Reading Reviews for Boy Hunt
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise five

23rd March 2014:
Yay it was a good ending!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jessicalorewrites five

22nd March 2014:
WOW.

I'm not usually a fan of short stories because I feel like it usually takes me quite a few chapters to become emotionally invested in the characters.

But you did it in a line.

I was so sad to see this end but I knew it was inevitable. I was practically screaming throughout because James and Veronica are just perfect together.

Congrats on such an amazing story,

Jess x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harry and Ginny five

18th March 2014:
aww I loved this story! and I loved how you ended this fic, although I'm sad that it ended! I wish you would write a sequel about these two and Veronica's friends, Matt and Hannah, I think? please think about it!!! *puppy eyes* can't wait to read more fics from you!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harry and Ginny four

18th March 2014:
she finally found out that the boy she spent the day with was James! I do hope he'll fight for her though, because I think they both loved that day they spent together! going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny three

18th March 2014:
I feel bad for Veronica, although she is right! how can someone forget to ask another person's name? I laughed when Kate said that Veronica cried like a troll! going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny two

15th March 2014:
sorry I took ages to review this chapter! but better late than never right? :P haha lol anyway I have to say that I loved this chapter! it was very funny the moment they had in the boat and how she forgot to ask for his name! going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310 five

18th February 2014:
What this is the last chapter?? No.

Aww her friends Hannah and Matt are so cute, Ronnie's right they should be together!!

Ahh I like Kate a lot! She's such an awesome friend especially as she let James into the apartment. Yay!

James is so awesome and lovely and I just want to hug him.

AH OH MY GOD HE KISSED HER! I AM FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW!!! YAY :D ♥

Noo this cannot. be. the. last. chapter. It just can't :( I really hope you write an epilogue or a one-shot of James and Ronnie in the future because that would be totally awesome and I'm dying to know what happens.

Love this story so much.

Much love,
-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

Author's Response: this is the last chapter! i'm sorry! :(

i've barely written hannah and matt but i ship them so much already haha.

kate is my absolute fave behind james! she's just too awesome! (should i be praising my own characters?) meh.

OMG HE KISSED HER LIKE SQUEAL MOMENT!!

once again, im sorry but this is the last chapter! this was actually supposed to be a full length action/adventure novel but it turned to fluffy mush, haha. i do have ideas for a future one shot in mind but lets see.

i'm so glad you liked this story and took time to review each and every chapter of it! you're absolutely fantastic, soph! see you soon hopefully xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mary five

18th February 2014:
Aww, this was so cute. I'm actually in tears. I just like happy endings okay lol xxx

Author's Response: aww thanks mary! you're too sweet! thanks for the review love xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by jamesandlily_forever five

17th February 2014:
please do an epilogue!! I absolutely lovee this story!

Author's Response: i do have ideas for an epilogue but lets see! thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Itsonlyjamespotter five

17th February 2014:
YAY! I LOVE - WRITE ANOTHER! Xoxox

Author's Response: soon jamespotter, soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by newgenerationlover five

17th February 2014:
Aww no!! Please don't tell me your ending it here!! At least do a sequel or something. This is too good of a great story line to pass up! Please don't give up, I love it too much!! *goes into the corner and sobs*

Author's Response: aw im sorry! this is the ending! i simply couldn't write more! but don't worry. i have ideas for a sequel so do watch out ;) you're too sweet love xx

PS: fun fact: this was actually supposed to be a full length action/adventure novel haha x


 Report Review

Review #12, by UnofficiallyNotVernonDursley four

11th February 2014:
NO VERONICA WHY WOULD U DO THIS TO US WHY DON'T U JUST GO TO LAS VEGAS AND GET MARRIED TO JAMES AKA HIPSTER BOY GET IT TOGETHER UGH VERONICA

Author's Response: 'UGH VERONICA' pretty much sums up everyone's reaction haha. thanks for the very..erm..i don't have the word for it - heartfelt? review :P xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by newgenerationlover four

10th February 2014:
Love, love, love it!! Please update soon! And you pretty much summed up my reaction to Veronica's actions in this chapter with 'veronica. staph.'

Author's Response: Thank you! An update is on the way :) xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by K four

9th February 2014:
Well done so far! Keep updates frequent!

Author's Response: thanks love xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310 four

8th February 2014:
Aww yay she's gone home!

I love Ronnie and her sister Ria, ahh sibling love :p I take it that Ria's younger then? unless I've missed where you've said before.

OHMYGOD YES!!! My jaw just dropped, mwahaha oh poor Ronnie. She's so brave in a way to sit through the diner and pretend that nothing's wrong and she does not know James in anyway.
*
A few things: -
"it was seventeen year old sister Ria." - Try adding in 'my' so it flows better.

"He's gone out to buy some lemon," - Add an 's' on lemon and again when she says he'll have gotten confused with the lemons and limes.

'couch' - Try sofa, as couch sounds American?

"and went outside to the dining table where we had the clear view of the hall" - I'm not 100% if I'm right but I think you meant it was the other way around? That she went into the hall and saw the dining room?

When Ginny asks if her course is interesting try putting Ronnie's reply on another line so it reads better and its not as confusing to know who speaks.
*
I am super glad James went after her to the beach (love the beach and that she lives near one!) Aww I wish she'd let him speak, I have an inkling that he was going to say that he doesn't care about all of that because like he said their days of fun were fun and they both enjoyed it!!

No, no, no, no. she cannot cut ties off with James, she just can't!!

I cannot wait for the next one especially no that she knows who James is and it'll be interesting to see if he tries to see her again.

10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Yes, Ria is indeed her younger sister. I mentioned it in the first chapter! :)

Ronnie is certainly brave in her own way but in my mind she completely and totally disagrees!

Thank you for pointing all those mistakes out! i'll get to fixing them as soon as i can! :)

I am a beach lover myself so i had to incorporate in somewhere! He indeed did say that, but Ronnie, oh Ronnie! What did she do? D:

The next chapter will be up soon so do watch out ;) as usual, thanks for the fantastic review xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Alyssa three

5th February 2014:
Meh not as satisfying as the last chapter but i suppose its cos its a filler so yeah.Pretty good start for the official boy hunting hunt and great way of inserting on how blind date guy as kateis cousin which made up for the lack of hipsterboy(james?) so hope to see more from you and Happy Lunar New Year!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and happy new year to you too! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by anonfornow two

5th February 2014:
Aaah!Gurl you just totally made my fave list!
Even tho it was only two chaps I am already HOOKED!This is one of those stories with a really good plot that pulls me in and makes me wanna fangirl on every update,this is especially cos the oc is a squib which is a total plus cos its like a muggle who knows about the wizarding world (which is a squib?) which i love in stories and i do agree its hard finding these type of stories with good plots so kudos to you!I am looking forward to read more from you so please do update.
with much live,
Anonfornow
Orginal date:28 Jan 8:46pm(sorryforlatepost)

Author's Response: THANK YOU! :D

Yes, someone who is born in a magical family but doesn't have powers is a squib. I'm glad you like the plot and you're hooked! I could receive no greater compliment :)

The next chapter is up and thank you for the lovely review :) xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Alyssa two

5th February 2014:
Hahah, looks like they had a great time!The chapter was filled with realisticaly fun datey date stuff and realization about hipster boys name...i wonder who it could be???
Lol, oh well ill just hope you continue to update and not leave it hafway or something like that like some stories.Now onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've never been on a date before so i just took a wild guess and popped this chapter out! but i'm glad it worked :) Hipster boy is revealed in the 4th chapter which has already been posted so do check it out. and i've already finished the story so don't worry about me abandoning it :) thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfan310 three

30th January 2014:
Hi!

Bless Veronica, I love how she's the one going crazy that she doesn't know his day. Although I think 'Hipster Boy' suits him :)

I'm pretty sure James will pop up where Ronnie least expects it. I love how she goes to all the places they went to try and find him, just to know his time.

I really, really hope she finds him soon!! Definitely be interesting to see whether or not Ronnie reacts to his name (if he tells her his surname) So excited!! ♥

At least for now Ronnie has her best friend, I think it would be interesting to see if that when she visits her family James is on the cover of The Daily Prophet or something and she puts two and two together.

Can't wait for the next one :)

10/10
-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Soph! Lovely to.see you! :)

Let's see where James pops up! Hopefully veronica doesn't react too badly!

I'm glad youre excited because the next chapter is.in the queue :) see you soon and thanks for the lovely review xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by newgenerationlover three

30th January 2014:
Love it! Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Flaming Phoenix three

30th January 2014:
I think the hipster boy is James and that Ronnie should go home and visit her parents and see a poster or picture of James Potter in her sister's room
Love the story so far, has me on the edge of my seat. Just as good as the original series ;)

Author's Response: Hipster boy is indeed James! Maybe I should.have made that clearer! Haha let's see if.you're right :P

AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL? You're too kind!! I.hope you find a dollar on the ground or get free cupcakes or something x


 Report Review

Review #22, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise three

30th January 2014:
Yes fangirl when will they find hipster boy ugh sadness I wanted him in this chapter ok really now bye please update soon and this was still a good chapter THEY JUST DIDN'T FIND HIPSTER BOY
Heh. I bet he's getting frozen yogurt with one of his hipsta buds.
Ugh I'm weird bye:)

Author's Response: ahh you must have reviewed this twice by mistake! :P but thank you once again :) xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise three

30th January 2014:
Yes fangirl when will they find hipster boy ugh sadness I wanted him in this chapter ok really now bye please update soon and this was still a good chapter THEY JUST DIDN'T FIND HIPSTER BOY
Heh. I bet he's getting frozen yogurt with one of his hipsta buds.
Ugh I'm weird bye:)

Author's Response: I know! I wanted him to be there too! :( the update is coming soon because the next chapter is in the queue :)) frozen yogurt? Hahaha maybe, let's see ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise two

23rd January 2014:
More please more!
I'm in love!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) the next chapter is in the queue xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by itsonlyjamespotter two

21st January 2014:
CUTENESS OVERLOAD. Next chappie now pls pls pls x

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT.

Next chappie should be up soon xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>