Reading Reviews for Survival Instinct
  
249 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chivalrous How to: Quidditch

2nd August 2015:
I LOVE QUIDDITCH MATCHES! I've read a lot from someone in the stands point of view and the reason I really enjoyed your writing of it was because it was very to the point. You didn't lallygag around and focus on the minute details and logistics of the match. It was so refreshing! (Guilty as charged though right here...)

Albus and Marley's encounter was certainly odd. I'd like to see more of Albus though!

SO MUCH CONSPIRACY! I LOVE IT! I'm really really excited to see where you're taking this Death Eater conspiracy thing. The latest development was certainly enlightening, but not completely unorthodox so I'd like to see where it goes!

Anyways I loved the chapter and can't wait for you to update again! :)

Sincerely,
Ireland

 Report Review

Review #2, by jannnnnu How to react to public humiliation

29th July 2015:
I'm rereading again. Don't judge.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gia How to prioritise

29th July 2015:
After taking a little break from my new obsession, here we go again:
1. It's cute to see James trying to comfort Mar even though he doesn't even know what's wrong! Marley/James dialogue is my favorite thing, especially this specific segment-
"What actually happened is that Charles sold my pony, Laquisha, and I’m not sure how I’m going to deal with this.”
James sighed and rubbed his hands over his face.
Oh look, my sad attempt at evasiveness bothered him.
Shame.
“You looked like someone killed your cat,” he said finally.
“It was Laquisha. That’s why Charles had to sell her-“
2. I couldn't stop smiling when James tricked Mar into being his rally girl to protect himself from Jillian's creepiness. Even though I hate Jillian, I love to hate her. Is that wrong? Oh well.
3. I can't tell how I feel about Andrea. I know that she likes James, so technically she's an obstacle to Jarley, but she can't help how she feels. But I'm not a fan of her suppressed jealousy thing going on. I can't believe she would let James (well, think she was letting James) use her!
4. The dark mark? NO CHARLES PLEASE STAY SAFE!
Can't wait to see how this all unfolds.

 Report Review

Review #4, by WhiteFeather How to: Quidditch

29th July 2015:
Hi! Thanks for replying to my last review, and for the extra insight on the story, it makes it even more fun to read. You're right, it does make it more interesting and realistic to have unusual friendships because it adds more depth to the characters.
This chapter was really awesome and I'm especially excited to see what plans you have for Albus! I'm sure there's a reason for his creepyness that will be explained later on.
It's also lovely to see James and Marley's relationship get a bit more serious, and I'm looking forward to when she finally opens up to him so they can get together at last!
Now I just really want to know what Fitz is thinking!! Quite the cliffhanger on that topic. Also, I love Fitz and Marley's friendship because it doesn't have any of those weird sexual undertones so many authors like to put in. It's so sweet and genuine and you really get the impression that they understand each other! It's also a bonus that James isn't jealous of Fitz- it's so frustrating when the love interest is jealous of the best friend!
Thank you for the update, I'm so excited for what's to come! Have a nice day :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Loop How to: Quidditch

29th July 2015:
OH MY I LOVE FITZ. I say this EVERYTIME but l JUST DO!!!

I LOVED THIS CHAPTERRR!

Author's Response: I mean, Fitz is pretty great. I don't blame you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins How to: Quidditch

28th July 2015:
Aw! They actually had a conversation in which no one gets hurt! And when James spins her...I MEAN. JAMES SPINS HER. That is absolutely adorable!!!
Still working on reading Marley in a French accent.
BUT HOLY MOTHER OF PEARL. If you're implying about her mother what I think you're implying...THEN * (the site won't let me type the real word, but the sentiment is still there. Also, for some reason, it always deletes like half of the asterisks I type, so I don't know if there will be four asterisks by the time this review is posted. Oh, well).
And Al knows something is up. I wonder how that's going to develop.
Okay, I want a Fitz. Someone get me a Fitz for my birthday. Thank you.
And I need to revisit the conversation in the dorm. Because it is ABSOLUTELY adorable. Oh, look! People being nice! Without assumption being made or conclusions being jumped to! Very mature (until the who "fanboy" teasing, but we can't have them being TOO mature, now can we? teehee)
Love you lots, and I wish you a speedy update!

Author's Response: Yes my babies are growing!
Quidditch scene was so beyond fun to write. I was itching to write it!
I get the sentiment. I'm so happy people are interested in the suspense part because I've never done it before. As fun as Jarley moments are to write, the mystery is my fav.
I could loan you Fitz for your birthday simply because I love your reviews SO MUCH.
James is, and always will be, a closeted fanboy. The opporunity to make jokes was just right there. How could Marley resist?

Thanks for another uplifting review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gia How to be a jerk

28th July 2015:
Drama filled, cute, and funny chapter- what more could a reader ask for? My thoughts:
1. I hope Dom sees that Roger isn't a good guy, I feel bad she's blinded by her relationship. At least Aaron hopefully learned his lesson.
2. James being protective of Marley was the cutest thing ever.
3. James finally telling his fangirls/guys to shut it challenges #2 for the cutest thing ever.
4. WHY WOULD ALBUS TELL JAMES ABOUT WHEELER IF HE DIDN'T THINK JAMES CARED ABOUT HER? JARLEYYY
5. This dialogue will live in glory forever:
“Why do you look like someone stole your liquorice wands?” Tracey asked.
“Because James Potter is alive.”
I LOVE MARLEY HAVE I MENTIONED THAT? OF COURSE I HAVE.
6. I felt so bad for James when he realized Marley thought he snogged Andrea just to mess with Albus, but I am glad Marley realized after that she can't blame James for everything and that he is a good person.
7. JAMES WANTED TO SMILE WHEN MARLEY SAID SHE HEXED WHEELER. I WAS LITERALLY WHISPER CHANTING JARLEY OVER AND OVER before I moved on to the next sentence. I SMILE LIKE THE CHESHIRE CAT WHENEVER JAMES AND MARLEY EVEN INTERACT. YOUR STORY HAS REDUCED ME TO THIS LEVEL OF PATHETICNESS.
8. Let's take a break from capslock. JK WHAT WERE YOU THINKING HENRI? BREAKING UP WITH YOUR GIRLFRIEND OVER OWL POST? AND WHY HASN'T BRIDGETTE WRITTEN? IF HER AND HENRI TOGETHER I'LL BE CHEERING FOR A GOOD FIGHT. But I'm glad James is there to comfort her hehehe.
Not even bothering to leave a boring end note because I must find out what happens next and how Marley reacts!

Author's Response: Hello again!
2,3,4,5,6: You have a serious case of Jarley Feels. There is no cure because Marley is too badass, and James is too James. The illness is terminal. Good luck!

As for Dom, even as I write her I can't be sure if I'm annoyed at her or if I feel bad for her.

Your reviews are the best!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Gia How to make friends

28th July 2015:
This story is amazing. I don't even know what to write before going into my thoughts anymore because I feel like I'm getting repetitive, but that's how I love this plot!
1. Teddy is back, I missed him! Always love seeing some hilarious Marley/Fitz/Teddy dialogue.
2. Marley is such a good person for seeking Andrea out and helping her feel better. Marley is LIFE, can I please have her as my best friend too (and Fitz, Fred, Teddy, James, everyone in your fic besides Jillian)? I feel like her having been in a similar situation she can reach out and make another close friend (even though I'm still not the biggest fan of Andrea, Marley seems to like her well enough.
3. I cannot wait for the Halloween party. All the important stuff happens at parties in fanfics so I'm trying really hard not to abandon this review and skip to the next chapter haha.
PS I also adore your chapter names.

Author's Response: 1. Teddy is like the missing piece Marley and Fitz need to start a comedy act.
2. Andrea too? She's a bit iffy, no?
3. Well, parties have the best atmosphere for confrontation, don't they? They're always so dramatic!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gia How to: drama

28th July 2015:
1. AARON WHEELER IS SLIME.
2. So glad Marley put that piece of crap in his place. And it was cool to see Albus again.
3. It's upsetting to see Dom ignore Marley's advice but I can understand where she's coming from. Her love for her boyfriend is blinding her to his creepiness. It sucks Marley had to be the one to tell her, but fits her character well.
4. Speaking of Marley's character, I was really hoping she'd tell James about Aaron, but her choosing to not really fits in with the way Marley sees the situation.
5. JARLEY! The scene under the bar counter was my favorite and I love when she gets lost in James' eyes but then runs away from the situation.
Thanks for another great chapter!

Author's Response: 1. I AGREE
2. Marely is badass and she's not afraid to use her skillz
3. You either sympathise with Dom, or she makes you feel ugh. There is no in between.
4. Marley is simply too independent and hard-headed to accept anyone's help now. It's interesting to write because it's both a character flaw, as well as a show of strength. It just depends on the situation she's in and the people involved.
5. Jarley is goals. What else can I say?


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gia How to: nicknames

28th July 2015:
I am unhealthily addicted to this story. My thoughts on this chapter:
1. Fitz is a great friend and person, Marley's lucky to have met him. He supports her through everything.
2. FRED IS STARTING TO CHALLENGE FITZ AS WHO I'D WANT AS MY BFF. He's so lovable and friendly off the bat!
3. I have a feeling this Andrea Crenshaw will be important later on, am I right?
4. It's so cute when James' detective instincts kick in! I love how curious he is.
5. MARLEY'S STARTED TO LIKE HIMMM. ASDFGHJKL. I love how you didn't overstate the moment and did it in a very Marley-esqe way. JARLEY HERE I COME.
Loved this chapter (as usual) and the storyline is turning out to be complex and focuses on more than just Marley and James' romance, which is wonderful.

Author's Response: Hey, we've all been there when it comes to fanfiction!
1. Fitz love is just so overwhelming!
2. Well, this is a first for sure! No on has ever challenged Fitz in the dream BFF catagory. May the cookiest win!
3. Possibly?
4. I agree xD
5. Yeah... It didn't seem right to have a big 'I have seen the truth' moment. Also, she hasn't fallen in love with him at first sight because that doesn't happen. Ever.

This review made me smile and got me pumped to write a bit more. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gia How to be a paranoid freak

28th July 2015:
So much happened this chapter and that's the way I like it! Here goes:
1. I'm wondering what's behind the Albus/James dynamic. I like the tension and I can't wait to figure out what's causing it. Albus is an interesting character to add the mix (at least, the way you wrote him) and I want to see more of him/James/Marley interaction!
2. James' forced apology was so true to the character you've established for him. I also have massive respect for Marley for forgiving him. The shock on the brothers' faces was priceless!
3. Blondie is back UGH. I love how easily Marley shuts him down though. This dialogue was my favorite:
“Aaron Wheeler, Ravenclaw Quidditch Captain,” he said proudly.
“Well, Aaron Wheeler, thanks for the offer but I think I’d rather sit here ... than get assaulted by you in some dark passageway.”
4. Jillian just gets easier to hate every chapter. It's never okay to say those things about your friends, especially when they're in just a terrible situation. I really felt bad for Tracey.
5. I REPEAT: WHAT'S HAPPENING WITH CHARLES? WHAT IS THE MINISTRY/PROPHET UP TO? IS HE OKAY? 6. All the boys' reactions when Marley bursts into their dorm are hilarious and/or written well. But WHY IS FRED GIVING JAMES A DIRTY LOOK? WHY? WHAT IS HAPPENING I MUST KNOW.
Thanks for another fabulous chapter, can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: 1. Al is my baby but I always saw him as broody for some reason. So that's how that happened.
2. Yaaay! I'd hoped this James would grow on you! :)
3. Haha, Marley has the courage to sass people that I never did. Her snide comments are THE BEST to write.
4. As expressed earlier; Jillian= ugh. But also fun to write. So... not so ugh? I'm not sure.
5. This is the best xD
6. Freddie disapproving of James's non-action about the everyone hating Marley situation. Cute little Freddie-bear.
Thanks for another fab review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gia How to troll

28th July 2015:
I actually had to sleep last night, but I started reading as soon I finised breakfast this morning. I'm addicted to this story!
1. Jillian and her cronies are unfortunately so accurate and it pains my heart but I love it at the same time.
2. Marley's first meeting with Fred was really well done. I feel like you portrayed Fred exactly how I see him, which is chill and friendly (and hopefully he's funny too?). I hope we see more of him later on.
3. Dom's back! I still can't decide if I like her character. On one side, she's sweet and friendly, and Fitz likes her so bonus points. But on the other hand, there's something about her I just can't place. Nobody can be that nice all the time. I'm looking forward to the scene with Roger and his friend.
4. WHAT IS CHARLES UP TO? IS HE IN DANGER? How will this impact Marley? I'm full of questions about his job and why he really moved to London.
That's it for this lovely chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, hi!
1. Jillian is my actual nightmare! But she's actually a lot of fun to write *sorrynotsorry*
2. Mopey Fred does not fit. Although now that I think about it, it seems like a great challenge!
3. Again... Dom kinda makes me sad because she's one of my fav Next Gen characters and I've made her kinda iffy in this story. But change is refreshing... right?
4. Well, I suppose the only way to find out is to read on!

Thanks for the reviews! So fun reading through them! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Chivalrous How to survive the aftermath

28th July 2015:
Ahhh! You're back! I can't believe you wrote this a long time ago, because it fits in so seamlessly! And hey, filler chapters are great sometimes! I'm just excited that you posted a new one!

I think this chapter is positively charming Madame! (Read in a posh voice for full effect.)

I LOVE CRACKERS SO LETS GOOO!

Lovely chapter, I can't wait for the next one! :)

Sincerely,
Ireland

Author's Response: Oh, you're too kind!
So happy you liked it.
NEXT ONE JUST GOT POSTED I'M SO EXCITED/NERVOUS.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Gia How to dig yourself into a hole

28th July 2015:
Another great chapter and back to the grind:
1. MARLEY IS A GENIUS. The way she threw off the blame for the prank and James' reaction were both engaging and hilarious.
2. "Bring it on" Why do I find these 3 words so hot? Do I need help? I don't know but I'm starting to hardcore ship Marley/James because they're both fabulous.
3. James started the fight, it sucks that the school is treating Marley so bad.
4. Fitz does have a point, though. Coming in and upsetting the balance has consequences and I love that Fitz is the one to tell Marley to stop blaming James for every single thing.
5. Jillian is horrible, and that is all. I was so proud of Fitz for standing up for Marley. I'm conflicted on how to feel about James taking Jillian's wand but not saying anything to her afterwards. Taking it away was almost protective and cute, but he's the one who can make Marley's constant torment stop.
6. Man, Marley is terrifying when she's mad. I felt bad for James when she went over the top and accused him so much more that what he was responsible for. I'm also wondering what problems James has with his dad and I'm hoping they are too cliche!
Well things got really interesting and I feel the story picked up a lot of pace. Can't wait to see where you go from here.

Author's Response: 1. Honestly, I felt bad for James while writing this. But I will always be team Marley!
2.Nah, "Bring it on" usually ends up with people snogging in a broom cupboard. You're fine. Also, the Jarley ship has a lot of people on board. But will it sail?
3.Ahh, the problems of social structure. Even Marx couldn't fix it.
4. Fitz is wise. He always knows.
5.Jillian/James/Marley... not really a triangle. not even a shape really. It's just a thing that cannot be defined.
6. I am honestly itching to post the Harry/James scene. I've had it written for SO long but my updating schedule is non existent and it's all my fault and aaarrggghh.

Thanks for all the lovely reviews. I hope you're reading the rest and enjoying it!
Cheers ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by Gia How to plan revenge

28th July 2015:
Back again, reading another fantastic chapter! I actually laughed out loud multiple times while reading. Here are my thoughts overall:
1. Marley/Fitz's interactions with Lupin are my absolute favorite. Ted's character is just really fun to read, and I feel like I'd be as flustered as him teaching students like Marley and James!
2. Fitz has got to be my favorite supporting OC ever. He never fails to make me laugh but also is a great friend to Marley.
3. Dom is an interesting addition, and Fitz's crush is really cute!
4. THE DESCRIPTION OF FITZ SLEEPING COMPLETES MY EXISTENCE. Enough said.
5. Marley and James banter is great. Can't wait to see how their relationship develops. Her description of James sleeping was really well done, but now all I can think about is WHAT IS JAMES' TATTOO?
That's all for this chapter, although I'm sure Marley's revenge will be epic. So glad I tried this story out!

Author's Response: Been there, done that. Giggling at fanfic in public is the worst though. Because then people what to know what you're reading and everything just gets awkward!
1. Teddy doesn't have it easy at all. That's for sure!
2. Favourite OC... EVER? Really? *virtual hug*
3. Dom... Well, I'm not going to say anything about that! You'll have to read on ;)
4. THIS BULLET POINT COMPLETES MY EXISTENCE.
5. Aww, you'll have to wait a bit to find out about the tattoo. Incentive?

I'm so nervous to read your next review because I'm so, so hoping you're enjoying it since you decided to give my story a shot!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gia How to react to public humiliation

28th July 2015:
I'm baaack! I liked getting to know the characters a little better in this part, although I still have so many questions and comments. Here goes:
1. I admire the level of thought in James' prank but I don't see him as the type of guy to take a small argument that seriously and going ahead and publicly embarrassing Marley. I didn't dislike the story and this isn't criticism, I'm just interested in how James character reacted and more importantly, why.
2. FITZROY TO THE RESCUE! I love how Fitz protects Marley even though he's just met her. He adds so much humor and flair to this chapter and the story.
3. Proffesor Lupin is hilarious! I can totally see him giving James all these tips and being a nervous but endearing guy. I love the way you wrote him.
4. My absolute favorite scene in this chapter is when the three are all yelling in fragments to Lupin. Fitz's comments are the best!
Loved this chapter and can't wait for Marley's reaction to James' audacity and detention on her 2nd day of school.

Author's Response: Questions are the best!
1. First off, I love getting comments about the story. I don't take them the wrong way at all ^_^. As for James's reaction, I hope the following chapters lay out his character clearly enough (they will if I've done a good job!). You'll come to see that he's a volatile person (again, hopefully!). But I'll let you read on and form your own opinion. Do tell me if I'm doing a good job of it. I'd really appreciate the constructive criticism!
2. Keep the Fitz love coming!
3. Teddy is totally like what I'd be if I had to teach at Hogwarts. Just so bad at dealing with teenagers and boundaries. no creativity needed there. Just 'yup, I would totally freak out and inappropriately tell people how to get to places they aren't allowed'.
4. That bit was SO fun to write. So glad you enjoyed it!

Your reviews are really fun! Thanks so much for taking the time to give my story a shot ^_^


 Report Review

Review #17, by Gia How to sign your own death warrant (in style)

28th July 2015:
HEY! So I've heard amazing things about this story and I love James/OC so I decided to try it out. After reading just one chapter, I'm already hooked. Chain reviews coming up! So here are my thoughts:
1. Marley's relationship with Charles is lighthearted, although you can tell they really care for each other. I love that it's not sterotypical and their conversations brought a smile to my face.
2. FITZ. He may be a loony spaz, but he's amazing and definitely one of the most unique characters I've seen on HPFF. Can't wait to see what mischeif those two get up to!
3. Marley is the BEST. She's calm, cool, and collected. She doesn't take anyone's crap and knows good company when she sees it. I love her reactions to the scantily clad girls at the room of requirement parties and how she holds herself to a certain classy standard.
4. The description of James with long hair is a bit different but I feel like I could see him that way.
5. Blondie gives me the creeps. Will he be back?
So that's all for this chapter; this intro is amazing!

Author's Response: Before anything else goes down... MY STORY IS BEING SPREAD BY WORD OF MOUTH. WHAT. WHERE. I NEED TO KNOW WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE WHO LIKE THIS STORY ENOUGH TO RECOMMEND IT SO I CAN THANK THEM AND TELL THEM HOW WONDERFUL THEY ARE.
Okay, onward.
1. I've probably said this before, but Marley and Charles are one of the most fun relationships to write.
2. Fitz gets so much love from you guys and it really means SO much to me. I can't explain how happy it makes me that people respond positively to him since he's a bit all over the place.
3. Everything about Marley is just goals.
4. James+ long hair seems to be trending on recent reviews! I do hope you get used to, and start to like it. I don't know why I've always imagined him with long hair. Fingers crossed that it grows on you!
5. Ugh. Blondie. Don't wanna spoil anything, but sorry in advance!

You are so great. Thanks so much for the detailed review. And for informing me that this story has serious fan. I will be smiling all day!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hi How to survive the aftermath

27th July 2015:
Aah new chapter!!! So glad you're back. I always get so so excited when you update, this is one of my favorite fics ever and i just realized i've never written a review for it :// Just wanted to tell you how much i love marleys personality and her relationship with her dad - idk how to explain but it just seems very natural and real! Also, fitz (!) Friendship goals! Love their unlikely little squad..
Also this is really random, but i love the fact that james has long hair. it matches his character idk hahaha! Although i kinda hope he suddenly cuts it and we get reactions from other characters hahahha
Anyways, im rambling.. But i love this story and the whole plot with charles and just everything! Hope you update soon! :))

Author's Response: Hi
Fitz and Marley are totally friendship goals! I'm going to be weirdly candid and tell you that James is based on someone I used to know and it's really fun writing him with a few similarities! Charles and Marely are goals too now that i think about it.
Don't worry, you don't have to feel obligated to review, but I'm so glad you did! All I want is for people to enjoy reading this as much as I enjoy writing it ^_^
The update is in the queue. It should be validated in a couple of days. I'm really excited!


 Report Review

Review #19, by real life giny How to survive the aftermath

27th July 2015:
A new chapter I cou'nt believe it at first,it has been so long. I love your story and writing style.I love how Marley is not completely obsessed with James even though she kind of likes him.it makes her more realistic and relatable.also I love how nicely friendship is portrayed. Though I don't like Andrea very much I sympathise with her and completely get it why Marley is putting up with her even though she has bigger problems. I love Marley for that.
PS yours is the first story I liked in which albus is a little too complicated and jealous, you I really like to think of him as a happy cheerful person. I love you. And thanks for posting and please post a new chapter soon.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I didn't want James to be all she thought about in this story. She has so many things going on that her 24/7 drooling over him just wouldn't make sense. Also, it isn't in her character to do something like that.
I'm so happy you're enjoying Albus. I have BIG plans for him both in this story and maybe after too *drops hint like bomb**not-so-subtle spoiler*.
Thanks for the review. It makes me so happy that you like it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by WhiteFeather How to survive the aftermath

24th July 2015:
Ooh thanks for the update! I love this story a lot.
Ok- confession- I don't like Andrea. Are we supposed to? I can't explain it, but she's very unreasonable and possessive over someone who clearly doesn't like her back. She's also so clearly envious of Marley, it's infuriating. It seems like she needs to take a chill pill and stop guilting Marley into being her friend? I don't know, maybe I'm just not very good at empathising, but this just doesn't seem like Marley's problem at the moment- she has so much else going on! It's just confusing because all the characters I feel that we're supposed to like are shown so positively, but it's not so clear with Andrea?
I'm really excited to read the next chapter, thanks again for the update, I really enjoy reading your work! :)
Also please don't take this as a personal criticism or anything because I adore this story, it's definitely a compliment that I'm reacting this passionately to your story!

Author's Response: Hey, no hard feelings whatsoever! None. This is what reviews are for.
First off, I'm so flattered that you care enough for this story to have strong feelings about Andrea. I understand, because she is sort of a hinderance to Marley at the moment. I wrote her that way because I thought it would be interesting to write a friendship that wasn't black and white. Lord knows I've been a part of more than a few toxic friendships.
But think about it this way; isn't it interesting not knowing what Andrea's real intentions are? It points out Marely's flaw of being a pushover, but also her compassion towards someone who was treated badly by the rest of Hogwarts. It shows empathy, but also a kind of weakness.
Anyway, thanks SO much for this review. You have no idea how much it means when someone points out something new, or tells me how they feel about a character. It helps be understand where my readers are at. Please never hesitate to leave reviews like this. I really appreciaate them! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by jannnnnu How to survive the aftermath

21st July 2015:
I literally screamed out loud when I saw that you had updated. That's how happy your story makes me. I think I've re-read it like five times now just to not get bored while waiting for a new chapter. Yes, that's exactly how sad my life has become. I blame you.
Can't wait for the cracker chapter tho'! You better upload it within those few days you promised, I'm going to hold you to that, you know. Just saying.
Carry on, girl, I'll just be here, waiting...
:D Hehe.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!
Five times? FIVE?? Okay, now I simply HAVE to start keeping up a better updating schedule! I am just going to post the chapter after I finished reading through all the lovely reviews. Promise! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by hpfan How to survive the aftermath

21st July 2015:
YAY! I was so excited when there was an update - fillery or not, a chapter is a chapter and if it helps you get the story out, so be it! I enjoyed it and Rose and Scorpius breaking up is a big deal - also while i love some james action - obv it can't all be that because that would be unrealistic. And fitz is awesome of course! Just quick spelling mistake i think - [“Can you please calm down, Andrea.” I said, placing my hand on her fist. She looked at be for a long time before sighing and rubbing his face almost violently. It was like she was trying to scrub it clean of something.] - think its supposed to say "looked at me" not "be". YAY FOR UPDATING! KEEP IT UP COZ I LOVE THIS STORY!

Author's Response: I'm so relieved someone mentioned the ScoRose moment! I was SO nervous about that since this isn't a ScoRose story. I know everyone has their own idea of what ScoRose should be like.

And thanks for pointing out the error! That's what I get for trying to proof-read at 2 in the morning :P


 Report Review

Review #23, by Endless_Forms How to survive the aftermath

20th July 2015:
Even though this chapter is a bit of a filler it does have some good growth for Marley and I like that. It's good to see her trusting Fitz more and to see her considering opening up to others, Can't wait see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hey, even a filler's gotta have some substance,right?
So glad you liked it. Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins How to survive the aftermath

20th July 2015:
Oh my goodness, you're back! I am SO glad!
Oh, poor Fitz, trying to make everything better. I wish I had a friend like Fitz. And an ... interest... like James XD.
I'm so glad Andrea got over it -- I even see her going slightly Team Marley/James. Like, she might understand that James likes Marley and think, "well, if it can't be me, it had BETTER be her." Or something like that. Poor girl, though.
And ROSE AND SCORPIUS. No! Although I am happy that Rose is investigating as well.
Only time for this quick review, but I am SO glad you're back, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! So glad you like it :) Next chapter will be up in a couple of days tops!
Thanks for stopping by to leave a review. Much love! :))


 Report Review

Review #25, by ilovelucy How to: violence

26th June 2015:
Oh, please, PLEASE finish the story, PLEASE! I just love it so much!

Author's Response: Will do!I'm just getting back to it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>