Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Transfiguration
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Toni Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

7th June 2016:
Loving your story. Keep writing it's brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lauren Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

15th June 2015:
Hey! I just found your story today and I have to say that I absolutely love it! I adore your characterizations of James and Lily :) Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I'm working on it right now, actually.
Hope you're having a lovely summer!
HGR


 Report Review

Review #3, by jilly~ Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

6th June 2015:
Hi! It's me againn~ FYI, I've been waiting for you to continue this story for 1 year... PLEASEEE CONTINUE THE CHAPTERSS ;(

Sincerely,

A jilly fangirl :)

Author's Response: I know... I'm so sorry. Life keeps getting in the way. I promise I'm not abandoning this story! My (new) goal is to have chapter 6 done by the end of the summer holidays.
I always swore I wouldn't torture my readers like this...I feel awful about it.
Thanks for your loyalty and patience-
Love from,
HGR


 Report Review

Review #4, by Keanna Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

25th February 2015:
Please write more! I'm I'm love :)

Author's Response: I am! I feel horrible that it's taking so long...Just keep checking and I promise you'll have more soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by i love prongs Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

11th January 2015:
I've been looking for a decent James/Lily fanfic since I finished my last one ages ago and I think this could be it!
Really well written and in no way farfetched. You know no jumping from one thing to another to suddenly change the storyline. I hope we have some more Lily and James fluff in the next chapter.
Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been trying to keep things...logical, if that makes sense. I can definitely promise more scenes with the oh-so-dynamic duo in the next chapter, though I can't say when it'll be posted. I've actually been DOING my schoolwork for once of late, and honestly, it tends to keep one rather busy. Anyway, yours is the highest compliment I've recieved thus far and I really do appreciate that you took the time to tell me how much you're enjoying the story! Happy New Year!
~HGR


 Report Review

Review #6, by twins1994 Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

29th September 2014:
Fabulous chapter! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really excited about chapter 6! Hopefully, I can have it ready by Halloween! (That's my goal)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jilly~~ Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

6th August 2014:
I LOVE your story OMG! I really can NOT stop reading it... I really really hope there are more chapters though. Are you going to write another story? Anyways, great job! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you like it! Don't worry- there's plenty more of this one to come!
But right now, I'm also working on another story about Hermione:) I'll be posting soon, I think- keep an eye out for it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Princesspotter2312 Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

1st August 2014:
Heyy!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! I'm so excited! I love
the story! Keep up the ah-mazing writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks:) I'll post it as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PrincessPotter2312 Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

4th July 2014:
Heyy! Me again! I really liked how you incorporated some like "politics" from the Black family. I also like the realistic vibe that comes from your story. Nothing is just automatically perfect because it's a fiction story. Thanks ☺️

Author's Response: Thanks! I always loved the complexity of the Harry Potter books, and I'm trying to keep that in my own writing. Glad to know it's working:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Naruto1 Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

24th June 2014:
Really enjoying this story. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gemma Bloody Mary and Merry Alice

24th June 2014:
Thank you so much for the shoutout in your AN, it was very sweet! I have to say, when you said that this was a filler chapter, I was bracing myself a bit, but honestly the way you write Lily's interactions with her friends is fun and realistic. I think a lot of fics lose that a bit and only focus on her relationship with James. Once again, I really enjoyed the chapter. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Again- thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it:)
I'm planning on writing chapter 6 during Camp NaNo in July- it may be a while before the next one comes out, but I'll definitely be working hard in the next few weeks to make it the best I can!


 Report Review

Review #12, by PrincessPotter2312 Lily and the Terrible, Horrible, No-Good, Very Bad Day

9th June 2014:
I absolutely LOVE your story!! I love James and Lily stories and this is my favorite!! I really love how they have to be together in their little dorm especially since Lily seems to despise him in the beginning. I also love seeing their relationship develop as he helps her to become a little less uptight and she seems to make him less of a jerk face lol. Please please please keep writing!!! I really love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy to hear how much you're enjoying this! Chapter 5 should be up sometime in the next week, if all goes as planned.
I'm really excited about it!
Again- thanks for taking the time to let me know how much you like it. It really means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Gemma Lily and the Terrible, Horrible, No-Good, Very Bad Day

31st May 2014:
I loved the part when Lily says she thinks she can hear people blinking. It definitely made me smile : ). Keep up the good work, I'm excited to see how she gets the Marauders off her back this time. I also really liked the bit about Sirius worrying about Regulus. It added a nice, realistic contrast.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it!
Unfortunately, I've been really busy with school recently, so chapter 5 is still in the works, but I'll have it out as soon as possible!
Thank you so much for your feedback! It really means a lot to me that you take the time to tell me your thoughts on each chapter:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Gemma A Firewhiskey Lullaby

6th March 2014:
Another good one! I also like that the story/relationship between Lily and James doesn't move too quickly. I sometimes think that spoils it a bit. It would be nice to see more of their interactions though, to see their friendship develop. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! And don't worry, there will be more between them in the future! Right now, we're still at the stage where Lily can only tolerate Potter in VERY small doses. I've been trying really hard to make everything as realistic as possible.
Again, I really appreciate your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Gemma A Room with a View

6th March 2014:
Great start! I really love how the story is a little bit dark with the war looming. It makes it way more realistic. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like it!
I'll be posting more as soon as the next chapter is ready!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login