166 Reviews Found

Review #1, by toomanycurls No more fooling around.

27th March 2015:
Meg!!

I felt like quite a bit happened in this chapter. Seeing Hermione and Sirius flirt was very sweet and not at all out of character. I mean, it's natural for their physical relationship (and flirtation) to progress. I imagine Hermione thinks it is unlike her because this is her first relationship that has lasted this long.

It does seem that the last month has allowed Hermione to not face the stress of her assignment or grieve from the battle. Everyone's panic about her passing out really shows their attachment to her. Sirius' concern is especially sweet. It's also nice that they didn't dig deep on the reason for Hermione's stress-isode. I wish we could see a bit more about what made Hermione stand out from the other women Sirius dated before.

The meeting with Dumbledore was so dramatic (emotionally). It's very sad that Hermione will have to chose between her two futures. Fetching the diadem was quite eventful though Snape's attack was out of hte blue. I'll be interested to see if this has impacts down the road. Anyway, Dumbledore's plan to tackle the horcruxes sounds rather solid. I am curious though if the one in the cave is there yet. I mean, I got the feeling that he was placing it when he and Kreacher went to go to the cave together.

I think Hermione's plan to befriend Peter will help out. I'm not surprised that it didn't take much to make Peter feel more included and valued. Christmas should be exciting!! I'm excited for it.

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #2, by toomanycurls Hogsmeade

25th March 2015:
Oh boy. This chapter was quite the will they/won't they. I liked that Sirius laid off other girls and he and Hermione were able to be friends. I do like that Hermione had plenty of time to sort out her thoughts and feelings. It would be nice to have seen an expanded view of Hermione and Sirius as friends to get a good feeling what Lily saw when she thought they were perfect together. Hermeione's comparison between Lily and Ginny was quite interesting - I'm part glad and sad that Hermione prefers Lily's company.

I wonder if Sirius' "worth the wait" comment is a bit prophetic. Just a thought.

I got a bit choked up when they toasted to Hermione. It's very sweet. Then I was kind of laughing at Hermione telling them all about her first year adventures. I mean, she doesn't strike me as the bragging type but I enjoyed the effect it had on the group.

Dude. James and the walking in. I'm glad Harry grew up with a bit more sense than his father. At first I thought they were going to have another "let's just be friends/I'll lay off" talk and I was going to shake someone. I'm glad they moved forward even though it is scary for Hermione.

I'm interested to see how you throw a wrench in this now.

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #3, by toomanycurls These Foolish Games

21st March 2015:
Meg!!

I'm a bit surprised Hermione and Sirius are both so heart broken the next day. They're acting like they made out and regretted it or something. I do think Hermione deserved to give him distance afterwards, he was being forward and very pushy. I am glad she opened up a bit to Lily about her apprehension to date Sirius.

Lily saying yes to James was adorable. I wonder if Hermione and Sirius' relationship-thing put a mirror in front of her regarding her attitude towards James. Sirius' reaction made me laugh the most. Oh dear, Hermione was hit hard by the feels there. :(

Remus giving relationship advice... I'm judging him based mainly on my own headcanon for him but still. He's always so wise with his words but horrible iwth execution of his own advice.

I'm mostly not surprised Sirius tried to make Hermione jealous. The dramatic teenager in me would have loved to see that relationship go on a bit for some good and painful angst. I'm a bit hopeful about this promise for them to just be friends.

It'll be interesting to see how Hermione's information sharing unfolds in the future. I wonder if he'll act on the information or decide it is too risky. I do love Dumbledore's advice - very like him to encourage relationships and romance. :D

Thanks for swapping!

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #4, by toomanycurls The Inevitable Breakdown

14th March 2015:
Hi Meg!

ooh, I forgot to talk about Hermione's plan to write to Dumbledore in my last review. I love that she's doing that but I'm not sure Dumbledore will let Hermione share information about the future. I kind of laughed at Hermione for thinking she was pressing Sirius too much for information when he had been so forward and intrusive (perhaps not about private information but definitely pushed her boundaries). No, wait, I wanted to hear what was wrong. well... okay. maybe it'll come out later. I feel as if his episode of him asking Hermione out is the most genuine feeling interaction between them you'e had (where Sirius doesn't just seem like some sort of over-hyped boy). that is, until she said yes. I'm kind of chagrined that he changed the terms and she's going with it. I mean, I ship them, but he's being a turd. Well, at least it kind of wears on Hermione too. I feel validated.

Aw. :( :( :( :( Hermione's "i don't belong here" just got me so sad. I mean, Lily did raise some good points with Hermione's stated feelings versus behavior and I was a bit surprised that she didn't mention Ron (I suppose things are complicated between them at the point she left). Oh dear. I just want to hug Hermione. I can't blame her for being overwhelmed by this and the future and the weight of it all. I guess if anything good comes from her outburst it is that Sirius said he'll calm down a bit.

but then, he's still a bit pushy trying to get Hermione to say how she feels about him. He's qutie insecure. Hermione blowing up at Sirius felt kind of cathartic for me. This does have to be difficult for sirius as he's getting completely mixed signals from Hermione. Ooh, Lily as matchmaker should be fun!

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #5, by toomanycurls Unrelenting

14th March 2015:
Hi Meg!

o.O how can you start me off with such feels? I'm part amused and part stung that Hermione saw Lily's eyes and thought of Harry, especially so early in the morning. I got a laugh at Hermione's explanation of her friendship with Harry - way to sink Harmione :P (I don't ship them bu i don't not ship them)

Throughout the chapter I'm quite amazed at how strong Sirius comes on. I'd be quite cross with him with that behavior but I really don't like unwanted attention. It makes me go a bit hy-cha at people. I almost groaned at the idea of James and Sirius pairing up to win over Lily and Hermione. Remus and Hermione's observation that Lily loves James is a bit of a surprise. I mean, she's not letting on much. I do like that Remus is tryiing to soften Hermione up for Sirius. Part of me sees him as a good wingman in this scene and part of me thinks he's being genuine. Sirius and James seem to have a really bad idea on how to attrack girls. I think I might be showing my age with this but they just seem a bit annoying rather than charming.

Wow. Snape. I don't know if I have words for that. I loved how the Marauders stood united against Snape - it was such an awesome show of solidarity. I'm not surprised Slughorn didn't immediately try to punish Snape.

I kind of have to give Hermione the side eye at her assertion of not leading Sirius on - she's not been completely stone cold towards him (though, I do give people lessons on this). She did let him walk her to lunch (arm in arm) and was rather flirty wtih him at times. Oh well, she's struggling with her own feelings.

Hermione and lily's relationship is quite sweet. I laughed at Hermione calling her Lily Potter and Lily taking it as a bit of teasing. I'm so excited and moving onto the next chapter!!

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #6, by toomanycurls This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

31st January 2015:
Hello, hello!!

I'm all out of chapters on your other story so I came by here instead. I really like time travel stories - there are a lot of them (or were at one point) but they are fun to read each time. I admire that you're able to have two very different time travel stories in the air and that you're able to maintain their uniqueness. All of my stories go together in some sense because I can't keep those lines in my head where headcanon starts and ends for a certain story.

Dumbledore being alive in this is a nice change - I like how he talked her into the trip and gave Hermione a bit of time to work into the idea. He must have used some rather powerful magic to have the time turner transport Hermione to a different time and place! That's pretty exciting. It was also cool to see Hermione's ability to come up with a new idenity on the spot. I am curious though - he says to help save Lily and James soon so she's not back in time for too long. How will she return to the future? I did not think the time turners could travel forward.

It is nice that Hermione is found by James and Sirius right away. I like how different Hermione reacts to Sirius in this compared to your other story. She's quite taken with both him (and Remus) on first sight. Sirius and James do seem like a pair of goobers. Really endearing but kind of goofy too. Ha, poor Peter is a bit of a lump on the log. Good thing Hermione managed to meet him without killing him. :)

I wonder how many other weird incidents like Hermione going back in time Dumbldore had to deal with in his life. I mean, he doesn't really bat an eyelash at her showing up with a letter from future him. It makes me wonder, that's for sure.

I'm sure that I'm quite taken with Sirius right now. His description of other girls as bimbos kind of irks me but I'll wait to see how he pans out in future chapters.

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderfan The Inevitable Breakdown

22nd January 2015:
Here for our swap! :)

I can't believe she actually said yes to him! Of course it was a trick though :-/ but I love how even though she's kind of giddy and has all these feelings, she's still primarily making decisions based on logic, as she agrees to walk with him to not give away her prior knowledge of where the Owlery is, etc.

Ahaha. Poor Peter, laughing so hard that milk came out his nose. That is the worst thing to have happen to you at a meal. I can relate ahaha

The breakdown seemed entirely realistic for Hermione. She's kept herself together so well in such an incredibly difficult situation where she's had all these surprises thrown at her. It really is impressive. So I can't blame her for freaking out. And her reasons for saying no to Sirius make sense too, it's not like she's just playing hard to get, but because she knows what happens to him and she's worried about what happens in the future. And - all this and she can't tell anyone! I'd be going crazy. Or else I'd be spilling secrets right and left and it'd be bad.

So I couldn't really blame her for letting Sirius down at the end - she does have valid reasons. But I can understand why Sirius would be so upset as she gave no reason even after that intense eye-staring thing they had. Ah! Time travel complications!

Awesome chapter, Meg!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sleepingdragons The Calm Before The Storm

22nd January 2015:
Yay they won the match!
And aww the surprise party for Sirius was so sweet! Even if Hermione and Sirius did have a bit of a fight. And what an awesome present from James and Hermione!
I'm glad Hermione did decide to see Snape anyhow, but I'm kind of worried about how Sirius will react when he finds out?
And as for Lily, she's so sneaky with the cloak! That was so funny what she said about 'withholding something' haha.
Can't wait to read on and see what Severus has to say...
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hey Niamh!! :)

Sorry it's taken me so long to respond!

Yay for Gryffindor!! :D

It did! Finally something worked out well for them all haha. After all the bad luck they've been having, a Gryffie win and then the surprise party were just what they needed. Then reality smacked them in the face with the letters that came for Hermione.

Would we expect anything different from Hermione? ;) Lily was fantastic there, I'm glad you liked it!!

Thank you so, so, so much for stopping by to leave another review! I'm super thrilled that you've been enjoying this so far and I hope you continue to enjoy it!! ♥

Again, I'm sorry for how long I've taken to respond. I normally don't let my reviews sit unresponded to for this long.

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by Elisabeth It's His Mark

16th January 2015:
I really like this story, the only reason why I've given it a 9 out of 10 is because it is SUCH a long time since a new chapter has been added!!! I want to know what happens!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a review!! :) I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it so far!

I'm sorry for the amount of time that has passed since the last update. I'm kind of stuck on this a little bit right now, but absolutely will be continuing on with this. Some of the next chapter is already written, so it won't be abandoned or anything like that.

Sorry again for the wait and thank you for reading!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderfan Unrelenting

12th January 2015:
Here for our swap!

Oh my gosh the Lily's eyes scene at the beginning, how Hermione says "Stop it Harry" in the beginning because she sees green eyes, that made me a little sadder than I think it should have :'(

"That's alright, my old Arithmancy professor gave a ton of homework as well," she said with a smile. -- I love this. I imagine Hermione is grinning to herself about the irony of the situation and her statement.

Since I've been reading your other Hermione Time-travel fic I'm half expecting Hermione to catch Snape's eye and then I remember that in this fic she has nothing to do with him haha. That was an intense squabble there with the Marauders and Snape - Sirius was right about how they stick up for their friends though.

Sirius comes on way too strong, haha. I love how Hermione keeps putting him in his place though. But I think my favourite thing is how great Lily and Hermione are as friends - they're quite similar and when Hermione thinks that she's known Lily forever because of Harry, that was really touching. I love the way you write their friendship.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hey Kristin! I'm so sorry that I've taken ages to respond!!

Aww I'm sorry that made you sad! I did mean for it to be kind of funny, but I can totally see how it would be sad, too.

:) Yes, she'll have quite a few of those moments. :D They're definitely slightly uncomfortable, yet a bit amusing for her.

Haha! No, definitely not in this one! If she does catch his eye, it will only be to receive or give an insult to the other. ;) I think they would have stuck up for Hermione - with her being "new" - regardless, but since it was Snape, it did become rather heated, quickly.

He's borderline unbearable, but there is something charming about him. It was so much fun to write Hermione putting him in his place! :D They were some of my favorite parts to write, so I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. Oh and Lily and Hermione's friendship! I know, isn't it great? I wish that we could have seen it in canon, because I think they would have gotten along so, so well.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!! I'm really glad that you're enjoying it, and if you continue on, I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story!! ♥ ♥

xoxo Meg



 Report Review

Review #11, by Sydney Jones It's His Mark

28th December 2014:
This story is my favourite! You are a really lovely writer. I meant to review every chapter but i always just clicked next because the story was JUST TOO EXCITING. You really know how to capture the character's POVs . Again, you are an amazing writer. Please donot ever abandon this story and please post the next chapter ASAP, lord knows I would not be able to live until I find out what happens next!
If i could i would give this story a 100/10 but unfortunately i cant so I hope you're satisfied with a 10/10.
Plz plz plz upload soon!

Author's Response: Hiya!! :D

Oh my gosh, thank you so much!! That is incredibly way to kind! I am so super thrilled to hear that you're enjoying my story! I promise that I am not abandoning this story, what-so-ever. :) I'm having a little bit of a block right now, but I do have a few hundred words of the following chapter written out. I'm hoping to have another update soon. :D

Aww thank you so, so much!! You're really way too sweet! ♥ Thank you for reading and taking the time to leaving such a wonderfully lovely review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by Bookcrazysongbird It's His Mark

26th December 2014:
I really love your portrayal of all of the characters, especially in this chapter. It's nice to see the more human aspects of all of the characters. Hermione's and Lily's breakdowns really made them seem that much more real, especially with the sort of pressure that Hermione's under. It's incredible how you manage to turn words into pictures, I can hear their voices in my head as they speak. I absolutely love this story! I can't wait to see where it goes next!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Aww thank you so much! I'm really glad to hear that you've enjoyed this chapter! I figured there was only so much that even Hermione would be able to handle before she would just have a day that she totally breaks down. And when he comes to Lily, I imagine it would have been quite a shock to hear that the person she was so close to, for so long, was now a Death Eater, it would cause her to kind of lose it.

Oh wow, thank you for that! I don't even know what to say to that except for thank you! ♥

I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story so far and I hope that you continue to enjoy the rest!! Thank you for such a lovely review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by sleepingdragons Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

24th December 2014:
It's about time I left another review!

Well this was an interesting chapter. Dumbledore sounded downright scary haha! I'm glad he understood Hermione in the end though.

Okay so first you make me like Peter Pettigrew, now Severus Snape?! (I mean I know he ended up being good at the end of hp but still). I like that Snape's developing a bit, it sounds like he'll be a really useful spy. (And dare I say it... a friend to Hermione?)
It's understandable that Lupin and Sirius (and the others) would be shocked at Hermione's revelation about the unbreakable vow, so hopefully they'll see that maybe Snape isn't that bad?

And that's so exciting that Hermione was teaching the others to fight the Imperius curse! Of course Lily was the first to fight it properly. They all certainly seem better equipped to fight now.

I can't believe it's nearly the end of their school year?! That's crazy, and will surely be tough for Hermione and the decisions she'll have to make...

xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hey Niamh!! :)

Aw no worries! It's nice to see you back again! :D

Dumbledore was most definitely not happy at all. I'm sure he could be quite scary when he needs to be and I was hoping to get that across, so I'm glad that it did seem to come through there.

Haha maybe not a friend so much. More like a mutual tolerance of one another. ;) I'm not quite sure of the boys will ever really see any good in Snape, but they trust Hermione's judgement. They don't exactly agree with it, but they trust her.

I'm thrilled that you liked that! I did that to really show the seriousness of what is waiting for them. I don't think the boys have really been taking her words about war as seriously as they should and by her taking the risk of performing an Unforgivable, it kind of made them see that there will be real danger out there. And I figured, out of all of them, Lily is the most strong willed, so probably would have been the first to fight it.

Yep, it's almost the end of being at Hogwarts for them all. Things will certainly be different once they leave school. And definitely once Hermione leaves the past.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving another lovely review! I truly appreciate the fact that you have read and reviewed every chapter so far! No too many chapters left in the story now!

:hugs:
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by sleepingdragons Securing a Spy

10th December 2014:
Oh wow, I didn't see this coming! I mean I always new Snape was a good guy deep deep down, but the fact that Hermione now has him as a spy already and that he actually agreed to do the unbreakable vow is pretty good! It should help Hermione a lot.

I can definitely understand why Hermione was hesitant to forgive Sirius in the beginning... seeing Sirius with Marlene must've been so tough after everything Sirius and Hermione had gone through, and because of how much they obviously love each other. I'm so happy they're fine now though :')

Aww poor Sirius, with his uncle dying :( But I guess something good came of it; Hermione can move in with Sirius!

Hopefully Dumbledore will appreciate what Hermione's done with Snape! I can't wait to find out, as usual.
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hey Niamh!

Hermione definitely didn't see that one coming either haha! It was kind of a spur of the moment thing that totally worked out in her favor. It's a huge advantage to have Snape on their side, that's for sure.

I know I wouldn't have been able to forgive him right away. Even if I knew that he didn't do it on purpose, I'd want to make him sweat it out for a bit, just like she did. They have been through too much at this point for her to have seen that. The poor thing was crushed. But, everything is better now. And they are completely in love, which absolutely helps. :D He just better make sure nothing like that happens again.

I know. :( He doesn't really have much family that he gets along with, so I'm sure he was devastated finding out that his uncle, who he actually did like, passed. The gold and the house was the silver lining in all of that for him. Like you said, now they can move in together. :D

We'll see what happens with Dumbledore... He might not be as appreciative as you would think. ;)

Thank you, thank you, thank you for stopping by and leaving another fantastic review!! I'm thrilled that you're still enjoying everything!! Hope you like the following chapter! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by sleepingdragons Reading the Signs

30th November 2014:
Nonononono why did Marlene have to come along?!? Hermione and Sirius are so perfect for each other, although I'm shocked Sirius didn't do anything for a few seconds when Marlene threw herself at him - hopefully it was just from shock, because it seems like he really does love Hermione :(.

It seems like everything's starting to get a bit darker now, with the depressing articles and such... it sounds like it's all starting to happen, hopefully Hermione's efforts will stop Voldy soon.

I really liked the meeting with Dumbledore and the rest of the Order! I think it's so fitting that Mad eye would have a little thing against James and Sirius - it's so funny. (And then there's Marlene. Grr)

I'm not even sure if I want to keep reading at this point because I'm worried about what's going to happen with Sirius and Hermione ahh
(Nah, who am I kidding, I have to keep reading) ;)

Awesome as always!
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: I know, I know. I'm sorry. *hides* Marlene is just awful, isn't she? It possibly couldn't have been shock, or he may just be a - excuse the pun - total dog. ;)

Yeah, it is taking a bit of a darker turn now. There will still be some lighthearted moments, but not like the beginning of the story. Things are getting real now. Hopefully she will.

I loved Mad Eye in this scene. He was so much fun to write! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed all of that! Haha James and Sirius did not take very kindly to that at all, did they? I know. I don't particularly like Marlene here much either.

Hahaha well I'm glad that you are joking and will keep reading! Let's hope they work everything out soon. :)

Thanks again, Niamh for such a lovely review! I'm so happy that you're liking my story and I appreciate all of the reviews! Hope you enjoy the next chapter! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by sleepingdragons Her Burden To Carry

21st November 2014:
First off, thank god Peter is alright! It was so sweet of Hermione to take care of him like that, but it was definitely good what Sirius did - it sounded like Hermione did need a rest, even though she's meant to be taking care of them in a way!

And yay! The broom got found haha, and Sirius loved it too!

I think Hermione should definitely go with her gut feeling - maybe she's feeling that way because she's from the future or something?? Either way, Dumbledore/the others should pay attention to what she tells them I think.

Love it, as always!

xx

Author's Response: Hiya!! ♥

I love Peter too much. I couldn't *really* harm him. :) Hermione has truly grown to consider Peter a brother of sorts. And we all know how she gets about people and things she cares deeply for. She tends to become a bit obsessed. But her heart is always in the right place.

Yeah, she definitely needed a good night's sleep. It was in her best interest for Sirius to drag her out that way.

I hated the fact that she dropped the broom. I had to have Sirius get it somehow. I'm glad that you enjoyed that! :D

Something is definitely not sitting right with Hermione. And her gut instincts have been proving to be pretty true up until this point. It would be better for everyone if they just really listen to Hermione.

Thank you again, so much, for stopping by and reviewing!! I truly appreciate it and hope you continue to like the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by BitterSweetFlames It's His Mark

20th November 2014:
Hi Darling.

I promised I would review this story. And I honestly, truthfully meant to review every chapter. But you write so well I kept clicking "next". Anyway, this story is amazing. It kept me up and I'm not even annoyed at that. I love the way you characterized everyone.
Sirius is perfect, James is perfect, Hermione just reacts and acts the way I would imagine she would in the situation.
Then there's Lily! She's my favorite (and Peter and Remus too!) Okay, I love them. ALL OF THEM.
Your treatment of the whole "travel back in time" theme is one of the best I've ever ever seen! And Dumbledore.. How is he so perfect? Your way of writing is just wonderful!
So.. I also love that Snape is becoming an integral character! I love Severus sooo much (You know that, hehe). And I'm glad you didn't keep him a slimy git. (I could have accepted that but I'd have been very very cross).
Can I be honest though? I CANNOT WAIT for when Hermione goes back to the present. I told you I have a thing for older men. And, man, I just cannot wait!
Not saying, though, that their relationship here is awful. Just not that big of a fan of couples being the same age. Although Hermione/Sirius in any situation is perfect.
Anyway, I heard you'd written a chapter and hope we don't have long to wait.

THANKS FOR THIS. ilu.

--Carla

Author's Response: Hi Hun! :D

Oh my goodness. I cannot believe you've blown through all of this so quickly! I am so unbelievably flattered. :D

Haha that's totally fine. I'm just thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed my story that much. It really means a lot. Thank you! ♥ I'm so sorry that it kept you up, but I'm glad you're not annoyed. ;) I hope that you got a chance to catch up on some sleep.

Aww thank you so much! Honestly, as much as I love me some Sirius Black *swoon*, my favorite is Peter in this story. He's been my favorite to write and to develop. I'm really glad that you liked all of the characters! And Lily is just absolutely lovely. I really enjoy writing her, too, so I'm thrilled that you really like her!

Well we all know that Snape didn't exactly get along with James and Sirius and all of them, so I couldn't really write him in the best light. But, since I love him too, I couldn't keep him as such a jerk for the whole story. I had to have him on their side at some point. :)

Assuming Sirius or Hermione survive. ;)

I just a bit more to write, some editing to do and then it'll be in the queue. I have a chapter in there already, so just depending on validation time, it should be up soon! :D

Thank you for this review and for adding it to your favorites! I'm still completely blown away that you've read it so quickly. Thank you so, so much! ilu2! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by sleepingdragons Please, Please be alright...

13th November 2014:
NoOoOoOo Meg why, why would you do that to Peter???
I hope he's okay :/

Apart from that devastating end to the chapter... there were so many sweet moments in this chapter, like really sentimental haha.
Like the jewellery with the birthstones, and those charms bracelets and rings!

Oh and how could I forget the bit where Lily is looking at photos of Harry and finds out so much about him. My heart melted a little at that point hahah!

And thank god James has come round now, and that he's back to normal with Sirius again.

I just wanted Hermione to give Sirius the broom to see his reaction but then of course the stupid deatheaters had to come and ruin everything :'(

Ahhh so intense, gotta keep reading!
xx

Author's Response: *hides* I'm sorry!
He might be. Or he might not be... ;)

I thought that would be such a cute idea. For the girls to have little mementos from all of their boys. I'm really happy to hear that you liked that scene, too! :D

That was a hard one for me to write. I'll admit, I became a little emotional while Lily found out that her son really wasn't well cared for, until he got with the Weasleys. It's good to hear that your heart melted a bit at that part. I was definitely aiming for that with people!

Finally! James was being such a baby, wasn't he? I know it was a lot to take in, but everyone else handled it the best they could. I think James grew up a lot after that.

You never know. That broom may reappear at some point. :)

Hahaha thank you! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed this chapter, despite what happened to Peter! Thank you for another awesome review!!

xoxo Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by sleepingdragons The Room Of Requirement

9th November 2014:
Silly Sirius, getting jealous again about Hermione and Peter haha. I think he'd be pretty clear now that Hermione lurvs him (I mean she said it to him after all!).

I'm glad all the others have fully forgiven her now, except for James... something's definitely not quite right there.

I loved the whole patronus bit in the room of requirement! It was perfect. It was such a sweet moment when Lily realised the significance of the doe charm :')

And I love that Peter's patronus wasn't a rat! That was a really nice touch, and it just showed how much Peter has changed.

This was another great chapter!

xx
Niamh

Author's Response: Hiya! :)

I know, he is being pretty immature about the whole thing, isn't he? You would think he would know better. Hahaha she does lurv him! :D

Yeh James may take a bit longer. There is definitely something going on with him. Hopefully it won't last much longer. But, we'll see, I guess...

Aww I'm so thrilled you enjoyed that! ♥ That was one of my absolute favorite scenes to write. Especially when Lily saw that her's was a doe.

Peter is definitely a different person at this point. His Patronus certainly shows that. That's exactly what I was going for, with the dolphin, so I'm thrilled that came across. :)

Aww thank you so much!! I'm really happy to hear that you're still enjoying the story! And as always, thank you, thank you, thank you for another lovely review!!

xoxo Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by sleepingdragons The Truth and The Order

6th November 2014:
Ahhh Hermione told them everything finally!
Admittedly, I was worried about their reactions when they all finally found out, even though they promised not to be mad.

It must have been so strange for Lily and James when Hermione told them about their son. But I guess in a way it could have been sweet to know that they get married and have a kid :')
But also for Lily, finding out that her best friend is also her son's best friend?! That would be so crazy too haha.

I understood why the others all got a bit mad, but all the same I felt so sorry for poor Hermione. I mean, after all, she took on this huge mission to save their lives!

I love that it was Peter that stood up for her too! His character is developing so much in each chapter and I'm liking him a lot more, as I think I've already said :)

Hopefully Lupin, Lily and James will completely forgive Hermione soon (especially James, he didn't sound quite so convinced at the end there)

Anyway, this was another great chapter!
Can't wait to keep reading!

xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hiya!! :)

Yeah, everything is out on the table now. No more secrets. It went about as well as could be expected, I think. It was quite a shock for everyone to have all of that dumped on them like that. An hour before, they were just a bunch of teenagers, worrying about homework and whatnot. Now they find out they are all part of this bigger plan. Yikes. Haha.

James and Lily received the biggest shock out of everyone, absolutely. I suppose it would make their relationship stronger, knowing they really are meant to be. Yet, that would be a lot to take it after only dating a few months. I never really thought of it that way, with Lily realizing she's become best friends with her future son's best friend. That is pretty nuts.

I know! My heart broke for Hermione while writing that. :( Shes done so much for them, only to be lashed out on. It was really sad.

:D I'm so honestly thrilled that you're liking Peter. I absolutely adore him in this story. He just turned out to be so sweet and so brave. I just love him.

I think Lupin and Lily have pretty much forgiven her at this point. James... Well. We'll see. ;)

Thank you again, Niamh, for such a wonderful review!! It means so much that you're enjoying this and reviewing all of these chapters!! I truly, truly appreciate it. :)

xoxo Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by sleepingdragons The Final Horcrux: Hermione's Worst Memory

1st November 2014:
Hello, it's me again!
Wow, that was one intense chapter.

Hermione was incredibly brave! The memory she had when drinking the potion must have been soo terrible :(

And they've got all the horcruxes now! (I think you said they had them all?) haha

Hermione's made so much progress now, hopefully they're a lot closer to defeating Voldemort but I'm still worried about what's going to happen after your reply to my last review ahh

I wonder how the others will react when Hermione tells them?! I can't believe this moment has nearly come in the story.

I seriously can't wait to keep reading!!

- Niamh
xx

Author's Response: Hi Niamh! ♥

This was definitely one of those chapters that took a lot out of me while writing it. I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed it!

Reliving that moment again, while she's in love with Sirius, was definitely very, very hard on her. It felt like it was really happening all over again and it crushed her. :(

Yep! All of them are gone now! It's just a matter of eventually finding him and *hopefully* ending it all.

She absolutely has, but there is still quite a bit of work ahead of her and (possibly) some more obstacles to overcome...

Yeah, its reached the point of where she kind of has to let them know what's going on. Hopefully they'll react a bit better than Sirius initially did. ;)

Eek! I'm excited for you to read to following chapters! :D Thank you so, so, so much for another awesomelyamazing review!! I hope you enjoy reading their reactions. I can't wait to hear what you think. ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by sleepingdragons Awakening

30th October 2014:
Oh no, poor Hermione, that sounds like a pretty awful curse.
That's so nice that everyone is there for her, and that Peter especially is 100% on their side!
Hopefully everything will go well with the meeting with Dumbledore
xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: I know. :( But she's alright now. It's only a question of if she remains well... ;)

They've all grown quite close to Hermione at this point. They really do view her as one of their own through and through. She and Lily are almost unofficial Marauders I guess you can say.

Yay Peter! Haha. :D

Well... I guess we'll see what happens with Dumbledore.

And on that cryptic note, thank you for reviewing all of these chapters so far! I truly appreciate all of the kind words and your reading this! It's about to get a bit darker from here on out, so I hope you continue to enjoy it! Thank you, again!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #23, by sleepingdragons The New Year's Party

29th October 2014:
UM what just happened then???
Ahh I'm freaking out about Hermione now, that was one intense scene!
Lucius and Crouch seem like such creeps.
I loved the tension between Hermione and the future deatheaters amongst the dancing and what not at the Party, that was really interesting.
Poor, poor Peter. I honestly never thought I would ever feel that way about him, but this story has changed that so much! You've really explored his character and what could have happened to him so so well!
Ah I have to keep reading now!!

Author's Response: Hiya!!

:hides: I'm sorry! But thank you!! Oh I know, they're horrible, aren't they? Crouch in particular. He's a total creep show.

Thanks!! I'm glad you liked the mixture or everyone else having a good time, yet Peter and Hermione growing more and more uneasy.

I'm so happy to hear you say that. The biggest compliment I've received so far in this story is people telling me they like Peter. He is such a universally disliked character, and to be able to make him likable is not very easy, so thank you for that!! :)

Thank you again for leaving such a lovely review and for still reading!! Sorry again for the end of the chapter haha! ;)

xoxo Meg



 Report Review

Review #24, by sleepingdragons I would if I could, but I can't.

28th October 2014:
AHhhh Sirius knows it's Peter! I'm kind of hoping that instead of going to beat him up, Sirius will take the other route.

The whole time Hermione spent at the Potter's seems like so much fun! And I can't remember if I already said this but you write Dorea and Charlus so well! (And the other characters of course haha)

I can imagine how eye opening and a strange it would be for Hermione to see Harry's parents when they're young, and a young Sirius, and that she knows things about them that they don't - like the doe and otter necklace! That was a nice touch :)

And you capture Remus' pain so well, it must be so hard for him. Hopefully he does meet Tonks earlier!

Can't wait to read more!

xx
- Niamh

Author's Response: Hahaha yeah, he figured it out, much to Hermione's dismay. Sirius is rather hot-headed at times, so we'll see what happens there. ;) But, beating him will definitely not help anything.

Aww yay! I'm glad that it all seemed like a good time! I was really hoping (even with some of the more stressful moments between Sirius and Hermione), that it would come across as a happy holiday. I'm so thrilled you like James' parents! I loved writing them. :)

It absolutely would be an odd experience. Seeing, getting to know and growing to love these people you've either only heard of, or knew as adults. I can't imagine how I would deal with it all. It seems Hermione is dealing with it the best she could. Although, her relationship with Sirius probably wasn't the best decision she's ever made. Hopefully it will all work out in the end.

Remus is one of my favorite characters to write. I just love getting into his head. I'm incredibly pleased to hear that his pain (which breaks my heart to pieces) did seem to be portrayed well here. I hope he does, too! :)

Thank you so, so, so much for still reading and leaving such awesome reviews!! I hope you continue to enjoy the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #25, by Skye It's His Mark

25th October 2014:
I love this story and hope another chapter will be coming soon!

Author's Response: Hi there!! :)

Aww thank you so much!! I'm super happy you're enjoying it so far! :D There will definitely be another update coming soon!

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!! I hope you continue enjoying the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>