Reading Reviews for Rabbit Heart
276 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mel 31. Closer to the Heart

12th July 2016:
I have never written a review for any story here before, but after reading this one I felt I must. This story kept me fascinated from beginning to end. I actually felt like I was reading a book, that I would want to re-visit over and over. Thank you for writing, you definitely have a gift.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your words! I am so glad you enjoyed the story. Reviews like this mean the world to writers like me.


 Report Review

Review #2, by StarFeather 21. Somewhere in the Heart

15th May 2016:
Hi, Pix. I'm so slow to keep reading, but I'll drop my feedback today. :)

This chapter has much progress in the plot.

1. Dillon arrived at the front gate of Hogwarts finally. His strong desire and his bizarre behaviour will be centered in the next chapter. It's very intriguing. I feel sorry for him that the invitation letter from Hogwarts wasn't sent to him. But I'm sure he is too dangerous to learn magicks with the other wizards and witches.

2. I nominated the cutiest couple, your Albus and Wren for Golden Paws Award 2016, which I don't regret. You made us anxious about their getting together. Albus is too simplistic, he thinks only for tomorrow with Wren, practicing Charms. He feels happy to be with Wren as their younger days, childhood friends. On the other hand, Wren wishs that they will get together, date at Hogsmeade trip. Readers expect and wait for Albus' next move towards Wren. Oh, no, her unfilled emotion invited Dillon's evil thought. Albus, save her! You have no time!

3. Welcome back, Smeed and Burns. Hmm, a bat carried a letter, interesting. The description of the bat leaving is super! very picturesque, I like it, Pix!


 Report Review

Review #3, by StarFeather 20. Tenderized Hearts

21st March 2016:
Hi, Pixi! I came back. :)

I wonder what "Tenderized Hearts" means. It sounds fearful.

The mood of this chapter is very creepy just like when I read J.K.Rowling's the Chamber of Secrets.

Cleaning clogged drains Mr. Summers ordered Albus and Wren, the mysterious behavior Mr. Summers showed them in front of the Great Hall hint upcoming disaster.

Albus nearly lost his arm. I remembered the ominous picture on the magazine, Britain's Wizard Watch, Harry with a sickening greenish hue and Albus. The guy, Dillon must have hostile feeling towards Potters. That's why he manipulates poor rabbits and most of them turned into monsters.

Most of this chapter is full of dark evil power but there is a light. Wren got back her own magical power and she finally confessed all to Albus and he believed her. We can't take eyes off of their brave act from here.


 Report Review

Review #4, by StarFeather 19. Hearty Heart Heart

20th February 2016:
Hi, Pixi! I'm back again.

I'm sure Nate was going to tell his feeling towards Wren. I'm curious how you will set him between her and Albus from here. I guess you set some hurdles for the two.

Poor bunny. Did the monster rabbit attack Wren's bunny? I remembered the cover picture. Will you let the bunny die? What danger will be waiting for Wren?

Readers must have enjoyed Rose's true feeling for Scorp. I felt the mood of the whole mystery got soft when I read the scene.

What Wren thought over the right of vampires may be the key to solve the mysterious incidents in the past or in the future.

The most impressive part is that Wren can see what the bunny saw and felt. It reminded me of Harry's reading Voldemort's thought. It's very mysterious but so scary, if the bunny was killed by the rodent.


 Report Review

Review #5, by StarFeather 18. Hearts of Curiosity

29th January 2016:
Hi, Pixi! I came back again!

From this chapter many developments were seen.

1.Neville was involved in the investigation. Yay!One of the war heros came back! I like the description of his work place in the early morning. I could visualize the scene.

The most impressive descriptions are "The vine nearest to him curled up into a tight coil. Neville stroked it with his thumb and the coil slowly relaxed. Which was why he was now preparing, at the crack of dawn (on a Sunday)" and " when she sat across from his desk looking suitably guilty, Neville's hope for an easy out vanished.
He cleared his throat and looked her in the eye. Merlin, he hated that she just stared back at him, wide-eyed, like he was the enemy." I read imagining how I would react in the same situation.

2. Rose gave Wren her helping hand finally. She's like her mother, Hermione. I love the plot. She'll take a role of the brain to work it out. I have much expectaion for her role.

3. Smeed and Burns. I love the pair. The episode that Smeed helped Wren with his tea was spotlighted again. It gave me chill to read how they died in the countryside.

I guess from the next chapter, the group of Wren's friends will make a counterattack against Dillon and his monster rodent. And Wren's rabbit will help them again? I'll be back again.


Author's Response: Hi Kenny!

Yes, we are into the meat of the story now. Things need to happen after the long setup.

I struggled to find an appropriate place for the adults in this story many times. The students were the real focus, but I didn't want the adults to appear irresponsible or clueless. That was definitely a difficult issue throughout this plot.

Neville is one of my favorite characters. Putting him in this situation of having to reprimand his daughter, giving him doubts about her truthfulness, balancing that with his responsibilities as a faculty member to take the obvious infraction at face value... that was hard for me. Poor Neville!

Rose's friendship with Wren has been grossly lacking so far in the story. She's quite self-centered, and I had to show her eventually care more for her friend than for herself.

Smeed and Burns are my new favorite characters. Smeed in particular kept demanding to have a larger part in this story. He and I had many conversations about this, and eventually I had to bring to his attention that he was not the main protagonist, as stated in his contract. He was reluctant to relent his position and strong-armed me into giving him a raise. But it didn't go without severe consequences.

Thanks for continuing with this story! There is more to come!


 Report Review

Review #6, by StarFeather 17. Whispering Hearts

6th January 2016:
Hi, Pixi! Thank you for doing beta the other day!

Finally, Wren conquered Dillon's lure! I love the scene the most. It's thrilling to see someone like a hero or a heroine conquer weak mind. I hope that Wren and Albus won't be involved in trouble but you never write like that, I'm sure.

As I read your story, I came to think about vampires more. J.K.Rowling wrote about them a little in HP books, I've read about them in a comic book, then here at HPFF I think I've read the one, perhaps written by Selene? (if my memory is correct.) Your theory about vampires is also very unique. I can't wait to read what will happen next. Imagining an enormous rodent is scary. What happned to Madame Pince? Did it suck her blood again?

Big progress is that Wren finally confessed her worry about her grandparents to Albus. It's good for both Wren and Albus. You show a little progress about their relationship,too. Readers expect more romance but we have to wait again. :)


Author's Response: Hi Kenny!

Haha, yes, I never give the characters an easy way to solve their problems. That would be no fun and also make the story much shorter. :P

J.K. didn't do much with vampires in her story, that's true. I've read quite a lot of vampire stories from all over the place. It's interesting to see the different interpretations of the same concept. This version of vampires is what I decided would work best with the HP world without causing any conflict in canon. Also, it was fun to put my own personal twist on things. I'm not sure where all of my thoughts came from. They're probably a big mash-up from a lot of different places, coupled with a lot of "what if's" from my own head. Madame Pince is in a bad state. Poor thing!

Yes, that's big progress for Wren and Albus. There is a big readership that loves romance and lives for it in stories, but I wanted to give the story a different focus with romance being in the background. This doesn't make it a very popular story for that reason, but it's true to my original concept of what I wanted this story to be, so I have to be content with that. Hopefully, there's enough relationship content for most readers to hang onto as the story tells itself. If not, there are plenty of other stories they can go and get their romance fix with.

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review! I appreciate you so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by StarFeather 16. Cross My Heart

20th December 2015:
Hi, Pixi! I came back to your rabbit story again.

James got the map. I'm excited to know what he was up to. Oh, he will find the secret of Mister Summers? I had hunch the story would go more interesting from there.

James wondered if he could develop the map and stopped thinking over his father Harry would never forgive for wrecking a family heirloom! I enjoyed the description. :)

Wait, what potions did James drink? He stuck the quill in his left ear and he set the nub on the parchment, which meant his thought was in the nub?
I was a little confused to understand the situation. Anyway, it's an awesome magic Geroge invented. Then the girl named Lori entered and after the awkward conversation, she left and the map was gone. Was the girl Albus? If so, how did he do that? Or She was asked to get the map by Albus?

Highland weather suits Dillon well. Vampire, I could visualize the situation.

Wow, wow another mystery began. It's scary to imagine how the rabbits attacked the new victims. What will happen to Wren and Albus?


Author's Response: Hi Kenny!

Gosh, this year is starting out really busy. Fortunately, I have found the time to slow down and answer this review. I really do appreciate your words!

The map scene was fun to write. I made up those potions, actually. He puts the nub up to his ear, and then the quill knows what he would write his essay about without him actually taking the time to write it. I suppose it's a form of cheating, but perhaps it isn't because the quill would write the assignment based on the knowledge that the person already has? It's pretty fuzzy. The point is that James is using shortcuts to get through his work so he can spend his time doing other things.

No, it was really Lori. She needed an excuse to get near James, and Albus used that to his advantage.

Thanks for continuing to read my story about rabbits!


 Report Review

Review #8, by SnowFeather 15. Heart Tracks

6th December 2015:
What happened to Sloan? I feel something weird is going on. Nate is a good guy and smart enough to notice that Albus has the biggest crush on Wren.
But Wren, why is she so stubborn to admit his true feeling for her? Poor Albus.

It's progress that Albus and Wren were talking about the tactics against bunnys. I expect you'll show us the team Albus and Wren find the clue against Dillon's evil plan.

You showed us when Wren was taking photos, her condition became carefree. And I could feel how Albus cared about her. I also enjoyed the Quidditch scene.

It's restless for Albus that James kept doing pranks on him. Finally the map was gone. It's annoying for Albus everything including soap, are enchanted, especially in the shower, feeling being exposed and defenseless.

Wish you and your family happy winter holidays!

Author's Response: Hi!

Yes, something weird is going on. Nate is very observant. I bet he wishes Albus would notice as much as he should as well.

Wren loves being a photographer. I think she will be taking lots of pictures for a long, long time. I'm glad you enjoyed the Quidditch scene. It's not easy for me to write, but it's fun to do some action now and then.

Albus is not enjoying this prank war that his brother insists on. Even though James is the older brother, he doesn't act as mature as his age sometimes. That is unfortunate.

Thanks for the review! I love hearing from you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by wolfgirl17 1. Have a Heart

1st December 2015:
Hey Pixi!

Wolfgirl here from the forums with your requested review. Finally. I'm so sorry it took me so long.

I have to admit, I was a little hesitant to give your fic a try, what with the rabbit and all, but I'm pleased you requested. This chapter was a fantastic intro into what I don't doubt will be an entirely thrilling read. I really enjoyed the way you introduced Wren and the other characters.

Wren seems really layered. I like that you had her currently experiencing a psychological and physical upheaval in her life, what with the sudden bad turn her Gran has taken, in addition to the move and all. The way you depicted her as still being irritated by little things - such as Rose's packing skills - whilst trying to hold it together and not break down in tears over everything that's happening was really well written.

I've got to admit, this business with the rabbit has me intrigued. Rabbits can be tricksy little fellows, I've found, and I'm kind of looking forward to seeing how you go about writing an animal into the fic.

Keep up the great work. You know you're awesome.


Author's Response: Aww, hey!

You meant the cute little innocent rabbit on my banner actually made you NOT WANT TO READ THIS FIC???

Amazing. LOL! Though I stretched things a bit and tried really hard to remain unpredictable throughout the plot, this is by far not some silly romp through Hogwarts with cute, furry critters. I mean, honestly, there aren't even any unicorns or anything.

But seriously, when I was in revision with this, I had to fire my previous MC. Like, just rip her right out of the story and insert someone who could live up to the expectations that I had. I am so pleased that she's working out for you in chapter one. People have commented that I was a little too hard on her, but you know, no pain, no story. Also, I take it from your lack of commenting on it that the slight issue that my beta pointed out to me in this chapter wasn't noticeable. Fantastic!

And I promise, this story isn't ALL about the rabbit. ;)

Thanks for the review. I hope you get the chance to read the rest of this sometime!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Akussa 4. Hearts and Minds

8th November 2015:

Alright I'm slowly working on this story, reading a couple chapters at a time and review as a whole. I have not read the next chapter so I might be wrong but I feel like we just closed a story arc.

The characters are really, really interesting. Wren is interesting, mysterious, real, painful. Clearly something else is going on with her but the melting pot of her gran's illness and clear descend, being a teenager / moving toward adulthood is having an effect on her. I like how she seems to lose her grasp on reality at times, losing the sense of time and her ability to socially interact.
Clearly that can't be her normal ways (a least not that intense) if she has so many close friends. I'm really curious about her.

Albus is really quite sensible. He really cares about her and makes her needs go before his so that is very selfless.

Now my question : is Wren going to be allowed to bring her bunny to Hogwarts?

Alright, there are more pressing questions like who was the boy? What's his story? How does he fit in all this?

So far, I like the flow, the rythm is interesting. No matter how Wren seems to have difficulty keeping her line of thought, you make this enjoyable and easy to follow. I'm really interested in finding out more about this story. I'll read more and review more my dear!


Author's Response:


I'm so glad you stopped in and read a handful of chapters! I am still meaning to get to your story, and I promise that I will very soon. NaNo was a great experience for me, but I ended up having to drop a lot of other stuff to make it work.

Ah, but that's done now.

Well, of course Wren gets to bring Bunny to Hogwarts! Otherwise, I wouldn't have 31 chapters to this story... and that would be sad. Unfortunately, I can't answer your other questions. I hope they make you want to keep reading though. Then you can tell me if you had any guesses and whether they were close.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by matthew 31. Closer to the Heart

4th November 2015:
A really great story

Author's Response: It means a lot to me that you stopped to leave a note. Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #12, by StarFeather 14. Guarded Hearts

11th October 2015:
Hi, Pixi!

I came back here again in Halloween month. Your vampire rabbit story suits this season very well, isnít it?

Iíve been worried how Wren would be tainted by the vampire rabbit. I felt terrified imagining that Dillon finally possessed her and could order anything to her. But I felt relieved to read she could regain her consciousness after drinking Smeedís tea. And the wristband Albus gave her will guard her from now on, right?

Roseís behavior around boys reminded me of her father, Ron. She will detour to find her real boyfriend like her father did, wonít she?

Wrenís friends know how she and Albus will be a good couple more than her. Though Wren regretted what she did mess in the Slytherin boyís dorm, I think Albus didnít care. I wish they will find Dillonís trick via his rabbits sooner.

My expectations in the next chapters are:

James will do some roles related Dillonís plot.

Smeed and his partner will find clues to Dillonís trick. Or Harryís Auror Headquarters will find some clues preceding them. Well, it canít be. I guess your plot will be Smeedís teamís victory in its investigation.

Albus and Wren are getting to know each other and find true feeling each other and will get closer.

Gran will suddenly wake up! (My wish. I know itís surreal but if so itíll be great that strong Augusta will come back! And one of Wrenís problem will be solved.)


Author's Response:

Hi Kenny!

I think you're right. Halloween and strange rabbits go together very well. :)

Wren has a few things that will keep her from too much harm. Keep your fingers crossed for her.

Rose simply doesn't know what she wants, or rather, she doesn't want to admit to wanting what she wants, if that makes sense. Unfortunately for Wren and Albus, they have to get through the current events before they have time to think of anything else. They're... busy right now.

I love reading your expectations for what's coming next. You'll have to read further to see if you're correct.

Thanks for coming back to my story!


 Report Review

Review #13, by gingerbutnotaweasley 31. Closer to the Heart

7th October 2015:
I think you've givien me a fear of rabbits.

Author's Response:
Uh oh. I hope you enjoyed the story anyway. :)

Thanks for reading the whole thing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana 3. Cold Toes, Warm Heart

1st October 2015:
Wren seems like another Luna right now, although maybe a little more frantic and prone to worry. I'm wondering if she has some sort of special power. Interesting that Scorpius is part of this group of friends. Love this story so far.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the story! I hadn't thought of Wren being similar to Luna before, but you're right that at this point she isn't thinking as clearly as her friends.

Thanks for keeping on!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana 2. Trusting Hearts

30th September 2015:
Now there are two mysteries. What happened to the first bunny and who is the strange little boy with the basket of rabbits. I'm not sure if I'd be happier in the country or in Diagon Alley. You'd think a teenager would like living on Diagon Alley. It's hard to see Augusta Longbottom in such a poor state. She was so strong.

Author's Response:

Yes, I'd think I'd be happy living in Dragon Alley too, but Wren misses her home so much and August a makes things even harder on her. She's got a lot to deal with right now.

I hated putting Augusta in such a state too.

Wow, thanks for the reviews! You made my night!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana 1. Have a Heart

30th September 2015:
I think a story about the Longbottoms will be very interesting. The fate of the bunny was very mysterious. Whatever took the bunny could've at least waited until Wren had started walking toward the house so she could believe the bunny was getting along ok. I'm impressed that this is a recent story. I'm looking for a new author to follow.

Author's Response: Hi!

I thought a story with the Longbottoms would be interesting too, even though this ended up being mostly about their daughter. I know, that bunny has awful timing and didn't make Wren feel any safer about his fate.

Thanks so much for trying out my story! I hope you're interested enough to come back and read more.


 Report Review

Review #17, by 800 words of heaven 1. Have a Heart

25th September 2015:
Hey, hey, hey! Here for our review swap!

First off, congratulations on your Dobby nomination(s)! I was surprised to see that I hadn't actually read much of your work (which was strange) but you're such a fantastic writer, so the noms are well-deserved!

I've been meaning to read this story since FOREVER. There are several reasons for this, which I shall enumerate below:
1) It is written by you. It's gonna be good.
2) The Florence + The Machine song plays in my head every time I read the title and then I'm just awkwardly bobbing my head, regardless of the fact that I may be in public at the time
3) Allison Scagliotti is a face claim who should be used more often than she is (I've only seen her being used in your story). Every time I see the banner for this story I'm like "It's Claudia from Warehouse 13!" This of course means that I hear Wren's voice as this sarcastic young adult who rolls her eyes a lot and is a total butt-kicking lady with a heart of gold.

Wren is not like that yet, of course, since she isn't Claudia. But she's still wonderful. I'm really looking forward to getting to know her better over the coming chapters. Moving house has never been a traumatic experience for me since I've done it on a semi-regular basis during my lifetime, but I still very much empathise with her, which is just a credit to your fantastic writing, really. Funerals are emotionally draining, and then above all that she's having to leave her childhood home. It's even worse because she's seeing her great-grandmother act in a way that's so completely different from what she is to Wren. Realising that parents and grandparents and all those people to whom you look up are human and as fallible as you can be quite the slap in the face sometimes. The timing really couldn't be worse.

Also, just hats off for getting Albus spot on. He's clearly very concerned for his friend and loves her dearly, but he's also a little awkward with feelings and expressing comfort (and hungry because it's time for lunch). That, more than anything else, really brought it home to me that they're just sixteen - little young things, really (goodness, I sound so old).


Author's Response:


You flatter me. No really. Thanks for the kind words!

Yay for another Allison Scagliotti fan! I didn't want Wren to have "just another pretty face". I wanted something with character, and Allison's Warehouse 13 character jumped readily into my mind. You're right. She's not as kick-butt as Claudia, but she has potential. Everyone's gotta start somewhere, right?

Wren's got some "stuff" hitting her from all sides here. It's not earth-shattering, but things keep piling on, so she's overwhelmed at all the change.

Albus. Thanks, I'm glad you like him. Yes, he's young, they all are. And I too feel so old saying that. :P I know some sixteen year olds are better at playing "older" than others, but they're still sixteen, and there's all that insecurity bottled up inside. Also, these characters haven't had any tragedy to mark them up, so they'd certainly still feel it.

RABBIT ALIENS!! Ack, how did you guess my plot so quickly??? I'm losing my touch... no really. Just kidding. Please read on. I hope you like it. And really, I'd love it if you had the time to just read a few chapters and leave me an occasional note. With a story this long, I'm just hoping that people like it enough to get to the end.

Thanks for the swap!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Gabriella Hunter 6. Big as Hearts

24th September 2015:

This is Gabbie again stopping by for the second part of our little swap. I really hope that I'll be able to read a good chunk of this before I move and get really busy with grown up stuff. :D

I am really considering banishing The Bunny to the abyss. That thing is really starting to freak me out but what I like about this first half is that we get to know Scorpius a bit more and I really adore his characterization. I feel like you have him balanced out well, he's not this brooding monster that can't smile to save his life and instead, he feels absolutely no guilt Stunning a menacing demon-bunny (That apparently has friggin' armor for fur, don't think I didn't notice that). I was laughing through that whole thing because I was mostly siding with Scorpius, that bunny was weird as heck and why was it so darn angry and intent on eating his ankles? That's what's making me wonder about them, I don't think that they're normal. THe fact that he had to actually knock it out (I'll admit that I laughed) was just a little weird for me BUT his attempt to give it to Albus was rebuffed! I was so happy but then he decided to give it to Rose! NO! Agh, I know that that is going to turn out not so swell later on but let's talk about the fact that Wren is completely obsessed with HER bunny. That thing has some kind of creepy hold on her and I just want to shoo it back to Mordor where it belongs. I hope Rose nad hte other girls pay closer attention to her moods, I'm sure that they're going to go downhill, she already had a brief attack when she realized the Bunny was gone. Hm...I wonder if it's sucking the soul of out someone?

Now, this second part! Ah, it's so sad to see Augusta like this you know but I think that you write that whole scene so wonderfully. It feels very authentic and I can tell that you're writing this from the heart (No pun intended) so I especially love the interactions between Hannah and Augusta. Now, I am kind of leery of this mystery man that showed up just at the right time. He's giving me the creeps and I'd love to know more about him, I'm sure that you're going to go into more detail about that later on though.

Thanks for the read!

Much love,


Author's Response: Hey Gabbie!

Grownup stuff tends to get in the way of a lot of things. I completely understand.

I'm a little sorry that Bunny is freaking you out, but also more than pleased that you're getting the appropriate vibes from him. So I guess it's a double edged sword, right? LOL! I'm glad Scorpius made you laugh. He made me laugh when I was writing him. He's such a fun character, even when he's trying to be serious, which he doesn't often get to, but occasionally, he'll be capable of getting down to business.

I had hoped that Rose would pay more attention too. She's a bit caught up in her own stuff too, so we'll see how that plays out.

Yeah, some grown up stuff crept right into the story with Hannah and Augusta. It's not all about the kids. I wanted to give a serious vibe without bashing people in the face with things. I hope it came out okay.

Thanks for another lovely review! Hopefully we can do a swap again when we get a break from all this grown up stuff!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gabriella Hunter 5. Distant Hearts

24th September 2015:

This is Gabbie from the forums dropping by with that swap we talked about the other day. This is not a test! Hahaha. I haven't had the time to get absorbed into this story because of some big girl stuff but here I am now! :D

There are so many little things that I wanted to touch on in this chapter but I'm not sure if I'll be able to get to all of them. I am happy though that Wren showed some happiness after receiving her presents, though I wonder if she'll even remember the rolls of film so long as The Bunny is around. I could go on for days about how much that thing freaks me out but I did enjoy the fact that you left some interesting hints about what it's doing to Wren's mind. I honestly don't think that it's really a Bunny and I'm wondering if it has some kind of magic of its own because Wren suddenly being consumed by the thought of taking care of it and nearly losing herself just smells like some dangerous vapor to me. In fact, I want to exorcise that bunny but I'm not sure if I'm qualified to do that.

What I found curious though was that she not only lingered on Albus's lovely bum--er, trousers--their dynamic continues to change. I'm not sure if he's going to still pursue her or not but I sense that things aren't going to be easy for them. But James bought Albus a demon fur ball! Nope. Nope. Nope. I just have a bad feeling about this!

I'm not sure what to make of Dillon by this point either. Is he really a normal little boy? He can sense The Bunny in Wren's mind and that's just smelling like nope to me. So much nope. Hahaha. Anyway, I think that there's so much more going on here and I'm really eager to swagger onto the next chapter.

See you soon!

Much love,


Author's Response: Hi Gabbie!

Wow, time does fly when things pile up. Thanks so much for coming back to my story. I love hearing your thoughts!

It's hard for Wren to remember anything except what Bunny needs. I'm glad that was understood. It is a pretty dangerous situation to be in when someone takes over your mind the way that Bunny seems to. Hopefully, Wren will be able to figure things out.

Hehe, Wren would love to spend more time lingering on all things lovely about Albus, but there are unfortunately other things more pressing on her mind, and not all of them good. I'm also glad you picked up on the changing dynamics between the characters. I wanted to do that subtley, but not too slowly. Things change. People change. Evolution. Sometimes it's a good thing. You should have a bad feeling about that other rabbit. They are simply up to no good.

Thanks so much for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Frankie05 5. Distant Hearts

20th September 2015:
Hey pix,

Although not a very long chapter, a very freaky chapter. Whoosh.

Wren's friends are so nice to her and so kind and so fun and I love them. I love the connection she feels with Albus and I feel like something is about to go terribly wrong for them because of that blasted bunny.

It's like a weird magical demon bunny and I don't like it :/ why does it give her headaches. Why can't she just love her friend without the bunny interrupting what could be a beautiful relationship?! (I too have looked upon a beautiful man from behind the camera). And James bought one too from I think the same shady kid Dillon. And speaking of shady kid Dillon, KID IS SHADY AND I FEAR FOR WREN- GOD I HOPE THIS DOESNT RUIN HER LIFE SHE WAS JUST TRYING TO BE NICE.

but he said he could feel the bunny in wrens mind. Whoosh. Where do you come up with this stuff. You are brilliant and I need to know more. And I need to see mor eAlbus/Wren interactions. Eep!


Author's Response:

Hi Frankie!

Yes, this wasn't very long, but it had a lot of stuff in it. I tend to cram a bunch of things together and then let it explode later.

What is this thing called pacing??


I have a crazy imagination. What more can I say? You're welcome to read the rest of the story and just give me your thoughts at the end. I just finished this puppy, and I want people to read the whole thing. :P

Thanks for the review. You're wonderful for taking time with my story!


 Report Review

Review #21, by StarFeather 13. Hungry for Hearts

18th September 2015:
Hi, Pix. I came from the forums for review battle. Team Gold!

From the start, the story is very intriguing. Two men are trying to do something. Whatís their purpose? I enjoyed the bakery scene. Thinking over scones were invented by Scottish (right?), imagining the traditional scones and bread in the showcase, I remembered a trip abroad.

Ha ha ha, iPad! Muggle modern technology. I got very curious to know how Burns and Smeed track the person ( a vampire?) using Muggle device. And they talk about ďthe CouncilĒ and ďthe TreatyĒ. What are they? I got interest.

Oh, finally you revealed the clue. I understood why the vampire boy couldnít enter Hogwarts. So Burns and Smeed are searching the boy without help from the Ministry of Magic. I wonder if youíll have Harry enter later.

Poor James. He was falsely accused by Albus.

Oh, no, Wren was finally bitten by Bunny! Will she be able to go back to the normal life?


Author's Response: Hi Kenny!

I love Burns and Smeed. They almost took over the story, but I reined them in at the last minute. Maybe Smeed gets his own story one day. He really wants one.

I loved the iPad scene. It was really fun to write. Glad you enjoyed it!

Ah, James is not entirely innocent of all things. He's not treating his brother very well.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Gabriella Hunter 4. Hearts and Minds

13th September 2015:

This is Gabbie from the forums dropping by with your review! I'm stopping by a little late but real life has been pretty difficult and I haven't had the time to really dedicate to reviewing.

It totally sucks.

On to this! I'm glad that Albus was able to notice Wren's odd behavior. I'm really curious to know what's going on with her and what is going to happen with her friendships. There are so many little clues here but I'm not sure if I'm piecing them all together correctly, I do think that getting red of The Bunny would solve most of her issues. I think it's evil or at least a part of something bigger but anyway, I was glad to get into Albus's head about the situation. I think that getting Albus's thoughts on Wren, help to understand her character more, you get a good sense of how she was versus how she is now. The others picked up on her odd behavior but didn't really dwell on it but I think that Albus may be too keen not to figure it out for himself. Oh, just as a quick thing: I really love the friendships and contrasting personalities that you've built up for the group. They're actually all very likeable kids and I was really grateful that you didn't exactly beat me over the head with the fact that their parents were famous or anything like that. I guess I'm trying to say that they felt like real, ordinary kids and I am really grateful for that. It weirdly enough, helps me to see just how much Wren is standing out at the moment.

I felt kind of bad for Albus though, he seems like such a sweet guy. I like that he is so unsure of himself when it comes to Wren and doesn't realize how he appears to her, that scene in Madame Malkin's made me want to wave fairy dust over them. "LOVE EACH OTHER!" I screamed, but there was so much weirdness and misunderstanding in that moment. Wren seems attracted to Albus but also wary of the feeling and I wonder if it's something that is coming from her heart or something that's come from being around that bunny for so long. Perhaps I'm looking into things a bit too much? I tend to do that.

Anyway, Albus seems like a nice guy but there's a cautiousness about him that I thought was a bit odd until I learned about James pranking the poor thing all summer. I'm not sure if that whole thing was meant to be just a light hearted joke or if James is actually just being a prat. It's kind of sad that Albus has to walk around with repelling charms but maybe that's just something that bugged me. Prank him back, Albus! >:(

So, the end of this chapter didn't really end well with Albus. He didn't get to tell Wren how he felt and he's kind of left hanging on what to do next. I wonder if anything will be resolved in the next chapter? Hm.

Thanks for the read!

Much love,


Author's Response:

Hi Gabbie. Welcome back!

I'm so glad you felt like you got to know Wren through Albus' point of view. That was what I was trying to do with the scene, show who she was versus who she is now with Bunny. That was a big challenge of this story. I struggled to show this, and I wasn't sure if people would get it or not.

Yeah, there is a bunch of weirdness going on, which makes it hard for Albus to say what he wants to say. His brother's not helping either. But hey, it's early in the story, so give him some time. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ScorpiusRose17 31. Closer to the Heart

12th September 2015:
Hi Pix!!

I am finally here with your review and I want to apologize that it took so long!

Anyways, I thought this was great! I loved how the entire story really wraps up well and that all my questions about what happened get answered. I will say that I am very sad to see the story end, but I want to thank you also for allowing me the chance to read and review for you. Also, for helping my son and I bond over this story!

I am so happy for Wren and Albus. I am glad that they aren't letting their relationship ruin what they have already built as friends. I laughed when Serena fell out of the tree... it is so like her to sneak up there to capture something that is supposed to be private, but I am glad that she did.

Rose was hilarious. I really enjoyed how her relationship with Scorpius developed over time. The two of them together were a delight to read and really worked to break in some humor into the more serious parts of the story. As well as Callie, James and Trudy.

Your descriptions were superb and I really enjoyed learning about the Vampires and enthrallments. I really hope to see more of Smeed in the future!!

Keep up the amazing writing!! I really look forward to the chance of reading more of your incredible work!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by HPTragic 3. Cold Toes, Warm Heart

12th September 2015:
Just so you know,chapters 3 and for have switched places

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll fix that right away.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Penelope Inkwell 5. Distant Hearts

11th September 2015:
There's something so disturbing about things-that-should-be-innocent-and-aren't. It's like how a movie trailer gets 10x creepier when they add in some little kid's voice chanting a nursery rhyme in the background. But bunnies EEP. I'm realy not sure I'll ever be able to look at a bunny the same way again. What is going ON?!

The headaches and the voices aren't even what freaks me out the most (although it's great that I have so many creepy options that I can select a favorite--or least favorite--of sorts). The freakiest thing is how she's losing time. We see her lose two weeks and she's just rolling along, "Bunny needs me." Eek. I do not like that bunny, Pix. I DO NOT! It is a testament to your writing skill just how much you have made me distrust rabbitkind.

And awww! Albus' gift is so thoughtful! Maybe the camera can help her catch on to the evil bunny's nefarious plot! Maybe it can...I like mirrors and vampires? Maybe it won't show up on film? That'd be great. Something needs to happen. She needs to find out that this bunny is no friend!

This is very concerning.


Author's Response:

Would it be bad if I told you that in choosing rabbits, I was going for the "creepy innocent thing" vibe?

Awesome that it's the time that freaks you out the most. Please do not blame all of rabbit-kind. I promise that I didn't infect the entire species.

Albus is a great guy. It's going to take Wren a little while to own up to her feelings about that, because, you know... thirty-one chapters.

Thanks so much for all the reviews! I love that you took the time to read my story about crazy rabbits and paper pants and photo lenses!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>