Reading Reviews for The Keeper's Daughter
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by :) Nerves

27th August 2014:
In love with albus! He reminds me of your oliver, and I love that. Although not as flirtatiously snarky. But he definitely could be, I wouldn't mind ;)

Being inside gee's head is always a delight. I can't wait to watch her develop and grow, and I hope as she explores more parts of her personality that she lightens up a bit! Love her, but I can't wait for her to laugh more.

Such a great story, can't wait for the next update! You're a terrific writer, all of your stories are such fun and a delight to read, so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpxx Nerves

26th August 2014:
It was great as usual! I'm excited for the next one. You're a really talented writer!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohnobeans Nerves

26th August 2014:
the image of Olive projecting on pillows is too good oh my goodness

the little bits of Jane and Oliver make my life/make me miss their stories.

and I hate Matteo. eagerly awaiting their breakup.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Consciouslyignorant Lunch Date

25th August 2014:
Well as this isn't finished yet I'll warm your heart some more and shoot off to your other stuff...

Keep it up, the good work that is, not the non writing of stuff.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ruby_slippers Lunch Date

14th July 2014:
Ok just discovered that this existed and I'm so flippin excited! Bloody love your stories and so far this is no exception! So stoked your doing something about Jane and Oliver's kids (1. coz it means they have managed to stay together haha and 2. coz your stories are flipping hilarious and i love them).
LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #6, by :) Lunch Date

11th July 2014:
Update soon!! Totally in love with this story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HPsmartone32 Lunch Date

28th June 2014:
ahhh i'm special! this is, as nic cage would say, high praise.

i appreciate the dedication nearly as much as i appreciate your writing skillz (which is saying something!).

this was awesome. al and gee are cute *smirk*

 Report Review

Review #8, by a rollerball Lunch Date

12th June 2014:
awesome chapter, update soon

 Report Review

Review #9, by B. Lunch Date

11th June 2014:
Loved this chapter and the dynamic between Albus and Gee! Can't wait for the next.

 Report Review

Review #10, by hai Lunch Date

11th June 2014:
AHh i love this story already. and thats with my issues with storylines where the likeable main character has a sad problem (i like them too much and i want their life to be perfect) but that lunch was just so cute, and sort of reminded me of the movie flipped? i loved it and i loved the way you wrote that part :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by jack Lunch Date

10th June 2014:
I enjoyed this chapter. In all honesty i am surprised at how much detail Matteo actually remembered, he obviously wanted to pay attention to something else. In all reality it is Gees fault that she and her sister had the same pail except for some heart detail. I really like the interaction between Al and Gee. I also enjoyed their interaction with the snakes

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gaia Lunch Date

9th June 2014:
How do you do this? How do you keep writing men that I instantly fall in love with? Albus is gold and I love him. I just need a rotating schedule of him, Doger, and Scorpius.
I'm still not really feeling Gee. I mean, I like her and find her fascinating, but I'm just not clicking the way I do with most of your characters. I think I am finding her more aggressive than snarky in a lot of places...
Maybe if I saw her interact with others more and was less in her head all the time? Of course this is your story and your way of telling it. I do like her more each chapter.
Funny funny funny as usual. Hating on Slytherins is always a hoot. Question- do you think you would ever write a story about someone in another house?
Anyways, give me Albus.
Also, something I've been meaning to say- My roommate last year was a star soccer player- it was her life. At the end of freshman year she got another concussion that was so bad that the most she can do now is run a mile and a half without being at risk for further injury. She's in the process of finding herself as something other than a soccer player, but it is extremely hard. Since this is the real world equivalent, Gee's situation obviously reminds me of her so much. So that's another reason I am really excited for this story. It explores an issue that lots of people aren't even aware of. And I can't wait for the blend of anger/sadness/confusion/acceptance/experimentation/etc. that is to come!

 Report Review

Review #13, by IDIDNOTWANTTOHAVESEXWITHSIRIUSBLACKITWASMYPMS It Happened in August

6th June 2014:
I love Alicia!
:D I hope this story will be updated soon :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by a rollerball Honesty

30th May 2014:
awesome story, please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ScarletRoses Honesty

19th May 2014:
Oh I loved it. Al seems like a stand up guy. I like his class. He is a good captain, honestly probably better than Gee would be (don't tell her I said that or I may get murdered). Matteo.well.yeah. He needs to learn to play so Gryffindor doesn't lose to Slytherin. 'Nuff said on that note.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ScarletRoses It's going to be fine, you know

19th May 2014:
I'm super super excited to see everyone's reactions to Gee telling them she wont be playing. Especially Matteos, for some reason. I'm curious if he's as fit as I want Al to be... hmm..

 Report Review

Review #17, by ScarletRoses It Happened in August

19th May 2014:
It is quite refreshing to have some Wood back in our lives!! The people... get your mind out of the gutter, sheesh.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ReeBee It's going to be fine, you know

18th May 2014:
OMG JANICE YOU MENTIONED ME!!!

YEAR MADE. IM GOING TO CONTINUE TO THE NEXT CHAPTER! Bye! Thank you for the mention and i don't think that i need to tell you how much i love love loved this chapter! :D

-Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hai Honesty

17th May 2014:
aww this was cute. i like this story, but i feel so bad for gee cuz it would suck being in her situation. and shes starting to really admit what the repercussions of what has happened might be and AHHH its so sad

 Report Review

Review #20, by HPsmartone32 Honesty

16th May 2014:
AAANNND in the third chapter, god/mistress created the Al/Gee shippers. she looked at her work.

and it was good.

Author's Response: I am the worst and keep writing instead of answering reviews. I will get to all of them, as I always do, but this one.

I haven't stopped laughing.

You are the best, do you know that? So THANK YOU, and I really hope you like the rest of the story.

Especially since there is plenty of snark and shippiness.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by chocolateteacups Honesty

16th May 2014:
You did a lot of things well in this chapter :) It was interesting to see Gee and Leo's relationship, he dealt with it like a trooper. The added bonus of Albus finding out this chapter too was that it allowed us to compare the two relationships. Gee told Leo why she fell out a window, but not Albus, which says a lot about the trust involved and was really very clever of you! Also, Albus was quite possibly the most level headed person I have ever seen when Gee told him - I'm in love with him already. He is a shnookum. It's interesting to see the two sides of his captain personality; he'll yell at you on the pitch but be completely supportive off it.

It was also great that we had some tension with Pippa - she's already a detestable character but she has the added bonus of being a sporting rival. It's good to see girls get competitive about things other than boys!

The letter from Gee's mum was awesome because it showed how good of a relationship they have and it made me laugh. It was also great to see Gee's feelings about her family and friends when she almost flew up to the rings - she's finally realising how much the sport means to her. I think everyone except her knew it! I'm already sensing a bit of Oliver's shadow, so it'll be good to see how that plays out.

Can't wait to see how Matteo and the team take the news, keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by madness Honesty

15th May 2014:
Well he took it much better than I thought he would. Interested to see how the rest of the team takes it...

Thanks for updating- you've successfully made A-level revision less painful!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GuestWhoCan'tRememberHerUsername It's going to be fine, you know

19th April 2014:
So I just reread Keep Away and Hide and Seek for about the hundredth time this week, and I just wanted to let you know how much I loved those two books, and that I'm really excited about The Keeper's Daughter. Oh and not to sound insensitive, but Gee just really needs to suck it up and tell Albus about her issue.

 Report Review

Review #24, by madness It's going to be fine, you know

10th April 2014:
Love it! Can't wait to see how Al takes it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Javery fannn (I might be Gealbus or Geatteo fannn now ;P ) It's going to be fine, you know

1st April 2014:
It took me longer than it should have to realise that the freaky colors and culinary word substitutes were a 1st April joke. (Alfalfa Pastry instead of Albus Potter I can understand, but seriously, what was chicken nugget supposed to mean??)
But despite it being sometimes difficult to read (and quite hilarious - I hope Gnocchi wins the Cup too) I really enjoyed this chapter! I know this is going to be an Alfalfa/Gee story, but so far I've got nothing against Matteo :P
Super curious how the fact that Georgiana's not playing will be going down. Also a headache was mentioned... I'm sure that'll help us to some extraordinary situations. Looking forward to it, as always :D
Till next chapter

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>