98 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The_Crookshanks_Saga This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

1st September 2014:
ReViEw SwAp

Dude I always hated time-traveling fics. But you're kind of making me rethink my stance.

Okay, so perfection in a bottle which you then obviously chug. Hermione is OC, which is the one thing that makes me wary of any fics involving the young Trio. Dumbledore is, too, and we all know what a hard character he is to write. I like how Sirius and the rest seemed to treat Hermione like any other newcomer, not with any of those "do I know you"
?" Or "it's like a distant memory"s. Hermione seemed to become a whole new person around the Marauders, and you didn't miss a thing!

That being said, this first chapter was a bit of tell not show. It was arranged in a certain chronological order, sequence of events kind of way that made it dryer than it had to be (though it was already profoundly juicy). Try to live inside Hermione's monologue: you'll find it makes everything more interesting.

Thanks for the review swap, and until next time!

-Meena

Author's Response: Hey Meena!

Thank you for doing this, even thought you've said you don't like time-turner fics. I really appreciate it! :) I'm glad this is making you rething that a little bit.

It's funny, I usually tend to shy away from fics with them too, except time-travel fics. They're just my favorite for some reason. Dumbledore is tough. Really tough. I think the only person who could truly write him perfectly is JKR. He's just such a brilliant character. I don't like that either, the "do I know you?" and all that. It doesn't make sense. She's from the future. How could they possibly feel any sort of connection to her?

I'm still not one hundred percent happy with this chapter, honestly. I kept feeling like there was something just missing. I think you're right. It is more of just a sequence of what happened. I'm going to have to go back and re-do it again. Thank you for the CC on it!

Thanks for doing the swap! I'm up for it any time! :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #2, by AislinMorgan The Calm Before The Storm

31st August 2014:
This story so far is amazing! It has had me enthralled from start to finish and I am eager for the next chapters to be added! I laughed out loud more than once and I cried more than once. Very well done!

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Oh wow, thank you so much!! That is truly very awesome to hear! :) There really is no better compliment than hearing you've made someone laugh or cry with your writing. I'm super happy that you're enjoying it so far! I'm just about half way finished with the next chapter, so it shouldn't be too much longer until the next update.

Thank you for reading and for stopping by to leave such a sweet review! I truly appreciate it and hope to see you back again. ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by DracosGirl012 The Calm Before The Storm

28th August 2014:
Hello!
I started reading this story last night and I was up until 3:30 because I couldn't stop reading it! It's just so addicting. I am so glad I took a chance on this story. Normally the Marauders Era isn't my cup of tea, but I couldn't find anything particularly interesting in the next gen section (where I usually read), so I ventured over to the Marauders. This storyline, where usually Harry or Hermione goes to the Marauders era to prevent these events from taking place, is often dry and too unrealistic and cheesy. You, however, have done this perfectly. I love Hermione's individual relationships with each of the Marauders, but also her relationship with them as a whole. Normally I don't agree with Sirius/Hermione, or other related ships, but you've portrayed them beautifully here. I actually love Sirius. :)
I can't wait for the next chapter. Please please please update soon!!
Xoxo

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Wow, I don't even know what to say. Thank you so much!! :) This was honestly one of the nicest reviews I've ever received. I'm really happy that you decided to give this a shot and that you ended up enjoying it! I'm incredibly flattered that you were up so late reading it, too. That is just so lovely to hear!

I'm thrilled that you are liking the dynamic between Hermione and the Marauders, both individually, and as a group. Its been really fun diving into all of this. Writing her growing so close with everyone and seeing their personalities mesh so well, most of the time. ;)

I'm really, really happy you don't feel that this was stale or cheesy. That is such an enormous compliment, so thank you once again! I was truly hoping to write something true to their characters, fun, exciting and serious when need be. And to hear that you're not a Hermione/Sirius lover, but are enjoying their relationship here is so awesome. XD I love Sirius, too. He's hard not to love, in my opinion haha. ;)

Next chapter is partially written, so it shouldn't be too much longer for an update. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such an amazing review! You truly made me smile. Hope to see you back again!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mirgob The Calm Before The Storm

27th August 2014:
YYYEAY! A new chapter! Write more, hehe. :)

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Yeah, I finally got this chapter out. I'm so sorry for the delay with it. :( Thank you for still reading and keeping an eye out for it!! :) I promise the next update will not be as long. I've already got the whole chapter outlined and quite a bit written out.

I'm glad that you're enjoying everything so far and hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story! Thank you for taking the time to review, I truly appreciate it!! XD


xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by GeekTilTheEnd The Calm Before The Storm

26th August 2014:
Ahhh hello welcome back!! Ive been dying for an update haha I hope you are well :) even though you say its a filler chapter yours are never boring! Plenty of giggles, fluffy stuff and a damn cliff hanger again! Mean! ;) I hope your writers block is stil going away cause I can never get enough of your stories :D
Emma xx

Author's Response: Hi Emma!! It's so good to hear from you again! :) I'm doing well. The Summer has been a little up and down, hence the writer's block, but you'll have that haha. Back now, though!

Oh I'm so happy that you've read and reviewed and liked it! I was afraid, with me being away for so long, that my readers who have been with me the longest would have given up on me. So to see your review totally made my day, you have no idea! ♥

I know, I know... I'm sorry (not really haha) about the cliffhanger. ;) I have the following chapter all outlined and around 500 words already written out. So it will definitely not be as long of a wait this time. Promise!

Thank you for still reading and I'm so glad, after 20 chapters, you're still finding this enjoyable! Hope to see you next chapter. :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by Felpata Lupin The Calm Before The Storm

26th August 2014:
Hey, Meg!!!
Well, I don't know what you had planned with this chapter before starting it over, but one thing is for sure... This was worth the wait! ;)
It was really funny, made me smile a lot! Especially the surprise party! And the presents! I think your idea of them giving him the money was genius! It was so amusing Sirius' reaction when he opened the envelope and didn't understand what the bills were!
Ok... I'm holding my breath, now... I trust Snape not to want Hermione any harm, and I read your answers to the other reviews saying that this isn't necessarily going bad, but still... That last thought of hers, "There was no reason for Sirius to become so worked up"... It just sounds like she's going to be proved wrong!
After such a suspense ending, you have a duty to update soon!!!
Great work, as always!
Lots of love,
Chiara.
PS. I think I found a little typo. You wrote Padfoot instead of Prongs at a certain point, when James drags Sirius to the table with the presents. I noticed because it had me a little confused for a moment. I thought you would like to know :)

Author's Response: Hi Chiara! ♥

What I had written before was not very pretty. I was going through a little bit of a rough patch in real life, so Hermione's voice was very cruel, whiny and depressing. I had to go back and change it, because that's not who she is in this story. I'm glad you feel it was worth the wait, though! :)

Oh I'm happy you liked the surprise party! I really, really, really wanted James and Hermione to just outright buy him a Motorcycle, but plausibly, that wouldn't work. How would they have purchased it? And how would they get it in the school? And where would they keep it? So the money to buy his own, as soon as they get out of school, seemed like the most realistic idea. I doubt James, Sirius or Peter would have ever seen Muggle money before haha. That part was fun to write and imagine.

I'm sorry for the little bit of a cliffhanger here. Ok, no I'm not! :P What I *can* tell you is that she won't be hurt by Snape. I only have around 500 words of 21 written so far, but that's way better than I did between chapters 19 and 20, so it shouldn't be too, too long for an update. No where near as long as this chapter took, I can definitely tell you that with confidence. XD

You're right, I went back and checked. I did put Padfoot instead of Prongs! I fixed it, so I'm hoping not too many people read it until it's updated again haha. Thank you for pointing that out!! I probably wouldn't have noticed.

Thank you so much for reading and leaving another lovely review!! I do hope you continue to enjoy the story until the end! ♥

*hugs*
Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by ToujoursPur The Calm Before The Storm

26th August 2014:
I've really enjoyed this story so far! It's an interesting idea and I look forward to seeing where you take it. I'm quite eager for Hermione to return to the future and see how things have changed! Good job I look forward to a new chapter :)

Author's Response: Hiya!

Thank you so much! I'm happy you're enjoying everything so far. :) Yeah, everything will be quite a bit different once Hermione returns to the future. That shouldn't be too much longer actually. I'm anticipating 3-4 more chapters until everything is finished.

Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to review!! I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ally The Calm Before The Storm

26th August 2014:
Please tell me this wait will be shorter then the last one or else I might go into a psychotic break down ! I love this story so much! Whatever Snapd wants it must not be good and is therefore making me more anxious for the next chapter! Hope there is no writing block this time! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi there Ally!

No, I *swear* the next update will not be nearly as long! I'm so sorry for the delay with this chapter! Please don't have a psychotic break down on me haha. I'm really pleased to hear that you're enjoying the story so far! :D Thank you so much for your patience waiting for this update. That writer's block I had was incredibly annoying.

It may not be completely bad news with Snape. But you'll have to read on to find out for sure. ;)

Thank you so much for reading! It's so awesome to hear that you love this story! I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a sweet review!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by Meleessuhh The Calm Before The Storm

25th August 2014:
Ahh I'm so glad this was finally up!

I really like Hermione and Sirus' relationship, I think they compliment each other well, definitely a lot better than her and Ron. I like the little details you put in, like how James and Sirius remind her of Harry and Ron and the bike they were really nice touches :) I wonder what Moody is going to train her for? Does he know what's going on then?

I have one question though I thought James was the Seeker when he was at Hogwarts? Maybe I'm wrong haha. I loved how Regulus was the Slytherin Seeker and Sirius took him out, it portrays their brotherly rivalry well haha. But I can't figure out what Snape wants! I have a feeling it's going to be bad though.

Keep up the good work! Update sooner :)

-Melissa

Author's Response: Hey Melissa!

I absolutely love writing the relationship between Hermione and Sirius, so I'm so happy that you're enjoying it! I think they are a good balance for one another. Aww I'm glad you liked that with the bike. :) I thought that would be a really sweet way of incorporating Sirius getting his motorcycle (eventually). Moody is going to start them all with some of the training he give the Aurors. The only people who know who Hermione really is, are Sirius, James, Lily, Peter, Lupin, Dumbledore, and now, Snape. The rest of The Order still believe her to be Hermione Winters. But who knows? They may find out at some point... ;)

James was only a Seeker in the first film. In the books, it's stated that he was a Chaser. So I guess you could really go either way with that. As for Sirius, I think it's just head-canon that he was a Beater. I haven't ever found any solid proof of that, one way or the other. Harry noticed, in the sixth book, that Regulus was a Seeker, from where he was sitting in the team picture Slughorn had. :) But I really wanted Sirius to be the one who knocked him off his broom haha.

As for what Snape wants to see Hermione about... Well I guess you're just going to have to read on to see. :p It may not be *all* bad...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I truly appreciate it!! And I *promise* the next chapter will not take nearly as long.

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sarah Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

6th August 2014:
PLEASE I NEED MORE! I HAVE CHECKED EVERY WEEK IN HOPES OF SEEING ANOTHER CHAPTER!!! Have you stopped writing this story? Please say no. I need to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Hi there Sarah!

No, I haven't stopped writing, promise! I had HORRIBLE writer's block for a while with this story. But, I do have quite a bit written at this point. Right now I'm on vacation with my family, no laptop or computer with me, so no writing right now. As soon as I get home in a few days, I plan on finishing and posting the following chapter. I'm so sorry for the wait! :(

Thank you so much for reading and continuing to check in! I really will try to get the next chapter within a week, two weeks tops. I'm really happy you're enjoying it so far! :) Thank you again!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mirgob Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

29th July 2014:
Oh man! I sure hope everything works out...I love this story! I really enjoy reading Sirius/Hermione ships ^-^
Good one!
-Mirgob

Author's Response: Wow I am completely blown away and incredibly flattered that you read all of this in one day! That is such an enormous compliment. Thank you! ♥

I love Hermione/Sirius ships too. I think they have a very interesting dynamic. It's probably my favorite ship to read, honestly.

I *should* be posting the next chapter within the few days. I'm just kind of tweaking and re-writing a little.

Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and favoriting! I truly appreciate it! :) Be on the lookout for chapter 20, it should be coming soon.

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mirgob Awakening

28th July 2014:
Woho! Action is going to start! Man, I really hope there isn't some kind of horrible twist at the end of this story. >.> haha
-Mirgob

Author's Response: Yeah, it does become a little more intense after this chapter. But there are still some lighthearted and "fluffy" moments. :)

I haven't finished yet, but I'm close. After the last chapter that is posted, I have about 4 more in mind. I can't really give away the ending (what fun would that be!) But I promise, not *too* many surprises. ;)

Thank you so much for reading!! I'm glad you're liking it!! This is the story I've worked the hardest on and am the most attached to. I'm always thrilled when someone seems to really enjoy it. XD

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mirgob These Foolish Games

28th July 2014:
Dumbledore! That sly dog! XD
I sure hope she takes his advice and gets together with Sirius... :)
-Mirgob

Author's Response: Hahaha yes, Dumbledore truly does know *everything* that goes on in that castle. It wasn't bad advice. She really shouldn't put her life on hold, just because she's not where she expected she would be at this point in her life.

I'm glad you seem to be enjoying everything so far, and am flattered that you're reading through so quickly!

Thank you, again, for stopping by and taking the time to review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mirgob This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

28th July 2014:
Hehe..I love it so far! Man, if I was put into a position like this I don't know how I'd handle it! Or if I'd even be asked to do this!! It's seriously so crazy how brave Hermione is...so admirable. You are writing everyone's character traits so well. :)
Mirgob

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Aww I'm so happy you're enjoying it so far!! I know, I don't know how I'd handle it either. It would be quite overwhelming, I'm sure. I think I would do it though.

Hermione is truly living up to her Gryffindor-ness by agreeing to do this. It's incredibly brave. You're absolutely right, it is very admirable. :)

I'm really pleased you feel I'm getting everyone's characters right. That is always so nice to hear. XD

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a kind review!! Hopefully you continue to enjoy it and I hope to see you again!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lululuna This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

5th July 2014:
Hello! :) I'm here from review swap on the forums!

This is really interesting! I've never read a Hermione-Marauders time travel story before but I quite like how you've set it up. Time travel can be quite tricky, and I'm curious to see if there will be more discussion of that in future chapters: whether Hermione keeping James and Lily alive will affect Harry's future life and friendships and whether the world Hermione someday returns to will be the same as it was when she left - if her and future Harry will even be friends. The consequences of time travel itself are just so interesting, and I can't help but worry if perhaps Dumbledore's risk might end up doing more harm than good.

You did a really good job of writing Hermione's fear and doubt, even showing how she's sensitive about even lying about her parents' death. That felt very relatable, and she seemed to be kept in character with how sensitive and thoughtful she was while also delicately and intelligently handling each situation, such as the first conversation with the Marauders.

I really liked how LIly and James have a bit of a playful bond rather than her hating him like in some stories, especially if they're going to get together within the year. The other Marauders were great as well, and I like how Lupin was quite kind and Sirius a bit playfully arrogant, it fit their characters well. Sirius' comment about her bed being in his arms made me laugh.

I feel like this storyline is more interesting than the storyline of a female OC coming to Hogwarts in the Marauders' seventh year which is also quite popular because it adds that new level of purpose and plot for Hermione and more complications to her relationships with the people there since she knows about their future lives and deaths. Good job, I really enjoyed reading this and will try and come back soon! :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh wow, thank you! I love the whole Hermione-Marauders time travel storyline, so I'm glad that I seem to be introducing others to it as well. :) Yeah, time travel can be tricky. Even the tiniest, most insignificant thing can result in major changes in the future. One thing I can say is, Hermione will definitely not be returning to the future she knew of.

I'm really happy you feel that way! I really wanted to keep Hermione true to character. She is probably my favorite female character, so I wanted to do her justice. I"m so glad to hear you felt I did her well.

I've read too many stories where Lily absolutely loathes James, and then BAM! she falls for him. I think it would be more realistic to have it be a more playful, bickering sort of relationship, at this point. I love Lupin and I love writing Lupin. He's such a sweet, gentle and old soul. He's just wonderful. Sirius is my number one fictional crush. Mine and probably loads of other women's as well. ;) He's too much fun to write. Haha I'm glad you liked that line! After 19 1/2 chapters written, it's still one of my favorites.

Having Hermione go back into the past, I feel, adds a certain suspense that wouldn't be there with any other female character. You keep waiting for her to slip up, be found out, or come clean about who she is. It's my favorite storyline to read. Which would be the reason I chose that storyline for my first novel. You're absolutely right, it does make things more complicated with her knowing the destinies of the people she befriends.

I'm really happy you liked it so far! And if you find your way back, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well!

Sorry it took me so long respond! And also sorry it's taking me so long for my review. Holiday weekend. It's been crazy. I'm heading over to your page now to read and review! Thanks for doing the swap!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by HermionesSecretClone Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

27th June 2014:
Enjoyed!! Keep it up!-HSC 10/10

Author's Response: Aww yay!! Thank you!! :) I've found my muse again, and I'm about a quarter of the way through with the next chapter. (I know, finally right?) I'll try to get it finished and up as soon as possible!

Thank you for still reading and for reviewing!!

*hugs*
Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by HermioneJeanGranger10 Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

24th June 2014:
I really love this story. my second favorite, but really (howler coming, sorry)
WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?!! I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER AND I REALLY WANT IT ! PLZ, WRITE THE NEXT CHAPTER, OR DID YOU ABANDON THIS. I WANT A CHAPTER! (sorry :P)
still luv it though

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm sorry! The "howler coming" actually made me laugh out loud. :)

I'm so, so, so, so sorry. :( I have been suffering from writer's block like something terrible with this next chapter. I've tried writing it dozens of times, but end up staring at my computer screen. I am definitely not abandoning this story. At all. This story is my baby. I know exactly how it's going to end, but it's just this next chapter that has been giving me trouble.

Yesterday I was offered some suggestions on how to proceed, and I think I've got it now. I was actually just sitting down to start chapter 20 over when I came on here and saw your review. :) I'll be writing after work and on my days off, so I should (finally) have it up soon!

I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying it so far! I'm more than flattered that it's one of your favorites! Please don't give up on it, I promise I haven't.

Thank you for reading and sending me the howler! ;) It honestly made my day!

Much Love,
Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by HogwartsAlum This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

23rd June 2014:
Hey again Meg, I saw in one of the other reviews that. there were only like four. chapters left. So I was thinking. of ways to get over the writer's. block. Maybe for the next chapter make it a filler chapter leading up to Hermione's departure. The marauders could possibly throw her a early. birthday party since she has to be gone before. she is born. then you can show in the last few chapters her return. to the present and the results of her adventure. I don't know I am just throwing random stuff out there to try to help a bit. Have a good.day :)

Author's Response: Hey there! That's actually not a bad idea. It is taking place in June. I can do a bday party for Sirius and then their graduation from Hogwarts. Just kind of a fluffy, transitional chapter. Kind of like the calm before the storm of sorts. I know exactly when and how she's returning. That's not for a little while yet. But I think I have a more clear idea of what this chapter will be! Thank you!! Honestly, this helped quite a bit! :D I'm deleting what I have so far and starting the chapter over, from scratch. Shouldn't be much longer now!!

Thank you again!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #19, by HogwartsAlum Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

22nd June 2014:
Hey Meg, I keep looking at my current. reading list and the last few weeks I would see updates for your story and I'd get. my hopes up just. to find. out they. were edits, haha. But its all good, i can understand. how. frustrating writers block can be, hope to see more soon. Sorry. about. all the periods my comp broke so I am using my phone. to read and review haha .

Author's Response: Hiya!
I know. I'm so sorry. :( I wish that there was some way of it saying it was an edit and not an update. I just added, quite a bit actually, to chapter one. Changed the opening a little and added more at the end of the chapter. I'm trying to re-read the story, hoping that gives me some inspiration towards this chapter I'm struggling with. So, of course, I'm finding things I want to add or change. I keep trying to continue on with chapter 20, but I find myself just staring at the screen for like half an hour. I'm beyond frustrated with myself. I have tomorrow off. Hopefully I can get the rest of it written.

No worries about the periods haha. I'm sorry about your computer. :( That's a bummer. Hopefully it gets fixed for you soon!

Thank you so much for reading and your patience with my writer's block! I'm trying everything I can to get over this. I'm really hoping it clears up soon. I never thought it would happen with this story. I pretty much had it all mapped out.

Thank you again!!

*hugs*
Meg xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by Felpata Lupin Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

17th June 2014:
Hi Meg!
Finally I caught up with you... Now I'm dying for your next chapter so, please... Update soon!!!
Great, great job so far!
I'm so happy about Sev! I really wasn't expecting the Unbreakable Vow... I wonder if a friendship with the Marauders is going to start... Is it a bit too much to hope? James and Sirius didn't exactly look enthusiastic...
I wasn't expecting the Imperius Curse either. I've been wondering what she was planning for them, and that came as a great surprise! I really liked that part, and it was cute how they all worried about her breaking the law...
Now I'm just curious to know what will happen next!
Please, please, please... Update soon!!!
Lots of love,
Chiara.

Author's Response: Hey Chiara!!

I swear, I'm really, really trying with this next chapter. This is the first, this entire story, that I've had any sort of writer's block. I know exactly how the last chapter is going to play out. I might just write that first, and hope that helps with the preceding chapters. I estimate there are only around four chapters left. I know what is going to happen, I truly do. I'm just really struggling with getting it out the way I want. It's incredibly frustrating. :(

On a lighter note. :) I'm so happy you've enjoyed everything so far! It seems I took a few people off guard with the Unbreakable Vow. :D I'm so happy I was able to surprise you all with that! As far as a friendship between Severus and the Marauders... That might just be wishful thinking haha. I don't think they could ever possibly be friends. We'll see if they can even be civil towards one another. And no, James and Sirius - especially Sirius - were not happy with that. At all.

Yay! Another unexpected moment! It seemed a few people didn't see the Imperius Curse coming either. I'm so happy I was able to pull that off without anyone seeing it coming. I'm glad you enjoyed that part! I really loved writing Hermione becoming angrier and angrier by the moment.

I honestly might chain myself to a chair soon and not let myself become unchained until I finish the next chapter. I'm trying, I swear!

I just went back and re-wrote bits of chapter 1. So if you see an update within the next few days, it's only the edit. :( I'm sorry.

Hopefully it won't be too, too much longer. I know I've been telling people that for a few weeks now, but I'm remaining hopeful.

Thank you again, so, so, so much for reading and leaving such lovely reviews! I appreciate them more than I can say! :)

*big hug*

Meg xoxo


 Report Review

Review #21, by tanya Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

12th June 2014:
I love this story..what'll happen when Hermione has to return to her own time?Please write soon!!

Author's Response: Hi Tanya!

Thank you!! :) I'm glad that you're enjoying the story! I know exactly what will happen to Hermione when (if) she goes back to the future. It's just the getting to that point that I'm at a total block with right now. :( I have some ideas floating around my head and am planning on finishing chapter 20 this weekend. *Hopefully*

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by Felpata Lupin Please, Please be alright...

12th June 2014:
Oh, no! Pete!!! ;-(
But he's going to be ok... Must be!!! (Again, I just have to keep reading and find out...)
And so, now Snape is feeling guilty? He invented the curse, should've known what would happen! Or was he just testing it out?
Anyway, another great chapter! You're really talented, Meg. I love your writing style.
I'm really happy to read that James is coming around again. I must say, I was a bit disappointed in him... Didn't expect him to hold a grudge like that. He should be the one who puts friendship above anything! But I suppose knowing about the future ahead of him was quite a lot to take in...
I really liked the way you wrote James and Sirius. I could imagine things go exactly that way!
And I really loved the chat with Lily about Harry! It was so sweet!!!
And amazing job on the final duel! You said you aren't too comfortable with writing action scenes, but instead I think that you are just great at it (a lot better than me, that is) ;-)
Hugs,
Chiara.

Author's Response: Hey Chiara!! It's so lovely to see you back again!! I'm thrilled that you're reading on and enjoying it. :)

Haha you're right. You will have to continue reading to see what happens to Peter. ;)

Yeah, Snape did seem to have a slight moment of remorse, didn't he? That was pretty much how I thought of it, that he was just kind of testing it out. He'll explain a little more about that later on.

Oh wow, thank you! I really appreciate that! I definitely had help from Mischief_managed18. She, very, very kindly, read over and edited for me.

I really liked writing angry James. I just pictured him feeling hurt, betrayed (especially by Sirius), scared and confused. I'm sure finding all of that out, and then knowing someone who is basically your brother knew, would make anyone angry. And I agree. I also feel like he values friendship over anything, which is why I feel he'd feel so betrayed and upset. But he and Sirius settled it in the end. I'm glad you like how that played out. Probably was my favorite scene in this chapter.

I had that idea of Lily seeing pictures of Harry, and asking questions about him, since the beginning. So I'm really, really happy you liked it! :D

Oh yay! The action scenes make me so nervous, so I'm thrilled you feel that way! Well, not that you feel I did it better. I'm quite sure that's not the case :)

Thank you again, so, so, so, so much!! You're unbelievably awesome and your reviews make me smile! Hope you continue enjoying it and I hope to see you back again! Happy reading!!

Much Love,
Meg

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #23, by GingeredTea This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

10th June 2014:
This is not typically something I read (although I do like time travel fics), but it was interesting. It is really cliche so far, but that's alright. People like what they like, and I can't tell you how many cliche fics I've read and really enjoyed. :)

You really got into the flow as you went along. I think your introduction could use a bit of work.

Sirius and James' seem so immature, but then they aren't Harry, and they aren't part of the war yet.

I'm interested in seeing where this goes. :) I'll come back.

Author's Response: Hiya! I'm glad you decided to read this one, it's my favorite that I've written, so far. :) I really enjoy time travel fics, myself. Although, mostly all that I've read had someone ending up in the 70's by mistake. Either a potion backfiring, a spell gone wrong or something along those lines. I'm relatively new to the whole fanfic experience - reading and writing it - so I honestly don't know many of the cliches yet. I kind of just had the whole story pop into my head one day.

Introductions, I'm finding out, are not one of my strong points. Hopefully with writing more they'll become better.

I always pictured James and Sirius kind of goofy. Sort of Fred and George like before the war really started. They didn't have the problems and hardships that Harry grew up with. Well, Sirius did in a way, but not to the extent of Harry.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story!! :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #24, by Anabelle Cromwell This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

9th June 2014:
Loved! put more
The story is amazing, I love the love story between Hermione and Sirius, I always thought they would be a perfect couple

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! :)

I will definitely be adding more to this story, promise! I have about 4 more chapters to go and then, sadly, I will be finished with it.

I'm so glad you're enjoying the relationship between Hermione and Sirius. I really enjoy reading that pairing, myself. I'm also having a ton of fun writing them together.

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! There's absolutely more to come. :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #25, by Felpata Lupin The New Year's Party

8th June 2014:
Hi Meg!
Slowly, but I'm proceeding... :-)
Absolutely brilliant chapter, congratulations!!!
Sirius' reaction to the discovery that Peter is going to betray them is exactly what I would've expected from him. And I find simply amazing how Hermione's able to talk sense in him like anyone else seems able to... Their moments together are always so lovely!!!
And Peter... Can't believe I'm saying that but I ADORE the poor guy! Way too sweet that he decided to confide Hermione his troubles. I loved their talk, and the fact that they obviously care so much about each other.
Damned Lucius, Barty and Severus. Can't decide who's most horrible. It was really funny that, for once, it was Sirius getting Hermione to calm down and being rational and not the other way around!
The final confrontation was great. Really well written. I loved the way Sirius, Hermione and Peter look out for each other here. Finally Peter reveals his true Gryffindor nature!
What did Lucius did to her?!? I hope she'll be ok... Well, I just have to go on reading and find out, right?
Great, great chapter! Loved it!
To the next review!
Hugs!
Chiara.

Author's Response: Hi Chiara!! :)

Haha that's totally fine! Thank you so much!!

I'm thrilled you liked his reaction when he figured out it must have been Peter. Hermione does seem to be the only person, probably besides James, who can control that hot head of his haha. I love that you're enjoying Sirius and Hermione's interactions! XD

I can't believe the positive response I've been receiving towards Peter. I really expected to be chewed out for making him likable, to be completely honest. Maybe that was all he needed, though. Someone to treat him as a valued and equal member of their group.

Personally, I feel Crouch was the most unnerving. Really and truly very creepy. Haha yes, it's not often Hermione loses her cool. Sirius did do an excellent job of calming her down.

Aww thank you for that! Battle scenes are kind of hard to write for me. There is just so much that I'm seeing in my head, I feel it's hard to get that all out in writing. And yay for Peter showing some of that Lion courage! :)

You'll definitely see what he did to Hermione in the following chapter. She'll be alright, though. Promise. If she wasn't, I wouldn't have any more story to write. ;)

Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing!! You're awesome!

Much love,

Meg xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>