Reading Reviews for Unexpected Comfort
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pointless_proclamations New Beginnings

24th October 2014:
Meg! Meg! Meg!

I'm here!

Never have I read a Hermione/Severus before, but you are really good at introducing me to new pairings.

Ahh!

"She was strong, independent, and dying inside." Meg, that is such a beautiful line and it's just so perfect!

That scene between Hermione and Ron. . . WHAT?!?! We've got Ron all hurt and angry and desperate and Hermione is all cool and distant and so impassive. The contrast just accentuated the moods and feelings (or lack of) each character.

And then there is this gradient between Hermione's aloofness and her getting back to being regularly functioning as the years go by. You've shown that her life is not all angsty and dark and gloomy and depressed with that chuckle-worthy dialogue between Hermione and Hagrid. But at the same time, I still get the sense that she is kind of dying inside albeit at a muh slower rate. There is little light inside her. She doesn't talk too, too much.

A SMILE FROM SNAPE?! Wow. You have opened my (and Hermione's) eyes. What is this? I am intrigued. What was that, indeed?

Again, HOW ARE YOU DOING THIS?!

Your fan,
Em

 Report Review

Review #2, by WaveAsh255 A Spot of Good News

5th September 2014:
Absolutely spectacular!!! Can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! This was my first ever fic, so I'm the least sure about this one, to be honest. It's always so nice to hear when someone liked it. :)

I want to go back over and edit it a bit, then I will definitely continue on and finish with it.

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review! I truly appreciate it!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by brianna_lestrange_malfoy A Spot of Good News

23rd June 2014:
I truly am in love with this story and i hope to hear or more likely read more of it soon. Until then ( which hopefully will be soon,) i will be waiting

Author's Response: :) Thank you!! I'm thrilled that you liked it, and incredibly flattered you read it so quickly. I do have plans to finish it. I know exactly where it's going and how it is going to end. I'm working a few other things at the moment, but I will absolutely be coming back to finish this! Promise!

Thank you again, so, so much for reading and reviewing. I'm terribly thrilled that you're enjoying it!!

Much Love,
Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by brianna_lestrange_malfoy Rejection, Proposal and Realization

23rd June 2014:
I to put it simply i am completely and utterly in love with your story.

Author's Response: Ooh yay! That's so incredibly nice to hear! I'm always so iffy on this story, because it doesn't seem like many people read or like it. It's always so awesome to hear that someone is enjoying this story! It was my first, so I'm really insecure over it.

I'm so happy to hear that you are in love with it!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading and leaving awesome reviews!!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by brianna_lestrange_malfoy Saturday At Last

23rd June 2014:
WOW! WOW!! I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! AH

Author's Response: Aww wow, thank you!! I really loved doing this chapter. I love the "tree room" that he takes her into. I want a place like that to run away to!

I'm so happy you're enjoying it!! :) Thank you again, so much for reading and reviewing!!

*hugs*
Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by brianna_lestrange_malfoy New Beginnings

23rd June 2014:
I'm Hooked on it i love the pairing one of my top 3 favorite pairings

Author's Response: Oh yay! I know, I love Hermione/Snape too! Definitely one of my favorites, as well. There really is just something that works with them. Really, really a lot of fun to read and write.

I'm glad I have you hooked! :) Thank you so much for reading and for taking the time to review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mischief_managed18 A Spot of Good News

28th April 2014:
I always thought if Hermione didn't get some high up position in the Ministry that she would get a teaching job and/or eventually become Headmistress and this just makes me so happy! GAHHH! Okay.I need to calm myself down. I'm so sad I ended up reading them all in one night D: But, I supposed I'll just have to wait like everyone else. *sigh* Can't wait to read more and to read your other stories!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I think that she would have made an amazing professor. Seeing how much she helped her friends through school, I always assumed she would end up teaching. That's awesome that you really enjoyed that!

I can't believe you blew through the whole thing in one sitting lol. That's an enormous compliment! I'm kind of taking a few days off from writing (I need to give my head a little break), but I should be updating again soon. There definitely will not be a two month gap between chapters again. I still have to find you on FB and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!! Seriously, thank you for the hundredth time for taking the time to leave all of these amazingly awesome reviews. You're the first reader I've had that has reviewed ever last chapter they've read. That is incredibly kind and cool of you! Your reviews really made me smile and truly made my day. I hope to see you back again!

Much, much love,
Meg :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mischief_managed18 Emotions Run Wild

28th April 2014:
OH MY GOSH! AH! I am in complete and utter shock right now! It went from Ron being a jerk to her about Snape to them sleeping together in about two seconds flat and woah. Great chapter! Probably one of my favorites thus far! I can't wait to read the next (and last for now D: ) chapter! Here goes nothing!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: This chapter was quite the emotional rollercoaster. After being hurt so badly by Ron, Hermione needed something to numb the pain. It probably wasn't the best time to sleep with him, but it all worked out fine in the end. Snape maybe should have turned her down, seeing the state she was in, but he is only human. I really enjoyed writing this chapter, so I'm thrilled that it's one of your favorites! :)

Thank you so much!!! :D

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mischief_managed18 Scars of our past.

28th April 2014:
GAH! THEY KISSED! About bloody time! :p I actually really enjoyed their conversation about embracing the parts of their past, even if they wish they would go away because it really is a part of them that will never go away and all our experiences make us who we are. And that ending! Bum bum bummm!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yay! The kiss! Seriously, it was about time haha. This chapter was really emotionally draining when I wrote it. That whole conversation between them took a lot out of me at the time.

After I wrote this chapter I had a horrible case of writer's block with this story. It took me, I think, about 2 months until I got back to it. I felt so bad for leaving it such a cliffhanger for so long. But one day, I was sitting home and all of a sudden it all came out effortlessly. I'm glad you found this story after my writer's block.

And once again. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by Mischief_managed18 The Truth...

28th April 2014:
AGH! Okay okay okay.

The part with Harry nearly had me in tears. Gosh do I love Harry sometimes, his unwavering loyalty and love to his friends was always something I admired in him and I think you nailed his reaction as well as Ron's. Poor Ron. But in all honesty, did he really think he could propose to her when they weren't even together anymore? Gah! So many conflicting emotions!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Harry is a very tricky character to write. I'm so happy that you feel I nailed it with him. And Ron. I agree, Harry's loyalty is definitely something everyone should try to emulate. It's truly inspiring.

I know! Poor Ron. :( Hopefully he'll find someone who can give him what he needs eventually. He absolutely deserves happiness just as everyone else does.

I'm sorry this chapter almost made you cry! But it is so cool and surreal to hear that something I wrote had such a powerful effect on someone. So thank you for that. :)

I can't even describe how happy I am to read and respond to all of your reviews. Definitely keep them coming!

Much love,
Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mischief_managed18 Rejection, Proposal and Realization

28th April 2014:
I'm shocked that this is your first story! Oh my goodness, and I know what you mean when a story sort of turns around and becomes something you didn't originally intend for it to, it's a wonderful but strange feeling.

Anyway, poor Snape and Hermione... grr. But I am so excited that Harry and Ginny are engaged now! :D That makes me so happy.I love them together.

~Mischief_managed18 (who, as you can see, has gone way past that whole "last chapter" thing.)

Author's Response: Aww thank you for that. I actually cringed when I re-read this. I feel like I could have done so much better, so I really appreciate that.

Yeah, it was like this story took on a life of it's own. It was really trippy, but also very cool, when that happened.

Ginny and Harry's engagement might be my favorite part I've written. I love it, so I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! I am strictly a Hinny shipper. I think that they're perfect for the other.

I'm glad that you did decide to go past the whole "last chapter" thing haha. :)

Thank you for your way too sweet reviews!!

*hugs* Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mischief_managed18 The more things change, the more they stay the same.

28th April 2014:
I lied. I read another chapter. I blame you. ;p
AND NO! Poor Snape. I mean, I understand where Hermione is coming from but man it just makes me so sad that she's turning him down already. And dinner at the Potter's the next day? I'm sure that'll be an interesting one. Especially if Ginny mentions Snape at all, even by accident. But still... poor Snape. :(

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: You liar lol. I'm sorry! :) I know, my heart broke for Snape writing the end of this chapter. Hermione was being foolish. Just because you've been hurt in the past, doesn't mean you should put your future on hold. But, as you know, everything works out. So, yay for that.

Honestly, you are so awesome for reading and reviewing every chapter you've read. It's so cool to sign on and see all those reviews. To know that what you're writing is resonating with people.

Off to the next review! Thank you, again, so very much!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18 Simply Magical

28th April 2014:
Aww, Snape! What a sweetheart! I cannot wait to keep reading but I feel like I should pace myself and stop here for the night. :p *sigh* He truly deserves someone good in his life and it makes me hopeful for him that that person could be Hermione. I feel like they could be a very well-suited match.

Anyways, keep up the good work! You shall be hearing from me soon! :D

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I can never pace myself either once I get into a story, so I totally understand! And I agree with you 1000%. He does deserve someone like Hermione. He really truly does. After everything he went through, he needs some happiness in his life.

I feel like they were very much suited for the other. I really believe that Hermione is quite similar to Lily, so it would be easy for him to fall for her.

Thank you a million times over for the kind words. I truly appreciate them more than I can say!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mischief_managed18 Saturday At Last

28th April 2014:
Ooh sassy Hermione, I love it! And I love that you brought in that part with her teeth growing and what he said in response. Poor Hermione endured so much whilst attending Hogwarts.

I can't wait to continue reading! Chapter four, here I come! :p

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Haha sassy Hermione is fantastic! (I'm at work so I'm trying to respond to these during breaks and lunches haha). Snape needed someone to put him in his place, right? And he needed to know how hurtful his words can be to a teenager. I'm glad you liked that part, I loved writing it!

Again, thank you so, so, so much for reading, reviwing and being awesome!!! Onto the next review. :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mischief_managed18 What could be the harm?

28th April 2014:
Hmm. I'm sensing something interesting coming up! ;P I love Ginny's reaction, and I'm glad she's such a good best friend, not questioning Hermione's motives and telling her she's being awful or weird or any of that. GAH! Okay, onto the next chapter!

Oh, hey! If you ever want to contact me, you can find me on FB on the page: Rose ϟ (with the lightning bolt xD) and shoot me a message! We can talk over me being a Beta for you, if you'd rather find one through this site though, I totally understand. :p

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I know you know now, but yes, something definitely was coming up haha. I'm so happy you liked Ginny! She has been my favorite to write in this story actually. She's such a smart mouth, but an amazingly loyal friend. She's fantastic. :)

I will definitely search for you on FB. I would love to have you as my beta. If you would be willing. I have 3 stories I'm currently writing, so I may be a pain lol. I'm Megan Marie on there. It's a very Potter themed fb, easy to recognize haha.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the offer!!

Now continuing on with your awesomely kind reviews!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mischief_managed18 New Beginnings

28th April 2014:
Yay! I actually really like Snamione stories. :D I'm so excited to see where you go with this! Hermione is so much fun to write about and I love capturing her. Two of my favorite stories (of my own) are from her POV and it's a blast! You're doing a wonderful job thus far and I shall start the next chapter now! :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: My first fanfic I ever read was a Snape/Hermione time-turner fic. I fell in love, instantly. I didn't think I would like the ship at first, but I gave it a try and loved it. That was why I decided I would take a stab at writing my first one about those two.

I'm so honestly thrilled that you gave another one of my stories a shot. Thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart for reading and reviewing. You're absolutely awesome!

I will definitely have to check out your Hermione stories. She is my absolute favorite female character.

Now time to answer your other reviews. I'm sure I will be thanking you often. :)

*hugs* Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by HogwartsAlum A Spot of Good News

16th April 2014:
This is a great story the only thing I didnt like was that there was no next chapter button,lol. Cant wait to see how this continues.

Author's Response: Thank you! That is so sweet! I'm sorry about there not being a next chapter button yet lol. I promise it will not be long until one pops up. :)

I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying this so far! Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave such a lovely review!!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by GeekTilTheEnd A Spot of Good News

12th April 2014:
Awww!! They really are good together. They seem to bounce off one another yet fit like a jigsaw. I love they are both going to be at hogwarts teaching, always thought Hermione should of gone back to teach lol :) thank you for updating, craving more! Xx

Author's Response: I know, I absolutely love the relationship between the pair of them! I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying it as well!! I feel they're an interesting couple. They're opposites in so many ways, yet very similar in others. It just works.

I think Hermione would be a brilliant professor. Strict and would probably give a lot of homework, but brilliant all the same. I agree, I feel she would do better at Hogwarts than the Ministry.

I've (finally) got a clear vision in my head for this story, so the updates will absolutely be more frequent than before.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading and reviewing!! I love that you enjoy my writing. It is honestly so cool and so surreal to me that I have people who read, not one, but multiple stories of mine. I really very much appreciate it more than I can say!

Hoping you enjoy the rest of the story! Happy reading! :)

xoxo -Meg


 Report Review

Review #19, by GeekTilTheEnd Emotions Run Wild

9th April 2014:
Yay thank you for updating. I love seeing the side of sweet caring Snape, I do think they make a great couple. Ron definatly acting like the git he can be! The whole 'slither into your knickers' part made me giggle like hell :) great as usual cause your amazing!

Author's Response: Awww thank you!! You are far, far too kind to me. :) I'm sorry this update took so long. I promise the next one will be a lot sooner. I'm working on the following chapter as we speak.

I'm so glad to hear you like this side of Snape. Hermione truly does bring out the best in him by doing nothing more than being herself. She is a little broken, but she still is a pure soul and she will do him a lot of good.

Ron... Poor Ron. Yes, he is being quite obnoxious now, but he is heartbroken. He truly does love Hermione. Or at least, he thinks he still does. He's never really tried to get over her. He may come around eventually. Who knows? Well I know, but I'm not telling ;).

Thank you so, so, so, so very much for continuing to read and for leaving the incredibly nice review. I hope you continue to enjoy it!!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by LooonyLEI Emotions Run Wild

4th April 2014:
you really never fail to amaze me with your updates. While reading this story at 5 in the morning, you made my day. :) and i think im already inlove with Severus. The way Ron acted, i think he's the git himself. I hate him when he's like that.

Good thing you already overcome that writers block. Looking forward for another awesome update soon

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! That is incredibly kind. :) I'm so happy to hear I've made your day, even at 5 in the morning haha.

I have to admit, there is something kind of sexy about Snape. I always thought so. (Book Snape, more than movie Snape). So I'm glad to hear you're already in love with him!

Ron can be a complete child. He's brave and he's loyal and he *can* be a good friend, but he's very emotionally underdeveloped. Let's hope he finds someone more compatible with him soon. ;)

I can't even begin to describe how glad and relieved I am that my block with this story seemed to disappear. I'm pretty sure the updates will be a little more frequent now.

Thank you for the amazingly lovely review and for not abandoning my story!! I truly appreciate it!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by DraconisScarlet3792 Emotions Run Wild

3rd April 2014:
I am so glad that your writer's block is gone. I have wanted to have more of this story. I think that this pairing is much better than Ron and Hermione. Ron always seemed so immature and needy--a taker where Hermione is a giver who can be taken advantage of. Severus is her equal mentally and also a giver. This pairing is of mutual benefit.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so relieved that my block with this story seemed to disappear.

I am truly happy to hear you feel that way about Hermione and Snape. That is honestly exactly how I feel. She is so mature and intelligent and he would be a perfect match for her. That was exactly what I was going for, so I'm so happy to hear you agree.

Thank you so, so very much for taking the time to review and not giving up on my story. I hope you continue to enjoy it!!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by swanvhir Emotions Run Wild

3rd April 2014:
"And now, now I have to live with the knowledge that he's going to slither his way into your knickers?!"

That line killed me. So funny and definitely something Ron would say. I'm really enjoying this story!

Author's Response: Hahaha aww I'm glad you liked it!! I agree. Ron does, sometimes, say things he most definitely would have got from his mother. Perfect example is when he called Hermione a "Scarlet Woman" in GoF lol. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and I hope you continue enjoying the rest of the story!!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mikayla Scars of our past.

5th March 2014:
its getting soo good, dont stop now!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I really do plan to finish this story eventually, promise. I just don't want to write anymore while my heart isn't really in it. I don't want it to end up being forced. But, hopefully, inspiration will come soon. :) Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! I really appreciate it!

xoxo U.C.


 Report Review

Review #24, by slightly odd kat Scars of our past.

16th February 2014:
This is a brilliant story. You are a very tallented writer, and I hope that this is a first in a very long line of stories.

Author's Response: Oh thank you!! That is so sweet! :) I have a HG/SB time-turner story up and I'm working on a GW/HP one-shot which should be up soon. I really appreciate the review and thank you again so so much!!
xoxo U.C.


 Report Review

Review #25, by LooonyLEI Scars of our past.

13th February 2014:
your stories was just so amazing. Honestly at first i thought it was to be (sorry for the word) boring, because it was snape. But after reading the first chapter i can't stop myself to continue reading until the last. I mostly enjoy all hermione and snape's conversation. I can't help but smile while reading. Hope i can also write an amazing story like this soon. Looking forward for another great update :)


~lei

Author's Response: Aww thank you! :) I feel like an older Hermione and Snape would be an interesting pair because, to me at least, she's very similar to Lily. I'm really glad you're enjoying it! As far as writing, just go for it! I haven't written anything before this in almost 10 years, so I was very nervous. But it's crazy how once you start everything just flows. And everyone who reviews are so kind. I'm really hoping my writer's block with this story goes away soon because I really liked writing it (especially Ginny's parts). Thank you again so so much!!
xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>