Reading Reviews for Defiant Blood, Defiant Love
  
140 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aurora borealis Circle Time

7th July 2016:
It`s been a while now, can we expect a new chapter soon? I`m still reading this story and enjoying it, I just don`t review often. And thank you for mentioning me in the author`s note, it has never happened to me before:) Many things are unraveling in this story now and I really believe that the pace of the story is great. So to conclude- please give us a new chapter as soon as possible:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest Circle Time

17th June 2016:
You have drawn these characters SO well! This story has it all-good dialogue,pace; it's all there!! I hope that you will update soon! We need to hear the end of this excellent story!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest A Temporary Fix

17th February 2016:
Ack!! It's too good!! When will you finish??? Please keep us posted!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest Rabastan's Three Words, Featuring Ted Tonks Under An Invisibility Cloak

17th February 2016:
Great ending! I'm always imagining how characters are related. Who Miss Fay's connected to? Anyone @ school?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest When In Doubt, Duel A Death Eater

17th February 2016:
I don't normally condone violence, but that was payback PLUS!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Invisible Dates In Invisible Rooms

17th February 2016:
Great so far-I am really enjoying the story! Wouldn't it be great if the future Death-Eaters would back off oh so slightly? Oh well; we know that wouldn't be in character for them!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest Dead Bride

17th February 2016:
So glad to see the happy couple together! I'm a sucker for a love story...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest Duels Are Not For The Distracted

17th February 2016:
Great action! This is turning out to be quite an adventure! Blood and cliff hanger.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Rash Meets Reason

17th February 2016:
Those goons are going to have to lighten up or theirheads will pop off! What a nice story... Enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Don't Let Anyone Read Your Journal, Except For The Boy You Like

17th February 2016:
So good I'm having trouble stopping to review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dinthemidwest Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets

16th February 2016:
Excellent ! This story just gets better and better! I like how you've included Zan-great character... Ted is growing on me!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest Lakes, Lies, And Limbo

16th February 2016:
Still enjoying the story line-can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dinthemidwest Lakes, Lies, And Limbo

16th February 2016:
Still enjoying the story line-can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dinthemidwest The Lady Who Drank…Too Much

16th February 2016:
Very good-Andromeda's a character that I always wanted to see more of!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest A Pettigrew Party

16th February 2016:
Very good-I am enjoying this story line!

 Report Review

Review #16, by katti4493 A Temporary Fix

15th January 2016:
Please update soon!! I am so glad someone in Slytherin has now found out about Ted and Andromeda. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry for taking so long! I'm currently working on the next chapter, so it should be up by the end of the week! I hope you keep reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by KLB1234 Teddy Talks

2nd January 2016:
got through this whole fic in one go. Absolutely love it! Looking forward to your next update :)

Author's Response: Wow this makes me so happy! I hope you keep reading; next chapter is in the queue :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by katti4493 Teddy Talks

5th December 2015:
SO HAPPY THIS HAS BEEN UPDATED. It was so good and I love that it's building into a new type of tension. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for still reading! I know I've been taking forever to update, school has been overwhelming. Hope you read the next update as well :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by aurora borealis Teddy Talks

27th November 2015:
Have to say - I like the name of the chapter:) There is one thing i can`t understand about Andromeda: why won`t she say anything to Marcy or her other friends. It feels like there is a big gap between them, do you have some plans for resolving that or will they separate even more? Looking forward for an update and I`m so glad that you are back:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

That issue will actually be addressed in the next few chapters. Next update is in the queue. Thanks for reviewing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by aurora borealis Rabastan's Three Words, Featuring Ted Tonks Under An Invisibility Cloak

25th October 2015:
You said in a note that you never stopped thinking about this story and I hope that that is still true. Because it has been months now checking if there was a new chapter and I`m beginning to worry. I really like this story or otherwise i wouldn't be writing this - it`s rare to find a story with so much potential, with great characterization, plot, everything..So I hope you find this as an encouragement and not only for writing the rest of this story but also for writing more of 21 days:)

Author's Response: This comment really touched my heart and made me tear up when I was reading it. I just want you to know I updated the new chapter (it is in the queue) and it was mostly due to you checking in on me. Thank you so much for that :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by katti4493 Rabastan's Three Words, Featuring Ted Tonks Under An Invisibility Cloak

8th August 2015:
Loved this chapter!! The tension was almost unbearable, and the slow build up made it all the more enjoyable! It is true that the human heart in conflict with itself is the heart of a good story, and this has got that in heaps. Andromeda is both fearful and brave, Ted is both proud and worried and Rabastan is in love but exasperated.

I really cannot wait for the aftermath of the whole Rabastan relationship - I think he's actually a really interesting character and may be more conflicted about what he's doing than he lets on. I also can't wait for Andromeda to tell Marcy (or for Marcy to find out) what is going on. I really hope the outcome is as amazing as the build up, because I love the way the characters are evolving and they deserve a great conclusion (which I'm sure you will deliver).

I also like the way the whole story feels so claustrophobic, like they are all trapped in this small world of friends and acquaintances and everything has to remain a secret because if one person finds out, everyone will find out. The only thing I would say I would like to see is the actual power of characters like Rabastan and how deep they are getting into the duties of a death eater, but I suppose that it coming later.

Once again, great job and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate that you took the time to read and review. I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by GJ  Rabastan's Three Words, Featuring Ted Tonks Under An Invisibility Cloak

22nd July 2015:
SO GLAD YOU UPDATED!!! Brilliant chapter, you never disappoint! :) Hmmm I wonder what Ted wants to reveal to her about his life/family by letting her sit in during his session... already can't wait for the next one !!

Author's Response: Thank you for still keeping up with my stories! It means so so much! I will be updating this story very soon hopefully :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by navyfail The Art Of Cheating

22nd July 2015:
Oh, I really liked this chapter! Not that I don't like your chapters usually... It's just that I liked this one a bit more because there was more Ted. He really is sneaky, convincing her that he was in charge of detention. At first I was confused as well because Ted doesn't seem like the type to be chosen for prefect. I really like how you brought back the wand trick Sirius did. I thought it was a nice addition. Also I loved their conversation. I find it funny how he got so much out of her... I mean Ted somehow got her to apologize as well as tell him why she is in detention. And even though I want to think Rabastan is a good person, I think he's too supportive of the cause to be good for Andromeda. Brilliant chapter as always!

~Sama

Author's Response: If you liked this chapter then hopefully you'll like the future ones even more because Ted becomes such a more involved character! I also like chapters with Ted better haha. Thank you for your reviews, they make my day!

 Report Review

Review #24, by navyfail The Lady Who Drank…Too Much

22nd July 2015:
Oh gosh Andromeda! She got drunk! And she was still drunk in the morning. I wonder how she didn't fall asleep in class. I'm glad Rebastan didn't take the kiss too seriously. I hope it isn't soemthing he'll hold over her. I would have been afraid of going to McGonagall's class late. Even though she is one of my favorite HP characters, she can be scary in teacher mode. I'm surprised Andromea got away with two detentions. I liked how Sirius joined her in detention though. Andromeda is so open with him and she really did need someone to talk to. I can see why she would be shocked at Ted coming into her class. I would be too, especially since she's been seeing him around so often. And what she said in class... I can see why she would be so embarrassed. And then there is Rowle with his unnecessary comment. I think it's really sweet how Andromeda tried to talk to Zan as well. I hope to see her in future chapters. Can't wait to see Andromeda apologize to Ted!

~Sama

Author's Response: Andromeda will be a mess for most parts of this story, at least in the beginning. McGonagall is quite terrifying and I would never want to cross her either.

I look forward to your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #25, by navyfail Strangers With Cigarettes

22nd July 2015:
And we meet Ted! He's much more... I don't know... aloof and mysterious than I expected. But I like him like that. He seems really interesting. And I can see why Andromeda would start crying... I mean Rabastan did just order students to kill children. They were children themselves. How would they be able to look at kids and just end their lives? I also don't like Rowle. I hope Pru realizes that he isn't worth it. Great second chapter!

Author's Response: YES TED IS MY FAVORITE!

Yes I wanted to make him an enigmatic character. Hopefully if you keep reading you will get a handful of him haha

Thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>