Reading Reviews for Survival Instinct
  
333 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Excited reader How to ruin the holidays

20th April 2016:
Please update soon!!! I'm dying to know what happens next!:D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Henria How to ruin the holidays

22nd March 2016:
Oh my goodness!! So excited! Kind of. I mean, I want to learn more about Marley's mom, but I kind of don't. Do we ever find out more about her mom? Do we get any Fitz during the holiday? Because I love me some Fitz! :D Excellent job! Can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #3, by everythingisbetteratdusk How to ruin the holidays

2nd March 2016:
Oh poor Charles, though I do believe that if he sat down with Marley and had a long rational talk with her things would get solved easily. Anyhow I must say I really like the idea of Ginny Potter interested in James and Marley's relationship, anything that involving Ginny is instantly better, I hope we get to see more of her.
Great chapter btw, please update soon or I'll die of abstinence

 Report Review

Review #4, by ChickenAddiction How to ruin the holidays

21st February 2016:
I loved it :) Twas brilliant!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Syd How to ruin the holidays

21st February 2016:
YES NEW CHAPTER. I love Charles's new changes. Good stuff. Love how the backstory is building up, too. THANKS.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cathe How to ruin the holidays

20th February 2016:
Hey! I just read your story in like a day. Love it! Fitz is the best and I love your writing!:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by BlueElephant How to ruin the holidays

20th February 2016:
Wow. That was an emotional chapter! I was really feeling Marley's frustration and hurt at the end. Despite Charles' stupidity he's still one of my favourite characters and I loved all the banter between Marley and Charles, especially where James' was concerned! Can't wait for an update!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Laura x How to ruin the holidays

19th February 2016:
I couldn't stop the massive grin that came on my face when I saw you had updated! I love this story so much and I'm so glad your back! This chapter was great, very dramatic and I love Charles and his car, I can't wait to see the next chapter and I'm hoping maybe James will be in it ;) Anyway great chapter please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins How to ruin the holidays

18th February 2016:
Ooh dear. We're getting closer, aren't we?
I'm so happy you're back!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ssdczc How to ruin the holidays

18th February 2016:
woah! what he said at the end. anyway i cant wait to see james's reaction to the cheek kiss

 Report Review

Review #11, by CharmAurorG How to ruin the holidays

18th February 2016:
Loved it! I'm glad you told us a little bit about her mother; I was always curios... But I wish I know more about what happen when she left. Charles is so cool dad with his car and beard and women checking him out (was that Romilda on King's Cross?) ;) I like James so much! :) Hope there is gonna be more of him in the next chapter. Of course I missed Fitz, but we saw Charles again, so I cannot really complain. :) Keep it real!

~M~

 Report Review

Review #12, by CharmAurorG birthday pt.2

15th February 2016:
You know, I'm checking this amazing story for updates every day and just now realized that I've never left you a review! Shame on me... I really, really, really LOVE it! Every word of it. :) Your characters are so complex and well developed and give me all the feels. :) And exciting plot that keeps me wandering for hours after every update. Anyway, just wanted to stop by (on my way of obsessively checking for updates :) I know, I know, I'm addicted :) ) and let you know that you and your story are amazing! Keep up excellent work and of course I'm looking forward for new update. :)

~M~

Author's Response: This is such a coincidence! I just posted an update yesterday. It should be validated any time now (SO EXCITED)
Thanks for taking the time out to review. It really means a lot. I'm so glad you're enjoying it! ^.^


 Report Review

Review #13, by Amanda, your biggest fan x birthday pt.2

12th February 2016:
Let me just say this: I absolutely LOVE this story. I love Fitz. I love Marley. I love their friendship! I just began reading Next Gen fics and this one is my FAVORITE! I like the realism in this story-- Marley is certainly no Mary Sue. I like that she came to Hogwarts and has issues carving out a niche for herself. Everything was not a breeze for her; she has flaws. I love the characterizations of the Wotter clan-- they're well-rounded characters. I also enjoy the fact that they're dealing with real world issues (a vigilante targeting reformed Death Eaters). Its not just a story about the Wotters and co being spoilt brats with no issues aside from measuring up to their parents accomplishments and hooking up with various people. In all, i adore this story and hope you A: update soon (coughcoughAN UNSUBTLE HINT AND PLEA FOR MY SANITYcoughcougj) and B: do not give up writing!

Xx--

Best wishes and all that jazz,

Amanda

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying the mystery. I thought long and hard about it, and it's great that people are enjoying it! :)
And worry not; there's an update in the works. Any day now if all goes well! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by magicallymental birthday pt.2

25th January 2016:
I love love love this whole story! Just found it the other day, and I stayed up so late reading it because it is so wonderful. I love Marley. I love Fitz. I love misunderstood, hipster James. I love Marley and James' relationship because it's never too much, but I keep wanting more to happen, but it's just perfect.
I especially love how you've got some real world action going on. I'm so excited to see what role Marley's mom is going to play. and/or Marley.
I really love Fitz's character. He is so well developed in his odd little way. Such a good friend! And he has come so far in his social skills!
I hate Jillian. You made her character perfect to hate. And Aaron Wheeler. Ugh. I cringe. He's the perfect creep.
Really really really wonderful story. Thank you!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for reiewing! I'm grinning like an idiot now. This review made my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by neisha is annoying birthday pt.2

19th January 2016:
hah ah ah aha good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! So glaf you liked it

 Report Review

Review #16, by Chicken addiction birthday pt.2

16th January 2016:
You're amazing and this is hilarious!

Author's Response: Who, me? *blushes*
Thanks so the review. I'm so glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by everythingisbetteratdusk birthday pt.2

15th January 2016:
God don't I love seeing James the Fangirl in action! Here's hoping we get to see more of him. Also, I love the fact that James has hipster friends, it adds a lot to the My-Family-Doesn't-Get-Me-And-I'm-Alone-In-This-World vibe.
Holy jesus christ poor Fitz! I mean how much longer will you make him endure that psychological emotional rollercoaster.
Oh and the press finally catching on James and Marley, am I right to asume that dear old Rita Skeeter will make an appearence in all this drama?
Honestly, great work! I'm going to Europe in a week and I don't know if I'm looking forward to your next update more than my trip!

Author's Response: Full disclosure: writing James the hispter is SO fun, it almost feels like a guilty pleasure. I had an insane amount of fun writing this chapter and I'm so glad its getting positive feedback!
Thanks for stopping by! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by The Blunt Pnix birthday pt.2

13th January 2016:
Urgh loved this chapter!!! I always get really excited when this story updates and can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! This chapter was especially fun to write. Update coming soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ninja in Training birthday pt.2

13th January 2016:
this whole story is just absolutely brilliant - i just stayed up most of the night reading it and im meant to be starting a 36 hour long plane journey in about 3 hours - that is how much i have loved it! All the characters are my fave - the way youve written them is great and i really enjoy the more lighthearted fluffy bits and the contrast with the more serious stuff - many many props to you!

Author's Response: Uh-oh.
How was the flight? I hope you made it on time! But thanks for staying awake to review. I so happy you're enjoying it! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anne How to dig yourself into a hole

12th January 2016:
Ahhh! The repurcusions of what she's done are here mwahahahah I love it! And he knows straight away that it was her and it's brilliant!

SHE A FANTASTIC ACTOR GETTING JAMES IN TROUBLE LIKE THAT. AND HE HAD TO APOLOGISE TO HER!!! MWahahah brilliant! And she managed to get out of detention with Fitz too :D

Oh no! The girls of Hogwarts are so mean and that's a horrible thing to happen! I'm so glad for Fitz saving the day though.

Uh-oh! James totally has a daddy issue! But It's not a surprise with a dad like his

Author's Response: Hey!
I love your reviews so much. They always make me grin like an idiot! Thanks for them :')


 Report Review

Review #21, by eclipse birthday pt.2

11th January 2016:
James is adorable. I can't claim he is being dramatic when it comes to those tickets because I may have reacted similar when my sister gave me tickets to one of my favorite singers!

Loving the story! I read every chapter in one sitting when I discovered it earlier this morning. Looking forward to the next update and reading more interactions between Fitz and her because their friendship is something everyone should strive for when choosing friends.

Author's Response: Full disclosure; James was totally me one time. You get the feels?
So glad you're enjoying it. Will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anne How to plan revenge

11th January 2016:
I would be afraid of Marley if I was at the school with her. I would also think that she was awesome and want to be her friend.

I wonder if Marley and Teddy will ever be nice to each other? I'm betting no.

I think it's good of James to be scared of her though, it's wise for him to give her a wide berth. *nods*

Aw Fitz and Dominique!!! He has a crush and is so adorable! :D

AHHH! FITZ JUST CONTINUES BEING MORE AND MORE BRILLIANT! HE'S SO AMAZING!!

I can't wait to see what she's done to get revenge on him! I can already tell that it's going to be awesome :D

Author's Response: I was waiting for the Fitz comment! I love, LOVE all the Fitz love. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by alicia and anne How to react to public humiliation

11th January 2016:
That chapter image is exactly how I imagine Fitz to look! Either that or Robert Sheehan, he would be a pretty good faceclaim too because of the hair and stuff.

James shouldn't be creeping around corners when people are trying to shower etc... well, he totally should because it's very entertaining! But, still. no, no he can continue :P

I love the way that they bicker with each other, so much tension between them already and it's brilliant!

And Fitz is just his charmingly strange self and he's brilliant! Love him! Can I keep him as my best friend? I'm sure Marley won't mind.

:O OH JAMES WHAT HAVE YOU DONE!

This is brilliant! On to the next hilarious chapter! :D

Author's Response: I especially enjoy writing James-Marlry bickering scenes. They're the absolute best!
And yes, you can have Fitz. But only because you asked nicely! ;)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by alicia and anne How to sign your own death warrant (in style)

11th January 2016:
Can I just say how much I love Marley? She's so different from all other MC's that I've read and she really stands out.

As does James with long hair! I never knew that I wanted him with long hair until I read this fic and now it's all I want and need! Definitely need!

CAN WE TALK ABOUT HOW MUCH I LOVE FITZ ALREADY?! BEcause I do! I love him! and I know that he's going to get more awesome as the chapters go on! He's so weird and he just doesn't care and it's awesome!!!

And Teddy is hilarious! hahaha poor guy!

But, seriously, the friendship between Marley and Fitz is already beautiful and it's going to get even better I can tell!

So excited for more!

Author's Response: Aaah, the Fitz love contines. I love when people appreciate his weirdness!
I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for stopping by to review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by windbirdsong birthday pt.2

11th January 2016:
i literally jumped when i saw that you had updated!!! loved the chapter, i still laughing from james' breakdown hahahaha

Author's Response: I LOVE when you guys get as excited as I do when I post a new update!
James is all of us at some point in our lives. I love how great the reaction is to that scene. It was so much fun to write! :)
Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>