Reading Reviews for The Art of Small Talk
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore Mother, Mother, Mother, etc. etc. etc.

6th August 2014:
HI KIANA!

Okay, I'm excited that I'm actually finally all caught up which means for the first time in like forever I can read your stories as you post, and guess what? FIRST REVIEW! :D

Ooh, I definitely wasn't expecting that Audrey's mum would turn up completely out of the blue (I probably should have read the chapter titles before I started going through all of the chapters and then I might have been able to guess... then again, the cliffhanger wouldn't have had such a big impact) and it was quite dramatic!

I thought that you wrote Audrey's reactions to the news really well. There were so many different emotions layered in there and it was really difficult for her to suddenly confront her mum who almost seems like a ghost from her past because she's taken so long to get back in touch again. There was anger there because Audrey felt like her Granny had just forgiven her, but then a lot of hurt as well and I think in a way she was lashing out because she didn't want to get hurt again and she was trying to protect herself from it. I thought her mum's explanation for why she left was interesting though, and even though for the damage it's done to Audrey it can't really be acceptable to leave, I think it helps to explain it a bit because she went through a really traumatic experience.

The scene with Draco was probably my favourite one in this chapter. I felt so sorry for Audrey because really she has loads to deal with right now and I can understand that she'd want to try and work through all of her problems and she doesn't really want distractions when she's doing that. Draco was really cute when he was asking her if he'd done something wrong, though! He must have thought that Audrey had changed her mind and was going to start treating him like other people did and that would have been awful. But I'm so glad that she did actually talk one of her problems through with him and it was really interesting to see his views on forgiveness, because I think you actually got them spot on and so in character. It makes a lot of sense and I wonder if Oliver heard the conversation whether he'd have a different view on him. I hope that Audrey will be able to spend some time with her mum though and maybe they can create some kind of relationship and she can maybe forgive her eventually.

The scene with Oliver was really interesting too, and even though Audrey's been a bit more subdued in this chapter with her humourous inner monologue (with the exception of the annoyance that her cat hasn't decided her life for her) and I liked seeing something a bit lighter-hearted - the tale of the crazy stalker made me laugh a lot! With everything that is going wrong in her life right now I suppose it might be easier if at the moment she patches things up with Oliver, but to be honest I kind of feel like they need to do a lot more talking. Maybe it's just because I know that they're wrong together and that eventually she'll be with Percy, so I'm rooting for him :P But it is good for her to have stopped arguing with Oliver for now, even if she's already being pessimistic about their future together!

This was a lovely chapter and I really enjoyed getting to learn more about Audrey's life and some of the more serious parts of it, because there are lots of difficult decisions for her to make right now. But I've loved seeing the way that Audrey's character develops up to this point and I'm looking forward to the next chapter too! (I'm far too excited to say that now that I've actually caught up!)

I love this story! ♥

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by nott theodore Awkwardness Abound

6th August 2014:
Hi again, Kiana!

Oh wow, this was a really great chapter because there really was a lot that started to happen here and I'm so excited now to read the next chapter, although I'm a little bit apprehensive too, to be honest!

Okay, so my opinion of Oliver in this story is steadily getting worse because it's just not okay for him to not see Audrey for a week after leaving her like he did. I don't really blame her for putting off going to see him in the staff room and doing all those other things instead because it definitely was really awkward between the two of them! Draco seems really sweet in that scene though, and I was happy when he said that his date with Astoria went well! At least somebody's love life seems to be working out, and the girls do seem like good matchmakers to be honest!

I did notice one line which I think you accidentally copied in this section, when Audrey's trying to work out if she can put off seeing Oliver any longer, it's nothing major though!

Hmm, I'm not sure what to make of Oliver and James laughing together in the staff room because you made it sound like something would be happening with James and the fact that he's gay so now I'm really curious. Oliver clearly didn't realise how annoyed Audrey was though and I feel like if he was better at picking up on her moods they might have more of a future.

That meal at the Crescent Moon was just so awkward and I was kind of cringing as I read that section and how awkward things were between the two of them. Then, just when it started to get a little bit less awkward, Oliver started getting really angry about the idea of Audrey working with Draco! To be honest, I can understand why Oliver reacted the way he did, especially with what he was saying about having all of those memories from the battle. But at the same time, if everyone refuses to forgive and try and move on from what happened, then it's going to be really hard to build a fairer society. I had no idea when I realised Draco was going to be part of this story how much of a role he'd have to play! I think that Audrey's right to support Draco to be honest, and if Oliver had tried to tell me what to do when it came to someone I worked with and opinions I held, I'd be getting very annoyed!

It was so sweet that Audrey could go to George as her second choice for someone to get comfort from. And I love the way that he considered her question about Draco and came to the conclusion that Draco could be forgiven, because it's so much more in character with George and I thought the parallels that he drew with Percy were really interesting too.

Ah, it was so nice to see Percy come along and him and Audrey actually stay in the same room because George is the sort of person who can make them feel more comfortable about it. It was so great to see that and some of the subtle, slow development between Audrey and Percy's relationship (can it be called that yet? Acquaintance, maybe?). That letter at the end has made me really nervous though, I don't know what it's about! I'm worried it's something to do with her family and that Granny Lucy has been taken ill or something like that! I have to read on now to find out!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by nott theodore Bleak and Bleaker

6th August 2014:
Hey Kiana!

Oh my goodness! Poor, poor Audrey in this chapter! I seriously feel so sorry for her here because there's a lot that's gone on and I can see why the chapter title fits because things definitely aren't looking good for her right now!

Okay, so the opening of the chapter I just felt so sorry for Audrey with all of the panic that's going on in her mind! I can definitely understand it and it's clear that she's not used to doing that sort of thing, and then to top it all there's all the worry that she might actually be pregnant too. After all that, I expected that Oliver would at least stay and be all nice like he was when she stayed over the first time, but then he got that mysterious letter and went rushing off! I didn't expect him to do that because I was still hoping he was a nice guy, even though I suspected that he wasn't always. He could have at least told her where he went, and for a second I thought maybe someone had strange photos of him and Audrey or something - like the Daily Owl - but now I'm thinking that maybe it was Penelope or someone else. I'm not really sure...

I am really glad that Audrey wasn't pregnant! For a second I was reading and got really worried that you were going to do a massive plot twist like Audrey had a third child who wasn't Percy's, so I'm glad that she got Jemima to help her and do the test to make sure that she wasn't. The revelation about Jemima was quite surprising too although I suppose she has the sort of lifestyle that could lead to that, but it was nice of Audrey not to question it too.

The revelation about Oliver and Penelope was something I was kind of expecting because I guessed at it a couple of chapters ago, but I was still shocked because I didn't think that it would have been something that went on for so long. I felt so, so sorry for Audrey though because now she knows that Oliver has a history of cheating and things could be more difficult. I kind of hope that they break up now, because even though it will be hard for Audrey, I think it'll be better in the long run. And of course, she has to get together with Percy too!

Aw, that letter at the end was just so sweet! I love the fact that Percy did something like that and that you're showing a nicer side to Percy too! Audrey was a bit dense not to realise that it was Percy writing to apologise but aw, at least someone is being really nice to her!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore April Fool's

6th August 2014:
Hello again!

Aw, I absolutely loved the beginning of this chapter with Draco and Astoria on their date! I think that Audrey's idea for it was really cute and fit with the two of them really well, especially since we know that Astoria likes Muggle things and Draco's trying to expose himself to them more so that he can eradicate some of his prejudices. Although you've suddenly made Draco seem even cooler and normally I'm a bit on the fence when it comes to him, because if he can go on a date to a museum with a girl he doesn't know that well then he's pretty cool!

I think that my favourite part of that section was his complete bewilderment at travelling through Muggle London though, and all the different amazing descriptions that you got to include of the city. Audrey was so funny as she was taking him along, although there was still that caring side of her evident, and it made me laugh when she and Jemima just casually slipped away from Draco and Astoria as they were going into the museum before they realised they'd actually been set up on a date!

I was really interested to see what would happen at this second party of George's and it's kind of equally dramatic! I loved reading all the preparations for it and the way that Angelina just took control and wouldn't let George mess around with her and try and find out what the surprises are. Haha, the gluten-free vegan guest and the one from Nepal comments made me laugh!

Okay, Oliver in this chapter was really cute with stopping her to kiss her and stuff before the ending. It seems like he really does like her, but I'm worried and have a feeling that he might turn out to be a bad guy or something, especially since Percy keeps warning Audrey away from him!

Verity's really funny when she comes along and tries to be really impressive with all of her gossip and doesn't expect Audrey to know that's why she's coming; it shows the strength of their friendship really well. Her news was definitely interesting! It's so cute that George and Angelina are going to move in together, and the idea of Jemima and Charlie too! Although I'm not sure how I - or Audrey - feel about the idea of Percy with another girl, although since she's technically with Oliver so I guess it's kind of her own fault.

Oh no, that conversation between Percy and Audrey - I had so many feels! Even though there was some tension and stuff in their conversation they were still actually talking and I was so hopeful for them, but then it went wrong with all the talk about forgiveness! I think that Audrey did start to change his opinion about it and I wanted to see what Percy would say, but we didn't get the chance and I was kind of annoyed that Oliver came crashing in.

And no, I can't believe that Percy said that to Audrey, I feel so sad now! And I kind of want to shout at her for what she's doing at the end of this chapter even though I can kind of understand why she's doing it. Eep, reading on!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by nott theodore One Bombshell, Two Bombshell, Three Bombshell, Four.

6th August 2014:
Hey Kiana!

Haha, high five for being able to play Hot Cross Buns on the recorder :P

I loved the way that you began this chapter, with Audrey talking to Eileen and doing a sort of checklist of place and time and everything in her head. Eileen's so annoying and I can see why Audrey would hate having to work with her and have to try and keep on her good side because she's her superior - it was so in character for Eileen to say that Audrey and Oliver are courting though! That bit made me laugh so much.

It's also amazing when Audrey goes all feminist and tries to go girl power on Eileen. To be honest, Eileen deserved it - she was generalising far too much, and even if Audrey didn't care a thing about Quidditch, she was still right to put her right (if that makes sense). And ooh, revelations! James is gay - I probably should have seen that one coming but I love the way that Audrey's still trying to stop herself from being distracted by him now that she's got her boyfriend, and being disappointed that she can't now marry him in a beach wedding. Predictions of what it will lead to? Hmm, I honestly can't think of anything but now I'm sure there must be something since you wouldn't have asked otherwise... maybe James is going to fall for Draco and there'll be all sorts of awkwardness? Or maybe Oliver's secretly gay too and then James will eventually meet him and stuff? Or it could be something much more obvious that I've simply forgotten about right now...

Audrey's so sweet! I love the fact that she's genuinely really nice and fits in with her house and stuff with what she's trying to do for Draco. I really like the way that their friendship is starting to develop and the way that Audrey feels protective over him even though she hasn't really known him for that long yet. But it's also really cute the way that they're trying to set Astoria and Draco up with each other by telling them both that the other's been missing them and stuff like that. I'm excited to see the two of them meeting and really love the idea of them getting together because of a matchmaker. Oh, I really hope that Audrey's potion does work as it would be great for Draco to be able to get rid of that mark on his arm!

Penelope just keeps on turning up when she's not wanted, doesn't she? And Percy was being so sweet to Audrey (the WAG thing made me laugh) and now I want to know what he was trying to get her interested in - she should have been listening to him! I think that he probably does like her, or at least thinks that he could because there are all these looks and he seems hurt when he sees her with Oliver/when she announces to the Ministry that she doesn't fancy him (although that would be quite upsetting to hear for anyone, I guess :P). I'm glad she stood up to Penelope, but I feel like she'll start to regret that maybe when she realises that she does actually like Percy...

I really love reading about the girls' conversations because you just capture their friendship so well! Hmm, I'm wondering if maybe they'll organise for Draco and Astoria to meet in a gallery or something? Or maybe Audrey will come up with something even crazier...

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by nott theodore Papa-Paparazzi

6th August 2014:
Hello again!

*facepalms* Oh my goodness, I can't believe that I didn't even think of the white flash of light being a camera flash. That's just unnecessarily embarrassing because I was getting panicked that they'd been cursed or something so I'm glad that I was wrong! Although perhaps Rita Skeeter was as bad as a curse...

You capture Rita Skeeter's character really well in this chapter! I know that you've written about her before but I loved the way that she was so in character, trying to get the gossip and making things up about Oliver, determined to get a scoop. I felt sorry for Audrey there, actually! At least Oliver wasn't all horrible and trying to get her to pose for the paparazzi or something, because that would be a definite reason to break up with him!

Ooh, so Penelope and Oliver did get together... towards the end of Hogwarts! I'm really thinking that they cheated on Percy when they were together now, even though Oliver didn't admit that to Audrey. I can understand when he was trying to hurry over it though, because I think he does like her. Audrey's monologue through that section was hilarious, especially the comments about her mind being occupied with things other than descriptions, and Percy looking like a tomato :P

Okay, so I know that Audrey's still denying it, but she definitely is starting to feel something for Percy, even if she won't admit it to herself or anyone else yet. That feeling that she had to go after him when he saw her kissing Oliver? Yes, Audrey, that's because you like him!

I can't work out what Penelope's up to though, I think that she's the sort of person who just wants a famous(ish) boyfriend at this point, so maybe if she can't get Oliver then she'll go after Percy again because of his position in the Ministry and his family connections? Either way, I feel like she could be quite a lot of trouble for Audrey in the future...

I thought the second part was really great as well! It's not easy to deal with the way that society would have been after the war with all the former Death Eaters trying to readjust, but all of the prejudice that would have still existed. It's making me feel really sorry for Draco, and I think the fact that I'm seeing it through the eyes of someone who wasn't involved in any of that really makes me feel even more sorry for him!

Woo, go Verity though! It must be awful for Draco to walk into a room and have it turn quiet just because he's there, but I was so proud of Verity for standing up for him, even though she doesn't really know who he is and hadn't been exactly happy at the prospect of meeting him. Hannah's cameo was great, especially the way that you portrayed her a lot more forceful than I normally see her, although she wasn't very nice!

The hints of Astoria and Draco were really great in this chapter, and I love the idea of them being set up by someone else rather than Draco meeting her through his more traditional pureblood connections, which is what I normally read. (Also, that comment from Audrey about sticking with people that Verity sets her up with made me laugh so much.) The description of Astoria was great too, and I feel like she'd be the sort of person who'd get on with Audrey! I did notice one typo there, when you write 'galley' instead of 'gallery' but that's only tiny.

This was another great chapter and I'm really enjoying this story, Kiana - it's added to my favourites! On to the next chapter!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by nott theodore Quidditch Confrotations

6th August 2014:
Hi Kiana! Okay, this review is going to be typed as quickly as I can when I'm reviewing (which is kind of a struggle but you know :P) because I have to read on and find out what happened at the end of this chapter!

Once again, I love reading from Audrey's perspective because I really think that you've created a unique and original voice for her. She's so funny and her internal monologue just makes me laugh so much when I read it. All of the little comments that she manages to keep in her head, especially when she's with her friends.

Your invention of new places for them to spend time in and hang out is something I think is great, too, because I always think there must be more locations and places for them to visit than the very few we see in the books. If I remember rightly, the Crescent Moon appeared in AAO too?

I really like the way that you write the friendship between Audrey, Verity and Jemima too, because it just seems so natural and believable. I can picture them there clamouring for details about what's going on between Audrey and Oliver and her eventually giving in because she knows that there's no real point in resisting :P

Ah yay, I think it's great of Audrey to get Verity to try and set Draco up with someone! It would be really cool if it was Astoria that he gets set up with, and if it is then maybe Verity should go into business as a professional matchmaker, since Audrey's eventually going to end up with Percy too! I hope it does cheer him up a bit, but I liked the fact that Verity especially - with her links to the Weasleys and things - wasn't quite so accepting of the fact that Draco was a former Death Eater as Audrey had been. I think there would still be all sorts of tensions around that, as well as people who can accept it more readily and move on.

The scene with Draco was lovely too, I think it's great to see a version of him who's so unassuming. In a way it's quite a drastic change but I can imagine that after the war he'd have started feeling like he wasn't entitled to anything at all, especially with the problems he's having in his training. I'm glad Audrey's so nice though, and there to help him! The details about the potions are really interesting too, and the way that they have to make them and balance them for use at St. Mungo's. I'm not sure if I've said this before but it's really interesting to see someone working as a Potioneer, because that's not something I've seen a lot of in fanfiction!

Yay, the second kind-of date! I thought you did a really good job of side-stepping the writing of the actual match without it being too obvious, because it makes sense that Audrey wouldn't really be following what's going on if she isn't really that interested in Quidditch. It was nice to see her with Angelina and George as well, although I felt kind of sorry for George with the way that he had to try and remain neutral in the matches so Oliver and Ginny don't get annoyed with him!

Oh, I wasn't expecting to see Penelope Clearwater there at the match! She's definitely not the nicest person and that's a really different interpretation of her, and I'm actually enjoying reading her like that quite a lot! Ooh, I have a new prediction about the reason for Percy's warning to Audrey! So, if Percy and Penelope broke up because she cheated on him, and Percy doesn't like Oliver... did Penelope cheat on Percy with Oliver? This could be very dramatic if it's true! I also really liked the fact that Audrey had read Percy's report on cauldron thickness, because that fits so well with her character and it's something small and subtle to show reasons that they'll have things in common and might get together.

Okay, so this was a bit longer than I was intending it to be because I rambled like always, but anyway, I'm going to read on right now because I need to know what happened!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ChemistryCat Quidditch Confrotations

6th August 2014:
I love Verity!! I find her very similar to my own best friend! I hope she matchmakes Draco with Astoria (can you shape her similar to luna, I think he needs a little loony in her life)
Loving the story
PS blood is alkaline, just a pet peeve as a science student. Another thing I love about the story is the chemistry (pun intended)!!

Author's Response: Yay for Verity, she is a ton of fun and don't worry because you might just be right there ;) Haha, thanks for telling me that I'll definitely change it but yay for science as it's always fun :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #9, by nott theodore An Interlude of Fame

3rd August 2014:
Hey Kiana!

Okay, first of all you need to stop writing/updating so quickly because I was congratulating myself on actually having a chance of catching up on this and then you go and post another chapter :P

Ah, this was great again, I loved the way that Audrey's thought process was when it started and she woke up in a strange place and couldn't remember what had happened the night before with Oliver. And Oliver was actually surprisingly nice and calm about it, even though nothing happened and he basically woke up to her running out on him (although she did have work so she wasn't quite making excuses to leave). Him asking her to go for lunch was really cute as well, and nice of him after she fell asleep in his bed fully clothed and tried to run away.

Audrey's voice, as ever, is really strong and absolutely hilarious. I want to quote some of my favourite lines back to you, because I was laughing out loud and getting strange looks for it, but it would probably be half the chapter and take up all the characters that I've got left in this review box, so I'm not going to. But you've got such a great talent when it comes to characterisation as well as humour, because you manage to create such vivid characters who have very real and believable personalities, and it's really awesome to read stories with characters like Audrey in this.

Aw, I felt really sorry for Draco in this chapter when they were in Audrey's room and she had to annoy him into admitting what was wrong. It's so unfair that there are people who are trying to get him chucked off the Potioneering course, because even though he did do things that he regretted and things that were wrong, he's trying to start afresh and how is he meant to do that if people won't let him even have a job? (The comment about killing the fly made me laugh so much, it fit in so well with Audrey's internal monologue and just flowed really well, but it was absolutely hilarious!) It's great that Audrey's decided she's going to help him though, even if it's going to be harder than she originally thought. I hope that she manages to do something and I'm really interested to see what it is she'll come up with to help him! One of the other things that I love about this story is seeing the way that Audrey interacts with all the canon characters that we already know as well, because she manages to fit into this world so well.

Haha, I was laughing so much when I saw the way that she reacted to seeing Harry and Ginny when she was on her date with Oliver, getting really nervous about talking to them and knowing what to say when I know that eventually she's actually going to be related to them and have to spend time with them properly.

Ooh, I love how Percy's starting to creep in more and more even though Audrey keeps telling herself that she doesn't care about him at all and doesn't like him. It was really interesting to see that even when she was on a date with Oliver, thoughts of Percy were still in her mind, like when she realised that Ginny was his sister. Oh no, now I'm worried that Oliver's going to turn out to be a bad guy and something bad is going to happen to Audrey because of it - so instead I'm hoping that it's just Percy being a little bit jealous of Oliver and everything will be fine!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hey Sian!

Bahaha, I'm sorry but I mainly update every month so it's not too quick :P

Yes, Oliver and Audrey are full of contrasts I have to say, except that they're both kind of party loving so I guess there's a similarity there for them. I had to make nice and sweet though because no matter what happens in this story with him I still really love him as a character and I will try and not be too mean to him as he's just so cute.

Hahahaha, I'm sorry you were given strange looks but just hearing that made me laugh a little too much too :P Don't worry about not quoting them, it means so much to me that you find it funny so that in itself is enough for me! I'm so glad that you find Audrey believable and realistic because that's always my biggest fear when it comes to writing as my first character was the biggest Mary-Sue ever, so I really don't want to make the same mistakes again.

I know, it's so sad that he has to keep up with all these battles and it's only really Audrey who supports him and believes in him here. As for the job, you'll have to wait and see in the coming chapters (meaning the ones after 11) as things start to change dramatically for Draco and there will be lots of explanations too, so don't worry. I'm glad that you find Audrey interacts with the canon characters well though as it was a fun challenge for me! But she's almost acting like a mother hen to Draco right now so it is rather amusing to see :P

Yes, she can be such a fangirl at times! I don't know how she ever ends up marrying Percy because I'm surprised she doesn't freak the family out by getting all excited about them all the time.

Yes, he is quite a creeper in a not too weird I hope sense, as for Audrey's mutterings about him, she can keep telling herself that but it might all start to change soon. There is some jealously in there with Oliver but he shouldn't be too bad as bad guys go... :P

Thanks for another amazing review! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #10, by nott theodore An Exit with Oliver

2nd August 2014:
Hi again, Kiana! Back for another chapter in a day, I'm far too proud of myself for this :P

Audrey's just such a fun character to read about, and I love the way that you capture her so well and she feels so original. Each chapter I've read so far of this story has just left me with a massive smile on my face because it makes me laugh so much and I'm really loving this so far!

Audrey made me laugh a lot at the beginning of this chapter when she was panicking as much as her Granny does when someone told her that there was someone there waiting for her. It fits so well with her character and the sort of rapid thought process that's so endearing in this story. She seems to get distracted quite easily, especially by men (not that I blame her with the way that you've described James, to be honest) when she's meant to be concentrating on other things. I loved the way she was walking along and then it was just like 'oh, hello, James!' and she couldn't stop herself looking at him. I seriously want Audrey to be my friend right now because she makes me laugh so much :P

The characters you've created in this story are so vivid and we're only three chapters in, so that's a massive achievement. Jemima was so brilliant, the way that she's just sprawled out there like she owns the place, and I liked Audrey's sarcasm and sassiness too, the way that she's not afraid of retorting to her friend. Haha, when Audrey said that she might sneeze in front of the Minister for Magic at this event at the Prophet, I couldn't help but think that she'd probably end up embarrassing herself by something much worse than that, if the party at George's was anything to go by...

I also love the way that she's blaming the smirks she's picking up on the fact that she's spending so much time with Draco :P

Normally I try not to do too much of this (and I'm going to have to limit myself to just a few) but I have to pick out some of my favourite quotes from this chapter because there were just so many great lines!
'(I'm not a vampire, I just like the dark)' - so funny!
''Thank Merlin I got Draco as an intern because I get to put my smirking into action here.'
'Obviously this has nothing to do with the topless shoot he did in Witch Weekly last week, and nothing to do with the fact that Verity and I spent several minutes just staring at it in awe. Nothing to do with it at all.' - love this so much!

Audrey's getting ready process was really brilliant and reminded me a lot of mine, minus the cat hair and the napping because I never have time for that and I'm always late anyway :P It was so chaotic but so like Audrey (this is why she should be real and then we can be friends).

The party at the Prophet offices was really fun to read about - I definitely wasn't expecting Oliver to make an appearance! I sensed a bit of a change in the way that Audrey thinks of Percy though maybe, when she realised that he's working at the Ministry to try and get more equality and things (your description of a conservative was hilarious!). Although naturally she got distracted by Oliver and I can't blame her to be honest - I'm intrigued to see what's going to happen next!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Yay, hi again, Sian and this is the second review of yours I've answered today so go us! :D

Bahaha, yes, she has that habit, especially when writing her which is why I think I won NaNo so quickly because she really was so much fun to write.

Aw, yay for more Audreyness! She does have a tendency to be a hypochondriac but as you said with having Granny Lucy in her life it was bound to happen. Luckily, it turned out to be nothing at all because I think if something did happen she might just faint from the excitement of it all. Hmm, James is good looking, eh? Well, just as a little hint keep an eye on all James things related as it might give you a spoiler or too about what's going to happen next in the story. Aw, you can have her as a fictional friend, but I get what you mean because life must be crazy with her! :P

Aw, thank you so much, Sian, that means so much to me :D Jemimia is definitely another favourite of mine because even though Audrey is ridiculous, Jemima is even more ridiculous with the way she really has no shame at times. Ha, Audrey was actually quite well behaved at this party which was a surprise because no one was child minding her all night and she didn't do anything too stupid so maybe she's going up in the world!

Yup, it's all Draco's fault!

Aw, thank you so much, I'm so glad that you liked them and Audrey's rambles aren't too crazy for you :P

Haha yes, it was inspired by mine too and it made me realise how much time I really do spend procrastinating when I just have to get dressed. Okay, we'll try and make Audrey real, Sian, so she can be all our friends, how about that? :P

Ha, everyone was caught out by Oliver especially with what's to come in the next few chapters so just watch and wait really :P Yes, this is my liberal, rights to everyone side coming out here with subtle Conservative bashing and making Audrey like Percy a little more because things do tend to go upwards from now on.

Thanks for another amazing review, Sian :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #11, by nott theodore The Morning After the Night Before

2nd August 2014:
Hi again, Kiana!

Yay, it's great to get a chance to come back to this story again, because I really loved the first chapter! I'm hoping that I'll actually be able to catch up with this before it's finished though, unlike with AAO :P

Audrey has such a great voice, it feels very original and unique to read and I feel like I know her so well already, even though I've only read two chapters of this story so far. You're really good at writing humourous characters and someone whose mind is a bit crazy (because there's this constant barrage of thoughts which makes me laugh so much, but I can't imagine living like that :P). I laughed so much when she was getting ready to go out in the morning and still suffering from the night before, and everything was such an obstacle to her. It's kind of refreshing to read from the point of view of a character who doesn't seem completely obsessed with her appearance and is more believable, because she feels awful and doesn't care what people think of how she looks.

Oh my goodness, I wasn't expecting that something had happened between Percy and Audrey at the party after she went and said those things to him, that's such a brilliant twist! I was really intrigued to see how you'd develop any sort of romance after their first encounter in this story and now I think it's going to be even more fun than before. Poor Audrey, though, with those pictures all over the Daily Owl! I liked your idea of creating that, by the way, as a sort of tabloid magazine in the wizarding world. It's just so typical already that her life would end up splashed over something like that!

Penelope Clearwater was not what I expected her to be either, and I think you've done a great job of coming up with a really original portrayal of her! Because she's a Ravenclaw I think that most people assume she won't be concerned about boyfriends but I can sense that there's going to be some rivalry and trouble going on here for Audrey, even if she doesn't actually like Percy yet, so I'm looking forward to seeing that!

I really liked all the different characters that you introduced in this chapter as well, because it was nice to get more of an insight into Audrey's life and the people who are important to her. The friendship between the girls was well written, as well as the backgrounds that we got for them - Jemima especially, as she's new to us.

I love Granny Lucy! She's such a brilliant character and I don't think that older people manage to have a big role in stories like this one usually, so I loved her appearance and the way that you described her so vividly! The tie-in there is really nice as well, as both of Percy and Audrey's daughters will be named after their mothers/mother figures.

I wanted to give Draco a big hug at the end of this chapter, he was so cute! I like the way that Audrey doesn't seem to have really been involved in the war so she's not got the same prejudices as some people might have, although she does realise that there are things in Draco's past that might mean he doesn't want to use Muggle remedies. It's cool that Audrey's exploring those though, and I liked the way that you brought them in - it was great to see the way that she thought of Draco too, more like someone she can have as a bit of a pet than someone she's really mentoring. The comment about turning him against authority was my favourite there, I think!

This was a fantastic chapter and I'll be back for some more soon!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Whoo, hi again, Sian! :D

It means so much to me that you liked Audrey because a lot of the time she's the exact clone of Percy and boring and serious too, whereas I think Percy's more likely to marry the polar opposite of him as they'll bring him out more, hence the way Audrey is. I'm so glad that you liked her internal ramblings too because I had a little too much fun writing those so I may have gotten carried away with them... :P I'm glad that you liked the change in her because I really just wanted to show a different side to someone here and that they're just bit crazy but go with the flow so it's all okay.

Bahaha, yes, something did happen though whether the thing is a good thing for their romance is the questionable... :P The Daily Mail and the way it writes about celebrities may have been my inspiration for the Daily Owl I have to say (if you even look at the name :P), because it's just so cruel to people and rips them apart and makes up stories sort of like with Audrey and Percy. I guess it does eventually draw them together...

Penelope Clearwater was probably the character I had the most fun with in this story because writing evil characters is way too much fun as you can really delve into another world with them. The rivalry will definitely continue on until a very, very bitter end shall I say, I can't give away more but Penelope really does give it her all.

I'm really glad that you liked the insight into Audrey's life. I understand if you did get a bit lost as there are so many new people in this chapter it's a little crazy, but hopefully in a few chapter's time all of it will make sense again.

Aw, thank you, I have to admit she is based a little upon my own granny so it was so much fun to write because of that. I know what you mean about older people in stories, but after writing Granny Lucy it's made me want to include even more of them. Haha, yes, I had always wondered who the Lucy was so that's partly why Granny Lucy is in this story.

Yay for Draco love, that's another aim in this story to make people more Audrey like and accept Draco for who he is. I'm so glad that you liked their relationship though because it's possibly the strangest one I've ever explored but it's been so fun for that reason too as I never knew which way it was going to go really.

Thanks for a fantastic review! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #12, by DancingMooncalf Awkwardness Abound

30th July 2014:
I think it mean to leave me hanging like that... I was just really getting into the story, I really really want to know what the letter said and where Audrey goes and who it was from and all those crucial things... but I have to wait now.
Please don't make me wait to long!

I love the story to bits btw. I haven't really been able to put it down since I started reading yesterday.

Author's Response: Haha, do not fear chapter 11 is up now and chapter 12 should be making it's way to HPFF soon, so you can find out things soon! Thank you so much though and it's great to hear you like the story so much and this review has really left me smiling! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #13, by nott theodore Introductory Measures

18th July 2014:
Hi Kiana!

Now I've finally finished Against All Odds I've let myself come and get started on this story - hopefully it doesn't take me too long to catch up this time!

This was such a great first chapter, and I'm so impressed with the fact that you started writing this during NaNo because you really can't tell that it's been written so quickly! The only few minor things I spotted were some missing speech marks at the end of some of Verity's sentences, but that's nothing major really.

I loved your characterisation of Audrey here. I know that this is only the first chapter but I already feel like I've got to know her well from this because you've written her so vividly. Her sarcastic narration is absolutely fantastic and I loved the way that you introduced us to different aspects of her life. The opening of this chapter was so funny, with Audrey completely forgetting the intern's name and not knowing how to address them at all. And then the fact that it was Draco just made it even better because I didn't realise who that was in the story and just expected it to be some general character that you'd made up, rather than Draco! But I think including Draco in here was great because it helps link Audrey in to the world that we know more. And her making all those accidental comments about teaching a Death Eater how to become a Potioneer really made me laugh as well.

All the other characters that you introduced at St. Mungo's were great too, and I loved the way that Audrey thought about Eileen and James!

I think my favourite part of this was the way that Audrey and Verity were talking to each other, because Verity really reminded me of some of my more pushy friends and the way that she deconstructed all of Audrey's points made me laugh a lot! And I thought it was a great way of getting Audrey somehow connected to the Weasleys - I've never read a story before when Audrey and Percy were kind of set up together, and I thought that was a fantastic idea!

The party was great as well, I loved the way that Audrey was just suddenly launched at Percy and forced to go and talk to him. And the way that the title of the story linked in straight away was brilliant. Making small talk is really difficult, especially with people like Percy, so I totally empathised with Audrey there. But Percy made me laugh, he was so obnoxious and arrogant and it was great to see the way that she turned round and proved him wrong straight away! This is going to be great!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hey Sian!! Yay you caught up on this story too so hopefully I can catch up on all your fantastic reviews soon too :D Thank you so much for them, as they really have made me smile!

Ooh thanks for telling me that, I've been meaning to edit this story for those sorts of things for a while now but I just haven't gotten round to it because of laziness so I definitely will make sure I get to them asap!

Aw, thank you so much, it means so much to me that you like Audrey as she is possibly my favourite character out of all the ones I've ever written so I'm smiling way too much now. Also, the fact she made sense to you too is another bonus because I was worried that her thoughts were a little frantic and crazy so that's great you could follow them. Haha, yes, Draco is a little surprise here, and i never intended for them to be such great friends as they end up to be, but it's really fun to explore Draco with someone who only knows him from after the war.

Yay for those characters as those two in particular play a very important role later on so just watch and wait I should say!

Yes, we all have those pushy friends who always think they know best for us and are acting out of love when it doesn't always seem like that to the others. Yes, this Verity is actually the Verity who was working at the shop in HBP, so I thought it would be fun to make her Audrey's friend so she already is connected to them in one way.

Yes, Audrey certainly does hold back when she gets started but I suppose that's what makes Audrey and Percy so great together as they learn to soften their views for one another.

Thank you so much for a fantastic review, Sian, it made me smile so much! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #14, by magnolia_magic An Exit with Oliver

10th July 2014:
Whoa. Hot Oliver alert! Haha, I should have expected it, but it still caught me a little off guard. In a good way, though, definitely! It's fun to see familiar faces. And I think you're doing the right thing by playing coy with us and not jumping into Percy/Audrey right away. It makes the journey much more fun :)

I was surprised to see Jemima turn up at Audrey's workplace acting so completely different from how I imagined her character. She seemed so straight-laced and cautious in chapter 2, but clearly that is not the case. I'm excited to see how the rest of your characters develop, and what surprises they have in store. I'm not sure how to think about Jemima now, but I think her character will start to take a more defined shape as she appears more. Looking forward to it :)

The getting-ready scene could have been shorter, I think. While it was funny and perfectly showcased Audrey's zany inner voice, I personally would have preferred to see some of that space used at the party scene, moving the plot forward. Those kinds of scenes are where this story really shines, I think, because we get to see Audrey's "small talk" misadventures in action. It's amazing to me how fast her mind works and the sheer amount of thoughts she can have at any given moment. The things Audrey actually says are just the tip of the 'berg in comparison :)

Anyway. That was rambly. Haha, Audrey must be rubbing off on me :P

I was really happy to see Audrey start to form a slightly more positive opinion of Percy at the party. Her view of conservatives is really unforgiving, and it shows that she has strong and passionate opinions. I just hope she starts to rethink her opinion of Percy eventually, and I can't wait to see it happen!

Another great chapter, Kiana! Keep up the awesome work :)

--Maggie
House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Haha, yes Oliver does pop up a lot more from now and you can expect a few other familiar faces from canon to through Audrey and Percy a little off track for the moment in time, so don't worry too much about them for now as they will be developed a lot more later on!

Haha, yes, Jemima is a tricky one to gauge as she has shape-shifter qualities in a way and you can never really be certain of what she'll be like next but I hope you like her in the end.

Hahaha, yes I know what you mean about the getting ready scene and I definitely will review it soon as I might actually have some time then. I'm glad that you liked the party scene and Audrey's small talk woven in then as it was really funny to include that.

Hmm, Percy, Percy, Percy, I wouldn't think that that too quickly shall I say but I guess though their relationship starts badly it does develop and go upwards from this point.

Thanks for a fab review, Maggie! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #15, by magnolia_magic The Morning After the Night Before

10th July 2014:
Kiana! I'm making it my goal in life to completely catch up on this story, because I had such a great time reading the first chapter. And if this chapter is any indication, the rest of it is definitely going to be a fun ride :)

I'm still loving Audrey's voice. I definitely feel like I'm listening in on her thoughts, because the narration is so random and scattered at times. She goes off on tangents and obsesses over little details, and clearly spends a fair amount of time feeling self-conscious. I love being able to tell those things about her personality just by the tone of the writing. Awesome job!

Audrey seems like such a wild child, so it was a relief for me to see that she has level headed friends to balance her manic energy. Jemima is adorable, and Verity is very practical (and a little sly--love it!).

The only minor (very minor) issue I had with this chapter is the length, and the amount of jumping from scene to scene. Maybe it's just because I haven't taken much time to sit down and read in a long time, but I felt a bit overwhelmed with how much was going on in this chapter. But I loved all the content, so I wouldn't suggest cutting it out. And I've seen that all your chapters are about this length, and consistency is good. I'll just have to get used to the pacing :)

I loved all the supporting characters you brought in (and there were so many!) Penelope is just deliciously evil, and I can see a catfight coming in the future. And Audrey's family is funny--especially Granny Lucy!. I can definitely see where she gets her oddball tendencies :) Wonderful job at fleshing out these characters with just one introduction. I'm looking forward to seeing more of them!

Great chapter, Kiana! I can't wait to read on!

--Maggie
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hey Maggie, yay I hope you do as that would mean a ton from me :D

I'm so glad that you liked it because it was so much fun to write. It also means a ton to me because this was written during NaNo so sometimes her warbles were rather excessive, so trimming them down was rather hard.

Yes, her friends aren't very prominent in this chapter but they will continue to develop further on and hopefully rein Audrey in.

I know, this is a lot bigger than my usual chapter size too, but I just couldn't help it because no matter how much I tried to cut it down it just wouldn't go down :P OH well, at least I was consistent as you said.

Penelope, Penelope, Penelope, erm yes, you could call her that but wait and see as she may be a little worse than that ;) Yay for Granny Lucy, have no fear she'll continue to appear in this no matter what!

Thanks for a great review! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #16, by Infinityx Papa-Paparazzi

8th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 review, Educational Decree #3

Hi again!

I kind of guessed that was a camera flash. I should have thought it would be Rita Skeeter though. Who else is rude enough to interrupt a person's private moment and in a restricted box, even? That moment with Percy and Penelope was just...odd. What did Percy want? I'm a little confused with what happened. I do think Audrey should get a bit more background info on Oliver before they go any further though. What if there's some truth to what Percy told her?

Aw, Verity is such a sweetheart! I love her for standing up for Draco! And that mention about Astoria and Daphne in the end! Are you going to turn this into a sub plot which shows how Draco and Astoria get together? I'd love to read that!

Lovely chapter, again!

Author's Response: Hi Erin!

Yay go you! Of course it's Rita Skeeter, she's so horrible and horrible and I want to throw things at her for doing this. With Percy he's just being a little odd and having an old argument with Penelope basically, but don't worry about Oliver, she will look more into him later on.

Wooh go Verity! As for Draco and Astoria you will just have to watch and wait but maybe also check the ship list for this story as it might give you a hint of what's to come ;)

Thanks again for another fab review! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #17, by Infinityx Quidditch Confrotations

8th July 2014:
House cup 2014 review, Educational Decree #3

Hi again! Looks like I'm finally catching up on this story!

It's so nice that Audrey's friends are being so open-minded about Draco. I love how Audrey uses her appearance to her advantage and tries to appear all cute.

I love that conversation between Audrey and Draco as well as it gives a lot of insight into her personality and what she believes. I also love it whenever Draco makes an appearance in this story.

ugh, Penelope is horrible. What is her problem? She can't still be jealous that Audrey was seen with Percy. AND THAT FINAL FLASH. WHAT HAPPENED. I'M GOING TO READ ON NOW.

~Erin

Author's Response: Hi again Erin! And yes, you are, go you!

I'm so glad that you liked her friends as they are dear to me, and I guess as she's so liberal and a bit cray cray, it makes sense that hers are too. I'm so glad that you're loving Draco though as he's just so much fun to write and a babe and I love him, and yeah he's perfect ♥

But hate on Penelope as she is one to watch and watch as in watch big time. Erm, she might have another agenda but watch and wait because that girl can hold grudges like no one else can!

Thanks for another fab review! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #18, by LightLeviosa5443 Bleak and Bleaker

8th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review - Education Decree #3
Hi!
I'm so excited TO BE FINALLY CAUGHT !!
Oh my gosh, Audrey is cracking me up with being all nervous and panicking that she's pregnant. HAHA OH MY GOSH HE LOOKED OVER AT HER. That's priceless. So priceless. Oh Kiana you silly girl, you. I wonder what was in the letter that made Oliver swear and be so rude to Audrey. Poor thing :( I just want to cuddle her now. Especially since you used the line "For the second time in two days words cut across my heart." Audrey is too nice to deserve this.

LOL the line "Audrey, this is magic, not some twisted Muggle thing which goes wrong all the time." That's so perfect. I believe pure-blooded people following that line of thought, too. I still think it's funny that not only is Audrey panicking but she's getting checked. Oh my. What on earth are you planning here?

POOR AUDREY WHY IS EVERYTHING GOING SO TERRIBLY FOR HER UGH I WANT TO CUDDLE HER. At least she's not pregnant, right?
PERCY IT'S PERCY

PERCY AND AUDREY 5EVER.

I'm going to eagerly await the next chapter, also, you're welcome for the nomination, totally deserving

xoxo Sarah ♥
(i'm throwing in another one for good measure)
House Cup 2014 Review - Educational Decree #3

Author's Response: Yayay, hi Sarah! :D Hahaha, well another new chapter is up now so you are sort of caught up but not so yeah :P

Yes, Audrey, isn't having the best time right now with a maybe pregnancy and maybe having Oliver ditch her. It will be figured out in the end but cuddle her now, as she is too nice for all of this crap which is going on right now.

Bahaha, I'm glad you liked that as Purebloods making Muggle jokes is just the best thing ever and I love doing it so much as it's just so ridiculous. But I wasn't planning anything, Audrey was just taking precautions as she is a sensible person :P

I DON'T KNOW, IT'S JUST A BAD DAY, THE NEXT CHAPTER IS A LOT NICER TO HER. SORT OF. YOU WILL SEE :P And no she isn't pregnant so that's one yay! :D

Percy and Audrey are so fab and will be together 5eva!

Thanks for another great review and thanks again for the nomination! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #19, by Infinityx An Interlude of Fame

8th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 review, Educational Decree #3

Hi Kiana! I can't believe I haven't caught up with this story! Audrey is as unpredictable as ever. And she was with Oliver. Wow. How did that happen? I'm a little excited since I was kind of rooting for them anyway. Aw, he asked her out on a date! How cute! Poor Audrey, she's so awkward when it comes to Quidditch.

Percy's warning is weird though. What does he know? I'm so curious.

I love how you've brought Draco into this, like I've already told you. And that reference to Gran in every chapter is awesome.

Great chapter again!

Author's Response: Hi Erin!

Haha, don't worry! Yes, Audrey and Oliver are a bit random but it will sort of make sense in the end. Yup, Quidditch and her definitely do not mix, but hopefully it won't be so bad, or will it? :P

He knows something so you should be curious! I'm really glad that you liked Draco's cameo as it was so much fun to write as he really is a babe and deserves all of this screen time and I'm going to stop before I go on a why I love Draco rant thing :P

Thanks for the fab review! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #20, by LightLeviosa5443 April Fool's

8th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review
Hi!

I'm so excited to read this chapter and get caught up on this story!!

LOL KIANA. How do you start off a chapter so hilariously. Why is Audrey torturing Draco with taking Muggle transportation? Ooh, she's trying to broaden his horizons, so to say. That makes sense, okay. Well then that's so sweet of her to be willing to take him on a trip to show him that the muggle world isn't so bad!

Ew yeah, please don't have him throw up! You can do it, Draco! You can do it! Though I am extremely entertained at the idea of Draco in a muggle museum. :P I mean the tube was a big deal, and now a museum? He's probably never going to forgive Audrey, or he's going to end up liking it in the end. That's my guess.

HAHA Oh my gosh she pawned him off on Astoria. I really liked the way you wrote Astoria, it's interesting and fun!! LOL George logic. Starting a business that is worldwide with your brother is obviously easier than planning a party. DUH. Oh my gosh. This is going to be a disaster. George's Birthday can never be a good thing... WAIT ARE WE GOING TO GET AN AUDREY PERCY SCENE NOW?!

Well, I mean, I'm guilty of making a family tree for all of the next-gen characters. Not that I need it anymore. But once upona time I did. OH NO DON'T HURT PERCY. UGH. KIANA WHY ARE YOU MAKING THINGS DIFFICULT?!

This was a wonderful chapter, I loved it :)

xoxo Sarah ♥
(i'm throwing in another one for good measure)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hi Sarah! Yay I'm excited for you too :P

Bahaha, erm, I don't know, I think she just thought it would be a fab way and if anyone brought out the fact he was a Death Eater she can be like ha he went on the tube he can't be that bad.

Erm, yeah throwing up is a little disgusting so of course I could never let that happen. As for him liking his Muggle day out you will find out in the next few chapters, I can't remember which one exactly but you willl.

I'm so glad that you liked Astoria as it was really fun to write another spin of her and that's why characters with no backstories are so much fun. Yes, the party is going to be a disaster sort of, you did get a sort of scene there, but this is the beginning of the end for something or one I should say after that ends there will be a lot more Percy Audreyness so whoo!

I AM SORRY. IT WILL BE BETTER IN A BIT. DO NOT WORRY. IT WILL BE SORT OF OKAY! :D

Thanks for the great review, lovely! ♥

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #21, by MissesWeasley123 Bleak and Bleaker

8th July 2014:
OKAY LOLOL LOL I CANNOT.

OHMYGOD. I CANNOT BE THE ONLY ONE WHO WAS DYING OF LAUGHTER OVER HERE: The poor potentially existing baby. SERIOUSLY I CRY OF LAUGHTER. I know it's a serious topic lolol but it is so funny haha :P The way she says potentially omg :O best thing ever

Also, have I told you how much I love Audrey's potty mouth? i actually love it a lot. I live for her potty mouth. LOL. I cannot handle. She reminds me so much of you and especially the way you talk Kiana ahaha. ALSO I AM EVIL FOR ADDING ONTO YOUR REVIEWS AHAHA. You love me. ehehe. Oliver is also a total babe still though kinda a jerk and mysterious hm who owled and also Jemima's a good friend and Audrey and her Grandma Lucy BEST THING EVER. "She's going to kill me" thing was the best thing most likely not the exact words but you Know :P

CONGRATS ON BREAKING ZE RULES I LOVED THIS CHAPTER YO UPDATE SOON!? I really love your writing you talented mind and person.
Educational decree #3 and House cup review 2014 LET'S GO GRYFFINDORS AND BRAZIL SCREW GERMANY.

Author's Response: YOU CAN. YOU CAN.

Bahahaha, it's cool, if she wasn't talking a load of crap in a really serious moment, I think a lot would be wrong with Audrey, so let's just all celebrate the randomness she sprouts all the time.

Bahaha, I'm so glad that you liked her pottymouth, but gah, I'm really worried I'm talking a load of crap all the time so I will be very careful with what I say in the future now :P Erm, yeah, Olvier, erm yeah, is all I can say, so you will have to wait, erm yeah, okay? Okay. (don't know why a TFiOS quote came out but it did)

Whoo, I ♥ breaking da rulez. Thank you so much for this fab review but bahaha Germany rules :P

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #22, by ravenclaw14 Bleak and Bleaker

17th June 2014:
Loving the story so far!! And when are we going to get some more Audrey/Percy?? (sorry they're pretty cute :P) Anyways, great story, update soon please!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, you will get some of them soon so don't worry at all! Thanks for a great review and I will hopefully update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterhead Bleak and Bleaker

6th June 2014:
This chapter felt sadder than the rest but was still good. I hope that Oliver isn't as bad as he seems to be now as I do like him, but I can't help but wonder where he left too and then what Jemima said. I think the letter's from Percy, it sounds like him and relates to him, so it must be. Perhaps those two could be together.

Author's Response: Yes, it definitely did have a much more muted tone but I'm glad that you liked nonetheless! Like usual, don't judge too early, especially with Oliver as we still have a lot more of his story to go! Yay for Percy being nice, I said he would change! Thanks again for these amazing review! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by potterhead April Fool's

6th June 2014:
Draco and Astoria are together!1! Sort of. I liked that he's getting all Mugglefied thanks to Audrey and hopefully Astoria will make him into a better person too as I do think he is nice deep down. George and Angelina were cute together too! The party was very interesting though I can't decide if I hate Percy or not. Sometimes he's nice then he's all moody, STOP CHANGING!

Author's Response: They are, well, sort of! But still I'm so glad that you liked them being together as they are more guilty pleasure. Erm, yes, the party did show a new side to Percy but hopefully in the coming chapters you'll have a much better idea of him and he won't change so much! Thanks for a great review :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterhead One Bombshell, Two Bombshell, Three Bombshell, Four.

6th June 2014:
I hate Eileen too, you're very good at writing annoying characters I have to say. So James is gay? I wonder what this will mean for Audrey... Percy was quite nice here, though I feel so bad for Audrey yelling all that stuff and he was there *awkward turtle* oh well, it was funny for me. Also, I hope this means Astoria and Draco will be together soon!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! And yes he is and it definitely will mean something so pay attention! Whoo for Percy he is lovely really! Thanks for a fab review:D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>