Reading Reviews for The Keeper's Daughter
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by out_of_character The Plan

17th September 2014:
I have to say, I enjoy everyone in this story. Even the characters that are meant to not be so liked because they are very realistic. They all balance the story, with Leo's personality, Sophia being a hot-head, Isla's sweet nature, Matteo being the boyfriend with a bit of selfishness in his attitude, and of course, Albus. Need I say more?

I'd beg you with chocolates and roses (I'm so cheesy) to come out with a new chapter right away. But I know being an adult blows.

Can we just abolish responsibilities? I need Gee/Albus action to function.

 Report Review

Review #2, by out_of_character Nerves

17th September 2014:
Wow, the bit about her and Matteo's awkward intimacy from June caught me off guard. I at first thought that she was a virgin and that was why she didn't like talking about it. Great twist!

 Report Review

Review #3, by out_of_character Lunch Date

17th September 2014:
I ADORE who you picked for Albus in your image. Exquisite! I think he portrays your Albus flawlessly. And also, I really enjoy how you write him. He's different from what I've read before but in an extremely and refreshingly good way.

 Report Review

Review #4, by out_of_character Honesty

17th September 2014:
I am not fond of Pippa. But in a good way because you wrote her in so ideally. I've met quite a few Pippa's back in my day in high school and college.

 Report Review

Review #5, by out_of_character It's going to be fine, you know

17th September 2014:
So lovely! The bit where her and Matteo teased Aurelia was fantastic. Like true sisters and I would know I have three of them ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by out_of_character It Happened in August

17th September 2014:
Hi there! I'm extremely new to your story and hpff site in general. But I adore this story so far! I have read all 6 chapters and am going to leave a review on each one because it deserves it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shinicha It Happened in August

16th September 2014:
Ahh here I am again, reading your great stories instead of studying...oh well.

I didn't read Keep Away + sequel (yet), but decided to give this one a shot first-and I think I will love it :)

Gee is going to be a really fun character to be with and I'm honestly SO impressed with you creating so different main characters in your stories and make them believabe and authentic nontheless. (that's much more than some published writers manage to do...)

Soo Albus is the Quidditch maniac here. Usually he's the calm and shy one (since that's the personality JK hinted him to have) So I'm looking forward to how you make him out to be and how it goes with the popular-athletic-guy-thing in this story~

I'm very curious what this "therapy" means (we don't even really know yet what that fall did to her head!). You planted a possible source for angst there and I can' decide whether I'd like it to be used or not..hmm!

Also, reading about Oliver here makes me SO want to read his stories, I definitely will - after my tests are over (arrgh)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohnobeans The Plan

14th September 2014:
god Pippa is the worst. who drugs someone like that?!

Gee and Matteo are so freaking hot. Not as hot as Al and Gee, but still hot.

 Report Review

Review #9, by couldyoureallyknow The Plan

13th September 2014:
really looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sunshine&Daisies The Plan

13th September 2014:
I love this story! I've read some of your other work and I am glad you decided to write a Next-Gen story. I hope you choose to introduce Albus-Georgiana tension soon :p. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ABookishBeing The Plan

13th September 2014:
THAT WAS WONDERFUL!I love Gee and Albus so much and I cannot wait for Halloween and what I'm sure it will bring.
Pippa is a right... thing. I really hate her, she's close behind Flynn and Zonko, and this story's barely begun! But I quite like her in a way as well... I don't know.
Excellent chapter and I cannot wait until the next chapter! Take your time though; adult-ing is difficult.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dobbyismyhero22 The Plan

13th September 2014:
I loved this chapter and all of the characters you created. Leo is probably my favorite because like, duh. I'm loving Albus to pieces though too. I was dying a little when she woke up and he was at her bed. The whole chapter was great and I'm looking forward to the next one!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryGinnyLove88 Nerves

4th September 2014:
argghhh.. why is she with matteo, he is a bloody annoying...

leo is cool, girls are weird, a little, and Al of course, we love potter boys :D :)

write soon please ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by :) Nerves

27th August 2014:
In love with albus! He reminds me of your oliver, and I love that. Although not as flirtatiously snarky. But he definitely could be, I wouldn't mind ;)

Being inside gee's head is always a delight. I can't wait to watch her develop and grow, and I hope as she explores more parts of her personality that she lightens up a bit! Love her, but I can't wait for her to laugh more.

Such a great story, can't wait for the next update! You're a terrific writer, all of your stories are such fun and a delight to read, so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpxx Nerves

26th August 2014:
It was great as usual! I'm excited for the next one. You're a really talented writer!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ohnobeans Nerves

26th August 2014:
the image of Olive projecting on pillows is too good oh my goodness

the little bits of Jane and Oliver make my life/make me miss their stories.

and I hate Matteo. eagerly awaiting their breakup.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Consciouslyignorant Lunch Date

25th August 2014:
Well as this isn't finished yet I'll warm your heart some more and shoot off to your other stuff...

Keep it up, the good work that is, not the non writing of stuff.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ruby_slippers Lunch Date

14th July 2014:
Ok just discovered that this existed and I'm so flippin excited! Bloody love your stories and so far this is no exception! So stoked your doing something about Jane and Oliver's kids (1. coz it means they have managed to stay together haha and 2. coz your stories are flipping hilarious and i love them).
LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #19, by :) Lunch Date

11th July 2014:
Update soon!! Totally in love with this story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by HPsmartone32 Lunch Date

28th June 2014:
ahhh i'm special! this is, as nic cage would say, high praise.

i appreciate the dedication nearly as much as i appreciate your writing skillz (which is saying something!).

this was awesome. al and gee are cute *smirk*

 Report Review

Review #21, by a rollerball Lunch Date

12th June 2014:
awesome chapter, update soon

 Report Review

Review #22, by B. Lunch Date

11th June 2014:
Loved this chapter and the dynamic between Albus and Gee! Can't wait for the next.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hai Lunch Date

11th June 2014:
AHh i love this story already. and thats with my issues with storylines where the likeable main character has a sad problem (i like them too much and i want their life to be perfect) but that lunch was just so cute, and sort of reminded me of the movie flipped? i loved it and i loved the way you wrote that part :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by jack Lunch Date

10th June 2014:
I enjoyed this chapter. In all honesty i am surprised at how much detail Matteo actually remembered, he obviously wanted to pay attention to something else. In all reality it is Gees fault that she and her sister had the same pail except for some heart detail. I really like the interaction between Al and Gee. I also enjoyed their interaction with the snakes

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gaia Lunch Date

9th June 2014:
How do you do this? How do you keep writing men that I instantly fall in love with? Albus is gold and I love him. I just need a rotating schedule of him, Doger, and Scorpius.
I'm still not really feeling Gee. I mean, I like her and find her fascinating, but I'm just not clicking the way I do with most of your characters. I think I am finding her more aggressive than snarky in a lot of places...
Maybe if I saw her interact with others more and was less in her head all the time? Of course this is your story and your way of telling it. I do like her more each chapter.
Funny funny funny as usual. Hating on Slytherins is always a hoot. Question- do you think you would ever write a story about someone in another house?
Anyways, give me Albus.
Also, something I've been meaning to say- My roommate last year was a star soccer player- it was her life. At the end of freshman year she got another concussion that was so bad that the most she can do now is run a mile and a half without being at risk for further injury. She's in the process of finding herself as something other than a soccer player, but it is extremely hard. Since this is the real world equivalent, Gee's situation obviously reminds me of her so much. So that's another reason I am really excited for this story. It explores an issue that lots of people aren't even aware of. And I can't wait for the blend of anger/sadness/confusion/acceptance/experimentation/etc. that is to come!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>