Reading Reviews for Upper Class
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AudenPenelope Chapter Five

14th April 2014:
I like that Draco and Pansy have enough respect for each other that she listens to him. This is a good story, but again, I can't help but want more! I'd love to hear more about her parents (did they go to Hogwarts? How did they meet the Malfoys?)

Author's Response: Hi again!

I'm glad you liked that they respect each other. And I have plans to explain it later in the story (oh so many plans) and it will explain the reason to their close friendship.

Hermione's parents, the answers will be revealed in Chapter Six :D I'm actually not advertising or anything, but I have everything planned (up to Chapter Fifteen so far) and it so happens that Chapter Six will be about Hermione's parents! :)

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading my story and read all five chapters even though it wasn't your ship! I'm so happy :)
- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #2, by AudenPenelope Chapter Four

14th April 2014:
Oooohh, so in my last review I asked if she didn't realize how fancy the party would be. I can see how she would get confused. I certainly wouldn't think to dress up all fancy for a housewarming - especially not one that my formerly muggle middle class parents were throwing. Haha.

I, again, enjoy that you don't skip over the whole Malfoy-had-a-part-in-the-war bit. It's an interesting thought that they were just playing pretend to avoid suspicion from Voldemort. I can certainly buy that. Especially from Narcissa - I would love to see her fleshed out more; the idea of Narcissa having a best friend is just fascinating to me and I can see her being kind of snobbish/fashionable/well-intentioned in her own way.

And we meet Parkinson! Is she going to be mean or a new best friend? :-)

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, haha, there was the answer to your earlier question :D

Well yes, i think that part shouldn't be left out. Just like the part with Malfoy bullying Hermione. And I'm so happy you're enjoying it!
Narcissa is probably one of the people we all expect to be snobbish, but she still loves her family very much and wants to protect them in any way she can. But I'll try my best to write her snobbish :)

Oooohh Pansy. I love her! And to answer your question, she'll be a little bit of both.

Again, again. Thank you so much for your reviews!
- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #3, by AudenPenelope Chapter Three

14th April 2014:
Yes! I love that you threw in the scene where they discuss Draco bullying her instead of pretending it never happened. And further, that she hadn't informed her parents of it - I'm looking forward to seeing how the react to finding out. And how Narcissa will react, too. :-)

It's interesting that you've decided to have Hermione wear boots and jeans to this party. Did she not realize how fancy it was going to be? Oh, poor Hermione!

Ooh, do we get to see more Hermione/Draco in the next chapter?

Onward!

Author's Response: Yay, so happy you liked it. I think it's a very important part and it really shouldn't be ignored if wanting to write a Dramione story.
The parents will found out soon enough, in the Chapter Six actually. So I hope you'll check that out, I would love to hear your opinion on it! But that's in a month or so, I hope.

Yes, about that. I had in mind that the invitation was just writing about the housewarming and since Hermione only knows of normal housewarmings, she'd attend to it in normal attire. Not my best idea but I had to do it :)
This story is slowly build, so there'll probably be more Draco/Hermione after a few more chapters :)

Again, thank you so much for your reviews!
- Lostmyheart



 Report Review

Review #4, by AudenPenelope Chapter Two

14th April 2014:
Ooh! Some Hermione/Draco flirtation. I enjoy this chapter. And I enjoy the coy banter you've thrown in here. For some reason this story reminds me of Gossip Girl... is that way far out there? haha.

While I absolutely adore the interaction, I can't help but want even more! Like, what are they wearing? How does she wear her hair and make-up now as opposed to the others of higher status. How does he carry himself? How do you imagine his body build and facial structure?

I hope I'm not stepping on your toes. I promise it's not like that at all. It's just that this story is one of the first dramione stories that I've read in a long time and I quite enjoy it.

Author's Response: Yes! Very subtle flirtation but not really intentional :)
Haha, I did not see that one coming. But I do watch the show, maybe that's why you can see some similarities? It is a long time ago, though.

On the part with his body build, I'll come to it later in the story. I was a little unsure if I should put it in the story this early, then I chose to leave to a specific chapter where it is all revealed *dum dum dum daaa*
So I hope it's okay that I left it out, in the mean time :P

You're not stepping on my toes at all! I love getting suggestions, and they're always very helpful since English is my third language. So please feel free to tell me your ideas or suggestions :)
And thank you so much for your review!
- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #5, by AudenPenelope Chapter One

13th April 2014:
Hi! So I was scrolling through the forums and came across this story (don't exactly remember where now) and it sounded interesting enough.

I've never actually been a fan of Dramione, mostly because I just don't find it realistic as is (a death eater loving a "mudblood" and further, he even CALLED her that. It's not something you can come back from) but this idea you've got here is really interesting and refreshing. The idea of Hermione being upper class just sounds like it would be interesting to explore. I look forward to reading more!

But if I could suggest something: add a little more detail into the scenes. I have troubles with this, too. I often think that it looks and flows great as it stands, but with yours I just want to know more. It's a fantastic start!

Author's Response: Hi!

Wow. I'm so glad you think my story is interesting even though you weren't a fan of the pair!
I'll definitely take in your suggestion. This story is actually getting beta read at the moment, so I'll probably add more to this chapter when I get time for it :)

Thank you for reviewing!
- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily Chapter Five

13th April 2014:
This is amazing i love it

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad to hear that!
Thank you for reviewing :)
- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rumpelstiltskin Chapter One

9th April 2014:
I wasn't sure which one to pick; I hope that this is okay!

Plot/plot arch: You have a ton of information in that first section, nicely intertwined together to give the reader a feeling of general time, date, and place. We get a feeling of normalcy in a post-war world, with Hermione's parent's returning and a typical dinner. That, however, doesn't last very long, as we are hit with the news that Hermione isn't actually a Muggleborn. Now I want to know if one or both of her parents are Squibs, or if perhaps Hermione's adopted. Then you immediately give us that answer (thank you), and we discover that Hermione's parents are NOT Muggles. So, either they ARE Squibs or have been suppressing their magical abilities. The next scene was mildly humorous, but I felt so bad for Hermione. Her explanation of "I'm a witch" was sure to leave anybody confused, just like the two boys. She's obviously in a bit of shock, so I do fell really terrible for laughing, but her comment was just so funny. Then we finally get the information of why Hermione's parents have hidden their identities to everyone, including their daughter, for so long. It's understandable; they feared the fate of themselves and their family (or Hermione, anyway). Naturally, once the danger has passed, they felt that it was the right time to "come out", so-to-speak. Then, we get another kicker at the end, her parent's were really good friends with the Malfoy's once upon a time. Gah, cliffhangers :D.

Characterization: I think you've nailed the canon characterization, from what I can tell. I think my favorite piece of characterization was Harry telling Ron that perhaps he should clean up, but it was already getting late ;). Typical males.

Detail: You have a way of providing only minor details, important ones, but you exclude any extra ones that are irrelevant to your story (ie, the couch color or the style of Ron's shirt). I find that refreshing, as I tend to get all caught up in imagery in some stories, and it can drown the main points.

Style: Each section is separated into a natural progression of time without having to come out and say, "thirty-five minutes later" or whatever. I like that. Also, this is dialogue-heavy, and I do love dialogue. Keep in mind that dialogue-heavy chapters move much faster than text-heavy chapters, because dialogue is action, and people naturally read action faster. If you ever wanted to slow down the flow, just throw in some dialogue-free text. I did think that the flow was just right for this chapter, however.

Notes/other: Sorry it took so long, my mother called me halfway through the story ;). Great job!!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Hi Rumpel!

It's totally fine that you picked this story :)

I love your reviewing style. It gives so many great information, suggestions and gives me a good idea of where I stand with my story and writing :)

It's funny actually, because I got a review (after yours) that I should be more descriptive with what they wear, what the rooms look like etc. Totally different opinion, hehe :)

Yes, you're right. This chapter is really dialouge heavy and it is more than the others. I'll keep that in mind next time I write a chapter with long conversations :)

Thank you so much for your review! I'm still haunted by that scary story of yours!

- Avi


 Report Review

Review #8, by rosepetal14 Chapter Five

8th April 2014:
I'm addicted to this story! Please update soon x

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm so glad you're addicted to my story ;b I'll update as soon as all my chapters has been beta read :)

Thank you so much for your review!
- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #9, by Cadence Winfeild Chapter Five

3rd April 2014:
A few spelling errors. Love it!!!

Author's Response: English is not my native language, so there ought to be some spelling errors in the story :) But I'm getting it all beta read, so it's should be fixed during this month.
I'm glad you loved it. And thank you for reviewing.
- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sapphire Princess Chapter Five

8th March 2014:
I love it!! Keep it coming!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you loved it!
Thank you so much for your review. The next chapter will be up soon.

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #11, by adluvshp Chapter One

4th March 2014:
Hello! Here for your requested review from the forums! I am so sorry that it took me so long to get here! Have been very busy!

First off, I want to send lots of hearts and cookies and gushes and general love along your way for writing this! I could never ever imagine writing something in my THIRD language. English is my second language but I've grown up speaking it and doing schoolwork in it outside my home so it wasn't that bad for me, but Merlin's beard, it's your third language, and considering that you're pretty good!

That aside, I actually really like the plot. It's something very interesting and engaging, and I am curious as to how Hermione will deal with it all. I think this is a very good start to your story. I enjoyed your dialogue, it is quirky and fun to read, and flows easily with the narrative.

I also enjoyed your characterisation of Ron and Harry and how hey reacted to the news. Hermione's characterisation is also good and her reaction believable. It makes sense that she'd rush to her two best friends after hearing something as shocking as this. I think her shock comes off as genuine, yes, and the way you write her confusion and such is also nicely done.

For CC, I'd say two things - firstly, I think it'd be better to include more description and somewhat of a backstory in this chapter as it is the first chapter of the story. For instance, I felt like the interaction between Hermione and her parents was a little too quick. It would have been nicer if the parents had explained what they did and how they did it a little more in detail - explain how helpless and worried they were, try to convince their daughter a little more that it was for her best etc. Besides that, it would have also been nice to take break between those dialogues to explain how Hermione was feeling while listening to them. I felt like it was all too fast, so take more time to describe the setting, the feelings, and the how and why behind it all. It's just my personal opinion of course, so feel free to take it or leave it =)

Secondly, the grammar. Mostly, it is alright except for a few odd phrases here and there and some misplaced commas. I don't really mind them but some people do, so I would suggest getting a beta to help you improve the story as well as improve your writing =)

Apart from that, I don't have much to say to you except that I really like the premise of this story, and I enjoyed this first chapter. I am intrigued to know how things progress further.

Keep writing and feel free to re-request! I hope I didn't come across as too harsh.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Hi!

I am so sorry it took me so long to answer your lovely review!
Your review is so long that I wanted to have time to give you a proper respond!

I am happily accepting your hearts and cookies! *omnomnomnom*
Thank you so much! I'm trying my best, but obviously I don't know much about grammar. I wish I was a s good as you, though :)

I'm glad you think their characters are written well. I also think it makes sense that Hermione would turn to them, if she ever heard life-changing news like that.

I have found a beta a few weeks ago and We've been working on the chapters. The beta read version of this chapter is actually in the queue right now. Hopefully it will be accepted soon :)
I understand that the part may with her parents may have been too fast. But I didn't want to get into too many details on the first chapter. The informations about her parents and why they did what they did, comes later in the story when the time is right :)

I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter!
And thank you so much for your review! I loved it.

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #12, by XxintothemoonxX Chapter Five

1st March 2014:
Wow, great story! I caught a couple of mistakes in there, but they are easily fixed (sorry it's my editor coming through :)) However, I really like the concept of the story and... well, just the story in general. :D I will be watching for an update, can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Yeah, they are bound to happen since I don't speak English - or I do, but it's my third language. But I'm getting this story beta read and fix all the grammatical errors so don't worry :D

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you liked my story :)

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #13, by anissamalfoy Chapter Two

24th February 2014:
Hi there! Here with your requested review :-) I apologise it took so long for me to do so because I've been really sick, but I'm here now!

First of all, I think your story is really intriguing! Who would have thought that Hermione is actually a pureblood, let alone her family being a close friends to the Malfoys? I love that you mostly keep them to stay in characters, although I think you could make Draco a little bit... broody, I guess? Maybe a little shocked too, since he used to bully her a lot in the past. Other than that, no complains. I especially love Ron with his stupidness. It's quite amusing lol :D

I know you included specifically for grammar and I honestly I can't say much since I'm not really good with it. However, I did notice something a little off with this:

"so they moved to France, and when she a year later got pregnant with me,..."

No need to worry though, it's just the placing of 'a year later' that I found a bit off. I think it would sound better if you place it at the end of the sentence so it becomes "when she got pregnant with me a year later".

Okay, okay, enough with that lol. Sorry if I'm not helping! D:

All in all, I really love your story, so big kudos for you! Hopefully I don't sound too harsh? :s If yes, then I'm sorry! Feel free to re-request and I apologise for the late review once again :D

-Anissa

Author's Response: Hi!

Oh god, I'm so sorry for the looong delay of my response to your review. I've been so busy with everything but thank you so much for reviewing! I thought you'd forgotten hehe.

I've tried to keep them in character as much as I can, but Malfoy I'm having trouble with. So it's nice to know he should be a little broody :)
I'm currently rewriting the story as I get it beta read - so I'll maybe make him a little more rough and cold.

Don't worry! You're not harsh at all :D
That's the only way I can learn, if people correct me or tell me what they think can be done better! So critisize all you can :b

Thank you so much for your review! It made me re-think a few things, which is good.

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #14, by Penelope Inkwell Chapter Four

22nd February 2014:
I love that Harry got so upset over the article. And he and Ginny give decent advice. After all, Harry has certainly had to weather bad press. He knows that kicking up a fuss only makes it worse. Really, she would be better off getting some help.

"He reacted quite calmly, his eyes not leaving the pages, '10 minutes early, as usual' he drawled, 'you haven’t changed a bit.’”
--Love it!!!

After the description of how hot it was I was craving that tall glass of iced tea. Yummm. :)

"“I take that as a good sign” he said, leaning back.
-“What do you mean?” She asked.
-“I could easily have poisoned the drink before you came” he said.
-Hermione laughed, “And why would you poison me?”
-“I don’t know. I just wanted to see if I was overestimating your hate towards me, people get crazy ideas when they hate someone.’”
--This entire section was adorable. It just sets them up so well. I love the little signs of banter to come!

“Infiltrate? You make it sound like it’s a mission.”
--This is another great line!

Oh my gosh, Pansy?! Ugh! How can this possibly go well? I hope Draco knows what he’s doing!

CC:

One thing I would love would be for you to mention the headline of the article. It gives us a clear idea of what’s going on immediately. Maybe, “HERMIONE’S FATAL SOCIETY FAUX PAS!” or “HERMIONE GRANGER’S FASHION DANGER" Something to that effect. The types of awful titles you see waiting in line at the grocery store, you know? It would make us angry for her immediately, before we get all the details from the dialogue.


The sentence, “Oh, you lost your vocal?” doesn’t totally make sense. Maybe, “What, lost your voice?” or the ever-popular, “Cat got your tongue?”


Another intriguing update, Avi. I love how you work in the humor, as always. And don’t apologize for the longer chapter! I love long chapters. Speaking of which, how am I already to the 4th chapter out of 5? This story is going too fast!

--Penny

Author's Response: Hi again!

Penny :D You make me smile like a fool in front of the laptop!

I love that you point out the parts you like! I really appreciate it.

I could seriously not come up with any good 'horrible' headlines! I tried to come up with something for a day and decided to skip it... Now I'm kind of embarrassed haha.
I love the ones you've come up with! Can I borrow one of them when I get to re-write this chapter?

Oh, thank you. I didn't know that line was odd in english! I translated it directly from Danish, word for word. I'll re-write that too :D

Thank you so much for your review! Love you!

Big hug!
- Avi


 Report Review

Review #15, by Penelope Inkwell Chapter Three

22nd February 2014:
“Have you seen your parents’ house yet?” Ron asked; his mouth full of spaghetti. Hermione was amazed with his ability to speak so clearly when he was so stuffed, but she guessed that practise apparently made perfect.”
--Hahahaha!

Aha! So she did Malfoy’s teasing a secret. That really does make sense, the way she explains it.

Oh, poor Hermione. Wearing the wrong attire to a party is so uncomfortable! But I’m glad to see that her parents still seem fairly down to earth. You know, despite the mansion.

It’s been three years since the war, then? Okay, now I’m really curious as to why her parents decided to return to society at this moment.

Also, are Hermione and Ron together? I suppose she’ll address that if it comes up. Just me being curious. :)

So, she’s thinking she might need Draco’s help, after all, hmm? That could be interesting...

Another intriguing chapter. I’m eager to see where events will take us next.

--Penny

Author's Response: Hi Penny!

Finally had the time to respond to your lovely reviews!

I've re-written the first chapter and put it the queue. Thank you so much for teaching me what to do with the dialouges!

I'm so happy you like how I write Ron! Makes me more confidence that I'm on the right track. He really is funny.

I'm trying to keep Hermione's parents normal and as you say 'down to earth' kind of people. After ten years pretending to be muggles before Hermione went to school must've have knocked some sense into them, I suppose. That's the reason I'm going to use when explaining why they aren't like the Malfoys. I'll get to that later in the chapters :D

I'm probably revealing too much... I hope none of the other readers won't read this, haha!

Ron and Hermione aren't together in this, just really good friends. But we all know how unpredictable he is, so who knows... maybe he'll say something later.

Thank you so much for your review! now I'm off to the next!

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #16, by Penelope Inkwell Chapter Two

22nd February 2014:
Oh, my gosh, I’d forgotten how much I love Dramione! There’s nothing like a different take on a story to remind me why I love this pairing. You had me cackling aloud several times.

So, the Malfoys were spies to the Order? A bit convenient, but after the whole Snape thing, I suppose anything could happen. I hope you’ll expand on that. I’d love to hear the whole story later.

Oh, look at Draco, giving truly good advice. I suppose Hermione might be needing his help after all, eh?

Enjoying the story (but that’s hardly a surprise!)

--Penny

Author's Response: Hi again :D

Yes, they were. I thought it would be an interesting add to the story, that the Malfoy family weren't a bad family after all. Or not entirely bad.
I'll explain it later in the story when Hermione and Draco get to know each other better :)

So glad you enjoy my story! :D

- Avi


 Report Review

Review #17, by Penelope Inkwell Chapter One

22nd February 2014:
o, I finally got to read this and I am so excited that I did! Your dialogue is great. The characters speak very naturally. Like, I’ve told you about how amazing you are with the English, but I should really re-iterate that, because I know a thing or two about writing in a foreign language and many people would consider me fluent but I COULD NOT DO WHAT YOU DO.

I am sending so many gold stars your way, it’s practically a meteor shower. This is me, just sitting here in awe of you, my friend.

"'Ron looked confused and appalled, 'they said that to you?'
Hermione groaned and closed her eyes, 'no Ron.’"

--So, I literally had to stop reading this for a moment, until I could stop giggling. As I have previously mentioned, you are hilarious!


"Now I understand why my mother always, ALWAYS had trouble with the coffee machine when I was with her, but when I left the kitchen for ten minutes, she suddenly had a fresh cup of coffee in her hand and I hadn’t even heard the coffee machine brew it…”
--This is a really brilliant detail! It makes it all so much more real. Like, how you come up with these things, I can’t even imagine.


So, I’m curious--did Hermione never tell her parents how Draco had bullied her? But she wouldn’t, would she? From her perspective, they were sending her off to this magical place where she was being given such a great opportunity. She wouldn’t want them to worry about something they had no control over.

I am so curious! What were the details of why they went into hiding? How did they adjust to life as middle-class “Muggles” after being rich wizards? What made them decide this was the moment to change? Voldemort’s death? What does all this mean for Hermione?

CC:

Avi, this is amazing. There is...what, one word, two words maybe (?), that I noticed which seemed a bit out of place. And just in small ways, like “annoyingly mimicked” should be “mimicked, annoyed.” BUT THAT IS SUCH A MINOR DETAIL! Your vocabulary is incredible! For real!

Now, you might get more readers if you had a beta. Like, I know that sometimes I skim stories, and if commas are consistently in the wrong place or something, I might not read it. I have now realized that this makes me a total grammar snob, and is ridiculous because this story is engaging and readable and well-written, commas or no. So, yeah, sorry for my earlier stupidity (I now know better). However, more people might read it if those little grammar things were resolved, so if you had a beta, they could help fix it for you.

Really, most of what you’ve got is so close to being right. Just, as a general rule,

“That doesn’t sound so bad” Harry said, “maybe you’ll like it?”

should be

“That doesn’t sound so bad,” Harry said. “Maybe you’ll like it?”

--so, if the sentence continues after the quoted part is over, put a comma in before you close the quote. That would fix a lot of things and make it easier to follow, visually.

Also, if a character is speaking for the first time that sentence, capitalize their first word. So,

Hermione groaned and closed her eyes, 'no Ron.’”
would be
Hermione groaned and closed her eyes, “No, Ron.”

You know I’m pretty picky about this kind of thing, but I’m so impressed with your story that I can’t not give CC. If you can make those adjustments, or find someone to help you make them, I think you’ll get a lot more reviews!

I am really excited about this story! I’m adding it to my reading list. I told you how much I love a good Dramione, and I cannot imagine a plot written by you could be anything but excellent. I’m excited to see what happens! And so, so proud of you!

Enormous hugs!

--Penny

Author's Response: Pennyyy :D

Wow, this may very well be THE longest review I've ever gotten! *screams yay and dances in the gold stars you throw towards me*

Reading this review made me so happy! I love your constant support! It totally boosts my confidence so much and I want to write even more, after I've read this.

I love writing Ron like this, kind of, stupid yet so lovable character! I'm so glad you find him funny and that I made you giggle!
Mission accomplished *blows away smoke from my cool James Bond gun*

If you saw me when I read what you thought was the reason to why Hermione hadn't told her parents about Draco's bullying, you'd probably laugh!
You were spot on with what I was planning to use as the reason, to why she kept it a secret from her parents! You actually scare me now... haha. Nah :D Just kidding.
But seriously, that WAS what I planned.

Hermione spends so little time with her parents, that she didn't want to trouble them with 'little things' like how she's bullied every time she meets a Slytherin. I find it a reasonable choice, since she wants to spend quality time with them.

I'm working on the 6th chapter now, where Hermione finally spends some time alone with her parents and she finally gets her answers!

And thank you so much for giving me advice on the punctuations and commas! That was exactly what I needed!
I actually rushed to the forums after reading this. I remembered there was a topic about the grammar guidelines, so I read that as well.

To be honest, I never really listened in Primary School when they talked about grammar... Which I now regret. But I'll do my best to improve it!

I actually posted this story in the 'Beta reading offered/wanted" section more than ten days ago... no one has responded.
I'm not old or anything but... years ago I would have gotten a much quicker response! Haha. Really.

I'm already looking through my first chapter and correcting the things you pointed out and more! Thank you so much Penny, you really opened my eyes.

I may have to re-write all the chapters before I post the 6th chapter... hmm.

Thank you so much for reviewing this and I'm so happy you loved it! And again, thank you for giving me CC! I really needed that.

Big hug!
- Avi


 Report Review

Review #18, by HazelMidnight172 Chapter Five

22nd February 2014:
Very interesting idea! Poor Hermione, what a shock for her! I look forward to reading the rest. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked my story.
Yes, poor Hermione. But don't worry, I won't make her life a living hell :b

Thank you so much for your review!
- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #19, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Five

7th February 2014:
Hi!

You updated! Yay!! I love this story, I think it's so fun and unique, and I really enjoyed seeing Pansy in a different light! I think it's great that you've woven such a different story and I'm surprised it doesn't have more reads! Because this is an absolute gem!!!

Just be careful of your me's and my's I caught a couple in there, that of course I can't find now. but I know there was a my in the beginning that should've been a me!

Great job! Can't wait for the next chapter!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm so glad you like my story! Your reviews always make my day better :D

Gosh, thank you! I must have been too busy while writing this chapter, good you mentioned it! I quickly read the chapter nd found a 'she' where there was supposed to be a 'he'... omg. embarassing :D

Thank you SO much for your reviews LL!

Big hug
- Avi


 Report Review

Review #20, by toomanycurls Chapter One

29th January 2014:
I saw your post on the forums and thought I'd swing by. Right away I was struck with their announcement and am just flabbergasted! I hope you'll go into their reasoning for hiding that because I'm already dying to know.

I'm glad Ron is there to lighten the mood. I laughed at Hermione's "i'm a witch" and Ron's response. It's a bit interesting that she'd put it like that - being a witch-witch. it shows that underneath all of her pride in being muggleborn, she had some sort of identifaction with the pureblood mentality. That's quite subtle and interesting to put in there.

My main question is why they decided to be dentists. :P (okay, I'm still curious about everything but the dentist thing is especially uh, weird)

Ah, more of the people having subtle tendencies towards pureblood mania - Ron's comment of how she should be happy about it also shows his own slight inclination towards thinking muggleborns are less than others.

You have a very interesting start to the story. I can't imagine how this will impact Hermione longrun.

-Rose

Author's Response: Hi Rose!

Yeah, my awkward post! Haha. So happy your responded to it!

I know, it's quite the announcement and I will most definitely give the reason to their secret, I will reveal it in chapter 6 when Hermione visits them.

Haha I can understand your curiosity with the dentist carieer they chose, I'm wondering about that too. I will do my best to explain in the later chapters! Hehe.

Oh no, that was SO not my intention with what Ron said :-O I'll have to re-write that part...
I was trying to show how light he takes the situation and doesn't quite grasp the seriousness of just shifting an identity she has had for her whole life (or from when she was 11.) I didn't mean for him to think that his bloodstatus is better than muggleborns. Not at all :)

Thank you so much for your review!

- Avi


 Report Review

Review #21, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Four

23rd January 2014:
Oooh. Plot twist. I'm love love loving this. This story is so fantastic. I really am so sorry that these reviews have ALL been gush.

With the apology aside, I love Draco. He's so funny and pompous and purebloodedly perfect. I love how he tells her to do it his way, and gives Hermione looks that make her flustered, frustrated and confused. He's written so wonderfully in this, and I honestly think that this might be one of my favourite fics with Draco in it. This story has convinced me to kind of fall in love with Dramione, and I am going to go search for some more Dramione stories, so thanks!

I really like how you have Hermione kind of freak out a bit at the end because Pansy owns the store. I love that she admires the dresses, and I love that she knows how out of place she looks and cares and doesn't care at the same time.

Oh and Harry. Harry is too much. He's perfect too.

Everyone is perfect.

My reviews make no sense, this is a lot of gush, sorry!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Oh my, the last review from you *bittersweet moment*

I don't mind your positive reviews at all, I feel so encouraged right now I'll probably end up writing the fifth chapter tonight.

I absolutely love Dramione stories (as you've probably noticed) and with 'Upper Class' I finally get to write a long story about it.
So happy that my story made you fall in love with Dramione ;b

Yes, another plot twist :D I love writing them. I'm looking forward to write more Pansy into this story - she won't be like the Pansy in 'Psycopath', I promise - as she will be an important piece of the plot.

So this is goodbye for now.
Loved reading your reviews and thank you so much for taking your time to read my stories!

Love
- A


 Report Review

Review #22, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Three

23rd January 2014:
I'm definitely review bombing you right now, hope you don't mind! :)

So, I really loved this chapter too (I wish I could find something wrong so I could offer CC and give you better reviews than just gushing on how great of a job you did.) I think Ron and the eating is so perfect I kind of can't handle it.

I also really love Harry. He's characterized so perfectly in this story. He's supportive, understanding, and just so... Harry. I really like what you did with him greeting her rather than her parents. It fits well. I wish this was a Novel instead of a short-story. I feel like you could go so far with this story.

Anyways, I think that Narcissas reaction to Hermiones attire was perfect as well. And the way you ended the chapter with Hermione admitting that she needed help from Malfoy. I can already see where you're laying the stones for the Draco/Hermione (or at least I hope I do).

xoxo LL

Author's Response: I don't mind at all! :D

I am so happy you like how I've written the characters, means the world to me.
I'll probably end up making it a Novel, as it occured to me that I have far too many ideas for this story - I have so many plans and so little time to write it in hehe.

I was actually worried about that part with Narcissa! Should she be able to recognize Hermione from the war or not? I avoided that.
And she had to be nice about Hermione's attire as it is her (former) best friends daughter but I still wanted to show her disapproval.

Thank you for your review!

Love
- A


 Report Review

Review #23, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Two

23rd January 2014:
Hi again!

Ooh, I like where this is going. I really like this side of Draco, it's interesting. He's still himself, but now that she's actually pureblood he's more... Interesting. Plus she described him as Hot. Just more eloquently. We like Hot Draco. Sorry. Got distracted.

I really liked how you had Hermione get all angry and flustered in the store and then storm out the front only to be swamped by people. It's wonderfully believable and I think it was funny to see Draco be correct and successful. I really love how stubborn Hermione is though, it's so perfectly characterized of her. You actually did a wonderful job with Characterization now that I'm commenting on that.

Wonderful read. Can't wait to keep going!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Hi!

Yes, we like hot Draco! Haha.
And I just learned a new word; eloquently. I had to use google translate to see what it meant in my own language.

I can't believe you think I had characterized her perfectly. I thought I wrote her out of character, so it's a huge relief to hear that.

I always imagined Draco would be like his father; very well-dressed, well-spoken (even though I probably won't be able to write him like this) and with succes. So in this story, I'll do my best to write him like that :)

Thank you again, for your review! And thank you for the new word :b

Love
- A


 Report Review

Review #24, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter One

23rd January 2014:
So after reading two of your stories and loving them, I decided to take a peek at your other stories, figuring everything would be just as great.

And it is! It is, it is, it is!!

This chapter was wonderful, and interesting, and I really love how clueless Ron is. Like Harry just knows what to say and when to ask questions and everything, and there's Ron all confused trying to ask everything and saying all the wrong things. (I was going to make a ron pun there, but I felt that would be overboard)

I can't wait to keep reading and see what you do with the rest of this story. I'm especially interesting in reading how the Dramione get's thrown in and how she handles life in the public eye.

Oh, and I loved the way you explained her confusion and beffudlement at how they hid everything from her and how it all made sense. That made it really clear for the reader to what extent they went, even though we knew. It was just kind of perfect.

I say perfect a lot.

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Is it weird for being so happy, because of your reviews? I think it is. I am smiling so much, my cheeks hurt and that's not good! Haha.

Because I don't speak english, I have (massive) problems with writing my stories - of course it's become easier through the years but it's still just school-english I'm writing in.
So it means the world to me, to hear when my reader understands the story as much as you do! I always get surprised and thrilled, to hear when a reader sees what I intended with the little details and such.

You really do give me confidence!

Yes, the confusion part I thought was important to make, as it is a huge deal that they kept it all a secret to her, her entire life. When I get deeper into the story, I have some more details to reveal about her parents!

As always, I love your reviews! Thank you so much!

Love
- A


 Report Review

Review #25, by Stunned Chapter Four

20th January 2014:
Good chapter overall, and I'm loving the direction of the story, it has some serious potential Dramione wise!
I liked the input of Pansy at the end as well, I hope she'll be nice to Hermione though!
Looking forward to the next chapter and perhaps a transformed-ish Hermione!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you!
There will be some issues between Pansy and Hermione, but you'll find out what and why :) hehe
In the next chapters, she will transform a little - she usually don't wear dresses, so the transformation is (of course) inevitable :)
I'm so glad you liked my story!

Love
- A


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>