Reading Reviews for What You've Given Me
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Me Chapter 5

18th July 2014:
Love this story, plz update soon!

Author's Response: Hi, I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reviewing. I'll try to update soon.
xx-Wolfgirl.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mlle-Lay Chapter 5

13th July 2014:
This story is so interesting ! I really want to find out what happens. I don't usually read on this website but I am on fanfiction and and your new story popped in my mail since I'm a fan of yours :). You said there were more chapters here so the first thing I did was check it out. I look forward to more, I don't have a clue how they are going to explain having kids to everyone !

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much. I will try to have an update ready soon.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #3, by Willow 136 Chapter 5

10th July 2014:
There are plenty of fics with a plot similar to this and yet you've managed write something so diferent, real and ... soft. I LOVED it. I started read this on FFnet and couln't wait till the next update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it and hope you continue to follow the story. It's fun to write, though highly emotional at times. Thanks for reviewing.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sarah Chapter 5

8th July 2014:
This is so gut wrenching!! This is so full of emotion that I almost feel like I am Hermione. I feel as if I am in the room watching it like a movie. BRAVO!!! Please write again soon!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much. I will try to get a new update posted for you soon =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #5, by Draco malfoy luva Chapter 5

30th June 2014:
Oh, come on! How long is this gonna take? I am dying to know what happens. :( please hurry!

Author's Response: haha a while unfortunately. I'll try to get you a new chapter soon

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emma Chapter 5

18th June 2014:
Love this story, I'm a HUGE dramione fan. Can't wait to see what's gonna happen next! Plz update soon! Xoxo Emma

Author's Response: Hey Emma,
Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you like it. I'm working on an update for you so I hope you will like it when I eventually get it uploaded.


 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderslover15 Chapter 5

11th June 2014:
AH-MAZING! Such a deep, sad story. I need more. I really like this and want to see how the relationship will develop or continue. Please, update soon!

Author's Response: Haha thanks. I've been meaning to work on this story for a while (if i could get all these other crazy ideas and scenarios out of my head for five minutes!) It's getting out of hand really. I actually counted how many stories I currently have started, most fanfiction but a few original that others may one day write fanfiction about. Guess how many there are?
55! That's how many. And they all have their own demanding characters insisting inside my head that it most certainly is time I wrote their next scene/chapter.
So I will try to get you a new chapter for this, but no promises on how long it might take me. My head is out of control!
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderslover15 Chapter 4

11th June 2014:
WOW! It is obvious, isn't it? I can't wait to see how her friends react, considering they are extremely over-protective of her. This was a great chapter b/c I got to read more dialogue between the two! GREAT WORK!

Author's Response: Thanks, sometimes I worry about the dialogue, I don't want it to ever seem to predictable/cheesy, so It's tricky sometimes to get the point across without having people be like "oh my gosh, could you get any more tacky right now?"
I hope you keep enjoying the story. I'll have to get a new chappie written and posted so you don't go bonkers.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #9, by marauderslover15 Chapter 3

11th June 2014:
Hermione is so strong. Her character is done really well. It is also refreshing to see you intertwine the old memories of Draco, giving him a backbone, but yet give him a new character, a new meaning. Both characters are just wonderfully done & I cannot wait to see how this all plays out.

Author's Response: Thanks, they are a lot of fun to write, I've been really enjoying portraying them in a new light while hanging onto some of the old highlights that make them the characters we know and love =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderslover15 Chapter 2

11th June 2014:
The details of this chapter were just so beautiful. Despite what happened with Hermione, I sense she is in a much more peaceful state than she was years ago. And my heart feels for Draco despite what he's done. I'm pretty sure as an author and him being a main character and all, you don't want us to be angry with him or hate me. I sure don't. I feel his guilt and feel pity for him especially when you mention "self-loathing." It's probably eating him up. =( On to the next chappie (great chapter by the way!)

Author's Response: It's a lot of fun actually, writing Draco as being so conflicted. In the past I've only really read/written sotires where Draco is cocky and arrogant or sweet and a little lost in the world. I hope you continue to enjoy him, an you're right, I don't want y'all to hate him.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #11, by marauderslover15 Chapter 1

11th June 2014:
Okay, so I read the first chapter, but never reviewed. And I can say now, this will be the FIRST WIP fic I will be following (considering I only read completed) The reason why that is is it is because this idea is phenomenal ! This is some darker reason behind that children that we don't see too often. I can only HOPE they will fall in love and it is a twist of love, falling in love with your rapist? =O I'm am looking forward to reading more. Onward to the next chappie! =D

Author's Response: I'm glad I've managed to entice you away from the stories that are only complete. I understand the appeal though. There is nothing more frustrating that waiting months and months for a new chapter in a WIP. I hope you like where this is going and stick with the story, (even if I have been taking forever with the updates).
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #12, by axfs27 Chapter 5

10th June 2014:
Please update!!! Loving this so far :) i cant wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: I'll try to get a new chapter posted soon. Sorry for the long wait. I have so many stories that I keep being distracted by others...

 Report Review

Review #13, by gracee Chapter 5

2nd June 2014:
This is absolutely amazing and heartbreaking and engrossing. Please continue the story as soon as possible! It is really well written.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks, I'm glad you like it. I'll try to get another chapter up soon.Thanks for taking the time to review.
xx-Wolfgirl.


 Report Review

Review #14, by HPfan Chapter 5

26th May 2014:
I absolutely love this story, even though it's about a sensitive subject. It's written really well :D will you please (please!) upload new chapters?

Author's Response: I'll try to get one written and upload it for you soon. Thanks for taking the time to review =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #15, by Alice M. Chapter 5

20th March 2014:
Have you abandonned this one? Pity. I really think it has potential.

Author's Response: I haven't abandoned it I promise, It's just slow going on the writing front now that i'm back at Uni. I'll post again soon I promise
=)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Chrissy Chapter 5

19th March 2014:
Please please please pretty please update soon! Even though it has been a while, your story is one that I look forward to reading =)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'll try to gt a new chapter up for y'all soon I promise. Got to get around to writing it. =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #17, by lola Chapter 5

8th March 2014:
I need a new chapter asap! at first I was scared to read bc I just didn't want to accept the romance because of, well, the rape and all. but everything seems to fall in place now
your writing is really good btw :)

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you took the chance and read the story. i know it's a little bit of a controversial topic, but the idea sprang from the idea of me wanting them to have kids and I just didn't see a way to work a consensual 'encounter' into this that would result in pregnancy without a massive prelude to such an encounter, so i went with the rape option. This is going to be a slow burning Dramione that will take them both a long time to realize that there might be something more between them than a lot of painful memories and two blonde-haired angels. I hope you stick with the story even with my slow updating. I have so many stories on the go that it takes me a while sometimes. =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #18, by SuperiorLyrebird Chapter 5

9th February 2014:
Ooo this is so good! Keep writing, I wanna know what happens!

Author's Response: Hey, Thanks for reviewing. I have had a nasty case of writer's block, hence the lack of an update but I will totes have one to you ASAP

 Report Review

Review #19, by emia23 Chapter 5

24th January 2014:
I just found your story and am so looking forward to reading the rest. I'm not a fan of Dramione, but your plot is really good and your laguage is wonderful. And I love how you have made both Draco and Hermione. This is just how I figured Draco, I have a soft spot for him... Can't wait to read this story to the end!

Author's Response: Hehe, I have a massive soft spot for Draco too and love writing him. I;m a big Dramione fan too. =) Thanks so much for reviewing, i hope you like the rest of the story when i get around to writing it. Much Love. xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #20, by dracosgirl007 Chapter 5

20th January 2014:
wow! Great story! ii am definitely looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Local_Eskimo Chapter 5

19th January 2014:
This is brilliant. And how it is written and the content is different from other stories written. This is my favorite Draco/Hermione yet! I'll be anxiously waiting for more of this one.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it and will try to have an update ready soon.


 Report Review

Review #22, by mexicancheekhugs Chapter 5

16th January 2014:
Omg... Just heartbreaking. I loved this chapter tho. Great character development... Not goons lie tho. Had a bit of a tear for hermoine. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. And don't worry things will get better for Hermione I promise =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by GalleonDreams Chapter 5

16th January 2014:
This is by far one of the best fanfictions i have read in a long time. Please do keep it up! this is really good. Finally one that has a good story and is well written. Major props =) keep it up.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it so much. I'm enjoying writing it too. =) Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ginny Evans :) Chapter 4

15th January 2014:
Woah. This is such a cool story! It's not the typical Draco/Hermione, so I wasn't sure about it to start, but now, it's actually so cool! I really like it!! It's an awesome idea, you're so creative! Please keep updating!! Excellent work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it enough to pursue it and review it. I will endeavour to provide more for you. =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by maniforever Chapter 4

14th January 2014:
Love the story so far, please update soon!

Author's Response: I will try. Got to catch the writing up to the updating now.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>