Reading Reviews for Pieces of What
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aiden Seeker Cheers

30th August 2016:
Okay. So I reread this whole story up up to this chapter because it is one of my favorite Drarry stories. I get the goose bibbles every time I read the end of the this chapter. You have done such a fantastic job with this story and I would very much love to know what site to go to for the chapters to continue reading this. I just absolutely the passion and struggle you have brought to life between these two characters. I just to want you are so much appreciated for writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NotDobby Note

18th June 2016:
Hi sorry I have not left a review yet but I just kept wanting to continue. Please please can yuu send me a link for the story :) it is a brilliant story and I need to know how yuu finish it :D
Clara

Author's Response: Hey sorry for the late response. You're in luck because I'm literally wrapping the story up:) if you Google the story title "pieces if what" with the author apleur, you should find it. You can also email me at augurey . pleur @gmail. com (no spaces). Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AislinMorgan Note

29th May 2016:
I love the story! I have, however, been unable to figure out how to PM here. If possible, please send me a message about where the rest of the story's been relocated to pease!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks so much for reading this story! You're in luck because I'm in the process of wrapping it up. Email me at augurey . pleur @ gmail . com - (take out the spaces of course!) and I'll send you a link.



 Report Review

Review #4, by Casper06 Note

3rd April 2016:
Love it! Sorry no reviews from me I haven't had Internet access!

Author's Response: thanks for leaving this one:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Adina Note

9th March 2016:
Omg Thank you so much, I found it😍 I really enjoy reading your fanfiction. thank you 😊

Author's Response: I'm glad! I hope to have something up soon:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Adina Note

5th March 2016:
I need to know where the rest of this story is...PLEASE😁 I love Drarry😍

Author's Response: Hi Adina,

Thanks so much! Google "Pieces of What" and my penname on another site is "Apleur". If you're still having a hard time, email me at augurey(dot)pleur(at)gmail(dot)com. Hope to hear from you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Batmanda59 Cheers

19th February 2016:
I WANT MORE! :) it is so good. this is the first fan fiction story I have read and I cant wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm having issues validating my next chapter, so please keep an eye out!



 Report Review

Review #8, by Rainboy Cheers

14th February 2016:
Finally a new chapter!
And it's great,thanks a lot :D

Author's Response: Hi Rainboy!

Thanks for the review! I know I've been a bit slow with updates, so to make up for that, I'll be posting a new chapter very soon.

See ya' on the flip side.


 Report Review

Review #9, by ReluctantMuggle Except it Isn't

10th February 2016:
Nice! Definitely not how I expected it to go, but a nice redirection all the same. Hope something happens in the romantic department soon! Though Draco's issues are most pressing.


Do you have the whole story written out? Or are you writing and publishing it chapter by chapter?

Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I think you'll be pleasantly surprised by the next chapter:) To answer your question, I write chapter by chapter, so when things get a little crazy or I get distracted, it takes longer to post. BUT! I do have it all planned out - just in my head.

Thanks a bunch!
A~


 Report Review

Review #10, by Casper06 Except it Isn't

6th February 2016:
0_0 what did you do to draco?!

Author's Response: You shall see! I am putting up the next chapter now! Sorry for the delay in posting, been a bit sick:(

 Report Review

Review #11, by Katronchu Except it Isn't

26th January 2016:
Hi, it's me once again! :D now after getting out of the malfoy manor i would've guessed we reached the peak of suspense but again, you surprised me with even more suspense, well done :D i needed a new chapter today, so thank you for that. And apart from myself, i just wanted to say that i really liked the language you chose for this chapter. It's very powerful and on point. I don't know how to put it, but that impressed me!!
As always, looking forward to the next one :)

Author's Response: Hi Katronchu,

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad the story still has you hooked.Next chapter should be up soon.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dani The Only Way

21st January 2016:
Wow I'm usually so heartless that I never cry when I should be. The only time I cry is when I'm angry or reading something way too emotional for me to handle. And these are one of those things. I'm actually crying so hard now that I'm surprised I didn't wake up anyone in the house. So... YOU BETTER NOT KILL DRACO OR I WILL PERSONALLY APPARATE TO WHEREVER YOU ARE AND HIT YOU WITH THE KILLING CURSE MYSELF... Thank you :) btw, this is my favourite fanfiction ever. Just thought you should know lol thanks

Author's Response: Hi Dani,

Your comment made me smirk - not because I enjoy making you cry (But who am I kidding, of course I do. 'Cause that means I'm actually doing something right. Omg, I'm heartless.) - But because your threat was spot on! Thank you so much for loving this story enough to threaten me:)

I just posted a new chapter, which you should see up soon. Please let me know what you think! I'm excited you're excited!

p.s.Seriously, hope you didn't wake anyone up! How could you explain that gay fanfiction made you cry? HAHAHAHA. You're my favourite.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Katronchu The Only Way

21st January 2016:
Geez, that was painful to read. And also nice. But very painful :D i really like this fanfic better with every chapter you write!

Author's Response: I actually feel I'm getting more comfortable at writing, which makes me a little sad for the earlier chapters! Thanks for reading:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ReluctantMuggle The Only Way

21st January 2016:
Gahhh what a cliffhanger! I love it. But it's so sad--he'd better live! Great chapter, very well-written. Certainly love the attention to detail and the drama, and of course, the fact that Harry can see again.

Author's Response: Yay, thank you so much! Love that you take the time to let me know you're enjoying this!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Megan The Only Way

18th January 2016:
I love how you can draw the reader into the emotion of the moment. I was so happy when Harry could finally see Draco I practically forgot they were in danger. On top of that your cliffhangers are spot on. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I try not to overdo the cliffhangers but they're so much fun to write - I sometimes end a chapter laughing under my breath cause it's so evil to stop writing there, but I'm trying to pull the reader into the story. (Muhah!)

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #16, by marauderfan Shame

18th January 2016:
Hey there! I am here with the review you requested many aeons ago and I'm so sorry for the delay. As it happens, I'd already read and reviewed chapter 1 a while ago, so I'll review chapter 2 for you now!

This is a great chapter. I think your strongest element is characterisation - despite that the plot diverges from canon, you really do an incredible job of keeping each character canon and I can definitely see your versions of Harry, Hermione, Ron, and Draco as the ones I read about for seven books. You've perfectly taken their canon personalities and adapted them into this plot.

Draco in particular is really interesting, and this chapter highlights his pride. Its clear he's trying to show he hasn't changed that much and keep his outside image proud and indifferent, but he really does feel the effects of the war, as evidenced by that last paragraph. I simultaneously feel bad for him as well as kind of being irritated at his calling Hermione a mudblood and being snappy - and at the same time can't blame him for that. He just seems very lost like he's trying to figure out who he is now, which is why he's clinging to his past habits as a form of identity, but doesnt want anyone to know that.

So yes, in response to your questions, I do fimd the story interesting and it is engaging enough that I find myself wondering what will happen and wanting to read on. It is very well written, although I do notice that it switches verb tenses into past tense occasionally. This fortunately is easy to fix with a read-through or a beta.

I think you're doing great work here. Again I am so sorry for taking forever, but I think you should be proud of this story and keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for the great review!

I have worked had to keep the characters real, so I'm glad that came across. I pretty much love writing Draco because he can be so complex and layered. :)

I might ask you to come around again! Glad you like it so far.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Rainboy The Only Way

18th January 2016:
Shockingly exciting chapter!
I'm impatient to read the next one ;)

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Casper06 The Only Way

17th January 2016:
no no no NO! now i really want to kill lucius he hurt draco :(

Author's Response: I feel ya.

 Report Review

Review #19, by MousePatronus The Only Way

17th January 2016:
I must say this is one of the best Fanfics I have ever read. The attention to detail along with the most heartrending story I have seen in a while leaves me hungry for more. I hope that you will continue on this story as I eagerly await the next chapter! Please continue writing and I thank you for the clear passion and effort you put into your writing. Hope to see the next page soon!

Yours,
Mouse

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment! I'm excited you're enjoying this and the next chapter should be up soon.



 Report Review

Review #20, by Katronchu Mantra of Secrets

17th January 2016:
(3)
I especially liked that in this chapter!! :)
Not that I would know what it's like to be blind, but I imagine it similary! It's a really good trope and it's definitely well written. (I hope I'm not being ableist in any way, if I do, I'm really sorry! Also English is not my mothertonge so I'm especially sorry if this weird or not comprehendable :D)
I'm SO looking forward to new chapters!

Author's Response: No, I don't think you're being ableist at all! Even though we can never truly know how it feels to be in someone else's shoes (like being blind, gay or just unloved), I think it's really important to imagine what it feels like - to try to empathize and understand.

Your English is fine:) Thanks again for the reviews and I shall update very soon.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Katronchu Mantra of Secrets

17th January 2016:
(2)
I can imagine that it's particulary difficult to write fanfiction with all its describing elements, trying to make the reader feel like they are in the same place as the protagonist while he is blind - as you can't use his sight for describing how he sees the world. But I really like how you deal with this problem, whenever there is no way of telling how Harrys' surroundings, you simply describe what it seems to look like to him (through his other senses) and it just feels like being in Harry's head a little more than usual (which is a really nice thing :D).

Author's Response: Yay - review #2!

Part of the reason I made Harry blind was because I'm a new writer - and I wanted to explore what it's like to go through the world without sight - wanted to write it convincingly. But! Him being blind did become central to the story and their relationship - which I haven't spoken about directly, but that for the reader to think over:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Katronchu Mantra of Secrets

17th January 2016:
well, what can I say.
I found this fanfiction a few days ago, spent more of the night reading it than I would like to admit. After having to reset my mobile phone last night, I lost the bookmark and had to google it, which was worth the whole 30 minutes it took me :D
I absolutely love this story. It's so detailed, it's exactly the right amount of cheesiness and suspense. And of course, it's so nice to be at Hogwarts again

Author's Response: I woke up this morning to check my page and you're my new favourite person of the day.
You left me three reviews! That's so incredibly generous of you to take the time to tell me yours thoughts:) Really love that you enjoy this fic enough to hunt it down after you lost the page!

Also, I'm glad you feel the tone of the story doesn't take itself too seriously - as there is some heavy Angst in some scenes. A little bit of cheese is always good.:)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Olivier Mantra of Secrets

17th January 2016:
I can say this without a doubt... I love this story so much! please keep writing its so amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! It's people like you that keep me going:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Casper06 Mantra of Secrets

14th January 2016:
NO! how could you leave it there?!?!

Author's Response: Just for you I'll post my next one early next week, pinky-swear.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Casper06 Hold Your Tongue

8th January 2016:
i dont like rook lol buy yay for draco still being alive!

Author's Response: Rook is a real piece of work but I enjoy writing him, hah.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>