Reading Reviews for The Keeper's Daughter
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by merlins beard Downward Spiral

2nd March 2015:
I've just started reading this story and i am completely in love with your characters. I loved the two fics about Gee's parents, but i'm a sucker for Next Generation fics. I love Leo the most because he is everything a girl looks for in a best friend and more. He reminds me of my best friend a lot... I love that Albus is that lonely boy even though he is famous and good looking and nice and perfect... he prefers to hang out with his siblings and is really serious about quidditch and his future with the sport. I can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ScarletRoses Downward Spiral

25th February 2015:
I absolutely love that you addressed Leo in your author's note and your "you do you" comment. It is hard to believe there are still people sensitive about that sort of thing, but there really is. Love is love. And I think you held yourself extremely well in your author's note by not telling the person off. I would have.

BUT GREAT CHAPTER!!! Gee needs to beat the crap out of Matteo. More than just smashing glass on his hand. Albus should kick him off the team. Yes, yes.

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #3, by ruby_slippers Downward Spiral

23rd February 2015:
Haha screw you Matteo! Kid was a twot anyway! Bring on Albus! Love that she dominated that. So not impressed with Aurelia. There is a code. A sister code and the wench didn't just cross it she danced all over it then pitched a tent so far on the other side she can't even see the line anymore. The line is like a sprc on the horizon, not even a spec it is so dar behind it has faded into the stuff of myth and legends.
...
...
too much?
p.s. "douche canoe" is possibly the greatest insult ever

 Report Review

Review #4, by jt Downward Spiral

21st February 2015:
I love this story so much. It's nearly as good as Oliver and Jane (only saying that because before I wasn't a big Albus P fan more of a James P, but I'm kind of loving Al now sooo..)

Okay, basically ignore that bit up there. You're a great writer. Awesome story-teller. And you know...I just love it.

I'm not making any sense so I"m just going to stop here and say I really enjoyed this chapter can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Willow_Lupin Downward Spiral

21st February 2015:
Oh man! That's awesome! I've been waiting for her to dump him man that was worth the wait! I can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sunshine&Daisies Downward Spiral

21st February 2015:
I'm so glad you've updated! I really enjoy this story and am always looking forward to reading each new chapter. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Spyci Downward Spiral

20th February 2015:
Wait, why would there be a problem with Leo being bi? Super excited for the next chapter btw!!!

Author's Response: There shouldn't be. Really.
But to someone apparently there was enough of a problem for them to stop reading - so I figured if there was any other confusion out there, I'd clear it up.

So glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Downward Spiral

20th February 2015:
MISTRESS!

Is it awful I was excited to see my name? Yeah, I’m awful I know. I hope whatever you’re going through you come out the other end unscathed or at least happier and lighter than before.

OF COURSE MATTEO WOULD BE A QUIDDITCH PLAYER. HE’S SO GROSS. LET’S JUST BREAK UP WITH HIM?

NO?

Fine.

I hoped he read a manual or something because I didn’t want to end up in a cast this time.

I’m gagging because I just realized I dated someone sort of like him. No wonder I don’t like him. I dated this guy who was awful. Totally cocky and into himself. Thought he was doing me some huge favor by dating me. Would tell me I’m ‘no’ model and to go to the gym. So we were getting…err…intimate…and he accidentally gave me a concussion.

I feel you, Gee. Homegirls have to stick together.

I broke up with him. I cried and he thought it was because I was upset…NO. I WAS RELIEVED!

MWAHAHA.

(I feel like I wrote this in another review but repeating the story was worth it. The bruise was not. And it was really really poor…uh…intimacy.)

Oh hot d, Gee is getting sassy just like her mother. The shameless flirting with Albus. LOVE IT.

AURELIA, NO.

JUST NO.

JUST STOP.

JUST NO.

Good, leave him! He doesn’t deserve you. Matteo is such a sleeze. He would have kissed her sister and probably will in the upcoming chapters. Oliver might murder her. Or Jane.

Whatever happened to the sisterhood pact? Or is that just in the traveling pants?

I can’t wait to see what happens next. Oh, and wonderful! See I wasn’t understanding if he was bi or what so that clears things up for me. He’s still one of my favorite characters though. I like his sass and his pending bro-ship with Albus.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ilovebeatlesx100 Downward Spiral

19th February 2015:
omg i ate a whole bag of popcorn in the process of only this chapter. I need more! (of this chapter and of course popcorn).

Also now i have to reread hide and seek...not that i'm complaining.

 Report Review

Review #10, by WhiteFeather Downward Spiral

19th February 2015:
Update ASAP please! I was just waiting for Gee and Matteo to break up! This is so well written, seriously. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by daylight Downward Spiral

19th February 2015:
Every facet of this story is amazing, and anyone who thinks otherwise doesn't deserve to read it. The very thought of someone objecting because of a character's sexuality honestly makes my blood boil, and I'm very sorry you had to deal with that.

ANYWAY, let me ramble about the fantastic things now!

Gee. Oh, Gee you're my homegirl. I love the way she dealt with Matteo - what a bad*ss! She's real and funny and dealing with hormones and has flaws, and perfect legs. She's fantastic.

I'm glad Matteo's shown his true colors, because Al gets more and more delectable with every chapter! I love that he's such a well-rounded guy who likes sports and his family and can bake and sew. Multi-faceted Al's are a rare breed - and yours is my favorite!

Seriously cannot wait to see what happens next, thanks for a great chapter and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Amberfire Downward Spiral

19th February 2015:
I absolutely love this story!
Gee is such an incredible character and I love the interactions she has with Albus and Leo and the others. I really enjoy the evolving relationship between Albus and Gee. Their kind-of-friendship is beautiful.
Good god Matteo though, what a shocking bloke! He really outdid himself this chapter :/
Thank you so much for sharing this with us! Super keen for the next chapter! I hope it involves some quality Albus and Gee time :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by xx Downward Spiral

18th February 2015:
SO SO GOOD!! I love Albus a bit too much to be considered normal and I kind of (totally) loathe Matteo. I'm so excited for the next chapter to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Molly_Weasley Downward Spiral

18th February 2015:
This is amazing. Oh my god. It made me so happy. And excited for the next chapter. Thank you for updating. I am so glad that Gee broke up with Matteo. He's horrible. I can't wait to see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #15, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Everything but Fly

10th February 2015:
At least bi-monthly we went on a quest to see if Leo could date someone.

^ UH. I feel dumb. See I totally missed that in the beginning. I think I was so excited to just read this story that it went in one ear or one eyeball and didn’t reach the other or something like that.

“You’ll look smashing as a sexy nurse. I promise.”

Ha! I knew when she started talking about the costume she would be wearing a nurse costume. Brilliant. Let the leg showing begin. I’m sure Albus is going to be staring at those stems.

Yes, I said stems.

This is fabulous. I’m reminiscing. I wonder what Matteo will be. I’m surprised he didn’t want to go as a prize Quidditch player or something. I wonder what Albus will be. Hopefully they’ll all be showing some skin.

I mean…nope. I have no shame.

 Report Review

Review #16, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Making Friends

10th February 2015:
When was the last time you were out with a friend?

^ That is the saddest question ever. Pangs. Small violins. Big violins. I have no friends either, Al. We can be friends.

“Something about blue skies and gray skies and which constitutes as better studying weather.”

^ The weather is always my go to hot topic.

Uh. I want to hate Matteo. In fact I’m pretty sure I actually do but moments like that melts my frozen heart. I bet life choices Leo and Albus were talking about all has to do with Matteo. She gives in too easily but at least he apologized. Though I don’t think it’s sincere. He says it but he doesn’t do it. You know what they always say, ‘watch what they do not what they say.’ I thought Sophie was a little harsh though. It’s one thing to get mad at him over Quidditch but it’s not her relationship even though Gee is her friend. She has to be in control of her own relationship and ask for advice when she needs it and wants to listen. Right now she doesn’t want to listen. She just wants him. Even though he is borderline sleezy.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Dance Class

9th February 2015:
Loved it. I swooned and I swooned and then I think I passed out from swooning.

Who doesn't love a good dance scene?

Mateo is so rude and that's the only 12+ way I can state it. he's a horrible boyfriend and yes he's only going to get worse. No matter he's not that dishy anyway. You know who is, Albus?

Albus the sewing and dancing machine. I bet he can cook.

He can cook for me any day.

I'm also wondering maybe I'm wrong about Leo and he's not gay but he's with Sophie? They seem to have a flirtation going on but who knows! You know. I know you know. Tell me!

Oliver's letter was sweet. It's true he wasn't acting fatherly but he tries. Its not the worse thing to want your daughter to grow up like you and follow in your successful footsteps.

I'm surprised her sister hasn't made another appearance yet. She's too quiet. And rude. I forgot to say that in the other review. She comes to check on her but is so snappy and I get that's their relationship but she could try harder to be on her sisters side.

I thought the dancing scene flowed well. Their conversation is so easy. It's fluid and I am all for that. I want more.

 Report Review

Review #18, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Fragile

9th February 2015:
I would like to slowly clap for you because you are the one person I know who can write mean Quiddifch scenes. You make the sport interesting! I wasn't surprised Matteo could fly well. He's a dirty liar and a dog. I see this relationship is starting to near its end but did it ever really begin? They have no chemistry in bed and out of it. He's rude to her. All they do is fight, he said before, right? So they snog and that's supposed to make everything better but it doesn't. Have they even said I love you to each other? I don't think so. All I know is it's just not going to work and there are already loads of reasons. I don't think she wants to date a cocky Quiddifch star anyway. Albus is cocky but he isn't flashy. Their personalities suit each other. I can't recall if you've said it or I guess you keep hinting at it but is Leo is gay? I feel like he makes jokes but Gee is sort of focused on herself and I don't think she would call him out on it anyway if she figured. She would just wait for him to say something. I want to know more about Albus though. He can sew (snickers) and Quiddifch is important to him but we don't hear much else about dear Al's life. He's good in bed.

That's a plus. Can't wait for that to be relevant again in later chapters. Haha!

 Report Review

Review #19, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Plan

9th February 2015:
Projecting.

^ She makes too much excuses for his behavior. He’s nervous but everyone gets nervous about something he takes everything out on her and it isn’t fair. He doesn’t treat her well. We only see snippets of them together and it’s like he’s so busy? Maybe if he asked her for help and listened to her suggestions since she is good he would improve. I feel like he doesn’t want to really be with her. That’s what my gut says. They’re together because it’s comfortable but he’s not actually a nice guy.

I see it and I finally connect with Gee on a deeper level. Don’t get me wrong I really enjoyed the previous chapters and I like her character but it wasn’t until the ending of this chapter I really clicked with her. She’s struggling to find herself, I get that and it’ll be a great journey to follow as she grows up some more and learns some new things like she doesn’t necessary need to play right now and she can consult. Maybe she can have the best of both worlds. Maybe she can’t but she really is a mix between Jane and Oliver. I don’t see her being in the professional world and I don’t see her like Jane writing stories and doing other things. Consulting is hers. It is her inbetween and allows her to make a name for herself that isn’t just Wood. I like that.

 Report Review

Review #20, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Nerves

9th February 2015:
Telling the team was just as hard as I thought it would be, but Matteo still wasn’t looking at me. He kept his eyes on the chalk board and table and left the second Albus dismissed us.

^ I don’t think he was practicing in Italy this summer. Something’s up because at least he would have improved a little…right? That would be the logical thing. Something is up! I can smell it!

And he’s mad because he has to play and he’s mad she didn’t tell him earlier. It’s not something you write in a letter and sure they had some time together but he didn’t make it easier saying he sucks and that she has to play and fainting.

Dramatic.

Maybe he does need to date her sister. I might actually back that idea now.

Fine I’ve read the rest of the chapter. I still can’t shake that he’s lying but I suppose you’re not going there. One liar in the relationship is enough. I just want to figure out how they break up. Does she do it? Does he do it? Their relationship is boring, L-dog is right (yup, gave him a nickname). THEY NEED TO SPICE THINGS UP.

GET A LITTLE SEXY.

I don’t feel like they have chemistry. They act like brother and sister.

He really was not worth falling off the side of the house for.

Sigh, oh Gee!

 Report Review

Review #21, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Lunch Date

9th February 2015:
“You don’t snog your best mates?” Aurelia asked.

“Do you?”

She grimaced. “You’re so out of touch with the world.”


Her sister is so trippy. I want a little sister like her. I’d probably poke the boys away with sticks though and put a tracking device on her phone.

Still. If he’d paid attention…

But what if he was paying attention and intentionally decided to bid against her and choose another pail? I’M TELLING YOU HE LIKES HER SISTER.

WHAT A SLEEZE.

Please accept his apology so he could sleep. Because he has an early morning.

HA! I love Albus. He’s kind of a doll. I love their interaction reminds me of Oliver and Jane but you know what it’s not the same there are differences.

I don’t like Pippa but I don’t dislike her either. She’s just a mean girl who is entitled. She’ll get knocked off of her high horse eventually.

Now I’ve reached the point where I want Gee and Albus to snog.

Right, last chapter I didn’t and now I want them too. Do you see what you do to me?

And she kept calling their little excursion a date. Not a bad sign at all. Though he clearly wouldn't do anything but now I think he seems himself as her protector. That's hot.

 Report Review

Review #22, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Honesty

9th February 2015:
“Oh, and Georgiana? Keep the locker. It would be a nightmare trying to get your last name off there.”

^ That was sweet. I feel like burning passion of desire between the two yet or flirtatious conversations or looks but I kind of like it like that. Yeah, still not on the Matteo bandwagon but I like Gee's and Albus's sort of friendship. They don't detest each other and they get along. He cares about her that's obvious but he cares about his other teammates too so she's not the main focus. Maybe he'll have her be a co-Captain, someone to consult with to make plays and yell out when someone needs to do laps and conditioning stuff.

Wood was always good at team building!

 Report Review

Review #23, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap It's going to be fine, you know

9th February 2015:
Aurelia’s brows shot up into her hair. “Are you serious? I mean, I really didn’t know the names of them.”

I barely hid my laughter.

^ Oh Aurelia. She would date him if he gave her the time of day and their relationship ended, wouldn't she?

Youngin's, don't understand the sister code just yet.

Fine Matteo wasn't a total sleaze like I was expecting. Womp, womp. I'm enjoying the set up of the chapters. I think they would break up if he suddenly becomes amazing due to all that practice in Italy because I don't think she would be able to handle that. Plus, I'm sure all the girls will flock him.

Maybe I'm just thinking the worse because I want him out of the picture even though he's entirely tolerable.

Can we just off him in the third chapter?

No...

Fine. Mistress, I wish I was in your head or at least I could study your brain because I wish I wrote like you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap It Happened in August

9th February 2015:
Go find a boy from Brazil and I’ll live vicariously through you.

^ YES! THE MOMENT I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR FOR YEARS. OH, REMEMBER MR. BRAZIL? I REMEMBER THE BRAZILIAN. He was dishy for awhile.

Just tell him the first day back then. ‘Oy, Potter, I fell off a house and I can’t play Quidditch. Thanks for a fun few years and some Cups. It’s been real.’ Then smile really pretty and walk away. Also sway your hips. You have to make an exit.”

“Why?”

“You’re a woman. Don’t ask questions.”


I want to be the cool aunt when my niece is older but I'm already the boring aunt that she cries about because I never let her do anything fun (READING IS FUN MAN)! I'm SOOO excited for this story. For some reason I'm really into Albus stories right now and Oliver stories. I might have to re-read your Oliver again because I felt pangs in my heart as I read him here. Oliver is a dad. Oliver is the dad. His response was perfect. Oh her sister is a spit fire. I like her already and I like that you have all the original characters here and I'm just fangirling over here over you and the first chapter of this story.

If i could I would bow down to you.

I bet Mateo breaks up with her or cheats on her. I bet he's cheating on her. Sounds like a cheater with that kind of name and someone who would flip his fringe a lot or something. You know, that kinda guy. UH, THOSE GUYS.

He's not worth falling off a house for.

Then again no one ACTUALLY is.

Priorities, must get our priorities in order.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ohnobeans Everything but Fly

23rd January 2015:
gahh I forgot how much I loved this chapter! Gee and Leo are darn sweet together.

eep it's like reliving Gee noticing things about Albus! it's fun reading chapters twice! she likes his cheeks when he laughs I can't even deal

AH I FORGOT ABOUT HALLOWEEN AND THE BROWNIES AND THE COSTUME AND STUPID MATTEO *rereads emails of the story*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>