Reading Reviews for Survival Instinct
  
218 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Silfea How to: violence

7th May 2015:
WOW. This story is BRILLIANT!!
I LOVE your references to Doctor Who, and even to Friends. FRIENDS, for heaven's sake!! "Professor Gellar," indeed.
Anyway, the Marley/James feels are making me shiver with anticipation. And I have a feeling Marley, James, Fitz, Fred, Quin, and perhaps even Andrea will end up figuring out what's happening and saving the wizarding world (like in Clash, by Shenanigan -- have you read it? Absolutely BRILLIANT, amazing stuff. I think it's being edited, though, so it's not up again yet. It's another James/OC).
Good luck on all your finals (such a pain! I'm in college too, and I'm not a fan of writing TEN FREAKING PAGES OF ESSAY in 75 minutes!), and see you after May 20!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MissMoneypenny How to: violence

6th May 2015:
oH MY GoD!! i love them so much they're so cute together and aGh james and marley forever

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kyra How to: violence

5th May 2015:
I just have to say this story is amazing, I am completely hooked on it. I really hope you do well in finals! Hope you can update soon :) Can they have their first kiss already I am dying for it omg!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by zii lamperouge How to: violence

4th May 2015:
im gonna cry, i've got the feels man... let the 20th come soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by zii lamperouge How to: violence

4th May 2015:
im gonna cry, i've got the feels man... let the 20th come soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dianainga How to: violence

29th April 2015:
Wow - This made my day. I am so glad that we got another chapter and it was a very special one. I especially like Harry in this chapter. He obviously loves his children and wants the best for them. He realizes that Marley is the best for James. I am sure she reminds him of Ginny. I truly love James and the way he cares for Marley...she deserves to be loved. She has been on her own for way too long. Cannot wait to see how this unfolds. Thank you so much for the chapter and the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ochalke5 How to: violence

29th April 2015:
Loved it. I loved the James and Marley bits. Can't wait for you next update - whenever that is.

10/10
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #8, by Chicken addiction How to: violence

29th April 2015:
Yayyy!! I loved this so much it's almost as good as a taco.
(Good luck for finals :) MAY the odds be ever in your favour (this is a pun on the month may)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anon How to: violence

29th April 2015:
That scene on the astronomy tower! *squeal*

 Report Review

Review #10, by happyanon How to: violence

28th April 2015:
MARLEY AND JAMES SHIP SAILING TO FOREVER AFTER! OH YIS I SHIP IT. BUT I MISS FITZ. FITZ IS LIKE THE BEST FRIEND YOU JUST WANT TO HAVE FOREVER AND I WISH SLIGHTLY THAT IT WAS FUTZ WHO FOUND HER. I JUST THINK THEY BONDED MORE AND THAT THEY ARE ACTUALLY CLOSE IM SLIGHTLY SAD ITS JAMES. i mean, i love them. Their tandem,Marley and James and at this point I feel like the story had just begun and I think its got very interesting characters and theres so much potential and so much complicated and i love it because it is complicated. Because it isnt just some girl whos strong and has a thing with romancE. Its a girl whos had so much loss and who is strong but gives herself time to be just a girl and have a good cry and sometimes its all you ever need. And im happy that James is there while I havent fully understood why he seems to like to be involved with her is it because he likes her? Finds her odd? Interested? Not sure. But there is something. Also Charles what is it he is hiding?? And The Grandfather, i wanna know they why suddenly and the why now. But really, fitz. I hope to see fitz agaiN. Incredible emotional chapter. Looking forward to the next ones. Much love! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins How to: violence

28th April 2015:
HOLY CRAP.
HOLY FREAKING CRAP.
I have so many emotions right now. So many freaking emotions. And they're all pulling at me in different directions. Help...
Okay, can we just talk about how much we all love Fitz? Fitz is having an all-out yelling match with the headmaster to support Marley!! Bless this man!
And can we just talk about how Marley has managed to impress Harry Potter? Even the hero of the Wizarding world knows that she's badass and intelligent!
But Marley has bigger things to be worried about than impressing lover boy's dad. Like her father, for instance? Yes, that was definitely the wrong move, wasn't it, Charles? I mean, I know he was trying to protect her by not telling her, but really, "why are you here?!!"
And Harry Freaking Potter, of all people, should know that no good ever comes of leaving determined and badass teenagers out of the loop. Last time someone did that to him, Sirius Black fell through a certain veil. Because of him. Yes, Harry, let's think back a bit, shall we? Give Marley a little more credit. She impressed you, yes? No one is asking you to take her on missions or give her top-secret information. But don't try to hide things from her! She's going to find out anyway, and there will be consequences, JUST LIKE LAST TIME.
Now. James. James, James, James, Jamesie-Jamie-James. I love that boy to death. If there ever was a time that Marley needed to be held without questions or judgement, it was now. And James was perfect for it. Give the man a cookie.
I cannot WAIT to see what comes of this. James, Marley, and Fitz all teamed up to save the Wizarding world -- I love this! And I need to keep reminding myself to give Marley a slightly French accent in my head -- it keeps on coming out as Pacific Northwest (I live in the States).
I hope university isn't treating you too badly. Good luck on all of those upcoming exam (I had a midterm today -- awful. I think I got a good score, but my hand is cramped from rampant essay-writing)! Study all you need, don't worry about us! We'll all still be here to welcome you back when you're ready to continue taking us on this fantastic journey. You worry about you right now.
Good luck, and see you after May 20th!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lana P How to: violence

28th April 2015:
THIS CHAPTER COMPLETED MY HEART OMG SO GOOD SO PERFECT GAHH PLEASE UPDATE SOON

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nicolaeve  How to manage disaster

23rd April 2015:
Ahh omg what happened to Charles!? Please update this is the best

Author's Response: Thanks! I plan to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by hedwig_pie  How to manage disaster

22nd April 2015:
WHAT MY EMOTIONS SO MANY RUNNING AROUND THE PLACE GREAT
UPDATE SPEED *APPLAUSE*

Author's Response: YES THANK YOU I WAS WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO NOTICE THE UPDATE SPEED

 Report Review

Review #15, by killjoy  How to manage disaster

21st April 2015:
Ok I just sat down and read this whole thing. First off Fitz is my favorite character. At first I thought he might be related to Luna but he didn't know who the twins were so I guess not.
I also think James has a love/hate relationship with Marley so much is because he's so used to the Hogwart's girls falling at his feet it both irritates and interest him that Marley does not.

To be the nicest person at Hogwarts I sure am not liking Dom much right at the moment.

I do have to ask this though. I found this story while looking up Rose/Scorpius stories. Are we going to get to see them more?

Author's Response: Heyy! Thanks for the review!
Yes, Rose/Scorpius will make an appearance. Although they aren't the main characters, next gen feels a bit incomplete without ScoRose. You'll actually be seeing them pretty soon funnily enough.
Apart from that, thanks for the insight. It's always great to see how this story comes off to others.
Cheers! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #16, by ochalke5  How to manage disaster

20th April 2015:
OH MY GOD!!! HOW COULD YOU DO THAT?! My god, what a cliffhanger. AMAZING! I CAN'T HANDLE HOW GOOD THIS STORY IS. HOW AWESOME YOUR WRITING IS. You must update ASAP or I might die. This story is just amazing and I can't wait to read more.

I am totally in love with your story and excited and a little nervous to see where you take this. I've read your entire story in two days and I'm hooked. Please update soon.

10/10
Brilliant
Natalie

Author's Response: Nooo don't die! Promise I'll update! I'm so happy you're liking it. Stay tuned for more! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ochalke5 How to lose friends

20th April 2015:
LOVED IT!

10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Thanks :) Appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ochalke5 How to get a date

20th April 2015:
I cannot stop reading your story. I am in love. Plus I love the way you write. People at work are probably staring because I'm laughing out loud. Can't wait for more! You're amazing.

10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Reading this at work?
You have my approval!
So, so glad you're enjoying this!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ochalke5 How to be a drunk

20th April 2015:
Love this chapter.

10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Thanks :) So glod you like it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ochalke5 How to prioritise

20th April 2015:
WHAT?! WHAT?!

(love Fitz)
10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Haha Fitz seems to be a recurring theme in your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ochalke5 How to troll

20th April 2015:
Why does Fitz call her Ness? Did I miss something? Loved the chapter! Can't wait for more.

10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Well, Google Bob Marley and you'll find out ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ochalke5 How to dig yourself into a hole

19th April 2015:
THINGS JUST GOT INTERESTING!

Author's Response: YES THEY DID

 Report Review

Review #23, by ochalke5 How to react to public humiliation

19th April 2015:
I love Fitz he's wonderful! Excited to see where the story goes.

10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Fitz is so fun to write!
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by ochalke5 How to sign your own death warrant (in style)

19th April 2015:
I AM IN LOVE!

10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Haha thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins  How to manage disaster

19th April 2015:
MY GOD, MY ADRENALINE IS SKYROCKETING. THIS CANNOT BE GOOD FOR MY HEALTH.
Ah, screw it.
I NEED this story like I need air. If a new chapter doesn't come out soon...I don't know what I'll do, but it'll not be desirable.
I'm so glad and Marley is connecting with her mother's family. And I love how wonderful her support group is, and how caring they are. Fitz needs some kind of award. And James is...James. Lord bless him.
See you next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh dear. Erm, breathe?
Also, I agree. Bless James. He's brill.
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>