Reading Reviews for Seized
  
140 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08 Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

3rd May 2015:
WOW OK HOLD THE PHONE! (I haven't used that saying in such a long time :P) Talk about a plot twist! So Astoria has been behind this whole thing? Talk about absolutely crazy! Man, you really have me reeling from this new information! To be completely honest, I never expected for her to be behind it all. I'm just completely stunned right now, and I really dont know what to do with this new information. Although the upside is that obviously Draco wouldn't want to take her back (not that he really wanted to before we found out this information) but especially now that we know this, there is no way he will be wanting her back. Which is an awesome thing when it comes to the dramione aspect of this story as it really gives an opening for Hermione to come in and be able to get with Draco without worrying about Astoria still being in the picture.

I also really loved this chapter. This chapter had so much more description going on and it really made it much easier to picture the events and get sucked into the chapter (not that I haven't been sucked into the previous chapters because I definitely was sucked into them as well) But still, I could really feel myself getting pumped up from the action of the story and it really made this chapter stand out to me!

I can't wait to be able to read the next chapter (seriously you should really get on that :P) This is a really great story and has been super enjoyable to read! And YAY I'm finally all caught up on the posted chapters now! Woot Woot! Again this was a super enjoyable chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

3rd May 2015:
Gah that ending, how could you do that to me? At least the next chapter is already posted so I don't have to wait to find out what is going on. But still, thats so not fair to do.

And then we have the kiss! I mean I'm so extremely excited, they finally kissed.. but then you go and do something like that where Hermione tries to deny the attraction and the feelings and tells Draco that its all a big mistake! She can't do that to him... or me! They need to be together!

But I do love how Narcissa seems to know things about her son before even he does. It really shows her character (and also keeps her close to canon as well which is really nice to see). She really does love her son and while he may not enjoy his choice of company with Hermione, she does still love him. I thought it was very touching to see anyways.

Your chapters are definitely more conversation heavy but in this chapter it does seem like you've added in some more description details which was really nice to see. Adding in the bits after they speak that give us a clue into their demeanor I think is super helpful to get a better idea of the characters and the feel of the story as well.

I thought that this chapter was very enjoyable and it definitely made me want to read more. Again, I'm so glad that the next chapter is already posted so I don't have to suffer with that cliffhanger! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherinchica08 Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

3rd May 2015:
Guess who's back?! Its only been closing in on a year since the last time I stopped by to read and review this story but now with the Let's Get Active Challenge, I decided to stop by once more and see if I can clear out a few of my stories from my currently reading list (or at least catch up with the posted chapters) so here I am at long last. Now onto the actual review itself.

Its so crazy for me that even though it has been quite some time since I last stopped by and read this story, that the moment I began reading again, the details all began to come back to me. I wasn't feeling like I missed so much stuff or that I was completely clueless as to what was going on with this story so that was super nice. The flow that you have for this story is also super nice. Everything flows so well together and not once did I feel like I needed to pause to take in information or reread sentences because of structure. The only thing I could really critique would be to say that while this was a great chapter, I do feel like some more description could be added in (though that is definitely a personal opinion and it is just fine the way it is). Basically I just feel like this chapter was very conversation heavy and while that helps to move the story along at a nice pace, I dont feel quite as immersed in the story because I can't feel or see (or any of the other senses) what is going on in this story as well as I could with a bit more description. But again, this chapter was still really wonderful and a great read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #4, by firefly910 Who is Keeping Secrets Now?

8th April 2015:
The last scene reminded me of NCIS when they have their 'campfires' to go over the case. That will make no sense if you don't watch the show!

I'm wondering why Hermione is so adamant about keeping the info about the notes a secret? I know that Ron would be all for pinning it on Draco but would Harry? It would put Draco under suspicion but he's already been ruled out of the actual kidnapping.

I know it's probably all going to come to light at some point. It'll be interesting to see Ron and Harry's reaction when it does.

 Report Review

Review #5, by firefly910 Does Anyone Win When You Compromise?

8th April 2015:
Oh Draco, you tortured soul. The backstory you have given him as to how he's come to change his views is perfect. It isn't to over the top, he hasn't had this HUGE epiphany and started hugging muggle borns all the time. He just wants to do what he feels is right now that he's out from under his father's influence.

Narcissa is characterised perfectly as well. I can imagine it was hard for her to have such a fall in society. As much as she may have detested her husbands way of life, it did bring a certain level of living (as I mentioned with Astoria in my last review) and I can imagine her wanting to have that once more, without the Death Eater associations.


You write about the Malfoy's brilliantly.

 Report Review

Review #6, by firefly910 What is Draco Malfoy Hiding?

8th April 2015:
What is going on?!?!

Once again great dynamic between the two of them. Hermione is always going to get the answers she wants.

It's also a nice touch that you have Draco kind of still being controlled by his family. His mother did always have some sort of hold over Draco and the fact that whatever is happening is her idea is a nice little twist.

 Report Review

Review #7, by firefly910 Can a Leopard Change it's Spots?

8th April 2015:
I love Dramione dynamics. Whatever situation people put them in you can just tell they spark off of each other. Not in a necessarily romantic, they just seem to have this . . . thing between them. Well for me they do anyway.


I like that this is obviously going to be slow burning Dramione. It's the best type.

Also interesting (but not surprising) that he covered for his mother. If he thought her innocent then surely he could have just told Harry what she had said about her being on the visitor log?

Hm.


Also liked that you introduced relationship problems with Draco and Astoria and the fact that she didn't like his work. Although Astoria probably wasn't a raving dark magic supporter I always imagined her to like the lifestyle that came with being a Slytherin in high social circles.

Having her fiancee putting Death Eaters away isn't really conducive to the life she wanted is it?

 Report Review

Review #8, by firefly910 Haven't You Heard that Big Boys Don't Cry?

8th April 2015:
Well. . . Does Narcissa know something or doesn't she?

You would be inclined to think she does. Her relationship with Lucius was always presented as steadfast even though she herself was not a Death Eater. I don't know, she just seems the type that would protect him or at least not let on what was going on.

I'm glad Hermione is back on the case!


One of the things I like about this story is your characterisation of Harry. A lot of people don't like writing Harry as main character because they are scared of getting his voice wrong. I think you write him well. I like that he wants to get the job done but realises that Stan won't be up to it. Other aurors may have pushed on regardless. But Harry always has his moral compass in tact and you show that.

Author's Response: No spoilers, Callie! Narcissa isn't as innocent as she seems, lets just leave it at that ;)

I'm the total opposite with Harry, he's that character we know best so I feel comfortable writing him because I can take a good stab at how he would react in any given situation. I'm glad you think I get him right :D

Thank you for another great review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by firefly910 Does Hermione Granger Know Everything?

8th April 2015:
The body switching spell is clever. I always struggle to come up with my own spells.

Of course Hermione would have kept hold of those books, she's the type that knows things will come in useful at some point. She really does need to rejoin the team, they aren't going to get very far without her.

The description of Stan turning back into the real Stan was great, made me feel a bit queasy. Especially loved the bit you added about the guard turning green. You would think they'd be tough as nails!

Where is Lucius Malfoy?!? So intrigued!

Author's Response: Thanks :D I wondered if it wasn't realistic but it's been pretty well received thankfully.

That's exactly why I wanted to make the guard physically affected by the transformation, just to show how awful it was.

Lucius is.not in Azkaban :p


 Report Review

Review #10, by firefly910 Are there Answers in Azkaban?

8th April 2015:
Okay so I am back!

Oooh a cliff hanger. What is going? Why does Stan Shunpike look exactly like Lucius Malfoy?

Dun dun dun

Loving the story once again. You mix the serious side of the case and Ron and Harry's friendship really well.

OH OH OH!

Does Narcissa know where her husband actually is?

Author's Response: CALLIE! These reviews really made my day, thank you so much!

I'm answering none of your questions because I don't want to spoil it :p


 Report Review

Review #11, by casual_chaos Must All Good Things Come to an End?

6th February 2015:
Okay, I lied, this is so sad! And you described it so well, the heartbreak of both of them being aware that their relationship was less than ideal, and the hurt over ending it. I just feel so sorry for both of them. And also, I loved Ron in this - he sounded just like himself, but with a bit of maturity added in. :)

I don't have time to review the rest, but I will be back, you can count on it! You have a great story unraveling here, and I'm so excited to see where you'll take it. :)

Author's Response: Sad indeed, Andy! The Ronmione shipper in me really struggled to write this. I'm pleased you liked Ron here, that's exactly what I was going for with him!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by casual_chaos Could the Timing be Any Worse?

6th February 2015:
I just finished reading this chapter and thought how Harry and Ginny had the worst timing to announce their engagement, and then I noticed the chapter title. It couldn't! :D

Okay, this was another great chapter! It was so great to see Hermione's hard work being paid off. And of course she would decide to celebrate it by cleaning her flat by hand, haha! Though, I have to admit that I love spending a few hours cleaning my flat when I get all of my exams done. There's something really relaxing about it.

Okay, moving on! I'm really interested in how Draco turned out to be. I love the little backstory you gave us, about him going back to finish his seventh year, and how he would study in the library. And his relationship with Astoria sounds genuinely lovely so I guess that will make this story even more complicated. :P

But oh, Ron! My feeling about him and Hermione not being meant for each other has been greatly reinforced. I'm pretty sure they would have broken up if Harry and Ginny didn't show up, and I wouldn't even be that sad about it. I'm so mean, haha. But really, I think Hermione deserves someone who will understand her, and who wouldn't put so much pressure on her. And who would wash his dishes! :D I'm still fond of Ron, though. It would be great if he also met someone new, then everyone would be happy, tee-hee! Maybe Astoria? Okay, I'm joking, enough with the matchmaking! :D

I'm really looking forward to the rest of this story, Dee!

Author's Response: Hi, Andy :D I'm finally getting round to replying to more of your lovely reviews :D

I'm with you on the cleaning thing, I find it such a good stress reliever. Friday night cleaning is my favourite!

I'm glad you liked the background for Draco, it's pretty much my headcannon of how things played out for him after the war. I definitely think he would have gone back to Hogwarts, even after his part in the war.

I totally love Ron, so I definitely haven't ruled out finding him another girl. Hermione definitely isn't the one for him in this story though. When you read on I think you'll change your mind about Astoria ;)

Thank you so much ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by casual_chaos Who Ever Said Relationships Were Easy?

6th February 2015:
I feel so sorry for Hermione here! I can understand how it's like when you have so much responsibilities and so little time that you can't spend time with your loved ones - it's definitely a hard thing. And Ron is not helping at all! But I understand him as well, that's not how a proper relationship should look like and it's expected of him to get upset about it at some point. It's clear that the two of them are not the best couple (I will be perfectly honest here: I never thought they would make a great couple) and I'm glad you showed it in such an elegant way, with the feeling being mutual. I'm really interested in the development of their relationship here. :)

And Harry is proposing to Ginny! Awww! :D I love Harry and Ginny together, and it's so nice that Hermione can feel excited about them even though her own love life is on shaky ground. And it's so human that she is a bit jealous. You really got me rooting for Hermione here!

I love the way you introduced us to her job, and how she got to where she is now. It was all very subtle and you didn't give too much information - it was just enough for us to get a proper picture. Also, I loved the little details, like the window with a sunset, and the filing cabinet, and that co-worker with a booming laughter. :)

Finally, you had the trio so perfectly in character! I'm always wary of stories about them because not everyone can write them win such a believable way but you managed to capture them perfectly and that's just great! Like I said, I'm really excited about this story, Dee! :)

Author's Response: Hello again, Andy :D

I do have as soft spot for Ron and Hermione, but I do find it really easy to write their relationship as a rocky one. I think even in their marriage the way JKR wrote it they would have lots of arguments like these ones. I'm glad you're rooting for Hermione, she's one of my favourite characters to write.

I'm so terrible at information overload in my stories so your comment about not giving too much information really made me happy, thank you so much ♥ I know a lot of people avoid writing the trio because they're the characters we know the most, but I find that knowing them so well helps me to write them.

I'm excited that you're excited about this story! Thank you again, Andy! ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by casual_chaos Prologue

6th February 2015:
Hey Dee!

I wanted to start reading this story for sooo long. And now I finally have time!

Okay, I am SO intrigued by this! This was a great prologue! I love your descriptions and the deeply unsettling atmosphere you created here.

Also, I have SO MANY QUESTIONS!

Who are these people? Why didn't she just apparate?

''They had come for her, as they warned they would and trying to escape from them would be impossible.'' - Why? And how? What kind of sorcery is this?! #badjokes

So she was waiting for them, and clearly Draco doesn't know anything about this.

''...thinking of the man she loved and how it was entirely his fault that she was in the situation.''

Okay, this sentence got me hooked. I'm assuming Draco is the man she loves, so why is this his fault?

This is like the best prologue ever! Haha, I'm really excited about this. Also, I love how these guys just blasted every door open instead of just pushing them like every normal person would. They are playing their role of the villain very well!

Great work, Dee. I'll see you on the next chapter!

Andy

Author's Response: Hi, Andy! Sorry for being SO slow at responding to your lovely reviews! Better late than never though, right?

I'm glad you came away from reading this with lots of questions, that's exactly what I wanted :D I'm not going to answer any of them though, no spoilers! I can tell you that I'm absolutely THRILLED you liked the opening chapter.

Thank you so much for this brilliant review ♥

Dee


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ju Hana Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

29th January 2015:
OMG! The 1st story I read in 2015 and I certainly did choose the best one to kick start my obsession with HPFF..lol..I knew your stories are great..been reading the whole chapters and had to stop only to realize that it is still WIP..please please please update the remaining quickly..love you so much!! XoXo

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story up to this point. The next chapter is coming along, just very slowly, sorry!

 Report Review

Review #16, by writeyourheartout Could the Timing be Any Worse?

25th January 2015:
Dee! I'm back for more! Happy Hot Seat Day! ^.^

Aww. This really is a sweet opening - or maybe bittersweet, considering what happens to them soon enough. But still, it's really nice to see you give them a real chance as a couple, who fight and make-up and try to move forward. Hermione choosing to cook Ron's favorite meal for him, followed by his actual acceptance of the gift just goes to show that they really don't walk away from this relationship without having tried hard to make it work first. I really love that choice. Oh! And I read your review response that talked about wanting Ron and Hermione's break-up to be entirely about them and not influenced by Draco at all, and I think that was just a brilliant choice that's reflected in every Ron/Hermione scene. :)

I love seeing Hermione thriving in her work environment and truly making a difference. She's so great, and your version of her always feels so authentic.

I have to mention as well that your minor original characters are all so great! If I remember correctly, Loretta Fleets and Corrigan Riggs are really only briefly seen throughout the story, but even so, you've made them both so three-dimensional in this chapter alone.

Hermione flooed straight back to the flat, intent on spending the rest of the day cleaning the flat by hand rather than magic, it was so rare for her to have the time to do it. - Bahaha! Finally a decent amount of time off in which she doesn't plan on devoting to additional note-taking and planning AND SHE WANTS TO SPEND IT CLEANING MUGGLE-STYLE? And she actually sounds excited too! LOL Crazy girl. (I hate cleaning, in case you couldn't tell! :-p)

Oh, Draco and Astoria... Such a lovely, ridiculous, excessive wedding announcement. Especially considering... Well, seeing as I know where this leads in the most recently added chapter... hahaha Let's just say there are a lot of things I could say right now, but... yeah. Just imagine me throwing shade their direction. ;)

So I've said this to you a lot, but I'm gonna say it again because I can't help it: I just love the way you so slowly build the Draco/Hermione relationship. And even though he's not really even in this chapter, you still lay a foundation here that makes me need to mention it again. For example, the fact that they actually both went back for '8th' year to graduate Hogwarts properly, but they didn't have any sort of relationship there. Or the fact that when she sees his face in the paper, there's no mention of, "Oh, he's sooo preeetty!" haha And also that she works in the same building as him, but they have no relationship. I just think all of that's so great because it feels the most realistic that neither would try to grow closer without a reason too; that it takes being forced to work together on a case to get them to progress.

Gah, the fight! I can so imagine that going down the way it did. I really understand Ron's frustration, although I understand Hermione's reasoning as well. Neither are wrong in the way that they feel, but that's kind of why it's such a bad fight to be having - especially when neither wants to budge on their side of things. Again, just gotta comment on the complete plausibility of this story. ^.^

Side-Note: The Floo Network is so invasive! LOL I mean, you can literally land inside someone else's house without even knocking! But congrats to Harry and Ginny and their excellent timing! :-p

Another wonderful chapter, Dee! ♥

Tanya

P.S. I hope this review puts a smile on your face. Especially because I need it to soften the blow when I tell you that LJ6 will not be posted today. DON'T YELL AT ME! IT WASN'T MY FAULT! My brother is in town and I forgot he was coming and so I haven't even been home since Friday morning... That's a pretty valid excuse, yeah? hahaha LOVE YOU. (And you love me, too. Don't forget that. ;))

 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderfan When is the Timing Ever Good?

24th January 2015:
Happy Review Hot Seat Day :)

Hermione and Draco are getting very comfortable with each other's company ;) I like how they both kind of had that realisation and reflected on how odd it was that they are friends now.

I thought you incorporated the flashback really well, and it shows just how much the war changed Draco, as well as how powerful Hermione's kindness is. It was so sweet how her squeezing his hand gave him the motivation to keep going - and the fact that that motivated him rather than repulsed him really said a lot for how he'd changed.

And then how he gives her hand a squeeze as they're sitting there at lunch. Now, I'm still not converted to Dramione, but that was an adorable scene. Just saying. :p

I wonder if they'll find out anything else from Stan!

Excellent chapter :)

Author's Response: Kristin!! You are so amazing at leaving these hot seat reviews, you're honestly putting me to shame. Thank you a million times ♥

The flashback was Erica's idea, I wanted something to show that Hermione had begun to accept and maybe even forgive him a long time before their friendship started. I think of the trio she would be the one who was the most understanding of his actions from Voldemort's return and throughout the war.

Ahaha! I'm glad you liked that scene. I will have you converted to Dramione by the end of this story, I will!!

Thank you again ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by leahandro01 Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

23rd January 2015:
hi i love this story and all of your other stories. i only just made an account today and so this is the first time ive written a review i hope i did it write lol. but i have read all your dramione stories. your realy good at writing dramione and i love dramione and your one of my favourite writers on this site. this was a great chapter and plot twist and pls pls please update soon i want to read more!!!

Author's Response: Hello! You definitely reviewed right, and wonderfully too! Thank you so much, I'm really glad you enjoy my stories. Next chapter is coming soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by writeyourheartout Who Ever Said Relationships Were Easy?

9th January 2015:
Dee Dee Dee ♥

I'm having a lot of fun rereading this story and finally leaving some proper reviews for it, too! ^.^

I love your Ron and Hermione. They are so plausible as a couple here, with a fight I can so easily imagine them having. The dialogue between the two of them, the hot-headed banter, the dramatic storming off after Hermione's singular attempt at kind and rational doesn't exactly go over well - it's all just spot on. What I think is even more exceptional about your writing of these two here is the fact that they're actually having a relatively common fight, and so it would have been easy to make them sound like any old generic couple, but you were able to make them feel so authentic - like Ron and Hermione in this fight and not anybody else.

What I love about their story in this is how believable it is. You cover so many fundamental topics that couples really should agree on if they plan to last without any of it feeling like simply a ploy to separate them and make way for Draco. It's all rooted deep in realism, so that I never question why things happen the way they do.

Oh! And bonus points for not making Ron some horrible person who treats Hermione poorly or is an awful boyfriend, but simply just not the right fit for Hermione. Love that.

I love the job you've given Hermione, by the way. I'm pretty sure she ends up working in law in canon as well, but the Dobby's Law thing is just such a spectacular branch off of that - regardless of what Ron thinks. ;) And I love how her beaded bag trick comes into play and basically improves every office worker's life! You're so clever and creative. ^.^

Aww... the proposal sounds pretty hilariously charming... almost makes me sad they're having such issues now. But, luckily, I've never been particularly attached to the Ron/Hermione ship, so... I think I'll be alright. ;)

Your attention to detail is really great. For example, when Hermione is doing the dishes by hand and it's mentioned how once upon a time Ron woke poke fun at her and she'd throw bubbles at him, but now he just rolls his eyes... Such a smart choice to include that sort of then versus now comparison to showcase how their relationship has changed. Not only that, but IT'S SO TRUE THAT THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS! Things you used to love about someone can eventually start to just annoy the crap out of you! hahaha

Harry's proposing! Daww. Sweet. ^.^ I think it was really clever of you to include a Harry/Ginny subplot that focuses on how happy the two of them are in comparison to Hermione and Ron. It just sort of solidifies the fact that things are not the way they should be between two people actually in love, and not just together out of habit or convenience or for any other reason.

Great chapter, Dee. Like I said, I'm really glad to be rereading this story. Maybe by the time I reach chapter 22 again, there will be a chapter 23! ;)

LOVE YOU.
Tanya ♥

Author's Response: Tanya Tanya Tanya! ♥

I can't believe you're going back over this and leaving more reviews. The last lot you left me were beyond lovely, now I get more! I am not worthy *bows*

I know a lot of authors on here shy away from writing the trio because readers know them so well and can be so critical if anything it OOC, but I actually find them the easiest to write BECAUSE we know them so well. I wanted to keep their essence but still show that they were older, their little domestics definitely helped with that. And I really wanted to make their break-up totally about them, which is why I didn't have Draco have any involvement with Hermione until after her break-up. I definitely couldn't make Ron horrible, he's petulant and childish at times but not horrible, and never a cheater! I'm so glad you commented on the proposal, it took a lot for me not to get carried away and make that a bigger scence. I actually love Ron and Hermione, and they're definitely one of my favourite canon ships, but Draco/Hermione will always be my preference :p

*blushes* I'm thrilled you liked the job Hermione has, the Dobby's Law thing just seemed like something she would do, it's a step up from SPEW but I think Ron ruined that name for her ;)

I'd be lying if I didn't say my own relationship disagreements played a big part in this, and you're so right about little things going from endearing to just plain irritating, don't tell my bloke I said that ;)

Hah! MAYBE there will be a chapter 23, I seem to have distracted myself writing other things but I have the end of this story all planned so I will be finishing it...soon ish.

Thank you so so so so SO much for another amazing review. You are just the best. Love love love!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by marauderfan Why is Everyone in Knockturn Alley?

4th January 2015:
Grr, I'm irritated at that corrupt shop owner making Hermione pay extra just so he will stay quiet. I mean, I get why she complied but grrr.

And the secret is out! Or, well, I still think Draco is concealing more secrets but at least he was honest about this one FINALLY. Harry and Ron are going to be livid when they find out he was lying.

And omg! Pansy's father, Markus Parkinson (yes, it's still funny) must have something to do with it as he was just meeting Narcissa, I bet he was the one who visited Stan/Lucius. Wow so intense! I have a feeling next chapter is going to be really interesting where these two storylines collide.

Brilliant work, Dee! ♥

Author's Response: Hello again!

Ah, the shop keeper was such a *insert M rated words* but I really loved writing him :p He wasn't planned but when I got to this chapter he just came so naturally.

There are ALWAYS secrets from someone, I'm keeping my lips (or fingers) sealed though! No spoilers ;) I'm interested in your suspicions though...

Thank you again for another lovely review♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderfan What Happened to Innocent Until Proven Guilty?

4th January 2015:
Happy Hot Seat Day, Dee! :D Of course we weren't going to skip you because your stories (and you) are too fabulous! ♥

The name Markus Parkinson makes me giggle. I think because of the almost-rhyme. :p

The fact that they have hairs from random Muggles just lying around in case they need to Polyjuice into a random looking person is pretty funny. I mean, it makes sense why they do it and even why they have Muggle hair because they're far less likely to be recognized that way, but... ahaha. The 'random people's hair' cupboard. :p

What an interesting meeting, I really wonder what they could be discussing! Narcissa seems to be in on something. Something, but I don't know what. You're really good at drawing out a mystery! Must... find... out.. *clicks next chapter*

Author's Response: Waa-aaa-aaa, Kristin. You are honestly one of the loveliest people I've ever had the pleasure to virtually meet. ♥

I hadn't even thought about the half-rhyme in Markus' name, I'll never be able to write it again without smiling now :p

I figured that Polyjuice potion would be a handy thing for Aurors to have around but for them to have to then go out and grab some hairs seemed like such a waste of time, hence hair cupboard haha!

Everyone is up to something in this story, it's hard to keep track when I'm writing of who knows what and what they're all up to. I think I'll be happy and sad when it's done!

Thank you for another lovely review, dear ♥


 Report Review

Review #22, by writeyourheartout Prologue

18th December 2014:
Well, seeing as I have so sporadically reviewed this fic in the past, it's about time I go back to the beginning and start filling in the blanks!

Oh, and also... HAPPY (slightly belated) HOT SEAT DAY, DEE!!! :-D

I love that opening line: They came in the evening. - It really packs a punch and I remember when I first starting reading this story how that line immediately pulled me in then and still does today.

The pace of this chapter is so spot on. I love the action-packed tension and how mysterious it all is. You give us the bare minimum, so that we have no real idea about what the heck is going on, but are still desperate to know what it all means! It's the perfect balance and it's why I started reading and loving this story in the first place. I just needed to know what happened next! ^.^

Ah! It's so crazy coming back to the beginning of this story after having read your most recent chapter! But I love how I still actually have questions about what some of this stuff means!

And on that note...

WARNING: Some of this upcoming section's speculation may have already been answered or explained or whatever and I'm just an idiot with a poor memory who has forgotten future details, so bear with me if I'm talking nonsense! ;)

She sat up in her seat and took a deep breath in, thinking of the man she loved and how it was entirely his fault that she was in the situation. - The man she loved... That can't be Draco, can it? I wonder who this is referring to, then! There are actually a lot of small things in this chapter that I look forward to seeing the truth unravel around, like this: They had come for her, as they warned they would and trying to escape from them would be impossible. Her best hope was to show no signs of futile resistance and pray that the life she had worked so hard for would not be taken from her. - She still sounds so much like a victim even though we now know it was her plan all along! Eep! How can I have read every posted chapter so far and still be so lost?! LOL I seriously look forward to the next few chapters, in which I assume we'll be getting some explanations that show the double meaning of these words and how they don't apply at all the way you think they do when you first read it (if that made any sense... haha)!

He chucked* manically before shouting, "She's here!" - *chuckled

Anyway, this is just a short little intro chapter, so I don't have much more to say about it other than I loved it, I love what follows it, and I will try to be back with new reviews as soon as possible! *hugs*

Tanya

Author's Response: Tanya♥

I have THREE lovely reviews from you sitting in my unanswered reviews and it's about time I fixed that!

How you manage to leave such a lovely long review on this barely-even-counts-as-a-chapter is beyond me! You're the best. Siriusly.

Bare minimum is definitely what I was going for in this chapter, this is the first mystery I've written and I was a little worried I've overdone it with the giving nothing away. It's a relief you don't agree!

As for your questions, there are definitely answers coming in the next few chapters. Astoria's side of things should clear it up for you ;)

Ah, the dreaded typos, I need tips from you about how to be so scrutinous with editing :p

I'm so glad you came back to this story, your reviews are giving me the much needed kick up the rear end I needed to start writring the next chapter.Thank you a million and one times for this gorgeous review ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan What is the Definition of the Word 'Friend'?

17th December 2014:
Okay. I loved this chapter. So much. Draco and Hermione are at the point in their... friendship? acquaintance? kind-feelings-towards-one-another-ness? whatever it is, that they can make jokes and.. was Hermione flirting with him? a tiny bit? ;) Anyway, I really like that they are able to talk to each other so easily now.

I also kind of loved how annoyed Draco is by Pansy. God, Pansy really is the worst. :p

I really liked Draco and Hermione's dinner at the Leaky Cauldron, how he's finally opening up to her and wow, his future life with Astoria really sounds like it would have been terrible. Of course he's upset that she's been kidnapped as I'm sure he cares about her, but it's sad that he didn't love her.

Great work on this chapter!

Author's Response: I love that you loved this chapter! I'm definitely making it my New Year's resolution to convert you to Dramione :p

Their relationship at this stage is so hard to define, I think they're still trying to figure it out too! He's definitely becoming comfortable around her, and I think you might be right about the flirting ;)

Thanks again, lovely lady!


 Report Review

Review #24, by marauderfan Who is Keeping Secrets Now?

16th December 2014:
HAPPY HOT SEAT DAY!

All the things that are being concealed from this investigation are definitely going to come back and bite them. Gahh, why leave all these things out!?

I was pretty annoyed at Ron for assuming all these things about Draco, which - at this point in the story, at least - are completely absurd. They're only friends at this point (or at least I don't see anything more yet!) though I thought Hermione's responses were pretty priceless, ie. 'if it were Harry would you think they were getting cosy' haha.

Aw. It was really sweet that Draco was concerned for Hermione's well being and offered her a chance to vent about Ron if she needs, haha. I'm sure Draco would only be too thrilled to participate in that as well.

Ahaha, maybe this is just because it's been a few months since I read the last chapter but I LOVED that little 'investigation summary' sheet as it helped me remember all the important things from the past 13 chapters :p and it also seems like a pretty reasonable thing for them to do, anyway.

Great chapter! Moving on the the next :)

Author's Response: Kristin!! I'm so glad you came back to this story! I know Dramione isn't your thing :P

Draco is such a pain, isn't he? Though if he had been honest the whole way through my story would be way shorter :p Ron is equally frustrating, he's definitely still in his petulant child phase at this point in the story. Hermione knows how to handle him thankfully.

I'm glad you liked the summary, initially I had a variation of that typed up so that I knew where I was at but it seemed like something Harry would do in the investigation to help them.

Thanks so much :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by may Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

2nd December 2014:
that was a surprise looking forward to next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping to get it up before the New Year :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>