118 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310 The One With The Morning After

15th September 2014:
Hey!

Hehe, they're cuddling! Whoo!

Aww, keeping an eye on the Map. Lies I swear! I reckon he was watching Abi sleep which is both a mixture of cute and creepy. These two are going to break my heart at some point, but for now they are seriously adorable. Like get together already people!!

Isabella, I love her. Abi wants to get rid of Michelle as best friend and insert Isabella. So much nicer and better person all around.

Urgh Rebecca. Maybe her and Michelle have made a 'Lets make Abigail Higgs life a misery' club.

Isabelle is literally the fangirl in me ♥ "How could you not have kissed?" - Exactly Isabelle, how could they not have?

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With The Morning After

14th September 2014:
great as always...

I think maybe michelle is up to something, with Rebecca I think, im not sure...

hope you write soon, and get james and abby together soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Water_Fay The One Where James Convinces Me To Break The Rules

12th September 2014:
I haven't read a story this fast on here in a long time. I love the pace and the time hops. It's never too much and makes it so the story doesn't drag. I just started reading yesterday and was so into it that I already finished the chapters you have up so far! I love it! Can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by icingonmycake The One After The Quidditch Match

8th September 2014:
Aaaw. Rebecca is bring rather annoying. :T.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #5, by icingonmycake The One Where We Talk About The Future

8th September 2014:
Nice little chapter, loved the James Bond part obviously, and CHEESE. And I liked the guess about Unspeakable too, even I've always thought they were something like special agents. On to the next!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #6, by icingonmycake The One With The Almost Trip To The Hospital Wing

8th September 2014:
Yaay! Such nice people in Hogwarts, dislocating each others arms and tripping people up! But seriously, I NEED to know the secret James is keeping. Why must you do this to me?
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #7, by icingonmycake The One Where I Engage In Gossip

8th September 2014:
A cute little chapter, really liked the chat the girls, had and I can't wait to see James next chapter!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310 The One Where James Convinces Me To Break The Rules

4th September 2014:
Heya!!

Woodwork, what a subject. One of the most pointless ones ever I think, I once made a box that now sits around empty. So much for useful :p Poor James and Abi, though is it wise allowing James to use a hammer? XD Somehow I feel James' product would be like Patrick's clock from The Perks of Being a Wallflower, I cannot see otherwise :p

JAMES KEEPS CALLING HER CUTE AND SEXY EVEN WHEN SHE IS ILL AND ASDFGHJKL! THAT BOY! Where can I get one? ♥

Snowball, oh my god that cat is a cutie!

Loratio ♥

"Yeah, it takes a lot to not sneak around and spy on people, or go places I'm not meant to." - I don't know why but I get the feeling that maybe James has spied on Abigail, maybe that's his secret. Hmm.. Or he's been in the Hufflepuff common room???

You have no idea how many times towards the end I was thinking they were going to kiss, but nooo my hopes were crushed. But still they are practically cuddling!!!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by asdfghjkl The One Where James Convinces Me To Break The Rules

3rd September 2014:
omg so i'm reading this in my dorm right now and my roommate is sitting just across the room and i am for real holding in a squeal so she doesn't think i'm totally crazy. this is so freaking cute i can hardly stand it!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One Where James Convinces Me To Break The Rules

31st August 2014:
aww... they are cute :)

love this story, hope you write soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by yeahbroccoli The One With The Cold

26th August 2014:
I don't usually write reviews but this story is so amazing and lovely that i needed write one.

James and Abigail are so cute together and the way you write their relationship is really amazing.

I NEED MORE!!! :D

oh..and Happy Birthday :D

(i'm sorry if i wrote something wrong here.. it's very late where i live and my english is not the best when i'm sleepy)

-Genny

 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 The One With The Cold

26th August 2014:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

After the last chappie I honestly didn't think I could love James and Abi even more. They are so perfect I want to bang their heads together and say "now kiss!"

I feel just like Abi right now, bless her. *Warm hugs*

Surprise, surprise Michelle is still being nice :O Shock horror.

ASDFGHJKL my adorable radar is off the scale. These two make me smile so much when they interact! James' secret is that he likes Abigail, I am sure of it. They have to date sooo bad!!!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310 The One With The Plans To Elope

26th August 2014:
Heyy,

HA! siblings are the worst, trying to stick their nose in on your social life.

Bless James, I am SUPER glad he still went to see Abigail despite having a hangover. Serves him right :p The cutie, dressing up as super hero's, honestly can James get any cuter??♥

They SO need to elope to Vegas! ♥ LET THEM DO IT!!

HOLDING HANDS, YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW HAPPY THIS MAKES ME! Seriously the two need to get together already! ♥♥

Chips and curry sauce is seriously the best food ever!!! Especially when drunk :p James made a fabulous food choice! Always thought it was a Welsh thing but apparently not. If it was a half and half with curry sauce it would have been even better :p

"Well, I've never heard the word 'unbelievable' whilst I've been in bed, but I will quite happily give it a try if you're willing?" - SERIOUSLY, JAMES IS SOO PERFECT. ABI JUST SAY YES! ♥♥

Off to the next one, you do spoil us with updates. Not that I'm complaining :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310 The One When I Go Home For Christmas

21st August 2014:
Hii,

Ahh I love that we finally get to see Abigail's family! Exciting stuff.

Christmas in August :p I kind of feel Christmassy now. I'm with Abigail I LOVE decorating the tree, so much fun :)

Sibling love, haha all over protective. I love seeing Abigail at home, especially her family ♥

James is serious adorable and I love him ♥ Annnd he's sending Abigail a present and it makes me so happy :D His letter just asdfghjkl I want ten of him ♥

Ahh I can't wait for the next one now :D
-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310 The One Where James is a Loser

21st August 2014:
Heyyy,

We're ignoring my 'calculations' in my last review since I wrote it the day before I posted as I was busy :p

I currently feel like it's December not August because it's freezing!!! Hot chocolate with marshmallows sounds sooo good right now :p

James has been looking for her all day!! He so loves her, it's meant to be :D Sneaky James with the Marauders Map, I want one of him. He's like a little lovable puppy ♥ Sharing Comic books, I honestly love these two so much. I feel like their dates would be watching Marvel films or just reading Comics :p

The smell of new books ♥

It's bye bye Rebecca, thank god!

SERIOUSLY THESE TWO CAN THEY GET ANY CUTER! ♥ ASDFGHJKL

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by Flow The One Where James is a Loser

18th August 2014:
You know if you wanna skip the whole upload every three days amd upload every day thatd be pretty cool

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, due to other commitments, three is all I'm able to do and I think that's quite generous.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Flow The One Where James is a Loser

18th August 2014:
You know if you wanna skip the whole upload every three days amd upload every day thatd be pretty cool

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, due to other commitments, three is all I'm able to do and I think that's quite generous.

 Report Review

Review #18, by courtneygravesl The One Where James is a Loser

17th August 2014:
Just sat and read all 17 chapters in one go I'm so obsessed with this story, your writing is really good ah excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoy my story so much! The next chapter should be up tomorrow, not sure what time as I'll be at the zoo.

 Report Review

Review #19, by apondinabluebox The One Where James Knocks Me Down

17th August 2014:
ONE HUNDREDTH REVIEW!!! ♥

Ahhh, I feel so bad about not revisiting this story earlier, I completely loved it the first time around and I still do now!

Abigail is wonderfully unique -- to date, she's the only character I've ever read about in either fanfic or actual fiction who likes comic books, so that's fabulous! I love James too -- what an actual, polite gentleman he is. Can I have him if Abigail changes her mind and doesn't want him? :P

Honestly though, you've got me shipping them already (well, I already shipped them from the way you talked about them but the level of shipping has now upgraded) and I love Snowball! He reminds me of my all-white cat Snowbell (minus the oil marks from walking under cars, haha) and Abigail's reaction to him is super!

There isn't much plot in this chapter, but I don't think that's a bad thing. It's good to help us get acquainted with Abigail and James (Michelle doesn't exist, yeah?) and start shipping them before all the action and drama starts to happen. ...Because that's a really effective way of getting your readers invested in the ship before you start breaking their hearts!! :O

YOU SNEAKY SLYTHERIN GENIUS!!! ♥

I love how your entire cast is normal, from the annoying big brother to the vapid fair weather best friend, because that makes them really relatable characters who we can recognise in the people we know in real life, so that's great. And of course, there's the adorable James, who is so cute and awkward that I'd be surprised if he wasn't shipped with your readers every time they read this story :P (but of course, Tammi, he is mine. MINE)

Keep up the epic work, and congratulations on reaching one hundred reviews ;)



PS: I solemnly swear that I will catch up on this novel before it ends and you post The Unspeakable. *nods* ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by Super Mega Foxy Awesome Hot The One Where James is a Loser

17th August 2014:
Hey so I just found your story and its pretty good.. I love the storyline and the fact that the character have so much room to grow, specially abigail.. However I do feel your story has some problems.. Firstly, you have a few issues, spell check problems that your beta probably should've corrected but might have missed. There were quite a few in the first could of chapters but I feel it got better now.. Secondly, your expression needs a bit of improvement, in the sense that you need to show, not tell. Use more commas and make your sentences longer, like instead of saying, "I was eating an apple. I walked into the room.", say, "I walked into the room while munching on my apple." The more vivid your story is, the better.. You want your readers to be able to picture everything. I have read your other stories and as far as I remember, the others have much better expression than this one, so perhaps you're trying a different style? Lastly, make your chapters longer; as a fanficion-reader, I can assure you most of us prefer longer chapters.. I hope I didn't seem too pushy/critical.. Anyway, great story and can't wait for the next chapter.. Hoping to see abigail and James together soon

Author's Response: I'm glad that you love the storyline and that you like the characters. I believe that my beta does a wonderful job, but thank you for your opinion. I personally like the length of the chapters I write, and in fact the next chapter is a lot longer, so I shall be continuing to write the length I feel it needs to be. But thank you so much for your review and for reading and enjoying my story. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by icingonmycake The One Where James Is A Dragon For The Day

17th August 2014:
*Gasp!* The plot thickens. I loved the face painting and James telling Abigail that his shampoo is coconut. Rebecca needs to die. Yes. I am a freak. Sorry.
But anyway, the best moment had to be Michelle's apology, because WOW. I can just imagine James as a dragon, strutting about the halls, not in the least bothered by the stares he's getting from people.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #22, by icingonmycake The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

17th August 2014:
Finally! We know what James was doing! That's so great that they have something lie that in common. I really don't have anything to say except that this was an epic chapter and I'm loving this story, but James and Abigail need to move faster! We need more moments!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #23, by icingonmycake The One With The Talent Show

17th August 2014:
YAAY! This was a nice happy chapter and it's great to see that Michelle is not all bad. The talent show was great, bit I CANNOT figure out what happened in the corridor. But anyway, I hope we get to see James' flip next chapter!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #24, by BlueElephant The One Where James is a Loser

17th August 2014:
Awww that was super cute! Really loving these fast updates, i can't wait for James and Abigail to get together already!

 Report Review

Review #25, by icingonmycake The One With The Chewed Quill

17th August 2014:
Hi! I'm back. I'm so happy that Abigail is finally realizing that Michelle shouldn't treat her like dirt. I'm so upset with Michelle because it's obvious that she doesn't think her friend is really good at anything or worth anything. UNFAIR. Isabella seems nice and someone finally saw how much Michelle's words were hurting Abi! So I'm happy now!
IoMC

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>