Reading Reviews for It's Lonely at the Top
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bookworm530 Say you'll be my darlin'.

24th January 2014:
Rose is so mean :( Scorpius genuinely likes her and she is manipulating him...I hope she changes her tune soon because she is no daughter of Hermione right now.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kTDOTC When did my life become a Jane Austen novel?

16th January 2014:
This is really interesting so far, I'd love to read more

A. I set something accidentally on fire.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so! And I am quite clumsy. We'll have to see if that's the answer!

Thank you for stopping by to review! It makes my day.


 Report Review

Review #3, by ThirteenthDreamGirl Who says you can't mix work and play?

12th January 2014:
Please write more. Soon. I don't want to have to wait to read more, it's very good.

Author's Response: LUCKY YOU! The next 3+ chapters are ALREADY WRITTEN! Huzzah. I'm waiting on some chapter images, then I will update those and post the new chapter! Within the week for sure. Thank you for stopping to review! I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HerEyesOnMeGazing Who says you can't mix work and play?

10th January 2014:
hahahah another spectacular chapter. I was going to copy/paste the one-liners that I liked into this review but... there were literally lines that made me laugh in EVERY OTHER SENTENCE. Love her observations/data collection comments, her conniving sense, but I can tell she is already be weakening to his advances, despite how sensible (yep, if you are 5'8", don't need heels) she may think she is ;)

Keep writing! I'm definitely looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: WOW I'M FUNNY WOO! Haha, thank you for the review! Ugh, I am personally 5'8" and feel gigantic when I put on any form of heeled shoe. I made Rose suffer my pain. I will be updating within the week! Thank you again for stopping to review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HerEyesOnMeGazing I'll chew you up and spit you out.

8th January 2014:
LOVE! Love the characters, the pace of the story, and your writing. Nice work! Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Wow that's a lot of compliments! Thank you so much! I actually stayed up all night writing this story... I'm just so excited about it. So the next 3+ chapters are written. I have to edit, but an update should be coming quickly! Thank you again for stopping to review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Julia I'll chew you up and spit you out.

8th January 2014:
Ah, I can't help but feel bad for the guy. It's like he has no idea what he's about to walk into.

Love the story. Can't waif for more!

Author's Response: Haha, yes I feel a bit bad for Scorp as well and this is only the beginning! Thank you for checking in and reading, it means a lot to me! Your continuous reviews are really awesome and inspire me to keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by smitlikesllamas It's not you, it's me.

19th December 2013:
Hey! Thanks for requesting. :)

This should be easier to review than the prologue was. Quite a bit more happened in this chapter. :P

I like how honest Rose is. I mean, yeah, she seems like quite the jerk, but if you can say anything about her it's that she doesn't lie, even to herself. You can't say that about most people. If she's thinking it, she's going to say it.

That being said, I feel like she's like Shrek, and has layers. I feel like she has at least one nice, caring layer. Granted, it may be one of the very inner, bottom layers, but I think it's there nonetheless.

I like that I got to see some of Rose's interaction with Scorpius and Vivian. She seems to get along with them. Or, as much as she can anyway. It was probably pretty hard for her to be able to do that.

Her reaction to what was written on her pillow was interesting. I feel like I may have sensed some emotion under her "whatever" attitude about it. I can see something like that happening over and over again in this story, and then her having an emotional breakdown because of it, just as the last straw on a bad day or something of the sort.

I'm really excited to see the character development that you say is going to happen. I think Rose needs it and that it's going to be interesting to read about. I'm excited.

I really liked this, and I'm interested to see where it's going. I can see it going far, it's going to be good. :)

Please request the next chapter. :)

~Smit

Author's Response: Ahh! Yay I'm glad you want me to request the next chapter :) That's the ultimate compliment.
Haha, I love the Shrek analogy. "I'm like an onion!" Yes, Rose definitely has some softening up to do, and it's going to be quite difficult. It's buried deep deep inside, like you guessed.
Rose is definitely a honest gal, that is a very positive way to look at her, I'm glad you like the character enough to point out those good points. I was afraid she would be quite unlikable.
I'm not quite sure what I make of the pillow thing yet honestly. It just came to me, and I think it will definitely be re-visited at some point in the story.
Thank you thank you thank you for your review! It really inspired me for the next chapter!!
xx Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Julia It's not you, it's me.

18th December 2013:
Aw, I love the Scorpius/Rose interactions in this. I've always been a big fan of Rose in Slytherin so I'm excited to see where this story goes.

Author's Response: Excellent! I'm glad you are enjoying her characterization so far! Thank you for stopping to review, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by smitlikesllamas Prologue

15th December 2013:
Hi! Thanks for requesting! :D

Well you definitely made Rose different from the other Roses out there! Granted there were only 640 words, but from what I can tell so far, it was pretty distinct from other Rose fics, which is nice. I read a lot of Rose fics and sometimes it's like I'm reading the same fic over and over again, you know?

I feel like, in her seventh year, Rose may be still cold and intimidating, as she appeared to be in this little blip. She may have warmed up a little bit on the inside, but probably feels the need to keep up the charade, especially around Scorpius, as she challenged him directly, and of course she can't back down. That would be so un-Slytherin of her, and from what I can tell, she's gonna be proud of her Slytherin house.

I didn't catch any spelling or grammar mistakes, so that's good.

I'm interested in where this is going, so please request the next chapter when it's up! :)

Thanks again for requesting

~Smit

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
It's great to get feedback from someone who likes the era and character! I'm glad you think she's a bit different.
Yes, I decided to make her a proud Slytherin :)
Glad you picked up on her challenge, that's encouraging! I will definitely re-request when I post the next chapter! It's written, but I'm waiting for something else to be validated first.
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sisyphus Prologue

15th December 2013:
Great start! Let's see where this goes.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're joining it so far!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gryffindor_Forever Prologue

13th December 2013:
This story sounds fabulous! I love Rose already, sass, sass and more sass. Please update soon?

xx

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, that was the intention ;) It only gets sassier from here, promise you that. I appreciate your review! I'm working on getting a banner, once that happens I'll be posting again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login