Reading Reviews for Unexpected Comfort
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HogwartsAlum A Spot of Good News

16th April 2014:
This is a great story the only thing I didnt like was that there was no next chapter button,lol. Cant wait to see how this continues.

Author's Response: Thank you! That is so sweet! I'm sorry about there not being a next chapter button yet lol. I promise it will not be long until one pops up. :)

I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying this so far! Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave such a lovely review!!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #2, by GeekTilTheEnd A Spot of Good News

12th April 2014:
Awww!! They really are good together. They seem to bounce off one another yet fit like a jigsaw. I love they are both going to be at hogwarts teaching, always thought Hermione should of gone back to teach lol :) thank you for updating, craving more! Xx

Author's Response: I know, I absolutely love the relationship between the pair of them! I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying it as well!! I feel they're an interesting couple. They're opposites in so many ways, yet very similar in others. It just works.

I think Hermione would be a brilliant professor. Strict and would probably give a lot of homework, but brilliant all the same. I agree, I feel she would do better at Hogwarts than the Ministry.

I've (finally) got a clear vision in my head for this story, so the updates will absolutely be more frequent than before.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading and reviewing!! I love that you enjoy my writing. It is honestly so cool and so surreal to me that I have people who read, not one, but multiple stories of mine. I really very much appreciate it more than I can say!

Hoping you enjoy the rest of the story! Happy reading! :)

xoxo -Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by GeekTilTheEnd Emotions Run Wild

9th April 2014:
Yay thank you for updating. I love seeing the side of sweet caring Snape, I do think they make a great couple. Ron definatly acting like the git he can be! The whole 'slither into your knickers' part made me giggle like hell :) great as usual cause your amazing!

Author's Response: Awww thank you!! You are far, far too kind to me. :) I'm sorry this update took so long. I promise the next one will be a lot sooner. I'm working on the following chapter as we speak.

I'm so glad to hear you like this side of Snape. Hermione truly does bring out the best in him by doing nothing more than being herself. She is a little broken, but she still is a pure soul and she will do him a lot of good.

Ron... Poor Ron. Yes, he is being quite obnoxious now, but he is heartbroken. He truly does love Hermione. Or at least, he thinks he still does. He's never really tried to get over her. He may come around eventually. Who knows? Well I know, but I'm not telling ;).

Thank you so, so, so, so very much for continuing to read and for leaving the incredibly nice review. I hope you continue to enjoy it!!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by LooonyLEI Emotions Run Wild

4th April 2014:
you really never fail to amaze me with your updates. While reading this story at 5 in the morning, you made my day. :) and i think im already inlove with Severus. The way Ron acted, i think he's the git himself. I hate him when he's like that.

Good thing you already overcome that writers block. Looking forward for another awesome update soon

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! That is incredibly kind. :) I'm so happy to hear I've made your day, even at 5 in the morning haha.

I have to admit, there is something kind of sexy about Snape. I always thought so. (Book Snape, more than movie Snape). So I'm glad to hear you're already in love with him!

Ron can be a complete child. He's brave and he's loyal and he *can* be a good friend, but he's very emotionally underdeveloped. Let's hope he finds someone more compatible with him soon. ;)

I can't even begin to describe how glad and relieved I am that my block with this story seemed to disappear. I'm pretty sure the updates will be a little more frequent now.

Thank you for the amazingly lovely review and for not abandoning my story!! I truly appreciate it!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by DraconisScarlet3792 Emotions Run Wild

3rd April 2014:
I am so glad that your writer's block is gone. I have wanted to have more of this story. I think that this pairing is much better than Ron and Hermione. Ron always seemed so immature and needy--a taker where Hermione is a giver who can be taken advantage of. Severus is her equal mentally and also a giver. This pairing is of mutual benefit.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so relieved that my block with this story seemed to disappear.

I am truly happy to hear you feel that way about Hermione and Snape. That is honestly exactly how I feel. She is so mature and intelligent and he would be a perfect match for her. That was exactly what I was going for, so I'm so happy to hear you agree.

Thank you so, so very much for taking the time to review and not giving up on my story. I hope you continue to enjoy it!!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by swanvhir Emotions Run Wild

3rd April 2014:
"And now, now I have to live with the knowledge that he's going to slither his way into your knickers?!"

That line killed me. So funny and definitely something Ron would say. I'm really enjoying this story!

Author's Response: Hahaha aww I'm glad you liked it!! I agree. Ron does, sometimes, say things he most definitely would have got from his mother. Perfect example is when he called Hermione a "Scarlet Woman" in GoF lol. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and I hope you continue enjoying the rest of the story!!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mikayla Scars of our past.

5th March 2014:
its getting soo good, dont stop now!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I really do plan to finish this story eventually, promise. I just don't want to write anymore while my heart isn't really in it. I don't want it to end up being forced. But, hopefully, inspiration will come soon. :) Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! I really appreciate it!

xoxo U.C.


 Report Review

Review #8, by slightly odd kat Scars of our past.

16th February 2014:
This is a brilliant story. You are a very tallented writer, and I hope that this is a first in a very long line of stories.

Author's Response: Oh thank you!! That is so sweet! :) I have a HG/SB time-turner story up and I'm working on a GW/HP one-shot which should be up soon. I really appreciate the review and thank you again so so much!!
xoxo U.C.


 Report Review

Review #9, by LooonyLEI Scars of our past.

13th February 2014:
your stories was just so amazing. Honestly at first i thought it was to be (sorry for the word) boring, because it was snape. But after reading the first chapter i can't stop myself to continue reading until the last. I mostly enjoy all hermione and snape's conversation. I can't help but smile while reading. Hope i can also write an amazing story like this soon. Looking forward for another great update :)


~lei

Author's Response: Aww thank you! :) I feel like an older Hermione and Snape would be an interesting pair because, to me at least, she's very similar to Lily. I'm really glad you're enjoying it! As far as writing, just go for it! I haven't written anything before this in almost 10 years, so I was very nervous. But it's crazy how once you start everything just flows. And everyone who reviews are so kind. I'm really hoping my writer's block with this story goes away soon because I really liked writing it (especially Ginny's parts). Thank you again so so much!!
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by quirkycharm Scars of our past.

4th February 2014:
I hope your writers block clears up soon. I'm really enjoying this a lot. Hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! I'm having one of those - I know how it is going to end but I can't quite figure out how I'm getting there - moments haha. I may need to just re-read it myself and hopefully that will help. Thank you so much for the review and for reading. Very much appreciated!!

xoxo U.C.


 Report Review

Review #11, by GeekTilTheEnd Scars of our past.

4th February 2014:
This is truly brilliant, I do hope you are able to write more as I am dying to find out what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you, honestly, thank you! What happened was I ended up getting the whole Sirius/Hermione thing stuck in my head and just had to write that and it kind of blocked everything from this story for a while. I think as soon as I finished the other one, I'll jump right back on this. :) Thank you for reading my stories, I really appreciate the love and feedback!

 Report Review

Review #12, by GeekTilTheEnd What could be the harm?

4th February 2014:
Oooh I think I am in love with another story of yours! Haha this chapter made me giggle so bad but in a good way :p Hermione and Snape would of never of thought of putting them two together yet you have with your amazing talent :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! There is something that is just very Lily-is about Hermione to me. So I thought it would be interesting to see Snape and her together. Obviously when she's much older, as a student, that would be creepy. ;) This one was my first attempt so it's a little rough, I think. Sadly I'm having massive writers block with this story. Hopefully I'll get getting back to it soon. Thank you for the lovely review! xoxo

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login