Reading Reviews for Repentance
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chrissy Grief

18th July 2014:
You have no idea how happy I am that you have finally updated this story!! As always you have done an excellent job. I am hoping Hermione and Draco get the happiness they deserve =) And poor Slinky!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ArtyGirl Grief

16th July 2014:
Ahhh you can't just leave me hangin with "imperio"! Poor Slinky! I love her too much. Please update soon. I am finding this to be a rather therapeutic story for me and I hope Hermione finds justice.

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp Grief

12th July 2014:
Yay you've updated! Oh dear things are just getting more intense. We finally 'meet' Rowle. And he has imperioused Slinky! Now that's not good at all. I am quite eager to know what happens next. This story is definitely getting darker. Great work!

Cheers,
AD

Author's Response: Chapter 16 was actually in the queue when you wrote your last review, I just didn't get chance to answer it in time for you to see!

I'm so glad you're enjoying Repentance so far, thank you as always :)

PM21


 Report Review

Review #4, by adluvshp The Truth

11th July 2014:
Hey again! Oops so I just realised that this story is still a WIP and hasn't been completed yet. No wonder this chapter ended like this.

Poor Draco, I feel really sad for him. The pain he went through here was very expressed really well. The moments he shared with Hermione were also very sweet, and I'm glad he was there to comfort her. Ron's, Harry's, and Ginny's reactions were all quite plausible. I also liked the little conversation that Draco shared with Ginny.

It is terrible that Hermione's parents died but at least it is clear that Rowle is after her for sure. I certainly hope he is caught soon. Meanwhile, Pansy (and I think Ginny too) has recognised Draco's feelings for Hermione. I hope Hermione also feels something for him, and some romance blossoms between the two soon. It will be a nice change to lightness among all the darkness that has been going on in their lives.

All in all, this was a beautiful story so far and I hope you update soon with the next chapter. I really want to see this through to the end. Keep writing!

10/10
-Cheers, AD
House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Hello!

Haha I thought so, I was worried that I'd accidentally put that it was completed!

Draco's feelings are going to be put on hold for a while, and the next few chapters should shed some light on that for you,

Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it and I hope you continue to read as I update :)

PM21


 Report Review

Review #5, by adluvshp Together Again

11th July 2014:
Oh no no no! Hermione's parents can't be dead, no that is just cruel =( I feel so bad for Hermione now, I don't know how she'll deal with this. I hope the blame doesn't fall on Draco or Blaise for some reason, and that Draco is able to comfort her. I see the next chapter is the last so I sincerely hope things fall into place.

This was a nice chapter with Ron coming back. Lots of shockers obviously, especially with him seeing Draco and Hermione like that. His reaction was expected. I also liked the inclusion of Molly and Ginny here. You portrayed both of them nicely.

The dialogues and narrative were quite well-written and the whole piece flowed smoothly. I was completely absorbed while reading and I'm very intrigued to know how things turn out further. This is a great story so I hope the ending does justice to it.

Good work.

House Cup 2014 Review
-Cheers, AD

Author's Response: I know, I'm sorry :( It was awful to write that but it's the only way everyone can understand that Rowle is serious about finding Hermione again.

Thank you again,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #6, by adluvshp Dinner

11th July 2014:
This was a beautiful chapter with some beautiful scenes. I especially loved the last scene between Draco and Hermione. There was a peace about the scene and it was awesome. The imagery of the location was also amazing. I also loved the whole dinner interaction. It was nice to see all of them getting along. It is also a good decision on Hermione's part to tell Harry and Ron. Speaking of Ron, it was good to see him included in the beginning of the chapter. It also makes sense that he has found a girl, so there'll be no 'romantic' complications between him and Hermione. I wonder how Harry, Ron, and Ginny will react to the news of what happened to hermione and her living with Draco though. That scene is bound to be interesting.

I am a little sad to see that there are only two chapters left for the story so I hope some real romance happens between Draco/Hermione in the next chapter, we get to see some 'action' so to speak, and also that the plot wraps up nicely with Rowle getting caught.

House Cup 2014 Review
-Cheers, AD

Author's Response: The cottage scene was again one of my favourites and is actually based on a place in I like to go on holiday every year, it really is beautiful :)

More from Ron to come!

Thank you,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #7, by adluvshp Memories

11th July 2014:
Finally Hermione knows the truth that Blaise and Pansy know, that is good. The memory of Draco was very haunting and it gave me chills. I felt for him really strongly when I read the flashback. It made sense that Hermione reacted the way she did in the beginning, but after the memory, I could understand the change in her.

The hug between her and Draco was quite sweet too, and I'm glad things are clear between them now. I enjoyed the interaction between her and Draco towards the end as it brought them closer. I also liked the interaction between Blaise and Pansy in the beginning. Your characterisations are over all quite strong and I'm glad things are slowly starting to fall into place.

Good work as ever.

House Cup 2014 Review
-Cheers, AD

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely words, as ever!

Hoping you continue to enjoy the story,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #8, by adluvshp Snooping

11th July 2014:
Oh no Rowle might be after Hermione's parents, now that's bad. I surely hope they're okay. The little spat between Hermione and Draco in this chapter was quite real also, and I liked that. It was also nice that they 'made up' after that too, and didn't hold grudges. The revelation that Hermione does trust Draco was also good, and I can see definite progress in their relationship. The beginning section with Draco "peeping" on Hermione made me giggle a bit. It's not that surprising that Hermione hasn't let a man get intimate with her, apart from Rowle's forcing, so I wonder if Draco and her will get there, and if so how.

So far, I'm really enjoying the story. I hope they catch Rowle soon, and that her relationship with Draco progresses well. Oh and I also liked the inclusion of Harry/Ginny in the beginning, to show their side of things. And I'm also curious about Draco's patronus form.

Good work as always,

House Cup 2014 Review.
Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Ahhh, I know! I do feel awful for it but Rowle is cunning and was bound to go after them eventually.

More about Draco's patronus will follow in later chapters :)

Thank you!

PM21


 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp A Blossoming Friendship?

11th July 2014:
Hello again! I am glad you're portraying Pansy and Blaise in a positive light here. It's a fresh change from the way they, especially Pansy, is usually depicted in fan fiction. It does make sense that if Draco has 'grown up', then so would Pansy. The interaction between her and Hermione was also very nice and it brought a smile to my face. I am glad Hermione is feeling more 'at home' around Draco and his friends. The ending scene was also well-written as it provided a perspective of Pansy and Blaise. It is also believable that Blaise is not willing to let go so quickly of the past, but its nice that Pansy has cleared his doubts away.

The revelation that Draco was under a body bind curse when the whole ordeal with Rowle happened was quite shocking and interesting. The way you wrote it was also realistic. I like the blossoming closeness between him and Hermione and I hope it turns into something more soon, and that Rowle is caught.

Great chapter as ever.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Thank you for another great review :)

Pansy and Blaise will more or less be main characters throughout the story so I'm glad you like the characterization of them :)

PM21


 Report Review

Review #10, by adluvshp An Interesting Read

11th July 2014:
The relationship between Hermione and Draco is changing for the better, and I like that. It's cute that he got her some dresses and new clothes etc. 'for a change'. It's also sweet that slowly Hermione is trying to fix herself and feel better about things.

The diary entries were written really well and showed the torment Draco went through for not being able to help her. It was interesting that Hermione saw it, now she knows how he feels. Her reaction was also expected, with the tears and all. It was kind of Draco to not intrude. Their friendship is surely growing.

I am looking forward to Blaise and Pansy's visit and interaction with Hermione. The story is progressing nicely.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still enjoying it! The diary scene was one of my favourites to write :)

Thank you!

PM21


 Report Review

Review #11, by adluvshp Missing Things

11th July 2014:
I enjoyed this chapter as well. I am glad Hermione and Draco are getting warmer with each other now. Hermione's reaction to the library was quite adorable. It's interesting how they've both taken days off work, and I wonder if anyone will find out that they're both actually in the Manor. I also like how Harry is not just in the sidelines in the story but that he's focused on as well. It is amusing that some still swoon over him though, haha. Over all, I am liking the characterisations so far of all three of them quite well. Your descriptions and details are also very good. It is also cute how the romance-y feelings are slowly starting to blossom between Draco/Hermione, with the 'tingle' and all that on touch.

I am excited to see how the plot progresses. Good work!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: I couldn't write about Hermione without including a library somewhere!

Thank you so much for another lovely review,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #12, by adluvshp Unwanted Guests

11th July 2014:
First off, I don't think the pace is slow at all. It is quite perfect really. Your writing is very smooth with great descriptions. There are some places where I noticed a few off-sounding sentences but for the most part, it made for a nice flowing read.

Harry and Ginny's reactions to Hermione being seen with Malfoy were quite believable, but I wish they'd try to understand Hermione's position more. Hermione's reflection about everything that happened, along with Malfoy's "offer" made sense too.

It is obvious that Rowle is after Hermione even now, sending his cronies to do digging in her apartment. The scene between them was quite well done and I'm glad Hermione fought. I also liked the interaction between Hermione and Draco later. Hermione's state was understandable and all that emotion was bound to burst out. You wrote all of it quite well. I also liked how the chapter ended on a positive note, with another step in the direction of friendship between Hermione and Draco.

Good job as always.

House Cup 2014 Review.
Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Thank you for reassuring me, I was concerned there wasn't enough 'action' to encourage readers to continue so thank you :)

Thank you again,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #13, by adluvshp Meeting

11th July 2014:
Hermione moving to Malfoy Manor, now that will be something interesting. I wonder if she'll agree though, hmm. I liked this chapter very much as it focused on Harry, Draco, and Hermione's reflections about the current events. It gave a good insight into the characters' inner thoughts and feelings. The interaction between Draco and Hermione was the most interesting of course. I liked how Draco came clean to Hermione with exactly what he thought and felt regarding the event of the final day of the battle. His reasoning did make sense after all. Hermione's reactions were also well-written, and the banter that flowed between the two was believable and good to read.

The story is getting more intense with every passing chapter and I like that. I am looking forward to Hermione's answer about the move, and also to Harry and Ron's reactions if she does move to the Manor.

Good going.

House Cup 2014 Review.

-Cheers,
AD

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you seem hooked! I hope I can do it justice for you :)

Thank you thank you thank you!

PM21


 Report Review

Review #14, by adluvshp Laughter

11th July 2014:
Hello again! I am quite liking the way things are going. It's nice that Draco and Hermione are finally being civil to each other. I also like the little details you put in like Pansy being at the Manor, and Draco 'inviting' Hermione for breakfast. It was also interesting that Draco actually set protection charms around Hermione's apartment - that's one nice gesture, and of course the least he could do.

Harry seems to shout a lot in this story by the way, haha, but it's to be expected with the way people barge in and out of meetings. This Prince girl seems intriguing too, though I hope she's a 'good' character, even though she is giving me sort of negative vibes. I guess I'll just have to wait and read to see what she is actually like.

Hermione's letter to Ron was so short and clipped, it made me realise just how much they had drifted apart. Nonetheless, I hope he comes back soon as it would be interesting to see his reaction to the friendship between Draco/Hermione.

All in all, another good chapter with nice descriptions, consistent characterisations, and good plot points.

House Cup 2014 Review.

-Cheers,
AD

Author's Response: Hey :)

Pansy is one of my favourite characters to write because so much can be done with her - we only see one side of her in canon but I like to show her differently.

Harry is very angry since the war! I think it affected him a lot more than he lets on to everyone else, it just seems to come out in bursts for him haha

Thank you again,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #15, by adluvshp I'm Sorry

11th July 2014:
So I was right - it was Malfoy who had grabbed Hermione. More so, apparently Rowle was the one following Hermione. I can't believe he's still after her after all this time. It's a good thing Draco got to her in time though. The scene when he was crying was quite touching - all that guilt really did come pouring out. I'm glad Hermione believed him and is ready to meet him now. I wonder how their interaction will go once Hermione reaches the Manor and talks to him about Rowle's sighting though.

The story is getting more and more interesting, and I'm really liking it. The pace of the plot is moving swiftly - not too fast and not too slow - which is good. Your characterisations so far are awesome, and the narrative with all the emotions is really nicely done.

Good job!
House Cup 2014 Review.

-Cheers,
AD

Author's Response: Yep, you guessed correctly!
There's loads more to come from Rowle as the story progresses which will show how twisted he really is (I really can't stand his character!)

Thank you for such encouraging reviews, I'm glad you're enjoying it,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #16, by adluvshp Guilt

11th July 2014:
Ah the ending of this chapter was quite intense. I am very eager to know what happened to Hermione now, especially who grabbed her. I have a nagging sensation it is Draco, but let's see!

The friendship you've shown between Pansy, Draco, and Blaise is also nice. It's good to see things from Draco's perspective as well. It is understandable that he blames himself for not being able to 'save' Hermione that night. You have written his guilt quite well. I also enjoyed your characterisations of Pansy and Blaise.

The last bit of the chapter was the most interesting though, with Hermione being so scared and getting ambushed. The dream she had was also a good way of showing that her fears haven't really left her, and that the past still haunts her. I hope she can overcome it all soon.

Good work going.

House Cup 2014 Review.

-Cheers,
AD

Author's Response: I know, cliffhangers are a pet hate of mine but I just can't help it when I write myself! Hopefully that built the suspense for you :)

Thank you once again,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #17, by adluvshp Misery

11th July 2014:
Ah things are certainly getting more interesting. I am liking your portrayal of Draco here, especially it's nice to see that he is the Head of the Department of International Magical Cooperation. Hermione's letter to him was quite brutal of course, but it is only understandable after everything that has happened between them in the past. The interaction between Harry and Draco was also quite enjoyable to read. The dialogues were witty and engaging, and the banter something I could see actually happening.

It was awful what happened to Hermione in the battle, and I am surprised she didn't confide in Harry (or Ron I guess) about it. It is quite sad really that she has to bear all the pain by herself, and that Malfoy was the sole witness to what happened. I hope he finds a way to help her. The last scene between Hermione and him was quite well-written, and the emotions really came through. It's going to take a lot more than that after all for Hermione to forgive Draco and open up to him, or anyone for that matter.

So far, the story is going great and I am liking it.

House Cup 2014 Review.

-Cheers,
AD

Author's Response: Hi again :)

I'm happy you picked up on Draco's job, I thought that might be quite a simple way to show the changes in him.

Thank you so much,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #18, by adluvshp Old Faces

11th July 2014:
Hey! I am a Dramione lover and have read lots of Dramione stories since I ventured into fanfiction, and seeing all the clichés around I had taken a break from reading those for a while. But now I'm back into it and I'm glad yours was one of the stories that was recommended to me, as it definitely seems like a breath of fresh air after all the cliches.

Your backstory and portrayal of characters in this first chapter is quite believable and nicely done. Hermione's current state is understandable and realistic after everything she has been through. She was so strong in her earlier years during the war but it was bound to take a toll on her sooner or later, and as the war finishes, all the bad memories must have been hard to suppress. It's also interesting that Harry is her boss now and Ron has become distant - the dynamics of the trio have obviously changed as that is bound to happen after-school. I do feel there's more to Hermione's problems though and I'm intrigued to see those unfold.

Your writing is also quite good, with a nice balance between description and dialogues. The plot looks quite good, and the narrative is interesting and encourages me to keep reading, and so I will. Over all, I'd say this was a very good first chapter to set the whole scene for the story and I like how you've straight away jumped into the action of things.

House Cup 2014 Review.

-Cheers,
AD

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thank you so so so much for reviewing every chapter, I was stunned to come online and see my review count!

I also love Dramione and since I began reading on HPFF years ago I've wanted to write one myself :)

I'm glad you feel the realism of the story as it was important for me to keep the foundation of the characters the same as they always were, but the plot of this calls for a lot of differences, too.

Thank you again,

PM21


 Report Review

Review #19, by HPismygodson Together Again

15th March 2014:
Hannah,

I got your comment back on my review and it made me smile. I know what you mean about being a new writer. I haven't been writing very long either so it's always great to get a good review or even a constructive one so that I can continue to improve as a writer and as a story teller. I hope you continue to write and explore your new found skills.

Also I'd be eternally grateful if you would check out my stories and let me know what you think. I look forward to reading your comments.

Anxiously awaiting the next chapters in your story.
XOXO
Jess

Author's Response: Hi Jess :)

I will of course take a look at your stories when I can find a minute, I've been writing like mad recently!

Sorry it's been so long since I last updated, I had an extreme case of writer's block :( but please check out the next chapter, it's in the queue now!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by ReeBee Old Faces

10th March 2014:
Hi there hun! I'm here with your requested review! You probably don't even remember :P It's been like... a year! Okay, not a year, but 2 months is close enough, right? Anyway, I cannot apologise enough for the lateness!

Now on the the review then?

Characterisation: Girl, for your first fanfic, this characterisation is amazing! Like, you've done it so well! I realy love how you've characterised Hermione! And its really realistic, because most of the time, when someone has gone through something like that, they won't show it, except their thoughts always linger on the harassment. And you've done that perfectly. And Ron, he was amazing. I've never read something like this, where Ron leaves, but it suits him so well. After all, with everything that happened, so i really really love that. And Harry was super sweet! And that little bit of insight into Draco was awesome too! I just don't understand why he'd ask her to dinner. But, I'm sure that will be cleared up in further chapters :)

Description: Quite good :) I think the feelings were described really well and there isn't much you can do to improve the feelings :D But, i do think that setting could be described a tiny bit more? I'm not sure if you saw the topic on description posted recently. The author was talking about actually showing us the description and not telling us. "She sat on the red quilted bed" compared with "there was a red quilted bed" if u want the link to that topic, PM me :)

Plot/Flow (little bit of link to description): Flow was pretty good! Plot is super interesting! You have such a strong and steady base here, so good luck! But, i do think that somethings are a little fast? I think that the flashback could have been dragged out a bit more? More setting and just general description would be good :) Same with the office scene at the beginning :)

Dialogue: Mostly well done, but I do think that at some parts, it was a bit stilted? Sometimes, you cant really improve on that a great deal until you know your character well and youre well and truly familiar with the plot. But some ideas? When you're writing dialogue, try saying it out loud with the voice/tone that you want your character to speak in? And, if possible, try to avoid large chunks of description in between the two statements said by the same character? If that makes sense... Like, only have large thick chunks of description if you're switching characters who are speaking? Now, thats not a concrete rule, but I think that that might help with flow and dialogue here?

Um, thats all! So, sorry again for taking so long with this! And I hope I wasn't too harsh and at least a bit helpful! I really love what you've got here and think it has an awesome base for a super mega awesome story! Great job!

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you so much for such an insightful review, everything you said is completely right and I'm hoping my writing will improve as a result :) I'm glad you liked it too!

Thank you again and apologies for responding so late :)

Hannah x


 Report Review

Review #21, by HPismygodson The Truth

5th February 2014:
Hannah,

This story is amazing. It's incredibly well written. Your characters are very well developed. You can truly feel their pain.
While the story is heart wrenchingly sad it's also beautiful. I love the way things are progressing. I can't wait to find out what happens next.

I only have one bone to pick with you. HOW DARE YOU KILL OFF ARTHUR?!?!?!?! Sorry. It just breaks my heart to have yet another father figure taken from Harry. Not to mention how hard it must be on Ginny to not gave her father at her wedding.

Until next time,
Jess

Author's Response: Hi Jess :)

Thank you ever so much! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it and that you feel my writing is developing well, that's a great thing to hear as someone who has just started out in writing.

About Arthur: I LOVE him in the books and to be honest I'm sure I could never do his character justice because he's brilliant and so funny. I just thought that adding an extra casualty from the war would add to the emotion behind the story and help readers understand the utter tragedy that the others would be feeling. I also wanted to write Molly as a widow (which sounds so cold-hearted, I'm sorry!) because as much as I love her, I just wish there had been more of her in the original books!

Thank you so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the next chapter which will be up in the next week or so :)

Hannah x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Stunned The Truth

4th February 2014:
I'M LOVING THIS STORY AND THIS CHAPTER WAS JUST... AMAZINGLY AMAZING WITH EXTRA AMAZINGNESS!
Wonderfully written, with perfect amount of give and take emotion-wise definitely with Draco and Hermione, that was so realistic. I honestly loved everyone's characters in this chapter you pitched them all perfectly, Harry and Ron were amusingly disgusted at Draco being in their house but I was glad that they weren't too rude to him, because at the end of the day they love Hermione AND DRACO LOVES HERMIONE YES!
The letter from the Australian Minister was actually one of my favourite parts, it was really well portrayed and just seemed so official and realistic. Explained everything perfectly and set up the brutality of Rowle for the rest of the story.
I loved the ending, Pansy's realisation was so good, I am just so happy with the way this story is turning out even though it isn't even my story!
Amazing chapter (as usual!)
Stunned x

Author's Response: Yay, you're back! I hoped you'd seen the update :D

Well aren't you just a lovely lady?! Thank you so much, your reviews just get more and more perfect!

Hehe, hooray for Draco and Hermione! I wonder when she'll clock on to his feelings for her? I love Harry and Ron together, I think they're so funny :')

I'm so glad you mentioned the letter, I got so many people to read it before I uploaded the chapter because I wasn't sure it sounded official enough and I have no idea how you'd write to tell someone about murder! But thankfully it seems to have gone down well :D

Thank you so so so much, lots of love to you for this!

Hannah x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Chrissy The Truth

3rd February 2014:
This makes me want to cry even more!!! This is such an amazing and emotional story. Keep up the good work. I can't wait to read more. I hope Draco and Hermione get together soon =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm not entirely sure myself how that's going to play out so we'll just have to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #24, by a fan The Truth

3rd February 2014:
wow..and wow.so good of a story.
iam not happy her parents are dead

Author's Response: Thank you :)
I know, i'm sorry!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Potterlover4 Together Again

1st February 2014:
That was quite a cliff hanger! I'm really into this story and I don't want to miss the updates, how do I get updates?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I honestly have no idea but I update every few days, the next chapter should be up midweek :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>