108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pointless_proclamations Unrelenting

19th September 2014:
Dear Meg,

I have never actually read a Hermione Time Turner fix before, but this one looks promising.

Meg, you write these characters so well. I am not thrown off in any way by your interpretation of them. You are just so talented.

Your mention of Horcurxes brings forth so many questions to my mind and I love stories that do this. Is Harry a Horcrux in your version of events? I guess not because if she'll be going back in time, Lily won't have to make that sacrifice.

How is she going to try to defeat Voldemort? With the Marauders? Is Pettigrew already a traitor? Will she 'find out' about Remus being a werewolf? And I have so many more.

I adore her interactions with the Marauders already! I could laugh until my diaphragm twitches annoyingly.

With all of Sirius's comments and all of Hermione's reactions to them, I feel anxious about their getting to know each other better already.

I'm going to really enjoy this one, aren't i?

Your fan,
Em

Author's Response: Em!!

Oh I'm super excited that you started to read this one!! XD This story is my baby.

I was absolutely hooked after my first Hermione time travel fic, so I hope that you do end up enjoying it!

Eek! Thank you! That is such an enormous compliment, Em! I'm so happy the characters seem like themselves.

To answer your questions, no, Harry would not be one when she goes back. Neither would be Nagini, because Voldemort didn't make her one until right before The Trio's fourth year. So, for the purpose of this story at least, it's just the locket, the ring, the diary, the goblet and the diadem.

I can't say how she will, or will not, defeat Voldemort. No spoliers. ;) Pettigrew is not. You may end up becoming rather surprised with Peter. That much I will say. As for Lupin, you'll find out haha. :D

I love writing dialogue and I particularly enjoy writing it between Hermione and all of the characters in this story, so it makes me so happy that you're enjoying that!

Sirius and Hermione. It's just way too much fun writing those two together. I hope you continue to enjoy their interactions with one another!

I truly hope you do! :)

Thank you so much, again, hun!! I can't wait to hear your thoughts and reactions to the rest of the story!!

Tons of love,
Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by crestwood This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

15th September 2014:
I will say that I don't really read time travel stories often. Not that I hate them or anything, I just don't typically go out of my way to read them. But, the premise of this one struck me as interesting; Hermione defeating Voldemort before he gets too powerful. Other than for the Sirius/Hermione ship to happen, I think it has to be her for a couple of reasons. Ron would never agree to going back in time by himself without as much as a real plan in place. I think he relies too heavily on Hermione's guidance for that. And you can hardly send Harry back to show up at Hogwarts looking like his father's twin and expect no one to be suspicious of him and look into what's going on.

I'm glad that you had Hermione actually grapple with the gravity of the task she was given. It's obviously a rather large thing for Dumbledore to ask and she wouldn't be so thoughtlessly excited to go on this kind of mission. I like that she took a step back and thought about what it really entails. Especially with the aging thing. That's certainly scary to think of. I wonder, even if she does go back and save everyone, how that will affect the present day. Time travel often leads to very bad and unpredictable repercussions.

This AU world is an interesting one. In this world, Dumbledore has not been killed and Voldemort's Horcruxes are gone, but he's still on the loose. At least, I think that's all that's changed. If there's anything else different about this, let me know because in order to understand how her actions in the past will change things, I'll have to know what this version of the present is like of course.

Hermione was definitely not prepared for them to look so.. young. I don't think anything could have prepared her to be looking at a young James Potter or a Lupin that doesn't look a bit tattered. You've written Sirius with just as much charm as we always hear about him having possessed. This is all going to be very awkward if she gets back to the present and he's alive there!

The question I do have is, if she succeeds in preventing their deaths and rewrites all of the time between their deaths and the present, then what becomes of the time in between? She'd return and her life could be much different. First of all, she'd have no recollection of her entire life up until that point. All of the events up until that point would be slightly (or maybe extremely) different than she remembers. Her friends will be totally different than when she left, especially Harry. It's questionable if growing up with so many loving people around him wouldn't cause him to differ a lot more from the boy we grew to know in canon. Of course, these things can all be done really well and I'm so curious to see how you go about this story!

I added this to my reading list. I can't promise a certain day or anything, but I will be back to work through the rest of this! You've got my attention. Thanks for the swap! Sorry I went so in depth about time travel, I literally could not help myself.

Author's Response: Hi there! Oh I'm so excited that you've chosen to read this one, even though time-travel stories aren't typically your cup of tea. :) And you're right, other than the fact that the whole Sirius/Hermione ship would not happen, it would make the most sense for it to be her. I think you've hit the nail right on the head with Ron, and Harry would never work. Other than the fact that he looks just like James, it would be to much emotionally for him.

I've read other Hermione time-travel stories where she just jumps on the opportunity to go back in time. I don't see her doing that at all. She's a planner and a thinker, she would never just blindly accept a mission without thinking it through beforehand. I've actually started to write out the final chapter, and things are going to be rather different, but some things will remain the same. Everything will definitely be explained at the end.

The only things I've changed for this story to work were; Dumbledore - obviously - is still alive, Ron and Hermione never actually got together, Voldemort escaped during that final battle. Pretty much everything else is true to cannon. Some things had to be tweaked here and there for the story to work, so it's not completely AU, but it's not totally cannon either.

No, I think that would be quite a bit of a shock for her. Seeing Sirius and Lupin looking so young and fit and seeing James and Lily alive, period. Not to mention, seeing how close they all still were to Peter, who she knows betrayed them all. If they truly love one another, when she gets back - if he's still alive - I don't think the age gap will matter all that much. True love doesn't have an age limit. At least, that's my opinion. And she'll be either 19 or 20, depending on when she goes back, so she's an adult.

I can't give much away on what all of that will be like. Everything is going to be in those final chapters, so it'll be kind of a spoiler if I say what the future, or the years she didn't really experience will be like. I've had the ending planned out for this since the beginning and have recently began writing it. So I know exactly what the future will entail. I just can't say yet. I'm sorry. :( I also already have a sequel planned that is the Hermione growing up in that new future, up until the time she comes back from the past.

I'm really thrilled that you liked this enough to continue!! I hope that you end up enjoying it, I'm really loving writing this story. :) And don't apologize! Time travel is tricky business. So much can change or go horribly wrong, which is why I love it haha.

Thanks for doing the swap! I'm up for it anytime!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by ToujoursPur It's His Mark

14th September 2014:
Great chapter :) I look forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Yay! Thank you!! I really loved writing this chapter, so I'm thrilled that you've enjoyed it!! I'm aiming for the next chapter to be up within the next 2 weeks. :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!! I hope you continue enjoying it! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by GeekTilTheEnd It's His Mark

13th September 2014:
Hiya so sorry I've not had chance to review, real life keeps taking over! and in reply to your reply last chapter I could never leave your story! It has touched me so and so have you :) I love this chapter, seeing Snape in a new light is amazing and especially his and Hermione's relationship growing, it is really rather sweet. But now Dumbledore has given Hermione her timeturner back is really sad, really don't want this story to end!! Cant wait to read more hun :D

Author's Response: Hey Emma!!

No worries at all! Trust me, I know how RL can definitely get in the way. Hope everything is alright.

Aww thank you so much!! I truly feel the same way. You were one of the first people to read and review, and that is something that I truly appreciate. I'm so happy that after all this time, you are still enjoying it and leaving such lovely reviews! ♥

Haha yeah, they might not be very fond of one another, but they do respect each other at this point. I don't think they'll ever really be best friends, by any means, but there's a mutual understanding there.

I know. :( That part, with Dumbledore taking that back, was hard for me. It really put in perspective that this story is coming to a close. But (I'm still not 100% sure about this) I may have a plunny in my head for a sequel to this... So it might not be totally over.

Thank you, again, for everything!! Hopefully the next chapter will be up in about 2 weeks. Working on it now. :D

Much love,
Meg xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by lolnaina It's His Mark

13th September 2014:
lady! or guy! update! i am dying!

Author's Response: Haha it's lady. :)

I'm currently in the middle of writing the next chapter so expect an update within the next 2 weeks!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it and I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by HermioneJeanGranger10 It's His Mark

11th September 2014:
This chapter is so wonderful. Made up for the gap. The ending is just. Sooo true. Sometimes all you need is a shoulder to cry on or a person to cry with. I love it.
p.s. If u r interested, I have started a harry potter fanfic (it's my first one so I know it's terrible and thesecond chapter is way better than the first but yeah . ALL MY LOVE SENT IN A FLOWERY VASE

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Aww thank you!! I am actually pretty proud of this chapter, so it's really great to hear you've enjoyed it! :)

I didn't realize how many people would relate to that final line in this chapter. It's am amazing feeling that so many of you have felt the same way. I'm happy you liked that!

I will definitely be over to check out your fic. And don't be so hard on yourself! I'm sure it's great. :D The first fic is always the scariest. I still get nervous updating this story haha.

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review!! Hope to see you next chapter!

:hugs:
Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Felpata Lupin It's His Mark

9th September 2014:
Hi Meg!
I didn't expect an update so soon! Lovely!!!
Beautiful chapter! So full of emotions!
I wish I could jump into your story and hug Severus, Hermione and Lily! And hug you for writing this!!!
"Sometimes, the only thing you need, is someone to cry with." I loved this closing line, it's just so true...
Sorry, I'm getting a bit melancholic... It's your fault, this was so sad!!!
Kidding, I loved it! Hope next chapter will be up soon, too!
Lots of love,
Chiara.

Author's Response: Hey Chiara!!

It was just that last chapter that was giving me trouble. The rest of the story should be updated rather frequently because, it's towards the end, and I've had the end clearly in my mind since day one. :)

Thank you for that. This was honestly one of my favorite chapters so far. I'm actually really happy with how this one turned out. (Which isn't always the case)

I know! They were each having such a rough time this chapter. Everything is becoming pretty serious as of this point. They're leaving school soon and entering the real world, which right now, isn't a very lovely place. I'm sure everyone is going to be rather emotional going forward.

Isn't it really, though? Sometimes you just need a friend there to either cry with, or let you just sob uncontrollably. I know I usually feel loads better afterwards.

Haha you didn't come off that way at all! I'm sorry this chapter was such a downer. :( There are definitely some more upbeat moments in the following chapter, promise. ;)

I'm hoping to have the next chapter up in, no later than, 2 weeks. I'm going to *try* to do 2 updates a month until it's finished. Which won't be much longer. I'm hoping to have this story finished by the middle/end of October.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a lovely review! It's always wonderful to hear from you!! ♥

:hugs:
xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mirgob It's His Mark

9th September 2014:
Yay! A new chapter! Woohoo!
I love love love it! That's so true, sometimes you just need a day to let it all out and ball. It's even more effective if you're with a friend!
Keep writing, love ya!

Author's Response: Hiya!

Haha, yeah. After how long it was before my last update, I really wanted to try and get this chapter updated quickly. I didn't want to make everyone wait so long again, I felt horrible about it last time.

I'm so happy you liked it! Right? Sometimes you just need a good crying day. Usually, when I need that, I throw on DH2 and sob. And having a friend to cry with while watching is always 100 time better. ;)

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review!! I hope you continue enjoying the rest of the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by Bookcrazysongbird The Calm Before The Storm

6th September 2014:
Ack! So much tension! I can't wait to find out what's happening next! I absolutely love this story. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Thank you so much!! I'm really happy you like it so far! Chapter 21 is actually in the queue now waiting to be validated, so it shouldn't be too much longer until it's up. I think the wait time was 4 days. So keep your eyes peeled! :)

Thank you for reading and for taking the time to review! I hope you continue enjoying the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by Flying mandarin The Calm Before The Storm

3rd September 2014:
Oh my god, did you HAVE to stop there?!

I might have to introduce myself first before I start shouting though.
Hi! I've just read your whole story in 2 gos and I freaking love it!
THAT PARTY SOUNDS SO NICE AND THE BIKE, HE GOT A BIKE AND JAMES DIDN'T GET IT AND THAT WAS JUST TOO FUNNY! ALSO WHY DID YOU STOP THE CHAPTER THERE?! WHY? :)
I just hope this will be updated soon because this is just so not okay at all!

Lovein the sotry, keep writing and my the inspiration hit you
-Louise

Author's Response: Hi there, Louise!

I'm sorry! I did kinda, sorta have to stop there... *hides*

Wow, did you really? That's so cool! Thank you!! :) I'm so glad that you're enjoying it so far! I'm thrilled you liked the party. That was so much fun for me to write. Especially Sirius opening the Muggle money and Sirius, James and Peter not knowing what it was.

Haha I maybe, just a little bit, wanted to have a teeny, tiny cliffhanger. I'm sorry! ;)

As of right now, I have nearly 75% of the following chapter written out. My goal is to have it in the queue within the next 2 or 3 days. So *hopefully* I'll have it posted within the next week.

Thank you so, so much for stopping by and leaving such a wonderful review! I'm completely flabbergasted and flattered that you've blown through it so quickly, too! I truly appreciate it!! I hope you continue enjoying it!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by The_Crookshanks_Saga This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

1st September 2014:
ReViEw SwAp

Dude I always hated time-traveling fics. But you're kind of making me rethink my stance.

Okay, so perfection in a bottle which you then obviously chug. Hermione is OC, which is the one thing that makes me wary of any fics involving the young Trio. Dumbledore is, too, and we all know what a hard character he is to write. I like how Sirius and the rest seemed to treat Hermione like any other newcomer, not with any of those "do I know you"
?" Or "it's like a distant memory"s. Hermione seemed to become a whole new person around the Marauders, and you didn't miss a thing!

That being said, this first chapter was a bit of tell not show. It was arranged in a certain chronological order, sequence of events kind of way that made it dryer than it had to be (though it was already profoundly juicy). Try to live inside Hermione's monologue: you'll find it makes everything more interesting.

Thanks for the review swap, and until next time!

-Meena

Author's Response: Hey Meena!

Thank you for doing this, even thought you've said you don't like time-turner fics. I really appreciate it! :) I'm glad this is making you rething that a little bit.

It's funny, I usually tend to shy away from fics with them too, except time-travel fics. They're just my favorite for some reason. Dumbledore is tough. Really tough. I think the only person who could truly write him perfectly is JKR. He's just such a brilliant character. I don't like that either, the "do I know you?" and all that. It doesn't make sense. She's from the future. How could they possibly feel any sort of connection to her?

I'm still not one hundred percent happy with this chapter, honestly. I kept feeling like there was something just missing. I think you're right. It is more of just a sequence of what happened. I'm going to have to go back and re-do it again. Thank you for the CC on it!

Thanks for doing the swap! I'm up for it any time! :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by AislinMorgan The Calm Before The Storm

31st August 2014:
This story so far is amazing! It has had me enthralled from start to finish and I am eager for the next chapters to be added! I laughed out loud more than once and I cried more than once. Very well done!

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Oh wow, thank you so much!! That is truly very awesome to hear! :) There really is no better compliment than hearing you've made someone laugh or cry with your writing. I'm super happy that you're enjoying it so far! I'm just about half way finished with the next chapter, so it shouldn't be too much longer until the next update.

Thank you for reading and for stopping by to leave such a sweet review! I truly appreciate it and hope to see you back again. ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by DracosGirl012 The Calm Before The Storm

28th August 2014:
Hello!
I started reading this story last night and I was up until 3:30 because I couldn't stop reading it! It's just so addicting. I am so glad I took a chance on this story. Normally the Marauders Era isn't my cup of tea, but I couldn't find anything particularly interesting in the next gen section (where I usually read), so I ventured over to the Marauders. This storyline, where usually Harry or Hermione goes to the Marauders era to prevent these events from taking place, is often dry and too unrealistic and cheesy. You, however, have done this perfectly. I love Hermione's individual relationships with each of the Marauders, but also her relationship with them as a whole. Normally I don't agree with Sirius/Hermione, or other related ships, but you've portrayed them beautifully here. I actually love Sirius. :)
I can't wait for the next chapter. Please please please update soon!!
Xoxo

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Wow, I don't even know what to say. Thank you so much!! :) This was honestly one of the nicest reviews I've ever received. I'm really happy that you decided to give this a shot and that you ended up enjoying it! I'm incredibly flattered that you were up so late reading it, too. That is just so lovely to hear!

I'm thrilled that you are liking the dynamic between Hermione and the Marauders, both individually, and as a group. Its been really fun diving into all of this. Writing her growing so close with everyone and seeing their personalities mesh so well, most of the time. ;)

I'm really, really happy you don't feel that this was stale or cheesy. That is such an enormous compliment, so thank you once again! I was truly hoping to write something true to their characters, fun, exciting and serious when need be. And to hear that you're not a Hermione/Sirius lover, but are enjoying their relationship here is so awesome. XD I love Sirius, too. He's hard not to love, in my opinion haha. ;)

Next chapter is partially written, so it shouldn't be too much longer for an update. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such an amazing review! You truly made me smile. Hope to see you back again!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mirgob The Calm Before The Storm

27th August 2014:
YYYEAY! A new chapter! Write more, hehe. :)

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Yeah, I finally got this chapter out. I'm so sorry for the delay with it. :( Thank you for still reading and keeping an eye out for it!! :) I promise the next update will not be as long. I've already got the whole chapter outlined and quite a bit written out.

I'm glad that you're enjoying everything so far and hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story! Thank you for taking the time to review, I truly appreciate it!! XD


xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by GeekTilTheEnd The Calm Before The Storm

26th August 2014:
Ahhh hello welcome back!! Ive been dying for an update haha I hope you are well :) even though you say its a filler chapter yours are never boring! Plenty of giggles, fluffy stuff and a damn cliff hanger again! Mean! ;) I hope your writers block is stil going away cause I can never get enough of your stories :D
Emma xx

Author's Response: Hi Emma!! It's so good to hear from you again! :) I'm doing well. The Summer has been a little up and down, hence the writer's block, but you'll have that haha. Back now, though!

Oh I'm so happy that you've read and reviewed and liked it! I was afraid, with me being away for so long, that my readers who have been with me the longest would have given up on me. So to see your review totally made my day, you have no idea! ♥

I know, I know... I'm sorry (not really haha) about the cliffhanger. ;) I have the following chapter all outlined and around 500 words already written out. So it will definitely not be as long of a wait this time. Promise!

Thank you for still reading and I'm so glad, after 20 chapters, you're still finding this enjoyable! Hope to see you next chapter. :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by Felpata Lupin The Calm Before The Storm

26th August 2014:
Hey, Meg!!!
Well, I don't know what you had planned with this chapter before starting it over, but one thing is for sure... This was worth the wait! ;)
It was really funny, made me smile a lot! Especially the surprise party! And the presents! I think your idea of them giving him the money was genius! It was so amusing Sirius' reaction when he opened the envelope and didn't understand what the bills were!
Ok... I'm holding my breath, now... I trust Snape not to want Hermione any harm, and I read your answers to the other reviews saying that this isn't necessarily going bad, but still... That last thought of hers, "There was no reason for Sirius to become so worked up"... It just sounds like she's going to be proved wrong!
After such a suspense ending, you have a duty to update soon!!!
Great work, as always!
Lots of love,
Chiara.
PS. I think I found a little typo. You wrote Padfoot instead of Prongs at a certain point, when James drags Sirius to the table with the presents. I noticed because it had me a little confused for a moment. I thought you would like to know :)

Author's Response: Hi Chiara! ♥

What I had written before was not very pretty. I was going through a little bit of a rough patch in real life, so Hermione's voice was very cruel, whiny and depressing. I had to go back and change it, because that's not who she is in this story. I'm glad you feel it was worth the wait, though! :)

Oh I'm happy you liked the surprise party! I really, really, really wanted James and Hermione to just outright buy him a Motorcycle, but plausibly, that wouldn't work. How would they have purchased it? And how would they get it in the school? And where would they keep it? So the money to buy his own, as soon as they get out of school, seemed like the most realistic idea. I doubt James, Sirius or Peter would have ever seen Muggle money before haha. That part was fun to write and imagine.

I'm sorry for the little bit of a cliffhanger here. Ok, no I'm not! :P What I *can* tell you is that she won't be hurt by Snape. I only have around 500 words of 21 written so far, but that's way better than I did between chapters 19 and 20, so it shouldn't be too, too long for an update. No where near as long as this chapter took, I can definitely tell you that with confidence. XD

You're right, I went back and checked. I did put Padfoot instead of Prongs! I fixed it, so I'm hoping not too many people read it until it's updated again haha. Thank you for pointing that out!! I probably wouldn't have noticed.

Thank you so much for reading and leaving another lovely review!! I do hope you continue to enjoy the story until the end! ♥

*hugs*
Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by ToujoursPur The Calm Before The Storm

26th August 2014:
I've really enjoyed this story so far! It's an interesting idea and I look forward to seeing where you take it. I'm quite eager for Hermione to return to the future and see how things have changed! Good job I look forward to a new chapter :)

Author's Response: Hiya!

Thank you so much! I'm happy you're enjoying everything so far. :) Yeah, everything will be quite a bit different once Hermione returns to the future. That shouldn't be too much longer actually. I'm anticipating 3-4 more chapters until everything is finished.

Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to review!! I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ally The Calm Before The Storm

26th August 2014:
Please tell me this wait will be shorter then the last one or else I might go into a psychotic break down ! I love this story so much! Whatever Snapd wants it must not be good and is therefore making me more anxious for the next chapter! Hope there is no writing block this time! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi there Ally!

No, I *swear* the next update will not be nearly as long! I'm so sorry for the delay with this chapter! Please don't have a psychotic break down on me haha. I'm really pleased to hear that you're enjoying the story so far! :D Thank you so much for your patience waiting for this update. That writer's block I had was incredibly annoying.

It may not be completely bad news with Snape. But you'll have to read on to find out for sure. ;)

Thank you so much for reading! It's so awesome to hear that you love this story! I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a sweet review!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #19, by Meleessuhh The Calm Before The Storm

25th August 2014:
Ahh I'm so glad this was finally up!

I really like Hermione and Sirus' relationship, I think they compliment each other well, definitely a lot better than her and Ron. I like the little details you put in, like how James and Sirius remind her of Harry and Ron and the bike they were really nice touches :) I wonder what Moody is going to train her for? Does he know what's going on then?

I have one question though I thought James was the Seeker when he was at Hogwarts? Maybe I'm wrong haha. I loved how Regulus was the Slytherin Seeker and Sirius took him out, it portrays their brotherly rivalry well haha. But I can't figure out what Snape wants! I have a feeling it's going to be bad though.

Keep up the good work! Update sooner :)

-Melissa

Author's Response: Hey Melissa!

I absolutely love writing the relationship between Hermione and Sirius, so I'm so happy that you're enjoying it! I think they are a good balance for one another. Aww I'm glad you liked that with the bike. :) I thought that would be a really sweet way of incorporating Sirius getting his motorcycle (eventually). Moody is going to start them all with some of the training he give the Aurors. The only people who know who Hermione really is, are Sirius, James, Lily, Peter, Lupin, Dumbledore, and now, Snape. The rest of The Order still believe her to be Hermione Winters. But who knows? They may find out at some point... ;)

James was only a Seeker in the first film. In the books, it's stated that he was a Chaser. So I guess you could really go either way with that. As for Sirius, I think it's just head-canon that he was a Beater. I haven't ever found any solid proof of that, one way or the other. Harry noticed, in the sixth book, that Regulus was a Seeker, from where he was sitting in the team picture Slughorn had. :) But I really wanted Sirius to be the one who knocked him off his broom haha.

As for what Snape wants to see Hermione about... Well I guess you're just going to have to read on to see. :p It may not be *all* bad...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I truly appreciate it!! And I *promise* the next chapter will not take nearly as long.

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sarah Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

6th August 2014:
PLEASE I NEED MORE! I HAVE CHECKED EVERY WEEK IN HOPES OF SEEING ANOTHER CHAPTER!!! Have you stopped writing this story? Please say no. I need to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Hi there Sarah!

No, I haven't stopped writing, promise! I had HORRIBLE writer's block for a while with this story. But, I do have quite a bit written at this point. Right now I'm on vacation with my family, no laptop or computer with me, so no writing right now. As soon as I get home in a few days, I plan on finishing and posting the following chapter. I'm so sorry for the wait! :(

Thank you so much for reading and continuing to check in! I really will try to get the next chapter within a week, two weeks tops. I'm really happy you're enjoying it so far! :) Thank you again!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by Mirgob Sometimes Rules Are Meant To Be Broken

29th July 2014:
Oh man! I sure hope everything works out...I love this story! I really enjoy reading Sirius/Hermione ships ^-^
Good one!
-Mirgob

Author's Response: Wow I am completely blown away and incredibly flattered that you read all of this in one day! That is such an enormous compliment. Thank you! ♥

I love Hermione/Sirius ships too. I think they have a very interesting dynamic. It's probably my favorite ship to read, honestly.

I *should* be posting the next chapter within the few days. I'm just kind of tweaking and re-writing a little.

Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and favoriting! I truly appreciate it! :) Be on the lookout for chapter 20, it should be coming soon.

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mirgob Awakening

28th July 2014:
Woho! Action is going to start! Man, I really hope there isn't some kind of horrible twist at the end of this story. >.> haha
-Mirgob

Author's Response: Yeah, it does become a little more intense after this chapter. But there are still some lighthearted and "fluffy" moments. :)

I haven't finished yet, but I'm close. After the last chapter that is posted, I have about 4 more in mind. I can't really give away the ending (what fun would that be!) But I promise, not *too* many surprises. ;)

Thank you so much for reading!! I'm glad you're liking it!! This is the story I've worked the hardest on and am the most attached to. I'm always thrilled when someone seems to really enjoy it. XD

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mirgob These Foolish Games

28th July 2014:
Dumbledore! That sly dog! XD
I sure hope she takes his advice and gets together with Sirius... :)
-Mirgob

Author's Response: Hahaha yes, Dumbledore truly does know *everything* that goes on in that castle. It wasn't bad advice. She really shouldn't put her life on hold, just because she's not where she expected she would be at this point in her life.

I'm glad you seem to be enjoying everything so far, and am flattered that you're reading through so quickly!

Thank you, again, for stopping by and taking the time to review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mirgob This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

28th July 2014:
Hehe..I love it so far! Man, if I was put into a position like this I don't know how I'd handle it! Or if I'd even be asked to do this!! It's seriously so crazy how brave Hermione is...so admirable. You are writing everyone's character traits so well. :)
Mirgob

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Aww I'm so happy you're enjoying it so far!! I know, I don't know how I'd handle it either. It would be quite overwhelming, I'm sure. I think I would do it though.

Hermione is truly living up to her Gryffindor-ness by agreeing to do this. It's incredibly brave. You're absolutely right, it is very admirable. :)

I'm really pleased you feel I'm getting everyone's characters right. That is always so nice to hear. XD

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a kind review!! Hopefully you continue to enjoy it and I hope to see you again!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lululuna This is your mission, if you should choose to accept it.

5th July 2014:
Hello! :) I'm here from review swap on the forums!

This is really interesting! I've never read a Hermione-Marauders time travel story before but I quite like how you've set it up. Time travel can be quite tricky, and I'm curious to see if there will be more discussion of that in future chapters: whether Hermione keeping James and Lily alive will affect Harry's future life and friendships and whether the world Hermione someday returns to will be the same as it was when she left - if her and future Harry will even be friends. The consequences of time travel itself are just so interesting, and I can't help but worry if perhaps Dumbledore's risk might end up doing more harm than good.

You did a really good job of writing Hermione's fear and doubt, even showing how she's sensitive about even lying about her parents' death. That felt very relatable, and she seemed to be kept in character with how sensitive and thoughtful she was while also delicately and intelligently handling each situation, such as the first conversation with the Marauders.

I really liked how LIly and James have a bit of a playful bond rather than her hating him like in some stories, especially if they're going to get together within the year. The other Marauders were great as well, and I like how Lupin was quite kind and Sirius a bit playfully arrogant, it fit their characters well. Sirius' comment about her bed being in his arms made me laugh.

I feel like this storyline is more interesting than the storyline of a female OC coming to Hogwarts in the Marauders' seventh year which is also quite popular because it adds that new level of purpose and plot for Hermione and more complications to her relationships with the people there since she knows about their future lives and deaths. Good job, I really enjoyed reading this and will try and come back soon! :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh wow, thank you! I love the whole Hermione-Marauders time travel storyline, so I'm glad that I seem to be introducing others to it as well. :) Yeah, time travel can be tricky. Even the tiniest, most insignificant thing can result in major changes in the future. One thing I can say is, Hermione will definitely not be returning to the future she knew of.

I'm really happy you feel that way! I really wanted to keep Hermione true to character. She is probably my favorite female character, so I wanted to do her justice. I"m so glad to hear you felt I did her well.

I've read too many stories where Lily absolutely loathes James, and then BAM! she falls for him. I think it would be more realistic to have it be a more playful, bickering sort of relationship, at this point. I love Lupin and I love writing Lupin. He's such a sweet, gentle and old soul. He's just wonderful. Sirius is my number one fictional crush. Mine and probably loads of other women's as well. ;) He's too much fun to write. Haha I'm glad you liked that line! After 19 1/2 chapters written, it's still one of my favorites.

Having Hermione go back into the past, I feel, adds a certain suspense that wouldn't be there with any other female character. You keep waiting for her to slip up, be found out, or come clean about who she is. It's my favorite storyline to read. Which would be the reason I chose that storyline for my first novel. You're absolutely right, it does make things more complicated with her knowing the destinies of the people she befriends.

I'm really happy you liked it so far! And if you find your way back, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well!

Sorry it took me so long respond! And also sorry it's taking me so long for my review. Holiday weekend. It's been crazy. I'm heading over to your page now to read and review! Thanks for doing the swap!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>