Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Keeper's Daughter
  
329 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BBHP Our Second Date

1st September 2017:
First I'm all "yes, yes YES!" And then I'm all "no, no, NO!" I've been binge reading this and about died when I saw I ran out of chapters. It's seriously so, so good and I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell Our Second Date

26th June 2017:
Hello hello!

I was so so excited to have another chapter to read! Have I mentioned that I am so in love with the pure positivity of Georgiana and Albus' relationship? They really support each other so much, and I love it. There's also a really good balance there - like, generally, I think that Gee brings out the fun side in Albus and Albus helps to calm her, but they also reverse that from time to time. Like in this chapter we see Gee calming Albus down when he's furious over Pippa getting off scott free. It's just a real give and take and I love how fully fledged these characters are. They d0n't have t0 be t0tal 0pp0s1tes all the t1me. They're l1ke real pe0ple.

0kay, well, as y0* can see, my keyb0ard 1s try1ng t0 k1ll me aga1n. It keeps doing this - the o's and i's and u's keep refusing to work, and then coming back. Ugh.

But I seem to have gotten a momentary reprieve, so I'll keep going!

Speaking of "ugh", Waddlesbrook should be relieved of his position. The injustice just makes me grit my teeth. The very fact that it was 3 vs. 1 attests to Gee's story. What is his *deal*?? It is infuriating that he treats Gee as though she is insane. And why? Because she has a brain injury? The ignorance their just makes me want to shoot lasers out of my eyes? I mean, if he thinks she's accustomed to getting her way, surely he's aware that Pippa has those same perks. I just don't get this guy. I really don't care what she did or what property damage was done - self defense should cover that completely. The fact that they seem so unwilling to consider that, and so willing t0 p*n1sh all part1es 1nvolved, is outrageous!

Als0, glad these tw0 f1nally got a proper (or perhaps "proper" might not be the right word ;) ) second date!

Okay, this keyboard issue is driving me crazy, so I'm going to have to sign off. BUT, I really enjoyed the chapter. Every time there is a new one it is such a delight!


Thanks!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #3, by madness Our Second Date

3rd June 2017:
Another fab one! Looking forward to more :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ruby_slippers Our Second Date

30th May 2017:
I'm so excited you are writing a novel! You'll have to post details when it's all done on where we can buy it!!
In other news fabulous chapter! I love Gee and Albus! I love Leo and the friend he is to Gee in reminding her to look forward and to keep exploring what her options are for the future. Can't wait to see where you take this story!
Much love!

 Report Review

Review #5, by FadingAntigone Our Second Date

28th May 2017:
I've been reading Keep Away, Hide and Seek, and now this story, and I've been able to just hit "next" whenever I want to keep moving forward -- and then all of a sudden, I couldn't anymore!

Is it selfish of me to hope there are many "nexts" ahead for this story? It's so fun!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jessamine Our Second Date

1st May 2017:
One of my favorite stories on this site.

Kep writing til gee and albus and leo and isla and sophia get a fantaboulous ending

always lovin it

Jess

 Report Review

Review #7, by ByeByeBirdie Until Further Notice

27th April 2017:
Please update! I can't take not knowing what happens!

I've read all of your stories and I'm obsessed. Your writing comes so naturally to the point that I actually feel like I know your characters.

Have I asked you yet to update? Please?

 Report Review

Review #8, by TealBird21 Until Further Notice

22nd April 2017:
This is one of my favorite stories that I've read in a while. I love Albus, but it is so hard to find a good characterization of him where he isn't considered "boring" or "stuffy." I noticed you haven't updated this story in a long while and I hope that is because your life and personal writing is going so well. Still I hope to see more of this story. Thank you for writing it. Best of luck!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Redlover Until Further Notice

6th March 2017:
It's been so long! Pretty pretty please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sunshine&daisies Until Further Notice

10th December 2016:
Please update soon! Two months.. looking forward to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ruby_slippers Until Further Notice

24th October 2016:
Sweet mother of Moses I almost died- I'm not gonna lie to you I straight up almost died. Can't believe the headmaster is being such a straight up tool bag about the whole thing, I mean I get that she blew up a bathroom and so yes there has to be some consequences but SHE was the one attacked here and yes they can't heaps determine that if everyone involved is telling a different version of events but it's still frustrating as hell. More so because you know he is doing it because he thinks she is some spoiled rich kid but punishing her more harshly just because who her parents are is just as bad as letting her get off because of who her parents are! Ridiculous man ...
Anyway, just wanted to pass on some love for your story and hope your editing/writing is going well!

 Report Review

Review #12, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Until Further Notice

22nd October 2016:
I feel warm and cozy. I'm super pissed that she gets detention and treated like the villain. It isn't fair! Truth serum! Guess that's not legal. Uh, Pippa is such a mean girl. She's like Regina George just not as funny with her comments. If she had better fighting words I might respect her a little bit more.

NONE FOR YOU PIPPA, NONE FOR YOU.

 Report Review

Review #13, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Last Word

22nd October 2016:
Lots of tears in my eyes. Wasn't sure I was going to make it through the entire chapter. I'm in an emotional mood. It's that time of the month. Sobbing seems to be the theme of the day at inappropriate times. Driving while listening to Ariana Grande, why not?

Oliver really broke me but how sweet are all of her friends? You really don't realize how much you need people until something happens in your life. Awful. Extreme. Heartbreaking. Really makes you think. I wish Gee could play Quidditch but not playing and being okay with it at this moment in time...proud of her.

 Report Review

Review #14, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Something to Write About

22nd October 2016:
Has it been three hours? He tugged a pocket watch from his trouser pocket and gasped. I have quite the stamina, dont you think?

^ HAHA. MEN. GROSS.

Even though...you know...been there...done that. :D

Anywho! Mistress you never cease to amuse me. Smiled throughout this entire chapter. I know it won't be complete smooth sailing because you like to break my heart over and over again but I can appreciate the fun and the flirting right now.

It's funny because I had a similar conversation with my boyfriend when we first started dating but he was the one laughing at me while I was sitting there nervous like a weirdo pretty much wanting to know if we were on the same page and like dating dating.

Time flies in relationships! You would know, married lady!

 Report Review

Review #15, by madness Until Further Notice

16th October 2016:


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mia Garcia Until Further Notice

16th October 2016:
Once again what an amazing job, and good luck on the book! Though with your writing skills and humour im sure you really won't need it.

I loved the chapter although I feel like giving waddlesbrook a beat down and add in the middle finger.

I get riled up in heated parts of a story xD

 Report Review

Review #17, by HPsea The Last Word

6th October 2016:
Here's the thing: if Sophia and Leo don't end up together, I'm going to hack into the system and MAKE them end up together. That's how much I ship them. I think that I might even ship them more that Al and Gee, and that's saying something, because those two are ADORABLE! Anyway, love your stuff! Make Leophia or Soleo a thing and I will be the happiest person on earth. Hugs and kisses!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Julia The Last Word

18th September 2016:
Holy Shit! You are literally my favourite author. I hope you're book is going well. Also when will you update? x

 Report Review

Review #19, by LittleMissAutumn The Last Word

19th August 2016:
Pippa's insane! I hope Matteo feels horrible for being such an awful person. Gee's family is lovely and her dad reminds me so much of my own that it's not even a question. At least we know that Gee's an incredibly talented witch! I was so happy when she basically blew Pippa into bits. Sophia's recollection of how she found them was hilarious actually, especially with the chipped nail polish and how Albus told the professors to sod off.

Wonderfully done! As always. I'm really happy that even though Gee knows she'll never play Quidditch again, her priorities have been set straight. She's alive. Her friends, family, and boyfriend all love and care for her. She has so many things to be grateful for and it's actually pretty inspiring--I also had a smile on my face when I finished reading this. Ugh. Emotions.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleMissAutumn Something to Write About

19th August 2016:
I missed the last two updates so I was delightfully surprised to read them right now. :) I keep forgetting how much I adore Gee and Albus together as a couple. They're both so funny and their date was perfectly THEM. Her commentary is golden, btw.

Congratulations on finishing your novel!!! I know how time consuming it is. I'm currently working on mine too so hopefully I'll finish soon, though it never fails to put a smile on my face when I discover that some of my favorite fanfic writers are creating their own! We all love your stories and I'm so excited for you to be able to share an original piece to the world that may not have seen your other delightful work here. Best of wishes with everything. Happy editing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ameera  The Last Word

15th August 2016:
I can't wait to read Pippa's downfall ! And of course the consequences for blowing up a bathroom !
I love your story and your characters ! They are different and fantastic ! ❤️

 Report Review

Review #22, by Karth The Last Word

13th August 2016:
Damn there a petty high school rivalry and theres try to cripple someone over a game, I really want to see the fallout of what pippa did.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Gryffindork The Last Word

7th August 2016:
I didn't think I could hate pippa any more than I already did but now I do... Please please please screw up her future or something bc I honestly can't stand her anymore

 Report Review

Review #24, by ABookishBeing The Last Word

7th August 2016:
Oh, man. I'm so very unstable right now.
Besides gagging at PippaxMatteo, I'd have to say this chapter was solid. I'm loving your characterization of Albus as a happy guy, instead of the typical angsty, Harry personality most people give him. I cannot wait for Gee's revenge and please please please let Sophia hex/beat/slap/destroy Pippa out of a future because it's been a while since the poor girl has had a chance to risk prison again, and this way she'll have noble intentions!!
Good luck with your OF, please keep us updated on its progress. Thank you for the chapter, I'm looking forward to the next one. (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ms V Downward Spiral

2nd August 2016:
I really appreciate you writing Leo as bi and not making a big deal of it. That's how it's supposed to be and I love that it's just a casual part of the story. I'm so excited to keep reading!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>