Reading Reviews for To Top It Off...
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HogwartsAlum Chapter....I'm Sorry...

18th November 2014:
Crazy!!! I was so happy to see that you updated then read what happened and almost cried. I hope you can continue one day but if not I certainly understand. It has been quite an adventure and I will miss it a lot. Hope everything goes well for you in real life and if you do decide to come back we will welcome you back with open arms. Been a pleasure meeting you. Mike.

Author's Response: Dude! You're gonna make *me* cry! Honestly, you are one of the reasons this is so hard! You and the few people who consistently read! (but that's mostly you) It really hurts me that I have to end this! I want so badly to continue, but it just wasn't coming...Gah! You know what, I think that new one will come out...I don't know when, but I think it will...Thanks so much for reading! I'll miss you if I don't post again...

 Report Review

Review #2, by British obsessed Chapter 20 - Nightmares and Snuggles

20th August 2014:
Keep up the amazing work!!! I hope you post the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: I'll try! This one's not coming very fast...we'll get there soon, though...I think...

 Report Review

Review #3, by British obsessed Chapter 19 - More Aftermath

20th August 2014:
As good as ever.i usually hate sappy love stuff, but i love this. This is sappy love stuff done right!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You don't know how happy that makes me!! I'm glad I'm doing something right!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by British obsessed Chapter 17 - The Dinner... Dun Dun Dun

20th August 2014:
The fault in our stars and the divergent trilogy are the only books i can name.

Author's Response: Nice! You've got those two right! The others are The Ruby Red Trilogy and The Shiver Trilogy! Both I highly recommend reading while I get the rest of this sorted out!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Caroline Chapter 20 - Nightmares and Snuggles

17th August 2014:
pretty please upload again soon!! I want to know what happens! I'm feeling like a cat and I don't think you want to be responsible for any death! (the low number is not for content but rather lack of it)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry!! The end of the summer was really busy and the start of school...I'm working on it, but nothing's been coming! I'll have it up ASAP!! I'm super sorry! I'll work harder!! GAH! I'm just as frustrated as you all!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by jayjayJayce Chapter 20 - Nightmares and Snuggles

12th August 2014:
WRITE MORE! Please write another chapter!

Author's Response: Okay! Okay! I'm sorry! I've been a bit busy with the end of summer! Don't worry, I'll go write soon!


 Report Review

Review #7, by jayjayJayce Chapter 20 - Nightmares and Snuggles

12th August 2014:
WRITE MORE! Please write another chapter!

Author's Response: Seriously? Two reviews with the same message? Could you not have come up with something else? I'm writing, I'm writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Caroline Chapter 20 - Nightmares and Snuggles

20th July 2014:
Amazing as usual! I particularly liked learning more about Albus' relationship with his parents and enjoyed a first real glimpse of Fred!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was excited to learn about that relationship too, I wasn't surprised at what I found out, though! ;) Oh, and if you liked that little bit of Fred, you'll love the next chapter!! If it ever gets written...


 Report Review

Review #9, by Caroline Chapter 19 - More Aftermath

20th July 2014:
This chapter was definitely one of my favorites and exceeded my expectations! You are doing an amazing job staying consistent to the characters JKR created as well as your own!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was actually kinda wondering if I was still hitting it right... hearing you say that make me feel so much better! Thanks so much! Hope you like the rest of the story too!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jen Chapter 3 - The Breaking Point

17th July 2014:
Percy Jackson?
Love your story by the way, with the whole love at first sight thing.

Author's Response: Yup! Percy Jackson!! ;) And, thanks! I'm really glad you liked it! I hope you continue reading, we'd love to have you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HogwartsAlum Chapter 20 - Nightmares and Snuggles

17th July 2014:
Canoodling is such a funny word. But back on topic. Poor Sandra having to relive the death of her parents. I can't wait for New Years it should be interesting to see what you come up with. What topic. will. you be doing with the songfic? Ok now as far as doing something wrong since you asked for opinions on thst as well, the only errors I saw were a few misspelled words besides that everything is fine and dandy. ~Mike. P.S. It was Malfoy in the dungeon. with poison. See what I did there combining HP with clue, haha.

Author's Response: I know that's why I used it! Sandra had Albus, though, so she'll be fine!! ;) I was gonna make it a suprise, but I'll give you a hint. It'll be in the POV of someone we JUST met! Sorry about the errors, I had to edit myself... I'm not very good! I love Clue, so I just had to put it in there!! Cool, keep reading!! Awesome! ~Crzy

 Report Review

Review #12, by Crazy Zebras Chapter 17 - The Dinner... Dun Dun Dun

10th July 2014:
The only book series I recognized was divergent.

Author's Response: Nice! They were The Fault In Our Stars, The Shiver Trilogy, The Ruby Red Trilogy, and the Divergent Trilogy!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Crazy Zebras Chapter 16 - Our Fairy Godmother

10th July 2014:
Did they watch the fault in our stars?

Author's Response: No, but that's a really good guess! It's actually called A Walk To Remember, but now that you mention it, the two have similarities! Have you read the book?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Crazy Zebras Chapter 14 - So Many Tears

10th July 2014:
My favorite breakfast food is pancakes!!!

Author's Response: No way!! I LOVE pancakes!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crazy Zebras Chapter 13 - The Aftermath

10th July 2014:
My favorite color is yellow.

Author's Response: I like yellow too, but my favorite is green!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crazy zebras Chapter 3 - The Breaking Point

9th July 2014:
Was Sandra reading Percy Jackson??

Author's Response: That she was! Finally somebody notices!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HogwartsAlum Chapter 19 - More Aftermath

8th July 2014:
Hey Crzy, I just have a few things to say... dun dun dun...first off yay a new chapter! I was a bit confused on when Rose and Scorpius made up. Last I knew he was still being a git. But besides that I loved the confrontation with the young couple and Ronniekins and the twitchy little ferret. :P Well hope to see more from you soon.~Mike

Author's Response: I thought I'd already put something up, but I'll check again! Did you read the song fics that I wrote? That is where all you're questions will be answered! Thanks for bringing this to my attention! I'll post soon! ~Crzy

 Report Review

Review #18, by HogwartsAlum Chapter 1 - Sleeping With a Stranger

4th July 2014:
Crzy! hi lol. Just wanted to see how you are doing and thank you for your recommendation of that story I thoroughly enjoyed it. Well it is the 4th of July. here in the States and I need to go get ready. So if you live in the States have a good 4th if not well have a great day anyways. Okay cya later, and. I'll miss you. Mike. P.S. sorry if this is blocky and has random periods comp broke a few weeks ago and have to use my phone. to read and review. Haha.

Author's Response: No problem! If you want more I've got a bunch favorited on my author's page! I am in the States, so yeah, I had an awesome fourth! Fireworks, food, family! I hope yours was as good as mine! Sorry to hear about your computer, that stinks! Hope you can get it fixed!! ~Crzy PS I put the chapter up a few days ago, I should validate by Monday, I should think!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HogwartsAlum Prolog - The Beginning, but...

30th June 2014:
Hey Crzy, long time no see. Just wanted to see how you have been. You haven't updated in a while so I wanted to make sure you didn't die on me. I would be awfully sad to see that happen haha. Ok in you last response you said you weren't sure what to call me so I was thinking how about Supercalafragalisticexpialadocious.no?.ok you're right it is a tad bit too long. Well you could call me Mike. which is my muggle name, or Alum since that is short aswell. Anyways I will talk to you later. ;p

Author's Response: Hey, Supercalafragalisticexpialadocious!! Or Mike... I think that may work better... Anyways, no, I haven't died! I have a couple chapters waiting to be put up, but I've been on vacation for the past week, so I couldn't get them finished and/or edited... I will remedy that very soon, just give me a day or two! I'm really sorry about the wait, but you know with summer everything gets that much more busy! I will post soon, thanks for sticking by me!! In the meantime why don't you go read one of my favorite stories Animal Magnetism by Flavia, you know, while you wait! Okay, off to write... probably! Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by bibliophiliac Chapter 14 - So Many Tears

5th June 2014:
Well ... Okay then ... my favourite thing to have for Breakfast is smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on an English muffin! :P mmm mm mm I'm hungry now. In all seriousness I love reading your story, although I know I'm behind, and I'm sorry for not commenting on any previous chapters. I'm loving the story and the characters. xoxo

Author's Response: That sounds really, incredibly delicious! And I'm glad you like the story! It's fine if you haven't been reviewing, just as long as you enjoy the reading! Thanks so much for you complements, by the way! It is truly so encouraging to hear them! Hopefully you'll like the future chapters! Thanks for reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HogwartsAlum Chapter 18 - Christmas!

30th May 2014:
Apology accepted ;p I am just joking, as for any guy that doesn't like the girly stuff. Well I will just say too bad. It is your story so you can write it however you want. But I found that because of the way you have written every thing it made the story flow. I have a feeling Scorpius is going to do something stupid again because he didn't stop to listen to Albus explain. But I will find out soon enough. I look forward to your next update :)

Author's Response: I wrote that with you in mind, so if you're good, than I feel better! I'm really glad you like it so much, and honestly I can't tell you how awesome it is to hear that this is actually turning out right! I like your theory with Scorpius, you are very perceptive, now we'll just have to see if you're right... Keep reading and you'll find out! (; Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Caroline Chapter 18 - Christmas!

29th May 2014:
Fabulous as always! Though I must say that I'm dying to know what happens to with Rose and Scorpius! I love how you're portraying their relationship and am longing to read about whatever Scorpius has planned! Please post soon!

Author's Response: I'm posting as fast as I can, believe me! This site is restricting the fastness of these chapters going up! I'm glad you like it, and I know you'll love what's coming! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HogwartsAlum Chapter 17 - The Dinner... Dun Dun Dun

28th May 2014:
Hey Crzy sorry I haven't been on to read and review, I have been quite busy lately but I'm back now so I can get on topic for the last 2 chapters that I have missed.

Ok I am absolutely loving how much detail you put in each chapter. I can actually picture what you are describing. And as for the "family" dinner. And I use the term family loosely. It went better then expected. Sure there was the annoying uncle who think he is better then everyone. But it was a nice affair for the most part once Sandra got over her nerves. Cant wait for the Yule Ball. And hope to read your amazing writing soon.

Author's Response: Hey! It's no biggie! I know school's just ending, and summer's starting! I'm really glad you came back, though!! I'm also overjoyed you liked them so much! Sometimes I feel like I put too much detail, but to hear that you enjoyed it is very encouraging! Thanks! I'll be posting really soon! But you'll have to keep an eye on my Author's Page as well... who knows? Maybe something new will show up there! (; (By the way, thank you so much for reviewing, I know I can count on at least one person to give me feedback!)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Caroline Chapter 17 - The Dinner... Dun Dun Dun

25th May 2014:
This was amazing! I loved the slight tension about magic in Sandra's family and thought you did a great job giving them each a real character without explaining anything! You're truly an amazing writer and I've loved reading you story! Update soon please! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I really liked this chapter as well! I felt like it was important to set down what Sandra's new family though I her and her parents, as well as what Sandra thought of them. It also shows some if Sandra's character that she is so protective of the parents she never really had. I really hope that came across! And I'll try to post really soon! Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Caroline Chapter 16 - Our Fairy Godmother

16th May 2014:
This story is amazing. Several months ago I started reading it and loved it and I was just pleasantly surprised by five or six new chapters!! Thank you so much for sharing your writing! It's fabulous and very true to the book!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really happy to hear you love it! It's so encouraging to hear that I'm doing a good job. I was starting to think I was the only person who thought it was good... Hey, if you want, you should stick around, I post pretty regularly! I'd be Overjoyed to have you read the rest of the story! And you're very welcome, by the way, I am so willing to share!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>