342 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Flabs The One With The Duel To The Death

30th April 2016:
I started reading this fic about an hour ago and I've rushed straight through and have been too impatient to stop and leave a review but I had to now because OH MY GOD THEY FINALLY KISSED!

I'm so happy right now, I'm just sitting in my bed with a silly little grin on my face because they are my new favourite idiots and I love this story so much and did I mention that they KISSED EACH OTHER AH!

 Report Review

Review #2, by thehiddenface The One With Potter Boy

23rd April 2016:
AH OMG THIS WAS SO GOOD

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zelenia The One With Potter Boy

22nd April 2016:
Yay! You finished! Congrats.

I have being absolutely adoring this story - James and Abigail are such a sweet couple. Can't wait to see what seventh year brings :)

Author's Response: WOO!!! Thank you! :D

Awww I'm so glad that you have, this makes me so happy :D More will be coming soon in the sequel :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Giù9 The One With Potter Boy

21st April 2016:
Thank you for writing this amazing story! This was the first Next Generation ff I have ever started reading and I have loved it so much the entire time. Your characters are amazing and your story is simple and fun, never boring and always able to make me smile. Thank you, thank uou, thank you!!!

Now I'm going to read the first chapter of the sequel (you are amazing for updating so quickly), but I have a feeling that they are about to get caught ;)

Keep writing great stories!!!
Giù

Author's Response: Thank you for being a fan! And for your wonderful reviews! Aw you're going to make me cry in happiness, I'm so happy that you feel that way :D

I'm hoping to get more updates up a lot quicker, and hahaah you may be right :P

Thank you!! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #5, by PotterPoppins101 The One With Potter Boy

20th April 2016:
IM CRYING OH MY GOSH I LOVED THIS STORY SO MUCH AND I AM SO PROUD OF YOU FOR FINISHING THIS!!! I haven't reviewed much, I always want to read the next thing, but this story has brought me a lot of happiness and I'm so glad you've been dedicated to it. Thank you for your story and I can't wait to read the sequel! I promise to review more!

Love,

Abby Rose

Author's Response: I'M CRYING TOO! Thank you so so much! *hugs you so tightly*

I love you so much for saying all of this, and it's made my day! You're amazing Abby Rose, and I hope that you love the sequel as much :D

Thank you once again!

Love

Tammi


 Report Review

Review #6, by water_lilies The One With Potter Boy

20th April 2016:
I absolutely love your story!

It is sad to see it come to an end, but it is great that we get a sequel. I've been following your story sor the last couple of months, although I never reviewed, but I just wanted to say that I have really enjoyed it and you totally deserved to win the Dobby! You truly are a talented writer :)

Your characters are very relatable and believable, as is their development throughout the story. I was able to relate to Abigail and James' relationship quite a bit; I've always been very shy, just like Abigail, and then all of the sudden my now husband started talking to me about silly things, which eventually led to him asking me out after having a crush on me for as long as I had had a crush on him, which was a couple of years lol. That also helped me get out of my shell and grow as a person, although, thankfully, I didn't have a Michelle around. Also, you story really helped me when I needed to relax and stop stressing about the final comprehensive exams for my masters program, this also meant some procrastination, but it was worth it ;)

I will say that I would love to see more interaction with the other members of the Weasley-Potter family, something that you seem to be hinting at when you said in a previous chapter that the ban had been lifted. I wonder how crazy the other family members are going to be... I really want to see them interact with Abigail and then tease James about it. By the way, Harry and Ginny are amazing, I love them and how embarrassing they are, it's a great change from the usual serious ways in which they are portrayed.

I am really looking forward to reading your new story, in fact, that is what I am going to do right now :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! *blushes*

I'm so sad too, but the sequel is here so the sadness won't be for long! Oh wow! I'm so glad that you've loved my story so much. That brings me such joy!

I'm so glad that you could relate to my story and characters, it was something that I hoped I could do, so I'm happy that it was achieved.

Awww I love hearing how people have similar moments in their lifes! You and your husband are the real life James and Abigail! :D

I'm so glad that my story helped you relax and stop stressing, and I ope that you've done/will do fabulously in your exam! (BEST OF LUCK!!)

There is going to be more in the sequel, now that they've been official unbanned, they can come out of the woodwork ... poor Abigail won't stand a chance. I feel sorry for her.

I love writing Harry as an embarrassing dad, and I always thought that if he wasn't so full of angst and sadness, he would be sarcastic and witty and just a proper embarrassing dad. :D

Thank you so so much!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterheadforever6654 The One With The Make Over

17th April 2016:
Can't believe this story is coming to an end I have read along with the characters from chapter one and your development of them is excellent. Really looking forward to the sequel 😍😍

Author's Response: I can't believe it either, it makes me so sad to think that soon it'll be over :( Aw thank you so much! I can't wait to see what you think of the sequel :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With The Make Over

17th April 2016:
I`m glad you wrote so soon, but I know this story ends soon and I`m sad about this, this is my top 3 story definitely :)
write soon, I cant wait to know what happens soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you :D It makes me sad too :( But the sequel is up!

Awww your top 3? *hugs you* :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by onkm The One With The Make Over

16th April 2016:
I loved it! Thankx for updating :)

Author's Response: I love you! Thank you for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterheadforever6654 The One With The Sleepover

12th April 2016:
Aww that was so sweet ❤️❤️

Author's Response: :D They're all just so adorable!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Giù9 The One With The Sleepover

12th April 2016:
I LOVE CLICHES! That is all!

Author's Response: I LOVE CLICHES TOO! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Purplenotebook The One With The Sleepover

11th April 2016:
Ok that chapter was so cute I'm kinda in love with everyone of your characters. I cannon wait to find out who that letter was sent to because I have a feeling that it was not James ;)

Author's Response: Awww yay! And they love you too! :D Haha, oh we'll find out just who got sent the letter soon. :P Although, I think we can all guess, can't we? :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lady G The One With The Sleepover

11th April 2016:
Aaah, they're so cute! Don't worry about it being a cliché chapter, we need those everyones in a while ;)
And since I think Abigail and James are so cute together (and I selfishly want it to happen) I really hope they don't wait to have sex until their anniversary, that's months away! And things are really heating up beteween them already :) but, whenever Abi is ready will be perfect, but it seems like it's not so far away as she likes to think? Anyway, I'm sure it will be perfect for the both of them whenever it happens!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With Ginny Potter

1st April 2016:
But Harry? he is James, Al and Lily father or is it Newt? Gosh, this chapter was a little confusing?? please explain.

P.S. please finish your story "the year you stole my heart" I wanna know how it ends..

Author's Response: Ahh, it was changed for April Fools day haha :P It's back to normal now.

Oh god! I really do need to finish that story! I'm so sorry it's been so long *hug*


 Report Review

Review #15, by Giù9 The One With Ginny Potter

1st April 2016:
Yes! I'm so excited about the last few chapters and the sequel! I can't wait, I can't get enough of Abigail and James and his crazy family and William and Isabella and the rest of them. I hope we get to see more of Abi's family as well. And Michelle of course. I feel like things with her are still unresolved.

I find it hilarious that everyone deliberately discuss James and Abi's sex life except the two of them XD

Update soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Regan The One With Ginny Potter

1st April 2016:
Am I missing something with the Newt/Harry?
The chapter titles say Harry but the words indicate Newt???

Anyways, regardless, I'm super excited for both the next chapter and the sequel!!

Author's Response: HAhaha it was changed by the site for April Fools day, so it's back to normal now :D

Thank you so much! The sequel is up! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by LB The One With Ginny Potter

31st March 2016:
OMG im so excited as well. your dialogue is sooo funny!

Author's Response: Awww thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by thehiddenface The One With Ginny Potter

31st March 2016:
THIS CHAPTER WAS SO GREAT! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D More is up!

 Report Review

Review #19, by blackzero The One With Ginny Potter

31st March 2016:
The dialogues are just hilarious. The sequences with Harry and James/Abigail were awesome. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Awww yay! I'm so happy that you think so :D I love writing Harry annoying James/Abigail, so there's going to be so much in the sequel :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Muggle Studies Project

6th March 2016:
Hiii Tammi! Here again for the HPFF Review-a-thon :)

Abigail has such a big crush on James and it's SO cute!

I honestly love James, the way you've written him is great. In lots of stories, James II is kind of a playboy jerk. In this, he's still sort of fun and cheeky and mischievous, but he's not a mean or rude person at all. In fact he is kind and friendly, and his jokes aren't mean. It was so cute how he got so excited about the television and just started rambling on to Abigail.

I kind of said this in my last review, but the view Abigail has of herself makes me so sad. It's not so obvious in this chapter, but her low self-esteem sort of shows at the end when she thinks that James would run away from her if he knew she liked him. She doesn't even consider that maybe he likes her and that he's sort of seeking her out to spend time with her by sitting next to her in class. :(

I think the idea for the Muggle Studies project is brilliant! I'm always interested to see what other authors come up with for things like pranks and class projects and the like, because I'm seriously bad with coming up with that stuff! Great job on that aspect of this chapter :)

You do such a brilliant job on this story, Tammi, and I really enjoy reading it. I'll leave another review ASAP :)

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jayna The One Where James Knocks Me Down

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon!

Hey there Tammi! As one of the many people contributing to the review-a-thon, I thought it would be nice to come leave you a review! Besides, I've definitely been meaning to read this!

I loved Abigail's character! Even though it's only one chapter in, I feel like I already know exactly who she is. She's an average girl. She falls out with her friend and makes up, she's got an older brother that trying to figure out what to do with his life, parents that can't always come to everything because of work, and something that makes her unique, her love of comic books. I think that definitely makes her super relatable, and even the run-in with James felt like something that would totally happen.

In addition, I ADORED your portrayal of wizarding comics. I had never really thought about how that would be, and this seems like a super interesting way to think of it. It seems like a movie that's also a book!

Last, I thought that the interaction between Daryl and Abigail was really realistic and relatable as well. I'm the older sibling, but I think I've said the exact same (or quite similar) things as Daryl when sending my little brother off (obviously not to Hogwarts though :p).

So yeah, overall, you are the MASTER of making things seem real and relatable, thank you so much for contributing to this wonderful event, and I'm excited to read the next chapter soon!

-Jayna

 Report Review

Review #22, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Four Hour Nap

6th March 2016:
Hey Tammi! I'm here to leave a review for the HPFF Review-A-Thon :)

Ugh! I hate Michelle so much, she is such a pain. It really hurts my heart that Abigail thinks she needs to continue being friends with her. I wish she would realize that other people care about her and want to spend time with her. (Like Isabella! I really like Isabella, she's so cute and nice.) But at the same time, her self-esteem is so bad that I can see why she doesn't realize. I'm just so sad for her. :(

LOL at Abigail accidentally napping for 4 hours. I totally do that sometimes, and it really doesn't help at all! It always makes me feel so much more lethargic.

Also, as much as I dislike Michelle, I also sort of feel like I would be the same way about Lucien. Like, I actually agree with what Abigail about what she said about him, but if I were in Michelle's shoes I would probably complain about him all the time :P That probably makes me a bad/annoying person. Oops.

Anyways, I really REALLY love this story and I'm sorry it's taking me so long to review! I will be back asap - maybe even later today, for the review-a-thon!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #23, by nhrdez The One With The Return of Harry

6th March 2016:
This chapter was hilarious. Harry being the embarrassing dad is great. Love this story and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad that you love embarrassing dad Harry, he's my favourite thing to write. :D

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Garfunkel_99 The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

2nd March 2016:
Hey!

First off, I have to say this- Abigail is adorable!!

I kinda feel like a lot of girls could relate to her. We've all been there, once or twice. :P

I am already loving your style. :D

Cheers!

Author's Response: HELLO!

Awww yay! She'll be thrilled to hear that! :D

Oh yes, I can agree with that :D

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon  The One With The Return of Harry

29th February 2016:
I loved this chapter!
More of Harry which is always a bonus. He's just hilarious! I love him. Would hate to have him related to me but apart from that... So good.
And I can't wait for William and Isabella to get together, they're so sweet.
I really can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad! :D

I'm so happy that you love Harry, because he's my favourite person to write at the moment haha :P

Oh those two!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>