Reading Reviews for Survival Instinct
  
149 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Loop How to be in the loop

14th October 2014:
FUBWBDIJEFBWINC VROWDSNCWEDC JC



THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE CHAPTERS
JUST BECAUSE OF FITZ AND MARLEY THEN MARLEY AND FRED THEN FRED AND FITZ THEN MARLEY AND THEN FITZ AND MARLEY AGAIN!
AW I CANNOT EXPRESS HOW MUCH IM LOVING THEIR FRIENDSHIP!

AND I LOVE FITZ'S CONFRONTATION WITH DOM! I LOVE MARLEY DEFENDING FITZ. ITS SOO CUTTE.

PLEASE KEEP WRITING. AS YOU CAN SEE IM QUITE INVESTED IN THE LIVES OF FITZROY AND MARLEY.

Author's Response: I think this my the best review I've ever read. It manages not only to describe the chaos that is this story, but also sums up the internet in general. You are ace.
That is all.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Loop How to get a date

14th October 2014:
AWWW FREDDYBEAR WILL FOREVER BE IN MY HEART!!

GREAT CHAPTER

Author's Response: Yours and mine both! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loop How to prioritise

14th October 2014:
HAHAHAHA I LOVE FREDDY BEAR


IM CONFLICTED ABOUT ANDREA.

Author's Response: He's the best, isn't he? :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Loop How to be a jerk

14th October 2014:
I KNOW I SHOULD BE SAD THAT HENRI BROKE UP WITH HER BUT I CANT STOP GRINNNING



I OFFICIALLY LOVE YOUR JAMES NOW. JUST BECAUSE OF THE FACT THAT HE WAS TRYING NOT TO SMILE AFTER HEARING MARLEY HAD HEXED WHEELER!


HEHEHHEHEHEHE

YOU ARE PERFECT MY DEAR!

Author's Response: I'm grinning like an absolute weirdo at my screen right now. It's so great that you like this!! Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Loop How to make friends

14th October 2014:
YAY

I DONT KNOW HOW TO FEEL ABOUT ANDREA!!!
LIKE I FEEL BAD FOR HER! I DO! AND I LIKE WHAT MARLEY IS DOING FOR HER! BUT A PART OF ME IS KEEPING HER AT A DISTANCE! am i psychotic? am i paranoid?

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. You aren't either of those things. It's just overexposure to Fitz

 Report Review

Review #6, by Loop How to: drama

14th October 2014:
the end part! i feel like 90% of the reason why I love this story so much IS FITZ and MARLEY!!!


THE END PART IS ADORABLE.

Author's Response: And they're fun to write too. So, SO glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Loop How to: nicknames

14th October 2014:
AW PLEASE ACTUALLY NEVER STOP WRITING.

Author's Response: Promise :)
Thanks for all the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Loop How to be a paranoid freak

14th October 2014:
I LOVE WHEN FITZ COMES A PART OF HER MISSION TO KNOW MORE ABOUT CHARLES AND THE LOT!

Author's Response: Fitz is the best friend that anyone could ever have. Agreed.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Loop How to troll

14th October 2014:
FITZ!


I DO LOVE CHARLES. I HAVENT MENTIONED THAT HAVE I? THE WAY HE REMINDS ME OF HER, IT TRULY SOUNDS LIKE A FATHER DAUGHTER RELATIONSHIP (REGARDLESS OF HOW UNCONVENTIONAL IT MAY BE)

IS IT WEIRD THAT I LOVE SEEING HER FIGHT OFF JILLIAN. LIKE I MEAN HOW SHE RESPONDS TO JILLIAN AND OUTWITS THE MINIONS (NOT THAT IT IS HARD) MAKES ME LOVE HER.
I THINK I LIKE NOT LIKING JILLIAN.

BUT FITZ

Author's Response: I laughed for a good minute that that clause about Fitz was by itself. I don't think there's a better way to describe him! You're brilliant. Thanks for the laugh xD

 Report Review

Review #10, by Loop How to dig yourself into a hole

14th October 2014:
yes i am making sure i review EVERY CHAPTER! JUST TO MAKE YOU KNOW HOW PERFECT THIS STORY IS!!

FITZ'S PROTECTIVENESS MAKES ME SWOOON! I LOVE THEIR FRIENDSHIP DYNAMIC!

Author's Response: Reviews like this make me feel all happy inside. Thanks so SO much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Loop How to plan revenge

14th October 2014:
ONE OF MY FAVOURITE PARTS OF THIS STORY IS FITZ/NEZZ INTERACTION WITH LUPIN.


I START GIGGLING. YES. GIGGLING.
WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT?

JUST A REMINDER THAT I AM STILL IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY!

Author's Response: You are absolutely adorable. I'm excited that you like this so much. It really means to lot!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loop How to react to public humiliation

14th October 2014:
HEHEHEHHEHEE


I LOVE FITZ. HOW COULD YOU NOT!?!?!
HE TRULY DESERVES HIS ORDER OF MERLIN.

Author's Response: He's the best to write. I giggle like a lune sometimes while writing Fitz!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Loop How to sign your own death warrant (in style)

14th October 2014:
I am honestly rereading this for the 16th time (literally)!

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STORY! I LOVE HER. HER EPICNESS. HER PRIDE. BUT MOSTLY HER FRIENDSHIP WITH FITZ. YES FITZ HAS HONESTLY BECOME ONE OF MY FAVOURITE (FANFIC) BEST FRIEND CHARACTERS!

Don't EVER STOP WRITING THIS STORY!

Author's Response: 16th? Really?
And yes, I promise to finish it! I don't think I could ever forgive myself if I didn't. I can't even tell you how much it means that you enjoy this story so much!


 Report Review

Review #14, by nightshadow How to be in the loop

14th October 2014:
so excited to see and update!!! Have been waiting and waiting and checking and checking and it was soo worth it! snaps for you!!

Author's Response: This makes me SO guilty for not updating! I'm honestly trying to work updating this into my schedule. I love writing this story, and I should make time for it. It's like a stress buster. College is absolutely insane and writing is like a break. I'm working on being better at updating, promise!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lenore How to be in the loop

13th October 2014:
This story is brilliant! The characters are amazing, the dynamics and relationships are fantastic, and the writing is concrete. I couldn't stop reading, it was so compelling! I look forward to future chapters.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! It really means a lot :') I'm so happy you like it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bij How to be a drunk

13th October 2014:
Definitely my favourite chapter so far! It has the humour and sarcasm, the anxiety about what's happening in the outside world and their escapades..

And of course James and Mar who are completely hilarious and cute together! Good work, seriously!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for the review! So glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by JT4HP How to be in the loop

13th October 2014:
love love love your story! Can't wait to see what ends up happening with Charles and this sketchy dark mark stuff. But mostly I love watching Marley and James interact andd I hope they have another cute cuddley moment soon :)

Author's Response: Cute scenes are the absolute BEST to write. They're so fun to write. But alas, the moment must be right, mustn't it?
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Bijn How to be a jerk

13th October 2014:
Aah another good chapter! You know what's nice of this story? That it doesn't (just) deal with the popular (aka Wotter) people, but more with the unpopular people that are normally left out. It's a nice change to read about people like Fitz and people that are bullied rather than the perfect, popular people that cAn't do anything wrong.

Oh, and I like how Marley nonetheless is growing closer to James, hehe.


(P.s.: a minor typo: ďThatís a really messed up was of putting it, Fitz." - assuming was has to be 'way').

Author's Response: Ahh dammit! I hate typos. They always seems to slip by! Thanks for the heads up and the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bijn How to: drama

13th October 2014:
Oh gosh, Marley really comes with a lot of drama, doesn't she? And Dom was one of the few people that actually liked her...

Fitz is adorable by the way. I really like his interaction with people and how he somehow js on the same page as Marley (who by the way should accept some help/nice gestures from the Potter boys).

Curious where this will lead! So, I'm going to read another chapter.

Author's Response: What can I say? Drama is so fun to write! :)Thanks for reviewing. Fitz appreciates your love xD

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bijn How to be a paranoid freak

13th October 2014:
How typical James has to be forced to apologise, haha. I like the dynamics between Mar en him - especially now they've passed their pranking-hatred and moved to a more .. Unspoken hatred. All in all, another good chapter. I'm also curious about Mar's dad's work and how it might be linked to much more than is evident right now..

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see I guess ;)
Its so great that you're curious and enjoying the story. It makes me happy :')


 Report Review

Review #21, by Bijn How to troll

13th October 2014:
Hah, Fritz sure is cute! I can't wait for him and Dom to somehow... talk or something similar haha. I can't wait to read about the party!

And you did a great job about Charles' work.. I'm very curious about what exactly his job entails.

The sarcasm in this chapter was good too, by the way! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Sarcasm is my chosen method of communication. Seeing as a copious amount of it is not acceptable in civilised society, Fitz and Mar are my outlets!
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Corei How to be in the loop

13th October 2014:
YES YOU UPDATED! Please keep this story going! It's hard to find I good next. gen story and this one is definitely one of my favorites! The plot, the characters, the dialogue - I love everything about this story!

Author's Response: Yup, this story is happening! So glad you're enjoying it. Cheers! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bijn How to dig yourself into a hole

13th October 2014:
Another good chapter! And funny too..

The whole scene in the common room sort of makes you curious about where Marl's mum is, you know.. So I hope that'll be clarified in some chapter in the future.

I think the part in which James and Mar fight and she throws some comments in on Harry and the like, is credbile too - most of all, the way in which James reacts - which in turn makes me curious about his relationship with his dad, haha.

So... I'll be pretending I don't have a life to lead and turn to the next chapter.

(Note that in the beginning of the chapter Mar says 'not the he can even prove it was me anyway' while that - I guess - should've been 'not that he can even...')

Oh, and I don't know how strict you are about canon and all that, but Teddy was in Hufflepuff if I'm not mistaken (again - no need to change it in my opinion, but if you want to stay really close to canon...)

Author's Response: Heyy!
Thanks for pointing out the typo. Some things do slip by when I proof read. I'll be sure to fix it!
Also I had no idea Ted was a Puff! Well, guess you learn something new every day. But Gryffie Ted with his neon hair is like my spirit animal, so what the heck right?
Thanks so much for the helpful review :) Much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Bijn How to plan revenge

13th October 2014:
Haha, I literally burst into laughter in the train at Fritz's sleeping position. The part where Fritz and Mar were 'confronting' Teddy in the classroom was also brilliant.

Good work again - I also like how you've made Teddy in this story; not entirely able to get that professor's air around him but still trying to be as professional as possible. It's very real.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Ted is my best friend (in my head of course!). He's so awkward in his new position just like I always seem to be, so he's especially fun to write. It really hits home that that's what stood out for you in the chappie. I'm grinning like a total idiot! Thanks a bunch for the feedback :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Bijn How to react to public humiliation

13th October 2014:
Haha, I swear Fritz is hilarious! Teddy is too by the way, I'm very curious how the relationship between him and Marley is going to develop.

I don't have much other to say about the chapter, except that is was again very funny and I liked how Marley suddenly added two and two together before confronting James.

Oh, and that she kicked him in the worst place ever - good choice!

So, I'll be off to yet another chapter! Oh, and I'm not sure to what extent you wanted to translate 'this can't be true/happening' (which you translated in ce n'est pas le cas), but I'd translate it into ''ce n'est pas possible", as that puts the same sentiment in words in French. I'm not French though and although I speak it, it might be possible I've just enraged a native.. Ok, now I'm really reading chapter3!

Author's Response: You're probably right about the French part. I am in no way a native, although I did take French in school. I have zero clue how it's spoken colloqioally though!
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>