Reading Reviews for What You've Given Me
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CaroJocelyn Chapter 6

15th December 2014:
please please please write more!

Author's Response: Hey CaroJocelyn,

I will try to have a chapter up soon. I'm glad you like the story and thanks so much for taking the time to review.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #2, by Kylie Chapter 6

5th December 2014:
This is just so good! There is so much emotion an baggage and so many issues between them and you've captured it all in such detail that it just takes my breath away and makes my heart squeeze painfully in my chest. This is one of the best Dramione stories I've ever read and you simply must update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pippa Chapter 5

5th December 2014:
So much raw emotion! Galloping Gargoyles you're good at this! Keep it up. I'm in love with your writing!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by NightBandit Chapter 4

5th December 2014:
CLiffhanger! Ginny is going to freak out! I loved this chapter. Pippa and Ely are so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by bellby Chapter 3

5th December 2014:
SO much emotion! What a tense reunion!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Beach Boy Chapter 2

5th December 2014:
I loved Hermione being together with her kids and the idea for her store! Draco seems like a changed man to me. I can't wait to see where you take this. It;s such a touchy subject and so emotionally provoking that it's going to be very interesting I think.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Staryu Chapter 1

5th December 2014:
such a touchy subject and yet so intriguing. I can't wit to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jackie Chapter 6

4th December 2014:
Please update with the next chapter! This story has my attention and I am very curious to see where it will go. Thank you for your hard work.

Author's Response: Hey Jackie. I will update soon I promise. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Murishka21 Chapter 5

2nd December 2014:
Oh my goodness!! Every time I read the story it is still so exciting! I cannot wait to see what happens next! You are an excellent writer.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I will try to update this story again soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Janner Chapter 6

2nd December 2014:
AN excellent story of two conflicted people, please do not leave it unfinished.

Well written and a pleasure to read even if the subject matter is a little... edgy.

Looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I promise I will update again soon! =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ArtyGirl Chapter 3

25th November 2014:
I can't read this any more because it hits too close to home. I just. I read your AN about the subject, but I feel it's written from someone who hasn't experienced the pain, fear and suffering of abuse like this. It's not fathomable. It's not believable. I do think JKR left out rape and sexual assault- a true part of war, and life- but then again it's a children's book... but I just feel as if you really haven't connected as an author to the feelings a rape victim has. I'm sure she loves her children dearly... but that fear that's there never goes away. It changes you. I just don't know if this was a good topic to start a story on. I am disgusted by the possibility of Hermione forgiven Draco. I'm sorry, I won't be reading this past this chapter. I can't. Like I said, too close to home yet still much to far away.

Author's Response: It's a shame you feel that way because the pain and the fear and everything else that comes along with a topic like this is more fully explored in Chapters 5 & 6.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lyse Chapter 5

24th November 2014:
About that last review, sorry. I should've read on. She *did* fight. Good on her, I guess. To answer your question for the reads, sometimes people just view this chapter multiple times and that causes the reads to go up. It's not that they don't read the chapters before.

What inspired the story, by the way?

x Lyse

Author's Response: Hey,

I'm glad you actually read on =)

My other story, Soft Mysteries, in a continued version on FF . net involves a story where Draco rescues he from being raped because they are dating, and then I got to thinking about how it might play out if they still hated each other but the same thing happened and Hermione got pregnant as a result. It grew from there. =)

Thanks for reviewing!

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lyse Chapter 1

24th November 2014:
Okay, I really can't deal here. Like did he *have* to rape her? Why wouldn't Hermione tell anyone? That doesn't seem very canon to me. The Hermione I know from the books would have like fought or screamed or something. Heck, I thought she would be the type to find him afterwards and hex him into the next decade. Why didn't she fight back? If he cared for her at that point, why couldn't he just like pretend that he raped her instead of actually doing so? Why would he even *consider* doing that? If he's so guilty, why didn't he turn himself in? I don't mean to come off as insulting or offensive. Gosh, like I really hope you don't read this review in that way. like I just need to know if you've considered it.

x Lyse

Author's Response: Hi Lyse,

Don't worry I haven't read it badly =) And I can assure you that all of these things have been taken into consideration. If you read past chapter one, you'll learn why he *had* to rape her and that Hermione did fight back. And I never said he cared for her during the war. In fact, his actions are only the result of not wanting to see her raped, killed and eaten by Greyback.

In all honesty, he doesn't care about her until much later, hence his horror at seeing her and his concern that he might have children with her. As to why Hermione didn't tell anyone, it's very common for victims of rape to hide it because they blame themselves for not being able to fight off the attack, or for believing that it must have been something they did to cause the attack. In this instance, if you read on, you will see that Hermione kept it from everyone because she believed she failed the trio by not being able to stop them being caught in the first place, and because she was ashamed to have anyone know she'd had intercourse, however involuntary, with Malfoy. She keeps the pregnancy from her friends for the same reason, because she doesn't want to admit to it, and as the children grow, doesn't ever want her kids to learn they only exist because of such a heinous act and such a horrific ordeal for both Hermione and Draco.

If you read on, it will all make sense I promise. =)

Thanks for reviewing though. It's nice to know what people are thinking as they read the chapter. Maybe I need to include a foreword on the story to clear up this kind of confusion. It's explained in later chapters, but I imagine there are a few whom, like you, read the first chapter and don't get it, resulting in them giving up on the story before they can enjoy the rest and have everything explained that way. It's a touchy subject too, so it's understandable that people have some trouble with it. =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #14, by a fan Chapter 6

15th November 2014:
when is your next chapter

Author's Response: Soonish, hopefully. I'm stuck on a new story idea at the moment, so I can't guarantee anything. I can only promise I will update eventually. =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mirgob Chapter 5

29th October 2014:
Hey! :) I came from your Siruis/Hermione story...I love the way you write and captire emotions and reactions so perfectly! Love it!

Author's Response: Cool, thanks, I'm glad you liked my writing style so much that you looked up some of my other stories. Totally flattered over here! I hope you like the rest too.
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #16, by KimmieC Chapter 6

25th October 2014:
Absolutely love this plot. Fantastic. I hope you update soon. Love reading this. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you liked it and will try to have more uploaded soon.
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #17, by Pleased Chapter 6

20th October 2014:
This chapter really portrays some of the adverse effects of the trauma Hermione and Draco have experienced. Great work. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Impressed Chapter 5

20th October 2014:
Wow, they finally addressed the issue and it's so raw and tangled and messy and. I think you've done a good job of capturing the way such a scene might play out and I look forward to reading more of this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by guest Chapter 4

20th October 2014:
Oh gosh, Ginny's reaction, and Hermione keeping secrets and Malfoy being well... Malfoy. More please!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by guest Chapter 3

20th October 2014:
So many raw emotions in this chapter. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by guest Chapter 2

20th October 2014:
This is good, I like the idea of Hermione opening a little tea-shop/cafe type place with books and feel-good products.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anonymous Chapter 1

20th October 2014:
I like the way you've made Draco so tormented and have always thought Hermione would make a wonderful mother, no matter the circumstances that led to the conception of her children.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sarah Chapter 6

19th October 2014:
Another AWESOME chapter!! I hope you will get another chapter up again soon!!!

Author's Response: Hi, I hope so too. Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Sam Chapter 5

17th October 2014:
So far so good, I've read this and the previous chapters. Very good, great range of emotion. Very good

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it and hope you will continue to read.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Chapter 6

10th October 2014:
Oh. My. Gosh.

I was really drawn to this story because of the summary, and now I am so hooked! The last couple of chapters have been a bit intense, but wow! I am so excited to see how this story progresses! I can't wait for the next chapter!

You've definitely earned a new fan! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad yo u like it. I love it when I manage to lure people in and hanker for more. Thanks so much for taking the time to review and I hope you stay hungry for more.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>