Reading Reviews for I Specialise in Murders
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mykk47 The Story of Percy Ignatius Weasley.

28th July 2014:
I'm always so excited when I see that you've updated this story! I hope you get more up soon, it's brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoy it, it keeps me going in writing frequent updates :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chazzie Timely Reminders and Clean Teacups.

27th July 2014:
Eek, only two days till the wedding! Maybe I'm jumping to conclusions here, but I get the feeling that something is going to happen whilst they're there. Hmm, hopefully something will give Scorpius a hint about who is targeting the death eaters in Percy's file. Scorpius is really sweet, and it was nice to see the background to his friendship with Milly. It's funny how everyone seems to have learnt the hard way about Rose's matchmaking skills... Or lack thereof! I kinda feel sorry for those she has tried to find partners for. Can't wait to read the next chapter!
Lottie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. :) The background for Scorpius & Milly was actually kind of spontaneous, but I really like it. Rose' matchmaking skills developed while I was writing a fic about Eliza & Albus (which will be posted in the future). Hope you enjoy the next chapter, I enjoyed writing it. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  Timely Reminders and Clean Teacups.

25th July 2014:
I've just found your story and I'm loving it!
You had me at a murder mystery to be honest (I'm such a sucker when it comes to them. And basing the killings on Cluedo, brilliant! I love that game.) but I love your characters as well. They're really well written and in depth as well as the plot.
I've got no idea who it could be, but that adds the the excitement and anticipation I guess. Though it is killing me not knowing, I was really hoping when I started reading that I'd get to find out who it was by chapter 15. But now I'm here I'm rather glad that I haven't as it means I stay with the story longer, though I am dying here!
If you haven't already managed to tell, I really, really can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so so much, your review means so much to me :D I'm glad you love the characters, I have come to adore them while I've been writing the story, especially Scorpius, he's my little baby. :) It should become clear in the next couple of chapters who the murderer is, though I'm trying to write it so it's not too obvious. Lucky for you the next chapter is already in for validation! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by mykk47 Tired Hearts.

15th July 2014:
Currently my favorite story! I can't wait until you update! I love your writing so much.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! Will hopefully be updating soon with more Scorpius/Lucy goodness. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chazzie Tired Hearts.

7th July 2014:
Personally I would love to see Lucy in orange, for the sole reason of seeing Scorpius' expression. I know we are talking about fictionally characters, but they seem very realistic. Yes, I definitely feel bad for Gwen now. "It's a cause and event thing. Like war. Soldiers aren't necessarily the killing sort." was just perfect. I am in awe of your writing skills, for provoking so many feelings in a single chapter. The humour is brilliant - and Scorpius is funny. I am admiring more and more is Milly, on account of her ability to go from work-mode to friend-mode so instantaneously. I love it when I see you have updated, it's a brilliant story.
Lottie (Chazzie)

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this review totally made my day! It's reviews like this that keep me focused on writing. :) I'm so glad they feel real to you! I'm also glad you like Gwyn, originally she wasn't actually going to appear again, but I really loved her and Lucy's original exchange, so I chose to weave her back in. I love Milly as well.:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohnobeans Tired Hearts.

1st July 2014:
not a suicide after all, you sneak! I'm eager to see what your reasons were for keeping her alive!

Author's Response: lol, it didn't feel quite right for her to actually die... yet. Se still has too much to say, even if she is rather close-lipped about it all right now.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohnobeans The Things one Finds in Knockturn Alley.

1st July 2014:
oooh a suicide! she must've been involved in some pretty shady stuff to make suicide seem like a good way out.

Author's Response: When it comes to Gwyn things are always shady ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Chazzie The Things one Finds in Knockturn Alley.

23rd June 2014:
Wow. Thats quite a turn of events. I do love how Scorpius is such a natural detective and knows lots of things about lots of people. Gwen seemed pretty evil, but I feel slightly sorry for her now.
Albus and Eliza would be really cute together. And I cant wait for Lucy and Scorpius to realise that they both like each other. A brilliant chapter, cant wait to read more!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Once I'm done with this story and 'Don't give me Roses' I will be writing a story for Albus and Eliza. I secretly love them the most. :) Will hopefully get the next chapter up early next week.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ohnobeans Turning me Legal.

14th June 2014:
I'm loving this! Scorpius as the legal do-gooder and Lucy flirting with the grey area. definitely one of the favorite stories I'm reading now

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I must admit, I have no clue where the idea came from, I suppose apart from that I wanted to go against some stereotypes with this story. Its definitely been one of my favourite stories to write, so I'm glad you enjoy it. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by lola Turning me Legal.

13th June 2014:
wow, I just discovered this ff today and I must say I absolutely LOVE the story! the characters are extremely well written, especially considering you practically made them up (at least their traits etc). Normally, I don't even like reading ff about the next generation, but I'm really enjoying this. I can't wait to read the next chapter!
PS: you keep writing "Knockton Alley", but if I'm not mistaken, it's actually "Knockturn Alley". :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you feel the characters are well written. I must admit I'm so happy with how they've developed throughout the story, especially Scorpius. He's funny to write because I feel that in many ways he would be very affected by his fathers experiences from the war and still trying to break away from the image of his family.
Thank you also for pointing out the Knockturn Alley mistake, I'll make sure to go back and correct it!
Thank you for your lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by AussieLottie Turning me Legal.

13th June 2014:
That was an excellent chapter. :)

I'm looking forward to finding out what will happen to the next victim!

10/10
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Water_Fay In which Harry Potter Frowns.

10th June 2014:
Words cannot describe how much I love this story! It is my favorite fa fiction I have ever read! Truly amazing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That makes me so happy. :D The next chapter is actually already in for validation so you shouldn't have to wait too long!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ohnobeans In which Harry Potter Frowns.

6th June 2014:
I'm obsessed! I'm loving the drug addiction, the history of the objects, and the nontraditional pairing of Lucy and Scorpius!

Author's Response: Lol, thank you so much. :) I must admit I'm a bit of a sucker for non-traditional pairings when it comes to the next generation. I also have to confess to allowing my studies to spill over into the story with the history of the objects, but I think its a nice personality trait in Lucy that she is obsessed with the stories and histories of objects. I'm so glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by lilyandjamesfan In which Harry Potter Frowns.

30th May 2014:
I'm still really liking this and can't wait to read more. I really want to find out is committing the murders and why. I also like the parallels between Ronan Theming and Warrington. It's nice to see s well written and intriguing plot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This is my first ever crime-themed piece of writing ever and I'm really enjoyed writing the intrigue and adding depth to it, so I'm glad you like it. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Chazzie In which Harry Potter Frowns.

28th May 2014:
Dun dun dun :D I love it! All the sweet moments that make you smile, and those that clash against the darker, more mysterious events just make this a pleasure to read. You also have a line of humour running through the narrative that subtly works. The suspense has been really well built up, and the characters seem really natural. Can't wait to read some more!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it takes a bit of effort to mix humour with the seriousness of people actually dying in dramatic ways, so I'm glad that you feel it works and that it makes you smile. I guess that is the main point, I don't actually want people to dwell on the dismal dramaticness of the murders, they are more a method of really exploring Scorpius, Lucy and those around them and creating some drama and excitement. Glad you're enjoying it, it means a lot to get reviews like yours!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rumpelstiltskin I Was Alone.

30th April 2014:
Plot/plot arch: Back in the fuzzy purple blanket! At least she's accepting the blanket now. A murder mystery with a romantic subplot, that is absolutely fantastic. Aside from the murder, and some subplot, the chapter has some lovely filler. I adore the banter, as always.

Characterization: To be fair, Lucy wasn't alone, but I understand where Scorpius is coming from, especially since he doesn't know that she wasn't alone. Oh dear, Albus can't keep his mouth shut, can he? :D After everything that has happened to her, I'm not surprised that she doesn't like being alone up there...I wouldn't like it either.

Overall: This was great! I love the idea, it's a perfect murder mystery. Obviously, I'm still missing the ending, but I've certainly read enough to fill out your rubric effectively.

Notes/other: So it seems I've arrived at the last posted chapter, but certainly not the end of the story! Let me know when you update so I can continue reading this!

Great job, and thanks for entering the challenge! I have to finish a few more stories, but the challenge winners should be announced soon.

-Rumpel

Author's Response: As this is the last review I just wanted to say thank you so much for your absolutely amazing reviews! They made my day and have been fantastic and wonderfully detailed! I've got the next chapter written so will hopefully be updating soon (I currently have a chapter for another story in for validation) and I hope you get to read all the rest of the story. I've had so much fun writing it, its been a great experience. I'm so happy you felt it was a good murder mystery. I hope the other entries for the challenge have been great!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rumpelstiltskin Clues, tea and wolfsbane.

30th April 2014:
Plot/plot arch: I agree that this "Clue" may just have something to do with the muders! Furthermore, what a fantastic clue that all of the tea that was used to kill the victims was, in fact, the same KIND of tea! That will certainly help a bit! Continuing along the lines of the subplot, I was happy to see Lucy accept Scorpius' invitation to the wedding. Also, the subplot even thickens with the introduction of an ex-boyfriend (Jules). This also explains her compassion for werewolves! Furthermore, back onto the main plot, there's yet ANOTHER murder! And TA-DA the revolver! Perfect!

Characterization: So much fun characterization in this chapter! Scorpius' attempt to win Lucy over by buying her a license to sell wolfsbane was clever... he almost had her. Of course, Lucy did hold a certain degree of skepticism that was well-deserved. Albus' quip about being a chaperone was really just perfect for the personality that you've established for him. Lily's brief additions to the dialogue and narrative also assisted already interesting interactions. I laughed at Lucy's attempt to have Lily go in her stead, for the mere fact that 'Lily has dresses', and then more when she accused Scorpius of attempting to get her to confess about the flying carpets.

Details: Nice inclusion of the werewolf prejudices that still have yet to be banished!

Notes/other: And so, we have another murder! That only brings us to two "murder weapons"! I'm very excited to see how this turns out, as I'm completely clueless (haha, see what I did there?) as to who the murderer could be!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Just two murder weapons left! I've kind of left them accidentally till last without meaning to because they're the hardest. I mean, why would Lucy be selling spanners or lead pipes, magical or not? The lead pipe is not so back, but I have no ideas for the spanner. :)
Loved your 'clueless' pun.
Your characterization comments were amazing. It really helps to know that I can stay in character with my characters, even my minor characters like Lily. Hopefully the dialogue between them was good.
Jules surprised me, he just suddenly showed up in my story. :P I hadn't originally planned for Lucy to have a gay, werewolf ex-boyfriend. It just sort of happened and worked. I love it when that happens! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Rumpelstiltskin Lilac Cluedo Peices.

30th April 2014:
Plot/plot arch: I find it fantastic that they're playing cluedo as research...despite what Scorpius thinks! While the main plot is slow in this chapter, the filler is wonderful. You're tying up some loose ends in this chapter, as well as establishing grounds for a possible love interest! I love good subplots that tie into the main plot, which you're doing wonderfully.

Characterization: While Molly seems to have some similarities to Lucy, the two sisters contrast each other wonderfully. As such, some fantastic dialogue was created about how Scorpius looks at Lucy. Astoria definitely married into the right family, because I can absolutely see some Malfoy in her ;). I do love her talk with Scorpius about his sexual preference not being an issue, so long as he brings a date to the wedding!

Style: A transitional/filler chapter is a perfect way to slow down the main plot! Nice choice.

Notes/other: Let's see...if the knife, the candlestick, and the rope are already used...that means the next 'weapons' could be the revolver, the lead pipe, or the spanner, right? (I haven't played the game in a while!) Let's just hope that they can figure out some more clues before they run out of 'murder weapons'! :)

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying you liked the filler chapter. I always worry about filler chapters, but at the same time I always at some point feel like I need them just to develop characters, keep the right pace and get some plot points in. The scene between Molly and Lucy was one of the first things I wrote for this story, and I loved it so much and I was really struggling to find a spot where it fit in without seeming sudden or unnatural. So thank you so much for your comments! You make me feel so good as a writer! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rumpelstiltskin Hanged Men and Cluedo Cards.

30th April 2014:
Plot/plot arch: Poor Lucy! All of the murders are connected with her! First the knife, then the candlestick, and now the dead guy (not to mention the pressure to sell quenwood and the attack). I think she needs a vacation, you know, one that she gets besides being bound in an enchanted purple blanket. McNair...another death eater! Somebody is definitely seeking revenge! I absolutely love the cluedo cards!! ...at least they have something to go on now!

Characterization: Lucy's disregard for the law and the rules is quite ironic, considering she is Percy's daughter. I like that about her, it gives her that more edge. Her softer side is shown here, as she reveals that she sells wolfsbane potion without a license at her shop, enabling her to sell it at a more affordable price. Her more adventurous side is also revealed, with her fascination with artifacts that have stories behind them.

Detail: Your continuous character development melds fluidly in with the rest of the text, providing some nice filler without disrupting the main plot.

Notes/other: Great job!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Funny enough when I started writing the story everything wasn't quite so connected to Lucy, and she was more involved as a kind of Auror department consultant, but I wanted her to be somehow more separate and independent. Hopefully it worked. :P I'm glad you like the cluedo cards. It took me forever to figure out where to best slot them into the story!
I love playing around with Lucy's character and personality. I think she and Molly are fascinating as Percy's children. I also have a draft for a story about Molly, and I love playing with the idea that their both kind of aloof, organised and in many ways like their father, and simultaneously rebelling against their father.
Thank you so much for your comments on my character development, they mean a lot to me as the character development is one of the most important parts of a story in my opinion.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rumpelstiltskin My quenwood is interested in you.

30th April 2014:
Plot/plot arch: Gwyn's presence in the shop is certainly disturbing. Uninvited and having appeared directly after the attacks, attempting to convince Lucy to sell an illegal drug, and saying strange things such as "My quenwood is interested in you" is completely unnerving. It's no wonder why Lucy needs a cup of tea. Meanwhile, it doesn't appear that Scorpius is having any luck with the Rosier family, especially since Mrs. Rosier refuses to disclose the name of her friend. However, disturbing happenings are occurring down at Lucy's shop! It's extremely suspicious that a dead body would appear after Gwyn left! Creepy!

Characterization: Scorpius' attempt to get out of interviewing three women who he was sure were bound to cry was quite epic. Gwyn -- with her physical description, she sounds as though she could be intimidating, if she wanted. However, her wary disposition of Lucy's plants suggests otherwise. She is quite insistent, though, that Lucy sell quenwood, despite Lucy's firm "no's" on the subject.

Detail: Your descriptions, though disturbing at times, are wonderfully tied into the rest of your story. They flow together nicely.

Style: The breaks between what I call "scenes" are typically used to switch scenes or elapse time (as you use them for). I love these little physical breaks because, as a reader, it allows me to pause, reflect on what I've just read, and analyze the information to formulate a review.

Notes/other: Oh boy, a cliffhanger!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comments on my breaks. This is the first time that I go through a whole story regularly switching between whats happening to two different characters, so the breaks were something I kind of experimented a bit with, figuring out when and how to stop a scene and switch.
Thank you also for your comment that my descriptions flow nicely with the story, when I read back on some of my old writing that is something I sucked at, so I'm glad I've improved.
Thank you so much, I think your reviews are some of the best reviews I've ever had!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Rumpelstiltskin Sacrifice for What Greater Good.

30th April 2014:
Plot/plot arch: Scorpius' attempt to connect the attack on Lucy's shop and the murders was equally frustrating for me, as I was certain that they were related, also! Luckily, Albus busted through the door, confirming that Carrow was addicted to quenwood as well! "Sacrifice for the greater good" -- I think that may be something to keep on my mind while reading this mystery! As for the quenwood dealer's name being "Clue", well, I think that may also be something to keep in mind!

Characterization: Lucy -- the fact that she took out her anger on Scorpius was highly amusing. I love the girl's temper, though I can't say that I blame her! Albus' entrapment of Lucy in a blanket was fairly awesome, he's a quirky one. Lily -- Her playfulness in combination with a little bit of fire in her personality is lovely. Scorpius -- one of the major elements of this character that caught my attention in this chapter was that his conscious sounded suspiciously like Albus.

Detail: You have some fantastic dialogue (and not to mention a great sense of humor). I love great dialogue!

Style: The progression of the story, in its linear fashion, is exciting AND allows us to move through the plot effectively.

Notes/other: ...I still have no idea who the killer is. :D

-Rumpel

Author's Response: I'm so happy that your review reflects that your picking up on the small details and things I've added, I sometimes worry that it all makes sense to me because I know where I'm going with stuff but it doesn't make sense to other people. :P
I'm also glad you enjoyed the dialogue, and that you feel the speed and progression is effective. Its always a hard balance to not go too fast not go too slow.
Albus is definitely quirky. Again, I love playing with his and Scorpius' relationship, and not just when their together but also stuff like Albus being the voice of Scorpius' conscious. I think the Scorpius/Albus friendship it the best NextGen concept ever. Your comments on their characterization is really useful, to known how they come across to you.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rumpelstiltskin Things We Lost in the Fire

30th April 2014:
Plot/plot arch: It was somebody in the kitchen with the candlestick, this time! I do love how these murders are set up! My first thought is that it is somebody seeking possible revenge from the second war's terrors, especially now that one of the Carrow twins has been offed. I won't jump to any conclusions, just yet ;). Luckily Lucy is careful about taking precautions, especially in such a sketchy neighborhood. The genderless figure is certainly creepy. Luckily, Harry and Scorpius arrive just in time! Well, perhaps she'll lose her merchandise, but I think she may just survive.

Characterization: Scorpius' distaste of Azkaban probably isn't that uncommon. As a child, being forced to make trips to Azkaban to visit Lucius, could have definitely left a bad taste in his mouth for the place. Azkaban is a scary place for bad people, and naturally would evoke negative emotions. Harry -- I have to say, I absolutely love adult Harry in this! He maintains his cannon while showing significant character growth (from adulthood and fatherhood), which I think is fantastic. I love the way he treats Scorpius, despite what feeling he may be harboring (or may not) against Draco.

Detail: Quenwood again. It seems that this figure may just be the murderer...or maybe not!

Style: There's the short sentence style used for action! Great job! I love action scenes.

Notes/other: Very thrilling!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: I'm glad its thrilling, as I mentioned its the first time I'm writing a mystery so I'm glad I'm getting the right effect! I must admit its one of my most enjoyable writing projects so I think I might try writing another mystery after this.
I'm also glad that you like the murder set-ups! I found them hard to write at first and I think their some of the most revised parts of the chapters because I wanted them to be good.
I'm also ecstatic that you felt I kept adult Harry canon. I was actually kind of worried about that. I always worry about writing Harry because he's naturally such an important character and I always worry my Harry's are a bit ooc.
Thank you for another fantastic review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rumpelstiltskin Dead Men and Snapping Teacups

30th April 2014:
Okay, back again! (I know, I know, it's taking me forever to get through all of these stories!)

Plot/plot arch: And the plot thickens as there is another murder! Sorry, let's start from the beginning. Lucy's speculations that Molly couldn't possibly be a murderer because she 'made cake' was an absolutely fantastic start to my day, thank you. Of course, I'm still drinking my first cup of coffee, so I had to read that a couple time to make sure that was what you were actually trying to say ;). The fact that the knife was placed in the body post-mortem -- a knife that Narcissa Malfoy bought -- with intention to be found, makes me almost certain that Narcissa had nothing to do with the actual murder. It does seem that she's being intentionally set-up!...but by whom? I do love the misleading poison that the victim had been using as a drug, but I didn't expect that the cause of death would be tea! That was an interesting turn-of-events. Oh yes, and back to the second murder. I love how we know the how and the where, just not the who and the why!

Characterization: Lucy -- I must say that I enjoy this character's personality. Her semi-fearlessness of her shop location, the strong bond with her family, and her overall disposition makes for a fun character. The teasing between Scorpius and Albus highlighted both their similarities and differences. I love that, despite not being fond of the dead, Scorpius was able to convince Albus to do an examination on the body, anyway.

Detail: Even in dealing with a darker theme of murder, you were able to pull in some humorous dialogue. I thought this was fantastic, because it brought in some lighter tones to the story, and it reflected some of the character's personalities. I'd expect that working in a profession like Scorpuius', you'd have to have a sense of humor to get through the day.

Style: You have a rather unique narrative style. While some of the narrative acts as plain narrative, moving the reading through ideas and actions, some of the narrative seems to reflect thoughts and personalities of your characters. While I use the short-and-stunted sentence technique for action scenes, you've effectively used them as reflections of your characters. I think it adds a bit of spice to your story, so I thought that it might be worth mentioning.

Notes/other: Very well done, I'm excited for more!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Your comments on my style are fantastic and made me so happy. :) Also your comments on detail, they are things that really help me to know what I'm doing well.
I'm also so happy you think Lucy is a fun character. With her and Scorpius I really wanted to break from stereotypes and make them their own characters rather then copies of their parents. Lucy is actually the character that I've found the hardest to write in this story.
When I wrote this particular chapter I fell in love with my Scorpius-Albus friendship combo. I think their relationship is actually one of my favourite parts of this story. I had just as much fun exploring Albus' character in this story as Scorpius and intend to write an Albus/Eliza story once I've gotten around to wrapping up and finishing some of my stories.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rumpelstiltskin And the stage had been set.

30th March 2014:
I'm here to begin your challenge reviews!

Plot/plot arch: The theme is perfect for the challenge, so I'm glad that you entered it! I love the set-up of the crime scene, including the post-mortem wound from the knife and the fake blood. I also liked the tie-in to include another character (Lucy), which was done fantastically. The fact that the knife was enchanted against piercing living flesh was a nice touch, especially since it inflicted post-mortem wounds. I think I love the end of this chapter the most, naturally. Having the suspect be Scorpius' grandmother is a fantastic twist! You set this up nicely, and ending on a cliffhanger (which is perfect for a mystery)!

Characterization: Scorpius -- Obviously with little cannon detail in this Next-Gen world, you have a ton of room to play with these characters. I think that Scorpius' characterization was done nicely. I love his thought process, and the way he regards all things pureblood (which contradicts his raising, most likely). I think that I love his attitude toward his job the most, wishing that all murders were simple and sans theatric flare. Lucy -- The contrast between Scorpius and Lucy was most apparent in the first scene that involved Lucy by herself. I love the fact that you have two very different characters interacting in this.

Detail: You have some fantastic detail in this, not only surrounding the murder-scene, but throughout the entire chapter.

Style: One of the things that I like most about this is the narration. It has a sleuth-like essence to it that allows for the short, stunted sentences that are abundant throughout the chapter. While sentences as such should only be saved for certain occasions (such as action scenes and macabre portions), I think the short and punchy sentences work fantastically in this. They act as thoughts and actions, and I really think that they add a spectacular element to this piece.

Notes/Other: This is a fantastic first chapter. In order to take a first impression from all of the stories entered, I'm going to do a sweep of first chapters before I come back. I will be judging the stories as a whole (or at least all posted chapters) so all chapters will be reviewed before the winners will be announced. Of course, the deadline isn't up yet :D! Great job!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I have an awful tendency to write the first chapter of stories before I actually know where I'm going with them, so I hope it sets a good tone for the whole story. Mostly I just knew that I wanted it to revolve around a Cluedo game because my family is obsessed with Cluedo, and I wanted it to be a Scorpius/Lucy story. I have a bit of a thing for writing NextGen rare-pairs. :P Your right, there is so much to work with with NextGen's! I'm so happy you said it had a 'sleuth-like essence'. Its my first ever attempt to write anything even remotely close to a murder mystery/crime story so its a bit of an experimental experience for me.

 Report Review

Review #25, by VioletBlade Clues, tea and wolfsbane.

21st February 2014:
And I've come to the last chapter! I decided, in the end, that your story qualifies for the challenge as completed because although the wedding hasn't actually happened yet, there were multiple mentions of this wedding throughout various chapters! I do hope you finish this murder mystery though! I'd be very interested in seeing what happens next! Thank you for entering and completing my challenge! :D

-VioletBlade

Author's Response: aw thank you, I was actually about to message you about that. :) I have the last chapters finished, just getting them through validation. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, it was really a challenge that I loved and that challenged me!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>