Reading Reviews for Boy Hunt
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466 five

15th August 2014:
Finally!! That was such a beautiful story. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 four

15th August 2014:
Okay. I feel like she should have at least given him a chance.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 three

15th August 2014:
I kinda see Kate as Blake lively. Like Blake lively in sisterhood of the traveling pants

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 two

15th August 2014:
Ahh it was adorable. The whole row boat scene was rather little mermaid esque. I loved it. Flawless job. I want to know who mystery boy is though. I'm kinda dying here haha.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 one

15th August 2014:
Ahh I loved it. In have a feeling this mystery boy is a potter boy. I like be that Veronica is a squib. Is very unique .I also love that she is kind of embracing the muggle last lifestyle.

 Report Review

Review #6, by s.w five

4th August 2014:
epilogue maybe? would be cool! Love this story x

 Report Review

Review #7, by diamondmoon five

3rd August 2014:
This is seriously so adorable omg. I kinda liked how you ended it, but please do at least a one-shot sequel! At first in chapter one I thought it was going to be Al cause he's usually the one with the hipster glasses but I liked it with James. James and Veronica Potter. Has a nice ring to it (;

 Report Review

Review #8, by LittleMissStoryteller five

2nd August 2014:
Oh my god... I'm torn between hating you and loving you. I love you because this was actually AWESOME!! But I hate you because this was, in now way, shape or form, long enough!!! I DEFINATELY think you should do an epilogue kinda thing. I wanna know what happens to them and whether they have a happy ever after!! You're so mean. ;(
No, but this was really good!! I immediately fell in love with the characters and the storyline had me hooked and frankly, I was addicted. You're a really good writer, sweetheart, and you should definately write more things like this!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracodarlingxx five

13th May 2014:
oh it's just too adorable :* :*
so much love for your stories xx
james is awesome (he's actually pulled off managing to be so cute while angry), and pretty please post an epilogue?? 'cos i'd love to see lily and ria again (and hannah and matt together maybe ;) ;) )
btw, great chapter image :D

Author's Response: Ahh thank you :) you're so sweet!! I'm so glad you enjoy my stories :)

Haha James is my little sweetheart :3 and I have tons of ideas for the epilogue so maybe ill post one in the near future. So watch out for James and Veronica because they'll be coming your way soon ;) and Hannah and Matt will definitely play a much bigger role so yay!

Ahaha, I saw the chapter image and I cringed! Ill probably end up changing it but thanks love :) thank you so much for the fantastic review xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise five

23rd March 2014:
Yay it was a good ending!

Author's Response: Thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by jessicalorewrites five

22nd March 2014:
WOW.

I'm not usually a fan of short stories because I feel like it usually takes me quite a few chapters to become emotionally invested in the characters.

But you did it in a line.

I was so sad to see this end but I knew it was inevitable. I was practically screaming throughout because James and Veronica are just perfect together.

Congrats on such an amazing story,

Jess x

Author's Response: Oh gosh! You totally made my day! Thank you so much! You're just too sweet xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny five

18th March 2014:
aww I loved this story! and I loved how you ended this fic, although I'm sad that it ended! I wish you would write a sequel about these two and Veronica's friends, Matt and Hannah, I think? please think about it!!! *puppy eyes* can't wait to read more fics from you!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much!! :D I do have tons of ideas for the sequel but lets see. What I do know for sure is that Hannah and Matt will definitely play a bigger and more important role if there happens to be a sequel so ^_^

You're too kind! Thank you once again for giving this story a chance and reviewing each chapter :3 I hope to see you soon xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny four

18th March 2014:
she finally found out that the boy she spent the day with was James! I do hope he'll fight for her though, because I think they both loved that day they spent together! going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Will he fight for her? Let's see. Veronica definitely did enjoy their day out, but did James? That is the question :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny three

18th March 2014:
I feel bad for Veronica, although she is right! how can someone forget to ask another person's name? I laughed when Kate said that Veronica cried like a troll! going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I felt bad for her too! But ah well, it was her own stupidity that got her into the whole mess :P Kate is just too good, haha.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny two

15th March 2014:
sorry I took ages to review this chapter! but better late than never right? :P haha lol anyway I have to say that I loved this chapter! it was very funny the moment they had in the boat and how she forgot to ask for his name! going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Aha, that's okay :) And thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310 five

18th February 2014:
What this is the last chapter?? No.

Aww her friends Hannah and Matt are so cute, Ronnie's right they should be together!!

Ahh I like Kate a lot! She's such an awesome friend especially as she let James into the apartment. Yay!

James is so awesome and lovely and I just want to hug him.

AH OH MY GOD HE KISSED HER! I AM FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW!!! YAY :D ♥

Noo this cannot. be. the. last. chapter. It just can't :( I really hope you write an epilogue or a one-shot of James and Ronnie in the future because that would be totally awesome and I'm dying to know what happens.

Love this story so much.

Much love,
-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

Author's Response: this is the last chapter! i'm sorry! :(

i've barely written hannah and matt but i ship them so much already haha.

kate is my absolute fave behind james! she's just too awesome! (should i be praising my own characters?) meh.

OMG HE KISSED HER LIKE SQUEAL MOMENT!!

once again, im sorry but this is the last chapter! this was actually supposed to be a full length action/adventure novel but it turned to fluffy mush, haha. i do have ideas for a future one shot in mind but lets see.

i'm so glad you liked this story and took time to review each and every chapter of it! you're absolutely fantastic, soph! see you soon hopefully xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mary five

18th February 2014:
Aww, this was so cute. I'm actually in tears. I just like happy endings okay lol xxx

Author's Response: aww thanks mary! you're too sweet! thanks for the review love xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by jamesandlily_forever five

17th February 2014:
please do an epilogue!! I absolutely lovee this story!

Author's Response: i do have ideas for an epilogue but lets see! thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Itsonlyjamespotter five

17th February 2014:
YAY! I LOVE - WRITE ANOTHER! Xoxox

Author's Response: soon jamespotter, soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by newgenerationlover five

17th February 2014:
Aww no!! Please don't tell me your ending it here!! At least do a sequel or something. This is too good of a great story line to pass up! Please don't give up, I love it too much!! *goes into the corner and sobs*

Author's Response: aw im sorry! this is the ending! i simply couldn't write more! but don't worry. i have ideas for a sequel so do watch out ;) you're too sweet love xx

PS: fun fact: this was actually supposed to be a full length action/adventure novel haha x


 Report Review

Review #21, by UnofficiallyNotVernonDursley four

11th February 2014:
NO VERONICA WHY WOULD U DO THIS TO US WHY DON'T U JUST GO TO LAS VEGAS AND GET MARRIED TO JAMES AKA HIPSTER BOY GET IT TOGETHER UGH VERONICA

Author's Response: 'UGH VERONICA' pretty much sums up everyone's reaction haha. thanks for the very..erm..i don't have the word for it - heartfelt? review :P xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by newgenerationlover four

10th February 2014:
Love, love, love it!! Please update soon! And you pretty much summed up my reaction to Veronica's actions in this chapter with 'veronica. staph.'

Author's Response: Thank you! An update is on the way :) xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by K four

9th February 2014:
Well done so far! Keep updates frequent!

Author's Response: thanks love xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310 four

8th February 2014:
Aww yay she's gone home!

I love Ronnie and her sister Ria, ahh sibling love :p I take it that Ria's younger then? unless I've missed where you've said before.

OHMYGOD YES!!! My jaw just dropped, mwahaha oh poor Ronnie. She's so brave in a way to sit through the diner and pretend that nothing's wrong and she does not know James in anyway.
*
A few things: -
"it was seventeen year old sister Ria." - Try adding in 'my' so it flows better.

"He's gone out to buy some lemon," - Add an 's' on lemon and again when she says he'll have gotten confused with the lemons and limes.

'couch' - Try sofa, as couch sounds American?

"and went outside to the dining table where we had the clear view of the hall" - I'm not 100% if I'm right but I think you meant it was the other way around? That she went into the hall and saw the dining room?

When Ginny asks if her course is interesting try putting Ronnie's reply on another line so it reads better and its not as confusing to know who speaks.
*
I am super glad James went after her to the beach (love the beach and that she lives near one!) Aww I wish she'd let him speak, I have an inkling that he was going to say that he doesn't care about all of that because like he said their days of fun were fun and they both enjoyed it!!

No, no, no, no. she cannot cut ties off with James, she just can't!!

I cannot wait for the next one especially no that she knows who James is and it'll be interesting to see if he tries to see her again.

10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Yes, Ria is indeed her younger sister. I mentioned it in the first chapter! :)

Ronnie is certainly brave in her own way but in my mind she completely and totally disagrees!

Thank you for pointing all those mistakes out! i'll get to fixing them as soon as i can! :)

I am a beach lover myself so i had to incorporate in somewhere! He indeed did say that, but Ronnie, oh Ronnie! What did she do? D:

The next chapter will be up soon so do watch out ;) as usual, thanks for the fantastic review xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Alyssa three

5th February 2014:
Meh not as satisfying as the last chapter but i suppose its cos its a filler so yeah.Pretty good start for the official boy hunting hunt and great way of inserting on how blind date guy as kateis cousin which made up for the lack of hipsterboy(james?) so hope to see more from you and Happy Lunar New Year!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and happy new year to you too! :) xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>