Reading Reviews for Defiant Blood, Defiant Love
  
106 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon. Dead Bride

1st November 2014:
Are you going to add the next chapter??? I keep checking to see if a new chapter is up but it's not there...

 Report Review

Review #2, by katti4493 Dead Bride

11th October 2014:
YES FINALLY!! I just want to commend you for writing an absolutely amazing Ted/Andromeda fic. It's just got better and better and better. The way you've subtly built the tension is superb, and I know I commented in one of the early chapters that some of the characters seemed a bit cardboard-cut-out but now none of them are. You've fleshed them out, you've given them depth. Hell, you've even given the best friends subplots, something that rarely ever happens in stories like this.

I'm just so intrigued with what is going to happen now - are Ted and Andromeda going to keep it secret? Are they going to be proud? Is she going to tell Rabastan to go away? Is Rabastan going to get angry? How are her sisters and friends going to take it? There are so many questions that are going round and round my head, and really that is just the magic of your story. BRAVO!

 Report Review

Review #3, by katti4493 Selfish And Somber

11th October 2014:
I think it was Bella. I just wanna put that out there !

 Report Review

Review #4, by katti4493 Duels Are Not For The Distracted

11th October 2014:
OMG I can barely type I need to keep reading! This has gotten so good, I love the way you are slowly building up the tension!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by katti4493 When Bella Writes

11th October 2014:
AH! I thought they were definitely going to kiss this time! Awesome chapter, that's all I can say!

 Report Review

Review #6, by katti4493 Don't Let Anyone Read Your Journal, Except For The Boy You Like

11th October 2014:
ARGH!!! I thought they were going to kiss. Oh well! Hopefully after they get Jamison and Marcy together! I still can't help but feel a little sorry for Rabastan...

 Report Review

Review #7, by katti4493 Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets

11th October 2014:
BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT. Best chapter yet! Ted's soft side was revealed, Andromeda stood up for herself, Miss Faye got more involved - BRILLIANT.

I'm now really confused whether I'm meant to like Rabastan or not, but still that's Brilliant!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by katti4493 Cake Makes Way For Conversation

11th October 2014:
Really great chapter, especially the banter between Ted and Andromeda. I worry that Ted crosses the banter/nasty line a little sometimes, and I think Andromeda is justifiably annoyed. I think the only thing you sometime need to improve on is sometimes your sentences are a little clunky because they're a bit long. Others are beautifully written though, so I just think you should check your long sentences sometimes.

Other than that, brilliant! I'm really into this story now!

 Report Review

Review #9, by katti4493 The Art Of Cheating

11th October 2014:
LOVED this chapter best one yet! I love that Rabastan is three dimensional and that Ted and Andromeda are talking to each other. I have to say I love the trickster side of Ted! Good job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by katti4493 Strangers With Cigarettes

11th October 2014:
I love that Ted is snarky. It's an interesting spin on the character. I also like that she hasn't really noticed him yet. But I suppose there's so much other stuff she's worrying about! Looking forward to reading the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by katti4493 A Pettigrew Party

11th October 2014:
Good start! I really liked it! Some of the characters seemed a little cut-out-villain, but I'm sure you'll develop them in later chapters! I love that Andromeda is so brave!

 Report Review

Review #12, by GJ Dead Bride

7th October 2014:
OMG YAYY!!! THAT WAS SO GOOD!!! Aww Ted and Andi! Things seem to be looking up for them now but who knows (expect you lol) whats in store for them next... can't wait tho! Keep up the awesome writing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DancingMooncalf Selfish And Somber

26th September 2014:
I was totaly expecting andromeda to do that. She's a good person (which is why she can't live with the whole cause thing). I do understand what the other girl was trying but I think she had no right to do it. Isn't that Ted's business to worry about?
I bet that if Ted leaves niw Andromeda will syspect the worst and blame herself. I hope he gets a chance to exlain.
I really do get into your story it's very strong and well written. I only widh there were more chapters more often. I love the characters they are very real. Rabastan scares me a bit. More than his obviously brutal friends because he seems smart enough to get away with everything. He is very intimidating. I like Ted because he is a no nonesense kind of guy. That is all Andromeda needs. As for her. She reminds me a bit if prince Sucko from avatar. You know she's a good person, she doesn't believe it. It's a struggle to prove herself as the good person she is. I like that.

Anyway... you are doing a fantastic job please update soon!

Maya

 Report Review

Review #14, by GJ Selfish And Somber

24th September 2014:
Awesome chapter!!! OMG I thought Donna might have been dead, glad it wasn't that serious. Shara is annoying me but I guess she means well... ? and hope everything is okay with Ted's family :(
Can't wait until the Halloween party though! I feel a lot will happen there...
As always, keep up the amazing work! xx
p.s. Hoping for a lil Andi and Ted acton to happen soon ;) lol

 Report Review

Review #15, by aurora borealis Selfish And Somber

23rd September 2014:
My prediction is that his mother is terminally ill and that is why he has to go home. I don`t like this Shara girl and her interference, somehow when you first mentioned her in the story I thought that she would eventually become Andromeda`s friend also, but that`s not likely anymore. This story is getting a perfect twist, I can see that:) Another great chapter, I really enjoyed it:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by forevergryffindor Duels Are Not For The Distracted

16th September 2014:
Awesome chapter..you never disappoint

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much!! I hope I continue to not disappoint. Next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by GJ Duels Are Not For The Distracted

10th September 2014:
One of the best chapters by far! OMG SO FREAKIN GOOD! You're an amazing writer, I felt so much while reading this chapter. Keep it up :) can't wait to see what happens next! Andi & Ted

Author's Response: YAY thank you so much! I hope you keep reading, it means so much. Next chapter should be up soon, it's in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DancingMooncalf Duels Are Not For The Distracted

9th September 2014:
Oh my! that's just horrible! is she still alive? Oh that Rabastan! He really took it too far this time.
I do hope you plan on uploading the next chapter within a week, because I can't bare waiting any longer to find out what happens next!
the tension and emotion in this story is rather raw and I like that, it puts me on edge in a good way, if that makes sense. And this chapter, especially the end, will make tension rise even more I'm sure.
Please please update soon!
Maya

Author's Response: I guess you'll find out in the next chapter :o
The next chapter is in the queue so it should be up within a few days :)
I'm so glad you enjoy my story, and I really appreciate your review, it helps motivate me to write more! I hope you keep reading :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by aurora borealis Duels Are Not For The Distracted

9th September 2014:
Best chapter yet:) Also a bit darker than the rest. The end was not expected at all, but I think I can guess what happened. Can`t wait for the next chapter to see if I was right. You have an amazing writing style, keep up the good work:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yes it will get darker and darker as the story continues, I guess because Andromeda herself realizes just how dark of a world she lives in. Thanks so much for your wonderful review, and next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by lookatthatfanfiction We're Just Friends Who Sneak Off To Hogsmeade Together

8th September 2014:
Ted and Andromeda are so cute together! I'm glad she's finally admitting her feelings for Ted even if its just to herself. Great chapter can't wait to read more update quickly!!

Author's Response: That's the first step, isn't it? Admitting to yourself. Hopefully she admits it to him soon. Eek! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by keyty Andromeda Goes To The Library…Not To Study

24th August 2014:
Girl you are killing me. I was just reading as fast as I could thinking KISS KISS KISS KISS KISS KISS and then they didn't kiss. So disappointed. They're so cute. He's so cute with her. I ship it so hard. Please update soon! Ahhh!!

Author's Response: Lol I know I'm going to keep bothering all my readers with that, but it is coming, son :))

 Report Review

Review #22, by married to black Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets

12th August 2014:
Ted is winning me over with each chapter! Everything about him is so intriguing and entertaining. I love the way he puts Andromeda on edge because he is so good at reading her. I can sense just how much he is beginning to like her and it is making me feel all happy and gushy over them. These two are so cute together.

And yay at Ted having the courage to ask Andromeda for more time to spend together! He is so straight-forward and bold. I love that about him

Author's Response: Isn't Ted perfect?? Gahh I love him so so much. He's an amazing person and he makes me want to cry :') Thanks girl I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by married to black Cake Makes Way For Conversation

12th August 2014:
That little line at the end has me gushing so hard and I am out in public yet I cannot control myself over their cuteness!!! I love this chapted because I sense that this will truly be the turning point for their story and I am so incredibly excited to see what more we will get from them.

I can't help but feel for Ted. Sometimes, Andromeda jumps the gun too quickly and comes off somewhat insufferable with the attitude but I love how Ted always counters it so quickly :'D he is just too cute. I am hooked on him I swear TT.TT

Author's Response: I know, why can't this happen to me in real life. Sighhh, I guess I will have to live it through reading and writing hehe. Thanks :))

 Report Review

Review #24, by married to black Lakes, Lies, And Limbo

10th August 2014:
Zan is so precious!! I can tell that I am really going to like her character. She seems very endearing and cute but also has some ~ wise thinking ~ in her that I like.

MARCY AND HE RAVENCLAW. YAS YOU REPRESENTED MY HOUSE WITH ONE OF YOUR CHARACTERS. OMFG. WOOHOO. I am excited. Right after I finish with all of these chapters, I will go shove my face with all of the flawless writing you have done for them because I can tell they will be one of my favorite otps in this story.

I love the way Ted reacted when he found Zan and Andromeda. I think it is cute how he was all angry because it reflects just how much he cares about her. He was all ~ worried ~ and mister angry because she wasn't properly taking care of herself. So. So. CUTE. Kawaii! Kyeopta ~~

Once again, you delivered a really cute and flawless chapter. You're making me start to really like the side characters and that just adds to how well I found this story to be.

I never find anything to criticize on your grammar, spelling, etc and this is another one of those moments :P great writing!

Author's Response: YAY MORE REVIEWS FROM YOU!! I love Marcy, and I totally think of you when writing her. And I thought of you when I put in that Ravenclaw bit haha. Thanks love :))

 Report Review

Review #25, by aurora borealis Andromeda Goes To The Library…Not To Study

7th August 2014:
My addiction to your stories is only comparable to my addiction to coffee, so PLEASE update as soon as possible:) Love all your stories, but especially this one and `21 days of Worthy`.

Author's Response: Haha I hope you drink your coffee while reading my stories. Thank you so much for reviewing! Next chapter is in the queue and 21 days of Worthy is in progress. Not going to lie I'm a little slow on that one :/ Soon though, thanks again :))

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>