Reading Reviews for Awake and Alive
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ant1podean 0paleye Never Gonna Sell My Soul

17th August 2014:
It is really well written! I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_Blitz Inside His Head

13th August 2014:
That dream! I thought it wa real and I was about to do the time warp Dance.
I love Theo, he is amazing
Great as always Sam!
CEnt wait to read more :)
Kyle

Author's Response: Hey, Kyle!

The time warp dance, I do that all the time. Shh, don't tell. ;)

I'm so happy that you like Theo. He's fun to write.

Thank you so much for leaving a review. With any luck, the next chapter will be posted on Friday.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne Inside His Head

13th August 2014:
YAY!! I'm so excited that this has been updated! So very excited! I've missed Theo and Harry!

Aw I love that innuendo! And of course Theo had to notice it mwahahah.

Look at him with his comic books! He's so cute!! Look at him letting Harry read them! :D

I hope that they got out of the country too.

Ooo that was a big jump! Oh Harry, I just want to hug him so much! *hugs him so tightly*

HE NEEDS THEO! GET OUT OF THE WAY RUBBLE AND PEOPLE! HE NEEDS THEO!!!

AHHH IT WAS A DREAM! THAT MEANS IT'S GOING TO BE TRUE!

Oh no!! Theo!! *hugs*

This was so awesome!!! I can not wait for more! :D

Theo and Harry are love!

*Dances happily because I got to read about them*

Author's Response: I've missed them, too! I'm so happy to be back to writing them.

Theo always notices the innuendoes.

Harry must be special for Theo to let him read his comic books. ;)

They did, don't worry. Adam and Hannah are safe.

Haha! He does! He so needs Theo. *shoves people out of the way*

The dream is just one path Harry might choose. Maybe it will come true, maybe it won't...

I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by BKL8008 A little Bit of Trust

26th February 2014:
This is a very good chapter, and could easily have fit into the canon, if some of the other unneeded crap had been cut out. I think it works very, very well.
As for self-harm, or abuse, well, I remember an episode of "Little House" where a boy who couldn't swim would break a bone each summer so no one would know. It's all in how you handle it, and I'm sure you'll do a fine job of it.
Maybe it's a silly tattoo? hehe
Cant' wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I like to stick as closely to canon as possible, so I'm very glad you think so. :)

You'll find out about his arm soon, I don't know when exactly but soon enough, I think. But no, it's not a tattoo, silly or otherwise. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by BKL8008 Looking for Harry

26th February 2014:
Another great read! I'm taking it that Seeing, as he does, has something to do with feeling magic in use?

Author's Response: Yes, that will be explained in more detail in chapter five or six. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by BKL8008 They Are Coming

26th February 2014:
Another exciting thrill ride, and the introduction of Seeing is great. The subtlety with which the relationship between father and son, disintegrated, is handled is wonderful in this aspect - you don't need to shout it out or have a confrontation. It's all right there, in one sentence. Again, Excellent!

Author's Response: His lack of a relationship with his father is something he's known for a long time, something he's now beginning to accept, so it seemed better if showing that was just that one moment of clarity rather than this big announcement type thing where he goes into detail about how and why. I'm glad you liked that. :)

Seeing, yes. It had to come up soon for the chapters, especially chapter four. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by BKL8008 Never Gonna Sell My Soul

26th February 2014:
It's not often that the reading of confrontation, and the thrill of the chase makes one's heart beat faster, but this chapter did. It was an excellent read, with great character capture. One always had to wonder about Nott, too, as he was only mentioned in passing, it seems. Excellent read!

Author's Response: Amazing compliments, thank you! I always wondered about Theo, he's my favorite Slytherin. The opportunity to write him is always a welcome one for me. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne A little Bit of Trust

11th February 2014:
I'm so happy and excited! I get to read about Theo more! And Harry! :D

Ahhh Harry and Theo talking :D I love it! Even if they have their wands pointed at Theo, but still! Theo and Harry interaction!

Aw he said he'd go through all that pain for Harry and they all know he's just talking to Harry :D *hugs them tightly*

Yay! They've let him in :D

As sad as I am to have the Theo beard gone, I like that he kept the hair. :D

Ah! They're talking and they've let him in and I'm happy and I can't wait for more and I'm rambling and I can't seem to stop and I love it so much and I should probably really stop and get ready for work but I just can't stop smiling at the fact that Harry and Theo are talking and AH!

Fantastic!!!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you're happy! More will come soon (I hope).

First comes the talking, then... Oh, no, it's a surprise. ;)

*hugs* He'd definitely do if all for Harry.

It'll be the other way around soon (a bit), for a very specific reason. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne Looking for Harry

18th January 2014:
Okay! I am reviewing! :D

Awww Theo is having more and more dreams and he's almost out of money. *hugs him* Harry will save you.

I really like how Theo thought about Dumbledore and how he knew at Dumbledores death that things were going to go down and he needed to leave. Poor Theo. I just want to hug him all the time!

And he's missing his friends! I hope he gets to see them at some point and I hope that they're missing him as well.

He's so cute loving the magic box with moving pictures, it's almost like he has a friend with him *sobs*

I think he is totally losing his mind. but Harry will save him soon! :D

:O THEO HAD A VISION OF ANGRY HARRY! GO TO HIM THEO!!

Eeek his appearance isn't going to be good when he finally see's Harry.

That's a good question, Theo! Does that tent have a shower? I've never thought about that and now it's all I can think about!

I love that he can feel the magical wards, he's so brilliant. :D

:O HE'S TURNED UP AT THE EXACT MOMENT IN HIS VISION! :D

AHHH They're all together!! I want more!!! :D

I can't wait to read more of this wonderful story! I love Theo and Harry so much! :D

Author's Response: Hey!

Ah, Theo - dreaming, dreaming, dreaming about Harry. ;) Pf course Harry will save him. :P

I know. *hugs Theo, too* At least he's got his visions to keep him one step ahead.

Yes, they're definitely missing him, too. Who could not miss Theo?

No, don't cry! Harry is coming!

He loves Harry, of course he's losing his mind. :P

HES GOING!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by HufflePuff_Blitz Looking for Harry

11th January 2014:
Yay! Harry is in the story now. I loved all of the visions going on during this chapter. I thought it was great when Theo was watching the "magic box"
I know I should feel bad for charlie because Theo snuck away from her, but I felt bad for Theo because he had to resort to that.
As always awesome. I am really exited to see this play out. - kyle

Author's Response: Harry is here, he's not going anywhere now. :)

I'm happy you like the visions. Visions are important to Theo when he needs info and can't (or won't) be there. More will come.

Theo and the magic box. He loved the magic box. :D

He didn't have to, technically he had a choice and he made one that benefited him. It was mostly selfishness on his part, but for good(ish) reasons. But feel bad for him, he wishes he was with his friends.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne They Are Coming

3rd January 2014:
I'm so worried about Theo sneaking around Death Eaters to get information. :S

I really like the sound of Theo with long hair :D

Oh no, it's his dad, I'm worried for Theo now!

NO! How dare you say that about your own son! I hate Theo's dad saying that death eaters are to kill him on sight and not really caring about it.

No! I thought for sure that Theo would have been caught just then! I'm so glad that he wasn't, but I'm not happy that he's hurt. :(

Theo remembers Harry's birthday because he's totally in love with him :D It's fate!

I can't wait until Harry is in the chapters, than Tharry love can occur! :D I'll have to settle for my dreams at the moment.

I loved this!! Except for Theo's dad. and Theo being hurt. but I still loved it!!!

I can't wait to read more! I love how you write Theo, you've made me love him more than I ever would have. :D

Author's Response: Its a very worrying time for Theo, too. But don't worry, our boy will be okay. :)

Ah, Theo - long hair, short hair, we love him.

David is a dangerous sociopath, not even Voldemort scares him. Theo will be glad to leave him.

Haha. Totally.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Infinityx Never Gonna Sell My Soul

3rd January 2014:
Hi there! I'm here for the seventh day of the 12 days of reviewing challenge.

This was such an amazing start to the story. It's great to see that your main character is one who isn't very recognized in the original series. The way you've portrayed his character seems very fitting though. I absolutely love your writing style. Your descriptions are very vivid and set the mood of the story perfectly. I love the way you've established Theo's background about his father and his plan. It gives the story a very well rounded feel.

One thing that I couldn't help but wonder is how Voldemort didn't see Theo's intentions, being an expert at legilimency. I think it was quite ingenious, the way Theo escaped. There could be a bit more emphasis on Theo's feelings towards the end. That part seems a bit rushed compared to the beginning.

I think it was a brilliant first chapter and I'll definitely come back and continue reading. :)

Cheers!
- Erin

Author's Response: Hey, Erin!

I love Theo, he's my favorite character ever because I get to make him my own while still keeping with canon. He's one of my most complex characters, I think. :)

Voldemort doesn't see it because he can hide it, it's something to do with his gifts and he tells the others about it at some point. But I do plan on going back and editing the end at some point, to make it better.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Debra20 They Are Coming

28th December 2013:
Hey Sam! Not so secret Santa here to read another chapter of this very, VERY promising story! :D

I'm so glad I had another chapter to read, though, now I'm sad I don't have any more. I am really liking this Theo AU story. You are setting the stones for a very gripping, interesting story.

Your interpretation of Theodore Nott is warming up to me more and more. He seems very real, very human and very layered. I love the fact that you portrayed in him one of the essential Slytherin qualities, which is personal preservation. They do like to be cautious and take care of themselves, which you very eloquently shown when rather than making the hero and jump into the Ministry, you had Theo hide behind a wall. He is both cunning and aware. He realized that alone he couldn't do much if the took on the role of the attacker; that he'd be more useful spying for information that would later on come, undoubtedly, in hand. I am also curious to learn more about his Seer ability. I was just wondering, like literally a few paragraphs earlier what his dreams meant. It seemed like a recurring theme in your story, and I suspected it would be something more important than just plain dreams...and then the answer came haha. I am intrigued as to how his ability might have affected his father's view on him. Will we be seeing how the fact that he's a Seer (or potential Seer) might have affected his family relationships?

I can't wait to read the next chapter! I'm dying to see how you'll fit in Theo with the Trio and everything going on!

Author's Response: Hey! :D

Theodore Nott is someone I've planned for years, so he's very real to me, very layered and very complex.

Self preservation is an innate quality for Purebloods, I think, just more so in Slytherins. Theo is a planner, he doesn't rush into things unless he absolutely has to and so far he doesn't think he has to.

His dreams will play a big part in this story, both for the war and for Theo's personal life. He thinks his father views him as one thing, but he doesn't know the whole story.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Debra20 Never Gonna Sell My Soul

28th December 2013:
Hey Sam! This is your Secret Santa speaking (well, not much of a secret now is it? :P)! I am here to leave you as many reviews as I can because I have just realized I've been a great fool for never reading something of yours. I can't even begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this first chapter! I am literally dying to see what happens next.

As you may, or may not know, I am obsessed with reading about the more unknown characters. Those characters that rarely get the spotlight, both in Rowling's books (for obvious reasons..I mean, she couldn't have focused on all of the characters, right?) and in fanfiction as well. I must admit, this is the first story on Theodore Nott that I've ever tried and I am already fascinated by your style and your amazing storytelling. You are so well-versed in terms of vocabulary, richness of the descriptions and character building. Theo is more of an OC than an established character, so naturally, creating him and his voice from scratch mustn't have been easy, and yet, I felt he has a definitive note to his personality I like. And it didn't seem forced at all! His opposition to Voldemort felt very natural because you've established his past and his relationships with his father and other significant people in his life, which in my opinion is a very smart thing to do. I mean, in real life, you rarely see people taking decisions that are completely different from the way they were raised without a good cause backing them up.

Absolutely lovely writing Sam hunny. The only suggestion I'd have is to focus a bit more on the action sequence (that part when Theo runs away from the Death Eaters). Linger a little longer on his feelings as he runs away from them, make him take a few bad turns in his panic and haste to escape, etc. It would create a deeper sense of tension and gravity of the situation. I mean, if he's caught, he's done for. That's got to be terrifying for him.

Anyways, I can hardly wait to read the next chapter!!
*hugs from Santa*

Author's Response: Hey!

Unknown characters are love, I wish I could write them all. For now, I'll settle for Theo, as he is my favorite. :D Theo has been built up for a long time, so his voice comes very naturally to me. It makes me very happy to know that you like him and it doesn't feel forced.

Yes, I plan to go back and make the action part better, with his feelings and such. But Theo is a planner who knows Malfoy manor better than anyone except his father and, well, the Malfoys, so he won't make a bad turn because the way he needs to go is pretty much all he's focusing on. "Don't get caught." - That what he things until he's outside and can hear them. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by HufflePuff_Blitz They Are Coming

19th December 2013:
Fantastic! I enjoyed seeing another view point on the downfall of the ministry. I also really liked how Theo is a seer. As always, your work never disappoints! Keep up the great work! - kyle

Author's Response: It was quite cool to write the downfall of the Ministry from another's PoV. One day, a character might actually be in the action next time I write it. :D

Ah, Theo's gift. You'll find out exactly what he is when he gets to Harry, Ron and Hermione. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sweets-Caandy Never Gonna Sell My Soul

17th December 2013:
Hi,
after a while now I relised that I hadn't checked you page for updates!
Well, I have to say, I really like the beginnin of this story and I am really looking foreward to see what's going to happen in the next chpters and how it will end :)
Very brave of Theo, by the way, to just stand up to all of them and just saying "no" when all the Death Eaters and Voldemort himself were just next to him!
Looking foreward to the next chapter!
Cheers, Hanna

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad you came and decided to read this.

It was brave, and probably stupid, but worth the risk in his opinion.

I'm so glad you liked this. The next chapter is posted now. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne Never Gonna Sell My Soul

11th December 2013:
SAM!!! This was amazing!!! I loved this so much!

I was so scared for poor Theo! I wanted to hug him and keep him from harm, I hate his dad and Voldemort! How dare they try to hurt my Theo!

I loved how he was thinking of a different hero :P we all know the love between Harry and Theo is strong. :P

This was just so amazing! I need to keep rereading this over and over and over again!

You're so brilliant!!!

Thank you twin!! *squishes*

THARRY!

Author's Response: TAMMI! I'm so happy you liked it!!!

I know, right? Most hated characters ever. *nods*

So strong. It started long before they met. ;)

I'm so happy you love your present. More will come! :D

Merry Christmas!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by HufflePuff_Blitz Never Gonna Sell My Soul

11th December 2013:
Another fabulous story! I'm not much into AU pieces but I really enjoyed the feel of this one. I loved how Theo knew his way around Malfoy Manor and how he used it to escape. I can't wait to see Harry's involvement in it! Keep being awesome! - kyle

Author's Response: Aww, I'm very happy that you gave this AU a try. I hope you like what's to come. Harry will be here soon. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login