191 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sushmita It's His Mark

6th February 2017:
I think you absolutely need to share your last few chapters soon. Can't wait to see how this story progresses.

Author's Response: Funnily enough, I have the last chapter of this written for a long time now. So I completely intend on finishing this, just not until the rest of it is rewritten. My goal is to have it all finished by the end of 2017. *crosses fingers*

Thanks again!! *hugs*

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #2, by Sushmita The Truth and The Order

3rd February 2017:
I think this chapter was a bit too much melodrama among 18 yr olds. Needs to be toned down or even heavily edited.

Author's Response: It definitely will be :)

Thanks for the feedback!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sushmita The Truth and The Order

3rd February 2017:
Did u mean for Dumbledore to say Miss Winters? 'The information Miss Granger and I are about to divulge to you'

Author's Response: I'll have to go back and re-read the chapter. I think what you're talking about, he said Granger, because they all knew her real name at that point. But I'm not 100% until I got back and re-read. :)

Thanks again for the reviews!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sushmita Awakening

3rd February 2017:
I doubt that horcrux has been even made yet and put in that lake. I thought Regulus was the one who put that horcrux there and isn't he still a student at Hogwarts? I liked the room of requirement scene and now that I think of it the way Hermione and Sirius talk to each other seems quite appropriate for ppl from the 70s.

Author's Response: Nah, Regulus wasn't the one who put the Horcrux in the lake. Kreacher was borrowed to test the protections around the Horcrux, but we don't know if that was right after Voldemort put it there, or a few years later. For the purpose of the story, I'm just going to go with the headcanon that it was there a few years before Kreacher was used to test the protections around it. It's a very AU story. There are a few canon things that I'm reworking or just changing altogether.

I love the RoR scenes, so I'm glad that you enjoyed them!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sushmita The New Year's Party

3rd February 2017:
OMG what a great fight scene. Absolutely loved the new curse Hermione came up with to get Malfoy to shut up, but too bad he performed some non verbal spell there. Your story after the first few chapters of their romance being a lil hard to swallow has gained rhythm and now everything has become more believable. Its great that u are re working the chapters and I'd highly recommend changing Sirius character a lil bit till chapter 10.

Author's Response: Aww thanks!! This will still be tweaked when I rewrite it, but I think overall most of this will remain somewhat the same. Yeah the whole Sirius angle will absolutely be reworked. :) Glad you enjoyed the chapter!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sushmita Hogsmeade

2nd February 2017:
Sirius and Hermione's conversations seem really forced. Their romance still doesn't quite click for me, maybe the over enthusiastic Sirius just doesn't feel in character. U do have a few typos in this chapter to fix.

Author's Response: I totally agree with you here. Definitely going to be redone to be more realistic when I get to rewriting this chapter. :)

Thanks again!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sushmita Unrelenting

2nd February 2017:
I guess the only thing that bugs me is the first chapter. How Dumbledore is still alive to send Hermione back in time in the first place. Its definitely not true to JKR's books. I still cant believe Snape would call Hermione a 'w'. Seems a lil harsh to say for the 70s. It was sweet to see the marauders come to her rescue though. U might need to proof read this chapter again, I thought I saw a typo somewhere. Sirius comes on a lil too strong for my opinion and the whole baby voice thing didn't quite sit well in my opinion.

Author's Response: This is totally AU, so things are going to be totally different than canon. Like Dumbledore still being alive for instance. :) But yeah, this chapter hasn't been retouched yet, so it's going to be a lot different when I get around to rewriting it. This was only the second fic I ever wrote, three years ago, so there is a lot of tweaking that needs to be done. I kind of cringe when I read it now, to be honest. One of the things I hate about it, which you brought up too, is Sirius coming on too strongly too soon. That'll definitely be rewritten and transformed into more of a slow burn than the original version.

Thank you again for the reviews!! You're awesome!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sushmita Welcome to Hogwarts

1st February 2017:
Some typos here 'until the arrived to Hogsmeade Station.'

Author's Response: Whoops! I'm having the re-written chapters beta'd, so I'll fix the mistakes when the beta'd copy comes back to me. :)

Thanks again!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ali It's His Mark

21st November 2016:
Hello! I absolutely love your story, I honestly could not stop reading it!! Just curious but are you going to finish writing the story and then re-edit all of the chapters or are you going to edit first and then finish it? I can't wait to find out what happens!!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Aww thats so sweet, thank you!! My plan is to edit and rewrite all of the content that is already up before I post the last few chapters of the story. Just because some things are probably going to change, so it wouldn't make sense if I put the ending of the story up now. I'm hoping to have the whole thing edited and finished at least by like February at the latest. *crosses fingers* But it's definitely something I'm going to finish. I've put way too much work into this to abandon it. :)

Thank you so, so much for reading and for reviewing!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by motherconfessor Welcome to Hogwarts

9th November 2016:
eee! I saw you updated it on here. I'm so excited, this is absolutely incredible!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it! I'm currently working on the next few chapters now, so I'm hoping to have them up soon. :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by samantha It's His Mark

1st October 2016:
please keep righting its a good book and i love to see you continue it with all the changes hermione caused

Author's Response: Hiya!

I'm working on the rewrite of this, so this story is one of my main priorities at the moment. If you haven't seen yet, chapters 1-5 are all a new (rewritten) version of chapter 1, and I'm working on the next few chapters now. After all the current chapters are edited, changed and rewritten, I'll post the final few chapters of the story. :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Erica It's His Mark

28th July 2016:
I just happened upon your story and love it!! I sincerely hope to see an update soon. I'd like to take the time soon to review each chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I'm actually in the process of re-writing this, so the version here is the old one. I have the updated version posted on 2 other archives. I'm going to start posting the updated chapters here soon though. I just have to finish the chapter I'm working on right now, and I can get the first 3 up on here. But if you happen to stumble upon this story elsewhere, you'll be finding the new version. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by NotDobby It's His Mark

28th May 2016:
Hi great story sorry about not reviewing before now but I just needed to know what was going to happen haha please continue it wasnt until just now I realised that there is not a next chapter just yet and got a few worried looks off people on the bus when I said what outraged loudly haha it is a great great story I love it. Keep going

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jen It's His Mark

30th January 2016:
Wonderful story! I really hope it's not abandon 💔

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Aww thank you!! ♥ No it's not abandoned (even though it's been far too long since I've updated). I'm working on rewriting a lot of this and then when that's done I'll finish it up. I have a few other projects I'm finishing up first, and then it's back to this. So it's definitely not going to be abandoned by any means. :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm super excited that you're enjoying it! I hope you enjoy the end of the story!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by tmcar1 It's His Mark

14th September 2015:
Oh my god this is SO GOOD! Please write more!!!

Author's Response: Gah! Thank you!! *hug* I'm really happy to hear that you're enjoying it! I should be getting back to this soon-ish. :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!! ♥

Thank you for reading and the lovely review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by MrHappyDreaming It's His Mark

28th July 2015:
What an amazing story. I really love it. I love your writing and I think the story is very nice as well.
I really enjoy it and would love to know what happens next.
Do you plan on finishing the story? Because I noticed that the last chapter was some time ago :c i sincerely hope you will finish it :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it! I really am sorry about not updating in forever. I'm definitely planning on finishing this. Real life and other projects kind of got in the way, but I'm going to be tweaking/rewriting what's up already, and then I'm going to finish this. It won't be abandoned ever, promise!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! So sorry it's taken me ages to respond!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by GeekAttack It's His Mark

14th June 2015:
I'm loving how this story is progressing! Your intricate web of secrets is really intriguing. I be loving my Hermione time turner fics! Awesome work. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh wow thank you so much!! I must admit, I was having quite a bit of writer's block with this story for a while now. But I'm pleased to say that I actually got back to writing this a few days ago. I have nearly half of the following chapter written and am hoping to have it finished and up within the next few weeks! :D

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! I truly appreciate the kind words and I hope you continue to enjoy the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by toomanycurls I would if I could, but I can't.

9th June 2015:
Hello dahling!

I've had your chapter open all day but I was distracted by this and that and I'm just now finally leaving you a review.

Good job Hermion on turning in her v-card. It's sad that she can't help but think about having to leave Sirius one day but the cynic in me knows most first relationships aren't really meant to last forever so... yeah.

Oh boy, meeting a young Vernon had to be *fun* - like Argus Filch levels of fun. I do like Hermione's gift with their patronuses on a necklace but Hermione's ability to accidentially hint that she's from the future is kind of hilarious. Wait, does "made it happen" mean have sex? I'm using that from now. Oh boy, I think this is cynic Rose reviewing tonight - I just want to shake Hermione and Lily for going on about meeting the one.

Hermione totally ships James/Sirius.

When Hermione thinks the Potters know how to have a good time, I interpretted that as she thinks they're lush. Mainly because I use that as a coded way to call people drunks (or excessive partiers). But I'm a judger.

haha, they thought it would be a good idea to send the lovebirds off together for hide and go make out? I'm really intrigued by their conversation and Sirius' instant realization that one of his friends (or he) got James and Lily killed. I wonder if he is suspcious of Remus because he used his surname when he realized it would have to be "Lupin or Peter." It's really unfair of him to expect her to just tell him that - especially when they're all shut in together.

Or, wait, I just noticed your'e calling Remus by his last name in this section of the chapter. Are you going for variety or something else?

It's fascinating that Dorea and Charlus know about them being animagi and are cool iwth it. I can't think of an exact non-magic equivilant but they're very, very lax about any sort of rules.

I really like the talk between Lily and Hermione - saying she's been all wrapped up in Sirius. People can go a bit overboard with new relationships (and probably more so because they know there's a time limit on their relationship).

I think an eyeroll and "boys" sums up their reappearance from outside. It is hilarious that James wanted Lily to ride on his back (and that she complied).

okay okay okay - I know I'm skipping over a bit to jump to this but WHAT IS THAT?! HOW DID HE GUESS? JUST A 50/50 THING?! anyway, great chapter!
-Rose

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sarah It's His Mark

7th June 2015:
It's been 6 months since the last chapter was published.
Please publish the next one soon. I love the story and just
want closure on the story and right now I defiantly do not have
closure. I just love all the characters so much I hope you don't
kill off any of them.do you? Lots of love for you and the story.
Please write more asap.

Author's Response: Hi Sarah! :)

I know, I'm so sorry! Sadly I had a bit of writer's block with this story. I just couldn't seem to get the words out, even though I do know how I want the story to proceed and end.

As for any character deaths, I don't want to say anything and spoil the ending on you! :p But just keep in mind that this is war, so you never know...

I actually just got back to writing this the other day and have nearly half of the following chapter written out. So I'm *hoping* that I have it posted within a few weeks or so.

I'm so super thrilled that you're enjoying this story and I promise - regardless of how long it might take *hides* - I am definitely going to finish this story. There's only a few more chapters left at this point. :)

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review! I truly appreciate it and again as sorry about the delay! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by sleepingdragons It's His Mark

8th May 2015:
Ahh I can't believe I haven't left a review in so long!!
First off, this chapter was just so emotional. I can sense that a lot of emotions are coming out now especially since Hermione can tell her time in the past and with the current Sirius might soon be over :(

Snape - omg! He has the dark mark?! That's pretty serious and would be scary for him, but I can see how it would be beneficial to the Order. And I'm so happy he's seeing it's time to do the right thing. Hopefully this means sometime soon he and Lily could rebuild their friendship somehow?! I'm also just hoping Sirius won't completely lose it when he finds out about Hermione sneaking off to see Snape.

Poor Hermione - and Lily. With the situations they're in it's no wonder they're so sad at the moment - and poor James and Sirius don't completely know why either. I can imagine why Hermione broke down like she did; the task she has must be so stressful and totally emotionally draining.

Please please please x1000 update soon!! I actually can't wait to see how everything will turn out for Hermione, and for Hermione and Sirius.

This chapter was so amazing as always!
Niamh xx

Author's Response: Niamh!! Hi!! *hug*

That's totally fine!! ♥

Yeah, things are getting kind of heavy now. It's getting closer to the end. :(

He does! I know, it's definitely not to be taken lightly. But like you said, he is doing the right thing and maybe he and Lily could rebuild their friendship...? Maaaybe...

Hahaha, We'll see how Sirius reacts if he finds out. :D

Oh that was all really emotionally draining for them (and for me to write!). They had all just been holding in so much up to that point. They wouldn't be human if it didn't all get to them just a bit.

I actually have most of the next chapter written out, for a while now. I just have a horrible block with the ending of that chapter. I'm hoping to have it up soon though!

Aww thank you so much!! I'm super thrilled that you've enjoyed it all up to this point! And I do hope that you enjoy the rest (and ending) of this story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by Emma It's His Mark

2nd May 2015:
IT HAS BEEN SO LONG since the last chapter was updated, have you decided to leave the story where it is? Please don't do this to me I need more. Please write more. It is such a great storyline it has drawn me in and I am like an addict I just want more. Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Hi Emma!

I know *hides* I'm sorry! :( I haven't abandoned this story, I promise. But I have been working a few other things while I try to get my muse back with this story. I'm writing a Hermione/Snape right now that I think is kind of taking me out of Hermione/Sirius at the moment. But as soon as I'm finished with that, I plan to get back to this.

Thank you so much for reading and I'm super thrilled that you've been enjoying this so far. But no, I am definitely not ending this where it's at. I am going to finish it, hopefully within the next few months.

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review! I'm sorry again for the wait on the end of this story!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by toomanycurls Secrets, secrets are no fun. Secrets, secrets hurt someone.

22nd April 2015:
SUCH A DRAMATIC CHAPTER!!

I don't think I've mentioned before but your details are really great. I love how well visualized each location and person is. I've never been able to write with that kind of precision and I'm a bit jealous of your eye for detail.

Onto some drama - I cannot believe that Dorea just read Hermione like that. I mean, I can and it's not too much of a surprise that Harry's grandma is a powerful witch but wow. It does make sense given her love and feelings of protection over Sirius that she would suss out anyone who seemed off.

Next bit of drama - I was worried that Sirius would completely fly off the edge with overhearing Hermione's true past. I'm glad that he was reasonable enough to listen to Hermione because I would have been very angry if they broke up unnecessarily (because they wouldn't sit down and talk). I was also worried that Hermione wouldn't open up and cause another reason for them to part ways on bad terms. Sirius took the news of everything pretty well. It's interesting that she didn't reveal Peter's betrayal but she still said not to use his as Secret Keeper. I feel like Sirius will see through that.

I love that they had sexy time and cracked up at James' reaction.

Dorea's apology seemed out of place. I mean, she didn't do that by accident so why not stand by her decision?

Hermione's gift to Sirius is really sweet. In the end, I'll be very interested to see if Sirius lives and how his love life turns out. I haven't looked to see if this is complete but if it's not you better keep working on it.

Thanks for the swap!
-Rose

 Report Review

Review #23, by GingeredTea Unrelenting

14th April 2015:
Hi! Here for the review swap! Apparently I've already reviewed the first chapter of this story. :) I did a quick re-read to get myself up to speed, though. Here goes!

I enjoyed seeing the Marauders and their interactions with Lily and Hermione. It is sort of hard to dually know the seriousness of her task while reading the light-fluffiness of her environment (at the moment).

I admit I was a little thrown at how easily Hermione began to have those sorts of feelings for Sirius - it didn't seem very like her.

The Potions class was...interesting...

"What is his problem!? I have made it abundantly clear, all day, that I am not interested. Why wonít he give it a rest? "

Pretty sure she's actually done the exact opposite...

This was an interesting chapter. I'm really interested in what will happen once she contacts Dumbledore.

Thanks for the swap!

 Report Review

Review #24, by toomanycurls Peter Pettigrew's Potential Problem

9th April 2015:
Meg!!!

I love that Hermione schemed to get all of them at the Christmas party together. She had the same idea for her and Harry going together so I'm not surprised she thought of that with this group. It's always nice to have the thoughtful, inclusive friend.

Wow, Lily's dress is quite the JLO style item. Both Lily and Hermione donned quite provacative dresses for the party. I think the guys should have worn revealing dress robes. Hey, equality is equality. :P

haha, I love that James and Sirius went arm in arm together. Their personalities make me laugh so much.

I like your commentary on Sluggy here - I mean, it's an awful way to treat people (like the either matter or don't). I'm not sure if the treatment is worse for Peter or Remus - neither are swimming in conidence.

Oh wow, it's surreal to see Snape bully Peter into betraying his friends. I am curious what made Snape seek out Peter (and I have to comment/ask how Snape didn't suspect Peter over Sirius if he knows Peter goes on to spy for Voldemort). I'm not sure it would be quite the same dishonor for Hermione to approach them with facts about Peter talking to Snape about joining the death eaters.

Aw, it sounds like Sirius is a bit worried about losing Hermione. Her behavior must seem quite erratic towards him.

Poor Remus - it's not fair that his friends outted his condition (though Hermione already knows). Lily is so sweet to Remus and his reaction got me all emotional too. haha, Hermione is quite the actress here. Being upset that Sirius didn't tell her something she knew but he didn't know she knew. :P that's great. I do hope Peter also feels like they're his brothers. *sigh*

Great chapter!
-Rose

 Report Review

Review #25, by awesomepotter - Round 4 This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

7th April 2015:
Hi!
Don't worry about this being at all cliche or anything, I love time travel stories as well! I thought this was a great start to one, as well - in my opinion you got all of the characterisation spot on. I know that sometimes people like Dumbledore can be difficult to write (having attempted to do so myself) but I think you have a lovely take on him here. His tone and mannerisms were very fitting of his character. It's a little funny to see Hermione refer to everyone lese by their given names, but refer to Remus as 'Lupin', but I guess it would probably be out of force of habit for her, having been taught by him for a year, so it is completely understandable for her character. All of your description of people, their mannerisms, and locations is also great. It's clear enough that it gives us a nice picture of the scene, without overshadowing the dialogue and action, which creates a lovely flow to this chapter. I also like how Hermione seems to already be having an effect on Sirius - how he already thinks that he maybe doesn't want to treat her in his normal fashion - it might be the romantic in me, but I thought that was very sweet to read and I thoroughly enjoyed that part.
I think you've done a great job of setting up the plot for the rest of the story, too - telling the protagonist their end goal, but giving them no real clues as to how to get there. So far, I think it's been a very good start to a novel, and if you have written the flag this round, I look forward to reviewing more of it! Well done - I love it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>