221 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore The One With The Change In Friendship

31st August 2015:
Hi again, Tammi! Ah, it's been far too long since I read this story, and it looks like I have so much to catch up with now!

It was so nice to get back into Abigail's perspective - and kind of nice to get back to a happier story after you broke my heart with your one-shot and had me on edge with The Unspeakables :P I really like Abigail's voice - I think she comes through really strongly and she's the sort of person I think that I'd want to have been friends with at school, too. She just seems so nice and likeable, although quite quiet, and it's great to read from her perspective.

I'm excited to read about the change in her friendship with James - or the development of an actual friendship, I suppose, because they didn't really talk very much before. It's interesting to see that he hasn't just abandoned her after what happened and instead seems to be trying to make amends for it, even though it wasn't really his fault. He seems really sweet and likeable here, so I hope that he doesn't have any mean ulterior motives behind singling her out and actually talking to her and approaching something like friendship.

Michelle is really mean. I can understand her being jealous, in a way, but a true friend should be happy for Abigail because she's liked James for such a long time and at least now he's paying her some attention. The comment about how friendship can become a habit at times, and you continue it just because of that instead of because the friendship is actually good for you, is so accurate and true - I've definitely experienced that myself! I hope that Michelle's behaviour gets a bit better soon, or that Abigail manages to find some new friends who treat her better - although it's understandable she doesn't want to be left alone, either.

Hmm, I'm intrigued by the idea that James might have already had feelings for Abigail and that's why the love potion made him act that way! Wouldn't it be cute if it was true? I'm really enjoying the change in their friendship and getting to see the two of them interact more here - I'll look forward to seeing more of it in future chapters, too!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by MuggleMaybe The One Where James Knocks Me Down

30th August 2015:
Hi Tammi!

I thought it was amazing of you to do your reviewing spree, so I stopped by your profile to return the favor :)

I have a hunch that I'm going to LOVE this story.

The idea of Wizarding comics is so cool! I don't know why I've never thought of that before! I don't actually read comics, but I have a lot of respect for them. (My big brother would disown me otherwise ;)) It's fun to read about a character with that interest.

And James Potter = YES PLEASE. I don't know your James well enough to say more than that yet. But I like him already.

I think romance stories sometimes forget about how important platonic relationships are. Having a fight with your BFF is the WORST, and I'm thrilled to see that as a prominent issue in this story.

Looking forward to reading more!
~Renee

 Report Review

Review #3, by looneylizzie The One With The Talent Show

27th August 2015:
Okay Tammi, this is the last one before I must sleep. But I’m going to do some more tomorrow. PROMISE. I must read more and see what happens, ‘cause I haven’t read this far yet. It’s getting exciting!!

I like this whole talent show thing, but I totally get Abbie’s (I’m calling her Abbie now, instead of Abigail, FYI. I can’t help it, it just feels better to type…) aversion to it. But what was she gonna do? You don’t say, and I’m curious…

But James is so sweet for understanding and letting her take a step back because she’s uncomfortable. I like that, while he’s pretty awkward, he’s got a lot of self-confidence, at least, in regard to his talents and performing in front of others.

I wonder what these many talents are. They must be circus related, considering the stories he’s told her.

HE’S ON A UNICYCLE! I WANT A UNICYCLE! THAT’S SO COOL! AND HE’S JUGGLING! He should totally be a circus performer when he grows up. I found his job. If I were him, I’d have no other plans than to run off and join the circus after school is over.

But James is probably smarter than that.

“Joe Muggle” — I DIED. Wow, that’s SO creative Abbie.

Wow, James is excellent at improv. Maybe he should be a stand up comedian instead of a circus performer.

I love Mr. Sock. If I could have one request for future chapters, it’s that you should bring Mr. Sock back. *puppy dog eyes* Pleaaassse?

No pressure or anything. ;)

Okay, he should definitely be a circus performer. Between the unicycle, the juggling, the handstand and walking on his hands, it MUST be his calling in life.

Ha! Even he wanted it as a kid! He’s just denying it now because it’s “unrealistic” or something like that that parents might say…

WHAT WAS HER TALENT?!?!?!?!?!?!

Second request. Tell us her talent.

Yes, I’m with James. Abbie, you should get drunk and sing for him. This is an excellent plan. This will inevitably end up with you two having a drunken one-night stand, a teenage pregnancy, a shotgun wedding and a lifetime of bliss.

On second thought. Save yourself the heartache of a teen pregnancy and do the wedding first. Either way, you’ll still get the lifetime of bliss. I’m sure of it!

Hmmm, William. The better friend to James than those other jerks we met before. Even though we’ve only really met him once or twice, I like him. A lot. I’d love to know a bit more about him…

He kinda reminds me of Isabella.

Wait a second…maybe…no…but…hmmm…

Opinions will not be shared yet. I dare not get my hopes up. For I know that you know how to toss everything out of the window and take things in a totally different direction *cough* I’ll Love Her Enough for the Both Of Us *cough*

Hehehehehe. Does James realize he’s still got the ink mustache on?

William has smirked and snorted and coughed and given far too many pointed looks at James whenever Abbie is around. He knows something.

James flips. YES. Okay, even if he doesn’t end up working for the circus for the rest of his life, he should totally spend a summer doing it. It’d be hilarious.

Flip! Flip! Flip! Flip! FLIP!

Oh, so NOW James is embarrassed. As opposed to earlier when he was performing in front of a whole classroom. Now it’s just William and Abbie. How could he be embarrassed? - ‘Cause he likes Abbie. OBVIOUSLY. - Geez internal monologuing Lizzie, you should know better by now!

Yes Abbie. You’ve missed something. You’ve missed the obvious. Something that EVERYONE already knows. Kinda like everyone knowing about Michelle’s crush on what’s his face - Ethan? - Except WAAY cuter.

Even Isabella knows!

William is the best wingman in the world. Look at him, bragging to her about everything James has done… James should be grateful, not embarrassed! Abbie is clearly impressed!

William DEFINITELY knows something. Probably about the fact that James is in love with Abbie. I wonder how long it’s been. I bet William is getting tired of it and wants to do something about it. It’s the only explanation.

You’ve just got to SEE it Abbie! It’s right in front of you!

I like the fact that her dad keeps things separate. It makes sense. It also means that Abbie isn’t known as the daughter of a famous comic book writer, which can make a huge impact on a teenager (as I’m sure James knows all too well).

Wow. I’d expected something to go down between Michelle and Isabella, but it went pretty smoothly. Except for that part when James waved at her.

That was actually just hilarious. All of his friends know that he likes her, and her friends know that she likes him… and they’re all like, “JUST GO OUT ALREADY!”

That’s SO typical high school.

ZOMG!! LOUIS! HORATIO! FREYA! EEEKKK! I love it when characters cross over from story to story! Now I want to reread ILHEFTBOU - is there a better way to shorten that? Probably not.

Anyway, I want to go reread that now! ‘Cause this takes place, what, a year before that does?

AWESOME.

Oh Tammi. Keep up the amazing writing! I absolutely adore this story and I’m going to be back with some more reviews tomorrow! I’m determined to R&R every chapter of this story.

Why?

Because I can. ;)
Lizzie

P.S. I had to cut stuff out 'cause I hit the character limit. This is the longest review I've ever written. Oops.

 Report Review

Review #4, by looneylizzie The One With The Chewed Quill

27th August 2015:
Hi Tammi!

The chapter title in and of itself means that this will be a great chapter. I can see only funny things coming up.

“…we could come up with an idea about following a Muggle around all day. Letting everyone see the boring things that they do, such as eating their toast or brushing their teeth.”

…Uh… you mean reality TV? Seriously James? WHY?!

Re-enacting things sounds like both an awesome idea and a terrible idea. Awesome for James, terrible for Abigail. 10 sickles says she doesn’t like presentations.

I win. :)

James, you definitely wouldn’t make a very good Muggle. I’m with Abigail on this one.

Ah, there’s the chewed quill!

Okay, that’s one part adorable, one part creepy, I’ll admit. I’m not totally sure I’d want to keep a quill that’s been chewed on by the guy I like. Much less frame it. Sorry Abigail, but I think a shrine might be going just a bit TOO far.

It’s okay, you’re still adorable, and definitely not full on creepy.

James has many talents. Don’t think inappropriately Lizzie, don’t think inappropriately… Too late.

Hehehe… James has many TALENTS.

Sorry, I couldn’t help myself.

MICHELLE. IF YOU KEEP BEING A *bleep* THEN I WILL ENTER THIS STORY AND *bleep* SLAP YOU SO HARD YOUR TEETH WILL BLEED!

(Have you noticed that I can’t go a chapter without putting several words in all caps? Tammi, this story makes me feel too many feels. How do you do that? Teach me sensei!)

D’awww. James’ smile made it all better! It’s so cute!

Snowball is my favorite cat in the history of all cats. I want a real life version of him. He’s much cuddlier than my cat. Can Abigail and I switch? Or does the internet not work like that?

OF COURSE JAMES IS INTO HER! I don’t think he could play games with a girl’s emotions if he tried! Michelle on the other hand… the little manipulative… ugh.

Yes, hate her Abigail. Hold onto that feeling.

Oh, look! Isabella is here to save the day! She should get her own superpower in the comic book of Abigail and James’ romance. I love her, she’s the bestest. I want her for a friend. :)

Tammi, keep writing, because this story has easily become one of my absolute favorites on this site. It’s absolutely fantastic. And I’m not even ten chapters in!

Keep writing my dear!
Lizzie

 Report Review

Review #5, by looneylizzie The One Where James Is Up All Night

26th August 2015:
TAMMMI!!

First of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! I hope you had a phenomenal day, because you certainly deserve it.

Also, sorry that these reviews are coming a bit late, but I was waiting for the right time to just binge read and review this story.

Binge read and review?? Is that a thing? Like binge watching Netflix?

Sorry, I’m rambling. I blame my weirdness.

ANYWAY, onto this chapter!

Oh Abigail, I totally understand not wanting to be the center of attention. Especially when you’re incurring the wrath of a teenage boy’s group of fangirls. You’re right, you definitely shouldn’t let it affect you - people will move on soon.

Hopefully onto something gossipy related to Michelle. (Am I bad person for wanting bad stuff to happen to her? It probably does, but I regret nothing.)

Umbrellas attached to Bicycles… that IS a cool idea! That should be a thing. Tammi, you should totally make this a thing… :) I know I would use it (if I rode a bicycle, but that is neither here nor there.)

I love how excited Abigail is over the littlest of things. It totally reminds me of the first time I started seeing someone. Actually, it reminds me of the first time I’ve ever begun a relationship of some kind. It’s totally adorable. And very realistic. It makes sense that she’d get really excited that his leg is close to hers or that he mentions the tiniest of things… I know I did that.

*blushes* I’m not the only one who does that right? Abigail and I aren’t THAT weird…

GODRIC, Abigail said something MEAN!?!?! WHAT!?!?! I didn’t know that was possible! Are you SURE she’s a Hufflepuff? ;)

Ooooh, coconut shampoo huh? Like from the love potion. I see what you did there…

Oh! I know why he was up all night! I know! Pick me! Pick me!

He was totally reading a comic book.

AWWE!! IT’S SO ADORABLE! How do I write such adorableness into my stories? Teach me your ways Tammi!!

Also, he’s hilariously awkward. Have I mentioned that before? Because it’s true.

Hmmm, so instead of watching him sleep (because that’s creepy for some reason…I don’t agree with this, but okay), you choose to doodle? Okay, I like this option.

A flower, a tree, a house… my, my, Abigail, are you drawing out your future home with James? I bet you are.

Oh, and James is adding to it! I think he likes it.

HE KEPT IT! He totally likes it. Just like he likes Abigail!

Don’t be afraid to flirt Abigail. It’s healthy. James flirts. It’s good.

Hehehehe, “nightly rituals.” My brain did not go to an appropriate place there. And so did James’! That’s hilarious.

Of course James is worried that she’ll think he’s a loser. It’s cause he’s IN LOVE WITH HER!

I like Isabella. She’s a better best friend than Michelle. ‘Cause she’s excited about this budding relationship. I sure am. Plus, Isabella and I have similar feelings about Michelle. I like her even more.

Although I could see some potential issues with Michelle and Isabella spending part of the day together at Hogsmeade. I know that Isabella can hold back a bit, but still - I would totally snap at Michelle in five seconds flat.

There’s a reason why I’m not a ‘Puff.

Another phenomenal chapter Tammi! See you on the next one!
Lizzie

 Report Review

Review #6, by BellaLestrange87 The One With The Chewed Quill

25th August 2015:
Hi Tammi!

I'm really bad about leaving reviews. I'm sorry.

I really don't like Michelle. At all. She shouldn't be acting this way towards Abigail, especially if she's claiming to be her friend and watching out for her. To me, she's more of a bully than a friend, and the fact that she's pretending to be watching out for Abigail makes it even worse. I do love the way you wrote Abigail's hesitation in confronting her, as it's a very teenager-like reaction. Wanting to confront her, but not wanting to lose any friends or start any drama. I'm happy that Abigail has other friends, though, even if she doesn't seem to acknowledge it. Isabella is the kind of friend I would definitely want to have.

I really love the Abigail/James interaction here (and in earlier chapters, which I forgot to review in my eagerness to keep going...). James is definitely being a good friend to her (much better than Michelle, although that isn't hard *glares* I hope Abigail can find the courage and finally get rid of Michelle - she deserves so much better.)

I loved this chapter - and all the others - and I'll keep reading (and hopefully reviewing)!

~Olivia

 Report Review

Review #7, by Edith The One With The End Of A Friendship

23rd August 2015:
AWW Abigail and James :D

so happy that Abigail finally got rid of Michelle. she was such a horrible "friend"

Author's Response: They're so adorable!

Haha yes she was a terrible and horrible 'friend'


 Report Review

Review #8, by sarah The One Where I Engage In Gossip

23rd August 2015:
love the character cross overs :D

Author's Response: Thank you! There's going to be a lot!

 Report Review

Review #9, by bethanex The One Where James is a Loser

31st July 2015:
Very very very cute. I love this

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by 800 words of heaven The One With The Love Potion

27th July 2015:
Hey, hey, hey! Here to shower you in Slytherin HC 2k15 love!

So I thought I'd read more of this than I actually had. The good thing is that I have lots of story. The bad thing is that I have been very neglectful in reading this :(

Ah, I forgot how much I missed Abigail until I started reading this chapter. Her insecurities and shyness are so relatable. Everyone feels a little out of place during their adolescence, but it seems all the much worse for Abigail.

Yeah, I still don't like Michelle. Sounds like a horrible, manipulative person who keeps Abigail around because it's easy. I really hope that Abigail makes some new friends, soon! Especially nicer ones than Michelle. Of course, making new friends is easier said than done.

And oh! Poor James and Abigail! I'm actually really curious to see how James will react once he gets an antidote. His friends sound like right [insert a series of M words here]. At least he has William around, who made sure things didn't escalate too out of hand. But oh no! This has had a such a horrible effect on Abigail's self confidence. Curse you Barry and Elijah! A plague on both your houses!

A stellar chapter, as usual :)

Author's Response: Awww yay!! HI!

:O It's okay, I forgive you :D You're here now!

I love writing Abigail, I wanted to make her like most teenage girls are (or at least what I remember being like :P) She needs a very big confidence boost.

Michelle isn't a nice person at all, she is very manipulative, and I agree, Abigail needs better friends.

Ah yes, I agree his 'friends' aren't that great. Except William, who is epically awesome! I curse Barry and Elijah too! So many plagues!

Thank you hun! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by xoxo_jpotter The One Where We Go Back to Hogwarts

26th July 2015:
Abigail and James are seriously the cutest thing ever! I love this story! How many more chapters do you think it's going to be?
I'm so excited that you are going to have a sequel because I'm not ready for this to end anytime soon!
xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it so much :D I love you for reviewing! There's going to be 45 chapters in total with this story before going straight into the sequel. :D I don't want this to end either. I feel like I could write it forever! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by mykk47 The One Where We Go Back to Hogwarts

25th July 2015:
Have you ever considered writing a companion fic to this piece but centered around Isabella and William? I just love their relationship and their personalities. I feel like you've developed them so well, to the point that I want to know so much more about them and I would definitely read a story with Isabella and William as the main characters! That way we could see a bit more of them, not that I don't love Abigail and James. It would be fantastic if you wrote a fic about Isabella and William maybe after you finish this, or possibly outtakes about them!

Author's Response: You know, it's funny you should say that... I am planning a Isabella and William fic set after Hogwarts :D and they're going to have chapters from their PoV in the sequel :D I love them both so much that they definitely need their own story!

I'm so glad that you like them so much, they're so much fun to write. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Leanan The One Where We Go Back to Hogwarts

25th July 2015:
Amazing as always. love this sotry.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by RavenclawFTW The One Where We Go Back to Hogwarts

25th July 2015:
Hey Tammi! So I'm late to the game on reading and reviewing this story and for that I deeply apologize. I found this story when you posted the last chapter and I binge read it in like a day and then I had to sleep and I never reviewed and I feel bad. But! I'm here now to amend past mistakes.

I love Abigail and how well and consistently you've characterized her. You can see how she's grown as a character with her new supportive friends/boyfriend, but it's still so hard for her to be around Michelle without reverting to old Abi. You've consistently depicted the internal struggle of somebody so used to a poor friendship and apologizing all the time as they realize they deserve more. It doesn't happen overnight or suddenly or anything like that. It's a gradual process.

Then I love her and James and how awesome James is for her, and how jealous he got for a minute there and their little walk and how supportive he is of her and how he tries to understand her problems with Michelle...that was a huge ramble-y sentence but I have a great deal of love/feelings about James and Abigail haha.

Then there's William and Isabelle...I love their joking/flirting and how Isabelle actually fancies him! I imagine it's reciprocated so I'm excited to see where they're going. :D

Roxanne seems really funny! It's nice to meet more Wotters. And it's so sad that Abi is surprised by James being nice and checking if he can go on a run, but she'll get used to having actually nice friends over time. :)

Okay that was enough rambling for now...great chapter as ever! :D

--J

Author's Response: Awww that's perfectly fine! You're here now and that's all that matters! *squishes*

Wow! That's a lot of reading in one day haha, aww don't feel bad! You're reviewing now :D

I'm so glad that you like Abigail, I wanted to try and make her really relatable to people, and her and Michelle are based off of an old friendship I had. So I used my own thoughts and feelings around the time and made those Abigails, so drawing on my own experiences really helped me write those scenes. Michelle has really manipulated Abigail and it's not going to go away over night, but she's got James to help her through it, and of course Isabella, William and Sian. :D

Oh James! I could say so many things about him. He is so much fun to write, he's my little adorkable nerd and I love him. Ramble all you want! Rambling is good!

William and Isabella... those two are my favourite thing right now haha. I have a lot planned for them in the future.

More Wotters are coming! Now that James and Abigail are official they won't have to keep their distance.

It's going to take Abigail quite some time to get used to having nice people around her.

Thank you so so much for this wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by StarFeather The One Where We Talk About The Future

15th July 2015:
Hi, Tammi.

I really like this chapter the best so far. I can imagine how brilliantly their faces shine when they talk about their future.

James was going to confess his secret feeling towards Abigail, wasn't he? The whole story you set is super. We're crazy about your plot, can't stop reading next. I shouted in my mind again and again,"James, say the words! Now!"

Another words attracted me, "Auror", "Inferi" and "Unspeakable". I expect you won't end the story about only a love affair but also action and adventure, will you?

Kenny

Author's Response: Hey Kenny!!

Awww thank you! I'm so glad that you like it :D They're all so excited about the future bless 'em.

Oh you totally know that he was :P Aww thank you so much! Haha yep! The entire time I was writing this I kept screaming the same in my head haha

Oh no, there shall be action in this, don't you worry! :P


 Report Review

Review #16, by Manda95 The One Where We Visit Ethan Richards

15th July 2015:
So its 4:00 am and i just finished reading all of your chapters. This story is amazing and I cannot wait to read more. Even though i have to be up in 3 hours. This made my whole entire night. James and Abigail how could I not love them. Such a beautiful relationship they have. I'm done now. Happy Writing :)

Author's Response: :O Wow! You stayed up that late reading! *hugs you tightly and gives you chocolate and cookies* Thank you so much! You honestly have no idea how happy that has made me, you have made my entire week!

Thank you so so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by StarFeather The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

15th July 2015:
Hi,Tammi.

I've read through your story,chapter 1 to here. I decided to leave my first review now.


You set Abigail as the main character who thinks herself has no remarkable talent. So readers feel the same inferiority complex together at each moment. Perhaps the relationship between her and James will be developed more from here, readers will expect that James will ask her to be his girlfriend, I think the scene of Love Potion in the Potions class predicted the development of their relationship. The smell of the parchment and ink. I wondered at that time, why James was attracted by the smell, then the question was solved in this chapter. He loved to read the same comick books as she did. It's very unique that you set James as an enthusiastic comic reader, 'cause it's natural to think he looks after their parents, good at Quidditch and at other lots of things. But the episode that Ron led him into the comic world is quite understandable.

But still the biggest question remained. I'm wondering about the title, "The Adventures of Abigail and Potter Boy". Does it mean they will go adventure later? The name of her last name is hooked in my mind. Slughorn mentioned that Berite Higgs went hunting for Nogtails in the J.K.Rowling books.

I enjoyed the movement of their feeling. I'll keep reading your story.

Kenny

Author's Response: KENNY!!
I am so excited to see what you think of this story :D

I wanted to have her as someone that people could relate to. The love potion plays a small part in the next chapter.

Haha oh those smells! :D

Yep, he did, he's a comic book reader, he does like Quidditch but not to the extent of the rest of his family.

Haha the adventure of love! :P

Did she? Huh, I've never noticed that she had a Higgs in the stories, how strange :P

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by La_Tua_Cantante The One Where We Visit Ethan Richards

14th July 2015:
This was a wonderful chapter. It had a lot of James and Abigail, but it continued to move the plot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! and thank you for your review :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by oldershouldknowbetter The One With The Slap

28th June 2015:
Hi there back again for more reviewing.

I am doing so for the house cup and of course for Ravenclaw.

I was a bit confused at the beginning - what happened to the comic and James' reaction?

It starts off with a bit of plot housekeeping, but then Rebecca rears her ugly(?) head once more. In some ways that girl is more dangerous than Michelle - at least Michelle is largely friendless.

“Pathetic,” Rebecca hissed as I left, clutching the book to my chest and cursing myself for being so damn sensitive about it all. Maybe I was being pathetic.

You are not being sensitive - that was physical abuse, bullying of the first calibre.

... and goes running for help every moment someone said something mean.

No, she didn't just say something mean, even though she did that as well, she deliberately hurt you. This is what boyfriends are for - to go to when someone does something like that to you and to get sympathy from him at least. But she gets more because James is a real man.

Rebecca is really in self denial (it is a common theme with your villains), James tries to get Rebecca to see some sense, but she almost physically cannot - she just turns around and Abigail knows that Rebecca blames her and will take it out on her at some latter date.

Isabella turns up and there is the eponymous slap - the slap hear round the library.

I like the relationship you are building between Abigail and William - it is going to be a strong one and one that Abigail has not learnt how to make until now. It is almost an adult type of friendship.

The family dynamic of Williams is good, and again you are making him one hell of an interesting character.

Ah-ha, the comic is mentioned and James obviously liked it - but there is a bit of miscommunication surrounding it as they are both too embarrassed to openly talk about it too each other; ah, true love never ran smooth.

I've always thought that the longer she leaves not telling James just who her dad is, the worse he might take it, but then she says - I couldn’t wait to tell him who my father was, and I had a great idea on how I was going to do it.

That's good. I was wondering what you were going to do with the plot now that the main thrust of the first half of this work is over - she has James and James has her, what more is left? Well here we have something - home for the holidays, introduction to William's and James' family, and now this; some sort of actual plan to tell James her one big secret, the one she's been hiding from him. good there is still a fair amount that you can tell us and that we want to know.

Author's Response: YAY YOU'RE BACK!

Ah, whoops, I should add more of his reaction in.

Oh Rebecca, she needs to go away and leave them alone.

She's not, you're right, but she still feels like she is :(

I agree, James is there to help her feel better.

OH YES! SHE SLAPPED HER! SHE SLAPPED HER HARD IN THE FACE!

Thank you, William is going to be there for Abigail as much as James is. He really likes her.

Oh William's family *hugs him* That kid has been through some tough times.

Yep it is! Phew, I didn't forget it :P Haha nope, it never did run smooth. :D

I was worried when I was writing this that he would react badly, but I'm excited for you to read when he does find out :P

Thank you so much! More is coming!


 Report Review

Review #20, by oldershouldknowbetter The One With The Protection of Sacred Pancakes

28th June 2015:
Hi there back again for more reviewing.

I am doing so for the house cup and of course for Ravenclaw - still going have to reach the target don't you know.

We open with some very protective pancake eaters - William will learn and he should do so fast I think.

When who should turn up but Michelle. I like how you've made Abigail not just go from one state into another - friend and almost under Michelle's thumb to strong and independent. There would be some transition time and you tackle it well. Abigail knowing that she should be tougher in herself, but then again self confidence was always her weakest point.

Isabella though is almost strong enough for the both of them, the way she dishes it out to Michelle. It is as Abigail feared, Michelle is blaming this all on her. Well it will be a matter of time, but we all know (hope) that Abigail will become stronger herself.

Again, all that time they were spending being just friends comes to the fore and James behaves perfectly, knowing Abigail almost better than she knows herself. No that's not quite right, making her be the better person that he knows she should become. We can really see that he will be the one to bring her confidence and get her out of her self-doubting rut.

I do like though that James does have a bit of shyness around her - it does make him more adorable and helps to humanise him. The constructed rose from the ruined comic book is a great device.

And it all ends with a kiss.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter.

Author's Response: Wo!!!

Oh you don't mess with Isabella's pancakes, William will learn... when he ends up losing fingers haha

It's going to take some time, and Abigail will struggle a lot with it, and you're right, her self confidence isn't that good even though she's been getting a lot better.

She really is, she'll be there to make sure that Abigail doesn't fall back into the Michelle trap.

He really does, he's there to help her too, he's going to bring out her confidence.

He is so shy bless him *hugs him*

THank you so much Andrew!


 Report Review

Review #21, by oldershouldknowbetter The One Where I Learn More About William

28th June 2015:
Hi there back again for more reviewing.

I am doing so for the house cup and of course for Ravenclaw - these events certainly give one some impetus to write reviews that one has simply been meaning to get back to.

And here we have the sweetness that the end of the tumultuous events of the previous few chapters promised. The friendship that they had developed over the course of the months leading up to this serves them well - what might have been uncomfortable is filled with easy camaraderie.

It is so good to see Abigail so honestly happy.

I'm glad you are developing and possibly deepening the relationship between Isabella and William. They are both good people and we have grown to know them more as the story has progressed, this is what we want to see.

I was terrified that she was going to play herself as the victim in this and that I would give in and forgive her, as I had always done.

This is the old Abigail

But, I was determined to be stronger; she had completely betrayed me and shattered my trust in her.


This is the new Abigail and we all hope that she can stick to her guns, but still we know that Michelle is not all bad. She is certainly misguided and controlling and two-faced, but Abigail is better than her. I can see her eventually forgiving her old friend, but she probably will never forget.

“In your face, Hufflepuff!” William called loudly. “You all suck.”

I turned in time to see Isabella get William into a headlock and pull him to the floor as she attempted to hurt him.


This is lovely characterisation. For someone in Slytherin you certainly have a good handle upon the temperament and nature of the Hufflepuff.

The background of William is certainly interesting and once again you are presenting us with a potentially fully rounded out character - he wont be some cookie-cutter best friend archetype (that Fred often falls into for James).

I like how she is discovering that different people are not so judgmental and as perverse as Michelle was - she was a parasite upon Abigail, truly she was; drawing off her strength and vitality. She is such a huggy, warm person and we all hope that she is about to blossom.

We are left with that lovely and witty banter that you write between the two of them and this -“I can’t wait to tell everyone that we’re official, you’ve made me the happiest boy in the world,” he told me, sounding very much like a teenage girl as he spoke. - is just downright funny.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter.

Author's Response: ANDREW!

I have to tell you just how much I appreciate these reviews! You're so amazing!

But yay!! I'm glad that you're back!

Oh yes, Abigail is very happy, finally!

Thank you, I love writing Isabella and William together, they basically write themselves :P

Sadly the old Abigail comes through sometimes :( even though new Abigail is there too.

Yep, she definitely needs to stick to her guns! Although I can sadly see her forgiving her old friend too.

Awww yay! I'm so glad that you think that :D

William's background is quite complex, and I can't wait to explore it more in this story and the sequel.

THank you Andrew!!! *hugs you so tightly because you've made me so happy with this review!*


 Report Review

Review #22, by looneylizzie The One With The Muggle Studies Project

28th June 2015:
Okay, so I’m not even reviewing this one for the HC. This one is just because I noticed that there are 199 reviews for this story, and I REALLY wanted to be the 200th. *blushes* Sorry, I had to.

"As if that was going to happen, that was something that only happened in fairy tales and comic books."

Well well, Abigail, it just so happens that you ARE in a fairy tale - so I guess you’ll have to deal with the happy ending that’ll be coming for you. *sigh* Oh well.

(She’s gonna get a happy ending, right? RIGHT??)

Well now there’s a real reason for them to interact regularly!! YAY for school projects which require partners!! YAY!

HEHEHEHE, he thinks they’re going to be pretending to be muggle parents with a bag of flour or an egg or something. THAT’S HYSTERICAL!

I almost want it to be that.

It’s not! OH MAN!

"Which, if he is, fair play to him, he should relive his childhood."

That just broke my heart a little bit. Thanks.

It’s very true though.

HA! The whole TV story is just hilarious! Absolutely cracked me up! And James…he’s so funny, telling her this whole rambling story just because. ADORABLE.

He’s so awkward. Just like Abigail is. It’s brilliant! And so different from how James is usually portrayed!! LOVE IT!

"I hoped they would solve the problem before James and I lived together in the future."

Oh. My. Merlin. I laughed so hard at this part! That’s absolutely hysterical! :D

Another fantastic chapter Tammi! Sadly, I’ve got to go and do less interesting things now, but I will be back at some point, don’t you worry! :D
LL

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I am so glad that you got me to 200! You're the best!

Oh yes, Abigail, you so are!

Would I be cruel enough to not give her a happy ending? :P

WOO SCHOOL PROJECTS!!

Awww, I wanted it to be that. I might have to make the teacher do that in their seventh year because James gave him the idea to do it.

*hugs*

Oh yeah, very true.

It just seemed like something that Harry would do haha :P

Awww thank you so so much! You're brilliant!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

28th June 2015:
The Amazing Race - House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Hm, maybe I'm naive, but I really do trust James here. He's seemed like such a nice guy in previous chapters and I don't think that he would do something so horrible as to give Abigail a chocolate bar laced with love potion.

He and Abigail both really, really need better friends! Maybe they can become friends with each other instead of hanging out with their current friends ;)

I know I said this in previous reviews, but I really do adore your characterization of James. He seems like a sweetheart, but also funny and a bit mischievous. I also love Abigail. She doesn't have much self-esteem and she seems to be a struggling a bit right now, but I can definitely see the goodness in her!

Ooh, and "chocolate of forgiveness" - I might just be looking into things too much, but to me that definitely sounds like something from a comic book. Is James a secret comic book fan?! :D That would be so awesome!

I am enjoying this story SO much, it's really creative and entertaining to read!

-Kayla
#ROAR

Author's Response: KAYLA!!!

I would trust James as well, and I would definitely take the chocolate of forgiveness.

They really do! *pushes them together*

Awww thank you! I love how much people like this version of James. He's just such a loveable dork really haha. And you're right, Abigail has little self-esteem and is struggling, but James will hopefully get her through it.

Haha is he? :P YOu'll have to read and find out haha

Thank you so much! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #24, by looneylizzie The One With The Four Hour Nap

28th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor! (The Amazing Race)

Michelle really is a brat. Logically, the stuff that the new Captain, - Lucien? - is doing makes total sense! At least you know a bit more of the kind of players you’re picking by giving them a second chance! And one day of not practicing isn’t going to make as big of a difference as she thinks it will.

Ugh. Michelle’s one of those girls who freakishly stalks someone she likes just to get a GLIMPSE of them?? Ew. The more I learn about Michelle the more I’m disliking her. I want to smack her half the time.

OH! There’s the ‘Puff loyalty I was waiting for! Of course, I don’t think she should really be all that loyal to Michelle, but that’s probably why I’m not a ‘Puff.

Hmmm, who is this Isabella girl? I mean, you’ve mentioned her before, but it’s nice to meet her and get to know her a bit more. She seems pretty nice. A lot better than Michelle. Definitely her opposite in several ways. I like that she extends an invitation to Abigail, even if they don’t know each other as well. The fact that she’s willing to reach out to Abigail after so many years of living in the same dorm says a lot about who she is. She doesn’t seem to be opposed to gaining new friends just because she’s comfortable. I like that.

Oh! More info on comic books! I like it!

So her dad writes comic books huh? If he’s a bestseller, then that means he’s gotta be pretty famous. I wonder if other people know about that?

Awe! Snowball is adorable! I wish my cat was like him!

I’m gonna punch Michelle in the face. One day all characters from stories are gonna come to life, and I’m going to track her down and punch her square in the nose.

Gr…

Have I mentioned that I don’t like her very much?

Can Abigail just be best friends with Isabella instead? She seems nice. Much better than Michelle at any rate.

Oh man. So much awesome! Tammi, your stories are all just phenomenal, and I have to say, I’m liking this more and more with every chapter! The characters you write are fleshed out beautifully, and feel so real. They really do seem like average teenagers you can relate to, who just happen to have magical powers and are dealing with the oh-so-evil struggles of adolescence. :D

I’ll be back for more, don’t you worry!
LL

Author's Response: She really is! The biggest brat in the world. Yeah, he is, but she can't help but try and get involved and all up in his buisness.

She is stalker to the max! Haha yes please! Smack her in the face!

Yep, puff loyalty, although she really shouldn't be at all. :P

Isabella is nice, I really like her. Abigail should definitely be her friend.

YEP!

Oh yes he does, and very famous, but he's under a penname and keeps himself pretty secret.

Oh snowball! *in love*

Yes! Please punch her so hard in the face! She deserves it.

YES! ABIGAIL AND ISABELLA SHOULD BE FRIENDS FOREVER!

AWwww thank you so so much! *blushes* You're the best!

Thank you


 Report Review

Review #25, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Love Potion

28th June 2015:
The Amazing Race - House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Oh NO! What a horrible thing to happen! Poor Abigail and James!

Ugh. Love potions are just so horrible. *shudders* What a huge violation it would be to have one used on you!

Okay, but aside from that. I really love your James. It made me smile that he went right up to the front of the class and told everyone what his potion smelled like. (And ooo, ink! Could that be comic-related, perhaps?!) He seems like a really nice guy here, honestly. He, like Abigail, could use some new friends though... (except William, who seems great!)

I honestly ached for Abigail through the second half of this chapter. You were really successful in getting across how hurt she was and the pain she was feeling. I know that James is not at fault here, as he was given that potion, but I hope he goes and talks to her about this so she can see that she doesn't have to be embarrassed. I have a bad feeling, though, that HE will be too embarrassed to go talk to her! Uh oh!

And I hope Michelle doesn't get wind of it... I can't see her handling it in a way that will be helpful to Amelia.

Another great chapter! I'm so excited to keep reading!

-Kayla
#ROAR

Author's Response: I know! They need hugs!

I agree with you, they are so horrible. Barry and Elijah are terrible people.

Thank you so much, he's been such an awesome character to write and I'm so glad that he could make you smile. Ahhh yay! I love when people try to guess the smells and what they could mean! :D Oh yeah, Abigail definitely needs some new friends as could James (WIlliam is too awesome to be replaced)

Awww I just wanted to hug her so badly! She didn't deserve it, and she was so strong in not falling apart in front of him.

Thank you so much Kayla!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>