153 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sleepingdragons Securing a Spy

10th December 2014:
Oh wow, I didn't see this coming! I mean I always new Snape was a good guy deep deep down, but the fact that Hermione now has him as a spy already and that he actually agreed to do the unbreakable vow is pretty good! It should help Hermione a lot.

I can definitely understand why Hermione was hesitant to forgive Sirius in the beginning... seeing Sirius with Marlene must've been so tough after everything Sirius and Hermione had gone through, and because of how much they obviously love each other. I'm so happy they're fine now though :')

Aww poor Sirius, with his uncle dying :( But I guess something good came of it; Hermione can move in with Sirius!

Hopefully Dumbledore will appreciate what Hermione's done with Snape! I can't wait to find out, as usual.
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hey Niamh!

Hermione definitely didn't see that one coming either haha! It was kind of a spur of the moment thing that totally worked out in her favor. It's a huge advantage to have Snape on their side, that's for sure.

I know I wouldn't have been able to forgive him right away. Even if I knew that he didn't do it on purpose, I'd want to make him sweat it out for a bit, just like she did. They have been through too much at this point for her to have seen that. The poor thing was crushed. But, everything is better now. And they are completely in love, which absolutely helps. :D He just better make sure nothing like that happens again.

I know. :( He doesn't really have much family that he gets along with, so I'm sure he was devastated finding out that his uncle, who he actually did like, passed. The gold and the house was the silver lining in all of that for him. Like you said, now they can move in together. :D

We'll see what happens with Dumbledore... He might not be as appreciative as you would think. ;)

Thank you, thank you, thank you for stopping by and leaving another fantastic review!! I'm thrilled that you're still enjoying everything!! Hope you like the following chapter! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #2, by sleepingdragons Reading the Signs

30th November 2014:
Nonononono why did Marlene have to come along?!? Hermione and Sirius are so perfect for each other, although I'm shocked Sirius didn't do anything for a few seconds when Marlene threw herself at him - hopefully it was just from shock, because it seems like he really does love Hermione :(.

It seems like everything's starting to get a bit darker now, with the depressing articles and such... it sounds like it's all starting to happen, hopefully Hermione's efforts will stop Voldy soon.

I really liked the meeting with Dumbledore and the rest of the Order! I think it's so fitting that Mad eye would have a little thing against James and Sirius - it's so funny. (And then there's Marlene. Grr)

I'm not even sure if I want to keep reading at this point because I'm worried about what's going to happen with Sirius and Hermione ahh
(Nah, who am I kidding, I have to keep reading) ;)

Awesome as always!
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: I know, I know. I'm sorry. *hides* Marlene is just awful, isn't she? It possibly couldn't have been shock, or he may just be a - excuse the pun - total dog. ;)

Yeah, it is taking a bit of a darker turn now. There will still be some lighthearted moments, but not like the beginning of the story. Things are getting real now. Hopefully she will.

I loved Mad Eye in this scene. He was so much fun to write! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed all of that! Haha James and Sirius did not take very kindly to that at all, did they? I know. I don't particularly like Marlene here much either.

Hahaha well I'm glad that you are joking and will keep reading! Let's hope they work everything out soon. :)

Thanks again, Niamh for such a lovely review! I'm so happy that you're liking my story and I appreciate all of the reviews! Hope you enjoy the next chapter! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by sleepingdragons Her Burden To Carry

21st November 2014:
First off, thank god Peter is alright! It was so sweet of Hermione to take care of him like that, but it was definitely good what Sirius did - it sounded like Hermione did need a rest, even though she's meant to be taking care of them in a way!

And yay! The broom got found haha, and Sirius loved it too!

I think Hermione should definitely go with her gut feeling - maybe she's feeling that way because she's from the future or something?? Either way, Dumbledore/the others should pay attention to what she tells them I think.

Love it, as always!

xx

Author's Response: Hiya!! ♥

I love Peter too much. I couldn't *really* harm him. :) Hermione has truly grown to consider Peter a brother of sorts. And we all know how she gets about people and things she cares deeply for. She tends to become a bit obsessed. But her heart is always in the right place.

Yeah, she definitely needed a good night's sleep. It was in her best interest for Sirius to drag her out that way.

I hated the fact that she dropped the broom. I had to have Sirius get it somehow. I'm glad that you enjoyed that! :D

Something is definitely not sitting right with Hermione. And her gut instincts have been proving to be pretty true up until this point. It would be better for everyone if they just really listen to Hermione.

Thank you again, so much, for stopping by and reviewing!! I truly appreciate it and hope you continue to like the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by BitterSweetFlames It's His Mark

20th November 2014:
Hi Darling.

I promised I would review this story. And I honestly, truthfully meant to review every chapter. But you write so well I kept clicking "next". Anyway, this story is amazing. It kept me up and I'm not even annoyed at that. I love the way you characterized everyone.
Sirius is perfect, James is perfect, Hermione just reacts and acts the way I would imagine she would in the situation.
Then there's Lily! She's my favorite (and Peter and Remus too!) Okay, I love them. ALL OF THEM.
Your treatment of the whole "travel back in time" theme is one of the best I've ever ever seen! And Dumbledore.. How is he so perfect? Your way of writing is just wonderful!
So.. I also love that Snape is becoming an integral character! I love Severus sooo much (You know that, hehe). And I'm glad you didn't keep him a slimy git. (I could have accepted that but I'd have been very very cross).
Can I be honest though? I CANNOT WAIT for when Hermione goes back to the present. I told you I have a thing for older men. And, man, I just cannot wait!
Not saying, though, that their relationship here is awful. Just not that big of a fan of couples being the same age. Although Hermione/Sirius in any situation is perfect.
Anyway, I heard you'd written a chapter and hope we don't have long to wait.

THANKS FOR THIS. ilu.

--Carla

Author's Response: Hi Hun! :D

Oh my goodness. I cannot believe you've blown through all of this so quickly! I am so unbelievably flattered. :D

Haha that's totally fine. I'm just thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed my story that much. It really means a lot. Thank you! ♥ I'm so sorry that it kept you up, but I'm glad you're not annoyed. ;) I hope that you got a chance to catch up on some sleep.

Aww thank you so much! Honestly, as much as I love me some Sirius Black *swoon*, my favorite is Peter in this story. He's been my favorite to write and to develop. I'm really glad that you liked all of the characters! And Lily is just absolutely lovely. I really enjoy writing her, too, so I'm thrilled that you really like her!

Well we all know that Snape didn't exactly get along with James and Sirius and all of them, so I couldn't really write him in the best light. But, since I love him too, I couldn't keep him as such a jerk for the whole story. I had to have him on their side at some point. :)

Assuming Sirius or Hermione survive. ;)

I just a bit more to write, some editing to do and then it'll be in the queue. I have a chapter in there already, so just depending on validation time, it should be up soon! :D

Thank you for this review and for adding it to your favorites! I'm still completely blown away that you've read it so quickly. Thank you so, so much! ilu2! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by sleepingdragons Please, Please be alright...

13th November 2014:
NoOoOoOo Meg why, why would you do that to Peter???
I hope he's okay :/

Apart from that devastating end to the chapter... there were so many sweet moments in this chapter, like really sentimental haha.
Like the jewellery with the birthstones, and those charms bracelets and rings!

Oh and how could I forget the bit where Lily is looking at photos of Harry and finds out so much about him. My heart melted a little at that point hahah!

And thank god James has come round now, and that he's back to normal with Sirius again.

I just wanted Hermione to give Sirius the broom to see his reaction but then of course the stupid deatheaters had to come and ruin everything :'(

Ahhh so intense, gotta keep reading!
xx

Author's Response: *hides* I'm sorry!
He might be. Or he might not be... ;)

I thought that would be such a cute idea. For the girls to have little mementos from all of their boys. I'm really happy to hear that you liked that scene, too! :D

That was a hard one for me to write. I'll admit, I became a little emotional while Lily found out that her son really wasn't well cared for, until he got with the Weasleys. It's good to hear that your heart melted a bit at that part. I was definitely aiming for that with people!

Finally! James was being such a baby, wasn't he? I know it was a lot to take in, but everyone else handled it the best they could. I think James grew up a lot after that.

You never know. That broom may reappear at some point. :)

Hahaha thank you! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed this chapter, despite what happened to Peter! Thank you for another awesome review!!

xoxo Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by sleepingdragons The Room Of Requirement

9th November 2014:
Silly Sirius, getting jealous again about Hermione and Peter haha. I think he'd be pretty clear now that Hermione lurvs him (I mean she said it to him after all!).

I'm glad all the others have fully forgiven her now, except for James... something's definitely not quite right there.

I loved the whole patronus bit in the room of requirement! It was perfect. It was such a sweet moment when Lily realised the significance of the doe charm :')

And I love that Peter's patronus wasn't a rat! That was a really nice touch, and it just showed how much Peter has changed.

This was another great chapter!

xx
Niamh

Author's Response: Hiya! :)

I know, he is being pretty immature about the whole thing, isn't he? You would think he would know better. Hahaha she does lurv him! :D

Yeh James may take a bit longer. There is definitely something going on with him. Hopefully it won't last much longer. But, we'll see, I guess...

Aww I'm so thrilled you enjoyed that! ♥ That was one of my absolute favorite scenes to write. Especially when Lily saw that her's was a doe.

Peter is definitely a different person at this point. His Patronus certainly shows that. That's exactly what I was going for, with the dolphin, so I'm thrilled that came across. :)

Aww thank you so much!! I'm really happy to hear that you're still enjoying the story! And as always, thank you, thank you, thank you for another lovely review!!

xoxo Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by sleepingdragons The Truth and The Order

6th November 2014:
Ahhh Hermione told them everything finally!
Admittedly, I was worried about their reactions when they all finally found out, even though they promised not to be mad.

It must have been so strange for Lily and James when Hermione told them about their son. But I guess in a way it could have been sweet to know that they get married and have a kid :')
But also for Lily, finding out that her best friend is also her son's best friend?! That would be so crazy too haha.

I understood why the others all got a bit mad, but all the same I felt so sorry for poor Hermione. I mean, after all, she took on this huge mission to save their lives!

I love that it was Peter that stood up for her too! His character is developing so much in each chapter and I'm liking him a lot more, as I think I've already said :)

Hopefully Lupin, Lily and James will completely forgive Hermione soon (especially James, he didn't sound quite so convinced at the end there)

Anyway, this was another great chapter!
Can't wait to keep reading!

xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hiya!! :)

Yeah, everything is out on the table now. No more secrets. It went about as well as could be expected, I think. It was quite a shock for everyone to have all of that dumped on them like that. An hour before, they were just a bunch of teenagers, worrying about homework and whatnot. Now they find out they are all part of this bigger plan. Yikes. Haha.

James and Lily received the biggest shock out of everyone, absolutely. I suppose it would make their relationship stronger, knowing they really are meant to be. Yet, that would be a lot to take it after only dating a few months. I never really thought of it that way, with Lily realizing she's become best friends with her future son's best friend. That is pretty nuts.

I know! My heart broke for Hermione while writing that. :( Shes done so much for them, only to be lashed out on. It was really sad.

:D I'm so honestly thrilled that you're liking Peter. I absolutely adore him in this story. He just turned out to be so sweet and so brave. I just love him.

I think Lupin and Lily have pretty much forgiven her at this point. James... Well. We'll see. ;)

Thank you again, Niamh, for such a wonderful review!! It means so much that you're enjoying this and reviewing all of these chapters!! I truly, truly appreciate it. :)

xoxo Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by sleepingdragons The Final Horcrux: Hermione's Worst Memory

1st November 2014:
Hello, it's me again!
Wow, that was one intense chapter.

Hermione was incredibly brave! The memory she had when drinking the potion must have been soo terrible :(

And they've got all the horcruxes now! (I think you said they had them all?) haha

Hermione's made so much progress now, hopefully they're a lot closer to defeating Voldemort but I'm still worried about what's going to happen after your reply to my last review ahh

I wonder how the others will react when Hermione tells them?! I can't believe this moment has nearly come in the story.

I seriously can't wait to keep reading!!

- Niamh
xx

Author's Response: Hi Niamh! ♥

This was definitely one of those chapters that took a lot out of me while writing it. I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed it!

Reliving that moment again, while she's in love with Sirius, was definitely very, very hard on her. It felt like it was really happening all over again and it crushed her. :(

Yep! All of them are gone now! It's just a matter of eventually finding him and *hopefully* ending it all.

She absolutely has, but there is still quite a bit of work ahead of her and (possibly) some more obstacles to overcome...

Yeah, its reached the point of where she kind of has to let them know what's going on. Hopefully they'll react a bit better than Sirius initially did. ;)

Eek! I'm excited for you to read to following chapters! :D Thank you so, so, so much for another awesomelyamazing review!! I hope you enjoy reading their reactions. I can't wait to hear what you think. ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by sleepingdragons Awakening

30th October 2014:
Oh no, poor Hermione, that sounds like a pretty awful curse.
That's so nice that everyone is there for her, and that Peter especially is 100% on their side!
Hopefully everything will go well with the meeting with Dumbledore
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: I know. :( But she's alright now. It's only a question of if she remains well... ;)

They've all grown quite close to Hermione at this point. They really do view her as one of their own through and through. She and Lily are almost unofficial Marauders I guess you can say.

Yay Peter! Haha. :D

Well... I guess we'll see what happens with Dumbledore.

And on that cryptic note, thank you for reviewing all of these chapters so far! I truly appreciate all of the kind words and your reading this! It's about to get a bit darker from here on out, so I hope you continue to enjoy it! Thank you, again!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by sleepingdragons The New Year's Party

29th October 2014:
UM what just happened then???
Ahh I'm freaking out about Hermione now, that was one intense scene!
Lucius and Crouch seem like such creeps.
I loved the tension between Hermione and the future deatheaters amongst the dancing and what not at the Party, that was really interesting.
Poor, poor Peter. I honestly never thought I would ever feel that way about him, but this story has changed that so much! You've really explored his character and what could have happened to him so so well!
Ah I have to keep reading now!!

Author's Response: Hiya!!

:hides: I'm sorry! But thank you!! Oh I know, they're horrible, aren't they? Crouch in particular. He's a total creep show.

Thanks!! I'm glad you liked the mixture or everyone else having a good time, yet Peter and Hermione growing more and more uneasy.

I'm so happy to hear you say that. The biggest compliment I've received so far in this story is people telling me they like Peter. He is such a universally disliked character, and to be able to make him likable is not very easy, so thank you for that!! :)

Thank you again for leaving such a lovely review and for still reading!! Sorry again for the end of the chapter haha! ;)

xoxo Meg



 Report Review

Review #11, by sleepingdragons I would if I could, but I can't.

28th October 2014:
AHhhh Sirius knows it's Peter! I'm kind of hoping that instead of going to beat him up, Sirius will take the other route.

The whole time Hermione spent at the Potter's seems like so much fun! And I can't remember if I already said this but you write Dorea and Charlus so well! (And the other characters of course haha)

I can imagine how eye opening and a strange it would be for Hermione to see Harry's parents when they're young, and a young Sirius, and that she knows things about them that they don't - like the doe and otter necklace! That was a nice touch :)

And you capture Remus' pain so well, it must be so hard for him. Hopefully he does meet Tonks earlier!

Can't wait to read more!

xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hahaha yeah, he figured it out, much to Hermione's dismay. Sirius is rather hot-headed at times, so we'll see what happens there. ;) But, beating him will definitely not help anything.

Aww yay! I'm glad that it all seemed like a good time! I was really hoping (even with some of the more stressful moments between Sirius and Hermione), that it would come across as a happy holiday. I'm so thrilled you like James' parents! I loved writing them. :)

It absolutely would be an odd experience. Seeing, getting to know and growing to love these people you've either only heard of, or knew as adults. I can't imagine how I would deal with it all. It seems Hermione is dealing with it the best she could. Although, her relationship with Sirius probably wasn't the best decision she's ever made. Hopefully it will all work out in the end.

Remus is one of my favorite characters to write. I just love getting into his head. I'm incredibly pleased to hear that his pain (which breaks my heart to pieces) did seem to be portrayed well here. I hope he does, too! :)

Thank you so, so, so much for still reading and leaving such awesome reviews!! I hope you continue to enjoy the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by Skye It's His Mark

25th October 2014:
I love this story and hope another chapter will be coming soon!

Author's Response: Hi there!! :)

Aww thank you so much!! I'm super happy you're enjoying it so far! :D There will definitely be another update coming soon!

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!! I hope you continue enjoying the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by sleepingdragons Secrets, secrets are no fun. Secrets, secrets hurt someone.

24th October 2014:
Oh my God, Sirius finally found out about Hermione's secret!! I honestly didn't think it would happen so soon, but I'm glad there's not really any secrets between them anymore.
The dilemma of what will happen with their relationship is really stressing me out! Haha.

As for Mrs Potter, well she was quite sly, looking into Hermione's thoughts! But I can completely understand why she did it; she obviously cares a lot about Sirius.

I'm so relieved Sirius and Hermione didn't end up breaking it off after Sirius learned Hermione's secret as well!

As always, this was a great chapter
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hiya, Niamh! :)

Yeah, he finally knows *most* of the truth. There are definitely things she is still hiding from him, though. I honestly didn't plan on having him find out this quickly. It just kind of happened as I was writing. It felt right. I'm sorry it's stressing you out haha! :)

She really did kind of cross a line there, but she had only good intentions in doing so. But sometimes, that's not a good excuse. She does care for Sirius a great deal, though. You're right there.

They truly do love one another. And this will be the first of many tests in their relationship. They're both stubborn hot-heads (Gryffindors haha), so we'll see how that goes. ;)

*squee* Thank you!! As always, thank so much for reading and leaving another awesome review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by sleepingdragons Peter Pettigrew's Potential Problem

21st October 2014:
The Christmas Party sounded amazing! Hermione and Lily sounded like they looked beautiful.

I can't believe Snape would say that to Peter! I'm actually feeling really bad for him; but it sounds like he's realising that his friends do value him (thanks a lot to Hermione!)

And Lily and Hermione finally got told about the Marauders' secrets, it's so sweet how they're all like a family *tear*

I can't wait to read about the holidays at the Potters', and Hermione being alone with the boys for three days without Lily!

xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: *squee* Thank you!! I loved writing that whole scene at the Christmas Party! I'm so happy that it provided a nice visual, both with the party, and the girls.

Wasn't Snape horrible? Poor Peter. :( Hermione just might be making some headway with Peter, after all. ;)

James and his big mouth haha. Yeah, the finally came clean to the girls, which truly does make them *all* like family now. I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed that!

I'm excited for you to read about Hermione at the Potters'. It might just get a little crazy...

Thank you for reading and review every chapter!!! I truly appreciate all of the kind words! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by sleepingdragons No more fooling around.

21st October 2014:
Oh, poor Hermione, getting so sick like that! It's no surprise, it would be so tough in her position! But it's good she's making decisions about what she should do.

It's relieving to see that Hermione is finally making some headway with the horcruxes and Dumbledore - it seems like she's heading in the right direction (except for when Snape got in the way. Luckily she's an expert dueller!)

It's great that Hermione's putting in an effort with Peter too; I think you're establishing his character really well (being misunderstood, not taken seriously etc.)

And Hermione and Sirius are an awesome couple, as usual!

xx
-Niamh

Author's Response: Hi there!!

I know. :( She's been pushing so many things from her mind lately, that it all just came crashing down on her. But, you're right, it was the push she needed to do what she was sent there to do.

I imagine it would have been very easy to become caught up with day to day life with the Marauders and Lily, and keep putting off the important things. But it's not a vacation, she has a job to do, and she sees that now. Snape may prove to be rather meddlesome...

Aww thank you! There will definitely be more moments with Peter coming up. I'm glad to hear you like what I've done, so far, with his character. :D

I just love them! ♥

Thank you, once again, for reading!! And as always, thank you for your lovely review! :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by sleepingdragons Hogsmeade

20th October 2014:
WOOHOO they're finally together!!
I was smiling so much for most of this chapter; I'm so happy Hermione decided to tell Sirius how she really feels, and that he feels the same way!
They seem so perfect for one another

Author's Response: Hiya!! :)

Haha yes, they're together. FINALLY! :D

Aww I'm so happy to hear that this chapter made you smile! It's about time she told him, isn't it? It's been months! But, being Hermione, she had to think through every last aspect of the situation.

I love the whole Hermione/Sirius pairing. For some reason, I think it makes a lot of sense. I think I'm very much in the minority there, but I just love the pairing. :)

I'm so thrilled that you're still enjoying everything and I hope you continue to like it as you go on!

Thank you for another lovely review (and for messaging the rest of it, that cut off)!! You're terribly sweet. ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by sleepingdragons These Foolish Games

19th October 2014:
Yay, another chapter down in this amazing story!
The moment where Lily finally agreed to go on a date with James was so sweet! I really hope Hermione does get the chance to eventually tell Harry about it.
And yay for Hermione and Sirius sort of patching things up!
I'm hoping Hermione might take some of Dumbledore's advice too.. ;)
Can't wait to read more soon!
xx

Author's Response: I'm so excited that you're continuing on and enjoying this! Thank you!!

I loved that scene with Lily and James. I'm thrilled that you liked it. :) It was a lot of fun to write. Hopefully, Lily and James will be able to tell Harry themselves. ;) But, we'll see.

Sirius was really awful to her, wasn't he? But they are a bit better now. I think seeing how he hurt her smacked some sense into him.

Oh Dumbledore. It's amazing what that man knows. Maybe she will...? ;)

Thank you again, so much, for reading and reviewing!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by sleepingdragons The Inevitable Breakdown

19th October 2014:
Ahh I loved this chapter!
It must be so hard in Hermione's position, having this thing for Sirius when she just can't, really. And that bit when she bluntly thought about how in the future he's dead, and so are James and Lily... that was actually a really sad line to read.
And Sirius, the poor guy! He obviously isn't used to girls turning him down like that.
This storyline is pretty complex, with the whole back-in-time mission thing, and I think you've dealt with it really well so far!
I can't wait to read more!
xx

Author's Response: Hi there!!

I'm glad you liked it!! :D

Yeah, it must be really difficult, and a bit awkward, for Hermione. It has to be really hard, trying to resist his overwhelming charm, while knowing who he really is, and what will happen to him. And not only him, but what could possibly still happen to all of them.

Haha no. Sirius is definitely not used to being turned down much, at all. I can imagine this being truly frustrating for him.

Aww thank you! Time travel can be really tricky. Even the smallest thing can severely alter the future. I'm really happy to hear you feel I'm doing a good job with it!!

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave another wonderful review! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #19, by sleepingdragons Unrelenting

18th October 2014:
Okay so I know I just left a review on the first chapter for the review swap, but I just wanted to leave a quick one on this chapter too because... I'm just really liking this story so far!

Okay.

I'll keep on reading now.

Author's Response: Oh yay! I'm so excited that you're enjoying it and reading on!! :D That's so wonderful that you're liking everything, so far. I hope the rest of the story does not disappoint!

Thanks for reading and taking the time to leave another review! I truly appreciate it! :hug:

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by sleepingdragons This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

18th October 2014:
Review swap here!
I absolutely loved this first chapter, it was a really interesting start to what I'm sure is a very good story. Now I'll just have to keep reading! This is the first time-travel fic I've read with Hermione, and I really enjoyed it.
I'm really liking how you've written all the characters so far; especially Hermione and the marauders.
And I love this thing that could be happening with Sirius too, even if she did slap him in the head haha!
Can't wait to read more
xx

Author's Response: Hiya!

Aww thank you so much!! I really hope, if you choose to read the rest, that you end up enjoying it! :D I love the whole Hermione, time-travel thing, so I'm glad that you're liking it so far.

*squee* thank you! I love the whole dynamic with Hermione and the rest of the Marauders (especially Sirius). It's my favorite to read, honestly. I feel that she would have fit in quite well with their group.

Haha he definitely needs to be knocked down a peg or two. Hermione may just be the girl to do that. ;)

Thank you so much for doing the swap! And thank you for leaving such a lovely review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by tanya It's His Mark

6th October 2014:
Wow..I haven't read this story in a long time..I love it! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! I'm thrilled to hear you're enjoying it! :D I'm working on chapter 22 now and I'm hoping to get that posted by next week.

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by pointless_proclamations It's His Mark

6th October 2014:
Meg!

I am down to the last one for now! Ahh!

Severus is so likeable now. . .

What?!

How? After what he's done in the previous chapters?

You showed him being a little vulnerable, his morals aren't messed up, and he made a joke. I find you endlessly clever in the way you go about writing about redemption.

Of course Hermione would be worried about her grades! Bahaha! That was an amusing scene that turned emotional and serious real fast.

The pace amplified the shock and the emotions felt. It was all done amazingly.

I understand that Hermione and Lily are in such a mood. It's a stressful time. I sympathise. And poor Severus! How noble of him, though. That being said, they need to steel themselves for battle. War, I imagine, is not for the faint-hearted.

That dream. . . Was it just a nightmare or something more? I am intrigued.

Good gracious, Meg. What a story this is turning out to be!

Hugs and love,
Em

Author's Response: Hi Em!!

Eek! The last chapter (so far). I can't believe you've gone through them all this quickly! That just means the world to me, Em. Thank you!! ♥

He is a bit more tolerable, yes haha. He still has a bit of a mean streak to him, though. But I suppose he's a pleasant as he could be. ;)

I know, he was rather horrible. But he's starting to feel some remorse. He's doing this more for himself now, than anyone else. I think seeing Lily's grave, through Hermione's memories, really was a wake up call for him. He's beginning to look at his "friends" differently and is starting to see that he may have just been on the wrong side of things. And yes, he made a joke! I'd like to think that there was a, somewhat, decent person in there, since Lily was so close to him for so long.

Seriously? With everything that is going on, she would still worry about her grades. Crazy Hermione haha. It was a little bit of a roller coaster, sorry about that. :p

Eep! Thank you!!

There has been so much piled up on all of them for quite a bit now. Hermione more than anyone. It was only a matter of time before one, ore more, of them broke down. Things are only going to become worse, too...

It was a nightmare. Or was it? It was. Or maybe it was more? Hmm... We'll see. :D

I'm so sorry this has taken me a week (yikes) to respond to! Your reviews always leave me grinning and rather speechless. I truly appreciate you reading and reviewing every chapter of this story, so far. You are the first person who has and it means the absolute world to me!! I value your words, encouragement, friendship, cookies, hugs, love, mojitos and everything more than I could tell you! Thank you so, so, so much!!! ♥

So much love, many, many hugs and all the cookies, butterbeer, and mojitos you could ever desire!

Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by crestwood Unrelenting

5th October 2014:
Hi Meg!

I particularly liked the beginning of this chapter. It was a unique way to approach the 'exact same eyes' concept. I really enjoy all of Lily and Hermione's conversations, they just get along so well and their personalities are such that they'd actually probably be friends in this situation.

I think you've handled Hermione's slight crush on Sirius really well. She's not drooling all over him even though she acknowledges that he's good-looking and charming. She's challenging him in all sorts of ways and that hopefully will result in him viewing her as an equal, with time. I just liked that you haven't made Hermione uncharacteristically falling all over him in ways that she just wouldn't, at least outwardly.

You got their timetables right!! I'm so glad you didn't have James and Sirius taking Ruins or Arithmancy because those are considered the hardest electives in the school and it's not realistic to stick them in those classes just so that everyone has classes together. I get worked up when someone gets things like that correct because I've seen people write their characters having every single class with people in different houses and things like that and it always makes me want to pull my hair out.

Snape is not very nice here, but of course he isn't ever, really. I thought it interesting that you had him starting the argument here and with such disrespect.. I guess he doesn't even care that she's new and has obviously done nothing to him at all. She's very right about his being like Draco in many respects.

The Marauders' reaction was spot on though! They're all SO in character. Of course everyone else is shouting these nasty insults and Lupin just says "Completely inappropriate, Snape!" Bless him.

Also, the Lily Potter slip-up at the end was hilarious.

I am really enjoying this story so far! I wish I had more time to read it more frequently, but I'm working on it slowly :) Thank you for the swap!

Author's Response: Hi there!! :)

Oh yay! I'm thrilled that you liked her calling Lily, "Harry" being half asleep haha. I can absolutely see the two of them hitting it off quite nicely. I'm happy to hear you like their interactions together. :D

She is a female, so I doubt that she would be completely immune to his looks and charm, but I can't see her falling all over him, either. I mean, obviously, she isn't completely oblivious to handsome wizards. *cough Lockhart cough* ;) I'm glad that you feel it was written well, thought! :)

Haha you're the first person to point that out! And I'm so happy you noticed!! You're absolutely right. I can't, by any means, see James, Sirius or Peter taking those classes. Lupin, yes. The other three, no way at all. I know what you mean, exactly. The characters don't have to have ALL of the same classes together. I mean, I didn't have all of the same classes as my friends in school, why should the characters of the story? I'm stoked that you noticed and that you were happy with that!

No, he's really not. But if he was that much of a bully, while he was a teacher, I'm sure he was even worse while he was a student. To the Gryffindors, at least. I figured that he would see this new girl, who so quickly, was fitting in with people he hates, more than anyone. That would be enough to make him strongly dislike her immediately.

You have no idea how happy that makes me! *squee* I always become rather bouncy whenever someone says I've done a good job with The Marauders. :D Haha, I know. Lupin is fantastic.

Could you imagine how much your heart would just drop, if you made that mistake?

I am so, so, so thrilled that you are enjoying this and planning on continuing on! :D You're one of my most favorite authors/people on here, so it means the world to me that you are reading this! :hugs:

Thank you for doing the swap and sorry it's taken so long for me to respond!

Much love,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by pointless_proclamations The Calm Before The Storm

5th October 2014:
Dearest Meg,

You made me sigh so many times here! And for so many reasons.

Firstly, there was an abundance of adorable moments in the beginning with Hermione comparing James and Sirius to Ron and Harry. There was also this playful moment between the group that I just really enjoyed reading.

Secondly, I sighed because I was quite sad after the way you reminded us readers that Hermione cannot stay forever. :(

Thirdly, more cuteness.

Fourthly, Sirius. . . He can provoke 'enemies' with such unnatural ease. I hope Regulus won't be too upset with him even though they are estranged, it could get dangerous. Will it get dangerous?

Fifthly, the birthday party. Meg, that was a wonderfully fun scene. I loved the way 'Happy Birthday' was described to be horribly sung, because who really can sing that song very well, but people with an unnatural amount of talent. Then there was the way Sirius reacted to each of his presents starting with the helmet: the awkward 'thanks' and the jovial reply from Peter created such a funny image in my mind. The entire birthday scene was amazingly comical.

So you had me sighing and laughing and then things got serious really suddenly. And in a time like this, that's completely understandable. I love the way it isn't always happy all the time. They are preparing for war here.

I understand that Hermione wants to go see Severus, but at the same time, I also understand why Sirius doesn't completely trust him at the moment. Despite their conflicting opinions, you made me completely understand both. As a result, I am happy that Lily did what she did, yet worried about the repercussions of it all. With the way things have been going between Hermione and Sirius, I have a feeling that her seeing Severus won't stay secret for very long. I just wonder what Severus is so worried about. Does it have anything to do with why Dumbeldore asked him to stay behind?

Love, hugs, and Semifreddo from your ever wide-eyed fan,
Em

Author's Response: Hi Em!

Again, I'm so sorry for how long it has taken me to respond. You're reviews are always so amazing, I never know how to properly respond. ♥

That whole breakfast scene was too much fun. I have to admit, I had one of those "nerd moments" I was telling you about, and laughed when I read it back to myself. :) But then, yes. It became rather sobering when Hermione realized there isn't much time left at school, which for her, means left with her friends, period. :(

No, Regulus isn't really going to be a problem. I don't have any other plans for him in this, honestly. Basically, I know he played Seeker for Slytherin, so that's why he made an appearance.

I wanted to have a moment where they could just act their age. They are still teenagers and deserve a little bit of fun in their lives. Even The Trio had bits of fun, here and there, during the whole series. Haha, you're right. "Happy Birthday" always does sound like a train wreck, no matter what. :D Poor Sirius had no idea what was going on! I loved that whole scene! I'm so happy to hear that you liked it, too!! ♥

It can never just stay light and fun, can it? ;)

I actually agree more with Sirius than with Hermione and Lily. I think it was pretty irresponsible for Hermione to wander off at night, alone like that. But, with Hermione being Hermione, she would not just want to know, she would *need* to know what Snape wanted to discuss with her. It's probably not going to be pretty when Sirius finds out she went...

Eek! *Squee* Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing review, Em!! They always make my day and make me smile from ear to ear!! ♥ ♥

Loads of love, tons of hugs and many cases of Butterbeer,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by pointless_proclamations Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

4th October 2014:
Dear Meg,

You write such tense scenes so well! I must arm myself with the drinks and cookies you supply me with before each chapter.

I have a copious amount of questions. How does Dumbeldore know? What happens to Severus? He won't be expelled or anything will he? Is he going to be okay? How do you manage to make me care so much about characters I didn't like before?! How Meg!

You specialise in redeeming characters and friendships and that is just one of the many reasons why I am drawn to your stories!

I am so much in awe by your ability to create such a unique variety of friendships. Even more so because of this chapter! I love how Severus and Hermione get along now. They are making use of each other's first names! I love how you built up to that. I was a bit worried in anticipation of some big argument, but that was so sensibly written that I couldn't argue that they got along the way they did. It brought a smile to my face.

And then you've brought in Marlene. Meg, Marlene won't be anymore trouble, will she? I'm a bit nervous. No, I lie. I'm very nervous. What do you have in store, Meg?! Gahh!

That scene in the Room of Requirement was quite unnverving. Hermione was so evidently concerned and it was understandably tense. She will really go to extreme lengths to secure the well-being of her friends. This really proves how protective she is. It always amazes me how well you characterise her.

I hope they don't get into any trouble because of what they did. I hope Sirius isn't going to give Severus any more trouble. I hope so many things because of how worked up you've got me about your characters, Meg!

Lots of love and hugs from your ever anxious fan,
Em

Author's Response: Hiya!
Oh my goodness, Em. It is taking me forever to respond to your amazing reviews. I'm so sorry! Please forgive me!

Haha well I'm glad that I at least give you something to help cope with the tenseness of some of their situations! ;)

Dumbledore may or may not have been near while that was going on. He just seems to know everything, always, doesn't he? :D Nothing horrible happened to him. Just kind of discussing what his role with the Order will be now. Hahaha I'm sorry!! :hugs:

Wow, Em. Thank you so much! That really is so unbelievably wonderful to hear. I'm glad that I can make you care about characters you wouldn't normally care for. *squee*

I think, with those two, that there is a mutual respect there. They each know that the other is brilliant. They don't really like each other, but you don't have to like someone to respect them. They won't ever be bosom buddies, by any means.

Marlene is just awful, isn't she? She won't be as much trouble as she already was, no. She'll just be kind of annoying and mean. So don't get too nervous on me! ;)

I can't even begin to ever tell you how much that means to me. I know that she is a little different, that the Marauders seem to be bringing out a slightly different side to her, but it's so good hearing that she does still come across as Hermione. :D

The Room of Requirement is very powerful. Hermione was right, they'll be alright. ;) It will be their little secret.

Tons and tons of love, cookies, butterbeer and hugs,

Meg ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>