Reading Reviews for Survival Instinct
  
121 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tragicYETmagic How to get a date

29th August 2014:
This is probably the best book i have ever read on this site. It has humour, romance, adventure, darkness, great characters and did i mention humour? You are a fantastic writer and should be proud, i cant wait for another chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by prohecyscarlet23051 How to get a date

28th August 2014:
Hands down the most amazing story I've read in a very long time! Great storyline and I just adore Fitz and Marley's relationship, they're hilarious! Keep doing what you're doing, can't wait for the next update! xoxo

P.S. will we be finding out more about the rest of the classes Patronuses?

 Report Review

Review #3, by megan How to get a date

2nd August 2014:
update soon, great chapter as usual

 Report Review

Review #4, by pnapple How to get a date

1st August 2014:
Her personality is the best- I truly adore the way she gets about things. Keep up the fast updates:)

Author's Response: I will :) thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by ... How to get a date

30th July 2014:
Best. Story. Ever. You have the best writing skills every time you post a new chapter it never ceases to brighten my otherwise dull day, I LOVE your story. I must admit I was hesitant to start reading this at first but I just kept seeing it everywhere and I decided to give it a go and it was a really great decision. I love all your characters and the dynamics of their relationship I really hope to see some jealousy with James because Fred is taking Marley to the Halloween dance. When it comes to the ball I really want to see her dressed as the giant squid but she should do something similar when Katniss Everdeen has on that wedding dress then spins and it changes into a mocking-jay dress but from an elegant ball gown to a cheesy giant squid costume. So that would be awesome. Thanks for the best story ever...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Corei How to get a date

29th July 2014:
I just finished reading this through from chapter 1 and I need an update NOW! :) This is quickly becoming one of my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! So glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by nightshadow How to get a date

29th July 2014:
So diggin this story!!! You write the characters so well!! Can't wait for the dance scene! Hope everyone gets some lovinn haha

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by deceptivesweetnessx How to get a date

29th July 2014:
i love this so much omg update

Author's Response: Haha! Yeah, I will. Thanks for leaving a review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AIP Alexander How to get a date

28th July 2014:
Your chapters always make my day! THEY cuddled haha it was soo cute, and Lily's comments were spot on. I really enjoyed this chapter! And James is awesome btw (I mean a LION, talk about being cool), i only hope he doesn't get jealous or mad at Fred or Marley (please not Marley), after she asked Fred to the dance

Author's Response: That scene was so fun to write.
And yup. Lion. True Gryffindor material! Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by happyanon How to get a date

28th July 2014:
Oh that was ADORABLE. its such a fresh chapter!! Hahaha i would have wanted to see Marley's patronous tho. I love the whole waking up scene it was cute. And damn girl Marley sure knows how to pick them dates. Shes such a cool chick. I sure as hell cant ask someone out like that. Hungover and all she's smooth! Hahaha im excited for the next chapter pls keep up the updates. You've done very well so far! Im so looking forward to more Marley and James moments. :) good job! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by aditi How to sign your own death warrant (in style)

25th July 2014:
Oh Lordy!
I'm so legit excited I can't even be bothered to sign in right not! Seriously, where has this story been all my life? I feel like a complete idiot for not seeing it before. It's just ASFHAJKHFSJ.

Ahem. Alright, I'm calm now.
For one, I LOVE long first chapters. They're the best. I also like the skips; from the platform/trin to Hogwarts to party. Usually, authors tend to sort of tell the reader about the characters, rather than show. You've shown here, and so there aren't paragraphs upon paragraphs describing her friends back home (Henri and Bri(d?)gette.
You've also immediately gotten to the most interesting part of the summary (Marley not getting along with James- the dialogue is HILARIOUS btw) right in the first chapter. It's also a good place to leave the reader hanging. I was still giggling at their exchange when I finished the chapter and now I'm really excited about reading ahead.
All in all, I think it's structued well and even if it wasn't, I'm certain the humor in the dialogues could easily carry the story ahead all on it's own. I'm really looking forward to many gems in the dialogue.
My fav line in this chapter goes to Marley-- Oh, Im sorry, are you busy searching for a girl to club over the head and drag away to your cave? We can have this conversation about how youre a pr*ck later if you like.
THIS WAS GREAT (yet I know I'm being repetitive)

 Report Review

Review #12, by howdoyounotlikeit How to be a jerk

23rd July 2014:
That my friend is a jerk move.
That is all.

Author's Response: Haha! You're telling me! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by howdoyounotlikeit How to: nicknames

23rd July 2014:
I KNOW THAT REFERENCE. I SCREAMED WHEN I SAW IT.
Wow excessive caps lock much.
(that was to me)
Fitz would be the type of person who would like Doctor Who.
You know, eccentricnism is contagious and all.
AND I WOULD LIKE A BROWNIE. SPECIFICALLY A JAMMIE DODGER.
Great Story btw.

PS: whos your fav doctor?
I like 10 and 11 but I havent seen the original series so I cant talk.

Author's Response: YES LET'S HAVE A DISCUSSION ABOUT DOCTOR WHO
(Evidently caps lock is contagious too)

I can't pick one. It's so unfair. Does the War Doctor count? I'm not sure. From new who... I'm going to say 10. He'll always have a special place in my heart :')

And what're you talking about? Fitz totally DOES love Doctor Who. It's in my character description and everything!

Anyway, I think I'm going to go on tumblr and fangirl now :P
Thanks for the review (your jammie dodger is in the mail). Bye! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by amortentiaandroses How to be a drunk

22nd July 2014:
I screamed when you updated this. I'm loving Marley's changed attitude towards James and don't even get me started on Fred. DRUNK FRED IS ADORABLE. AND OHMYGOD LETS TALK ABOUT FITZ. I JUST WANNA SQUEEZE HIM HE IS THE BEST. Oh, and on a completely unrelated note, did you delete Crossfire (I think you wrote it but correct me if I'm wrong). YOUR STORY IS AMAZING KEEP WRITING AND BEING AWESOME.
PEACE OUT

Author's Response: Fitz and Fred. I feel like they should be a detective team or something xD
And yes, I did remove Crossfire and another one-shot from here. I was recently reading through them and I wasn't entirely happy with them. But don't worry! I'm in the (very long) process of re-writing them and they'll be back up (eventually).
Apart from that; thanks so, so much for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by happyanon How to be a drunk

22nd July 2014:
I had a spasm when you updated. I love this chapter. I lobe the realness of the emotions and the vulnerability Marley shows. I love how she was when she's drunk acting like an innocent girl. I like how gentle and kind Jamez actually is and i like how he's mature when the situation demands it. I like how Fitz sticks with Marley no matter what,i hope they remain besties forever. I hope james and marley stop their fights and arguments when sober cos they make a good team and i hate wheeler to hell and back. Pls update again soon. I love this story so much!!

Author's Response: Aww, this makes me all fuzzy and happy inside :) I'm so, so happy you like it. It's great that the characters are coming off as I intended for them to (otherwise it'll make me feel kind of like a loser :P)
Thanks so much for the feedback. It really does helo a lot! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Courtney How to be a drunk

21st July 2014:
Lovvveee this! Please keep going!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :) and I will. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HogwartsExpress How to be a drunk

21st July 2014:
Love the character development so far. Excellent plot line too. Can't wait to see where you take us.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review :) So glad you like the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ... How to prioritise

20th July 2014:
Great story really hoping you follow it to the end, I know I will...

Author's Response: Thanks! And yup, that's what I'm planning to do! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hedwig_Pie How to be a drunk

18th July 2014:
OMG THAT WAS ADORABLE. it was like a kitten and a hamster made an adorable love child and this chapter was the love child of adorableness
BUT ALSO PLOT PROGRESS. i wonder what is happening with all these old slytherin family attacks - and their drunken escapades were HILARIOUS. LOVED IT. LOVE FITZ AS PER USUAL. GREAT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: Honestly, it was SO fun to write :D and yay, you like it. This makes me happy :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by The blunt pnix How to be a drunk

18th July 2014:
I really really enjoy this story. I've been searching for a good story and I found it so so please update soon!

Author's Response: I;m so glad you're liking it, hun :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sal How to be a drunk

17th July 2014:
This story. Omg. I love. Live for your updates, seriously :D

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! :) I'll try to udpdate faster then!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Loop How to be a drunk

17th July 2014:
I honestly have no words that would perfectly express HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS STORY!

I read this story like five days ago and have just reread it YET
AGAIN! FITZ IS HONESTLY THE BEST BEST FRIEND. PERIOD. LIKE HONESTLY I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH FITZ THE MOST.
YOU HAVE ALSO DONE SUCH AN INCREDIBLE JOB WITH MARLEY. HER INDEPENDENCE AND SASS KEEPS MEE WANTING MORE (PLUS HER KICKASSNESS)

oh and FREDDYBEAR! WE CAN NOT FORGET THE FREDDYBEAR!!


THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUCH AN ENTERTAINING AND BEAUTIFUL STORY THAT I REALLY NEED MORE OF! HAHAHA!
PLEASE KEEP WRITING AND UPDATE SOON (OH AND GOOD JOB ON THE SPEED IN GETTING THIS CHAPTER UP! TIS MUCH APPRECIATED!)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm smiling like a complete idiot right noe. I'm so, so happy you like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by XOdannieXO How to be a drunk

16th July 2014:
I have been following your story for a while now and I have to admit you don't stop from surprising me with every chapter you post; especially this one right here :D

I like it; a lot ;d keep it up...

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elenia How to prioritise

12th July 2014:
AH, I love this chapter!! Almost as much as the previous one!!!

Poor Marley! I feel so bad for her! Henri is a real git, that's all I can say about him! He had the best girlfriend in the world and he didn't think it was working? Pfft, his loss. Because now Marley is free to date James be all awesome and single and show him that he sucks!

But no! Don't you dare mix Andrea into this any more than she already is! No, no, no! She needs to be a happy friend, and I don't know, develop a crush on Albus or something! (Even though I always frown upon pairing everyone up with someone)

Hmm, I see so many interesting scenes in the future that will come up with this whole Rally Girl thing! I love it that she got conned to that role! She should've seen that one coming d: and I bet there are many things she hasn't even realised that will come with that!

I really hope she actually bakes him something, just as a joke, and makes it all horrible or something d: He'd deserve that for putting her in that position in the first place.

Jillian should stay far away though!

WHAT WAS IT WITH THAT ENDING? A DARK MARK? This whole story took such an interesting turn! I didn't even think it was possible to get more hyped about everything but apparently it is!

But I can't believe this was the last one and now I have to wait for an update!!! NO!!! THAT CAN'T BE HAPPENING!!! I NEED AN UPDATE!!! NOW!!!

Krhm...

Anyways...

Update soon, yeah? (: I'll promise to review now that I've actually caught up with the story ^^

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks so much!
I've really enjoyed your reviews. They're so much fun to read xD
The next one's in validation so I can promise that it'll be up soon. Again, thanks so much for leaving reviews. It's really helped and now I'm hyped to write more :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Elenia How to be a jerk

12th July 2014:
OH!! THIS IS SERIOUSLY MY FAVOURITE CHAPTER!!

Everything was perfect! SO amazing! I don't have words that are strong enough to describe my feeling at the moment!!!

Okaya, okay, calming down a bit...

Let's start with Dom. Gah, I hate to see that. I've had friends like that who are so blind and will flip if you say even one bad word about their boyfriend. I seriously hope she will understand it sooner than later, so she won't get too hurt! Poor girl.

Love Freddie so much! It's nice to see him acting so friendly. I don't think I've ever seen his character written like this, but your Freddie is definitely becoming one of my favourite Freddies ever!

Oh James. I love how passionate their relationship is! Seriously get together now!!! I know you like her, James! You wouldn't have been so keen on finding out if Wheeler hurt Marley, if you didn't have a crush on her!!!

I did feel a little bad for him when he realised what Marley had really been thinking about the whole mess with Andrea.

I'd actually forgotten Marley still had a boyfriend d: he hasn't been mentioned that often and we haven't heard anything from him since the letter that was turned into a Howler. So maybe you want to add at least a little reminder somewhere in between? Like have Marley thinking about him and wondering why he hasn't sent anything lately?

But man, does he suck! Who breaks up with someone via a freaking owl post? I'll answer that myself: The same guys who break up with a text message... Urgh, grow some, guys!! Although I do have to admit that in the wizarding world, the options are rather low when you're still in school, but still... Maybe ask her first if there was anyway they could meet. Urgh.

Superb chapter, dear!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: I got all excited because of the letter in caps at the beginning of your review xD
And yeah.. I actually thought about whether I should put more of Henri in the previous chapters, but I realised that with everything going on with Charles and the whole school taking James's side, it wouldn't be like Marley to keep thinking about her boyfriend.
However, now that you've pointed it out, I'll read through the chapters again and consider a revision.
Thanks a lot for the review! Criticism/suggerstions really do help!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>