304 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thehiddenface The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

8th February 2016:
Great chapter! I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon  The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

8th February 2016:
Loved this chapter!
I'm so glad James finally punched Barry, someone's been needing to do that for a long time. If only Neville hadn't turned up and he'd managed to get Elijah too...
The part with William is just so heartbreaking. You just wanted to give him a hug. Which is rather hard to do with fictional characters through your computer screen I've recently found out...
I really can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Regan The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

7th February 2016:
Ah! Finishing in three days!! Who! Super sweet chapter but how are you going to end? Since they're just in sixth year and you've (mostly?) wrapped up all the conflicts, what's left? So pumped for chapter 40!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dhruvi The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

7th February 2016:
that was so cute. and i hate those two guys. i really want to know about james liking her for a couple of years because she made it seem like he didn't even know her at the start.

 Report Review

Review #5, by looneylizzie The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

6th February 2016:
Tammi!

So. You posted a status about the fact that this story was really close to 300 reviews… and… well… you know me. That opportunity was just too good to pass up (especially since I left review #200 as well!) :D

Anyway, putting my ridiculous need to be the one to hit review #300 aside, I’m BACK! I can’t believe how much I missed this story! I haven’t read and reviewed this in SO long… it’s shameful.

Now, onto the chapter - Michelle! GAH! She’s such a jerkface! I mean, I can understand a friend getting annoyed at a friend who is constantly talking about a guy… but this is ABBIE we’re talking about. She’s not the kind of person who’s going to abandon Michelle all of the sudden because of some guy. She’s too loyal for that. Loyal to a fault, really.

Hehehe, I like that she sort of wants to thank Barry and Elijah, but doesn’t at the same time. It was a cruel trick, but something awesome really did come from it!

YES! YOU GO ABBIE! STAND UP FOR YOURSELF!

Oh, don’t feel guilty! You’re only giving Michelle a taste of her own medicine. And don’t you dare go back and apologize first. Michelle should be the one doing that, not you!

D’awe. She’s hiding the comic books from James! That’s adorable! I mean, I’d tell her that she shouldn’t be hiding it, but it’s cute nonetheless. Plus, I can understand her being worried about his reaction. Teenagers can be mean. Of course, James is too amazing for it to really matter to him, so she really shouldn’t be hiding them…

James is absolutely right. That’s one unhealthy relationship Abbie and Michelle have.

Oh. My. Gosh. YES. JAMES READS COMIC BOOKS TOO! YES YES YES! I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT!

I mean, I knew this before I even started reviewing this chapter, since I’ve read it several times before, but still, this was my reaction the first time. Well, every time I’ve read this chapter really.

I LOVE Abbie’s reaction. It makes me SO happy that she thinks it’s a dream, because it means that this is basically a dream come true for her. WHICH IS ADORABLE.

HA! James fangirling. That’s a funny image. Kinda like me whenever I read this story! :D

Abbie, don’t worry, James has no idea who your dad is (which is funny, ‘cause James HAS met both Abbie and her dad before…*cough-Superheroes-cough*), and even then, it’s not going to change how he feels about you! :)

You know, the more I read this story, the more I REALLY want these comic books to be real. I’d love to read them. Maybe there’s an artist out there who’d be willing to do them? You could write the plot! It would be incredible!

I know, I know, the possibility of this dream of mine coming true is slim, but one can only hope, eh?

James actually *likes* Hagrid’s cakes? Uh, either Hagrid became and excellent chef, or James needs his tastebuds checked.

Subtle, James, subtle. Auditions? Overprotective boyfriend? Really?

”…that I plan on being good friends with you?” — I’m sorry, did you not catch that Abbie? ‘Cause I did. Forget auditions… the boy PLANS on being good friends with you! Of course, he’d probably rather snog you, but we’ll take things one step at a time. ;)

GAH. TAMMI! This story is so amazing!! I know I’ve said it a thousand times, but I don’t think I’ll ever be able to stop saying how much I love, love, LOVE this story. And your writing in general. :D

Congrats on 300 reviews! And don’t worry, I still plan on reading and reviewing every chapter of this story! And I’ll probably do it sooner rather than later, since there’s a few that I haven’t read yet!

Keep writing my dear!
Lizzie

 Report Review

Review #6, by mykk47 The One When Ethan Shocks Me

6th February 2016:
Thank you for updating again so soon! Love William and Isabella together, definitely want to see a lot more of them. Are you still planning on writing a story centered around them sometime in the future?

 Report Review

Review #7, by thehiddenface The One When Ethan Shocks Me

6th February 2016:
This was a great chapter! Will and Isabella just need to own up to their feelings already, they are so cute. James is legit boyfriend goals. Honestly, he is sticking up for his girl and it's just like yes you go James, make Michelle feel like a total butt! Please update soon! I can't wait to read more! ~Elle

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dhruvi The One When Ethan Shocks Me

5th February 2016:
i truly, truly hate michelle

 Report Review

Review #9, by Giù9 The One When Ethan Shocks Me

5th February 2016:
Wow things always get intense when Michelle is around!! James and William are hilarious and super adorable with the girls (I'll never say it enough!) I also loved Abi's conversation with Ethan, he is too cool for Michelle XD and for Rebecca as well. I did see the backbone finally XD and I am glad she is slowly becoming more confident! I love her!

I also wanted to thank your muse! I can't wait to know how this story ends and then read the sequel :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by MeIsMoonie The One With The Muggle Studies Project

5th February 2016:
Hi there!
I only started haunting HPFF just recently, and this has popped up a number of times, so I figured I'd give it a try :)
It is lovely so far, the comic idea is great and it captures its own little quirkiness magnificently!
I'm loving Abigail, and Michelle reminds me waaayy too much of myself, unfortunately :/ And this take on James is great! As he's usually fairly arrogant, but in this he's different, although I can't pinpoint what it is quite yet.
Last but not least, I'm really sorry, but I'm such a nut for detail, and I noticed that last chapter the Muggle Studies teacher was Professor Millican and now they're Hargreaves... was that intentional?
ahh, anywayss, thankyou!
MeIsMoonie

 Report Review

Review #11, by Regan The One When Ethan Shocks Me

4th February 2016:
The idea of more chapters and seeing this fic completed excites me to no end! (...Almost as much as seeing more of the unspeakable..hehe nudge nudge) but back to Abigail and James!

I love love love Abigail!! The little geek is growing up before our eyes and it's wonderful. I'd love to see some more development on James' part but Abigail is the first titular character and he plays a more supporting role so it's not necessary.

I'm already bracing myself for the inevitable blowout/climax of the story. Hopefully we have a little ways to go before we hit it. (IF we hit it at all ;))

Hopeful for more of my favorite Harry Potter geeks,
-R

 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With The Three Person Date

3rd February 2016:
Hah, I love the part where Harry did embarras them, so funny :)
please write soon :)

P.S. How many chapters left??

Author's Response: Haha I love writing Harry!

There's 7/8 chapters left unless I put a few together and now trying to write as many as I can today and tomorrow as they're my days off


 Report Review

Review #13, by thehiddenface The One With The Three Person Date

1st February 2016:
GAH! This chapter was so amazing! Abigail and James, dear god, they're so cute it's killing me. I Can't wait for the next chapter, please update soon! ~Elle

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I loved writing Harry so much, he's definitely going to be in more chapters haha and a lot in the sequel. :D

More is coming soon Elle :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Giù9 The One With The Three Person Date

1st February 2016:
The end of this chapter was the most adorable thing I've ever read! But Harry was sooo awkward, I would never want to see him again if I were Abigail. I hadn't imagined this meeting to go this way at all. I would've thought Ginny might have been the one to pressure her more and Harry to be more...I don't know...cool? He was embarassing and honestly, one of the funniest thing to read. Poor James XD No wonder Al is always on the run when his father is close.
And, as always, William and Isabella are just perfect!!

Author's Response: Awww yay! Those two just bring so much fluff being their adorable little selfs!

Oh Harry... Harry, Harry, Harry... he lives to embarrass his kids. I don't think anyone could have imagined it going this way haha least of all Abigail, James probably had some sort of idea haha.

I think that James should take a leaf out of Albus' book and run away as well.

More Isabella and William are coming soon, I don't know where they keep disappearing too :P


 Report Review

Review #15, by Raylis The One With The Three Person Date

31st January 2016:
omg...if some dad came on a date I was on and started acting like that...man, I might've just walked out.

Author's Response: I agree with you, if that was me I would have had to leave haha

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon  The One With The Three Person Date

31st January 2016:
Loved this chapter.
Harry is hilarious! I love him so much! Brilliant! I failed many times to stop myself laughing. The people around me are looking at me like I'm a nutter but so worth it. Pure gold.
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Thank you :D Harry brings me such joy and I love writing him like this. I like to imagine that after the war he completely let go and started to really enjoy life and what it had to offer, wanting to be silly and stop taking things so seriously because he didn't have to worry about the big bad anymore.

Awww if only those people knew why you were laughing :P

More is coming soon! Thank you!! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by LB The One With The Three Person Date

31st January 2016:
AWwww! they are literally too cute together and i almost died when mr. potter started discussing thier EhHMM certain type of life. it makes me wonder if james has done it beofre

Author's Response: I just want to hug them because they're so adorable haha Oh yes, I would have died of embarrassment too haha. Oh no, James hasn't done it before.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Giù9 The One With My Sidekick Snowball

23rd January 2016:
So the answer is out! She's jealous because Abi got the boy she's always liked and poor Ethan is still completely ingoring her. I always try to see both sides of the story but in this case Michelle's side of the story just makes her a bad friend to Abigail. And I get that she feels lonely and sort of betrayed but I still can't not blame her. And I can even sense a damn pride that won't allow her to apologize and accept the fact that her friend is happy. She's not just stupid, she is a very complicated idiot!!

I really can't wait for Abigail to meet Harry and Ginny! AND PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE more William and Isabella

Author's Response: Yes the answer is out and it's because she's jealous. She does feel lonely and betrayed but she needs to understand that it's not Abigail's fault and she shouldn't take it out on her.

You've got her spot on!

Oh she's meeting them soon, she actually meets Harry in the newest chapter up so I would love to see what you think of it :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by alicethedownworlder The One With My Sidekick Snowball

22nd January 2016:
Give me more! Please I need this so bad!!

Author's Response: More is up! I hope that you enjoy it :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by thehiddenface The One With My Sidekick Snowball

19th January 2016:
This chapter was great! Can't wait for more! ~Elle

Author's Response: Thank you Elle! :D More is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ninja in Training The One With My Sidekick Snowball

18th January 2016:
eeep I love it when you update - Michelle is batshit...to put it kindly - she needs to go away! Abi and James are meant for each other! Snowball is fab! Love the friendship group interaction and the appearance of horrid leanne

Author's Response: Aw that's made my day! She's such a meanie isn't she? she definitely needs to go away!

 Report Review

Review #22, by LB The One With My Sidekick Snowball

17th January 2016:
I hate michelle so much. and james and abilgial are literally the cutest! please update soon.

Author's Response: Me too! She's so mean! More James and Abigail is on its way!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With My Sidekick Snowball

17th January 2016:
I hope what michelle was saying, its not true,
please don't let james and aby break up..

please write soon :)

Author's Response: We'll have to see if her mean words are true in the upcoming chapters :P

Thank you so much! I'm starting on the next chapter now, so hopefully it'll be up in the next few days.


 Report Review

Review #24, by StarFeather The One With The End Of A Friendship

16th January 2016:
Hi, Tammi! I read the previous chapters till I reach here. I was eager to find out James's secret around love potion! And finally I found his true intention! Yay!

I think your story is very popular among teenage readers. So much romance scene! I'm jealous. I'm no good at writing such a story which attracts teenage readers. Reading your story, I remembered the comic books which are very popular in my country. You set various twists and turns till Abigail and James get together, which attracts many fans.

I simply enjoyed how James was mesmerized by Abigail's charms. So this chapter may be a period of chapters. You set 35 chapters in total, I'm curious about what new adventures are waiting for Abigail Higgs!

Kenny

Author's Response: Kenny!!! I'm so glad that you're back :D Yep, he's not a bad person :D

Awww thank you so much, you are a wonderful writer! I have absolutely loved reading your stories.

Thank you so much for your wonderfully kind words, and there are more adventures, don't you worry :D

Thank you once again Kenny!


 Report Review

Review #25, by StarFeather The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

15th January 2016:
Hi, Tammi! I came back again. Thank you for leaving review on my story the other day.

The relationship between James and Abigail is going well but ..wait! the mystery why she became a victim of the joke with the Love Potion isn't revealed yet, right? or did I miss the moment?

ohh, it's scary to imagine the girls are talking about Abigail with envious feeling in the girls toilets.

Oh, Tammi, why did you set the twists and turns here? It's not good for Abiail at all. At the same time I'm curious to find out how you set the plot in the next chapters. I'll be back soon!

Kenny

Author's Response: Hey Kenny! I am so glad that you came back! :D It makes me so happy to get a review from you!

It happened because Barry and Elijah were being meanies and meant to get Michelle, but ended up getting Abigail instead.

Girls can be horrible when they're jealous.

I'm sorry! haha I put poor Abigail through so much, I'm so mean!

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>