Reading Reviews for This Is The End
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny Epilogue

8th May 2014:
That is by far the best epilogue I ever read. Don't worry about it being short. Epilogues generally are. I felt both happy and sad while I read this. You have done such an amazing job with this story that I am a bit sad that it's over... :) I loved that Fawkes is with Harry now and I actually started sobbing when I saw that Harry still carries his D.A. coin with him. Again, thank you for writing this wonderful story. You are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: That's what I was going for :) Thank you so much for all of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny This Is The End

8th May 2014:
What an amazing finale! The final confrontation between Harry and Voldemort was everything I expected and more. It was great that you included both Priori Incantatem and Fawkes.
I was crying from relief when Remus said that Tonks was still alive. Never do that to me again! She's one of my favourite characters and I was so sad when she died in DH.
You finished the story with a nice private moment between Harry and Ginny. Ginny's last line pretty much sums up the whole story :)
You did an amazing job with this story. I loved absolutely everything about it. Thank you for writing this. I'm actually surprised you don't have more reviewers, but don't mind that. You are a very good writer. I'm already excited to get started on the third story!

Author's Response: I just had to include Fawkes and the Sorting Hat at the end. I really wanted Voldemort to die by non-magical means (as that would be an incredible humiliation for him) and the Sword of Gryffindor seemed like the perfect choice.

I just couldn't kill off Tonks. I was broken-hearted when she and Remus were killed during the Battle of Hogwarts in Deathly Hallows. I think they deserved to at least survive this one :)

Well at least I found another loyal reviewer with you! Thank you so much for reviewing every chapter of this story. It has been great to hear your opinion. And thanks for the nice compliments. It's reviewers like you that encourage me to keep writing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginny The Battle

8th May 2014:
Oh my god!!! What an amazing chapter, but what an evil cliffhanger! Even though it was rather short, you did a great job with the battle. And I am sure there is more to come.
Narcissa, of course. That makes so much sense. I imagined the new spy for the Order would be a man. I actually went back and checked and saw you never mentioned it.
We don't know of any good guys who were killed so far, but Fred, George and Lee and Luna, Neville and Draco seem to be in grave danger. I never thought I would say this, but I really hope Draco survives his injuries. His character developed amazingly throughout your story and him killing Lucius might just be the most awesome moment in your story (so far :) ).
Voldemort's plan makes perfect sense, certainly with the reason you gave. I'm so excited for the last chapter!

Author's Response: This chapter was indeed shorter than I anticipated, but I didn't want to stretch out the fighting too much as that has bothered me in quite some other stories. There is indeed a bit more action to come in the last chapter.

I did indeed never mention the gender of the spy. I was afraid that it would stand out and that it would be obvious that the spy was Narcissa. I'm glad I was able to surprise you!

I'm very happy you liked the character development for Draco in this story. I have gotten quite a bit of bad reactions about him actually. A lot of people thought Draco changed too drastically.

Thank you so much for another review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginny So It Begins

6th May 2014:
Oh my god! This was just awesome. You created the tension before the battle perfectly. I'm actually sitting on the edge of my seat. I love that you paired up Fred and Luna and what a time to do it! They should balance each other out quite well :D
I like how Harry takes the lead. It reminds me of your first battle scene in What If', when the Death Eaters attacked Hogsmeade, when he stepped up and took hold of the situation. At least now they are more prepared.
The final conversation between Harry and Remus was brief, but very well written. You can see that both of them know that there is a good chance they might never see each other again. I really hope that won't be the case though. I absolutely love Remus, especially in this story.
I was rather disappointed that Draco seems to have saved his own skin, but I doubted him before and was proven wrong quickly. I hope he comes through in the end.
I'm so excited for the next chapter, but I'm also kind of scared to read on. I know people are gonna die during the battle and I love all of your characters so much... Absolutely amazing story so far and I just know that you will nail the ending too :)

Author's Response: That was more or less my reasoning behind Fred and Luna :) I realize it's kind of an unusual pairing, but it made sense in my head..

Harry definitely has gathered a lot of experience since that battle in Hogsmeade and his friends in the D.A. trust him blindly.

I love writing the relationship between Harry and Remus. I think they are both the last remaining link to Harry's parents and Sirius for each other. I see that you already finished the story, so you know what happened (or didn't happen) to Remus.

Thanks you very much for your kind review. It is highly appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginny The Curious Case of Draco Malfoy

24th April 2014:
That was absolutely amazing! I was hoping there would be a backstory about Draco and you didn't disappoint me! It all fits in perfectly with what happened earlier in the story. I loved the scene between Harry and Snape. You write their relationship very well. Although they are getting along much better than in the books, they will never be the best of friends and the way you write the interaction between them shows that perfectly.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked how it turned out. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginny The Betrayal

24th April 2014:
I didn't really expect something like this to happen. I really hope it's just a misunderstanding, cause I really like Draco in your story. I hope he comes through and chooses the right side. The scene at the end with Harry and Jacinta was just amazing.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like how I write Draco in my story. I still feel I kind of took a risk with him. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny Allies

17th April 2014:
That explains the slash warning. I was wondering about that... :)
I absolutely love this story. Every chapter is better than the previous one at this point. You do every character so much justice. I especially liked Ron in this one. His reaction to Viktor and his banter when they ran into Dennis and Jacinta was so characteristic. I could easily see him do that.
What a moment to stop! That last sentence literally gave me chills. Amazing job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are able to relate to my characters. I realize some of them may seem a little differet than in the books sometimes, but I do my best to keep their personalities as J.K. intended it.

It's amazing to read how much you are enjoying my stories. Thanks for all of your revews. They mean very much to me.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny Ragnok

12th April 2014:
The reaction from the Goblins was quite what I expected, but maybe Ragnok will come around. I loved the part you included where Harry and Bill talk about Ginny. In many stories, the Weasley brothers are very overprotective of Ginny, but I always pictured them to react to their relationship more like they did in your story. I reckon Harry is just as much a younger brother to Bill as Ron is.
I absolutely love Ginny and you write her so well in this story. "Six brothers, Harry. Six." That actually made me laugh a lot!
This is such an amazing story. I can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it so much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginny House-Elves and Family

12th April 2014:
Amazing chapter! I can just feel the final battle approaching. It's a good idea for Harry and his friends to think of possible allies. It seems only logical that foreign wizards are aware of the problems in Britain and that they would want to help stop Voldemort.

Author's Response: Only a couple of chapters until the battle. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny The Centaur Village

30th March 2014:
Amazing chapter! Another very nice moment with Harry and Ginny at the beginning. It was a great idea of Hermione to talk with the Centaurs and I like the idea of the House-Elves and Goblins fighting too.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm really glad you keep enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny Goodbye

30th March 2014:
Very emotional chapter. I loved how you handled the funeral. Great idea with the socks. The part with the DA was amazing. Their determination is inspiring. Your stories are absolutely amazing!

Author's Response: I thought the funeral was very challenging to write. I'm glad you liked how it turned out. I think the D.A. realizes now that they have an important roll to play in the war. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny Nagini

29th March 2014:
Ouch. I kind of expected that Dumbledore would die during the war, but I didn't think it would happen this soon. I loved how you described the final moments of his life with Harry beside him and the feelings of various characters after his death. That was some amazing writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the compliments!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginny Preparing for Battle

24th March 2014:
Great scene in Snape's office with Harry and the Order members. I especially liked the sligth tension between Harry and McGonagall when they disagree about the D.A. It seems realistic that McGonagall wouldn't want them to fight and that Harry finds them capable of making their own decisions. I also liked how Snape backed Harry up without really saying so. That seems just like him.
The meeting with all the Order and D.A. members was a great idea. It seems only logical that they would be leading the defence of the school.
Another awesome chapter, but what an evil cliffhanger! I don't have a good feeling about this...

Author's Response: You'll find out what happens in the next chapter and I hope you don't hate me :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginny The Power of Friendship

24th March 2014:
I liked how the discovery and destruction of the Horcrux was different from the books again. It seems so right that Ginny is one of the people to destroy a piece of Voldemort's soul because of what happened to her in her first year.
'Are you being chased by a Tamperdroll?' That was one great Luna moment. I love her. She always makes me laugh.
It seems that the final battle is approaching and I can already feel you building up the tension. I loved the moment between Harry and his friends at the end. It really shows how loyal they are to each other and how strong their friendship is. Not only the trio and Ginny, but also Neville and Luna. Amazing chapter! I love this story!

Author's Response: I include Luna as much as I can in my story. She's one of my favourite characters and I love writing her. Thanks for your nice comments!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginny Breakthrough

17th March 2014:
Amazing chapter! Great job with the Quidditch game once more. Luna made me laugh again. I liked the lesson about Inferi. And Malfoy helps Harry without knowing it... Great touch.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again. I'm happy you're still enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginny New Powers and Old Talents

15th March 2014:
This was another amazing chapter, Teddy! The more I read from this story, the more that I love it. The Quidditch game was great. I laughed so much at Luna's commentary.
We saw a bit of Harry's new powers in this chapter. First his duel with Malfoy and then the whole Legilimency thing. I liked the scene that followed with Snape. The thing with the door was hilarious!

Author's Response: I liked the idea of Luna being Quidditch commentator so much I just had to use it. I'm glad you liked it. Harry is steadily getting more powerful. You'll see more of that later. Thanks for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginny Two To Go

15th March 2014:
I liked how Harry handled the Malfoy situation during the DA meeting. Great job on the Quidditch try-outs. I liked the choices you made for the new team members. I felt a little bad for Jacinta, but she'll probably have her chance later.
Nice scene with Harry and Dumbledore obtaining the Horcrux. Just when you think they are safely back at Hogwarts, Bellatrix and Fenrir turn up! You are truly an amazing author. Great writing.

Author's Response: I had originally planned to let Jacinta fill in the third Chaser spot, but she's still only a second year and Harry can't just let her on the team because he likes her. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginny Two To Go

15th March 2014:
I liked how Harry handled the Malfoy situation during the DA meeting. Great job on the Quidditch try-outs. I liked the choices you made for the new team members. I felt a little bad for Jacinta, but she'll probably have her chance later.
Nice scene with Harry and Dumbledore obtaining the Horcrux. Just when you think they are safely back at Hogwarts, Bellatrix and Fenrir turn up! You are truly an amazing author. Great writing.

Author's Response: I had originally planned to let Jacinta fill in the third Chaser spot, but she's still only a second year and Harry can't just let her on the team because he likes her. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginny Two To Go

15th March 2014:
I liked how Harry handled the Malfoy situation during the DA meeting. Great job on the Quidditch try-outs. I liked the choices you made for the new team members. I felt a little bad for Jacinta, but she'll probably have her chance later.
Nice scene with Harry and Dumbledore obtaining the Horcrux. Just when you think they are safely back at Hogwarts, Bellatrix and Fenrir turn up! You are truly an amazing author. Great writing.

Author's Response: I had originally planned to let Jacinta fill in the third Chaser spot, but she's still only a second year and Harry can't just let her on the team because he likes her. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginny Two To Go

15th March 2014:
I liked how Harry handled the Malfoy situation during the DA meeting. Great job on the Quidditch try-outs. I liked the choices you made for the new team members. I felt a little bad for Jacinta, but she'll probably have her chance later.
Nice scene with Harry and Dumbledore obtaining the Horcrux. Just when you think they are safely back at Hogwarts, Bellatrix and Fenrir turn up! You are truly an amazing author. Great writing.

Author's Response: I had originally planned to let Jacinta fill in the third Chaser spot, but she's still only a second year and Harry can't just let her on the team because he likes her. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ginny The World Is Going Nuts

15th March 2014:
I knew Malfoy has changed, but I didn't expect this! I'm curious what you will do about it. I liked the dream Harry had about Voldemort and Lucius. It shows how Voldemort treats his Death Eaters like pure slaves. Even Lucius seems to realize that now. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I wanted to show that Lucius' situation hasn't really improved since he was released from Azkaban. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ginny The Holidays End

14th March 2014:
You did a great job handling the situation with Percy. I enjoyed every twist, until finally they found out he died.
I like what you are doing with Draco Malfoy. I could totally see that he would change his beliefs when he's away from the influence of his father, but I do think that he changed a bit fast.
Great chapter! Your writing is amazing.

Author's Response: I think the situation with Draco will be something the readers either love or hate. I realize it will probably be a dealbreaker for a lot of them, but I really liked the story line and I wanted to keep it. Thanks for your lovely comments!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginny Transmission of Power

14th March 2014:
Oh snap, what happened to Percy?? It seems like he was killed, but I have a feeling there's more going on. You really wrote the suspense in this chapter well. I actually got the chills when Remus told Harry that the Death Eaters weren't just trying to cause panic, but were trying to take over the country. I probably felt almost as nervous as they did when they were waiting for news.
I loved the scene with Ginny and Hermione. 'We've been together for a year and a half and he still gets goose bumps every time I kiss him on the cheek.' That's probably the sweetest line I ever read.

Author's Response: There is indeed more going on and see that you have already found out what. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ginny Fighting and Friends

14th March 2014:
This was awesome... again! I loved the little moment between Harry and Ginny at the beginning of this chapter, but then of course Ron has to barge in and cause a scene :) I think you handled the situation that followed quite well. I expected a big fight between the two best friends, but I liked how calm Harry stayed. It shows that he has changed since the Horcrux was destroyed.
I can imagine that Harry wouldn't want to tell his friends about the Horcrux, but of course Hermione is on to something and I think Remus suspects it too. It was a great idea to let Harry be the one to convince Remus not to let anything stand between him and Tonks.
Good scene with Snape. Again, you could easily see that he and Harry get along much better now, but he's still the grumpy, distant man we love ;)
I really liked the final scene with Dumbledore. Although the headmaster is slightly different than in the books, I really like how you write him. He's less secretive and trusts Harry to make his own decisions more. I loved how he compared Harry's situation to Ginny's. In my opinion, that's one of the main reasons Harry and Ginny are so perfect for each other. Ginny is probably the only person who can relate to everything Harry went through. That final line was brilliant. It showed how much Dumbledore still regrets his past and how he wants Harry to avoid making the same mistakes.
By the way, about Cedric making contact with the vampires... I see what you did there!
This story is absolutely amazing. I'm a big fan!

Author's Response: That's more or less what I wanted to show in that fight between Harry and Ron. I'd think that Harry would have more control over his temper now that the Horcrux inside him is destroyed.

Dumbledore is a great character to write. I always have fun with his scenes. And about Cedric, I realize it was a rather lame joke, but I couldn't resist ;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginny The Will

14th March 2014:
That was one of your best chapters so far. Sirius' funeral was very modest, but touching nonetheless. I loved the fact that Luna was the one that comforted Harry on the graveyard. I think Harry and Luna have more in common than they realize. I actually cried during the reading of the will. I loved how Sirius had included something personal for all of them. It was almost as if he expected to die...
I never really thought about it before, but Harry being more powerful after the Horcrux inside of him is destroyed actually makes a lot of sense. Great idea! The story just gets better and better.

Author's Response: I thought Luna would be the best person to turn up at that moment. She has indeed a lot in common with Harry, although he doesn't realize it. I'm glad you liked how I handled the will. I think it's not as much that Sirius expected to die, but as he was an Order member and the war was going on, I'd think that he would take precautions. Thanks a lot! I'm really glad you're still enjoying it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>