Reading Reviews for Defiant Blood, Defiant Love
  
113 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katti4493 When In Doubt, Duel A Death Eater

6th April 2015:
AH! (That's me screaming by the way) That. was. awesome. I love how the tension finally bubbled over and broke. I've never imagined Ted and Andromeda like this before, as in the fic I wrote about them they were so much calmer (is that the word?), but this is such an AWESOME take on them that I love it. The only two things I would say is that I would love Andromeda to stand up for them more (but I'm sure that is coming) and I'm a little surprised the teacher didn't get more involved at the end. But I can't wait for the next chapter, update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ShannonRay When In Doubt, Duel A Death Eater

7th March 2015:
I very rarely read anything other then next generation fanfics with the occasional lily/james but I decided to try this one out and I am SO glad that I did because I love it! I think I'm going to go on and read some of your other stories because they look great! Thankyou for writing this and please keep updating as soon as you can!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GJ  When In Doubt, Duel A Death Eater

2nd March 2015:
Finally an update! OMG I'm already in suspense for the next chapter ah!!! Ted's so sweet for wanting to help but damn an all out fist fight!? Wonder what the repercussions are going to be for everyone... keep on writing!! This is so good :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Khaled A Pettigrew Party

22nd February 2015:
SUCH A GOOD WRITER :)

Author's Response: Thank youuu :))

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jessie Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets, Round Two

15th January 2015:
So glad you updated! This story is amazing!
Aww I hope Ted and Andromeda work everything out soon, no more running away. They're are so cute together *sigh*.
Ughh and Rabastan... he makes me so mad! How could he manhandle Andy like that!?
Plz update soon, can't wait to see whats in store for Andromeda and Ted :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so sorry I've been taking forever to reply/update. Uni is eating me alive, slowly, bit by bit. Haha next chapter will be up today or tomorrow :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by aurora borealis Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets, Round Two

12th January 2015:
Loved the `dancing without music` part, I do it all the time-just imagining the music:) Have to say that Rabastan is among my least favorite characters especially after this chapter. I hope that the `Ted disappearing mystery` will be solved soon. So glad that you are back:)

Author's Response: Yeah, I had mixed feelings about Rabastan. A part of me really believes that he genuinely loves Andromeda, but another part of me believes that his love is more of a selfish love and more self-serving. I feel like he will do whatever he wants to get his way, whether or not it means hurting her. In this case, he hurt her.

Ted's disappearing mystery will be revealed very soon :)

I'm so sorry for not posting for so long, school swept in and took over. Thank you so so much for still checking for updates. I hope you keep reading :))


 Report Review

Review #7, by Raahim Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets

14th December 2014:
you're amazing, just wanted to let you know -raahima

Author's Response: Thanks love, you're the best

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anon. Dead Bride

1st November 2014:
Are you going to add the next chapter??? I keep checking to see if a new chapter is up but it's not there...

Author's Response: YES IT'S IN THE QUEUE! I'm so so sorry it took me forever, school was monstrous this quarter. I really truly hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by katti4493 Dead Bride

11th October 2014:
YES FINALLY!! I just want to commend you for writing an absolutely amazing Ted/Andromeda fic. It's just got better and better and better. The way you've subtly built the tension is superb, and I know I commented in one of the early chapters that some of the characters seemed a bit cardboard-cut-out but now none of them are. You've fleshed them out, you've given them depth. Hell, you've even given the best friends subplots, something that rarely ever happens in stories like this.

I'm just so intrigued with what is going to happen now - are Ted and Andromeda going to keep it secret? Are they going to be proud? Is she going to tell Rabastan to go away? Is Rabastan going to get angry? How are her sisters and friends going to take it? There are so many questions that are going round and round my head, and really that is just the magic of your story. BRAVO!

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad you think my characters have developed! Honestly one of my writing flaws is I focus too much on the main characters that the rest of the characters sort of seem there. I really tried to develop all of them this time.

Sorry I took so long to reply, but the next chapter is in the queue. All of your questions shall be answered, I HOPE!! Thanks a lot for reviewing! :))


 Report Review

Review #10, by katti4493 Selfish And Somber

11th October 2014:
I think it was Bella. I just wanna put that out there !

Author's Response: Hahaha good guess, but you shall find out soon :))

 Report Review

Review #11, by katti4493 Duels Are Not For The Distracted

11th October 2014:
OMG I can barely type I need to keep reading! This has gotten so good, I love the way you are slowly building up the tension!!

Author's Response: Yay thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy the next few chaps :))

 Report Review

Review #12, by katti4493 When Bella Writes

11th October 2014:
AH! I thought they were definitely going to kiss this time! Awesome chapter, that's all I can say!

Author's Response: Almost there, not quite there yet aha. Thank you :))

 Report Review

Review #13, by katti4493 Don't Let Anyone Read Your Journal, Except For The Boy You Like

11th October 2014:
ARGH!!! I thought they were going to kiss. Oh well! Hopefully after they get Jamison and Marcy together! I still can't help but feel a little sorry for Rabastan...

Author's Response: Haha I keep doing this, I keep making everyone think they're going to kiss and then they don't. Sorry about my torture methods lol :))

 Report Review

Review #14, by katti4493 Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets

11th October 2014:
BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT. Best chapter yet! Ted's soft side was revealed, Andromeda stood up for herself, Miss Faye got more involved - BRILLIANT.

I'm now really confused whether I'm meant to like Rabastan or not, but still that's Brilliant!!

Author's Response: Haha YAY! Honestly, Rabastan is a character that I have mixed feelings about, so that's how I try to write him. I guess it's working since a few people have already mentioned they also have mixed feelings haha. Thanks! :))

 Report Review

Review #15, by katti4493 Cake Makes Way For Conversation

11th October 2014:
Really great chapter, especially the banter between Ted and Andromeda. I worry that Ted crosses the banter/nasty line a little sometimes, and I think Andromeda is justifiably annoyed. I think the only thing you sometime need to improve on is sometimes your sentences are a little clunky because they're a bit long. Others are beautifully written though, so I just think you should check your long sentences sometimes.

Other than that, brilliant! I'm really into this story now!

Author's Response: Yeah Ted definitely likes to spark arguments, probably because that's how he gets to her. Thank you for the feedback :))

 Report Review

Review #16, by katti4493 The Art Of Cheating

11th October 2014:
LOVED this chapter best one yet! I love that Rabastan is three dimensional and that Ted and Andromeda are talking to each other. I have to say I love the trickster side of Ted! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I love this chapter too, it was fun to write :))

 Report Review

Review #17, by katti4493 Strangers With Cigarettes

11th October 2014:
I love that Ted is snarky. It's an interesting spin on the character. I also like that she hasn't really noticed him yet. But I suppose there's so much other stuff she's worrying about! Looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah Ted is definitely a little different in my story than how he's usually written. I'm excited for him to develop. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by katti4493 A Pettigrew Party

11th October 2014:
Good start! I really liked it! Some of the characters seemed a little cut-out-villain, but I'm sure you'll develop them in later chapters! I love that Andromeda is so brave!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hope you keep reading :))

 Report Review

Review #19, by GJ Dead Bride

7th October 2014:
OMG YAYY!!! THAT WAS SO GOOD!!! Aww Ted and Andi! Things seem to be looking up for them now but who knows (expect you lol) whats in store for them next... can't wait tho! Keep up the awesome writing :)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it took forever for me to reply to your review, and the next chapter is in the queue. I hope you keep reading! Thanks :))

 Report Review

Review #20, by DancingMooncalf Selfish And Somber

26th September 2014:
I was totaly expecting andromeda to do that. She's a good person (which is why she can't live with the whole cause thing). I do understand what the other girl was trying but I think she had no right to do it. Isn't that Ted's business to worry about?
I bet that if Ted leaves niw Andromeda will syspect the worst and blame herself. I hope he gets a chance to exlain.
I really do get into your story it's very strong and well written. I only widh there were more chapters more often. I love the characters they are very real. Rabastan scares me a bit. More than his obviously brutal friends because he seems smart enough to get away with everything. He is very intimidating. I like Ted because he is a no nonesense kind of guy. That is all Andromeda needs. As for her. She reminds me a bit if prince Sucko from avatar. You know she's a good person, she doesn't believe it. It's a struggle to prove herself as the good person she is. I like that.

Anyway... you are doing a fantastic job please update soon!

Maya

Author's Response: Wow your review really motivated me! Thank you so much for the feedback. I know I should update more often, school just takes over sometimes, but I will really try. It means a lot that you read and enjoy my story, thank you :))

 Report Review

Review #21, by GJ Selfish And Somber

24th September 2014:
Awesome chapter!!! OMG I thought Donna might have been dead, glad it wasn't that serious. Shara is annoying me but I guess she means well... ? and hope everything is okay with Ted's family :(
Can't wait until the Halloween party though! I feel a lot will happen there...
As always, keep up the amazing work! xx
p.s. Hoping for a lil Andi and Ted acton to happen soon ;) lol

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Yeah Donna will be fine, but the meaning behind what happened is what scares Andromeda the most. I hope you keep reading :))

 Report Review

Review #22, by aurora borealis Selfish And Somber

23rd September 2014:
My prediction is that his mother is terminally ill and that is why he has to go home. I don`t like this Shara girl and her interference, somehow when you first mentioned her in the story I thought that she would eventually become Andromeda`s friend also, but that`s not likely anymore. This story is getting a perfect twist, I can see that:) Another great chapter, I really enjoyed it:)

Author's Response: You are amazing haha but I'm not going to say anything for now. I really like your predictions though. I hope you keep reading, and thanks for reviewing :))

 Report Review

Review #23, by forevergryffindor Duels Are Not For The Distracted

16th September 2014:
Awesome chapter..you never disappoint

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much!! I hope I continue to not disappoint. Next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by GJ Duels Are Not For The Distracted

10th September 2014:
One of the best chapters by far! OMG SO FREAKIN GOOD! You're an amazing writer, I felt so much while reading this chapter. Keep it up :) can't wait to see what happens next! Andi & Ted

Author's Response: YAY thank you so much! I hope you keep reading, it means so much. Next chapter should be up soon, it's in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by DancingMooncalf Duels Are Not For The Distracted

9th September 2014:
Oh my! that's just horrible! is she still alive? Oh that Rabastan! He really took it too far this time.
I do hope you plan on uploading the next chapter within a week, because I can't bare waiting any longer to find out what happens next!
the tension and emotion in this story is rather raw and I like that, it puts me on edge in a good way, if that makes sense. And this chapter, especially the end, will make tension rise even more I'm sure.
Please please update soon!
Maya

Author's Response: I guess you'll find out in the next chapter :o
The next chapter is in the queue so it should be up within a few days :)
I'm so glad you enjoy my story, and I really appreciate your review, it helps motivate me to write more! I hope you keep reading :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>