213 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bethanex The One Where James is a Loser

31st July 2015:
Very very very cute. I love this

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by 800 words of heaven The One With The Love Potion

27th July 2015:
Hey, hey, hey! Here to shower you in Slytherin HC 2k15 love!

So I thought I'd read more of this than I actually had. The good thing is that I have lots of story. The bad thing is that I have been very neglectful in reading this :(

Ah, I forgot how much I missed Abigail until I started reading this chapter. Her insecurities and shyness are so relatable. Everyone feels a little out of place during their adolescence, but it seems all the much worse for Abigail.

Yeah, I still don't like Michelle. Sounds like a horrible, manipulative person who keeps Abigail around because it's easy. I really hope that Abigail makes some new friends, soon! Especially nicer ones than Michelle. Of course, making new friends is easier said than done.

And oh! Poor James and Abigail! I'm actually really curious to see how James will react once he gets an antidote. His friends sound like right [insert a series of M words here]. At least he has William around, who made sure things didn't escalate too out of hand. But oh no! This has had a such a horrible effect on Abigail's self confidence. Curse you Barry and Elijah! A plague on both your houses!

A stellar chapter, as usual :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by xoxo_jpotter The One Where We Go Back to Hogwarts

26th July 2015:
Abigail and James are seriously the cutest thing ever! I love this story! How many more chapters do you think it's going to be?
I'm so excited that you are going to have a sequel because I'm not ready for this to end anytime soon!
xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it so much :D I love you for reviewing! There's going to be 45 chapters in total with this story before going straight into the sequel. :D I don't want this to end either. I feel like I could write it forever! xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by mykk47 The One Where We Go Back to Hogwarts

25th July 2015:
Have you ever considered writing a companion fic to this piece but centered around Isabella and William? I just love their relationship and their personalities. I feel like you've developed them so well, to the point that I want to know so much more about them and I would definitely read a story with Isabella and William as the main characters! That way we could see a bit more of them, not that I don't love Abigail and James. It would be fantastic if you wrote a fic about Isabella and William maybe after you finish this, or possibly outtakes about them!

Author's Response: You know, it's funny you should say that... I am planning a Isabella and William fic set after Hogwarts :D and they're going to have chapters from their PoV in the sequel :D I love them both so much that they definitely need their own story!

I'm so glad that you like them so much, they're so much fun to write. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Leanan The One Where We Go Back to Hogwarts

25th July 2015:
Amazing as always. love this sotry.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by RavenclawFTW The One Where We Go Back to Hogwarts

25th July 2015:
Hey Tammi! So I'm late to the game on reading and reviewing this story and for that I deeply apologize. I found this story when you posted the last chapter and I binge read it in like a day and then I had to sleep and I never reviewed and I feel bad. But! I'm here now to amend past mistakes.

I love Abigail and how well and consistently you've characterized her. You can see how she's grown as a character with her new supportive friends/boyfriend, but it's still so hard for her to be around Michelle without reverting to old Abi. You've consistently depicted the internal struggle of somebody so used to a poor friendship and apologizing all the time as they realize they deserve more. It doesn't happen overnight or suddenly or anything like that. It's a gradual process.

Then I love her and James and how awesome James is for her, and how jealous he got for a minute there and their little walk and how supportive he is of her and how he tries to understand her problems with Michelle...that was a huge ramble-y sentence but I have a great deal of love/feelings about James and Abigail haha.

Then there's William and Isabelle...I love their joking/flirting and how Isabelle actually fancies him! I imagine it's reciprocated so I'm excited to see where they're going. :D

Roxanne seems really funny! It's nice to meet more Wotters. And it's so sad that Abi is surprised by James being nice and checking if he can go on a run, but she'll get used to having actually nice friends over time. :)

Okay that was enough rambling for now...great chapter as ever! :D

--J

Author's Response: Awww that's perfectly fine! You're here now and that's all that matters! *squishes*

Wow! That's a lot of reading in one day haha, aww don't feel bad! You're reviewing now :D

I'm so glad that you like Abigail, I wanted to try and make her really relatable to people, and her and Michelle are based off of an old friendship I had. So I used my own thoughts and feelings around the time and made those Abigails, so drawing on my own experiences really helped me write those scenes. Michelle has really manipulated Abigail and it's not going to go away over night, but she's got James to help her through it, and of course Isabella, William and Sian. :D

Oh James! I could say so many things about him. He is so much fun to write, he's my little adorkable nerd and I love him. Ramble all you want! Rambling is good!

William and Isabella... those two are my favourite thing right now haha. I have a lot planned for them in the future.

More Wotters are coming! Now that James and Abigail are official they won't have to keep their distance.

It's going to take Abigail quite some time to get used to having nice people around her.

Thank you so so much for this wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by StarFeather The One Where We Talk About The Future

15th July 2015:
Hi, Tammi.

I really like this chapter the best so far. I can imagine how brilliantly their faces shine when they talk about their future.

James was going to confess his secret feeling towards Abigail, wasn't he? The whole story you set is super. We're crazy about your plot, can't stop reading next. I shouted in my mind again and again,"James, say the words! Now!"

Another words attracted me, "Auror", "Inferi" and "Unspeakable". I expect you won't end the story about only a love affair but also action and adventure, will you?

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manda95 The One Where We Visit Ethan Richards

15th July 2015:
So its 4:00 am and i just finished reading all of your chapters. This story is amazing and I cannot wait to read more. Even though i have to be up in 3 hours. This made my whole entire night. James and Abigail how could I not love them. Such a beautiful relationship they have. I'm done now. Happy Writing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by StarFeather The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

15th July 2015:
Hi,Tammi.

I've read through your story,chapter 1 to here. I decided to leave my first review now.


You set Abigail as the main character who thinks herself has no remarkable talent. So readers feel the same inferiority complex together at each moment. Perhaps the relationship between her and James will be developed more from here, readers will expect that James will ask her to be his girlfriend, I think the scene of Love Potion in the Potions class predicted the development of their relationship. The smell of the parchment and ink. I wondered at that time, why James was attracted by the smell, then the question was solved in this chapter. He loved to read the same comick books as she did. It's very unique that you set James as an enthusiastic comic reader, 'cause it's natural to think he looks after their parents, good at Quidditch and at other lots of things. But the episode that Ron led him into the comic world is quite understandable.

But still the biggest question remained. I'm wondering about the title, "The Adventures of Abigail and Potter Boy". Does it mean they will go adventure later? The name of her last name is hooked in my mind. Slughorn mentioned that Berite Higgs went hunting for Nogtails in the J.K.Rowling books.

I enjoyed the movement of their feeling. I'll keep reading your story.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #10, by La_Tua_Cantante The One Where We Visit Ethan Richards

14th July 2015:
This was a wonderful chapter. It had a lot of James and Abigail, but it continued to move the plot!

 Report Review

Review #11, by oldershouldknowbetter The One With The Slap

28th June 2015:
Hi there back again for more reviewing.

I am doing so for the house cup and of course for Ravenclaw.

I was a bit confused at the beginning - what happened to the comic and James' reaction?

It starts off with a bit of plot housekeeping, but then Rebecca rears her ugly(?) head once more. In some ways that girl is more dangerous than Michelle - at least Michelle is largely friendless.

“Pathetic,” Rebecca hissed as I left, clutching the book to my chest and cursing myself for being so damn sensitive about it all. Maybe I was being pathetic.

You are not being sensitive - that was physical abuse, bullying of the first calibre.

... and goes running for help every moment someone said something mean.

No, she didn't just say something mean, even though she did that as well, she deliberately hurt you. This is what boyfriends are for - to go to when someone does something like that to you and to get sympathy from him at least. But she gets more because James is a real man.

Rebecca is really in self denial (it is a common theme with your villains), James tries to get Rebecca to see some sense, but she almost physically cannot - she just turns around and Abigail knows that Rebecca blames her and will take it out on her at some latter date.

Isabella turns up and there is the eponymous slap - the slap hear round the library.

I like the relationship you are building between Abigail and William - it is going to be a strong one and one that Abigail has not learnt how to make until now. It is almost an adult type of friendship.

The family dynamic of Williams is good, and again you are making him one hell of an interesting character.

Ah-ha, the comic is mentioned and James obviously liked it - but there is a bit of miscommunication surrounding it as they are both too embarrassed to openly talk about it too each other; ah, true love never ran smooth.

I've always thought that the longer she leaves not telling James just who her dad is, the worse he might take it, but then she says - I couldn’t wait to tell him who my father was, and I had a great idea on how I was going to do it.

That's good. I was wondering what you were going to do with the plot now that the main thrust of the first half of this work is over - she has James and James has her, what more is left? Well here we have something - home for the holidays, introduction to William's and James' family, and now this; some sort of actual plan to tell James her one big secret, the one she's been hiding from him. good there is still a fair amount that you can tell us and that we want to know.

 Report Review

Review #12, by oldershouldknowbetter The One With The Protection of Sacred Pancakes

28th June 2015:
Hi there back again for more reviewing.

I am doing so for the house cup and of course for Ravenclaw - still going have to reach the target don't you know.

We open with some very protective pancake eaters - William will learn and he should do so fast I think.

When who should turn up but Michelle. I like how you've made Abigail not just go from one state into another - friend and almost under Michelle's thumb to strong and independent. There would be some transition time and you tackle it well. Abigail knowing that she should be tougher in herself, but then again self confidence was always her weakest point.

Isabella though is almost strong enough for the both of them, the way she dishes it out to Michelle. It is as Abigail feared, Michelle is blaming this all on her. Well it will be a matter of time, but we all know (hope) that Abigail will become stronger herself.

Again, all that time they were spending being just friends comes to the fore and James behaves perfectly, knowing Abigail almost better than she knows herself. No that's not quite right, making her be the better person that he knows she should become. We can really see that he will be the one to bring her confidence and get her out of her self-doubting rut.

I do like though that James does have a bit of shyness around her - it does make him more adorable and helps to humanise him. The constructed rose from the ruined comic book is a great device.

And it all ends with a kiss.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter.

 Report Review

Review #13, by oldershouldknowbetter The One Where I Learn More About William

28th June 2015:
Hi there back again for more reviewing.

I am doing so for the house cup and of course for Ravenclaw - these events certainly give one some impetus to write reviews that one has simply been meaning to get back to.

And here we have the sweetness that the end of the tumultuous events of the previous few chapters promised. The friendship that they had developed over the course of the months leading up to this serves them well - what might have been uncomfortable is filled with easy camaraderie.

It is so good to see Abigail so honestly happy.

I'm glad you are developing and possibly deepening the relationship between Isabella and William. They are both good people and we have grown to know them more as the story has progressed, this is what we want to see.

I was terrified that she was going to play herself as the victim in this and that I would give in and forgive her, as I had always done.

This is the old Abigail

But, I was determined to be stronger; she had completely betrayed me and shattered my trust in her.


This is the new Abigail and we all hope that she can stick to her guns, but still we know that Michelle is not all bad. She is certainly misguided and controlling and two-faced, but Abigail is better than her. I can see her eventually forgiving her old friend, but she probably will never forget.

“In your face, Hufflepuff!” William called loudly. “You all suck.”

I turned in time to see Isabella get William into a headlock and pull him to the floor as she attempted to hurt him.


This is lovely characterisation. For someone in Slytherin you certainly have a good handle upon the temperament and nature of the Hufflepuff.

The background of William is certainly interesting and once again you are presenting us with a potentially fully rounded out character - he wont be some cookie-cutter best friend archetype (that Fred often falls into for James).

I like how she is discovering that different people are not so judgmental and as perverse as Michelle was - she was a parasite upon Abigail, truly she was; drawing off her strength and vitality. She is such a huggy, warm person and we all hope that she is about to blossom.

We are left with that lovely and witty banter that you write between the two of them and this -“I can’t wait to tell everyone that we’re official, you’ve made me the happiest boy in the world,” he told me, sounding very much like a teenage girl as he spoke. - is just downright funny.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by looneylizzie The One With The Muggle Studies Project

28th June 2015:
Okay, so I’m not even reviewing this one for the HC. This one is just because I noticed that there are 199 reviews for this story, and I REALLY wanted to be the 200th. *blushes* Sorry, I had to.

"As if that was going to happen, that was something that only happened in fairy tales and comic books."

Well well, Abigail, it just so happens that you ARE in a fairy tale - so I guess you’ll have to deal with the happy ending that’ll be coming for you. *sigh* Oh well.

(She’s gonna get a happy ending, right? RIGHT??)

Well now there’s a real reason for them to interact regularly!! YAY for school projects which require partners!! YAY!

HEHEHEHE, he thinks they’re going to be pretending to be muggle parents with a bag of flour or an egg or something. THAT’S HYSTERICAL!

I almost want it to be that.

It’s not! OH MAN!

"Which, if he is, fair play to him, he should relive his childhood."

That just broke my heart a little bit. Thanks.

It’s very true though.

HA! The whole TV story is just hilarious! Absolutely cracked me up! And James…he’s so funny, telling her this whole rambling story just because. ADORABLE.

He’s so awkward. Just like Abigail is. It’s brilliant! And so different from how James is usually portrayed!! LOVE IT!

"I hoped they would solve the problem before James and I lived together in the future."

Oh. My. Merlin. I laughed so hard at this part! That’s absolutely hysterical! :D

Another fantastic chapter Tammi! Sadly, I’ve got to go and do less interesting things now, but I will be back at some point, don’t you worry! :D
LL

 Report Review

Review #15, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

28th June 2015:
The Amazing Race - House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Hm, maybe I'm naive, but I really do trust James here. He's seemed like such a nice guy in previous chapters and I don't think that he would do something so horrible as to give Abigail a chocolate bar laced with love potion.

He and Abigail both really, really need better friends! Maybe they can become friends with each other instead of hanging out with their current friends ;)

I know I said this in previous reviews, but I really do adore your characterization of James. He seems like a sweetheart, but also funny and a bit mischievous. I also love Abigail. She doesn't have much self-esteem and she seems to be a struggling a bit right now, but I can definitely see the goodness in her!

Ooh, and "chocolate of forgiveness" - I might just be looking into things too much, but to me that definitely sounds like something from a comic book. Is James a secret comic book fan?! :D That would be so awesome!

I am enjoying this story SO much, it's really creative and entertaining to read!

-Kayla
#ROAR

 Report Review

Review #16, by looneylizzie The One With The Four Hour Nap

28th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor! (The Amazing Race)

Michelle really is a brat. Logically, the stuff that the new Captain, - Lucien? - is doing makes total sense! At least you know a bit more of the kind of players you’re picking by giving them a second chance! And one day of not practicing isn’t going to make as big of a difference as she thinks it will.

Ugh. Michelle’s one of those girls who freakishly stalks someone she likes just to get a GLIMPSE of them?? Ew. The more I learn about Michelle the more I’m disliking her. I want to smack her half the time.

OH! There’s the ‘Puff loyalty I was waiting for! Of course, I don’t think she should really be all that loyal to Michelle, but that’s probably why I’m not a ‘Puff.

Hmmm, who is this Isabella girl? I mean, you’ve mentioned her before, but it’s nice to meet her and get to know her a bit more. She seems pretty nice. A lot better than Michelle. Definitely her opposite in several ways. I like that she extends an invitation to Abigail, even if they don’t know each other as well. The fact that she’s willing to reach out to Abigail after so many years of living in the same dorm says a lot about who she is. She doesn’t seem to be opposed to gaining new friends just because she’s comfortable. I like that.

Oh! More info on comic books! I like it!

So her dad writes comic books huh? If he’s a bestseller, then that means he’s gotta be pretty famous. I wonder if other people know about that?

Awe! Snowball is adorable! I wish my cat was like him!

I’m gonna punch Michelle in the face. One day all characters from stories are gonna come to life, and I’m going to track her down and punch her square in the nose.

Gr…

Have I mentioned that I don’t like her very much?

Can Abigail just be best friends with Isabella instead? She seems nice. Much better than Michelle at any rate.

Oh man. So much awesome! Tammi, your stories are all just phenomenal, and I have to say, I’m liking this more and more with every chapter! The characters you write are fleshed out beautifully, and feel so real. They really do seem like average teenagers you can relate to, who just happen to have magical powers and are dealing with the oh-so-evil struggles of adolescence. :D

I’ll be back for more, don’t you worry!
LL

 Report Review

Review #17, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Love Potion

28th June 2015:
The Amazing Race - House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Oh NO! What a horrible thing to happen! Poor Abigail and James!

Ugh. Love potions are just so horrible. *shudders* What a huge violation it would be to have one used on you!

Okay, but aside from that. I really love your James. It made me smile that he went right up to the front of the class and told everyone what his potion smelled like. (And ooo, ink! Could that be comic-related, perhaps?!) He seems like a really nice guy here, honestly. He, like Abigail, could use some new friends though... (except William, who seems great!)

I honestly ached for Abigail through the second half of this chapter. You were really successful in getting across how hurt she was and the pain she was feeling. I know that James is not at fault here, as he was given that potion, but I hope he goes and talks to her about this so she can see that she doesn't have to be embarrassed. I have a bad feeling, though, that HE will be too embarrassed to go talk to her! Uh oh!

And I hope Michelle doesn't get wind of it... I can't see her handling it in a way that will be helpful to Amelia.

Another great chapter! I'm so excited to keep reading!

-Kayla
#ROAR

 Report Review

Review #18, by looneylizzie The One With The Change In Friendship

28th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor! (The Amazing Race)

Tammi! I’m back for more!! :D
(FYI, I’m just commenting as I read)

Oh, James is totally crushing on Abigail now. It’s adorable.

Michelle is obviously jealous. She really shouldn’t be ruining things for Abigail though! Good friends don’t do that!! She’s just a jerk.

Please tell me she gets knocked down a peg or two. Pleassse???

Yes. Abigail needs new friends. Oh look, there’s one. His name is James Potter and he’s in luv with her.

“No one should make you feel bad about yourself.”

LISTEN TO HIM ABIGAIL!! HE’S ON THE RIGHT TRACK THERE!

Okay, I totally love that he’s not pushing her. I mean, I definitely would, but I don’t think that’s what she actually needs. She’s got to get up the courage to stand up to Michelle on her own, not with help from others. She’s gotta pull out that inner Gryffindor! ROAR! ;)

D’aw. They’re so ADORABLE!!

I ship it.

The fact that you’re taking your time developing their relationship is definitely a plus for me. It’s starting with little things here and there, little “hello”’s and “how are you”s, and then building up to real interactions that form a relationship (whether romantic or platonic, it doesn’t matter).

It's also interesting that you've written James the way you have. Usually, in next-gen stories, he's a prankster/toublemaker extraordinaire, or the funny/popular/womanizing guy, or the Quidditch obsessed Gryffindor who will go to any lengths to win so he can get a career in Quidditch.

Instead, you've got him as an all around nice guy, who is kind of awkward, and isn't the extravert that I think a lot of people are used to seeing. It's really quite refreshing I think.

Okay, am I reading too much into this, or was it an intentional ‘coincidence' that she uses honey flavored lip balm, and James smelled honey in the love potion a couple of chapters back?

I’m probably reading into it. (I really hope I’m not though)

Another fantabulous chapter Tammi! I’m gonna keep chugging along here!
LL

 Report Review

Review #19, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

28th June 2015:
The Amazing Race - House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

I really am loving this story. This isn't so related to the plot, but I wanted to mention your chapter images again, just to say - I love your facecasts for these characters! I don't often see people cast pop stars as characters, but I think that these choices work really well for your characters!

It seems to me that Abigail really does need a new best friend. This is not a healthy friendship at all! Hopefully Abigail will begin standing up for herself or will find new people to hang out with. It's no good to have a "best friend" who you have to tiptoe around and who does nothing but make you feel horrible about yourself.

Abigail is quickly developing into a really likeable and well-rounded character. Again, I'm really impressed with how quickly you got me attached to her. She just feels very real and is a totally believable teenage girl character, in my opinion.

I hope that James and Abigail will talk soon, but now I'm afraid that might not happen because of the things Michelle said to Abigail D: Obviously that's really shaken her confidence, but maybe James will approach her and strike up a conversation?

Loving this so far!

-Kayla
#ROAR

 Report Review

Review #20, by krazyboutharryginny The One Where James Knocks Me Down

28th June 2015:
The Amazing Race - House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!!

This is SUCH an intriguing concept that I couldn't pass it up when I saw it on your AP. I love comic books, so that was probably a factor in how drawn to this I was. But I do have to say how nicely packaged/tied together this is! The comic-themed banner and chapter images, the comic-sounding name - brilliant!

Onto the actual story. This is such an effective first chapter. You've introduced so many things without it feeling like too much information to get at once. You've got me invested in your main character already, which is really impressive because she's an OC. You laid out her relationship with her brother and her best friend Michelle in a way that's pretty frank, but it works.

And Wizarding comics! What a brilliant idea! It makes so much sense that they would have those. Abigail seems a little surprised that she doesn't know more people who like them, but honestly, it's not all that common to see people in real life reading comics either, so it makes sense to me.

I like that you gave us insight into characters besides Abigail here, by having Michelle talk about her disappointment at not being made Quidditch Captain, and having James apologize for knocking Abigail over, rather than just rushing off.

I'm so excited to see how you continue to bring comics into this story and I really want to know what's going to happen between James and Abigail!

-Kayla
#ROAR

 Report Review

Review #21, by looneylizzie The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

27th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor! (The Amazing Race)

More more more!!

Yeah, Abigail, it was probably better that James didn’t find you in the Great Hall. That would have been WAY more awkward. ‘Cause then the whole school would have known.

Oh, she told Michelle?!?! That wasn’t a good idea! She’s totally gonna use that against you! It’s gonna come back and bite her in the butt isn’t it?

AWE! James is adorable! He brought chocolate for her! Although she’s right to be a little wary of it…

James! You’re so AWKWARD! Just. Stop. Talking.

Honestly. Foot, meet mouth.

I knew it! I knew he’d noticed her before! Hehehehe! This is just the beginning!

(Of course it’s just the beginning. It’s the beginning of the story! Silly Lizzie…)

Ah, Chocolate of Forgiveness. I approve. Way to go James! He’s so sweet (hehehe, see what I did there? Sweet…chocolate…oh, never mind). I don’t think he would have done this if he wasn’t interested in her. That much is obvious.

I’m just curious to see who is going to initiate the next interaction. I want them to really get talking…to see what their personalities are like once you get beyond the awkwardness (although it is kinda funny).

ANOTHER great chapter Tammi! Your writing is just phenomenal, and so are your characters. Both James and Abigail feel very true to life - especially in their awkwardness. It feels a lot like teenagers as they’re at the beginnings of a relationship. It’s very funny and very well done! Bravo!

Keep writing, and I’ll keep reading! (Although I’ve got loads more to read…)
LL

 Report Review

Review #22, by looneylizzie The One With The Love Potion

27th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor! (The Amazing Race)

I’m baaack!

So I immediately saw the title of this chapter and went - OH CRAP. THIS ISN’T GOING TO GO WELL.

Ugh! Michelle. Go dig your own grave or something. You suck.

“...but what else was I going to do? Accept the fact that my only friend in the world doesn’t seem to want to be around me?”

YES! Sorry Abigail, but yes. And then you tell her to suck it. You deserve SO much better.

I hate the Michelle makes her feel so embarrassed about doing the simplest of things… like looking around the classroom to see if she was the only one who noticed the smell. NOT COOL DUDE.

Wow. James is brave for admitting what he smells. That can be kind of personal, depending on the person. And that he’s willing to do that in front of his friends. AND that he’s a teenage guy willing to do that. It says a lot about his character.

I like him already.

But the fact that he smells Parchment and Ink tell me that he’s a closet comic book fan too. I mean, that IS what the story is about, right?

Oooh. They’re going to be MAKING the love potion? That’s not going to end well. Someone’s going to sneak some out of the classroom and use it. It’s just a matter of who…

Perhaps Michelle? She’s a jerk who’d use it for evil.

Just kidding…

Sorta.

OH! Abigail smells parchment too!! Hehehehehe. *smiles evilly*

Man. Is Michelle REALLY a Hufflepuff? I mean, she’s so NOT a ‘puff in about a thousand different ways. It’ll be quite interesting to see what else we’ll find out about her.

Although maybe the things she smells aren’t a sign that she’ll love a Quidditch PLAYER, but that she just loves the GAME.

Ah, so it was Barry, huh? Uh oh… is James going to get a dose of it?

Yup. It’s him. OH THAT’S EMBARRASSING!! And SO awkward.

And she likes him too! Oh, don’t say anything Abigail! It’s gonna be super weird if you tell him that you like him too!

*phew* She didn’t.

Who exactly were Barry and Elijah planning on having James fall for? Michelle??

Don’t be embarrassed Abigail! It’s not like YOU did anything wrong! It’s all those jerks James calls friends!

AND THEY LEFT?!?!?! SERIOUSLY??? Good Godric they’re horrible!

At least this isn’t in front of the whole school. That’d be way worse!

Oh! Hey, look! James has a friend that’s NOT a jerk! YAY! At least Barry and Elijah feel bad. Jerks.

Poor Abigail! :( She doesn’t deserve to have James say things like that to her when she wishes they were true.

Oh man. This was a really great chapter! I loved it, despite all the craziness. What a way to kick start some interaction between Abigail and James. I guess we’ll have to see how the aftermath of this goes… I’ll bet James is gonna be pretty embarrassed. I wonder what he’ll do…

Can’t wait for more!! :D
LL

 Report Review

Review #23, by looneylizzie The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

27th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor! (The Amazing Race)

Tammi,

I’m back again! :D

Okay, I don’t even have to get two paragraphs in before not liking Michelle. I mean, I was a bit ambivalent about her from the last chapter, but now… nuh uh. Not a fan.

Friends shouldn’t treat each other that way.

And I don’t like that Abigail is aware of how bad their relationship is, but doesn’t bother to do anything about it because she’s comfortable with things the way they are. I wish she knew that she deserves better.

Although I think she does know, she just doesn’t know how to go about changing things, and may be a little afraid of actually doing something about it.

It definitely tells us quite a bit about her personality.

You do like writing about ‘Puffs don’t you? It makes me smile. A lot of people don’t write their characters as Hufflepuffs.

How is Michelle a ‘Puff? She’s a seriously mean one. I mean, she thrives on putting people down doesn’t she? And Abigail lets her just walk all over her. It’s terrible.

I think the fact that Abigail is AWARE of it is what really gets me. I hope she eventually gets to the point where she can tell Michelle how terrible she is.

But it’s interesting that even though Abigail knows that Michelle treats her terribly and is probably wrong most of the time, she still is affected by the things Michelle says.

That’s a messed up relationship there.

But, d’awww she has a crush on James!! Hehehehe. This is gonna have some really good squee-worthy moments isn’t it? I was hoping it would. ;)

And we all know that James totally has a crush on her. Or at least, he will very soon!

Awww. Poor Abigail. I hope she really does stand up for herself soon. Maybe James will come along and help her think a little bit better about herself. Or perhaps another Wotter? It’d be cool to see one come in and play a role in her life as well as James.

Mmmm. I guess I’ll just have to keep reading on and see! Another excellent chapter Tammi!
LL

 Report Review

Review #24, by looneylizzie The One Where James Knocks Me Down

27th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor (The Amazing Race)

Tammi!

I did warn you…

So I have read the first few chapters of this before - but it was quite a while ago - so I’m going to reread them and review, as well as everything else… ;)

On first impressions, I really quite like Abigail. She’s kind of quiet and sweet, but I like her sense of humor.

I like her relationship with Daryl as well. They don’t pick on each other or tease each other too much. They’re sweet and clearly care for each other. It’s kinda refreshing to just have a sweet relationship between siblings - they’re not often written that way.

The way you describe the comic books in here are just phenomenal. I really feel like I can picture them in my mind's eye. I don’t read a ton of comics, but I have read a few here and there, so I think I can imagine what a magical comic book must look like.

I love the slight stereotyping that you’ve done here with Abigail and comic book readers. That she’s considered a little weird (at least, by Michelle), and kind of introverted and geeky. That she’s always got comic books on her mind - like when she’s thinking about how long until the next edition comes out and how she’ll handle the wait. It’s kind of amusing to think that the same stereotypes can exist in both worlds.

Hehehe, James crashing into her like that… it’s quite amusing. His concern for her is quite pronounced for someone who doesn’t know her very well. Actually, I find the sheer number of times he said her name quite interesting. I mean, I can understand that having been in the same year for six years would give him plenty of opportunities to remember her name, but the fact that he repeats it so many times makes me feel like he has spent time thinking about her before. Even though they’ve never had much of a conversation.

Well, this story is off to a great start! I really like both the concept and these characters and I’m absolutely fascinated! Can’t wait for more! *clicks next chapter*
LL

 Report Review

Review #25, by Guest The One Where I Meet A Duncan In Disguise

21st June 2015:
Can you update soon please? I love your story! Abigail and
James are just perfect. And going to Ethan's house? That
sounds interesting. Although the fact that James is along will
probably be really helpful to her. And Duncan is so funny. He
seems so sweet. And I absolutely can't wait until Abi meets the
potters. Harry and Ginny just seem like such sweet parents to
have. Plus with all James has said about her I'm pretty sure
you couldn't dislike her. Anyway I hope you get time to update
soon!

Author's Response: I have updated the next chapter :D Yep, they're off to see Ethan, and when Michelle finds out she's not going to be happy at all. And Ethan's reaction to Abigail?... well you'll just have to read and find out :P

Abigail will meet them soon! They've heard quite a lot about her from James already, so I bet they feel like they already know her. :D

Thank you so much for the review and for reading! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>