Reading Reviews for Me and my Darkness
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Karou_Marauder C5, Again

14th July 2014:
Hi there!

Ooh, creepy... So Clarence is actually Bellatrix Lestrange? Weird!

One of my favourite lines is: "that sun-setty colour rampage over my eyes." I like that line.

And I wonder what Scarlet's hiding? Something that her mum told her...hm...

No the darkness is back! I was feeling so hopeful, like "oh there's colours and it's all happy" but now there's darkness again and it's sad...poor Scarlet.

I wonder what her nightmare was about?

See ya in the next chapter!

-Karou

Author's Response: Hi Karou,
Sorry about the gap in the chapters - I forgot! I also lost my computer charger, but oh well. So... Sorry about the darkness, I didn't know you'd be so upset!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Karou_Marauder C4, going

11th April 2014:
I love this story. It's so...awesome. I love the characters and the lion and the mystery about both Scarlet and also Scarlet's Flashbacks. I wonder...how can she be having Flashbacks, which are like memories, of the founders if she's Ginny's kid? (But if the answer will spoil the plot, don't tell me.) (But I really wanna know.) (But it will spoil it.) (But I-)

Anyway, I really like it. :) Only thing is, longer chapters? Pleeease? I want to know more!

-Karou

Author's Response: No longer chapters coz I want to drag the mystery out! All your answers would spoil the book, but anyway, thanks!
Kauel


 Report Review

Review #3, by Karou_Marauder C3, asking

24th February 2014:
Hi there!

"knaws at my stomach" This should be gnaws.

Ah, another witch. How old are they, and what time of year is it? I'd really like to see these two at Hogwarts!!

I wonder what she's looking for...

-Karou

Author's Response: sorry, Karou! I seem to be full of mistakes.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Xetorc Ymmij C2, colour

23rd February 2014:
There are some very beautifully written sentences in your story - you have a great way with words.
It made me very happy that Scarlet got rid of the darkness. She is lucky to have the protection of the butterfly lion, what a great idea.

Author's Response: thank you. I am going to write more soon. Thank you for the compliments.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jimmy Cortex C2, colour

22nd February 2014:
Complex, ethereal, other worldly quality. We need more!

Author's Response: Thanks. Is that a compliment? By the way, Chapter 3 is in the queue for validation. I am really happy this story has so many reads that it used to!

 Report Review

Review #6, by HEG C2, colour

22nd February 2014:
I love it! It sounds interesting because it says in your character bit that the founders are involved. I enjoy stories about the founders. Also I wonder what Scarlet is looking for and why she is not with her mum/dad. How old is she?
HEG :)

Author's Response: She's nine or ten. I haven't really figured when her birthday is, so yeah. And If you want to know, I'll update it really soon!! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Karou_Marauder C2, colour

22nd February 2014:
Hi there!

This is a really nice chapter, and a LOT different to the previous one. I like the idea of Clarence, and I wonder if she's really trustworthy...

Speaking of trust, I think Scarlet wouldn't be as quick to tell her the secret. They've only just met, after all. Maybe you could have a bit more description in the first bit along with all the dialogue - if not setting then feelings, emotions etc. You tell us that Scarlet is wet, tired and hungry, but instead maybe you could describe her, how she's shivering, her stomach growling or something like that. A bit more info on how she got there would also be good.

All in all, really exciting. Can't wait for the next chapter!

-Karou :)

Author's Response: Thanks Karou. I am glad you like it. I'll rephrase that GLAD. thank you so much! And also, thanks for the advice on the feelings and emotions. I'll try to get that in the next chapter.
Kauel :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Karou_Marauder C1 running

16th February 2014:
Hi there!!

Wow, I love the start to this. It's so...dark? Haha I can't think of any other word to describe it really. This is pretty powerful stuff. I can't wait to see where you're going with this - please update ASAP!

Ok, I have one teensy little CC. "extreme greys and whites" if it's dark, maybe you shouldn't list white as one of the colours? Perhaps brown or deep purple, something a bit blacker than white. (I was trying to say that without using the word dark. It's very hard :P).

The bit about the butterfly lion doesn't really need to be in there unless it IS a butterfly lion. You could say "I don't know if it's a [whatever species] lion" but it doesn't really add to the story, so you might think about getting that bit.

"Then, a few weeks later, we were going back home." This bit doesn't really make sense to me, maybe you could make that a new line or part of the following paragraph just to clear it up.

Ah, so the dashes indicate the start and end of a memory. You know you can use italics, right? If you don't like italics you could put in more dashes because I missed them the first time through.

Hhh!! What's the thing??? Please write again soon, I want to know!

You've built up suspense and kept the mystery here in a really great style. This is different to your other fics but I really like this one. You've described the emotions of your main character really well. I will be a dedicated reader of this, I promise. :D

Author's Response: It was fun writing it. And is it the best one? And don't you Always read my stories? I

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login