Reading Reviews for The Keeper's Daughter
  
230 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celeste Yule Dance Marathon

5th February 2016:
I found myself sucked into another one of your stories. Do I regret it nope not right now in the morning yes yes I will. It's 4:17am right now but I just couldn't sleep without reading all this first.

Tomorrow I want to read the two stories about her parents cause I'm intrigued.

I love this James he's adorable. More of him please.

I want gee and al to get together so bad I think they will eventually well maybe when Al stops being a prat.

Can't really think of what else to say so imma go to sleep now. Can't wait for the next chapter. 😊😊😊😊

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lumos Yule Dance Marathon

4th February 2016:
Aaahhh suspense!!! So exciting :) look forward to rest of the dance!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LittleMissAutumn Yule Dance Marathon

4th February 2016:
What?! You can't just end it there! D: I spent my entire night reading this and I have no regrets. Gee is a wonderful main character and although she has a temper, I can relate to her in so many different ways. Each character is well-developed and her friendship with Leo is perfect. This scene with the Yule Dance Marathon reminds me of an old Gilmore Girl's episode and I'm loving it.

Although Leo seems happy with Parker, I have a bad feeling about it. Everything is moving way too fast and I think there might be a reason behind that. I don't want him to get hurt. His behavior towards Noah is well justified, especially since he's automatically assuming Sophia is going to put out for him. Sure she may have thought about it, but he's obviously not a nice guy if he's going to talk about her like that in front of her friends. I know they're going to go at it and I'm excited to read it. Gee's so close to winning though! I hope Albus comes in and saves the day. The deserve to win the trophey together. I don't know what's been on his mind but I think he's confused about his feelings and her going on that James didn't help anything. Speaking of James, he's such a crack up. I hope Gee and him become close friends because they both need a good laugh. I still ship her/Albus though because they're meant to be. They're practically reliving her parents' story! (I need to go and read that one next since I didn't have a chance before jumping into this one).

I just want to say well done with everything. You're a dedicated writer and it shows with each chapter. :) Update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ruby_slippers Yule Dance Marathon

4th February 2016:
Oh my goodness woman! Love this it reminds me so much of Gilmore Girls hahaha! If there is a little show down by the sandwiches or someone breaking a shoe or a victory lap to the Rocky theme song I will probably dissolve into a puddle of grins and giggles haha!
I say this every time but I am in love with your characters and style of writing - I have read so many of your fics and keep thinking that they can't get better but you always ALWAYS deliver! Love it and can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #5, by eclipse Yule Dance Marathon

3rd February 2016:
I knew it! The moment a 24 hour dance competition was announced, my first thought went to GG! (And I have been rewatching episodes since the Netflix revival was announced).

You know what this means... Don't you?! We need an epic fight and then hookup to occur (you can't give us a scenario like this and not to try to re create something akin to a Jess/Rory moment)

Gee must win so she can have her Kirk moment! And every update given I am just hoping that Gee gets good news and she can play again! Honey, please don't break my heart by giving her bad news!

And I love the Jane/Oliver cameos. They are perfect!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Vanillaberries Yule Dance Marathon

3rd February 2016:
I think what I found most interesting about this chapter was that for once, my main attention was not on Al and Gee. Ofcourse that is not to say you didn't get me hooked when he made his appearance at the dance marathon, but I think that Leo and Sophia really stole the show. I love Leo, I love Sophia...and I can't wait to see where you've taken that storyline. Few authors create OCs that really resonate with the reader and leave them wanting for their own storyline.

Thank you for becoming more regular with your updates - it is really a pleasure to come and see a new chapter, with everything still fresh in your mind! I can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hellli Yule Dance Marathon

3rd February 2016:
Ahhh! The agony! Why would you stop at that point! Now I must sit on pins and needles for the next eternity until you upload another chapter.
I am so curious, what's happening with Al and Lily... I'm imagining all sorts of (very bad) things actually. It's not healthy. Relieve me of this torture, I'm begging you.
Also, on the note of begging: when can I expect Al and Gee to finally snog again? So much pining, I cannot. I especially loved how jealous Al got in the last chapter, when James took Gee on a date and saw her wearing James' sweatshirt. Green with envy and whatnot.

(PS: in the spirit of Gilmore Girls, can we expect a massive blowout in the end of the marathon? Someone breaking up-shouting their love-ect?)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Awsomonium Not Part of the Plan

17th January 2016:
Ok, got through Keep Away, Hide and Seek and now up to date with this. Another great story btw. Also, sorry again for not reviewing by the chapter, I get to caught up in your stories to stop. So this review will be for the story so far.

Though I do have a bit of (hopefully) constructive criticism. (Sorry if I come off a bit mean, not my intention if I do.)

For the most part the writing flows really really well. Unfortunately however there are some lines that read a little oddly in the context. It breaks the immersion a bit.

For example, In the last chapter" "After Albus announced Sunday morning he was going to “paint the town” in relation to Hogsmeade. I opted to stay back from the trip."

The bit where it says "in relation to Hogsmeade" and "I opted to stay back from the trip".
While I can understand what it means, it just feels awkwardly worded.

Possibly reworded: "Sunday Moring arrived along with the day of the Hogsmeade trip. Albus annouced he was gonna "paint the town". I decided to stay at school."

There's also been a few times that I've noticed using common phrases like "You've got that right" except the word 'right' would be 'correct'. So it'd read "You've got that correct". It just throws off the rhythm of the story a bit.

Again, sorry for the criticism.

Keep up the good work thugh.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! And no worries - you didn't sound mean at all! I definitely expected people to notice these. With my fics, I don't actually edit them. I just sort of go on a writing spree, make sure it's the length for a chapter, and post it. I go through so much time editing my original fiction that I simply don't want to do it for my fics - I'm sure there are WAY more awkward wordings throughout the stories than the ones you pointed out!

But it definitely keeps me on my toes to have reminders while I'm writing :)

Thanks so much and I'm thrilled you're enjoying the stories!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ABookishBeing Not Part of the Plan

13th January 2016:
As DJ Khaled would say: "ANOTHA ONE!"
...please?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ren_star Not Part of the Plan

13th January 2016:
I'm not much of a reviewer but wanted to say that I'm really enjoying your writing and looking forward to the next chapter. You have created some great and memorable characters.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ninja in Training Not Part of the Plan

7th January 2016:
Naaw yay for Leo he deserves someone awesome- also JAMES - i love James! Is Al going to stop being a prat? Looking forward to a Dance Marathon, but her head??

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dee Not Part of the Plan

6th January 2016:
jealous! albus! :D i loved the james cameo in this, he really strikes equal parts lovable and annoying brother. also gee's reaction to her parents' food fight was hilarious! looking forward to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tre Not Part of the Plan

5th January 2016:
Thanks for the chapter! Loved her reaction to her parents food fight story.Its sweet how Albus and her story is similar to her parents,while still being different enough to be there own.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rose Not Part of the Plan

5th January 2016:
Leave it to big brothers, to make things better while making them worse at the same time.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rosevina Not Part of the Plan

5th January 2016:
Happy 2016! I've been enjoying your fics for about 2 years now. Hormones and this one definitely my faves; had been enjoying those two fics throughtout 2015. Hope you keep up with your amazing work this year. Can't wait for more Al and Gee developement here!

 Report Review

Review #16, by madness Not Part of the Plan

5th January 2016:
Ahh the ending sounds ominous! Looking forward to the next chapter, enjoy the new year :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by eclipse Dance Class

5th January 2016:
Yes, dancing! Brilliant way to start the slow burn between them truly begin with realizing the chemistry they share (especially if they continue with the lessons. Or in general having Albus help with all the things on her list).

Though let us be honest, the slow burn has already started... For me of course! I am basically yelling at every interaction between them that they belong together.

I am glad that she isn't dwelling on her accident and is attempting to find something else to be passionate about. I love how strong she is! However, I really hope she gets good news in January.

 Report Review

Review #18, by JT4HP Not Part of the Plan

4th January 2016:
AH. Loved this chapter. Love dishy James II. Seriously, he's like my favorite and the factt that he was in this chapter was perrfect.

Can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anon Not Part of the Plan

4th January 2016:
YAS NEW CHAPTER AMAZING CHAPTER
wow. gee and james... didn't even think about that. nice idea, i really like it, but of course main ship all the way!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ruby_slippers Like Mother, Like Daughter

30th December 2015:
Hahaha drunk potter is very amusing - even if he does make little sense. Love this story and this chapter cannot wait to see what happens next. Happy New Year!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ninja in Training Like Mother, Like Daughter

28th December 2015:
HE RIPPED A BOOK?!not impressed...

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ninja in Training The Alumni Game

28th December 2015:
YAY for Margo bye bye :) not quite the firey demise I would have liked but :D I love jane and oliver - may have to go reread things, which I suppose is why we have uni breaks. As for Lily v novel - why not both? brilliant chapter as ever- keep them coming - im in love with everyone!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ninja in Training Stressed Out

27th December 2015:
I love wood family time they are adorable and also al :) margo should go home now - surely she isnt allowed to even stay in the castle for that long - she should go home...or to siberia

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ninja in Training Chemistry

27th December 2015:
no margo please kill her with fire thank you i don't care if she's nice she must go she should hook up with matteo and they can go live in siberia yes this should happen

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ninja in Training Excruciating

27th December 2015:
I'm crying...that may be partially because it is 4am but i have tears on my cheeks...So happy :)) You must announce on here when that original novel will be written because I intend to buy the hell out of it - adulting is tricky and I want to quit.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>