Reading Reviews for String Theory
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dasazm105 chaos theory.

27th July 2014:
Hey I love your writing style. Your expressions and use of descriptive language is incredible and you really remind me of Rowling's way of writing! I feel like I'm reading a sequel to the originals..
You may have read "All Was Well" by JustSuperNMenuncle which is fantastic in its own ways. It was never finished though and I think you would create a terrific ending to it. Read it and see if it interests you! If so I'd be happy to make a banner for you. Email me sameaglemont @ gmail. com
Can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jasmine chaos theory.

26th July 2014:
Well... This Fanfiction is fan-flippin-tastic! (Evident lack of a better word since swear words are banned from reviews)
You've got plenty of original ideas for the plot of this story, and that, my dear friend, gives me the feeling of hope. Hope, there still are people having more brain cells than dolphins, posting their next-generation stories. Sorry for this sarcasm dripping comment, but I'm just tired of looking for a decent story plot with James Potter II as a main character, while waiting for another chapter of my (till now that is, as i really liked your story

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheTenthWeasley chaos theory.

20th July 2014:
I am really enjoying this story and the frivolity involved in it. Despite your disclaimer of it being sort of a parody, you're obviously skilled at writing characters with depth and likability - and therefore I've become invested in them.

My favourite line by far has to be this: "I don't need to smile just because d-words like you think it suits me better. And I have better things to worry about." Extraordinarily well put :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cappuccino  entropy.

18th July 2014:
I really enjoyed your first chapter. It's well written and properly punctuated as well, which is actually something I'm starting to find is missing in a lot of fics.
I do have the odd couple of questions though, so I'll be continuing this review.
I'd like to know if your protagonist's name, (Clar) is short for something or if it's just Clar.
Also I noticed that she seems to really dislike James for some unfathomable reason, so it would be great if you could elaborate on that. If you're working on it then ignore that comment.
Personally I feel that some of the essence of magic and Hogwarts might have taken a bit of a backseat because of the Wizarding counterparts to muggle things but that's just my opinion...
I really like the band idea though. Very original.
I'd like to see where this goes so I hope you continue writing it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by .. entropy.

16th July 2014:
please update soon! This is already shaping up to one of my favourite fics! I love how you've injected some modern muggle culture and I love love the descriptions of the bands "attempting to bring back riot grrrl, a movement that happened almost 30'years ago" and "hipster-indie refreshingness"
yeah so anyway, I can't wait until the next chapter xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by mathildarose entropy.

18th February 2014:
this is so good. I love your writing, witty & smart. can't wait to read more from you.

Author's Response: i can't believe you think my writing is witty and smart, i'm so glad you like it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohmymerlin entropy.

24th January 2014:
Tag!

Okay first off, THOSE MAGIC SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES WERE THE BEST THING EVER. I think it's just so creative and you've written it really well and not at all cringey. :p

Clar is very intriguing. She's full of snark and sarcasm so that automatically means I like her :p

The only thing that I think is odd about this chapter is how possibly so many people would fit in the Gryffindor common room! I've never envisioned it to be extraordinarily large but maybe you have. I just feel like it would be extremely torturous being in a space that small with so many people.

Anyway, the relationships with all your characters so far have been entertaining. I'm curious as to why Clar hates James so much, though! Is he really that bad of a person?

Anyway, this was a great first chapter! Great job!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: haha, those magic social networking sites were so fun to come up with! mostly because they're so ridiculous, but i'm glad they weren't cringey!

characters that are full of snark and sarcasm are the best; i'm glad you find her intriguing!

that was definitely something i was a bit iffy about while writing the chapter; originally i was just thinking of having it in the room of requirement, but then i remembered that it was burned down by fiendfyre. i agree, it would be extremely torturous with such a large crowd!

i'm glad you find the relationships between the characters entertaining! her dislike of james is mostly due to quidditch rivalry and the fact that she finds him very annoying, both of which will be more explained in the next few chapters!

thank you so much for this lovely review, kayla! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by jailbird entropy.

19th January 2014:
This is hilarious! I love your main character. She has so much sass! James and her are gonna be interesting. This is brilliant. Please update soon!

Author's Response: sassy main characters are my favorite; i'm so glad you like her! thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by QueenOfNargle entropy.

18th January 2014:
Why are there not a thousand reviews on this already? Why oh why?
So basically I love reading James/OC fiction, and this one has not failed to disappoint. I live the first chapter and already I'm hooked, Clar is just such a relatable teenager because let's be honest who hasn't got unbelievably drunk and had a hot boy say that's bad for your liver but still proceed to not care. I love the fact that you've brought in modern things, it's just much more cool and "swaggy" that way.
So yeah. This could be the start of a very fun and interesting story friend,and I am expecting a heck of a lot of fun.

KT x

Author's Response: eee i'm so glad you like it! i can't say i've ever had clar's experience myself but it's great that you find her relatable! haha, all the modern things were so fun to add. thank you so much for this lovely review!! ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login