176 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrHappyDreaming It's His Mark

28th July 2015:
What an amazing story. I really love it. I love your writing and I think the story is very nice as well.
I really enjoy it and would love to know what happens next.
Do you plan on finishing the story? Because I noticed that the last chapter was some time ago :c i sincerely hope you will finish it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by GeekAttack It's His Mark

14th June 2015:
I'm loving how this story is progressing! Your intricate web of secrets is really intriguing. I be loving my Hermione time turner fics! Awesome work. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh wow thank you so much!! I must admit, I was having quite a bit of writer's block with this story for a while now. But I'm pleased to say that I actually got back to writing this a few days ago. I have nearly half of the following chapter written and am hoping to have it finished and up within the next few weeks! :D

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! I truly appreciate the kind words and I hope you continue to enjoy the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by toomanycurls I would if I could, but I can't.

9th June 2015:
Hello dahling!

I've had your chapter open all day but I was distracted by this and that and I'm just now finally leaving you a review.

Good job Hermion on turning in her v-card. It's sad that she can't help but think about having to leave Sirius one day but the cynic in me knows most first relationships aren't really meant to last forever so... yeah.

Oh boy, meeting a young Vernon had to be *fun* - like Argus Filch levels of fun. I do like Hermione's gift with their patronuses on a necklace but Hermione's ability to accidentially hint that she's from the future is kind of hilarious. Wait, does "made it happen" mean have sex? I'm using that from now. Oh boy, I think this is cynic Rose reviewing tonight - I just want to shake Hermione and Lily for going on about meeting the one.

Hermione totally ships James/Sirius.

When Hermione thinks the Potters know how to have a good time, I interpretted that as she thinks they're lush. Mainly because I use that as a coded way to call people drunks (or excessive partiers). But I'm a judger.

haha, they thought it would be a good idea to send the lovebirds off together for hide and go make out? I'm really intrigued by their conversation and Sirius' instant realization that one of his friends (or he) got James and Lily killed. I wonder if he is suspcious of Remus because he used his surname when he realized it would have to be "Lupin or Peter." It's really unfair of him to expect her to just tell him that - especially when they're all shut in together.

Or, wait, I just noticed your'e calling Remus by his last name in this section of the chapter. Are you going for variety or something else?

It's fascinating that Dorea and Charlus know about them being animagi and are cool iwth it. I can't think of an exact non-magic equivilant but they're very, very lax about any sort of rules.

I really like the talk between Lily and Hermione - saying she's been all wrapped up in Sirius. People can go a bit overboard with new relationships (and probably more so because they know there's a time limit on their relationship).

I think an eyeroll and "boys" sums up their reappearance from outside. It is hilarious that James wanted Lily to ride on his back (and that she complied).

okay okay okay - I know I'm skipping over a bit to jump to this but WHAT IS THAT?! HOW DID HE GUESS? JUST A 50/50 THING?! anyway, great chapter!
-Rose

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sarah It's His Mark

7th June 2015:
It's been 6 months since the last chapter was published.
Please publish the next one soon. I love the story and just
want closure on the story and right now I defiantly do not have
closure. I just love all the characters so much I hope you don't
kill off any of them.do you? Lots of love for you and the story.
Please write more asap.

Author's Response: Hi Sarah! :)

I know, I'm so sorry! Sadly I had a bit of writer's block with this story. I just couldn't seem to get the words out, even though I do know how I want the story to proceed and end.

As for any character deaths, I don't want to say anything and spoil the ending on you! :p But just keep in mind that this is war, so you never know...

I actually just got back to writing this the other day and have nearly half of the following chapter written out. So I'm *hoping* that I have it posted within a few weeks or so.

I'm so super thrilled that you're enjoying this story and I promise - regardless of how long it might take *hides* - I am definitely going to finish this story. There's only a few more chapters left at this point. :)

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review! I truly appreciate it and again as sorry about the delay! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by sleepingdragons It's His Mark

8th May 2015:
Ahh I can't believe I haven't left a review in so long!!
First off, this chapter was just so emotional. I can sense that a lot of emotions are coming out now especially since Hermione can tell her time in the past and with the current Sirius might soon be over :(

Snape - omg! He has the dark mark?! That's pretty serious and would be scary for him, but I can see how it would be beneficial to the Order. And I'm so happy he's seeing it's time to do the right thing. Hopefully this means sometime soon he and Lily could rebuild their friendship somehow?! I'm also just hoping Sirius won't completely lose it when he finds out about Hermione sneaking off to see Snape.

Poor Hermione - and Lily. With the situations they're in it's no wonder they're so sad at the moment - and poor James and Sirius don't completely know why either. I can imagine why Hermione broke down like she did; the task she has must be so stressful and totally emotionally draining.

Please please please x1000 update soon!! I actually can't wait to see how everything will turn out for Hermione, and for Hermione and Sirius.

This chapter was so amazing as always!
Niamh xx

Author's Response: Niamh!! Hi!! *hug*

That's totally fine!! ♥

Yeah, things are getting kind of heavy now. It's getting closer to the end. :(

He does! I know, it's definitely not to be taken lightly. But like you said, he is doing the right thing and maybe he and Lily could rebuild their friendship...? Maaaybe...

Hahaha, We'll see how Sirius reacts if he finds out. :D

Oh that was all really emotionally draining for them (and for me to write!). They had all just been holding in so much up to that point. They wouldn't be human if it didn't all get to them just a bit.

I actually have most of the next chapter written out, for a while now. I just have a horrible block with the ending of that chapter. I'm hoping to have it up soon though!

Aww thank you so much!! I'm super thrilled that you've enjoyed it all up to this point! And I do hope that you enjoy the rest (and ending) of this story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by Emma It's His Mark

2nd May 2015:
IT HAS BEEN SO LONG since the last chapter was updated, have you decided to leave the story where it is? Please don't do this to me I need more. Please write more. It is such a great storyline it has drawn me in and I am like an addict I just want more. Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Hi Emma!

I know *hides* I'm sorry! :( I haven't abandoned this story, I promise. But I have been working a few other things while I try to get my muse back with this story. I'm writing a Hermione/Snape right now that I think is kind of taking me out of Hermione/Sirius at the moment. But as soon as I'm finished with that, I plan to get back to this.

Thank you so much for reading and I'm super thrilled that you've been enjoying this so far. But no, I am definitely not ending this where it's at. I am going to finish it, hopefully within the next few months.

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review! I'm sorry again for the wait on the end of this story!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by toomanycurls Secrets, secrets are no fun. Secrets, secrets hurt someone.

22nd April 2015:
SUCH A DRAMATIC CHAPTER!!

I don't think I've mentioned before but your details are really great. I love how well visualized each location and person is. I've never been able to write with that kind of precision and I'm a bit jealous of your eye for detail.

Onto some drama - I cannot believe that Dorea just read Hermione like that. I mean, I can and it's not too much of a surprise that Harry's grandma is a powerful witch but wow. It does make sense given her love and feelings of protection over Sirius that she would suss out anyone who seemed off.

Next bit of drama - I was worried that Sirius would completely fly off the edge with overhearing Hermione's true past. I'm glad that he was reasonable enough to listen to Hermione because I would have been very angry if they broke up unnecessarily (because they wouldn't sit down and talk). I was also worried that Hermione wouldn't open up and cause another reason for them to part ways on bad terms. Sirius took the news of everything pretty well. It's interesting that she didn't reveal Peter's betrayal but she still said not to use his as Secret Keeper. I feel like Sirius will see through that.

I love that they had sexy time and cracked up at James' reaction.

Dorea's apology seemed out of place. I mean, she didn't do that by accident so why not stand by her decision?

Hermione's gift to Sirius is really sweet. In the end, I'll be very interested to see if Sirius lives and how his love life turns out. I haven't looked to see if this is complete but if it's not you better keep working on it.

Thanks for the swap!
-Rose

 Report Review

Review #8, by GingeredTea Unrelenting

14th April 2015:
Hi! Here for the review swap! Apparently I've already reviewed the first chapter of this story. :) I did a quick re-read to get myself up to speed, though. Here goes!

I enjoyed seeing the Marauders and their interactions with Lily and Hermione. It is sort of hard to dually know the seriousness of her task while reading the light-fluffiness of her environment (at the moment).

I admit I was a little thrown at how easily Hermione began to have those sorts of feelings for Sirius - it didn't seem very like her.

The Potions class was...interesting...

"What is his problem!? I have made it abundantly clear, all day, that I am not interested. Why wonít he give it a rest? "

Pretty sure she's actually done the exact opposite...

This was an interesting chapter. I'm really interested in what will happen once she contacts Dumbledore.

Thanks for the swap!

 Report Review

Review #9, by toomanycurls Peter Pettigrew's Potential Problem

9th April 2015:
Meg!!!

I love that Hermione schemed to get all of them at the Christmas party together. She had the same idea for her and Harry going together so I'm not surprised she thought of that with this group. It's always nice to have the thoughtful, inclusive friend.

Wow, Lily's dress is quite the JLO style item. Both Lily and Hermione donned quite provacative dresses for the party. I think the guys should have worn revealing dress robes. Hey, equality is equality. :P

haha, I love that James and Sirius went arm in arm together. Their personalities make me laugh so much.

I like your commentary on Sluggy here - I mean, it's an awful way to treat people (like the either matter or don't). I'm not sure if the treatment is worse for Peter or Remus - neither are swimming in conidence.

Oh wow, it's surreal to see Snape bully Peter into betraying his friends. I am curious what made Snape seek out Peter (and I have to comment/ask how Snape didn't suspect Peter over Sirius if he knows Peter goes on to spy for Voldemort). I'm not sure it would be quite the same dishonor for Hermione to approach them with facts about Peter talking to Snape about joining the death eaters.

Aw, it sounds like Sirius is a bit worried about losing Hermione. Her behavior must seem quite erratic towards him.

Poor Remus - it's not fair that his friends outted his condition (though Hermione already knows). Lily is so sweet to Remus and his reaction got me all emotional too. haha, Hermione is quite the actress here. Being upset that Sirius didn't tell her something she knew but he didn't know she knew. :P that's great. I do hope Peter also feels like they're his brothers. *sigh*

Great chapter!
-Rose

 Report Review

Review #10, by awesomepotter - Round 4 This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

7th April 2015:
Hi!
Don't worry about this being at all cliche or anything, I love time travel stories as well! I thought this was a great start to one, as well - in my opinion you got all of the characterisation spot on. I know that sometimes people like Dumbledore can be difficult to write (having attempted to do so myself) but I think you have a lovely take on him here. His tone and mannerisms were very fitting of his character. It's a little funny to see Hermione refer to everyone lese by their given names, but refer to Remus as 'Lupin', but I guess it would probably be out of force of habit for her, having been taught by him for a year, so it is completely understandable for her character. All of your description of people, their mannerisms, and locations is also great. It's clear enough that it gives us a nice picture of the scene, without overshadowing the dialogue and action, which creates a lovely flow to this chapter. I also like how Hermione seems to already be having an effect on Sirius - how he already thinks that he maybe doesn't want to treat her in his normal fashion - it might be the romantic in me, but I thought that was very sweet to read and I thoroughly enjoyed that part.
I think you've done a great job of setting up the plot for the rest of the story, too - telling the protagonist their end goal, but giving them no real clues as to how to get there. So far, I think it's been a very good start to a novel, and if you have written the flag this round, I look forward to reviewing more of it! Well done - I love it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by toomanycurls No more fooling around.

27th March 2015:
Meg!!

I felt like quite a bit happened in this chapter. Seeing Hermione and Sirius flirt was very sweet and not at all out of character. I mean, it's natural for their physical relationship (and flirtation) to progress. I imagine Hermione thinks it is unlike her because this is her first relationship that has lasted this long.

It does seem that the last month has allowed Hermione to not face the stress of her assignment or grieve from the battle. Everyone's panic about her passing out really shows their attachment to her. Sirius' concern is especially sweet. It's also nice that they didn't dig deep on the reason for Hermione's stress-isode. I wish we could see a bit more about what made Hermione stand out from the other women Sirius dated before.

The meeting with Dumbledore was so dramatic (emotionally). It's very sad that Hermione will have to chose between her two futures. Fetching the diadem was quite eventful though Snape's attack was out of hte blue. I'll be interested to see if this has impacts down the road. Anyway, Dumbledore's plan to tackle the horcruxes sounds rather solid. I am curious though if the one in the cave is there yet. I mean, I got the feeling that he was placing it when he and Kreacher went to go to the cave together.

I think Hermione's plan to befriend Peter will help out. I'm not surprised that it didn't take much to make Peter feel more included and valued. Christmas should be exciting!! I'm excited for it.

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #12, by toomanycurls Hogsmeade

25th March 2015:
Oh boy. This chapter was quite the will they/won't they. I liked that Sirius laid off other girls and he and Hermione were able to be friends. I do like that Hermione had plenty of time to sort out her thoughts and feelings. It would be nice to have seen an expanded view of Hermione and Sirius as friends to get a good feeling what Lily saw when she thought they were perfect together. Hermeione's comparison between Lily and Ginny was quite interesting - I'm part glad and sad that Hermione prefers Lily's company.

I wonder if Sirius' "worth the wait" comment is a bit prophetic. Just a thought.

I got a bit choked up when they toasted to Hermione. It's very sweet. Then I was kind of laughing at Hermione telling them all about her first year adventures. I mean, she doesn't strike me as the bragging type but I enjoyed the effect it had on the group.

Dude. James and the walking in. I'm glad Harry grew up with a bit more sense than his father. At first I thought they were going to have another "let's just be friends/I'll lay off" talk and I was going to shake someone. I'm glad they moved forward even though it is scary for Hermione.

I'm interested to see how you throw a wrench in this now.

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #13, by toomanycurls These Foolish Games

21st March 2015:
Meg!!

I'm a bit surprised Hermione and Sirius are both so heart broken the next day. They're acting like they made out and regretted it or something. I do think Hermione deserved to give him distance afterwards, he was being forward and very pushy. I am glad she opened up a bit to Lily about her apprehension to date Sirius.

Lily saying yes to James was adorable. I wonder if Hermione and Sirius' relationship-thing put a mirror in front of her regarding her attitude towards James. Sirius' reaction made me laugh the most. Oh dear, Hermione was hit hard by the feels there. :(

Remus giving relationship advice... I'm judging him based mainly on my own headcanon for him but still. He's always so wise with his words but horrible iwth execution of his own advice.

I'm mostly not surprised Sirius tried to make Hermione jealous. The dramatic teenager in me would have loved to see that relationship go on a bit for some good and painful angst. I'm a bit hopeful about this promise for them to just be friends.

It'll be interesting to see how Hermione's information sharing unfolds in the future. I wonder if he'll act on the information or decide it is too risky. I do love Dumbledore's advice - very like him to encourage relationships and romance. :D

Thanks for swapping!

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #14, by toomanycurls The Inevitable Breakdown

14th March 2015:
Hi Meg!

ooh, I forgot to talk about Hermione's plan to write to Dumbledore in my last review. I love that she's doing that but I'm not sure Dumbledore will let Hermione share information about the future. I kind of laughed at Hermione for thinking she was pressing Sirius too much for information when he had been so forward and intrusive (perhaps not about private information but definitely pushed her boundaries). No, wait, I wanted to hear what was wrong. well... okay. maybe it'll come out later. I feel as if his episode of him asking Hermione out is the most genuine feeling interaction between them you'e had (where Sirius doesn't just seem like some sort of over-hyped boy). that is, until she said yes. I'm kind of chagrined that he changed the terms and she's going with it. I mean, I ship them, but he's being a turd. Well, at least it kind of wears on Hermione too. I feel validated.

Aw. :( :( :( :( Hermione's "i don't belong here" just got me so sad. I mean, Lily did raise some good points with Hermione's stated feelings versus behavior and I was a bit surprised that she didn't mention Ron (I suppose things are complicated between them at the point she left). Oh dear. I just want to hug Hermione. I can't blame her for being overwhelmed by this and the future and the weight of it all. I guess if anything good comes from her outburst it is that Sirius said he'll calm down a bit.

but then, he's still a bit pushy trying to get Hermione to say how she feels about him. He's qutie insecure. Hermione blowing up at Sirius felt kind of cathartic for me. This does have to be difficult for sirius as he's getting completely mixed signals from Hermione. Ooh, Lily as matchmaker should be fun!

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #15, by toomanycurls Unrelenting

14th March 2015:
Hi Meg!

o.O how can you start me off with such feels? I'm part amused and part stung that Hermione saw Lily's eyes and thought of Harry, especially so early in the morning. I got a laugh at Hermione's explanation of her friendship with Harry - way to sink Harmione :P (I don't ship them bu i don't not ship them)

Throughout the chapter I'm quite amazed at how strong Sirius comes on. I'd be quite cross with him with that behavior but I really don't like unwanted attention. It makes me go a bit hy-cha at people. I almost groaned at the idea of James and Sirius pairing up to win over Lily and Hermione. Remus and Hermione's observation that Lily loves James is a bit of a surprise. I mean, she's not letting on much. I do like that Remus is tryiing to soften Hermione up for Sirius. Part of me sees him as a good wingman in this scene and part of me thinks he's being genuine. Sirius and James seem to have a really bad idea on how to attrack girls. I think I might be showing my age with this but they just seem a bit annoying rather than charming.

Wow. Snape. I don't know if I have words for that. I loved how the Marauders stood united against Snape - it was such an awesome show of solidarity. I'm not surprised Slughorn didn't immediately try to punish Snape.

I kind of have to give Hermione the side eye at her assertion of not leading Sirius on - she's not been completely stone cold towards him (though, I do give people lessons on this). She did let him walk her to lunch (arm in arm) and was rather flirty wtih him at times. Oh well, she's struggling with her own feelings.

Hermione and lily's relationship is quite sweet. I laughed at Hermione calling her Lily Potter and Lily taking it as a bit of teasing. I'm so excited and moving onto the next chapter!!

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #16, by toomanycurls This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

31st January 2015:
Hello, hello!!

I'm all out of chapters on your other story so I came by here instead. I really like time travel stories - there are a lot of them (or were at one point) but they are fun to read each time. I admire that you're able to have two very different time travel stories in the air and that you're able to maintain their uniqueness. All of my stories go together in some sense because I can't keep those lines in my head where headcanon starts and ends for a certain story.

Dumbledore being alive in this is a nice change - I like how he talked her into the trip and gave Hermione a bit of time to work into the idea. He must have used some rather powerful magic to have the time turner transport Hermione to a different time and place! That's pretty exciting. It was also cool to see Hermione's ability to come up with a new idenity on the spot. I am curious though - he says to help save Lily and James soon so she's not back in time for too long. How will she return to the future? I did not think the time turners could travel forward.

It is nice that Hermione is found by James and Sirius right away. I like how different Hermione reacts to Sirius in this compared to your other story. She's quite taken with both him (and Remus) on first sight. Sirius and James do seem like a pair of goobers. Really endearing but kind of goofy too. Ha, poor Peter is a bit of a lump on the log. Good thing Hermione managed to meet him without killing him. :)

I wonder how many other weird incidents like Hermione going back in time Dumbldore had to deal with in his life. I mean, he doesn't really bat an eyelash at her showing up with a letter from future him. It makes me wonder, that's for sure.

I'm sure that I'm quite taken with Sirius right now. His description of other girls as bimbos kind of irks me but I'll wait to see how he pans out in future chapters.

-Rose

Author's Response: Hey Rose! Finally answering this review after way, way, way too long. *hides*

I love time-travel and can hardly find any that are completed! :( (And now I'm adding to the endless WIP time-travel stories haha). Aww thank you! I really don't know how I keep them separate in my head, to be honest. It's probably why I haven't updated this one since September. *hides again* I love how your stories are all connected though. I wish I were able to do that.

Basically I imagined that Dumbledore tweaked this time-turner. Because; wishful thinking. Just for the purpose of this story, it was able to travel back years and then as for her getting back... Well. We'll see what happens there. Maybe he'll tweak it again? Maybe she won't go back? Maybe she won't even survive? We'll see. ;)

Hahaha yeah, she's not really a fan of Sirius in the other story. But in this one, she was kind of taken with him at first sight. Not love at first sight, but she definitely appreciated his charm and looks. Even though she tried to convince herself otherwise. I imagine James and Sirius being, and I LOVE the word you used, complete goobers. :D But relatively harmless. Just two teenaged boys who are popular, funny, charming and know it. *Sigh* oh Peter. I have lots of Peter feels.

Honestly though, I really feel like Dumbledore wouldn't even bat an eye sometimes. He just strikes me as the type that would be like, "Well. That just happened." XD

I don't really like the "bimbos" thing either. I'm sure he'll change. ;)

Gah, Rose! I'm sorry for how long it's taken me to respond! Thank you so much for reading and for your reviews. I'm hoping to knock them all out pretty soon!

Thank you again!! ♥ ♥

Much love and tons of hugs,
Meg



 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderfan The Inevitable Breakdown

22nd January 2015:
Here for our swap! :)

I can't believe she actually said yes to him! Of course it was a trick though :-/ but I love how even though she's kind of giddy and has all these feelings, she's still primarily making decisions based on logic, as she agrees to walk with him to not give away her prior knowledge of where the Owlery is, etc.

Ahaha. Poor Peter, laughing so hard that milk came out his nose. That is the worst thing to have happen to you at a meal. I can relate ahaha

The breakdown seemed entirely realistic for Hermione. She's kept herself together so well in such an incredibly difficult situation where she's had all these surprises thrown at her. It really is impressive. So I can't blame her for freaking out. And her reasons for saying no to Sirius make sense too, it's not like she's just playing hard to get, but because she knows what happens to him and she's worried about what happens in the future. And - all this and she can't tell anyone! I'd be going crazy. Or else I'd be spilling secrets right and left and it'd be bad.

So I couldn't really blame her for letting Sirius down at the end - she does have valid reasons. But I can understand why Sirius would be so upset as she gave no reason even after that intense eye-staring thing they had. Ah! Time travel complications!

Awesome chapter, Meg!

Author's Response: Ah! I've taken ages to respond to this!! *hides face in shame*

Haha yeah, Sirius was definitely slick there, wasn't he? She's trying so hard, the poor thing. I'm not making life very easy on her at all. ;)

Isn't that the worst?! It stings so bad!

Same here! I would have completely lost it just like she did. I mean, that's a lot to have on your shoulders, and then add in the additional stress of Sirius wanting to date her. How could you not break down?

Time travel does have complications, but it's so much fun! :p

Aww thank you so much! I'm so sorry for how shamefully long it has taken me to respond!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by sleepingdragons The Calm Before The Storm

22nd January 2015:
Yay they won the match!
And aww the surprise party for Sirius was so sweet! Even if Hermione and Sirius did have a bit of a fight. And what an awesome present from James and Hermione!
I'm glad Hermione did decide to see Snape anyhow, but I'm kind of worried about how Sirius will react when he finds out?
And as for Lily, she's so sneaky with the cloak! That was so funny what she said about 'withholding something' haha.
Can't wait to read on and see what Severus has to say...
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hey Niamh!! :)

Sorry it's taken me so long to respond!

Yay for Gryffindor!! :D

It did! Finally something worked out well for them all haha. After all the bad luck they've been having, a Gryffie win and then the surprise party were just what they needed. Then reality smacked them in the face with the letters that came for Hermione.

Would we expect anything different from Hermione? ;) Lily was fantastic there, I'm glad you liked it!!

Thank you so, so, so much for stopping by to leave another review! I'm super thrilled that you've been enjoying this so far and I hope you continue to enjoy it!! ♥

Again, I'm sorry for how long I've taken to respond. I normally don't let my reviews sit unresponded to for this long.

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #19, by Elisabeth It's His Mark

16th January 2015:
I really like this story, the only reason why I've given it a 9 out of 10 is because it is SUCH a long time since a new chapter has been added!!! I want to know what happens!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a review!! :) I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it so far!

I'm sorry for the amount of time that has passed since the last update. I'm kind of stuck on this a little bit right now, but absolutely will be continuing on with this. Some of the next chapter is already written, so it won't be abandoned or anything like that.

Sorry again for the wait and thank you for reading!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by marauderfan Unrelenting

12th January 2015:
Here for our swap!

Oh my gosh the Lily's eyes scene at the beginning, how Hermione says "Stop it Harry" in the beginning because she sees green eyes, that made me a little sadder than I think it should have :'(

"That's alright, my old Arithmancy professor gave a ton of homework as well," she said with a smile. -- I love this. I imagine Hermione is grinning to herself about the irony of the situation and her statement.

Since I've been reading your other Hermione Time-travel fic I'm half expecting Hermione to catch Snape's eye and then I remember that in this fic she has nothing to do with him haha. That was an intense squabble there with the Marauders and Snape - Sirius was right about how they stick up for their friends though.

Sirius comes on way too strong, haha. I love how Hermione keeps putting him in his place though. But I think my favourite thing is how great Lily and Hermione are as friends - they're quite similar and when Hermione thinks that she's known Lily forever because of Harry, that was really touching. I love the way you write their friendship.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hey Kristin! I'm so sorry that I've taken ages to respond!!

Aww I'm sorry that made you sad! I did mean for it to be kind of funny, but I can totally see how it would be sad, too.

:) Yes, she'll have quite a few of those moments. :D They're definitely slightly uncomfortable, yet a bit amusing for her.

Haha! No, definitely not in this one! If she does catch his eye, it will only be to receive or give an insult to the other. ;) I think they would have stuck up for Hermione - with her being "new" - regardless, but since it was Snape, it did become rather heated, quickly.

He's borderline unbearable, but there is something charming about him. It was so much fun to write Hermione putting him in his place! :D They were some of my favorite parts to write, so I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. Oh and Lily and Hermione's friendship! I know, isn't it great? I wish that we could have seen it in canon, because I think they would have gotten along so, so well.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!! I'm really glad that you're enjoying it, and if you continue on, I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story!! ♥ ♥

xoxo Meg



 Report Review

Review #21, by Sydney Jones It's His Mark

28th December 2014:
This story is my favourite! You are a really lovely writer. I meant to review every chapter but i always just clicked next because the story was JUST TOO EXCITING. You really know how to capture the character's POVs . Again, you are an amazing writer. Please donot ever abandon this story and please post the next chapter ASAP, lord knows I would not be able to live until I find out what happens next!
If i could i would give this story a 100/10 but unfortunately i cant so I hope you're satisfied with a 10/10.
Plz plz plz upload soon!

Author's Response: Hiya!! :D

Oh my gosh, thank you so much!! That is incredibly way to kind! I am so super thrilled to hear that you're enjoying my story! I promise that I am not abandoning this story, what-so-ever. :) I'm having a little bit of a block right now, but I do have a few hundred words of the following chapter written out. I'm hoping to have another update soon. :D

Aww thank you so, so much!! You're really way too sweet! ♥ Thank you for reading and taking the time to leaving such a wonderfully lovely review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by Bookcrazysongbird It's His Mark

26th December 2014:
I really love your portrayal of all of the characters, especially in this chapter. It's nice to see the more human aspects of all of the characters. Hermione's and Lily's breakdowns really made them seem that much more real, especially with the sort of pressure that Hermione's under. It's incredible how you manage to turn words into pictures, I can hear their voices in my head as they speak. I absolutely love this story! I can't wait to see where it goes next!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Aww thank you so much! I'm really glad to hear that you've enjoyed this chapter! I figured there was only so much that even Hermione would be able to handle before she would just have a day that she totally breaks down. And when he comes to Lily, I imagine it would have been quite a shock to hear that the person she was so close to, for so long, was now a Death Eater, it would cause her to kind of lose it.

Oh wow, thank you for that! I don't even know what to say to that except for thank you! ♥

I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story so far and I hope that you continue to enjoy the rest!! Thank you for such a lovely review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #23, by sleepingdragons Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

24th December 2014:
It's about time I left another review!

Well this was an interesting chapter. Dumbledore sounded downright scary haha! I'm glad he understood Hermione in the end though.

Okay so first you make me like Peter Pettigrew, now Severus Snape?! (I mean I know he ended up being good at the end of hp but still). I like that Snape's developing a bit, it sounds like he'll be a really useful spy. (And dare I say it... a friend to Hermione?)
It's understandable that Lupin and Sirius (and the others) would be shocked at Hermione's revelation about the unbreakable vow, so hopefully they'll see that maybe Snape isn't that bad?

And that's so exciting that Hermione was teaching the others to fight the Imperius curse! Of course Lily was the first to fight it properly. They all certainly seem better equipped to fight now.

I can't believe it's nearly the end of their school year?! That's crazy, and will surely be tough for Hermione and the decisions she'll have to make...

xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hey Niamh!! :)

Aw no worries! It's nice to see you back again! :D

Dumbledore was most definitely not happy at all. I'm sure he could be quite scary when he needs to be and I was hoping to get that across, so I'm glad that it did seem to come through there.

Haha maybe not a friend so much. More like a mutual tolerance of one another. ;) I'm not quite sure of the boys will ever really see any good in Snape, but they trust Hermione's judgement. They don't exactly agree with it, but they trust her.

I'm thrilled that you liked that! I did that to really show the seriousness of what is waiting for them. I don't think the boys have really been taking her words about war as seriously as they should and by her taking the risk of performing an Unforgivable, it kind of made them see that there will be real danger out there. And I figured, out of all of them, Lily is the most strong willed, so probably would have been the first to fight it.

Yep, it's almost the end of being at Hogwarts for them all. Things will certainly be different once they leave school. And definitely once Hermione leaves the past.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving another lovely review! I truly appreciate the fact that you have read and reviewed every chapter so far! No too many chapters left in the story now!

:hugs:
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by sleepingdragons Securing a Spy

10th December 2014:
Oh wow, I didn't see this coming! I mean I always new Snape was a good guy deep deep down, but the fact that Hermione now has him as a spy already and that he actually agreed to do the unbreakable vow is pretty good! It should help Hermione a lot.

I can definitely understand why Hermione was hesitant to forgive Sirius in the beginning... seeing Sirius with Marlene must've been so tough after everything Sirius and Hermione had gone through, and because of how much they obviously love each other. I'm so happy they're fine now though :')

Aww poor Sirius, with his uncle dying :( But I guess something good came of it; Hermione can move in with Sirius!

Hopefully Dumbledore will appreciate what Hermione's done with Snape! I can't wait to find out, as usual.
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hey Niamh!

Hermione definitely didn't see that one coming either haha! It was kind of a spur of the moment thing that totally worked out in her favor. It's a huge advantage to have Snape on their side, that's for sure.

I know I wouldn't have been able to forgive him right away. Even if I knew that he didn't do it on purpose, I'd want to make him sweat it out for a bit, just like she did. They have been through too much at this point for her to have seen that. The poor thing was crushed. But, everything is better now. And they are completely in love, which absolutely helps. :D He just better make sure nothing like that happens again.

I know. :( He doesn't really have much family that he gets along with, so I'm sure he was devastated finding out that his uncle, who he actually did like, passed. The gold and the house was the silver lining in all of that for him. Like you said, now they can move in together. :D

We'll see what happens with Dumbledore... He might not be as appreciative as you would think. ;)

Thank you, thank you, thank you for stopping by and leaving another fantastic review!! I'm thrilled that you're still enjoying everything!! Hope you like the following chapter! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #25, by sleepingdragons Reading the Signs

30th November 2014:
Nonononono why did Marlene have to come along?!? Hermione and Sirius are so perfect for each other, although I'm shocked Sirius didn't do anything for a few seconds when Marlene threw herself at him - hopefully it was just from shock, because it seems like he really does love Hermione :(.

It seems like everything's starting to get a bit darker now, with the depressing articles and such... it sounds like it's all starting to happen, hopefully Hermione's efforts will stop Voldy soon.

I really liked the meeting with Dumbledore and the rest of the Order! I think it's so fitting that Mad eye would have a little thing against James and Sirius - it's so funny. (And then there's Marlene. Grr)

I'm not even sure if I want to keep reading at this point because I'm worried about what's going to happen with Sirius and Hermione ahh
(Nah, who am I kidding, I have to keep reading) ;)

Awesome as always!
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: I know, I know. I'm sorry. *hides* Marlene is just awful, isn't she? It possibly couldn't have been shock, or he may just be a - excuse the pun - total dog. ;)

Yeah, it is taking a bit of a darker turn now. There will still be some lighthearted moments, but not like the beginning of the story. Things are getting real now. Hopefully she will.

I loved Mad Eye in this scene. He was so much fun to write! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed all of that! Haha James and Sirius did not take very kindly to that at all, did they? I know. I don't particularly like Marlene here much either.

Hahaha well I'm glad that you are joking and will keep reading! Let's hope they work everything out soon. :)

Thanks again, Niamh for such a lovely review! I'm so happy that you're liking my story and I appreciate all of the reviews! Hope you enjoy the next chapter! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>