Reading Reviews for Musings
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by may Musings

3rd September 2014:
I just loved this chapter it was great

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tiana Musings

15th June 2014:
are you the same candifloss as on Disney create? I didn't know you liked harry potter if you are. this was really good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LaLaLuna Musings

13th February 2014:
Okay, I know I reviewed before (I still love this story, by the way) but I have to ask: is this Rose and Scorpius the same as the Rose and Scorpius of "The Beginning of the End"? Because I think it would be AWESOME if they were (not to mention I'd know how TBoftE ends... :D)
It's interesting looking at your writing style in Musings and compare it to TBofE. The change between not only narrators but also POV definitely shows in how you write, but your style is very distinctive. I love the humor of the hat and the one-line paragraphs make the story read almost like poetry. You describe the thoughts of both the hat and the children so well, I really can't say it enough. I feel like the Sorting Hat really does think like that, exasperated by the alleged 'easy sorts' like Malfoys and Weasleys, but then his surprise and happiness at a difficult one, as well as his joy at seeing his sort play out. Though more light-hearted, this story is easily distinguishable of one of yours, and, of course, was beautiful.
Love,
LaLa

Author's Response: Dude, you are aware that words can't describe how much I love you, right? Thanks so much for ACTUALLY CARING about what I write! You're ridiculously amazing!
I actually wrote Musings a while ago, when I was just starting to write fanfiction; it was my first fic. I was just interested in JKR's epilogue, how Harry told Albus that he could choose, and I suddenly started to wonder how the Sorting Hat must've felt at the time. I kind of expanded that into the whole Next Gen sorting thing, which became Musings!
And AFTER Musings, when I was reading over what I'd written, I just started making up a really long-winded story about the development of Rose and Scorpius's relationship. That was my inspiration for TBoftE, but you probably noticed that I tweaked a bunch of details, so the stories aren't going to coincide. For example, Scorpius and Rose didn't become best friends the instant they met; it just didn't seem plausible, there's too much history between them. But, as for the actual characters, then yes, they are the same; I didn't change how I perceived them to be. Lol even I don't know how TboftE ends yet ... I guess we'll all just have to find out what those crazy kids get up to next, won't we? :D
GAH THANK YOU SOSOSOSOSOSO MUCH FOR ALWAYS REVIEWING AND GIVING ME INSPIRATION TO KEEP WRITING! Idk if Dramione is your thing (if it's not, just ignore what I'm saying) but I'm uploading a Dramione one-shot that I'm really exited about, so if you want to read it, I'd be more than happy to hear your feedback! (criticism included)
I LOVE YOU! STAY AWESOME!

- CandiFloss


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tuesday Musings

16th January 2014:
Perfect.
There are so many things I could say about this, but none of them would do the story justice. I can't even really put my finger on WHY this story is so utterly wonderful, but it is. It just is.

Tuesday
Xx

Author's Response: Wow...that's one of the greatest compliments I've gotten!
Your review is ten times more wonderful thank my story - to me, anyway! Thank you so much!

- CandiFloss


 Report Review

Review #5, by Olivia Musings

10th January 2014:
tis a great tale that tells a long story in few words

Author's Response: Haha, that was the goal!
Thanks so much for reviewing :D.

- CandiFloss


 Report Review

Review #6, by LaLaLuna Musings

16th December 2013:
Nice! I really, really liked it. The Sorting Hat seemed so REAL. I also thought you characterized Rose, Al, and Scorpius really well. That's what I've always thought of them but haven't been able to put into words. And you didn't go for the cliche with Scorpius' character (either too nice or too mean) and for that I am eternally grateful.
Yours for eternity,
LaLaLuna

Author's Response: It irritates me when Scorpius' character is cliche, too! :D
Thanks so much for your review, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by rania khan Musings

14th December 2013:
this story sreams "i need a spin-off" in a good way

Author's Response: Haha thanks!!! I'll definitely think about it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymousreview Musings

11th December 2013:
Well done this is really good! I love the sorting hat's POV idea. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Your review made my day

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login