Reading Reviews for Kill Your Darlings
  
194 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan Confession

15th August 2014:
Aw, the bit where she thinks Narcissa might understand. So naive of her to think so, and she knows it. But she has a little hope about it, so that part made me so sad because of the way things actually turned out.

And wow what an intense lady! So very like her sisters in the way she carries herself in this scene, but for her, she's not acting this way because she wants to be that person, but because she's using the training of her upbringing for good instead. She can sure act when she needs to, and has quite the presence. Skills she will need for this confrontation with her parents.

Ted is there amjindojhf and they talked and he apologised and knjsdjkbf SHE TOLD HIM THAT SHE LOVES HIM!! YESS it was about time! Eeee snwknfjzne,djnc so many feels. But omg I agree with Ted, I'm super worried about what will happen to her when she goes to see her parents! Ackk the cliff hanger! I can't stand the suspense!

Awesome chapter. :)

Author's Response: It's very sad. :( The rift between Andromeda and Narcissa is one of the most tragic plotlines in my book. Aside from, you know, all the dozens of deaths JKR threw upon us. Haha.

Yesiree, struttin' her stuff, yo. Andromeda knows how to turn it on, but yes, she's learned to do so for what she believes is a good cause. I like to think that this side of Andromeda always stayed with her. It's a pretty valuable resource to have on hand.

BUAHAHAHA YESSS. I've been waiting a long time to write this chapter, and I achieved major catharsis by doing so. AW YEAH. And I'm sorry for the cliffhanger, not to mention the fact that I'm taking forever to update. But I promise that a new chapter is in the works and on its way!

Thanks so, so much for the fabulous review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Sarah Confession

1st August 2014:
Love this story so much

Author's Response: Aw, yay! I'm so glad to hear that. Thanks for the review, and I hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sanae (咲名枝) Confession

31st July 2014:
Oh no, with Walburga and Bellatrix there this isn't going to go very well. I wonder if Ted will have to do the saving this time? And George may figure out that something is wrong if he realizes that Andromeda's money showed up at his house, but no Andromeda. I hope at least someone is paying attention...

Author's Response: No, it most certainly won't go very well at all! Andromeda has rather an unpleasant ordeal before her. :( Thanks so much for the ongoing reviews! I hope to be updating the next chapter much sooner than the last.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DoctorUnderwood Confession

30th July 2014:
Well this'll be interesting, methinks.

Author's Response: It will indeed. Should have a follow-up in the queue soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MarieBlack Confession

30th July 2014:
OF COURSE YOU WOULD CUT IT OFF THERE, THE SUSPENSE IS KILLING ME.

Anywho. Let's dive in, yes?

Andromeda Black, the woman of power and poise herself. I like that in these moments of her being who she was raised to be you see the identifiable qualities in her that are so portrayed through Narcissa and Bellatrix in the books. You can see the family linkage so clearly that it makes her undeniably their sister.

I feel like parting ways with Cissa will be the hardest thing she has to do. I feel like it may send me straight to tears out of empathy, I can't imagine having to leave behind my own sister. It is utterly heartbreaking to know she will have to.

And then Ted, lovely Ted showing up in her room. And here to apologize, he is such a fine man. He is so Hufflepuff too, and even though he carries a sturbborness there is hardly an ounce of pride within him and that makes him absolutely lovely. AND SAYING I LOVE YOU, I'm so proud of Andie. I think it was right in her saying it first, it shows that she is sure of how she feels and I bet it quiets a lot of doubt from Ted. They're hitting this precious stage of coupledom that I have been eagerly awaiting.

Back to Onyx House, I am with Ted on this as I am so very very nervous. Especially when she arrives and Aunt Horrible is there. I hate that woman. You've got me on my toes to see how this all goes next!

Happy writing, I really sincerely enjoyed this chapter all the way through! xx

Author's Response: BUAHAHA. I'm sorry, I know, I knowww, that's bad of me. But at this point, I've just had to face the facts: I will probably be writing cliffhangers from here on out. You've been forewarned! And I'm apologizing in advance. :)

I'm so happy to hear that you see Andromeda's resemblance to her sisters. I wanted to give her a chance to show that, if she wanted, she could totally own that Ice Queen Lady of the House of Black persona. She was raised for that, and it's still very much in her blood. But now she's just using it for a better purpose.

Sigh. Like I've mentioned before, I am NOT looking forward to writing Cissa and Andromeda's final exchange. I may have it planned out, but that's not going to make it any easier emotionally.

Ted can be an exemplar of Hufflepuffness when he wants to be. Andromeda finally said it! And yes, it was very important to me to have her say it first, too. I mean, Ted has told her he loves her before, but in a very high stress situation. This was Andromeda's chance to relieve his doubts, and that's exactly what Ted needed at this point.

As for Onyx House... Suffice to say, it won't be pretty. :(

Thanks so much for the review! Hope to post the next chapter soon.



 Report Review

Review #6, by Ziska Confession

30th July 2014:
Such a cliff hanger to leave it on, it's horrible. Poor Andromeda!! But brilliant chapter :)

I was so excited when I saw that you wrote a new chapter. I loved seeing Andromeda so brave when she went into Gringotts and it was such a nice surprise to see Ted. I love that he seems to be getting better and that they actually talked to each other. So many happy feelings. :):)

I do agree with Ted though, she shouldn't go back to see her parents. Really worried for her. Very glad to know that she survives this. I understand her reasoning that she needs to see them, but I also hate the idea of her going back to them alone. They are 4 adult wizards who aren't afraid to use even unforgivable curses. I am really quite nervous to read about what happens next.

What a roller coaster of a chapter. As usual it was amazing and I loved reading it, especially the middle bits with Ted and Andromeda together. Ted says the sweetest things :)

Author's Response: I seem to have a penchant for cliffhangers. Which I guess would bode well for me if I were a TV screenwriter, but in this case is probably just obnoxious. :)

I was so excited to *post* a new chapter! I've been super busy in RL, and I hadn't even realized that more than a month had gone by since my last update. Which is a shame, because I've missed writing Tedromeda!

Yes. They finally TALKED. Though Andromeda didn't necessarily listen to all the advice she should have... Like you say, Ted has good reason to be worried about her visit to Onyx House. But then again, where he sees cruel monsters, Andromeda sees family. She's going to have to learn the hard way how to shift her paradigm. :(

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ziska Refuge

29th July 2014:
So I finished the story as far as you have gotten a few days ago (to chapter 31) but I can't seem to get the characters out of my head, so much so that I have been going back and rereading some of my favourite chapters. This is def one of them.

After spending a bit of time with the Black family it is so wonderful to see George and Nelson and of course Ted. I think that what makes this story so interesting and memorable is the characters.

I love Nelson. He is one of my favourite characters in your story. His comments are brilliant and in a story filled with so much sadness and difficulty the humour is great. Its perfect that he is the first muggle that Andromeda really talks to. I love that Nelson is Ted's family and how close the brothers seem to be.

The contrast between Andromeda's house and Ted's home is also great. Andromeda's house seemed so cold and unwelcoming and scary that I was so happy when she left, while the Tonk's house seems like such a welcoming and friendly place. It does seem like a perfect refuge. :)

I just really love this story and may have to keep rereading chapters until there are new ones.

Author's Response: Two more reviews! What a treat. :) It really means a lot to me that you came back to review some of your favorite passages.

I'm glad to hear that "Refuge" is one of your favorite chapters, because it was definitely one of my favorites to write! I'd been eager to both show Andromeda in an entirely new environment and introduce Ted's home life.

Oh, Nelson. Haha. I wrote both him and George to serve as comic relief during some particularly bleaks parts of the story, but I wanted to flesh them both out into more dimensional characters, too, and I hope I've been successful. I'm glad to hear that Nelson is ringing true for you!

Yes! The Tonks residence was certainly meant to be a refuge on many levels. It's really the first time that Andromeda has ever been face-to-face with a) lack of money, b) a non-pureblood household, and c) a family that loves each other. And that's a lot to take in at once.

Thanks for the REread and review! I'm hoping to have Chap 33 up soon.


 Report Review

Review #8, by ChampagneSupernova Fumbling

27th July 2014:
Ah, so I just read this whole story in one night and stayed up till 2 am and it was totally worth it. I'm obsessed. This is for sure the best Ted and Andromeda story I've read. I think your plot is very original and I've never read a story quite like it. I also really appreciate your secondary characters and I think you have given George, Lilith and Nelson and excellent voice. Sorry if this is at all confusing, as previously mentioned it's 2 am. Anyways thanks for writing it and I'm throughly looking forward to reading any and all upcoming chapters!

Author's Response: Buahaha, YAY. I'm sorry if reading the story cost you any sleep, but I am totally NOT sorry about the binge read. :] Tedromeda & Co. have come to mean so much to me during the writing process, so it makes my day to read that they're ringing true. Aaaand there's a new chapter in the queue as I type, which means you shouldn't be waiting too long for an update! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ziska Fumbling

25th July 2014:
I have read this entire story in one day. I have loved it so so much. I can't believe I now have to wait for chapter updates, I just want to know what happens next. This is probably one of the best harry potter fan fictions that I have ever read. I love the characters and everything about it. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it.

Author's Response: Thank YOU so much for taking the time to review! AND to read thirty-one chapters in one day. Aw yeahhh. It makes my day to know that KYD was binge-worthy. :) Hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MarieBlack Fumbling

17th July 2014:
Ah, my summer has returned to me which means more time to gobble up this story! Where to begin!

I think the first thing that grabbed me was Andie returning the ring, oh man will that be a stir. She really is leaving it all behind for him, and for herself I believe as well. As much as leaving her family was for Ted at the end of the day I think it would have been something she would have considered down the road, Ted just happened to be the catalyst for it. There is something in Andie that just ticks differently than the rest of the Blacks.

AND OH MY GREAT GOLLY GOSH. That bedroom scene! Can we say swoon? Like major super swoonage. Like so much. Like when Ted says "You're my recovery," I don't know how Andie held it all together. But it was so freakin' fantastic until in comes Nelson. And it is so wonderfully amusing how he reacts as a brother, albeit it does lead to a fight between Ted and Andie.

Ted and Andie's fight was coming though, I think it was needed to open Ted's eyes. He doubts the change in her, he thinks that she can just flip back to who she was the moment she counts the cost of what she has done. He doesn't have the faith in Andie that he should. He's got a little growing up to do, it's not just Andie who needs to grow any longer. Nelson is such a dear brother too, even to Andie.

Andie's family business makes me exceedingly nervous. I just want her to be strong through it all. If there was ever a time where I wish I could show a character their future of Nymphadora and her happy family to come I would love to show her that, to make her brave I guess. I love Andie!

Keep 'em coming, and happy writing! I intend to see this to the end!

Author's Response: Aw, hurray! It was so fantastic to read this review.

Yes, this was a pretty pivotal chapter for Dromeda. Even though she already set the wheels in motion back when she saved Ted, I think that giving back that ring is the first time that the weight of Andromeda's decision has really struck her. It's going be rough for her from here on out. :(

Dawrh, I thought it was high time that Ted and Dromeda get a *little* bit of romance, however completely ill-timed and misguided it is. And count on Nelson to always step in and make things awk.

The fight was definitely coming. Both Ted and Andromeda have some lessons to learn--but especially Ted. A lot of his doubt comes from his personal insecurity, and that's something he needs to work with.

Andie's family business is making ME nervous, too. Haha. It's going to be pretty excruciating for her, but as we of course know on this side of the story, she has the courage and the character to make it through!

Thanks so much, as always, for the lovely review! Hope to be posting more SOON.


 Report Review

Review #11, by What's in a name Fumbling

15th July 2014:
I love it I love it I love it so much ugh
Please don't disappear and then never update again or a least for months at a time I like this too much

Author's Response: Never fear! I could never abandon my beloved Tedromeda. Updates are coming out more slowly this summer, just because it's a bit of a madhouse in RL, but rest assured I'm still writing away! I hope to have a new update out within the next two weeks.

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far. Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by marauderfan Fumbling

9th July 2014:
Warning: This review will consist of a lot of me shouting at your characters because OH MY GOD THEY NEED TO TALK. GAAAHHH

Okay, I love the way Andromeda gave back Rabastan's ring. Like it's not even worth the two seconds to speak with him in person to give it back, she cares that little. Also, I doubt it would be good for either of them if she saw him in person at this point anyway, heh.

Andromeda was almost on the point of telling Ted she loved him! She even thought about it... and then DIDN'T. WHY, ANDIE?! SAY IT! But no, hormones get the better of her common sense. BUT SERIOUSLY SHE NEEDS TO TELL HIM SHE LOVES HIM. She's told so many others, including McGonagall and George (!) SO SAY ITTT AAAGH

Now that I'm done yelling at Andromeda, I think Ted needs to be yelled at as well, because he doesn't seem to realize how much Andromeda has changed, and keeps holding over her head all the things she said before when she had those prejudices. And I guess this would change if Andie actually said she loved him... but gah! It's frustrating to read Ted being so stubborn and seeing only who Andie was and not who she has become. But I guess that's what makes a story ;) I can only hope that now that Andromeda has specifically told Ted she's changed, that Ted thinks about that AND THAT THEY TALK. WITH WORDS. Asdjfoajsl

Sorry about the extreme spasticness of this review and all the shouting. It's only a testament to your fabulous writing, I promise. More please! ♥

House Cup Review 2014

Author's Response: Oooh, I like posts with lots of caps--and especially when they're deserved, because YES Ted and Andromeda most definitely need to talk, the silly hormonal goons.

At least Andromeda takes the right route by not talking to Rabastan, though, eh? Eh?

There would be quite a clearing of confusion and drama if Ted and Andie were both totally upfront about things. And YES, Ted is still stuck in a mindset that has a lot to do with his own insecurity. They both have their issues that they need to work out. But as you know, this story has a (temporarily) happy ending, so I suppose it's no secret that they WILL work those issues out. Over time...

I solemnly thank you for you extreme spasticness. Those are my favorite types of reviews! :D Thanks for both of these great reviews, and I hope to have a new update out soon!


 Report Review

Review #13, by marauderfan Aftermath

9th July 2014:
I'm sorry I've been neglecting this story - I've been in the middle of nowhere without internet for a month. But it did mean that I had TWO chapters to read when I got back which was really exciting :D

I loved the scene with Andromeda and Nelson at Ted's bedside. Hugs! Another confession that Andie loves Ted! And Nelson being super nice. Andromeda has finally realised that she's got a choice, AND SHE CHOOSES TED. I just want to hug this scene.

The scene where she's interviewed was so uncomfortable. (I don't mean that your writing is uncomfortable, just that scene - I cant imagine how awkward and strange it must have been for Andromeda to confess her love for Ted in front of professors and George - and I loved McGonagall's assessment of that, haha. Gah, I hate that Rabastan got off without any punishment, but Ted was right, mutually assured destruction if Andromeda has mentioned anything about Rabastan's dark magic.

SHE CHOSE TED AT THE END ♥ Aw, George and Lilith!! Love that line at the end there. ♥ Gah, I love this story.

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Oh, YAY! I was so excited to see that you'd left two reviews here. In the middle of nowhere without internet? That actually sounds pretty awesome right about now. Hope you had a fantastic time!

Um, I officially give you and the Andromeda/Nelson scene permission to hug. The scene greatly appreciates this affection. :)

I'm glad that the scene with the professors came across as uncomforatable, because that's what I intended! Not that I'm trying to be sadistic (I hope), but Andromeda really needed to be rammed quite soundly against the confession that she loves Ted. And I was very excited to fit McGonagall in there because a) she is wonderful, and I love her and b) because of her own backstory.

SHE CHOSE TED, INDEED. Glad you appreciated the George & Lilith bit at the end. Tee hee.

Thanks so much for such a lovely review. Now on to the next one!


 Report Review

Review #14, by monica Fumbling

30th June 2014:
I am OBSESSED with this story. This story was the one which encouraged me to start checking out andy/ted fanfiction but seriously, nothing comes close at all. Thank you so much for this terrific story, this has to be one of my favourite fanfictions ever (and that's saying something since I've read many!) :)

Author's Response: Aw, YAY. Obsessed is always a word I like to hear in reference to Tedromeda. >:) I'm so glad that you've enjoyed the story, and your sweet words just made my day! Thanks for taking the time to review, and I hope to have a new update out SOON. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sorcha Fumbling

29th June 2014:
Well hello again! I've been working 8-8 shifts this week so I haven't been able to keep an eye on the recently added list, but I decided to take a peek and remind myself of your amazing story. And there was a new chapter. Boo ya!
Ahhh! I wish the two of them would just sit down and say everything that needs to be said because I hate that Ted thinks he isn't good enough for Andromedra and that she dosent want or love him! Andromedra needs to cop on, me thinks, and tell Ted how she feels because the miscommunication is royally messing stuff up for them!
I hope Andromedra is somehow able to sneak some moolah out of the family vault and get some benefit for her troubles! she deserves it after all!
Nelson. What a man! He makes me laugh so much! "Don't call for help when you sh*g your way into a re-fractured rib." I nearly died when I read that, omg!
One thing I must say that I hate about Ted is his inability to see that Andromedra doesn't care anymore about blood status! He's constantly putting her down and making her feel like sh*t because several months before, she believed every thing she had drilled into her growing up! Why can't he see she dosent care about that any more? She swaps blood with him, for God's sake! Silly boy.
Keep up the good work, my friend! Have a nice summer! :)

Author's Response: Why hello, hello! I'm so glad that you popped in to read and review.

You're right: Ted and Andromeda really just need to sit down and talk it all out. Of course, they never do, which leads to drama and madness. Which I of course like as the sadistic author, but that doesn't bode well for the long run. Maybe, just maybe, they'll finally learn how to be open and honest with each other.

Andromeda is certainly going to TRY to get some money from the family, but who knows how that'll pan out in future chapters... o.o

Haha, I love writing Nelson. I always get to give him the snarky-but-not-too-mean lines. The snarky-but-mean lines are reserved specifically for George. :)

Ted is having a very rough time coming to the understanding that Andromeda has changed, and I think that a big part of that is his own insecurity. In a way, it's easier for him to believe that she thinks about him the way she always has, even if all the signs point to the contrary. Silly boy, indeed!

Thanks for such a lovely review, and I hope you continue to enjoy the read. A marvelous summer to YOU! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by GJ Fumbling

28th June 2014:
OMG AMAZING CHAPTER! Ah so much is happening, I can hardly wait to see what happens next! Ted and Dromeda. Absolute perfection. I would never thought of their love story being so intense until I found yours. Its the best I've ever read! Keep up the brilliant work :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, thank you! I'm so glad that you stumbled upon this story. I've had a blast telling my take on Tedromeda. :) I really appreciate the review, and I hope you continue to enjoy the read!

 Report Review

Review #17, by chocolateteacups Fumbling

26th June 2014:
Ach! Yes! Andy's left Rabastan for good! I loved the way she gave back the ring, she wasn't quite ready to see him face to face and hand it over, but she wanted it gone.

I also loved how she finally told Ted how she feels when he doesn't call her Dromeda. I don't think he quite understood what it meant to her. She's a pureblood from the Black family, affection isn't something that's tossed around all that much and she loves it when it comes from him.

I also think I should mention that I loved the scene with Nelson walking in. Nelson is one of my favourite characters because it's clearly how similar he is to Ted, and yet he's entirely different and also darn hilarious. Plus, the scene also outlined how the parameters of Ted and Andy's relationship still haven't been set - they both don't quite know what to do from here. (I do. Get married. Have babies. Make the readers happy.)

I can't wait to see how Andy deal with telling her family - especially Narcissa. It's going to be a mess, I think : Anxiously awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: YEP. As Strongbad would say, "It's overrr." And if you've never seen Homestar Runner, that probably made no sense whatsoever. Haha. I'm so sorry; you're getting a late night response from me. :)

ANYWAY. Yes, it was high time that Andromeda spell out for Ted exactly why she craves hearing that nickname. As you point out, that kind of doting was nonexistent in the Black Family, and I don't think Andromeda realized how much it could mean until she met Ted.

Nelson clearly he had to be the one to walk in on them. No one else would do. Haha. He and Ted are similar in lots of ways, but Nelson's got a bit more of a pragmatic, realist head attached to his shoulders. Granted, Ted's a bit woozy with love right now, so he hasn't been thinking pragmatically for some time.

Ted and Andie are basically a ridiculous mess right now. "Fumbling" was the best way I could think to put it. They DON'T have any parameters, and they have a pretty awful track record of talking things out and setting boundaries. But that's something they're going to have to learn. Quick. And then, ahem, get marries and have babies and all the finer things.

The catastrophic familial day of reckoning is fast approaching. D:

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sanae (咲名枝) Fumbling

26th June 2014:
The idea of being disowned is that you have done something so disgraceful that your family cannot be associated with you anymore, but in Andromeda case, it is more like her family is the one that is disgraceful. If anything she is the one who should be the one who does disowning (is that how you would say that?) Really she should have done it when her aunt cursed her to begin with, since that was a betrayal.

And bad Andromeda and Ted! He is still trying to survive torture! Having the sex to get well works in bad romance stories, but in reality not so much. I can't imagine it would be comfortable for Ted, considering all the damage he took! Silly Andromeda, you wait until he is well again, then he will be stronger and healthier, and able to go better! Better to wait until he is healthy so there is not risk of Ted having an attack- not only that is bad for his health it cannot be particularly pleasant for his partner!

Sorry for the long rambling and bad English as usual...

Author's Response: You bring up a very good point! Andromeda's family really are the ones who've been disgraceful. :( Andromeda should, indeed, disown them rather than vice versa. It's such a sticky situation for her, since they're the only family she's known and since Narcissa is part of that family. It always makes me so sad to think about what she went through. :(

Hahaha, I KNOW. They're a bit--hormonally driven at the moment. Luckily for them, they have Nelson on the scene to prevent what would've been a very catastrophic event from happening. As you so rightly point out, it wouldn't have been good for either of them.

Never apologize for rambling! I love rambling. :) Thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by DoctorUnderwood Fumbling

26th June 2014:
Eeek! What an intense chapter with so much happening!

Author's Response: I'm afraid this begins yet another bout of super intense chapters! Haha. Thanks so much for the read and review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MarieBlack Aftermath

20th June 2014:
Ah, I never tire of this story! It's crazy that you are 30 chapters in! Bravo, congratulations!

The bit between Nelson and Dromeda is so dang endearing. Like ahh. I'm so ready for them to be truly brother and sister! Plus I think Andie's reactions are spot on, like she thinks about how much she has changed actively and also her reactions to finding that Ted had told his brother about her. I'm guessing she isn't used to that openness within her own family, it may be a bit shocking. It's cool to also hear a little snippet on the Tonks' parents. I hope to hear more on them!

You write McGonagall well! I always envision her the way she comes across from the books and even the movies. The stories checking out set me on edge, I was a bit sure that something would go amiss. But Andie is handling herself so calmly and well in all of the crazy chaos of the situation. I feel like after her decision to take on Rabastan some side of her that is very Slytherin like has taken over, even for the good of protecting herself and her friends from punishment. McGonagall knowing what it means for her to stay and have her family informed it the kicker, Andie really is making the choice to be with Ted! I think that's the BEST THING EVER. LIKE DANG FINALLY GIRL. We all knew Ted was the one from day one, wow.

GEORGE AND LILITH SITTING IN A TREE...
I am so excited about this unexpected couple and it makes me so happy! I have shipped since I saw the first connection. AH.

I think it's good to see the moment between Andie and Lillith too. It kind of gives you insight into the fact that Andie is giving up her whole world, and everyone knows it.

Excited for more chapters! Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the sweet words! I honestly can't believe that I'm 30 chapter in. o.o It doesn't even compute. Haha.

I really like it when I get the chance to do some Nelson/Andromeda interaction. Like you say, it's very different from any type of familial relationship that Andromeda is used to--even with Cissa. I think that Nelson gets Andromeda in ways that even Ted can't because, ahem, Ted is currently blinded by LURVE. But yes, one day they will be in-laws and be able to have all sorts of sibling interactions. :)

Aw, thanks! I'm really glad that McGonagall reads okay to you. I love her character, and I know she's so revered, so I was nervous about taking her on but really wanted to bring her into the story for some reasons that are yet to be revealed.

Bahaha, it's true! After all the madness, Andromeda is finally making a bold decision with her eyes wide open. It took her long enough, yeah?

Heh heh heh. More George & Lilith to come, I promise!

But yes, Andie and Lilith are both becoming painfully aware of just what Andromeda's actions are leading to. It's a bit like a slo mo train wreck. D:

Thanks so much for the lovely, lovely review! Can't wait to read more about Claire's adventures, too. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by GJ Aftermath

20th June 2014:
Amazing update! Can't wait for Ted to wake up... oh the anticipation! Plus her family's reaction to all this... damn. Keep up the brilliant work :)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! Ted will be up and at 'em in the next chapter, and the train wreck that is the Black Family Showdown is clacking down those tracks, for sure. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by G Aftermath

18th June 2014:
Yay an update! As great as ever I might add.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! So glad you're enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sanae (咲名枝) Aftermath

17th June 2014:
I hope Andromeda knows what she's getting herself into. I recently read the English version of the Harry Potter books and it's more clear than I remember that Andromeda knew she was going to be fighting her family when she married Ted, but in this case, I hope she knows what she's doing. (The versions I read in my language as a child aren't always as clear since there are words in English we don't really have translations for, and ways characters talk in English that would make no sense if you translated directly- Sirius especially isn't easily translate-able well so I missed some things about the Black family until I read the English versions).

Nelson and Ted are good people, I think, being so able to forgive so quickly. It is sad to know what ultimately happens in the end. Maybe Nelson survives the wizard wars? Since he wasn't directly involved. But then again with insane people like Bellatrix on the other side. I hope he makes it. I want them to have a good end!

Author's Response: This is so fascinating to hear about the difference in translations! I had no idea that things like Andromeda's story and Sirius' dialogue could be lost in translation. So interesting! Andromeda THINKS she knows what she's getting into. She knows, ostensibly, the type of reaction her family will have. But on the other hand, I don't think she's really grasped the extent and the intensity of that reaction. :(

I've really enjoyed working Nelson into the story and using him as both a foil/complement to his younger brother. I'd like to think that YES, he did survive the wizarding war if for no other reason that I think it's gravely unjust how many people DIDN'T survive them. D:


 Report Review

Review #24, by DoctorUnderwood Aftermath

17th June 2014:
It makes me way too happy that George and Lilith holding hands...

Author's Response: Hahaha. YAY. I'm glad they're providing satisfaction. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by sorcha Aftermath

17th June 2014:
Haha this is great! As soon as I ask for it, it arrives! Loving life right now!
I'm hooked, that's all I can say! The drama! Whew! I am just in love with Andromedra and Ted. And George and Lilith. And Nelson. I think it's safe to say I love them all! Your portrayal of the relationships is so great and clear and complex at the same time!
Sorry, I'm rambling, I'm just overly excited!
Andromedra is so brave and I love how you've portrayed her as a strong independent woman (who don't need no man!) The family issues she has have clearly shaped her and your beautiful writing style shows this brilliantly. (Sorry, I'm in the middle of exams and had English like, two weeks ago so all my nice, fancy vocab has left me so we're stuck with words like 'loved' and 'brilliant"!)
Ok. Rant over. Thank you. Have a nice summer. I apologize for my ramblings and spelling mistakes (if there are any, spelling is not my forte (woo, rhetoric!)!) And my overly excitedness. I'm just in love your story.
Much happy. So love. Such wow.
Ok. Ok. Ok. Rant over. Ok

Author's Response: Haha, seriously, though! You've got some good karma in your camp, it would seem.

I like rambling, over-excited reviews, so thank you oddles for this one. :D It makes me so happy to hear that you're hooked and enjoying the story. It was very important to me to make Andromeda strong-willed and independent. I'd read too many fanfictions before where she drops everything simply because she loves a boy, and I've always liked to think that her story was way more complicated than that and that, ultimately, she left her family for her own, independent-minded reasons.

...and for Ted. Heh. :)

Omg, I don't think I've received a doge review before. Bahaha. That was wonderful. Thanks for all the kind words (and your English/spelling is marvelous!). Hope you continue to enjoy the read!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>