Reading Reviews for The Keeper's Daughter
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rosevina Dance Class

19th November 2014:
Gee and Albus is just adorbs! Can't wait for more of them in the next chaps!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohnobeans Dance Class

13th November 2014:
SO MANY GEE AND ALBUS FEELS OH MY GOODNESS

 Report Review

Review #3, by ruby_slippers Dance Class

10th November 2014:
Well that was freaking adorable - look out Twatteo

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bertle Dance Class

8th November 2014:
Okay, so it's been so long since I've reviewed that I doubt you'll even remember my pen name, but we're Facebook friends if that triggers anything! I know we've talked about this a couple of times, but again I wanted to apologize for dropping off the Earth for so long. Long story short, some changes in my life happened and in the mess of it all I stopped going on hpff for about a year. By the time I started reading again, you had about 3 new stories plus all the old ones I had to catch up on! But now I am officially caught up. So here is the beginning of my reviewing again, and I hope you can accept the apology- the lack of reviewing was no reflection on you!

Now for the actual review part! So I am totally loving Albus. I'm torn about Gee taking him to the class, because I think that is not at all how you should deal with issues in a relationship, but Matteo is being such a jerk (and I dislike him so much) that I'm kind of enjoying it lol. And maybe the way Gee is handling the whole thing is really just a sign her and Matteo do not work as a couple. I'm glad she's stopped moping quite so much, though I can understand it. She's being asked to give up her dream, and she has to mourn it first.

Albus dancing and loving his family and helping his little sister is making me want to jump him.

Leo and Sophia should have sex.

Matteo is a jerk.

And those pretty sum up my feelings for this chapter :P. Look for my reviews on your other stories as well as you update them! Again, I am so very sorry for how long it's been since I've reviewed. I hope you didn't take it personally. You are such a kind person and an amazing author, and I love all your stories. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ABookishBeing Dance Class

8th November 2014:
Leggy Gee!!! Oh god, I need Gee and Albus now. I need Fryan and Gealbus and it needs to happen now. Please.
I really like Gee, she's like Ryan and Jane and those two are my favorites and will be forever, I think. Legs. Gah.
Is dancing going to be their red wine? It should, it suits Albus. I need more Albus, he seems like a fascinating character. Oooh, or seeing Albus with James at a Hogsmeade trip and tgeres a WWW branch I'm Hogsmeade? Maybe? Or James and Fred have a pub in the village, but James and Albus interaction would be amazing. Also, Albus and Lily interaction. This story is going to be amazing, and I can't wait until Hormones and DDT are finished so this can be the only story you update and it'll be even more frequent than it already is, and ill know the ending of Hormones, and ah, my little heart will be happy.
Amazing. Chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dobbyismyhero22 Dance Class

8th November 2014:
I adore Gee and Al an unreasonable amount. They are so cute together it hurts. I love the way you write Gee and Matteo's relationship though because I just feel like it's really real, which, you know, sucks for Gee cause Matteo is annoying but I feel like there are definitely boyfriends out there just like him. I also really love Leo. He's awesome. This story in general is awesome. I love Hormones and DTTT too but I actually think this one is my favorite. And that's saying a lot considering I really love the other two.

 Report Review

Review #7, by daylight Dance Class

8th November 2014:
"Gatsby across the water green". UGH, dying from the perfection of that sentence.

This chapter was so brilliant, I'm loving Gee more and more as she starts finding herself. And I'm super loving Albus in this! They are so great together it hurts. Fab chapter, update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexShah Dance Class

8th November 2014:
Awww, I love how supportive Albus. I'm disliking Matteo more and more now. Can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ruby_slippers Fragile

28th October 2014:
Just wanted to send a note saying I probably love this as much as all your other stories I have read and can't wait to see where you take it.
Happy writing friend!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ScarletRoses Fragile

9th October 2014:
Brilliant! Per usual of course. I feel almost bad for Gee when it comes to Matteo. I just have this sinking feeling that he is going to let all of this get to his head..

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sunshine&Daisies Fragile

8th October 2014:
Great story, I loved your other one about Jane and Oliver and I'm glad you are writing a follow-up. The characters are wonderful.

Please update again soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by out_of_character The Plan

17th September 2014:
I have to say, I enjoy everyone in this story. Even the characters that are meant to not be so liked because they are very realistic. They all balance the story, with Leo's personality, Sophia being a hot-head, Isla's sweet nature, Matteo being the boyfriend with a bit of selfishness in his attitude, and of course, Albus. Need I say more?

I'd beg you with chocolates and roses (I'm so cheesy) to come out with a new chapter right away. But I know being an adult blows.

Can we just abolish responsibilities? I need Gee/Albus action to function.

 Report Review

Review #13, by out_of_character Nerves

17th September 2014:
Wow, the bit about her and Matteo's awkward intimacy from June caught me off guard. I at first thought that she was a virgin and that was why she didn't like talking about it. Great twist!

 Report Review

Review #14, by out_of_character Lunch Date

17th September 2014:
I ADORE who you picked for Albus in your image. Exquisite! I think he portrays your Albus flawlessly. And also, I really enjoy how you write him. He's different from what I've read before but in an extremely and refreshingly good way.

 Report Review

Review #15, by out_of_character Honesty

17th September 2014:
I am not fond of Pippa. But in a good way because you wrote her in so ideally. I've met quite a few Pippa's back in my day in high school and college.

 Report Review

Review #16, by out_of_character It's going to be fine, you know

17th September 2014:
So lovely! The bit where her and Matteo teased Aurelia was fantastic. Like true sisters and I would know I have three of them ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by out_of_character It Happened in August

17th September 2014:
Hi there! I'm extremely new to your story and hpff site in general. But I adore this story so far! I have read all 6 chapters and am going to leave a review on each one because it deserves it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shinicha It Happened in August

16th September 2014:
Ahh here I am again, reading your great stories instead of studying...oh well.

I didn't read Keep Away + sequel (yet), but decided to give this one a shot first-and I think I will love it :)

Gee is going to be a really fun character to be with and I'm honestly SO impressed with you creating so different main characters in your stories and make them believabe and authentic nontheless. (that's much more than some published writers manage to do...)

Soo Albus is the Quidditch maniac here. Usually he's the calm and shy one (since that's the personality JK hinted him to have) So I'm looking forward to how you make him out to be and how it goes with the popular-athletic-guy-thing in this story~

I'm very curious what this "therapy" means (we don't even really know yet what that fall did to her head!). You planted a possible source for angst there and I can' decide whether I'd like it to be used or not..hmm!

Also, reading about Oliver here makes me SO want to read his stories, I definitely will - after my tests are over (arrgh)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ohnobeans The Plan

14th September 2014:
god Pippa is the worst. who drugs someone like that?!

Gee and Matteo are so freaking hot. Not as hot as Al and Gee, but still hot.

 Report Review

Review #20, by couldyoureallyknow The Plan

13th September 2014:
really looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sunshine&Daisies The Plan

13th September 2014:
I love this story! I've read some of your other work and I am glad you decided to write a Next-Gen story. I hope you choose to introduce Albus-Georgiana tension soon :p. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ABookishBeing The Plan

13th September 2014:
THAT WAS WONDERFUL!I love Gee and Albus so much and I cannot wait for Halloween and what I'm sure it will bring.
Pippa is a right... thing. I really hate her, she's close behind Flynn and Zonko, and this story's barely begun! But I quite like her in a way as well... I don't know.
Excellent chapter and I cannot wait until the next chapter! Take your time though; adult-ing is difficult.

 Report Review

Review #23, by dobbyismyhero22 The Plan

13th September 2014:
I loved this chapter and all of the characters you created. Leo is probably my favorite because like, duh. I'm loving Albus to pieces though too. I was dying a little when she woke up and he was at her bed. The whole chapter was great and I'm looking forward to the next one!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HarryGinnyLove88 Nerves

4th September 2014:
argghhh.. why is she with matteo, he is a bloody annoying...

leo is cool, girls are weird, a little, and Al of course, we love potter boys :D :)

write soon please ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by :) Nerves

27th August 2014:
In love with albus! He reminds me of your oliver, and I love that. Although not as flirtatiously snarky. But he definitely could be, I wouldn't mind ;)

Being inside gee's head is always a delight. I can't wait to watch her develop and grow, and I hope as she explores more parts of her personality that she lightens up a bit! Love her, but I can't wait for her to laugh more.

Such a great story, can't wait for the next update! You're a terrific writer, all of your stories are such fun and a delight to read, so thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>