Reading Reviews for Kill Your Darlings
  
221 Reviews Found

Review #1, by grednforge217 Dark Arts & Doubts

10th December 2014:
DUDE. YES. I am so pumped about the tutoring thing. Ugh. Maybe Andie will tutor him and she'll show up at one of his matches and sort of cheer for him almost against her will and everyone will see and then they'll be all loved up and I'm getting ahead of myself but YAY. Excitement.

Author's Response: Bahaha, look at you, you have everything planned out already! >:] Glad to hear you're still enjoying the story. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by grednforge217 Ambition

10th December 2014:
Great goodness, one chapter in and I'm already addicted! I was gasping and acting like a total lunatic in public over Ted and Andromeda. I can tell that I'm already going to love them both! Your writing is wonderful, so descriptive and beautiful. I can really get a sense of the familial ties already, and I do appreciate some Narcissa/Lucius love up in there. (sorry to say up in there, don't know where that came from.) Anyways, the point is that I'm crazy excited about this wonderful story and I can already tell that I'm going to be squealing and shipping the entire time, much to the dismay of all who encounter me in the next few days. (And I'm terribly happy to see how wonderfully long this is! So excited to read all of it!)

Author's Response: Oh, hurray, hurray! It's always so exciting to hear from a new reader. I'm very pleased to hear that you're already addicted, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story! Haha, and I get the Narcissa/Lucius love. I think their story is crazy fascinating. :) Thanks so much for the sweet review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sanae342453  Dissonance & Resolve

10th December 2014:
I am so glad she went back to Ted! And I thought that the blood transfer might have helped. I was thinking about it and since Andromeda's aunt cursed her to not be able to touch Ted if it had actually worked wouldn't she have been in bad pain or killed, since his blood was already inside of her? Things are happy finally!

I wonder if you will do a sequel about their marriage life? Pregnant Andromeda would be something to see- since we know she had Tonks even though she didn't want to be a mother.

(And I am the same Sanae that been commenting before, I made an account to make it easy to track stories I read).

Author's Response: Yes, hurray! And your sleuthing skills paid off. The blood transfer did, indeed, help. Andromeda spent so much time worried about how her blood would affect Ted, she didn't give much thought to how it might affect HER.

And yes! I'm actually planning on writing a collection of short stories after this that document Ted and Dromeda's married life. The pregnancy and Nymphadora is definitely something I want to write about. I don't think I could stay away from Tedromeda if I tried. I'm just not yet ready to give up their story yet!

Thanks so much for the read & review! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Irishseeker Dissonance & Resolve

10th December 2014:
Ted and Andromeda are just so perfect together and the way you write them is just so amazing. Seriously. Absolutely amazing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying their story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TumTum Dissonance & Resolve

10th December 2014:
I am grinning so much this chapter was perfect, it's such a relief to read. I loved that line "You had me at 'F#$k off Tonks'" that was hilarious.

I am aware though that the Voldermort and his followers are on the rise still and that things are going to get worse and worse in the magical world. People like Nelson could be in danger. I'm not sure how much Andromeda or Ted are aware of that though.

As for Andromeda's NEWTs I don't know what she's worried about? Well no I do understand but she has plenty of solutions - she hasn't even tried anything yet. And what was wrong with McGonagall's offer? It seemed pretty perfect. Also she could ask Ted for advice - she's not alone! Tsh I'm trying to give life advice to a fictional character I'm hopeless. I hope it shows how much I love this story though!

Author's Response: YAY. Grinning! Grinning's my favorite. So glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Yes, that's one thing that always weighs heavily on my mind when writing for this time period. SO much dark stuff was going on during this time, and so much dark stuff is still ahead. I think Andie and Ted are only aware of the very smallest portion of what awaits them. :(

And yes! I think Andromeda's nervous just because she's spent so much of her life working up to her NEWTs only to abandon them. But she's got plenty of options before her. I'm biased, of course, but I think she'll make a good choice. ;)

Thanks so much for the read & review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan Dissonance & Resolve

9th December 2014:
ladlkjfhwkhfanowe FINALLY! :p

(that's really all I had to say, but it would be a useless review if I left it off there, and you deserve more haha. So here's my actual review.)

I LOVE LILITH. She is so great, I want a friend like her! I love how independent she is and how she's been supportive of Andromeda throughout everything. Ahaha, and I love how much she wanted it to rain, AND the fact that it DID rain! XD

I don't blame Ted for not believing Andromeda. At this point, I've lost count of how many times she's left him. But her real, genuine apology was so great to read because that was something she's needed to say for a while and I'm glad she finally got the words out, and that Ted saw the curse on her arm, and everything is now out in the open and they're finally honest.

Omg, I loved the bit where Andromeda said "why don't you warm me up" and the ensuing conversation, haha. I just love these two SO MUCH.

All I've got to say about the next part is YAY. Their fluffy pillow talk was adorable too because they really haven't had the chance to just talk about little things like that, it's always been huge issues, so the fluff was nice. Until Nelson barged in again. You'd think he would have learned after the first time :p

Brushing his teeth while she's in the shower, that's like, a huge step in a relationship :p But the ending there I'm so glad that she's finally growing up and taking responsibility and that things are going to work out and she's finally with Ted and ahh I love this story and Tedromeda so muchhh ♥

Author's Response: Bahaha, YAY. Not only do I get an incoherent celebratory response, I get a juicy review, too. All a girl could ask for. :)

Lilith has probably been the character that's surprised me the most. I had no clue starting out that she would turn out to be such a great friend to Andromeda. But the more I developed her, the more I liked her, and the more I realized that Andie's pretty darn lucky to have her around. And OF COURSE. It HAD to rain. :p

Yeah, Ted needed to get that fear off his chest. Sometimes I think Andromeda's favorite pastime is running away from Ted. But YES, they're finally open and honest and now there can be butterflies and rainbows and s@#$. Well. For the most part. :)

And hahaha, YAY. I thought Tedromeda deserved some solid, unabashed fluff at long last. They have so much adversity in their young lives. GIVE THEM PILLOW TALK, I SAY. And yeah, Nelson never really learns anything, the goon.

Your review just made me all kinds of happy. I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter and THANK YOU for taking the time to read and leave such a lovely review! More soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by whitelillies Dissonance & Resolve

9th December 2014:
Argh haven't even read this chapter yet but I am go glad you updated! I adore this story and everything about it. I think you have your characters down pat. Brava miss!

xoxo
Sofia

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I hope the chapter lived up to your excitement! I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying the story and the characters. It's been a process bringing them to this point, but I'm pretty darn thrilled they've made it this far. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MidnightBlue_x Breakdown

5th December 2014:
The amount of times I've re-read this story is ridiculous. I'm pretty sure it's not healthy! But I'm so addicted, I just need more Ted and Andromeda in my life.

x Ely

Author's Response: Bahaha. That is just the sort of thing I want to hear. I mean, not that you're being unhealthy, but addicted the story, yes, please. :) I'm SO glad you're enjoying it! And that you had the patience to read 30+ chapters. Haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MarieBlack Breakdown

4th December 2014:
I AM SQUEEING IN SO MUCH HAPPINESS.

But let me address the bit of sorrow first.

This chapter was such a loop! I was prepared for the hard hit of Cissa disowning Andie in her own way, of her losing that sister she cared so much for. It broke my heart to see it happy, poor lonely Andie.

Although I love Lillith more and more as the story progresses. She is a valued friend and deeply understanding. It constantly boggles me that I have come to love her character because in the beginning I believe I saw no real redemption in her personality. But I looove her. And George. So cute, so perfectly cute together!

I cannot begin to tell you how wonderfully you have written McGonagall. She is by far the strongest woman in the original series and I always absolutely delight in seeing her shine through in fan fiction, in people breathing life in to her character and just displaying her so well.

AND OMG ANDIE IS GOING TO SEE TED AND ACCEPT HIM AND LOVE HIM. SHE FINALLY SEES IT. SHE FINALLY SEES HIM AND HOW MUCH HE HAS BEEN WHAT SHE HAS NEEDED ALL ALONG.

Once again you have floored me and moved my emotions, happy writing as you continue! My semester is coming to an end so I'm hoping to jump back in to writing here as well!

Author's Response: HURRAY HURRAY.

You know I'm behind on reviews when I have TWO of yours to respond to. Whoops. Ehehe.

I'm glad you've become a fan of Lilith. I really enjoy writing for her, and honestly she's surprised me several times. I had no idea when I set out that she'd turn out to be the friend she is, but I'm rather happy she did. Andromeda needs all the moral support she can get at this point.

Aw, thank you so much! It really means a lot to me that you think my portrayal of McGonagall is on target. I love her so much, and she's such an epic character that I wanted to do her justice. I was so thrilled to have the chance to incorporate her into KYD.

AND YES YES YES. I suppose a reply to any of the rest of this is inconsequential because you've already read the next chapter at this point. WAHOO.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderfan Breakdown

2nd December 2014:
Another wonderful chapter! I think Andromeda got a lot of really good perspective in this chapter, even if it was from the most unlikely sources. 12-year-old Sirius is always such a great character to read about haha, and I loved his discussion with Andromeda. And McGonagall - ah, I love that she told her story, and what a sad story :( but it was so good of her to tell Andromeda and really opened Andromeda's eyes.

Gah, the schism between Andromeda and Narcissa is just so sad to read about :( I just want them to reconcile and for it all to be okay again, but I know it won't happen for many years. Thank goodness she still has Lilith. And ahh Lilith and George, I think I mentioned earlier when you hinted at it, but I think they're great :D

Well, Andromeda did have a pretty unfortunate nervous breakdown, but she made some big steps forward as well. GO FIND TED!!! :D

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, yeah, I always love writing for Mini Sirius. And I didn't think Andromeda's story would be complete without an ongoing homage to their outsider bond. And yes! When I first read McGonagall's story, I was so distraught. She's already a fabulous character, but to have such a rough history... Guh. I reasoned she would do everything in her power to help someone else from walking away from true love.

The Andromeda/Narcissa break has been looming in my mind for a while now, but that didn't make it any less difficult to write. D: I still comfort myself with the belief that they reconciled when it was all said and done. I have to, or else I'll just burst into tears. And YAY. I'm so glad you like the George & Lilith dynamic. I've had such fun with them. :]

Thanks so much for the read & the lovely review! Chapter 36 is in the queue and should be up shortly.


 Report Review

Review #11, by GJ Breakdown

2nd December 2014:
OMG CAN"T WAIT FOR THE NEXT UPDATE! TED TIME !!!
Ahhh finally she's realized how much she does need him, thank you professor McGonagall ! lol
I pretty sure I've said this before but you are an amazing writer! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Eheheheh. TED TIME, INDEED. I already love McGonagall to pieces, so I figured I should make her do something I'd love her for even more. :) And thank you so much! I so appreciate the read & review, and a new update should be up SOON.

 Report Review

Review #12, by greenbirds Breakdown

1st December 2014:
omg wow! wow wow wow! speechless! yay andromeda! yay my top gal minnie! yay ted and yay lilith! omg wow i dont know what to say ahahaha- brilliant as always!!

Author's Response: Hahaha. Speechless! YAY. That is just what I was going for. :D Thanks so much for reading & reviewing! Updates should be coming a bit quicker during the holiday season. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TumTum Breakdown

1st December 2014:
Aaah I'm so glad to read this chapter. Sirius was like a ray of sunshine bless him and Professor McGonagall was amazing! I really wanted Andromeda to show her blood traitor mark because dammit what an injustice! I really wish she would tell someone because it must be so painful to recall. I can't wait to see what Andromeda does next.

Author's Response: Hahaha, Sirius as a ray of sunshine. I seriously doubt he's ever referred to that way in his future. :] And yes, Andromeda is being rather ridiculous about her mark. She still has some messed up ideas about protecting family, even when they've done nothing but injure her.

Thanks so much for reading & reviewing. The next chapter should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sanae (咲名枝) Breakdown

1st December 2014:
Uwah, I've been so busy, and then ill, that I've completely fallen behind- I'm glad I caught up. Poor Professor McGonagall... she gave up so much in her life. And it was very nice of her to help Andromeda and reassure her from her exam. Nobody here would do that, you're expected to take your exams no matter what. I know people who had to go to high school a year late or to their second or third choice because they were ill the day of entrance exams. An exam as important as the Newts, Andromeda is very lucky to have someone who would watch out for her wellbeing.

Narcissa is too loyal to husband, it is not good. She should not be so concerned with the disgrace, because her husband is more disgraceful. But we all know she doesn't learn that until the end of the Harry Potter books when her son is in danger. Better to learn it later than never though. Tieing yourself to a man who follows a crazy person is never a good idea.

I feel so bad for poor Andromeda. I hope she gets back together with Ted, and that her curse can be lifted.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! I'm so sorry that you've been ill. And busy. It seems like things always get so hectic around this time of year. I'm glad that you caught up, though!

I was so saddened when I read up on Prof McGonagall's history. She really did give up so much. And when I saw some overlap between her story and Andromeda's potential story, I knew I had to incorporate that somehow.

Good heavens, really? That's awful. I can't imagine the pressure! I mean, there's plenty of pressure to take college entrance exams here in the US, but there are multiple test dates, the ability to re-take exams, etc. In any event, I agree, Andromeda's quite lucky to have McGonagall in her life. At last, a positive adult role model!

Narcissa is far, far too loyal to Lucius, I'm afraid. She's also very used to the comforts of her life, and she's not willing to give them up. But it is indeed far better for her to realize her mistake years later than never. I still like to think that she and Andromeda reconciled after the events of Deathly Hallows.

Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! I'm hard at work on the next chapter, and it should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hope Oil & Water

14th November 2014:
I love love love this story, keep writing it's got an amazing plot and the characterisations are really good.

Author's Response: YAY. Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far. I just put the next chapter in the queue today. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by MarieBlack Oil & Water

27th October 2014:
SO MUCH IN ONE CHAPTER. OKAY, DEEP BREATHS. I NEED TO TAKE DEEP BREATHS.

Okay.

WHAT THE FREAKING HECK ANDIE. WHY CAN YOU NOT SEE THAT TED WANTS TO MARRY YOU AND LOVES YOU AND THAT IS MORE AND BETTER THAN ANYTHING ELSE IN THIS WORLD. AND TED JUST NEEDS TO TELL HER HE WOULD LOVE TO MARRY THE HECK OUT OF HER.

For two very smart individuals, they are so dumb. Okay. Rant about that over.

I just know that a love like theirs is worth fighting for, worth marrying over, and worth any future they could have apart. I'm on edge to see how it all fall together. But I think it has something to do with Cissa...

Speaking of her, I think this is where Andie really realizes that the sisterly bond she has with Cissa could only really be hindered by one thing: Cissa really is a Black, and that trumps their relationship. I do believe in the future Cissa would make the choice to reach out to her sister again. But right now I think she'll always choose the path that leads to Lucius and an ideal life. It breaks my heart. Sisterly bonds are supposed to outlive anything and any choice. But Cissa doesn't seem to share that regard.

I'm eager for whatever comes next! But I know it will be a hard one, keep up the writing when you can! :)

Author's Response: AHHH. HELLO.

Yeah, so this is Andromeda and Ted at the height of their stupidity. :( But if it makes you feel any better, they only get smarter from here on out... Slowly, but surely. They just need a few circumstances to shake them up.

And yes, this is game time for the Cissa & Andie fallout, which makes me a hundred different shades of sad. You've called out Cissa's mindset precisely. What matters to her, even over her identity as a sister, is her identity as a Black. She lives in a world where everything pans out perfectly, and she's therefore deeply upset at anyone who stands in the way of a perfect, smooth life course. In this case, that person is Andromeda. D:

Thanks so much for reviewing! I've begun work on the next chapter, and I hope to have it posted in the coming week!



 Report Review

Review #17, by New Tedromeda Shipper Oil & Water

27th October 2014:
I literally spent the entire weekend reading this story. It's fantastic and I love it and I can't wait to read more. You've made Tedromeda one of my favorite Harry Potter Ships! I just adore them both so much. I have so many feels right now.

Author's Response: Aw, YAY! I love a good binge read, and I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story so far. And I'm tickled pink to hear Tedromeda makes your list of favorite HP ships. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. :) Thanks so much for the review, and I hope you continue to enjoy the read!

 Report Review

Review #18, by whitelillies Oil & Water

23rd October 2014:
So many things to say!

First of all, I stayed up all night reading this story. Like, literally, I went to bed at 11 am. And then I proceeded to miss school due to my exhaustion. Yes, I am pathetic. And obsessive. Oh well!

Second of all, this is the first review I've written for this story, as I wanted to be able to review when I was up to date on everything, so I haven't been able to tell you how much I ship Lilith and George! Ah, so cute. So, so cute. I ship them x1019923585755. I knew they would get together right from the start of their Hogsmeade plan: she's a bad***, doesn't want to be treated like a princess, and he's pretty bad*** himself. So they are obviously going to love each others's bad***ness until the end of time. Well, I hope. (BTW, what is their pairing name? Georlith? Hahaha that sounds horrible.)

Third of all, I totes ship Andromeda and Ted. Tedromeda forever! But right now I am annoyed at the both of them. I get that they are confused, only 17, blaa blaa blaa, but they are so predictable! Most of their interactions end up turning into fights, which usually result in Ted being all self-deprecating and asking 'Why do you love a Mudblood like me?' and Andromeda being all 'Argh, I'm leaving'. Maybe it's because I've read all the chapters in rapid succession so all their other fights are fresh in my mind, but even so. It is getting out of hand. I am not insulting this story or you- I just wish their problems would be more diverse, I guess, and not always about Ted feeling sorry for himself and Andromeda running away. Tedromeda need to get their act together, and fast -.-.

Ah Cissy. I don't know how to feel about her. I think I am annoyed at how absolutely naive she is, and how she seems to treat Andromeda as if she was a child who was younger than herself and didn't know anything about the world. Oh well, I know it won't finish well between her and Dromeda, but I still have a bit of hope for their relationship. A little. I just wonder how they will live in the same dormitory is Narcissa is dead set on not seeing Andromeda again.

So yeah! That's pretty much it. Update son! I've never read a Tedromeda fanfiction before, so I wouldn't know how yours mesures up to the other stories, but right now yours is doing pretty good in my books. It is realistic, very canon and yet surprisingly fresh. I feel like you also never forget to add in details showing the time period in which this story takes place (early 1970s if I am not mistaken). Ted's 'condition' is a very clever thing to have invented- it's a really nice addition to the story and it adds a lot to the plot. I am impressed at how creative this fanfiction is! It isn't unrealistic, and yet it still has a magic feel to it.

Have a good day lovely,
xoxo

Sofia

P.S If you don't make Tedromeda do the dirty sometime soon I will rip my hair out. It isn't fair that she did it with Rabastan, of all people, and not with Ted. It took them long enough to say that they loved each other.

Author's Response: EEP. So many things to say, indeed!

I love a good binge read, so I'm tickled pink that you devoured KYD. (Though of course not that you missed school... Heh.)

YAY, a George & Lilith shipper. I've gotten mixed feelings on that front--some yea, some nay. Though the name's a bit tricky, isn't it? Gelith? Georth? Lirge? NOTHING SOUNDS RIGHT. In any event, I'm glad that you like 'em, and yes, I think they're rather well suited. It's a bad*** palooza.

Um, yes, Andromeda and Ted are ridiculous and stupid. And you bring up a really good point: they DO tend to have the SAME BLEEPING ARGUMENT again and again. I can imagine that was frustrating to read in such a short space of time, too. -guilty face- Sometimes I wonder if perhaps I dragged this part of the story out a little too long...? Time will tell, I suppose, and I may go back and edit and try to make it less of a trial for the reader. I'm really looking forward to getting them past this place and into new territory, where there are fresh (and much bigger) problems in their way. If all goes according to plan, that will be in a collection of short stories to come. :)

Thank you for all the kind words! And thanks so much for taking the time to read and leave such a thorough review.

P.S. Eheheh. Don't worry, don't worryyy. I won't be so cruel as to keep Ted & Andromeda apart much longer.


 Report Review

Review #19, by TumTum Oil & Water

23rd October 2014:
Oh my gosh this chapter was traumatic. Whether it was Andromeda pushing Ted away or Ted imagining it had something to do with his job rather than Andromeda just being so cowed. Or the ending on top of everything else. I'm gearing up to hate Narcissa.

I really want Andromeda to be able to rise above all this like a queen and own her decisions and the bad names they called her because they're wrong and she knows it and also just * them. But I can see that she's a long way from that being possible and she might always stay in this halfway point between seeing that pureblooded, Black family nonsense for what it is and it being deeply entrenched. I hated that she didn't go to the ministry when she was cursed in order to protect her family - that's the kind of thinking that makes them so sure of themselves, so invulnerable.

I want to know what Sirius makes of all this - for Andromeda's sake because I reckon he could help and also for what it means for the decisions he takes in the future. I kind if want them to stay in each other's good regard.

Author's Response: Hehhh. Yes, I seem to be in the business of writing traumatic chapters. But I suppose that was part of the job description in taking up a Tedromeda story. The fallout was bound to happen sometime. Still, that doesn't make it any less painful to write. D:

Andromeda's definitely in a tricky position. And *I've* found myself in a tricky position when it comes to staying true to who Andromeda is as a person and yet taking into account how she's grown over the course of the story. She is always going to have her inner demons concerning pureblood theory and social standing if for no other reason than that they were bred in her from the time she could talk. There are still a lot of deeply-rooted issues she's going to have to deal with. But I think she's slowly getting on the right track... S l o w l y.

And yes! I'm so glad you brought up Sirius. I haven't forgotten him, and he'll be making an appearance in either the next chapter or the chapter after that. :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to read & review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Endless_Forms Oil & Water

23rd October 2014:
Wow, I love this so much. What's both the best and the worst part with fics about canon couples is that you know that eventually they'll get together but it really does tug the heartstrings to see all the struggles that they go to to reach that point. Anyway, this is one of my favorite fics and thank you very much for continuing with your magnificent updates.

Author's Response: That's so true about canon fics. You already know the ending, so in some small way you know you're in for a happy finale. (Well, or tragic, depending on how far you take it... D:) But since I'm definitely a journey, not destination person, it's been such a fun ride to piece out Ted and Andromeda's story. I'm so happy that you're enjoying the read so far. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TumTum Curse

9th October 2014:
Hi! This is just superb I love it. It's all so well thought through and well written. The character development is especially great - I love Ted and Andromeda, I think you nailed them and what it is that they find appealing in each other and gosh the chemistry between them is great. I would very much like them to get together please.

I also love Nelson, Sirius, George and Lillith. Narcissa is very well done although I can't make myself like her too much because I suspect she won't be a good sister to Andromeda.

Reading this has twists me up though just thinking about how many of these characters (characters that Andromeda cares for) are going to die in the books. Just ugh, it's got me wondering how she copes through that time and what her relationship with Teddy is like? Or how you imagine her relationship with Remus and especially Tonks played out? Don't suppose you would ever do a sequel in the next gen years? I'm being greedy sorry.

I had it in my head when I was reading this that it was finished and was horrified when I got to the last chapter because I thought that you decided to leave it on a grim note of foreboding. I'm definitely looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Why, hello! I'm tickled pink to hear that you've enjoyed the story so far.

I'm rather partial to all of these characters, too. Heh. But yes, I'm afraid tough times are coming up for Narcissa and Andromeda. That's something I've been simultaneously looking forward to (because the writing will be strangely therapeutic) but dreading (because the writing will be so, so painful). WAH. D:

Ugh. I try not to think about how many people in this story are going to die. It puts me in a terrible funk. But yes! Once I've finished KYD, I really would like to write a collection of short stories on Ted & Andromeda's life together--especially the birth and growth of sweet ickle Tonks. :)

Oh gosh, no! No, as much as I love my cliffhangers, I would never leave the story on such a bleak note. Haha. Never fear, I intend to write a much happier ending than that. And I HOPE I'll have a brand new chapter in the queue today.

Thank you so much for such a sweet review! Hope you continue to enjoy the read. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by UnluckyStar57 Hogsmeade

5th October 2014:
SURPRISE!! I thought that I would go ahead and write another review for you, especially since I get the particular honor of being NUMBER 200!! Oh yes. :)

Ugh, so that was the biggest cliffhanger EVER, and I'm so glad that now there are more chapters so that I know what happens after Andie sees her poor Ted on the platform.

But first: The rest of the chapter.

Ugh, I can believe that Andie wanted Rabastan, to a degree, but it makes me so MAD. He's horrible, and she KNOWS that. But the body wants what it wants, and she was in such a vulnerable position. I wish that it didn't have to happen, but that's just the way it goes, I suppose. :/

Lilith is surprisingly forward-thinking for a pureblood. She totally ships Tedromeda, if only for the Romeo-and-Juliet-esque implications. And her opinion about Dark Magic is one that I can somewhat agree with--things are not evil until human beings impose moral codes upon them, and who's to say that the spells are actually "evil?" Not that I advocate the killing and torturing of people/animals/trees, but still. She's got a point.

Oh, George. Always one to go after the hot girls. I sort of ship Lilith/George, just a little bit. :) I like that, although he's friends with Ted, he doesn't really have a clue about what's really going on in Ted's mind. It's realistic, I think, and it's so hard to write a balanced dynamic of a guy friendship sometimes. Kudos to you for making that so real!

Ugh, Rabastan continues to gross me out. Hate.

AND HE IS TORTURING TED THAT IS SO WRONG AND UNDERHANDED AND UGH UGH UGH!!! He cheated on ANDIE, so she has every right to go after whomever she chooses. BUT HE HAS TO ASSERT DOMINANCE IN SOME TWISTED CAVEMAN SORT OF WAY. He. Is. Gross. End of story.

I'm procrastinating on my homework right now, and I should probably go stop procrastinating, but I WILL be back to review more later. And please update soon. :)

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: CONGRATULATIONS, LUCKY NUMBER 200.

I can't believe this story has gotten to 33 chapters and 200 reviews. Never did I ever imagine. WHEE. -pops bottle of champagne-

Merp. I kept making promises about not writing cliffhangers and then I realized that these were all empty promises. Tedromeda's story was made for cliffhangers, darn it.

The Rabastan Situation makes me mad, too. :( Andromeda was trying to force a way of living/thinking onto herself, and it didn't pan out the way she was hoping. Namely because Ted is the only boy for her other, but also because RABASTAN IS A BLEEPY BLEEP.

Haha, yes, Lilith is a bit of an adrenaline junkie. She likes living vicariously through Andromeda, and luckily she's not in a position where she has to face serious consequences for her lax ideas about Muggleborns. Unlike Andromeda... But yes! It is fascinating to think of the concept of Unforgivable Curses and "dark" arts in general, and how they earned their status over the years. I always found it interesting how black and white the faculty at Hogwarts seem to paint the matter, when really it's far more gray than that. (Not that I advocate killing or torturing, either!)

And yay! I'm glad you find the George/Ted dynamic to ring true. I really love that friendship, so I hope I'm doing it justice.

Thank you for another MAH-VUH-LOUS and so-so-kind review. I hope I'll have more updates for you soon!



 Report Review

Review #23, by UnluckyStar57 Touch

5th October 2014:
I am back!! (From beyond the gravveee...)

Nah, just kidding. There have been a whole lot of distractions in RL keeping me from reviewing this story, but I promise you that I've read every single chapter as it has come out. Some of them (like this one) I've read several times over, just because I like it so much.

And this chapter is as super-charged with emotion and feelings as some of the others have been. God, I love Tedromeda, and I love the way you write them. They are so fiery, so passionate in the way that only teenagers can be, but there is so much more at stake. This is Romeo and Juliet, but not really, because this is better.

Ugh, Madame Finley is so... clinical. And how dare she give Andromeda the bill when Ted is watching! That's just mean. I would like to think that she's a Ravenclaw, but not a nice one--one of the ones who has completely shut out emotion in favor of research and knowledge. Boo. :/

I liked Ted's predictions about himself--so spot-on. But when he said that he wouldn't wish his future self on anyone, I was like, "Oh no, Ted. Stop that. You're too freaking adorable." Ugh, what are you doing to me?! I ship Tedromeda, but I kind of have this major crush on Ted... Whoops. Anyways, he is so realistic, but he still has that annoying habit of assuming that Andromeda doesn't want him, when she SO CLEARLY DOES. Argghh.

And that kissing scene!! ♥ ♥ ♥ THAT is how you write a kissing scene! I don't ever write kissing scenes because I am so afraid of getting it wrong, of putting in too much maudlin description, but you have written so many great kissing scenes in this novel so far that I'm inspired to try and write my own. I love the image of Andromeda grabbing Ted by the collar, the fatal moment when they succumb to their obvious desire to participate in the kiss... And then the fallout. There is ALWAYS going to be a fallout with these two, at least until they get married, and even then, there might still be fallout. They're dynamic. They're electric. And I love them so much, oh my gosh.

Ugh, no! Icky Rabastan and his grabby hands and Andie and the way she gives in to all of that. She's desperate, and that's a terrible way to be. And even in the midst of all this, it's Ted's name on her lips. Rabastan isn't good enough. He never ever was.

Brilliant chapter, and I will try to finish reviewing all the other ones that you've written in the past few months! Please update soon so that I have an excuse to keep coming back and rereading. :)

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: WHY HELLO THERE.

It made me so happy to see not one but TWO of your marvelous reviews here! No worries whatsoever; RL has been slaying me, and I've had precious little time to write, let alone review!

Haha, personally I don't think it's too hard to beat Romeo & Juliet for a love story, because they were two really stupid teenagers who ended up getting a lot of people around them killed. See what a romantic I am? Hahaha. Ted and Andromeda may be stupid sometimes, but at least no one's died because of it.

Madame Finley is a mean, mean lady. I never thought of her Hogwarts House, but I think you're totally right. She WOULD be a Ravenclaw. Not that Ravenclaws are inherently mean--just, like you say, I think she has too much of a propensity for cold, hard logic and zero emotion.

Ahaha, well if I do end up going completely non-canon, you can totally have Ted! Jk, I'm staying canon. Except that in my head I pretend Ted doesn't die... D: He has this major problem with self-deprecation, especially around Andromeda. Silly boy. Silly, silly boy.

Aw, you make me blush! -BLUSH- I'm glad you thought the kissing scene was well handled. Like you, I'm always a little nervous about making them too melodramatic, but at the same time I want the reader to get some pay off for sticking with the couple in question for so long. It's a fiiine balance, and I feel like I don't always strike it. But yup, there is always going to be fallout between Ted and Andromeda. It's just the way they work.

Urgh. It made me angry to have to write the closing scene, but yes, Andromeda is quite desperate and would like very much to convince herself that she's happy with a pureblood life and not with Ted. Which obviously is a FAIL. :(

Thanks so much for the lovely, lovely review! I'm nearing completion of Chapter 34, and I really hope to put it in the queue today!


 Report Review

Review #24, by MarieBlack Curse

15th September 2014:
JUST WHEN I THINK OH MERRY ME THEY GET TO BE TOGETHER.

I do rather like this plot twist though, it makes absolute sense with their thinking and all that jazz. I can't imagine they just let them leave the family unscathed honestly, because they are so terribly violent and ruthless people at heart. It makes me unbearably sad for Ted and Dromeda though.

I read this some time ago admittedly but I just found some time to write a proper review.

Walburga is awful but she is clearly represented as who Bellatrix takes after in their family. Like most obviously with her sadistic attitude of punishment. I like to think Cissa takes after their mother, much more reserved and not nearly as out right cruel. She let's Walburga handle that. So in a way it's like their personalities are lived out in those two. But Dromeda, she is like them in ways but also Ted has had this amazing impact on her. It's the coolest thing to see!

And I feel so bad for them and you need to write more and okay. Happy writing!

Author's Response: You didn't think I'd make it THAT easy, did you?! Haha.

And yes, it's extremely tough to put Ted and Dromeda through, but I have a master plan! We'll just see if it pans out like it should... :]

Yes! I see the Walburga/Bellatrix and Druella/Narcissa parallel in much the same way. As psycho as Bellatrix ends up becoming, I knew there had to be several events in her past that influenced her sadistic know-how. And sweet Auntie Walburga is certainly one of them.

Thanks so much for the reviewww! Things are super hectic IRL, but I hope to have a new chapter posted soon!


 Report Review

Review #25, by lookatthatfanfiction Curse

7th September 2014:
Stayed up all night reading this, I couldn't stop!! I've never given much thought to Ted and Andromeda's relationship before but this story is now one of my all time favourites! Please update the next chapter soon,you can't leave it on such a cliffhanger, I need to know more!!!

Author's Response: A binge read! YAY! Binge reads are my favorite. :] I am SO glad that you not only charged through the whole story, but also that you're rooting for Tedromeda. They're my top ship in all of Harry Potter, and it's been such fun to write something that's canon but has a ton of loose ends and leeway.

I'm bad at cliffhangers. -guilty face- But I'm hard at work on the next chapter, and I hope to post it soon!

Thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>