Reading Reviews for Unexpected Comfort
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pointless_proclamations The Truth...

16th November 2014:
MEG!

You've made Harry so loveable in the way he reacts to Hermione and Severus's relationship! Although, I was worried at first. This means I have no one else to worry about because we both know how Ron takes it, right? Support, best-man-ing, godfather-to-Hemione and Severus's child-ing. Harry's adorable, yet extremely mature in this scene. It was an amazing balance of the two qualities. They complimented each other rather than conflict!

MEG! You've completely reduced my cardiac muscles into a puddle!! SEVERUS! He's so cute about his apology. It's adorable and sweet and SQUE! THEY'VE MADE UP! [runs around happily]

Using flashbacks to show Ron's reactions combined with Hermione's retrospective introspection creates such a wonderful effect, Meg! You're brilliant.

But now, I guess Ron won't be very much of a best-man or godfather. :( I hope he'll learn to accept their relationship and/or find someone for himself who is capable of making him happy again the way his family and friends do, but capable of the intimacy in a relationship he wants with Hermione. And maybe he could put that ring to use!

Meg! I can't even hate Ron for saying all those things. In the end, you've stressed that he's still got a really good heart and he means well AND he says that he'll try!

EP!! AND THERE'S ANOTHER DATE THAT INDICATES MORE CUTENESS AND SQUEE-WORTHY MOMENTS TO COME, YES?!

This is wonderful chapter after wonderful chapter. You should be proud of it!! I really hope you are because I'm exceedingly happy that you wrote this. You're a spectacular writer, Meg.

Loads upon loads of love, hugs, awe, and classic chocolate chip cookies,
Em

Author's Response: EM!! ♥

Oh I love Harry here, so I'm glad that you liked him! Hermione has done SO MUCH for Harry, so he owes it to her to be supportive. Regardless of his own person feelings. Oh, right. Exactly. Best-man-ing and all of that. Snamione's number 1 cheerlearder, for sure. ;) Aww thank you! I'm so, so thrilled you liked it!!

Hahaha I love that scene! Hermione is just too funny there, isn't she? With the beginning to ramble and completely panicking. I love it! And he was very sweet in his apology. I don't think you were the only one with puddley (is that a word? Well it is now) heart. ;)

You did like how that was done? That's a huge relief. I thought that would be a different way to show their little argument. I thought it would be a good way to show it and how Hermione was feeling about it.

Oh no. Of course he will be! ;) I'm sure he'll eventually find love again. Just not with Hermione. It may take him a while yet to get over her.

Well... he *says* he'll try to accept it. If he actually will may be an entirely differnt story.

He's hurt. He's very, very hurt. And a hurt Ron is never really a kind Ron, unfortunately. This may not even be the worst of it...

Weeel... I don't know if it will be as cute and fluffy as their first date. That's all I'm going to say. ;) *hides*

Aww Em! Thank you!! This and the following chapter are my two favorites. So I'm so, so, so happy that you've enjoyed this one! I'm literally bouncing up and down right now!! Oh, pssh. I'm alright. I definitely could improve quite a bit, but thank you! You're too lovely. :D

Heaps of love, rib crushing hugs and buckets of frozen, chocolate mojitos,

Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Felpata Lupin Scars of our past.

15th November 2014:
Hi Meg!
In the wait of the new chapter of "To prevent an unfortunate series of events" (took you long enough, btw... When are you going to update?!?) I thought to stop by and take a peek at this. :)
I must admit that I still find a bit weird to imagine Hermione and Severus together, but I'm kind of getting affectionate at them as a couple!
Severus is just so sweet, and I'm so happy that things are working out well for them despite everything!
Poor Ron, though... It broke my heart in the previous chapter when you hinted he had planned to propose to her... :'(
I'll follow your directions and stop here (now I have two updates to wait... Hurry up!)
All my love, as always!
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi Chiara!! :D

It's so nice of you to stop by this story and leave a review!! ♥ I'm sorry. *hides* I'm working on a new story, too (the prologue is in the queue as we speak, and should be validated soon!), so I'm waiting for that to be up before I can post the next chapter (which is almost finished) of To Prevent. Depending on the queue, it should be up soon. :) But I'm glad you stopped by to take a peek here!

I know that Hermione/Snape isn't the most conventional pairing, but it's one that I enjoy. My first fic I ever read was a Hermione/Snape fic, which is probably why I'm partial to them. I'm happy to hear that, even though it isn't something that you normally read, that you did begin to like them as a couple. :)

Severus really cares for Hermione, and she cares for him, too. She just needed, and still does kind of need to, work through some of her own issues. But they're definitely on the right track now.

Oh I know. Poor Ron. :( Even after all of this time, he's still not over her, and sadly, she has moved on. I think it's safe to say, it's not going to go well in the following chapter. I should be submitting the edits for the next two chapters within the next two days. So, again, depending on the queue, they should be up soon. :D

Thank you so much for reading this as well, and taking the time to leave a review! It was a really, really nice surprise! ♥

I hope you enjoy the following chapters! There's only going to be 12 chapters total in this story, so it's almost finished. :)

Hugs and tons of love!
xoxo Meg



 Report Review

Review #3, by pointless_proclamations Rejection, Proposal and Realization

12th November 2014:
Dearest Meg,

Pride and Prejudice. A book for any occasion, isn't it? ;)

Meg! Oh my goodness, MEG! I just adore Ginny the way you've written her: Wait. Why didn't you let him kiss you? I mean, yeah, ew, but you obviously like him," Meg, I am LOL-ing. And then, 'You like him, why I'll never know, but you do.' SHE IS ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS. And supportive, but in a hilarious way, but still genuinely supportive. I love her.

When Hermione wrote that letter, Meg, I'm sure you know that I thought that everything was going to be better between them, but then you never make this very easy, do you? ARRGGHHH! I adore you and your writing, and you know that, but Meg, sometimes. . . sometimes it inspires such rage, you know? The problem is you. You're too good at shipping people. And you're too good at creating conflicts between such ships.

This is one very emotional day for Hermione. She's crying and then she's a bit happier, then she gets disheartened again, but then it's okay, and then not so much. It all flows very smoothly, but why do you insist on putting your characters (and, therefore your readers [ahem] including me) through such emotional roller coasters?

Severus, too. The poor guy. He's got Wizarding World Problems (like First World Problems, only Wizarding World instead). You've shown his remorse exceedingly well in so little words, by the way. It speaks volumes about the way he feels about Hermione. You've shown that he actually does want to make the relationship work. She means that much to him.

Any tiny, tiny thing? Maybe a smoother transition between 35 minutes of non-stop crying and pulling herself together? What are Hermione's thoughts during this transition? What makes her stop crying, get up, and go?

Neville! He's so loveable. His appearance seemed to mark the lightening of the mood of this chapter. I nearly, nearly forgot about Severus. . . nearly. But then his name comes up again, but in a much more positive light. It is adorable how Harry's marriage proposal to Ginny put things into perspective for Hermione. She really need that. I am extremely happy that it resolved her to set things right with Severus (AS SHE SHOULD BECAUSE THEY ARE PERFECT).

And now you've got me worrying over Ron. The poor guy. He seems to be enamored by two things in life: Hermione and food. He won't be very upset will he when he finds out? Ahh!! Meg!!!

Hugs, love, rage, and a tower of freshly-baked cookies,
Em

Author's Response: Em, my dear! :)

It is, isn't it? And so is the movie, with Colin Firth. *swoon*

You have no idea how happy I am that you like Ginny! She is, by far, my favorite character to write in this story. As dorky as it is, I find myself laughing at her, too! She really, really doesn't get it, but she's trying her hardest to be supportive of it haha.

Hahaha aww Em! I don't even know what to say back to this! I'm sorry that I've enraged you, happy that I seem to have done my job and overly flattered by your compliment! *squee* You're far to kind to me! Thank you endlessly!!! ♥

It really was. She, pretty much, went through every emotion you could possibly imagine. This was a very exhausting day for her. I know, I put my characters through a lot sometimes, don't I. ;) I'm sorry you all seem to get the run-off of that. (Not really, it's what I'm aiming for mwahahaha!)

Bahaha "like First World Problems, only Wizarding World instead." I love it! He thinks very highly of her, yet poorly of himself. Her rejection was just everything that he expected, but nothing he wanted (obviously). Poor Sev. :(

Yeah, it is rather abrupt, isn't it? Once again, thank you!! I'll go back and expand on that part a bit, definitely. :)

Oh I know! What's not to love about Neville? It definitely did. I feel like Neville is just the type of person who lightens up any room he enters. That proposal was really difficult to write. I still am not 100% happy with it, honestly. I wrote it out so, so, so many times and always ended up feeling it was cheesy. But it did end up nudging Hermione in the right direction, so I guess it did it's job. *shrug* Hahahaha I don't know about perfect, but they definitely suit one another well. :)

But, like we've discussed, Ron will be fine, remember? Godfather, best friend, best man and all that. ;)

Em, thank you again, so, so, so, so, so, so much for your reviews!! They truly make my day!!

Much love, many hugs, lots of Butterbeer sundaes,

Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by pointless_proclamations The more things change, the more they stay the same.

12th November 2014:
Meggg!!

Does he know? Does Harry know? He does, doesn't he? He totally knows something is up! And he doesn't seem mad at all. So, that's a good thing, right? Right? Or does he think it's Ron who is making her so happy? Uh oh.

ARGGHHH! SHE FEELS! It's so cute! She and Severus are so sweet together. I have never shipped them more than I do now! Meg! THE FEELS!

So you've got me on this Hermione-and-Severus-make-the-sweetest-couple-in-the-world-high, see? Then you hair have to-- you just-- WHY? [wincing]

That letter from him was so sweet!! It was romantic and all and it is so evident that it must have taken the shedding of shedloads of insecurities and emotional barriers on his part. He made himself so vulnerable for her and she just had to go and write that heart-breaking letter. Oh Hermione. In not wanting to show weakness, not wanting to be vulnerable, she is being exactly that. Does it not take strength to show weakness in these cases?

See, now I'm not feeling so good because now they're BOTH in tears. Meg, what is your writing doing to me?!

Could you, maybe, let me in there and, you know, literally knock some sense into the pair. Please? Please let me at them? Just give me three minutes. I promise. Please?

Your enraged fan, love, hugs, and chocolate mojito cupcakes,
Em

Author's Response: Emmm!!!

Harry doesn't know *exactly* what's going on, but he's definitely noticed a difference in Hermione. He knows there's *something* going on. I don't think he would think it's Ron. Harry, just like Hermione, realizes that they are no longer compatible. Ron is the only one who doesn't see it. :(

As I'm reading this sentence, I'm definitely preparing myself for the shouting that is to come. *flinches* I'm happy you are shipping them so fiercely please don't hate me for what just happened I'm so sorry but maybe things will get better and then I won't have to apologize in run-on sentences because I'm scared!

*hides* I'm sorry! Hermione is still not in a good place. She's still a bit broken, therefore not thinking clearly.

I know, I know. He really did tear down mostly all of his walls with her and left himself quite vulnerable. Definitely not like him, at all. Then she rejects him... It's not so much that she doesn't want to show weakness, it's more than she doesn't want to care strongly for someone. She's living under the impression of, if you love someone, you give them the power to break you. And she feels as if there's not much left of her to break, so if he hurt her, she would completely shatter. It does, but she doesn't feel she's strong enough for it. She's been trying for quite some time not to feel anything really. Now that she's feeling again, it's terrifying her.

*hiding again* I'm sorry, Em! {hands over a piece of chocolate cake as peace offering}

Hahahaha! Sure, climb on in! Hermione needs some sense smacked into her. Three minutes? Take all the time you need. ;)

Your completely apologetic fan who is offering love, hugs and chocolate-chip mint muffins as more of a peace offering,

Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by pointless_proclamations Simply Magical

10th November 2014:
Meg, this is so adorable! Sque.

This place you have created is supremely magical. You've described it so vividly. In the same way it is the most wonderful place Hermione has ever seen, it is the most wonderful place that I have ever read about. You've got a wonderful imagination, Meg. It feels like a dream home of sorts. Some place where one could isolate oneself from the world and simply relax. That Severus has let Hermione into this place seems to be symbolic of him letting her in emotionally. And when taking the beauty of the place into account, it's as if you want us readers to create parallels between the place and Severus's emotions? His heart, metaphorically speaking. So it's not as harsh as his past might suggest? Am I reading this right?

'Severus shrugged, trying to act as if it did not bother him, but she noticed the pain that still could be seen in his eyes.' Gahh! She totally knows him well now, doesn't she?

'Taking her hand, which caused her heart to begin beating irregularly once more. . .' Hermione got it bad, don't she? Deplorable grammar, I know, but like I can't even. :P The feels, Meg!!

Meg. Of course they wouldn't really know where to begin talking and of course it would be awkward and once again says wonders about your ability to characterise these two and you're a genius and this makes absolute sense to me and but then it flowed so smoothly after Severus asks all his questions and they just get a long so well [sniffles] it's beautiful.

THAT SMILE! AGAIN!

I have to know, because I think it's particularly brilliant of you by the way (delayed gratification), what got you to delaying their first pheromone-loaded kiss?

And what in the world is Severus up to with the boat rides?

Severus is such a. . . such a flirt, yes?

Tiny, very minor thing here: sometimes Severus is referred to as Severus and sometimes as Snape. Is that intentional because Hermione hasn't gotten completely used to calling him Severus? Or unintentional?

Awww, Hermione! Can I have a go at here? Please. No, Meg. She can't be thinking that about such a relationship. Are you serious, Meg? Are you going to torture me here? Is that what's going on? No. . . Meg! I get it, okay. It makes sense. It's consistent with her characterisation, but these thoughts are just going to hinder their relationship, I feel. I don't know if I'm right, but it feels like—ARRGGHH!

Hugs, love, and butterbeer cookies,
Em

Author's Response: Em! Aww thank you!

I actually had a dream about that place, very vividly. I couldn't get it out of my head and decided it would be the perfect place for him to bring Hermione. I actually never thought of it that way, with him metaphorically letting her into his heart, but that could absolutely fit! :) I wrote it thinking that he would find her special enough and worthy enough to see his secret hiding place that he created so long ago. But I like your interpretation of it much, much better. :D I'm glad that you liked all of that. I had a very, very clear picture in my mind, so I hope it was described as wonderfully as I imagined it. *crosses fingers*

I always gathered, from canon, that Hermione was very intuitive. That she was able to read people very well. Like how she had to explain to Harry and Ron while Cho was crying while Harry kissed her. Or how she could plainly see that Harry was falling for Ginny, even though no one else seemed to notice. So I think she would be able to see whatever emotions Severus would be trying to hide.

Hahahaha! Gurrrll. She done got it bad! ;)

Wouldn't that just be so awkward, though? I couldn't see that going any other way, honestly. Aww! I'm so happy you liked them getting to know one another and I'm glad that it all flowed well. :D *squee* Thank you!

:D :D :D :D

Hehehe because I'm wicked. ;) I couldn't have them kiss so soon, could I? Where's the fun in that?? *grins evilly* Besides, she was definitely not ready for that.

I know they could have very well just Apparated there, but I thought it would be more romantic to take the boat to and from the island. That way, it gives the another chance to be alone and in close proximity of one another. ;)

Hahaha she is absolutely bringing that side out of him, isn't she?

No, that was completely unintentional. When I originally wrote this, he was referred to as "Snape," unless she was speaking to him directly. I felt that didn't quite fit in with her thoughts, if she was falling for this man. I thought I changed all of them, but it seemed I missed a few. I went back and edited it. The edit is currently in the queue. Thank you for pointing that out!

Mwahahaha! I shall reveal nothing! You must read on to find out what happens. ;) Although, I should begin to find a hiding place, now...

Thank you so much for all of your reviews! I truly appreciate them more than I could ever tell you!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, Em!!! ♥

Lots and lots of hugs, love and chcolate-chip mojito muffins,

Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by pointless_proclamations Saturday At Last

9th November 2014:
Meg!

OH MY GOODNESS! IT IS A DATE!

Ahem.

You had me worried about Ginny, who by the way was so sweetly protective of her brother and considerate of his feelings, but then she conceded. Meg, I love, love, love how you turned things around to show that Ginny is a supportive sort of character who won't let the past affect the present so much. She went from disgusted to joking and winking and it was beautiful! I love that scene!

Severus is such a gentleman [fans face on Hermione's behalf]. An he checked him out! Bahaha! Did he clear his throat because he was uncomfortable? Aw.

SO MUCH SMILING FROM SEVERUS. It's lovely the way Hermione an be the reason for that. It indicates that his manners have changed towards her and that they actually suit each other here. You know how much talent it takes to make them seem like they suit each other? On a scale from one to Meg, I'd give you a Meg. ;)

Despite how unconventional (in a good way) the pairing is, I can still see the Severus in Severus and the Hermione on Hermione with that beautiful conversation between them in which they ask about each other's work. Hermione with her work on rights for house elves and Severus with his 'abysmally worthless first years.'

I love how Hermione scolded him for that and gave him adviw on how to teach! Bahaha! That is so Hermione. I cannot tell you how much your characterisation of her impresses me!

His apology was so sweet, Meg! I ship these two now more than ever. It's a wonderful thing to have him do because it just makes so much sense! It wouldn't have been alright if Hermione dated him without clearing things up first. Those things being the nasty way he treated her as a student.

Meg, you consistently blow my brain matter into smithereens while simultaneously melting me until I am nothing but a puddle of awe.

Butterbeer-flavoured Ferrero Rochers and loads and loads of love,
Em

Author's Response: Em!

IT IS, IT IS!! :)

Aww I'm really happy that you liked that scene. I was hoping to show that, even though she is protective of her brother, she is still a good friend to Hermione. And you're right, I don't see Ginny as one to dwell on the past, so I'm sure that she would support Hermione, regardless if she agrees with her decision or not. She just wants to see her happy. I'm glad that it came across well! :D

Hahaha your swoon is totally justified! That's exactly why he did! I can't imagine that happens to him often. I'm sure he did become quite uncomfortable there. ;)

:D :D :D :D Smiles! Aww Em! Thank you so much for that! Now I'm all smiles! He's quite smitten with her, that's for sure. Bahahaha! "On a scale of one to Meg!" That is hilarious!

It is a bit unconventional, but surprising popular. There are more Snamione shippers than you would think. I really like the pairing, so I'm glad that I've introduced you to it, and you seem to be enjoying it. :D I'm thrilled that they seem to be in character! Eeek! Thank you, Em!

*blushes* thank you! I don't even know what to say to that. You are unbelievably too kind.

They definitely do have some things they need to clear up before they attempt any form of a relationship together. It's not like he had always been the nicest person to her, which is why she is so confused to begin with, and why she scolded him. This is not going to be the last thing they have to clear up... *whistles innocently*

The feeling is absolutely mutual! I feel the same about your writing, Em! Thank you so much!! Your reviews, encouragement, kind words and enthusiasm mean more to me than I could tell you. Thank you endless for everything!

Hugs, much, much love and chocolate-mojito cake,

Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by pointless_proclamations What could be the harm?

5th November 2014:
Dearest Meg,

Ah, that smile. . . ;)

Hermione's inability to both keep Severus (and his smile) out of her thoughts and not understand or fully grasp why this is happening to her is adorable. It's endearing how he questions the legitimacy of her thoughts about him and it's very much like the Hermione you have introduced so reasonably well in the first chapter. Again, the amazingly consistent and the consistently amazing characterisation of Hermione you have in this story blows my mind.

Then there's the way she goes Diagon Alley with Ginny. It's so revealing, you don't even have to say explicitly for me to understand. Hermione is both puzzled by her feelings and hopeful that something like a relationship might develop between the her and Severus.

Goodness gracious!! Her feelings ARE reciprocated! He likes her too!!! And with good reason. You have me accepting their relationship so easily, Meg! I don't really know why.

You say so much with just their actions: the way Severus doesn't look directly at her when she fretted him, the first-name calling, the way that his eye are devoid of all animosity, the way he smiles, and they way she reacts to those smilefs. It's all so lovely and, as always, very well done

Bahaha! I have experienced an inordinate amout of glee over Hermione's invitation for Severus to join her and Ginny.

DID HE JUST ASK GER OUT?! Is this a date? It can't be, is it? MEGGG!

Hugs and love and cookies and Severus's smiles,
Em

Author's Response: Hi Em! ♥

I apologize for how long it's taken me to respond, but I think at this point, you know how I am when it comes to reviews that blow me away. :D Which are typically every review you leave me. *hug*

That smile, indeed. ;)

It's all very confusing to her. She's been keeping herself and her emotions all locked up for so long now, so to be feeling, well anything, is completely throwing her for a loop. Not only *what* she's feeling but *who* is causing those feelings. Her head is a complete mess after all of that. I'm glad that seemed to come across. And as always, thank you for saying that about my portrayal of Hermione! *squee* :D

She's definitely torn, that's for sure. A part of her really wants to run into him, but I think a bigger part of her doesn't. When you try to remain numb for so long, even the littlest disruption of that can throw you for a loop.

Hahaha he does! Exactly, why wouldn't he? :) Aww that's so great to hear! It's such a huge compliment when someone begins to enjoy reading a ship, and can accept it, when they don't normally ship it. I'm literally bouncing with glee right now!

It's all so uncomfortable, yet incredibly cute, isn't it? They're like two teenagers haha. I'm happy you picked up on all of the awkward body language. :) Thank you so much!!

Oh my goodness, I love Ginny here so much! I'm thrilled that you liked that! She's probably my favorite character to write in this story, honestly.

It might be? I might not be? Who knows... *whistles innocently*

Em, thank you so, so much for another amazing review! They all mean so much to me, every last word of every last review. You are truly way to kind! (And awesome!)

Hahaha! Hugs, love and many more smiles from him back at you!

Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by pointless_proclamations New Beginnings

24th October 2014:
Meg! Meg! Meg!

I'm here!

Never have I read a Hermione/Severus before, but you are really good at introducing me to new pairings.

Ahh!

"She was strong, independent, and dying inside." Meg, that is such a beautiful line and it's just so perfect!

That scene between Hermione and Ron. . . WHAT?!?! We've got Ron all hurt and angry and desperate and Hermione is all cool and distant and so impassive. The contrast just accentuated the moods and feelings (or lack of) each character.

And then there is this gradient between Hermione's aloofness and her getting back to being regularly functioning as the years go by. You've shown that her life is not all angsty and dark and gloomy and depressed with that chuckle-worthy dialogue between Hermione and Hagrid. But at the same time, I still get the sense that she is kind of dying inside albeit at a muh slower rate. There is little light inside her. She doesn't talk too, too much.

A SMILE FROM SNAPE?! Wow. You have opened my (and Hermione's) eyes. What is this? I am intrigued. What was that, indeed?

Again, HOW ARE YOU DOING THIS?!

Your fan,
Em

Author's Response: Em!! Em!! Em!!

Yay! I'm so thrilled you've read and reviewed!!! :hugs:

Hermione/Snape is definitely an interesting pairing. It's one I really enjoy. I don't know which I like more. Her and Sirius or her and Snape? They're both just so good! I'm glad that I am expanding your pairing experience haha.

Eek! You have no idea how happy I am that you like that! I love that line, myself. It was one of those, "Wow. Did I really write that?" experiences. :)

Hermione was (is still?) suffering from depression. Hard. And poor Ron is just not equipped to deal with it. He doesn't know what to do for her at all. It's a sad situation because, a lot of the time people really don't know how to handle someone who is depressed. It really means a lot that you feel that was all portrayed well.

Even if someone is depressed, they can still manage to function out in the real world. She might not be completely whole, but that doesn't mean she still can't laugh and have a nice afternoon with an old friend. I love that whole little scene with Hagrid. I'm glad you liked it. And saw exactly what I was going for there. :D

I know, right?? What *was* that, exactly? From Snape, of all people? Hmm... I guess you'll just have to read on and find out, huh? *grins mischieviously*

Bahaha! I don't know, honestly. Very carefully? XD

Thank you, Em! For reading, reviewing, encouraging, cheerleading and just everything!! You're truly the absolute best!!

I hope you like this. I'm still eh-ish.

Hugs, love and dark chocolate,

Meg ♥



 Report Review

Review #9, by WaveAsh255 A Spot of Good News

5th September 2014:
Absolutely spectacular!!! Can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! This was my first ever fic, so I'm the least sure about this one, to be honest. It's always so nice to hear when someone liked it. :)

I want to go back over and edit it a bit, then I will definitely continue on and finish with it.

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review! I truly appreciate it!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by brianna_lestrange_malfoy A Spot of Good News

23rd June 2014:
I truly am in love with this story and i hope to hear or more likely read more of it soon. Until then ( which hopefully will be soon,) i will be waiting

Author's Response: :) Thank you!! I'm thrilled that you liked it, and incredibly flattered you read it so quickly. I do have plans to finish it. I know exactly where it's going and how it is going to end. I'm working a few other things at the moment, but I will absolutely be coming back to finish this! Promise!

Thank you again, so, so much for reading and reviewing. I'm terribly thrilled that you're enjoying it!!

Much Love,
Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by brianna_lestrange_malfoy Rejection, Proposal and Realization

23rd June 2014:
I to put it simply i am completely and utterly in love with your story.

Author's Response: Ooh yay! That's so incredibly nice to hear! I'm always so iffy on this story, because it doesn't seem like many people read or like it. It's always so awesome to hear that someone is enjoying this story! It was my first, so I'm really insecure over it.

I'm so happy to hear that you are in love with it!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading and leaving awesome reviews!!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by brianna_lestrange_malfoy Saturday At Last

23rd June 2014:
WOW! WOW!! I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! AH

Author's Response: Aww wow, thank you!! I really loved doing this chapter. I love the "tree room" that he takes her into. I want a place like that to run away to!

I'm so happy you're enjoying it!! :) Thank you again, so much for reading and reviewing!!

*hugs*
Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by brianna_lestrange_malfoy New Beginnings

23rd June 2014:
I'm Hooked on it i love the pairing one of my top 3 favorite pairings

Author's Response: Oh yay! I know, I love Hermione/Snape too! Definitely one of my favorites, as well. There really is just something that works with them. Really, really a lot of fun to read and write.

I'm glad I have you hooked! :) Thank you so much for reading and for taking the time to review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mischief_managed18 A Spot of Good News

28th April 2014:
I always thought if Hermione didn't get some high up position in the Ministry that she would get a teaching job and/or eventually become Headmistress and this just makes me so happy! GAHHH! Okay.I need to calm myself down. I'm so sad I ended up reading them all in one night D: But, I supposed I'll just have to wait like everyone else. *sigh* Can't wait to read more and to read your other stories!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I think that she would have made an amazing professor. Seeing how much she helped her friends through school, I always assumed she would end up teaching. That's awesome that you really enjoyed that!

I can't believe you blew through the whole thing in one sitting lol. That's an enormous compliment! I'm kind of taking a few days off from writing (I need to give my head a little break), but I should be updating again soon. There definitely will not be a two month gap between chapters again. I still have to find you on FB and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!! Seriously, thank you for the hundredth time for taking the time to leave all of these amazingly awesome reviews. You're the first reader I've had that has reviewed ever last chapter they've read. That is incredibly kind and cool of you! Your reviews really made me smile and truly made my day. I hope to see you back again!

Much, much love,
Meg :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mischief_managed18 Emotions Run Wild

28th April 2014:
OH MY GOSH! AH! I am in complete and utter shock right now! It went from Ron being a jerk to her about Snape to them sleeping together in about two seconds flat and woah. Great chapter! Probably one of my favorites thus far! I can't wait to read the next (and last for now D: ) chapter! Here goes nothing!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: This chapter was quite the emotional rollercoaster. After being hurt so badly by Ron, Hermione needed something to numb the pain. It probably wasn't the best time to sleep with him, but it all worked out fine in the end. Snape maybe should have turned her down, seeing the state she was in, but he is only human. I really enjoyed writing this chapter, so I'm thrilled that it's one of your favorites! :)

Thank you so much!!! :D

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mischief_managed18 Scars of our past.

28th April 2014:
GAH! THEY KISSED! About bloody time! :p I actually really enjoyed their conversation about embracing the parts of their past, even if they wish they would go away because it really is a part of them that will never go away and all our experiences make us who we are. And that ending! Bum bum bummm!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yay! The kiss! Seriously, it was about time haha. This chapter was really emotionally draining when I wrote it. That whole conversation between them took a lot out of me at the time.

After I wrote this chapter I had a horrible case of writer's block with this story. It took me, I think, about 2 months until I got back to it. I felt so bad for leaving it such a cliffhanger for so long. But one day, I was sitting home and all of a sudden it all came out effortlessly. I'm glad you found this story after my writer's block.

And once again. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mischief_managed18 The Truth...

28th April 2014:
AGH! Okay okay okay.

The part with Harry nearly had me in tears. Gosh do I love Harry sometimes, his unwavering loyalty and love to his friends was always something I admired in him and I think you nailed his reaction as well as Ron's. Poor Ron. But in all honesty, did he really think he could propose to her when they weren't even together anymore? Gah! So many conflicting emotions!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Harry is a very tricky character to write. I'm so happy that you feel I nailed it with him. And Ron. I agree, Harry's loyalty is definitely something everyone should try to emulate. It's truly inspiring.

I know! Poor Ron. :( Hopefully he'll find someone who can give him what he needs eventually. He absolutely deserves happiness just as everyone else does.

I'm sorry this chapter almost made you cry! But it is so cool and surreal to hear that something I wrote had such a powerful effect on someone. So thank you for that. :)

I can't even describe how happy I am to read and respond to all of your reviews. Definitely keep them coming!

Much love,
Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mischief_managed18 Rejection, Proposal and Realization

28th April 2014:
I'm shocked that this is your first story! Oh my goodness, and I know what you mean when a story sort of turns around and becomes something you didn't originally intend for it to, it's a wonderful but strange feeling.

Anyway, poor Snape and Hermione... grr. But I am so excited that Harry and Ginny are engaged now! :D That makes me so happy.I love them together.

~Mischief_managed18 (who, as you can see, has gone way past that whole "last chapter" thing.)

Author's Response: Aww thank you for that. I actually cringed when I re-read this. I feel like I could have done so much better, so I really appreciate that.

Yeah, it was like this story took on a life of it's own. It was really trippy, but also very cool, when that happened.

Ginny and Harry's engagement might be my favorite part I've written. I love it, so I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! I am strictly a Hinny shipper. I think that they're perfect for the other.

I'm glad that you did decide to go past the whole "last chapter" thing haha. :)

Thank you for your way too sweet reviews!!

*hugs* Meg


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mischief_managed18 The more things change, the more they stay the same.

28th April 2014:
I lied. I read another chapter. I blame you. ;p
AND NO! Poor Snape. I mean, I understand where Hermione is coming from but man it just makes me so sad that she's turning him down already. And dinner at the Potter's the next day? I'm sure that'll be an interesting one. Especially if Ginny mentions Snape at all, even by accident. But still... poor Snape. :(

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: You liar lol. I'm sorry! :) I know, my heart broke for Snape writing the end of this chapter. Hermione was being foolish. Just because you've been hurt in the past, doesn't mean you should put your future on hold. But, as you know, everything works out. So, yay for that.

Honestly, you are so awesome for reading and reviewing every chapter you've read. It's so cool to sign on and see all those reviews. To know that what you're writing is resonating with people.

Off to the next review! Thank you, again, so very much!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by Mischief_managed18 Simply Magical

28th April 2014:
Aww, Snape! What a sweetheart! I cannot wait to keep reading but I feel like I should pace myself and stop here for the night. :p *sigh* He truly deserves someone good in his life and it makes me hopeful for him that that person could be Hermione. I feel like they could be a very well-suited match.

Anyways, keep up the good work! You shall be hearing from me soon! :D

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I can never pace myself either once I get into a story, so I totally understand! And I agree with you 1000%. He does deserve someone like Hermione. He really truly does. After everything he went through, he needs some happiness in his life.

I feel like they were very much suited for the other. I really believe that Hermione is quite similar to Lily, so it would be easy for him to fall for her.

Thank you a million times over for the kind words. I truly appreciate them more than I can say!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by Mischief_managed18 Saturday At Last

28th April 2014:
Ooh sassy Hermione, I love it! And I love that you brought in that part with her teeth growing and what he said in response. Poor Hermione endured so much whilst attending Hogwarts.

I can't wait to continue reading! Chapter four, here I come! :p

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Haha sassy Hermione is fantastic! (I'm at work so I'm trying to respond to these during breaks and lunches haha). Snape needed someone to put him in his place, right? And he needed to know how hurtful his words can be to a teenager. I'm glad you liked that part, I loved writing it!

Again, thank you so, so, so much for reading, reviwing and being awesome!!! Onto the next review. :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mischief_managed18 What could be the harm?

28th April 2014:
Hmm. I'm sensing something interesting coming up! ;P I love Ginny's reaction, and I'm glad she's such a good best friend, not questioning Hermione's motives and telling her she's being awful or weird or any of that. GAH! Okay, onto the next chapter!

Oh, hey! If you ever want to contact me, you can find me on FB on the page: Rose ϟ (with the lightning bolt xD) and shoot me a message! We can talk over me being a Beta for you, if you'd rather find one through this site though, I totally understand. :p

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I know you know now, but yes, something definitely was coming up haha. I'm so happy you liked Ginny! She has been my favorite to write in this story actually. She's such a smart mouth, but an amazingly loyal friend. She's fantastic. :)

I will definitely search for you on FB. I would love to have you as my beta. If you would be willing. I have 3 stories I'm currently writing, so I may be a pain lol. I'm Megan Marie on there. It's a very Potter themed fb, easy to recognize haha.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the offer!!

Now continuing on with your awesomely kind reviews!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mischief_managed18 New Beginnings

28th April 2014:
Yay! I actually really like Snamione stories. :D I'm so excited to see where you go with this! Hermione is so much fun to write about and I love capturing her. Two of my favorite stories (of my own) are from her POV and it's a blast! You're doing a wonderful job thus far and I shall start the next chapter now! :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: My first fanfic I ever read was a Snape/Hermione time-turner fic. I fell in love, instantly. I didn't think I would like the ship at first, but I gave it a try and loved it. That was why I decided I would take a stab at writing my first one about those two.

I'm so honestly thrilled that you gave another one of my stories a shot. Thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart for reading and reviewing. You're absolutely awesome!

I will definitely have to check out your Hermione stories. She is my absolute favorite female character.

Now time to answer your other reviews. I'm sure I will be thanking you often. :)

*hugs* Meg


 Report Review

Review #24, by HogwartsAlum A Spot of Good News

16th April 2014:
This is a great story the only thing I didnt like was that there was no next chapter button,lol. Cant wait to see how this continues.

Author's Response: Thank you! That is so sweet! I'm sorry about there not being a next chapter button yet lol. I promise it will not be long until one pops up. :)

I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying this so far! Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave such a lovely review!!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #25, by GeekTilTheEnd A Spot of Good News

12th April 2014:
Awww!! They really are good together. They seem to bounce off one another yet fit like a jigsaw. I love they are both going to be at hogwarts teaching, always thought Hermione should of gone back to teach lol :) thank you for updating, craving more! Xx

Author's Response: I know, I absolutely love the relationship between the pair of them! I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying it as well!! I feel they're an interesting couple. They're opposites in so many ways, yet very similar in others. It just works.

I think Hermione would be a brilliant professor. Strict and would probably give a lot of homework, but brilliant all the same. I agree, I feel she would do better at Hogwarts than the Ministry.

I've (finally) got a clear vision in my head for this story, so the updates will absolutely be more frequent than before.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading and reviewing!! I love that you enjoy my writing. It is honestly so cool and so surreal to me that I have people who read, not one, but multiple stories of mine. I really very much appreciate it more than I can say!

Hoping you enjoy the rest of the story! Happy reading! :)

xoxo -Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>