Reading Reviews for What You've Given Me
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jayna Chapter 7

20th July 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff

Hello again! I don't know how you do it, but you always manage to end a chapter in exactly the right spot and exactly the right way. I especially loved all the descriptions in this chapter and your use of magic. One thing that I thought was really good was your characterization of the kids. Although they don't have much actual dialogue or action yet, the kids in this story act like actual kids, not mini adults.

I just about died when Malfoy was talking back to Harry and Ron. Every line seemed perfectly in character, both with the Malfoy you've created in this story and the one from the books. I'm not sure if I've said this in one of my previous reviews, but I really liked the backstory you've set up here, especially Draco's. His and Lucius's imprisonment and Narcissa's suicide seemed very realistic the way you explained it. Overall, this was a great chapter and a great story thus far. I'll be back when you update.

-Jayna

Author's Response: Hey Jayna!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm really pleased that you're enjoying the story so much. I do try really hard to make sure the characters do and say things that they are expected to, without making them OOC so it's nice to know you think I'm nailing it =)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jayna Chapter 6

17th July 2015:
MUST READ MORE! I read somewhere (your blog I think) that you want us to keep poking you to update and be active and such, so this is me poking you. Poke. Pokepoke. Pokepokepoke. UPDATE!

-Jayna

Author's Response: Hey Jayna.

I've been working on a new chapter for this one actually. I've got to get a couple of Challenge entries through the queue first, but it should be up in a little while =) Thanks for the poke. I've been trying to juggle all my fics here and on another site and sometimes I drop the ball.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jayna Chapter 5

12th July 2015:
Again, don't have much to say except that this story is really exceptional. I really hope you update soon! I'm almost at the last validated chapter!

-Jayna

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story. I hope to update again soon =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jayna Chapter 4

12th July 2015:
Ooh. Plot twist! I don't really have much to say aside from I am really enjoying this story and very interested to see what happens next. I only have three more chapters left to read. *cries* Update!

-Jayna

Author's Response: There will be more real soon, I swear. Just as soon as I stop being such a slacker ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jayna Chapter 3

12th July 2015:
So many feels! The whole chapter flowed so well, the dialogue was amazing, and the whole thing was one massive glob of emotions. The confrontation was both exactly how I expected it and totally different. Overall, a splendid chapter.

-Jayna

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I promise I will have another update for you really soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jayna Chapter 2

10th July 2015:
Hello again! This chapter was absolutely splendid! The descriptions were vivid and well placed. While I didn't imagine Hermione opening up a tea shop, the way you wrote this, it seems like exactly what she would do. The emotions were really clear and the quote matched the chapter extremely well. Very excited to see what happens next and what happens when Draco confronts Hermione.

-Jayna

Author's Response: Hey Jayna,

I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I will update again soon.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jayna Chapter 1

7th July 2015:
Hello! After reading the first chapter of Better Dig Two, I just had to come find another one of your Dramiones to read.

I loved this whole chapter. The flow was perfect and Draco's emotions came off really well. You created a ton of suspense the way you worked how and when it happened felt very natural. It didn't feel like you took the train of thought there because you had to reveal a plot detail. The way it happened and Draco's feelings about seem very in-character to me.

The only thing I noticed was that you kept saying angle-haired, but I think you meant angel-haired. Anyway, this was really interesting and I'm excited to see what happens next.

-Jayna

Author's Response: Hey Jayna,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I hope to update this fic again soon.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Allium Chapter 7

15th June 2015:
I need more update please please please

Author's Response: Hello, I hope to update again soon. Thank you for your support.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Husky Chapter 6

15th June 2015:
I love you Draco !!
This fic is so great

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm going to update again soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Husky Chapter 5

14th June 2015:
This chapter is so so sad I wanna cry TT

Author's Response: It's supposed to be that way to portray the true horror of what happened. Glad you like the fic.

 Report Review

Review #11, by TT Chapter 7

14th June 2015:
Please please please keep updating it has been about 2 month since your last update !!

Author's Response: I know it's been ages. I've got so many fics on the go that they get difficult to juggle sometimes. I'm sorry for the wait.

 Report Review

Review #12, by jenna Chapter 7

2nd June 2015:
Reading this yet again.Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I will update soon

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ehm Chapter 7

1st May 2015:
I'm so hooked on this story! I thought I'd be impatient that you spanned a whole day into seven full chapters, but I find myself just drinking it all in. I have to commend you on character and story development, especially with Hermione. I myself don't know how life post-rape is like, but if I had to imagine, it would be somewhere along the lines of Hermione's situation. I hope to see an update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the story =) I hope to update again soon

 Report Review

Review #14, by proudravenclaw Chapter 7

23rd April 2015:
When's the new chapter coming??? I seriously can't wait. I've been checking for the next chapter twice a day for the past 10 days, ever since I discovered your story. Keep up the good work and the chapters flowing! Cheers :)

Author's Response: Hey,
I'm not too sure when the next chapter is coming. Hopefully soon. But probably not for a while. I'll see how it goes. Sorry to keep you waiting so long.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #15, by ms simone Chapter 7

21st April 2015:
wonder going to happen now!! enjoy the last 6 chapies of the story... looking forward to see what next for hermione/draco, the children.. how she respond to her friends? glad draco told her friends off..

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lina Chapter 7

16th April 2015:
Can't wait for the next chapter and how the story will unfold! And just so you know, I'm a great fan of happy endings... ;)

Author's Response: Hey Lina,

So am I. Thanks so much for reviewing. =)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lina Chapter 5

16th April 2015:
Hi! I don't usually start reading novellas that are still in progress but I got caught by your story and your writing. Actually, I began by reading two Dramione one-shots of yours (Unrequited Snowfall and The trial of Draco Lucius Malfoy) and I went on to look for your other stories stopping by this one. I really like the way you have evolved Draco although it seems kind of sudden, from one chapter to the next one. Keep the chapters coming please. I'm dying to know how things will be getting on!

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you like it =)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Bella Principessa Chapter 7

9th April 2015:
I'm very intrigued by the direction of this story, and I hope you'll continue it.

Author's Response: I will be continuing it. I hope to update it again soon

 Report Review

Review #19, by Angelica Chapter 7

6th April 2015:
Wow!what a riveting piece of fic! Got me hooked you know! It will be thrilling to see how they'll be healed in the process. I hope for your update soon. I hope it won't be that long.

Author's Response: I hope to update soon too, so fingers crossed =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by jenna Chapter 7

4th April 2015:
I just found this and I'm hooked!! There are so many emotional angles to be mined and explored, I can't wait for updates. So much healing to be done by both of them, since it seems to me, that they both really are victims. I can't wait to see the healing and relationship on fold.

Author's Response: Hey Jenna,
Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you like the fic and hope you will be back for more when I next update =)
xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #21, by emia23 Chapter 7

29th March 2015:
I only have one complaint, I got to the end much too fast! Every update is Christmas to me, love it. But it hurts, a lot, poor Hermione.

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks, I know what you mean. I hope to update again soon.


 Report Review

Review #22, by SarahAlice1991 Chapter 7

29th March 2015:
Hi,
I love your story so far. I keep checking for an update. Hope to see more of it soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. Glad you like it

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pam Chapter 7

28th March 2015:
love the story please update soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Murishka21 Chapter 7

28th March 2015:
Finally! I am avidly following this story. I LOVE it. It's interesting to see it pan out this way. I can't wait to see what happens next. I must say I am happy that I was born with the ability to turn what I'm reading into a movie. THRILLING!

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sarah Chapter 7

28th March 2015:
Yay thank you! Love this story SO MUCH!!

Author's Response: Glad you like it. Hopefully I'll update again soon
xx-Ellie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>