Reading Reviews for Survival Instinct
  
321 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amanda, your biggest fan x birthday pt.2

12th February 2016:
Let me just say this: I absolutely LOVE this story. I love Fitz. I love Marley. I love their friendship! I just began reading Next Gen fics and this one is my FAVORITE! I like the realism in this story-- Marley is certainly no Mary Sue. I like that she came to Hogwarts and has issues carving out a niche for herself. Everything was not a breeze for her; she has flaws. I love the characterizations of the Wotter clan-- they're well-rounded characters. I also enjoy the fact that they're dealing with real world issues (a vigilante targeting reformed Death Eaters). Its not just a story about the Wotters and co being spoilt brats with no issues aside from measuring up to their parents accomplishments and hooking up with various people. In all, i adore this story and hope you A: update soon (coughcoughAN UNSUBTLE HINT AND PLEA FOR MY SANITYcoughcougj) and B: do not give up writing!

Xx--

Best wishes and all that jazz,

Amanda

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicallymental birthday pt.2

25th January 2016:
I love love love this whole story! Just found it the other day, and I stayed up so late reading it because it is so wonderful. I love Marley. I love Fitz. I love misunderstood, hipster James. I love Marley and James' relationship because it's never too much, but I keep wanting more to happen, but it's just perfect.
I especially love how you've got some real world action going on. I'm so excited to see what role Marley's mom is going to play. and/or Marley.
I really love Fitz's character. He is so well developed in his odd little way. Such a good friend! And he has come so far in his social skills!
I hate Jillian. You made her character perfect to hate. And Aaron Wheeler. Ugh. I cringe. He's the perfect creep.
Really really really wonderful story. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by neisha is annoying birthday pt.2

19th January 2016:
hah ah ah aha good chapter

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chicken addiction birthday pt.2

16th January 2016:
You're amazing and this is hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #5, by everythingisbetteratdusk birthday pt.2

15th January 2016:
God don't I love seeing James the Fangirl in action! Here's hoping we get to see more of him. Also, I love the fact that James has hipster friends, it adds a lot to the My-Family-Doesn't-Get-Me-And-I'm-Alone-In-This-World vibe.
Holy jesus christ poor Fitz! I mean how much longer will you make him endure that psychological emotional rollercoaster.
Oh and the press finally catching on James and Marley, am I right to asume that dear old Rita Skeeter will make an appearence in all this drama?
Honestly, great work! I'm going to Europe in a week and I don't know if I'm looking forward to your next update more than my trip!

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Blunt Pnix birthday pt.2

13th January 2016:
Urgh loved this chapter!!! I always get really excited when this story updates and can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ninja in Training birthday pt.2

13th January 2016:
this whole story is just absolutely brilliant - i just stayed up most of the night reading it and im meant to be starting a 36 hour long plane journey in about 3 hours - that is how much i have loved it! All the characters are my fave - the way youve written them is great and i really enjoy the more lighthearted fluffy bits and the contrast with the more serious stuff - many many props to you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne How to dig yourself into a hole

12th January 2016:
Ahhh! The repurcusions of what she's done are here mwahahahah I love it! And he knows straight away that it was her and it's brilliant!

SHE A FANTASTIC ACTOR GETTING JAMES IN TROUBLE LIKE THAT. AND HE HAD TO APOLOGISE TO HER!!! MWahahah brilliant! And she managed to get out of detention with Fitz too :D

Oh no! The girls of Hogwarts are so mean and that's a horrible thing to happen! I'm so glad for Fitz saving the day though.

Uh-oh! James totally has a daddy issue! But It's not a surprise with a dad like his

 Report Review

Review #9, by eclipse birthday pt.2

11th January 2016:
James is adorable. I can't claim he is being dramatic when it comes to those tickets because I may have reacted similar when my sister gave me tickets to one of my favorite singers!

Loving the story! I read every chapter in one sitting when I discovered it earlier this morning. Looking forward to the next update and reading more interactions between Fitz and her because their friendship is something everyone should strive for when choosing friends.

Author's Response: Full disclosure; James was totally me one time. You get the feels?
So glad you're enjoying it. Will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne How to plan revenge

11th January 2016:
I would be afraid of Marley if I was at the school with her. I would also think that she was awesome and want to be her friend.

I wonder if Marley and Teddy will ever be nice to each other? I'm betting no.

I think it's good of James to be scared of her though, it's wise for him to give her a wide berth. *nods*

Aw Fitz and Dominique!!! He has a crush and is so adorable! :D

AHHH! FITZ JUST CONTINUES BEING MORE AND MORE BRILLIANT! HE'S SO AMAZING!!

I can't wait to see what she's done to get revenge on him! I can already tell that it's going to be awesome :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne How to react to public humiliation

11th January 2016:
That chapter image is exactly how I imagine Fitz to look! Either that or Robert Sheehan, he would be a pretty good faceclaim too because of the hair and stuff.

James shouldn't be creeping around corners when people are trying to shower etc... well, he totally should because it's very entertaining! But, still. no, no he can continue :P

I love the way that they bicker with each other, so much tension between them already and it's brilliant!

And Fitz is just his charmingly strange self and he's brilliant! Love him! Can I keep him as my best friend? I'm sure Marley won't mind.

:O OH JAMES WHAT HAVE YOU DONE!

This is brilliant! On to the next hilarious chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne How to sign your own death warrant (in style)

11th January 2016:
Can I just say how much I love Marley? She's so different from all other MC's that I've read and she really stands out.

As does James with long hair! I never knew that I wanted him with long hair until I read this fic and now it's all I want and need! Definitely need!

CAN WE TALK ABOUT HOW MUCH I LOVE FITZ ALREADY?! BEcause I do! I love him! and I know that he's going to get more awesome as the chapters go on! He's so weird and he just doesn't care and it's awesome!!!

And Teddy is hilarious! hahaha poor guy!

But, seriously, the friendship between Marley and Fitz is already beautiful and it's going to get even better I can tell!

So excited for more!

 Report Review

Review #13, by windbirdsong birthday pt.2

11th January 2016:
i literally jumped when i saw that you had updated!!! loved the chapter, i still laughing from james' breakdown hahahaha

Author's Response: I LOVE when you guys get as excited as I do when I post a new update!
James is all of us at some point in our lives. I love how great the reaction is to that scene. It was so much fun to write! :)
Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #14, by overrated birthday pt.2

10th January 2016:
oh my fuck i love this

Author's Response: I lol'd for the longest time reading this because I think this is something Marley would think!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Yaya birthday pt.2

10th January 2016:
I love your story! It's so funny! Please, please update soon :). This is absolutely wonderful!!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dhruvi birthday pt.2

10th January 2016:
this was so funny! i hope you update soon. this story is so well-crafted and the relationships between characters are amzing as well. the main character is fiesty but not dumb and still rleatble. glad she s not one of "fiesty redheads" without a hint of intelligence and who make me want to throw myself in front of a train.

Author's Response: The term 'fiesty' makes me cringe. So, SO happy Marley doesn't come off that way. I've tried to make sure all through the story that I don't near 'fiesty' territory with a ten foot pole.
This review made me smile. Thanks so much for the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins birthday pt.2

10th January 2016:
I'm so happy you're back!! This is just amazing. AMAZING!!
I'm so glad that Fitz figured out what he wants, now that he actually knows Dom. I think she has a lot of growing up to do, even though she isn't actually a bad person -- just very immature.
So many stories make James this macho-asshole-bad-boy-happy-go-lucky character, but you making him into this dorky fanboy is just the most beautiful thing. I LOVE it!!
Also -- can't wait until he sees that photo!
Love you!!

Author's Response: Hi!
Dom, although close to my heart, needs a reality check. More Fitz-Dom coming in the future though.
Dork James is my fav, personally. The reaction to him is the best. I'm loving the feedback. Thanks so much for the lovely review as always! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by jannnnnu birthday pt.2

10th January 2016:
I was JUST thinking about this story the other day - actually managed to reread it aswell. I can't even describe the feeling that overtook me when I saw you had updated. You rock, dude!

The sexual tension between Potter and Ness is incredible and so well played-out, makes it all the more special once they finally kiss. Loved the humour and Potter was so incredibly cute while freaking out over the concert tickets! I hope he winds up bringing Ness with him.

Anyways, happy this year(my mom once told me that after the 6th January, you cannot wish a happy new year anymore without a bottle to go with it, so there) and I hope to get a new update soon, even though we just got one. Cheers!

Author's Response: Aww, you rock too!
Jarley is the highlight of this story, no doubt. I'm always excited to write Jarley scenes.
Happy this year to you too! The next update may be sooner than you think *winks not-so-subtly*
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lara birthday pt.2

10th January 2016:
God, I absolutely love this story. I must have laughed at least a million times as I've read, and it's so well written, too.
I can't decide between Fitz and Marley on who my favourite character is. Marley because she just kicks ar*e, and Fitz because he's actually hilarious. Fred and Quin are pretty awesome, as well, and so are Tracey and Rebecca...okay, I just love them all, even Jillian and Dom in their own horrible, stupid ways.
Excited for the next update, even though it's only just been updated, but, you know. A girl can dream that there will be another chapter tomorrow.
P.S. If Marley and James don't kiss soon, I may have to cry, and no body wants that, so could that happen soon? Pretty please?

Author's Response: Serious note; it makes me feel SO wonderful when people tell me they laughed at soemthing in the story. Being the awkward potota that I am, this doesn't happen much. So when it does, it really means a lot to me. Thanks so much!

I'm so glad Dom and Jill aren't getting trashed. I didn't ever mean for them to be annoying in the way that there isn't anything else to them.
NO. Don't cry. Jarley cuddle scenes coming soon. Stay tuned!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gi9 birthday pt.2

10th January 2016:
OMG Fitz just broke my heart!!!I love him so so so much.
And also James was super adorabbly funny when he was freaking out over the tickets XD

Author's Response: Honey, Fitz breaks my heart on a daily basis. I feel you. James scene was SO fun to write.
Thanks for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by windbirdsong birthday pt.1

6th January 2016:
I cant believe i went through all the chapters so fast!! I love this story! Cant wait for an update jailbird!! Meanwhile i think i'm gonna reread this story again haha

Author's Response: Haha thanks! So glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by windbirdsong How to: violence

6th January 2016:
Love love love this chapter!!! You're amazing!!

Author's Response: Aww! You're making me blush.
Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by windbirdsong How to: nicknames

6th January 2016:
Marley is so funny! I love her, and james is now starting to grow on me.. love the story so far!

Author's Response: Jarley ftw! They're so fun to write :')

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ana Banana birthday pt.1

22nd December 2015:
Your story is one of the bet fan fictions I've ever read! everyone is so great and their personalities are so distinct. James and Marley are perfect! They are the absolute best and
I can't get enough of them! Seriously, I am obsessed. Please, let them get together soon!

Author's Response: One of the best? Really? *blushes*.
You have no idea how happy reviews make me. You're the best! Thanks for stopping by!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sofia Maxey birthday pt.1

15th December 2015:
It's so beautiful! I swear, that moment with James and Marley was so cool!

Author's Response: It was so fun to write! I'm so happy it's getting positive reviews! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>