Reading Reviews for Defiant Blood, Defiant Love
122 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aurora borealis Teddy Talks

27th November 2015:
Have to say - I like the name of the chapter:) There is one thing i can`t understand about Andromeda: why won`t she say anything to Marcy or her other friends. It feels like there is a big gap between them, do you have some plans for resolving that or will they separate even more? Looking forward for an update and I`m so glad that you are back:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by aurora borealis Rabastan's Three Words, Featuring Ted Tonks Under An Invisibility Cloak

25th October 2015:
You said in a note that you never stopped thinking about this story and I hope that that is still true. Because it has been months now checking if there was a new chapter and I`m beginning to worry. I really like this story or otherwise i wouldn't be writing this - it`s rare to find a story with so much potential, with great characterization, plot, everything..So I hope you find this as an encouragement and not only for writing the rest of this story but also for writing more of 21 days:)

Author's Response: This comment really touched my heart and made me tear up when I was reading it. I just want you to know I updated the new chapter (it is in the queue) and it was mostly due to you checking in on me. Thank you so much for that :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by katti4493 Rabastan's Three Words, Featuring Ted Tonks Under An Invisibility Cloak

8th August 2015:
Loved this chapter!! The tension was almost unbearable, and the slow build up made it all the more enjoyable! It is true that the human heart in conflict with itself is the heart of a good story, and this has got that in heaps. Andromeda is both fearful and brave, Ted is both proud and worried and Rabastan is in love but exasperated.

I really cannot wait for the aftermath of the whole Rabastan relationship - I think he's actually a really interesting character and may be more conflicted about what he's doing than he lets on. I also can't wait for Andromeda to tell Marcy (or for Marcy to find out) what is going on. I really hope the outcome is as amazing as the build up, because I love the way the characters are evolving and they deserve a great conclusion (which I'm sure you will deliver).

I also like the way the whole story feels so claustrophobic, like they are all trapped in this small world of friends and acquaintances and everything has to remain a secret because if one person finds out, everyone will find out. The only thing I would say I would like to see is the actual power of characters like Rabastan and how deep they are getting into the duties of a death eater, but I suppose that it coming later.

Once again, great job and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate that you took the time to read and review. I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by GJ  Rabastan's Three Words, Featuring Ted Tonks Under An Invisibility Cloak

22nd July 2015:
SO GLAD YOU UPDATED!!! Brilliant chapter, you never disappoint! :) Hmmm I wonder what Ted wants to reveal to her about his life/family by letting her sit in during his session... already can't wait for the next one !!

Author's Response: Thank you for still keeping up with my stories! It means so so much! I will be updating this story very soon hopefully :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by navyfail The Art Of Cheating

22nd July 2015:
Oh, I really liked this chapter! Not that I don't like your chapters usually... It's just that I liked this one a bit more because there was more Ted. He really is sneaky, convincing her that he was in charge of detention. At first I was confused as well because Ted doesn't seem like the type to be chosen for prefect. I really like how you brought back the wand trick Sirius did. I thought it was a nice addition. Also I loved their conversation. I find it funny how he got so much out of her... I mean Ted somehow got her to apologize as well as tell him why she is in detention. And even though I want to think Rabastan is a good person, I think he's too supportive of the cause to be good for Andromeda. Brilliant chapter as always!


Author's Response: If you liked this chapter then hopefully you'll like the future ones even more because Ted becomes such a more involved character! I also like chapters with Ted better haha. Thank you for your reviews, they make my day!

 Report Review

Review #6, by navyfail The Lady Who Drank…Too Much

22nd July 2015:
Oh gosh Andromeda! She got drunk! And she was still drunk in the morning. I wonder how she didn't fall asleep in class. I'm glad Rebastan didn't take the kiss too seriously. I hope it isn't soemthing he'll hold over her. I would have been afraid of going to McGonagall's class late. Even though she is one of my favorite HP characters, she can be scary in teacher mode. I'm surprised Andromea got away with two detentions. I liked how Sirius joined her in detention though. Andromeda is so open with him and she really did need someone to talk to. I can see why she would be shocked at Ted coming into her class. I would be too, especially since she's been seeing him around so often. And what she said in class... I can see why she would be so embarrassed. And then there is Rowle with his unnecessary comment. I think it's really sweet how Andromeda tried to talk to Zan as well. I hope to see her in future chapters. Can't wait to see Andromeda apologize to Ted!


Author's Response: Andromeda will be a mess for most parts of this story, at least in the beginning. McGonagall is quite terrifying and I would never want to cross her either.

I look forward to your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #7, by navyfail Strangers With Cigarettes

22nd July 2015:
And we meet Ted! He's much more... I don't know... aloof and mysterious than I expected. But I like him like that. He seems really interesting. And I can see why Andromeda would start crying... I mean Rabastan did just order students to kill children. They were children themselves. How would they be able to look at kids and just end their lives? I also don't like Rowle. I hope Pru realizes that he isn't worth it. Great second chapter!

Author's Response: YES TED IS MY FAVORITE!

Yes I wanted to make him an enigmatic character. Hopefully if you keep reading you will get a handful of him haha

Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by navyfail A Pettigrew Party

22nd July 2015:
I got interested in the Tedromeda ship after reading another story so when I saw yours, I had to read it.

I love how you begin with Andromeda seeing a counselor. It kind of sets up the edgy mood of the story. You can see that Andromeda has an internal struggle of doing what she's supposed to and what she believes in. I love how she cares about her family so much. They are really the only reason she puts up with The Cause. I also like how you wrote Narcissa. She believes in blood superiority but not the war. I think that gives her dimension and makes her much more likable than the other pureblood characters.

Rabastan... I hope Andromeda gets the confidence to say no to him. He is very demanding and deals with her roughly. I see why he's like that since she doesn't believe in what he does but he's not gentle at all.

I love how you included Sirius in the first chapter. I felt really bad when Peter got caught. That was a mean spell they used on him. And I'm glad Andromeda had the conscious to go back and get him down. And it was really sweet that he said thank you in the end. I would have expected him to be bitter.

Great start to a story! Can't wait to meet Ted!


Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading my story, so excited for your feedback.

Yes there is a little bit of a reflection of my personal life into Andromeda's. She is also a very internally chaotic character and I love that about her. Always makes the most interesting people.

I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by aurora borealis Rabastan's Three Words, Featuring Ted Tonks Under An Invisibility Cloak

20th July 2015:
I was so happy yesterday when i saw that you updated this story. I hope that the next chapter comes soon, because it will be interesting to find out what exactly is going on with Ted.

Author's Response: Thank you for keeping up with me haha, I know I take forever. Life is a little cray cray. Next chapter will be up soon hopefully :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by katti4493 When In Doubt, Duel A Death Eater

6th April 2015:
AH! (That's me screaming by the way) That. was. awesome. I love how the tension finally bubbled over and broke. I've never imagined Ted and Andromeda like this before, as in the fic I wrote about them they were so much calmer (is that the word?), but this is such an AWESOME take on them that I love it. The only two things I would say is that I would love Andromeda to stand up for them more (but I'm sure that is coming) and I'm a little surprised the teacher didn't get more involved at the end. But I can't wait for the next chapter, update soon!!

Author's Response: YAY I'VE MISSED YOUR REVIEWS AND YOUR STORIES! Yeah this chapter is all over the place. When I don't know what to write I go all out for chaos haha. The teacher is a bit of a mess. I think I'll go more into that in the future hopefully. Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShannonRay When In Doubt, Duel A Death Eater

7th March 2015:
I very rarely read anything other then next generation fanfics with the occasional lily/james but I decided to try this one out and I am SO glad that I did because I love it! I think I'm going to go on and read some of your other stories because they look great! Thankyou for writing this and please keep updating as soon as you can!

Author's Response: This makes me so happy!! I know, sometimes it's so hard to wander out of your comfort zone of fanfics but when you do you suddenly find a new genre! It's great! I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GJ  When In Doubt, Duel A Death Eater

2nd March 2015:
Finally an update! OMG I'm already in suspense for the next chapter ah!!! Ted's so sweet for wanting to help but damn an all out fist fight!? Wonder what the repercussions are going to be for everyone... keep on writing!! This is so good :)

Author's Response: Ted is sweet but a little rash. He cares for Andromeda too much, but I like that about him. Thanks for keeping up :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Khaled A Pettigrew Party

22nd February 2015:

Author's Response: Thank youuu :))

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jessie Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets, Round Two

15th January 2015:
So glad you updated! This story is amazing!
Aww I hope Ted and Andromeda work everything out soon, no more running away. They're are so cute together *sigh*.
Ughh and Rabastan... he makes me so mad! How could he manhandle Andy like that!?
Plz update soon, can't wait to see whats in store for Andromeda and Ted :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so sorry I've been taking forever to reply/update. Uni is eating me alive, slowly, bit by bit. Haha next chapter will be up today or tomorrow :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by aurora borealis Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets, Round Two

12th January 2015:
Loved the `dancing without music` part, I do it all the time-just imagining the music:) Have to say that Rabastan is among my least favorite characters especially after this chapter. I hope that the `Ted disappearing mystery` will be solved soon. So glad that you are back:)

Author's Response: Yeah, I had mixed feelings about Rabastan. A part of me really believes that he genuinely loves Andromeda, but another part of me believes that his love is more of a selfish love and more self-serving. I feel like he will do whatever he wants to get his way, whether or not it means hurting her. In this case, he hurt her.

Ted's disappearing mystery will be revealed very soon :)

I'm so sorry for not posting for so long, school swept in and took over. Thank you so so much for still checking for updates. I hope you keep reading :))

 Report Review

Review #16, by Raahim Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets

14th December 2014:
you're amazing, just wanted to let you know -raahima

Author's Response: Thanks love, you're the best

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anon. Dead Bride

1st November 2014:
Are you going to add the next chapter??? I keep checking to see if a new chapter is up but it's not there...

Author's Response: YES IT'S IN THE QUEUE! I'm so so sorry it took me forever, school was monstrous this quarter. I really truly hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by katti4493 Dead Bride

11th October 2014:
YES FINALLY!! I just want to commend you for writing an absolutely amazing Ted/Andromeda fic. It's just got better and better and better. The way you've subtly built the tension is superb, and I know I commented in one of the early chapters that some of the characters seemed a bit cardboard-cut-out but now none of them are. You've fleshed them out, you've given them depth. Hell, you've even given the best friends subplots, something that rarely ever happens in stories like this.

I'm just so intrigued with what is going to happen now - are Ted and Andromeda going to keep it secret? Are they going to be proud? Is she going to tell Rabastan to go away? Is Rabastan going to get angry? How are her sisters and friends going to take it? There are so many questions that are going round and round my head, and really that is just the magic of your story. BRAVO!

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad you think my characters have developed! Honestly one of my writing flaws is I focus too much on the main characters that the rest of the characters sort of seem there. I really tried to develop all of them this time.

Sorry I took so long to reply, but the next chapter is in the queue. All of your questions shall be answered, I HOPE!! Thanks a lot for reviewing! :))

 Report Review

Review #19, by katti4493 Selfish And Somber

11th October 2014:
I think it was Bella. I just wanna put that out there !

Author's Response: Hahaha good guess, but you shall find out soon :))

 Report Review

Review #20, by katti4493 Duels Are Not For The Distracted

11th October 2014:
OMG I can barely type I need to keep reading! This has gotten so good, I love the way you are slowly building up the tension!!

Author's Response: Yay thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy the next few chaps :))

 Report Review

Review #21, by katti4493 When Bella Writes

11th October 2014:
AH! I thought they were definitely going to kiss this time! Awesome chapter, that's all I can say!

Author's Response: Almost there, not quite there yet aha. Thank you :))

 Report Review

Review #22, by katti4493 Don't Let Anyone Read Your Journal, Except For The Boy You Like

11th October 2014:
ARGH!!! I thought they were going to kiss. Oh well! Hopefully after they get Jamison and Marcy together! I still can't help but feel a little sorry for Rabastan...

Author's Response: Haha I keep doing this, I keep making everyone think they're going to kiss and then they don't. Sorry about my torture methods lol :))

 Report Review

Review #23, by katti4493 Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets

11th October 2014:
BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT. Best chapter yet! Ted's soft side was revealed, Andromeda stood up for herself, Miss Faye got more involved - BRILLIANT.

I'm now really confused whether I'm meant to like Rabastan or not, but still that's Brilliant!!

Author's Response: Haha YAY! Honestly, Rabastan is a character that I have mixed feelings about, so that's how I try to write him. I guess it's working since a few people have already mentioned they also have mixed feelings haha. Thanks! :))

 Report Review

Review #24, by katti4493 Cake Makes Way For Conversation

11th October 2014:
Really great chapter, especially the banter between Ted and Andromeda. I worry that Ted crosses the banter/nasty line a little sometimes, and I think Andromeda is justifiably annoyed. I think the only thing you sometime need to improve on is sometimes your sentences are a little clunky because they're a bit long. Others are beautifully written though, so I just think you should check your long sentences sometimes.

Other than that, brilliant! I'm really into this story now!

Author's Response: Yeah Ted definitely likes to spark arguments, probably because that's how he gets to her. Thank you for the feedback :))

 Report Review

Review #25, by katti4493 The Art Of Cheating

11th October 2014:
LOVED this chapter best one yet! I love that Rabastan is three dimensional and that Ted and Andromeda are talking to each other. I have to say I love the trickster side of Ted! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I love this chapter too, it was fun to write :))

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>