140 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sleepingdragons Peter Pettigrew's Potential Problem

21st October 2014:
The Christmas Party sounded amazing! Hermione and Lily sounded like they looked beautiful.

I can't believe Snape would say that to Peter! I'm actually feeling really bad for him; but it sounds like he's realising that his friends do value him (thanks a lot to Hermione!)

And Lily and Hermione finally got told about the Marauders' secrets, it's so sweet how they're all like a family *tear*

I can't wait to read about the holidays at the Potters', and Hermione being alone with the boys for three days without Lily!

xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: *squee* Thank you!! I loved writing that whole scene at the Christmas Party! I'm so happy that it provided a nice visual, both with the party, and the girls.

Wasn't Snape horrible? Poor Peter. :( Hermione just might be making some headway with Peter, after all. ;)

James and his big mouth haha. Yeah, the finally came clean to the girls, which truly does make them *all* like family now. I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed that!

I'm excited for you to read about Hermione at the Potters'. It might just get a little crazy...

Thank you for reading and review every chapter!!! I truly appreciate all of the kind words! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #2, by sleepingdragons No more fooling around.

21st October 2014:
Oh, poor Hermione, getting so sick like that! It's no surprise, it would be so tough in her position! But it's good she's making decisions about what she should do.

It's relieving to see that Hermione is finally making some headway with the horcruxes and Dumbledore - it seems like she's heading in the right direction (except for when Snape got in the way. Luckily she's an expert dueller!)

It's great that Hermione's putting in an effort with Peter too; I think you're establishing his character really well (being misunderstood, not taken seriously etc.)

And Hermione and Sirius are an awesome couple, as usual!

xx
-Niamh

Author's Response: Hi there!!

I know. :( She's been pushing so many things from her mind lately, that it all just came crashing down on her. But, you're right, it was the push she needed to do what she was sent there to do.

I imagine it would have been very easy to become caught up with day to day life with the Marauders and Lily, and keep putting off the important things. But it's not a vacation, she has a job to do, and she sees that now. Snape may prove to be rather meddlesome...

Aww thank you! There will definitely be more moments with Peter coming up. I'm glad to hear you like what I've done, so far, with his character. :D

I just love them! ♥

Thank you, once again, for reading!! And as always, thank you for your lovely review! :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by sleepingdragons Hogsmeade

20th October 2014:
WOOHOO they're finally together!!
I was smiling so much for most of this chapter; I'm so happy Hermione decided to tell Sirius how she really feels, and that he feels the same way!
They seem so perfect for one another

Author's Response: Hiya!! :)

Haha yes, they're together. FINALLY! :D

Aww I'm so happy to hear that this chapter made you smile! It's about time she told him, isn't it? It's been months! But, being Hermione, she had to think through every last aspect of the situation.

I love the whole Hermione/Sirius pairing. For some reason, I think it makes a lot of sense. I think I'm very much in the minority there, but I just love the pairing. :)

I'm so thrilled that you're still enjoying everything and I hope you continue to like it as you go on!

Thank you for another lovely review (and for messaging the rest of it, that cut off)!! You're terribly sweet. ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by sleepingdragons These Foolish Games

19th October 2014:
Yay, another chapter down in this amazing story!
The moment where Lily finally agreed to go on a date with James was so sweet! I really hope Hermione does get the chance to eventually tell Harry about it.
And yay for Hermione and Sirius sort of patching things up!
I'm hoping Hermione might take some of Dumbledore's advice too.. ;)
Can't wait to read more soon!
xx

Author's Response: I'm so excited that you're continuing on and enjoying this! Thank you!!

I loved that scene with Lily and James. I'm thrilled that you liked it. :) It was a lot of fun to write. Hopefully, Lily and James will be able to tell Harry themselves. ;) But, we'll see.

Sirius was really awful to her, wasn't he? But they are a bit better now. I think seeing how he hurt her smacked some sense into him.

Oh Dumbledore. It's amazing what that man knows. Maybe she will...? ;)

Thank you again, so much, for reading and reviewing!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by sleepingdragons The Inevitable Breakdown

19th October 2014:
Ahh I loved this chapter!
It must be so hard in Hermione's position, having this thing for Sirius when she just can't, really. And that bit when she bluntly thought about how in the future he's dead, and so are James and Lily... that was actually a really sad line to read.
And Sirius, the poor guy! He obviously isn't used to girls turning him down like that.
This storyline is pretty complex, with the whole back-in-time mission thing, and I think you've dealt with it really well so far!
I can't wait to read more!
xx

Author's Response: Hi there!!

I'm glad you liked it!! :D

Yeah, it must be really difficult, and a bit awkward, for Hermione. It has to be really hard, trying to resist his overwhelming charm, while knowing who he really is, and what will happen to him. And not only him, but what could possibly still happen to all of them.

Haha no. Sirius is definitely not used to being turned down much, at all. I can imagine this being truly frustrating for him.

Aww thank you! Time travel can be really tricky. Even the smallest thing can severely alter the future. I'm really happy to hear you feel I'm doing a good job with it!!

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave another wonderful review! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by sleepingdragons Unrelenting

18th October 2014:
Okay so I know I just left a review on the first chapter for the review swap, but I just wanted to leave a quick one on this chapter too because... I'm just really liking this story so far!

Okay.

I'll keep on reading now.

Author's Response: Oh yay! I'm so excited that you're enjoying it and reading on!! :D That's so wonderful that you're liking everything, so far. I hope the rest of the story does not disappoint!

Thanks for reading and taking the time to leave another review! I truly appreciate it! :hug:

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by sleepingdragons This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

18th October 2014:
Review swap here!
I absolutely loved this first chapter, it was a really interesting start to what I'm sure is a very good story. Now I'll just have to keep reading! This is the first time-travel fic I've read with Hermione, and I really enjoyed it.
I'm really liking how you've written all the characters so far; especially Hermione and the marauders.
And I love this thing that could be happening with Sirius too, even if she did slap him in the head haha!
Can't wait to read more
xx

Author's Response: Hiya!

Aww thank you so much!! I really hope, if you choose to read the rest, that you end up enjoying it! :D I love the whole Hermione, time-travel thing, so I'm glad that you're liking it so far.

*squee* thank you! I love the whole dynamic with Hermione and the rest of the Marauders (especially Sirius). It's my favorite to read, honestly. I feel that she would have fit in quite well with their group.

Haha he definitely needs to be knocked down a peg or two. Hermione may just be the girl to do that. ;)

Thank you so much for doing the swap! And thank you for leaving such a lovely review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by tanya It's His Mark

6th October 2014:
Wow..I haven't read this story in a long time..I love it! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! I'm thrilled to hear you're enjoying it! :D I'm working on chapter 22 now and I'm hoping to get that posted by next week.

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by pointless_proclamations It's His Mark

6th October 2014:
Meg!

I am down to the last one for now! Ahh!

Severus is so likeable now. . .

What?!

How? After what he's done in the previous chapters?

You showed him being a little vulnerable, his morals aren't messed up, and he made a joke. I find you endlessly clever in the way you go about writing about redemption.

Of course Hermione would be worried about her grades! Bahaha! That was an amusing scene that turned emotional and serious real fast.

The pace amplified the shock and the emotions felt. It was all done amazingly.

I understand that Hermione and Lily are in such a mood. It's a stressful time. I sympathise. And poor Severus! How noble of him, though. That being said, they need to steel themselves for battle. War, I imagine, is not for the faint-hearted.

That dream. . . Was it just a nightmare or something more? I am intrigued.

Good gracious, Meg. What a story this is turning out to be!

Hugs and love,
Em

Author's Response: Hi Em!!

Eek! The last chapter (so far). I can't believe you've gone through them all this quickly! That just means the world to me, Em. Thank you!! ♥

He is a bit more tolerable, yes haha. He still has a bit of a mean streak to him, though. But I suppose he's a pleasant as he could be. ;)

I know, he was rather horrible. But he's starting to feel some remorse. He's doing this more for himself now, than anyone else. I think seeing Lily's grave, through Hermione's memories, really was a wake up call for him. He's beginning to look at his "friends" differently and is starting to see that he may have just been on the wrong side of things. And yes, he made a joke! I'd like to think that there was a, somewhat, decent person in there, since Lily was so close to him for so long.

Seriously? With everything that is going on, she would still worry about her grades. Crazy Hermione haha. It was a little bit of a roller coaster, sorry about that. :p

Eep! Thank you!!

There has been so much piled up on all of them for quite a bit now. Hermione more than anyone. It was only a matter of time before one, ore more, of them broke down. Things are only going to become worse, too...

It was a nightmare. Or was it? It was. Or maybe it was more? Hmm... We'll see. :D

I'm so sorry this has taken me a week (yikes) to respond to! Your reviews always leave me grinning and rather speechless. I truly appreciate you reading and reviewing every chapter of this story, so far. You are the first person who has and it means the absolute world to me!! I value your words, encouragement, friendship, cookies, hugs, love, mojitos and everything more than I could tell you! Thank you so, so, so much!!! ♥

So much love, many, many hugs and all the cookies, butterbeer, and mojitos you could ever desire!

Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by crestwood Unrelenting

5th October 2014:
Hi Meg!

I particularly liked the beginning of this chapter. It was a unique way to approach the 'exact same eyes' concept. I really enjoy all of Lily and Hermione's conversations, they just get along so well and their personalities are such that they'd actually probably be friends in this situation.

I think you've handled Hermione's slight crush on Sirius really well. She's not drooling all over him even though she acknowledges that he's good-looking and charming. She's challenging him in all sorts of ways and that hopefully will result in him viewing her as an equal, with time. I just liked that you haven't made Hermione uncharacteristically falling all over him in ways that she just wouldn't, at least outwardly.

You got their timetables right!! I'm so glad you didn't have James and Sirius taking Ruins or Arithmancy because those are considered the hardest electives in the school and it's not realistic to stick them in those classes just so that everyone has classes together. I get worked up when someone gets things like that correct because I've seen people write their characters having every single class with people in different houses and things like that and it always makes me want to pull my hair out.

Snape is not very nice here, but of course he isn't ever, really. I thought it interesting that you had him starting the argument here and with such disrespect.. I guess he doesn't even care that she's new and has obviously done nothing to him at all. She's very right about his being like Draco in many respects.

The Marauders' reaction was spot on though! They're all SO in character. Of course everyone else is shouting these nasty insults and Lupin just says "Completely inappropriate, Snape!" Bless him.

Also, the Lily Potter slip-up at the end was hilarious.

I am really enjoying this story so far! I wish I had more time to read it more frequently, but I'm working on it slowly :) Thank you for the swap!

Author's Response: Hi there!! :)

Oh yay! I'm thrilled that you liked her calling Lily, "Harry" being half asleep haha. I can absolutely see the two of them hitting it off quite nicely. I'm happy to hear you like their interactions together. :D

She is a female, so I doubt that she would be completely immune to his looks and charm, but I can't see her falling all over him, either. I mean, obviously, she isn't completely oblivious to handsome wizards. *cough Lockhart cough* ;) I'm glad that you feel it was written well, thought! :)

Haha you're the first person to point that out! And I'm so happy you noticed!! You're absolutely right. I can't, by any means, see James, Sirius or Peter taking those classes. Lupin, yes. The other three, no way at all. I know what you mean, exactly. The characters don't have to have ALL of the same classes together. I mean, I didn't have all of the same classes as my friends in school, why should the characters of the story? I'm stoked that you noticed and that you were happy with that!

No, he's really not. But if he was that much of a bully, while he was a teacher, I'm sure he was even worse while he was a student. To the Gryffindors, at least. I figured that he would see this new girl, who so quickly, was fitting in with people he hates, more than anyone. That would be enough to make him strongly dislike her immediately.

You have no idea how happy that makes me! *squee* I always become rather bouncy whenever someone says I've done a good job with The Marauders. :D Haha, I know. Lupin is fantastic.

Could you imagine how much your heart would just drop, if you made that mistake?

I am so, so, so thrilled that you are enjoying this and planning on continuing on! :D You're one of my most favorite authors/people on here, so it means the world to me that you are reading this! :hugs:

Thank you for doing the swap and sorry it's taken so long for me to respond!

Much love,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by pointless_proclamations The Calm Before The Storm

5th October 2014:
Dearest Meg,

You made me sigh so many times here! And for so many reasons.

Firstly, there was an abundance of adorable moments in the beginning with Hermione comparing James and Sirius to Ron and Harry. There was also this playful moment between the group that I just really enjoyed reading.

Secondly, I sighed because I was quite sad after the way you reminded us readers that Hermione cannot stay forever. :(

Thirdly, more cuteness.

Fourthly, Sirius. . . He can provoke 'enemies' with such unnatural ease. I hope Regulus won't be too upset with him even though they are estranged, it could get dangerous. Will it get dangerous?

Fifthly, the birthday party. Meg, that was a wonderfully fun scene. I loved the way 'Happy Birthday' was described to be horribly sung, because who really can sing that song very well, but people with an unnatural amount of talent. Then there was the way Sirius reacted to each of his presents starting with the helmet: the awkward 'thanks' and the jovial reply from Peter created such a funny image in my mind. The entire birthday scene was amazingly comical.

So you had me sighing and laughing and then things got serious really suddenly. And in a time like this, that's completely understandable. I love the way it isn't always happy all the time. They are preparing for war here.

I understand that Hermione wants to go see Severus, but at the same time, I also understand why Sirius doesn't completely trust him at the moment. Despite their conflicting opinions, you made me completely understand both. As a result, I am happy that Lily did what she did, yet worried about the repercussions of it all. With the way things have been going between Hermione and Sirius, I have a feeling that her seeing Severus won't stay secret for very long. I just wonder what Severus is so worried about. Does it have anything to do with why Dumbeldore asked him to stay behind?

Love, hugs, and Semifreddo from your ever wide-eyed fan,
Em

Author's Response: Hi Em!

Again, I'm so sorry for how long it has taken me to respond. You're reviews are always so amazing, I never know how to properly respond. ♥

That whole breakfast scene was too much fun. I have to admit, I had one of those "nerd moments" I was telling you about, and laughed when I read it back to myself. :) But then, yes. It became rather sobering when Hermione realized there isn't much time left at school, which for her, means left with her friends, period. :(

No, Regulus isn't really going to be a problem. I don't have any other plans for him in this, honestly. Basically, I know he played Seeker for Slytherin, so that's why he made an appearance.

I wanted to have a moment where they could just act their age. They are still teenagers and deserve a little bit of fun in their lives. Even The Trio had bits of fun, here and there, during the whole series. Haha, you're right. "Happy Birthday" always does sound like a train wreck, no matter what. :D Poor Sirius had no idea what was going on! I loved that whole scene! I'm so happy to hear that you liked it, too!! ♥

It can never just stay light and fun, can it? ;)

I actually agree more with Sirius than with Hermione and Lily. I think it was pretty irresponsible for Hermione to wander off at night, alone like that. But, with Hermione being Hermione, she would not just want to know, she would *need* to know what Snape wanted to discuss with her. It's probably not going to be pretty when Sirius finds out she went...

Eek! *Squee* Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing review, Em!! They always make my day and make me smile from ear to ear!! ♥ ♥

Loads of love, tons of hugs and many cases of Butterbeer,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by pointless_proclamations Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

4th October 2014:
Dear Meg,

You write such tense scenes so well! I must arm myself with the drinks and cookies you supply me with before each chapter.

I have a copious amount of questions. How does Dumbeldore know? What happens to Severus? He won't be expelled or anything will he? Is he going to be okay? How do you manage to make me care so much about characters I didn't like before?! How Meg!

You specialise in redeeming characters and friendships and that is just one of the many reasons why I am drawn to your stories!

I am so much in awe by your ability to create such a unique variety of friendships. Even more so because of this chapter! I love how Severus and Hermione get along now. They are making use of each other's first names! I love how you built up to that. I was a bit worried in anticipation of some big argument, but that was so sensibly written that I couldn't argue that they got along the way they did. It brought a smile to my face.

And then you've brought in Marlene. Meg, Marlene won't be anymore trouble, will she? I'm a bit nervous. No, I lie. I'm very nervous. What do you have in store, Meg?! Gahh!

That scene in the Room of Requirement was quite unnverving. Hermione was so evidently concerned and it was understandably tense. She will really go to extreme lengths to secure the well-being of her friends. This really proves how protective she is. It always amazes me how well you characterise her.

I hope they don't get into any trouble because of what they did. I hope Sirius isn't going to give Severus any more trouble. I hope so many things because of how worked up you've got me about your characters, Meg!

Lots of love and hugs from your ever anxious fan,
Em

Author's Response: Hiya!
Oh my goodness, Em. It is taking me forever to respond to your amazing reviews. I'm so sorry! Please forgive me!

Haha well I'm glad that I at least give you something to help cope with the tenseness of some of their situations! ;)

Dumbledore may or may not have been near while that was going on. He just seems to know everything, always, doesn't he? :D Nothing horrible happened to him. Just kind of discussing what his role with the Order will be now. Hahaha I'm sorry!! :hugs:

Wow, Em. Thank you so much! That really is so unbelievably wonderful to hear. I'm glad that I can make you care about characters you wouldn't normally care for. *squee*

I think, with those two, that there is a mutual respect there. They each know that the other is brilliant. They don't really like each other, but you don't have to like someone to respect them. They won't ever be bosom buddies, by any means.

Marlene is just awful, isn't she? She won't be as much trouble as she already was, no. She'll just be kind of annoying and mean. So don't get too nervous on me! ;)

I can't even begin to ever tell you how much that means to me. I know that she is a little different, that the Marauders seem to be bringing out a slightly different side to her, but it's so good hearing that she does still come across as Hermione. :D

The Room of Requirement is very powerful. Hermione was right, they'll be alright. ;) It will be their little secret.

Tons and tons of love, cookies, butterbeer and hugs,

Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by Tris  It's His Mark

3rd October 2014:
I'm so glad you have started to update again!! I was almost ready to give up on this story but couldn't bring myself to it because I love it so much. I am so excited to figure out what come next with the future and all... It is very exciting stuff! Love this MORE SOON PLEASE!!!

Author's Response: Hey there!! It's so great to see you back again!! :) I'm so sorry about the wait between chapters 19 and 20. The writer's block got me like something terrible. :( I'm so happy you didn't give up, though! There's only a few chapters left after this. And possibly a sequel...? ;) I promise, no matter what, I'm not abandoning this story, at all. Even if it's a few weeks, or more, between updates, it will be finished. :)

Thank you so much for reading and all of your lovely reviews!! I truly appreciate all of the love and support! ♥


xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by pointless_proclamations Securing a Spy

1st October 2014:
Meg!

Each chapter gets better than the last! I am acquiring new favourite chapters with each chapter here.

You've shown Sirius's sensitivities really well here. The way you wrote him tearing up spoke volumes. With every chapter, I don't know how you keep doing this, but with every chapter you deepens their romantic relationship. I have never seen anything like it.

I am overjoyed that Severus isn't completely incapable of sympathy. It's so clever to have him on the Order's side. I love the way you wrote that.

I also admire how Remus, Peter, Lily, and Hermione are not letting James and Sirius bully Severus anymore. That was a scene that just inspired such pride.

They really do not need more/worse enemies and I would hate to see Severus be treated badly after what he has promised.

What will Dumbeldore do? He knows, right? Surely he knows. Meg!

A shedload of love, hugs, cookies, and awe,
Em

Author's Response: Em, my love!! ♥

Aww thank you!! I can't even begin to thank you enough for all of your support with this story (and the other ones). You're truly amazing!

They really are falling more and more in love as time passes. But, that's how it's supposed to work when you're young and in love, right? :) He really didn't mean for that to happen and for Hermione to be so upset with him is tearing him up. That just goes back to his unwavering loyalty to those who he cares for.

Oh yay! I'm thrilled that you like how that all worked out1 I couldn't not have him choose the right side again. It was always destined for him to play double agent.

They're growing up and maturing. Like Peter said, there are more important things they need to focus on at this point.

Exactly. Hermione knows what he is sacrificing and how he's putting his life on the line. She is not going to tolerate Snape being mistreated any longer.

Maybe... ;)

Tons of love, sweets, mojitos and hugs,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by pointless_proclamations Reading the Signs

1st October 2014:
Dear Meg,

Why did you do this?

Poor Hermione is already stressed and all. And Sirius was very sweet to have comforted her in that way. That was a really cute scene.

You did a really good job of reminding readers of the seriousness of the situation with Hermione's reaction to the Daily Prophet and the pensive. I hope this will cool some of the hot-headedness from last chapter.

You know, you dropped a whole lot of anvils on my head with this chapter!

I love the Prewetts and I can't wait to see what you do with them! Friendly rivalry, possibly?

Why Meg? Why is Marlene so mean? Why would she do such a thing? I know that Sirius doesn't mean it, but with how stressed Hermione is, are you going to make even harder for them to get back together? Is this fight going to be different than all their other ones? And can Hermione get herself together after all these things?

Your story just gets more and more exciting!

Hugs,
Em (with a bruised head because of the anvils)

Author's Response: Hi Em!

Because I'm rotten. :evil grin: Haha, no, I'm not *that* bad. I'm sorry!

She's bottling up way too much and thinks that no one notices. Sirius is overly aware of her and everything that she's feeling. He's become an expert on reading her face. He loves he too much to see her trying to handle all of the stress on her own. I'm glad you liked that moment between them. :)

Oh man, that Pensieve scene... I almost cried writing that part. Because, you know, Fred. :'( Hermione feels that they're not taking all of this as seriously as they should, so this was the best way to show them what really may be in store for them. I think it was a wake up call for the rest of the group.

I know, I know... I'm sorry! :offers cookies as peace offering:

I'm actually writing out some Prewette/Marauder fun-ness now. (For chapter 22) Friendly-ish, I guess we can say. ;)

Because she's a jealous cow. I would have done worse than Hermione did to her, if that were me. Well Hermione can be rather stubborn, and Sirius can be a hot head... So I guess we'll see what happens with them. ;)

*squee* Thank you, Em!! ♥ ♥ ♥ I'm happier than I can tell you that you are enjoying this so much! I can't wait to hear your thoughts on the following chapter. :D

Tylenol (for the bruised head), chocolate cake and Butterbeer,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by pointless_proclamations Her Burden To Carry

30th September 2014:
Dear Meg,

You actually scared me. The flashbacks played like a movie in my mind. It was a brilliant effect. Absolutely genius on your part.

I love how we get to see some Hermione with Remus again. She really is close to every single person in this group and each in a very unique way. The variety of her relationships makes this all more realistic.

She's got quite the potty mouth, too, doesn't she?

I feel that the broom scene kind of marked the reunification of the group. They seem closer now more than ever.

How do you not run out of ways for Dumbeldore to write out the password in a sentence?!

That last paragraph just brought a whole new set of things to worry about. At the same time, you've shown that Hermione is so good at anticipating situations that can turn badly.

The greatness of these chapters never diminishes, huh? ;)

Hugs and chocolate mousse,
Em

Author's Response: Dearest Em,

I'm so sorry that I scared you! I couldn't do anything too horrible to Peter. I love him too much. Wow, I don't even know how to properly respond to that. Thank you so much! I'm more than happy that you liked that. :D

I see too many stories where it is just her and Sirius and that's all. I don't see it happening that way, at all. I personally think that she would become close with all of them, each in different ways of course. And Remus was someone who she already loved and respected, so I can definitely see a genuine friendship forming there.

Haha, not normally. Sirius tends to bring that out in her. ;)

Yeah, that kind of was the way of showing that everything is - for the most part - back to normal. And I couldn't have her spend all that money for Sirius to never receive his broom!

I honestly have no idea where they come from. One of those sleep deprived moments, I think. hahaha

Never a quiet year at Hogwarts for her. Even in the past. The poor girl. But with her always anticipating the worst, she's definitely prepared.

:blush: You're entirely too kind! Thank you!!! ♥ ♥ ♥

I'm just going to hand over an entire ocean's worth of mojitos... There's a possibility you may need it.

Copious amounts of Firewhiskey, Butterbeer, mojitos and love,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by pointless_proclamations Please, Please be alright...

29th September 2014:
Meg,

I cannot seem to write this one fast enough. WHAT IN MERLIN'S EXTENSIVE COLLECTION OF LINGERIE DID YOU DO?! Is this why you gave me mojito, butterbeer, and firewhisky?! Meg, you cruel, cruel soul, but so thoughtful at the same time! You are brilliant.

I must say that I love the bromance between Sirius and James. It's so cute. They are adorable together. They make up so easily. I can feel the love going on between them.

Lily and Hermione's talk was heart-melting. I cannot say more.

That duel was great! What a way to change the pace. It's written amazingly. Curses flew everywhere it was spectacular.

But then Peter. . . Meg, why would you make me fall in love with your characterisation of this sweet and kind and caring Peter only to have him bleed out? I am mentally chanting the title of the chapter as I write this (very appropriately titled, by the way).

Hugs and Belgian Waffles,
Em

Author's Response: Hahaha Em, I absolutely love you! ♥ I can't stop laughing every time I read your many variations of Merlin's wardrobe! XD Yes, that would absolutely be the reason I provided the mojito, butterbeer and firewhiskey. :hides: I'm sorry! But thank you!

Sirius and James might be my favorite friendship of the entire series. I just love it. It's a very rare and wonderful thing to find a friendship such as theirs. I'm really happy that it seems to be portrayed well! :)

Oh that was an emotional one for me. Lily broke my heart there. :(

Eek! Thank you! :hug:

I know, I know! I'm sorry! But out of all of them, he is the least skillful... The poor thing. I hated doing that to him. But, hopefully, he will be alright.

Love, an apology letter and a barrel of Firewhiskey ;)
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by Regine It's His Mark

29th September 2014:
Wow okay this story is so good and I just love it. 10/10 would cry

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Aww thank you so much!! I'm thrilled that you are enjoying it!! Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave such a sweet review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #19, by pointless_proclamations The Room Of Requirement

27th September 2014:
Dear Meg,

I'm guessing that this is the chapter I can breathe normally through before you get me stressed out again. That's wasn't completely the case.

That being said, this chapter was so sweet. Everything from Lily and James's reaction to Harry's abilities and Peter's conjuring of a corporal patronus. The dolphin is very very fitting to how you've made him out here.

However, this chapter brought up some topics that require a degree of concern: Sirius's jealously of Peter, Peter's uncertainty of himself, and James's moodiness.

I am hoping that the first and second issue do not amount to Peter's self-fulfilling prophecy and that the third issue is solved soon. But I do not know how this is all going to go down because you are quite unpredictable, Meg.

Your ever anxious, ever cookie consuming fan,
Em

Author's Response: Hey Em!

Haha, yes. This was the chapter I was referring to. I'm sorry that didn't end up proving to be true. :hands over extra cookies:

I'm not going to lie, I became a little emotional writing James' reaction to what Harry could do at that age. I never imagined, when I began writing this, that some scenes would hit me so hard. It's a pretty crazy/surreal experience. And it makes it so worth it when I receive reviews like yours. :) I searched for quite some time trying to find the perfect animal for Peter. I thought that fit him (the him I've created for this story) perfectly. I'm so happy to hear that you feel the same way!

:grins mischievously: I guess we'll see...

Hermione has done a pretty good job with putting those boys in their places, so far. Hopefully she'll continue to do so and all of this will blow over. But like you've said, I can be a bit unpredictable (which I'm still hoping isn't a bad thing) so you never know what may, or may not, happen.

Big hug, lots of love and a Firewhiskey (I have a feeling you may need something stronger for the following chapter),
Meg ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by pointless_proclamations The Truth and The Order

27th September 2014:
Dearest Meg,

I have entered this chapter armed with your freshly baked cookies and mojito. I feel like I need it.

Dumbledore just earned so much respect for what he said in anticipation of Hermione's revealing everything. I read it all with my breath held. Same goes for Peter later in the common room. Wow. I really like what you have done with him. Your more than redeemed him at this point. You've warmed me up to him even more than I ever thought possible.

Meg, I was so worried that they would actually not trust Hermione anymore, but they the way you made Peter talk some sense into them was just so lovely to read.

I'm now curious about how James and Lily will start acting around each other. Even more so, how are you planning to utilised the Recognition Charm? Attempted trickery via Polyjuice Potion? On top of that, what in the world will they do about Voldemort now?

Sunshine and strawberry mojitos and loads of love,
Em

Author's Response: Em! ♥

:D Glad you had the cookies and mojito with you for this chapter.

I feel it was very important for Dumbledore to say those things before Hermione launched into her explanations. It provided more validity to what she would be revealing to them all. And I feel he owed her at least that much, considering everything he - well the future version of himself - has asked of her. I've honestly really fallen in love with my Peter. He's one of my absolute favorites of this story, so I love hearing others like him as well. :)

Peter and Dumbledore's words have definitely made a great deal of difference in her friends' reactions. Although, James is still rather iffy at the moment. Hopefully he'll come around.

If anything, this will strengthen their relationship even more, I think. Anything is possible... ;) I imagine, from here on out, they will be working towards participating in the war, which is bound to happen. I can say that much. :p

Once again, thank you, thank you, thank you for all of the kind words and love you have given me and my story! It means the world to me, Em! ♥ ♥


Love, hugs and Butterbeer,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by pointless_proclamations The Final Horcrux: Hermione's Worst Memory

26th September 2014:
Dear Meg,

Four days sure fly by fast when you are anticipating extreme pain. I felt more sympathy for Hermione here than in any other chapter so far. You did such an amazing job of slowly breaking down her stability. It tore me up a bit.

I'm now imagining a swimming Dumbeldore. I am not quite sure what to make of it.

That scene, Meg! You know which one. It was so thrilling and uncomfortable to read in a good way. That agony was written so well! Then there is this surge of pride because of her success. She really makes for an epic Gryffindor.

This chapter brought so many more questions: what will Voldemort do? How will they react to her secret? I can imagine so many ways they can react badly and I hope none of them come true. Will there be a battle? What is going to happen? Meg!

Your story stresses me out, but I love it,
Em

Author's Response: Dearest Em,

Time does definitely speed up, quite a great deal, when dreading something exceptionally unpleasant. Aww I'm sorry! Well I am and I'm not haha. It's an enormous compliment knowing that I could invoke that kind of emotion in someone. :D

Bahahaha! That would be a sight!

Aww thank you!! ♥ Remember how I told you that I had a few scenes vividly in my mind, since the beginning? That was one of them. I knew that was going to happen since day one. I couldn't wait to get to that part and write it all out. I'm really, really happy that you liked it! *squee*

I want to tell you everything so badly! But you'll have to read on and see. :p

I'm so sorry for stressing you out! :hands over freshly baked cookies: Hope that helps!

Hugs, love and a mojito (for the stress),
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #22, by pointless_proclamations Awakening

25th September 2014:
Meg,

I felt such relief when I found out that Hermione wasn't detrimentally harmed and--wow--did Sirius show some real dedication to her. They are so, overwhelmingly in love with each other and you show that so well.

You made me feel such pride for Peter for telling everybody what's been going on with him and for standing up for himself (and Hermione). I think you've completely redeemed our perception of him from the books.

I was wondering if she was ever going to tell anybody about that little duel. . . ;)

Meg, that scene in the Room of Requirement was so sweet. I can't imagine how much more annoying he'll be to James and Lily now that he knows this. :P

I also can't imagine how you could follow such a sweet scene with one that primes us for danger and horror (?). Why did you do this to me, Meg?!

Oh and she'll be so nervous and out of it in anticipation for the journey, won't she? Will Sirius notice? Does she know how to not disturb the Inferi? And Hermione is planning to be the one who drinks isn't she? Oh dear, I hope she and Dumbledore will be okay. And I hope that Hermione can remember all the wonderful people (her parents, Sirius, Harry, Ron, Lily, Peter, James, Remus, EVERYONE) and things in her life to get through it all.

Your anxious fan,
Em

Author's Response: Hi Em! :D

No, she was pretty much alright. Just a little shaken up. They truly are very deeply in love with one another. I'm so happy that is being portrayed well. XD

Eep! You have no idea how happy it makes me every time I hear someone say that they like Peter! It's not easy making one of the most hated characters in the series likable.

Aww thank you! That was another one of those scenes that I just loved writing. Eh, he's not going to give James and Lily a hard time, since they don't know about Hermione... (yet?) ;)

I know, I know. I have a really bad habit of ending chapters that way, don't I? :hides:

All of those questions that I can't answer haha. We'll see how everything plays out. :D

Thank you Em for all of your reviews! I love them and appreciate them more than I could tell you! ♥ You're interest in and kind words for this story make my heart all fuzzy.

Tons and tons and tons of love,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by pointless_proclamations The New Year's Party

25th September 2014:
Your actions warranted the use of all caps for this review.

MEG!

WHAT IN MERLIN'S TOELESS SOCKS HAVE YOU DONE? WHAT?!

I should start at the beginning.

Hermione's really is good for Sirius. Poor Peter. It really is a good thing that she is there for both Peter and Sirius. And she always does make up with Sirius quickly when they fight.

You've made Crouch, Malfoy, and Snape amazingly detestable. They are so easy to despise. Were they also looking at her because they were thinking of having her join the evil following of Voldemort?

Your action scene is well-written. It was gripping and exciting. I couldn't stop reading.

And then you went on to send Hermione into unconsciousness. I am hoping she'll love or this will be cruelest plot twist ever. I also hope that whatever happened, it was not detrimental to her health in any way. I'm so worried and anxious, bit I can't bring myself to hate you for what you did. It was too good.

All in all, another wonderful chapter. You just write so well! This story just gets more and more interesting.

Hugs, love, and hot chocolate,
Em

Author's Response: Bahaha! "Merlin's Toeless Socks!" :D
:hides: I'm sorry!

I think she is, absolutely. She definitely puts him in his place, which is no easy task haha. I know, poor Peter is terrified. But at least he has someone who he can confide it and trust. Someone who he knows will have his back. :) She is proving to be quite beneficial to all of them, in one way or another. That stems from my personal life. When my boyfriend and I fight, it doesn't ever last long. We always try to resolve it as quickly as possible and move on. It's healthier that way.

Oh they were just awful! Lucius is intrigued, Snape strongly dislikes her and Crouch desires her. So they all had different reasons for being creepy.

That scene took a while. I found it rather difficult to write, so thank you!! XD

Well... I can't give anything away. I guess you'll just have to keep reading. ;) I'm glad you can't bring yourself to hate me, though! I would be really, really sad!

Eep!! Thank you so, so, so much!! ♥ Once again, I have a humungous smile on my face from your amazing review!! I hope you continue to enjoy this!

Ooh yummy, hot chocolate! :)

Much, much love, plenty of hugs and cupcakes,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by pointless_proclamations I would if I could, but I can't.

24th September 2014:
Dear Meg,

You have yet another wonderful chapter here.

I love the James-Sirius bromance scenes. They would make a lovely couple. Cuter than James and Lily and Hermione's and Sirius I imagine. ;)

I love hide and seek. It's a game that even I still wish to play sometimes. That was hilarious and adorable. And you twisted that and went on and created a little heartbreak of a scene.

I also like how Lily and Hermione are getting along It must be rather odd for Hermione to know part of Lily's future.

I see more familial bonds between Remus and Charlus and Dorea. And I am a sucker for such familial bonds. I smile an sigh here.

"He doesn't deserve this. I wish I was able to change that as well," is something I've been thinking about. I have this massively nerdy perception of Lycanthropy. I'm identifying it as a virus. At least I think it would be. I don't know too much about viruses. . . My original point is that Hermione is such an empathic character. She has all these commendable traits.

And oh dear! Sirius finds out! He really is quite clever and he understands her so well. At least he's conflicted as opposed to intent on making Peter worse. That's quite sensible of him.

Padfoot and Prongs are ridiculously adorable, by the way. How childishly playful and charming at the same time.

Loads of hugs and cookies,
Em

Author's Response: Hiya!! :D

Thank you!! ♥

Haha, I know. Aren't they quite ridiculous? They would be absolutely adorable! ;)

Me too! I haven't played in forever, but I loved hide and seek as a kid. Especially in the woods, it was always so much fun. But yeah, it turned quite serious (excuse the pun) there for a bit.

I'd imagine it would be tough, becoming so close with someone, knowing they may not be alive in the future. But who knows, there's a chance she will now. And Hermione is holding on to that hope that they all will be. It's what gets her through each day.

I like to think that the Potters treated Remus and Peter as part of the family, as much as they did with Sirius. I'm happy that made you smile! :)

It completely makes sense to view it as a virus. That's how JKR viewed it, so you're in good company. ;) And she truly is. It's one of the 1,000,000,000,000 reasons why I love her hahah. (I may have embellished there a bit. But I still adore her)

Hermione was foolish to think that he wouldn't figure it out. After he had found out where she was really from, he would definitely start putting pieced of the puzzle together. I imagine it would be a tough spot for him. I wouldn't know what to do either.

I'm such a dork. I laughed while writing then and then again when I read it over while editing. Who laughs at their own writing?

Tons of love - in form of cookies - and hugs your way!
Meg ♥

(Look how quickly I answered a review! I'm so proud of myself haha)


 Report Review

Review #25, by pointless_proclamations Secrets, secrets are no fun. Secrets, secrets hurt someone.

23rd September 2014:
Meg,

I really don't have much to say. I'm quite speechless.

As ever your marvellously grand writing was captivating.all those scenes were endearing and adorable. I couldn't tear my eyes away and I didn't even attempt to do so.

With regards to Sirius and Hermione, you keep taking this relationship to new depths. The likes of which I never quite imagined possible. They work so well together!

I couldn't find anything wrong here (or in any of your chapters). It's flawless.

Hugs and cookies,
Em (your speechless fan)

Author's Response: Em!

*Squee* Thank you!!

Honestly, this chapter, particularly the garden scene, was really emotional for me. I remember being very drained after writing it. There was a lot going on there. So to read your amazingly lovely words about this chapter very much warms my heart. :)

Their relationship was definitely put through it's first major test. It was one of those, "If we can survive this, we can survive anything" moments. They did seem to eventually work through it, mostly.

Wow. I don't even know what to say. Flawless? Once again, you've rendered me speechless. I can't tell you how much I appreciate that and how much it means to me! All I can say is, thank you. Thank you so, so much. ♥

Much, much, much love (and, of course, cookies),
Meg ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>