Reading Reviews for The Fight of the Fallen
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Manny101 21- Defeat Amongst the Dead

5th March 2015:
Wow wow wow wow!

This was an amazing chapter! Cecilia's reason for going to Azkaban has been mentioned a fair number of times and I can't believe I didn't piece it together.
Another fantastic fight scene. It was so cool to see Harry and his Aurors sneak attacking without wands!
And I believe that Harry not taking advantage of Cecilia like that is completely keeping with his character.

And just ending it on those last two words it really feels like Harry knows what's coming and that it's all his fault.

Such a good read! Well done!
Manny

Author's Response: I'm so glad this chapter is getting such great feedback!
I've was working on this for a while so really means a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Manny101 20- Cadmir Borlov

5th March 2015:
Hi!
I'm so impressed with how easily you can introduce new characters. I know he's been discussed in previous chapters but actually meeting Cadmir felt really intimidating!
I can't wait to see how it all plays out!

Manny

Author's Response: Glad you like him. He's going to have an impact on a number of the character's plots. Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by santosh 21- Defeat Amongst the Dead

1st March 2015:
wow an amazing chapter! i love it i want to know what happens now! keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really happy with how it turned out! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by santosh 20- Cadmir Borlov

26th February 2015:
sorry i haven't checked in a while ii love this chapter please write more!

Author's Response: Haha, it's fine. Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manny101 19- The Russian Ministryís Head for the Department of Magical Law Enforcement

7th February 2015:
I can't believe how tense this is becoming! You can really tell that the entire world is on the tipping point of all-out war. Russia and Scandinavia, Egypt and and its neighboring Ministries, I can sense it's just all going to blow up any time now and I can't think of what Harry and the Confederation can do to stop it. No doubt you've got something great planned!

Amazing chapter and I'm on the edge of my seat waiting for the next one haha!

Manny
:D

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it!
:D


 Report Review

Review #6, by santosh 19- The Russian Ministryís Head for the Department of Magical Law Enforcement

5th February 2015:
very intence and now its really going to happen russia and germany now are ready march on scandinivia. this is so intence. lance's spy better have something good or this is not going to go well. and it looks like the turkish ministry has efectively fallen. every thing is happening so fast but i dont want it to stop!

please update soon

santosh

Author's Response: Haha, glad you liked it.
And no, the Turkish Ministry hasn't fallen, it's just where the American's got the info and where Cadmir came from.

More is definitely on its way :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Manny101 18- Reasoningís of a Dead Man

26th January 2015:
Very nice.
Very nice indeed! I was very curious in how you were going to portray Ginny's reaction to having Harry back and I think that's more or less how she'd feel. Frustrated above anything!

And, after all the non-stop action that's been happening over the past few chapters, it's impressive that you've just slowed things down a notch to allow us to catch a breath and just show us how the characters are copping.

Well done and I look forward to the next installment!
Manny :D

Author's Response: Thank you do much!
I was kind of worried about making Ginny a bit too fragile in this scene (which I hate doing because she's not!) but this makes me feel a lot better about it.

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by santosh 18- Reasoningís of a Dead Man

26th January 2015:
good chapter but i was hoping for more action with the confedrtion at the brink of invading scandinavia

Author's Response: Haha! All in due time, my friend ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by anonymous 17- Aftermath

4th January 2015:
Very talented author. Enjoyed reading this a lot. Please keep this story going.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Don't worry, this story's going till the end! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Manny101 17- Aftermath

31st December 2014:
Glad to have you back!

I can see why this chapter gave you the trouble, although I think I can safely say it was well worth it.
After all the intensity and action that happened in the last few chapters, this was really nice to read (If a bit too long for my liking) and I cannot wait to see what becomes of all of these character's story arcs (Normally I'd be a bit worried with so many but you've already proven that you know how to use them).

A great read and looking forward to more.

Happy New-Year
Manny :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you had a great New-Year!

I was origanally very tempted to split this into two capts as I'm not a fan of putting one up that's 6000+ but I didn't think there was enough to put into two. And, as I'd been away for so long, I thought it might be a good idea to just recap what everyone had been through.

Thanks again,
SiriusAura92 :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by santosh 17- Aftermath

25th December 2014:
Merry Christmas! I love this chapter. This is well worth the wait. Cant wait to find out what happens at Durmstrang and of course the rest of the story. Please update soon.

Not trying to be pushy but could you try for new years day?

Author's Response: Haha and you mate!
Glad you like it, this chapter was easily one of the most difficult I've ever written.

As for New Year, I'm afraid the HPFF Staff are on their well deserved Christmas break and Chapter Validation wont be back until next year.

Have a good one and thanks again,
SiriusAura92 :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Minnu 16- The Ministerís Son

28th October 2014:
It was great your story has my stomach knotted in anxiety all the time.
I love it. I love you and that's all I can say

Author's Response: Haha that's great, thank you.
The next chapter has just been put up for validation.


 Report Review

Review #13, by santosh 16- The Ministerís Son

12th October 2014:
when is the next chapter comming? i just cant wait!

Author's Response: The next chapt probably won't be out for a while.

And, again, can you please stop leaving multiple reviews on chapters as it goes against the Terms and Conditions of the site and I have to delete them.
Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #14, by rashhr44 16- The Ministerís Son

29th September 2014:
You are doing an amazing job. a great story. has kept me completely hooked to it. please dont abandon it . looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it. And don't worry, I have absolutely no plans on abandoning this. Even if I did, I'd put a note/status update to say so along with a reason but again, that's highly unlikely.

Thanks
:)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Manny101 16- The Ministerís Son

21st September 2014:
I really hope you're proud of yourself because this is an incredibly impressive chapter.

I know I've said in previous comments that you do action incredibly well but this blows everything else out of the water. I also love that after all of this building him up as a terrifying monster we finally get to see Meng in action and it paid off.

The detail, the imagination, the pacing, the action; all phenomenal!

I loved this chapt (in case you couldn't tell) and I cannot wait to see the result of all this! (It's been a long day for Harry haha!)

Keep it up!
Manny :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D
I'm really happy with how it's turned out.
I''m so glad you enjoyed Meng, I had so much fun building him up and have big (and menacing) plans for him ;)

Thanks again, the next chapter will be a while (It's the most difficult one I've ever had to write... you'll know why when you see it).
:)


 Report Review

Review #16, by santosh 16- The Ministerís Son

8th September 2014:
very intence chapter i just cant wait for the next chapter. i want to know what happens to menjour at the american ministry.

Author's Response: Thanks but Meng wasn't taken.The Dragon came BEFORE the Aurors could bind him.
:)


 Report Review

Review #17, by santosh 15- Operation Fang and Flame

3rd September 2014:
when is the next update coming i just cant wait! if they lost romania as harry said the there sould be atleast one distresses call to the confederation.

Author's Response: The Confederation were kind of preoccupied with everything else going on and the way in which Romania was attacked will be shown in the next chapt which is in validation now.

Also, as much as I love and appreciate your enthusiasm for my story, could I ask that you try and keep it to one comment per chapt?
It just helps to make the review count more accurate.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by lakshmi 15- Operation Fang and Flame

3rd September 2014:
lovely it was lovely update fast please

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapt is already in validation! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by santosh 15- Operation Fang and Flame

27th August 2014:
if amadora and teddy are at the american ministry then the muggle prime minister is left with the malfroys at amadoras?

Author's Response: It wasn't just Andromeda and Teddy that took the Portkey. Although they've not been seen yet, the Malfoys, the D.A Captives and the PM traveled too.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Manny101 15- Operation Fang and Flame

20th July 2014:
Oh wow! That was suspenseful! I genuinely had no idea how that was going to pan out between Harry and Ambrose! I feel so sorry for Dawlish but I guess it makes sense he did what he did after everything he's been through.

I love how everything's come together. And those last few words were just chilling!
Looking forward to the next one! (I'm finally caught up! Yay!)

Keep it up
Manny
:)

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much for your reviews! I really do appreciate them!

I may not update for a while though just due to the fact that I'm not as far ahead as I would like. I have got it planned out though and I cannot wait to see your reactions!
:)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Manny101 14- Staffs, Steel and Stone

20th July 2014:
YES NAOMI!
I know I've complimented your action scenes before but this was something else and I certainly never expected her to kill him!

Amazing chapter! Well done!
Manny

Author's Response: Thank you!
Well it's quite clear that this is a kill or be killed situation and I think that had I spared both of them, A) it wouldn't have been very believable B) I think it would have been a total anti-climax.

Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Manny101 13- A Meeting of Gold

20th July 2014:
WOW!
Okay, firstly, Naomi has now become my most fav character in your story. When she put the Italian Minister in her place I couldn't help but laugh!
Secondly, I'm loving how your setting all these pieces out that I know are going to come together beautifully (Like with the Romanian Minister's 'Precaution' and the deal between Scandinavia and Denmark).

Thirdly, THAT ENDING! I had nearly forgotten that something was planned to happen and then chaos broke out!
I'm getting some serious Game of Thrones vibes from this story (It's like your Red Wedding haha!)

Love the chapter and can't wait to read what's next for Naomi!

Manny

Author's Response: Haha that is probably the best compliment I've ever received! I absolutely love the books the shows based off of (and may have borrowed 1 or 2 things).

Thanks again! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Manny101 12- The City of Love

13th July 2014:
I love the detail you put into your descriptions. I can picture the French Ministry perfectly and I really hope we get to see more foreign Ministries.

Really looking forward to the meeting! Know that something is going to happen really puts me on edge! I'm sure you won't disappoint!

Keep it up!

Manny

Author's Response: Don't worry, their should be a number of Ministries seen by the time this is done.

Looking forward to your reactions!

SiriusAura92
:)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Manny101 11- History Repeated

13th July 2014:
O.M.G.
You've actually made me feel sorry for Marietta!
And you've got Umbridge down PERFECTLY! In fact I think you've actually made her more sinister and uglier which makes sense given that she's probably been growing in hatred while in Azkaban.

I can see why you had so much fun writing this!
LoveItLoveItLoveIt and I can't wait for the next one!

Manny

Author's Response: Haha! That's brilliant! It's nice to know I'm doing my job right then ;P

Thanks again for your reviews!
:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Manny101 10- The Veteranís Vendetta

13th July 2014:
Another great chapter.
I'm love how easilly you can build these new characters and I really enjoyed reading your take on why the Confederation stayed out of the war with Voldemort.
Going straight to the next one!

Manny

Author's Response: Thank you!
Well as the Confederation play a really big part in the story, I had to come up with some kind of history for them and why they're only just now taking the threat of Dark Wizards seriously.

Thanks again! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>