Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
154 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tessaj21 unbroken and wild

10th August 2014:
Where are you?!?! Please don't abandon this story! It's really too good to abandon. I hope you come back soon. Please so come back!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleMissStoryteller it's cold outside

2nd August 2014:
AHHH!!! OH MY GOD! this is actually AWESOME!!! I love it! Can't wait till the next chapter, poppet!

 Report Review

Review #3, by tumblr123a more than nice

18th July 2014:
please please please update!!!
I am in need of this story
my life is incomplete without it (gosh I'm so dramatic)
please don't abandon this story and its readers!
PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hedera call me darling

7th July 2014:
Hello! I'm back for another House Cup 2014 review, hopefully this one will be a bit better than last night's! You clearly have an excellent grasp of description and pacing, as the movement of this chapter works really well. I like how you've sort of started off with the plot really early on, but at the same time it's not like speeding along? It's good!
I sort of like Mikey and Effy together but I think they're nicer as friends? Like I think Effy is a little... temperamental for him, idk. I think James and Effy are a better (or at least a more interesting) match.
I really enjoyed the dancing, too! I thought it was an interesting concept to have a dance that wasnt the yule ball! And it's always good to read about wizarding traditions so yeah I really enjoyed this chapter!
Anyway yeah, you continue to be a really good writer and I'll see you on the next chapter!
Astrid
x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rainbownufflers it's cold outside

7th July 2014:
ITS JULY WHY HAVENT U UPDATED
PLS PLS IM DYING
DONT TELL ME U HAVE ABONDONED US
PLEASE
Everything about this is so breath takingly realistic I can't even comprehend like how much scarily alike this is to what I like to imagine my time at hogwarts would be like
I love James potter to pieces whether it's this one or his grandfather and you describe and characterise him so spot on like yes he smokes cigarettes in my head and yes he has a bad temper. I'm really excited to see where this goes especially because you've made an oc that I like so much, which is a talent in itself because tons of authors get that bit wrong, most of us Harry potter fans don't want an oc that saves the whole wizarding world and takes all the attention, and you haven't done that. You've given us a real honest and funny character with load of brilliant things and friend in her lives that we can all relate to.
Effy wilderson is an amazing oc and I congratulate your artistic mind for conjuring her up!
Your writing is so good even without pretentious wording and everything fits and balances just right, I can't wait to see what happens next! I ship jeffy so hard!
I want a love triangle like you mentioned ages ago to happen as well though because I love James so much and I feel like him getting jealous over effy is just how I imagined him in my head and you know how perfect it is when an author gets what your thinking and want just right.
The songs and titles of each chapter and the lyrics you base them on are superb and something not a lot of authors do which I think shows how individual and unique you are as a author.
I am actually going to say this is one of my favourite fanfiction a ever! LIKE EVER
WHICH IS WHY IM SO ANGRY YOU HAVENT UPDATED PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE OR AT LEAAT TELL US WHEN THE NEXT CHAPTER WILL BE UP BUT THANKYOU FOR BLESSING US PEASANTS WITH YOUR GODLY WORDS
ADIOS

 Report Review

Review #6, by hedera more than nice

6th July 2014:
Hello, another House Cup 2014 review! I've suddenly realised that I'm really tired, and so instead of leaving (unusually) sub par reviews I'm probably gonna go to sleep after this one! I will be back in the morning though (you can read that in a sinister Bond-Villain German accent if you wish. It is your choice.)
This was a really good chapter (I predict I will say that every chapter. It will continue to be true)! Again I liked the description at the beginning of the chapter, I felt like it set the tone perfectly. I also really enjoyed Effy and Albus' interactions. I felt like it wasn't too, for lack of a better word, bantery! It was just the right blend of awkward (realistic) and interesting (fun to read).
Ohh, the italicised James stuff, interesting! I have a feeling that James has some vested interests in Effy, we shall see! (we know)
As a pair i'm not sure how much I like Albus and Effy, although I think that that's maybe because I've read all the published chapters and I kind of know what's going to happen- I think that makes it a lil bit harder to comment on the plot, hey? ;)
Anyway you make this both an interesting and a light, enjoyable read which I think is hard so props to you!
Astrid
x

 Report Review

Review #7, by hedera communism in mermish

6th July 2014:
Hello again! Here's another House Cup 2014 Review!
Okay first off I feel like I have to comment on your Chapter Image; Cute boy + Cuter dog= happy Astrid. I also love the chapter title, so I feel like we're starting on good terms!
Your writing continues to be very strong! I think it's actually quite difficult to give you a longer review because a.) there's very little to criticise and b.) there's a lil voice in my head going 'read on to the next chapter... do it... do it now... stop with this incoherent typing learn more about EFFY' but I must NOT do that! I really want to leave you a good review and I'll probably end up leaving a mediocre one but, y'know...
I really liked her attitude to History of Magic at the start of the chapter- how she was interested in the subject but the teacher wasn't that great, that's something that I feel a lot so I could definitely somewhat identify with her there.
Also I laughed at the 'you'll always be a solid 8 in my eyes' line- definitely something I can imagine a lot of my male friends saying!
Astrid
x

 Report Review

Review #8, by hedera crushed moon extract

6th July 2014:
I've been following this story for quite a long time (in all honesty I started reading because of the Arctic Monkeys title, but you know you managed to keep me...), and since I'm trying to write more House Cup 2014 Reviews, I thought it would be the perfect time to go back and review this! :)
I feel like this is just really well written, you know? Like there's something quite attractive about your style- clearly, I mean this story is really popular!
I particularly liked how you started this chapter with description. I've noticed that it's quite a common, idk, trick maybe? to begin with either dialogue of FLASH BANG EVENT, but you create atmosphere and interest which is just really nice! However my only lil tiny problem comes in here- I have no idea what 'amboher' is? I gave it a google and this story is literally the first thing that comes up which makes me think it could of been a typo? Idk!
Effy's character is interesting because whilst I'm not sure I'd get on with her if I knew her, I really enjoy reading about her! Her narration is interesting, accurate and she has very believable reactions to the world around her!
I'm going to stop now because I want to carry on to the next chapter!
Astrid
x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Buttercup unbroken and wild

2nd July 2014:
Loved it ! Wow, I loved the whole dalia shock ! Can't wait to keep reading

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bee rose petals scattered

2nd July 2014:
I have truly died and gone to fan-fiction heaven. Your chapters have put the biggest smile on my face and are written so well. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #11, by Captainaaa123 it's cold outside

1st July 2014:
It's finally July!! Does that mean more updates?!?! Update soon please! I seriously get so excited every time you update. I'm also excited on how this story is gonna continue and how the characters evolve and their relationships with each other. Love this story so much.xoxo

 Report Review

Review #12, by LunaManj it's cold outside

29th June 2014:
My favourite chapter yet! I cannot even describe how happy I was when I saw you had updated! Which is impressive if you have exams because they literally take over your life haha! All I can say is that what you write is what many of us reading wish we could, I myself am so pleased when I see phrases like your opening one describing the surroundings of effy because it really sounds like you're a professional writer! Effy and James have come so far in this chapter and I literally cannot say how ,many feels this gave me!!! Just the simple things like when he put her arm round her shoulder or asked her to quit the quidditch team were just so real and simple and amazing. It made me so wish I had a James in my life! I think this chapter more than any others really showed a depth in plot and build and unlike any other fanfictions you didn't take a whole century to get the two together! And oh how I adore their late night endeavours and how James kisses her! I can't wait to see where you go with this honestly this is so exciting to be a part of and Jesus If every update will be this long and thrilling take as long as you need to update'! Now that is something I don't say a lot haha
I loved the scene also when james saw effy in the snow and she gave him attitude LOVE it
Cannot wait for you to develop their relationship further when feelings like jealousy come Into play!
Once again I would like to say that you balance romance drama humour and angst so well that it creates something beautiful in the name of fluorescent adolescent
Well done green birds
Tons and tons of hugs and lots of love x

 Report Review

Review #13, by May Peters it's cold outside

28th June 2014:
I really hope there's an update soon! I'm hooked on this story and so excited to see what happens next

 Report Review

Review #14, by LanaDelRAy it's cold outside

21st June 2014:
When will the next update be? Sorry I'm just so impatient to read more and I actually think about this all day I'm literally hooked please I need more love this fanfiction more than my boyfriend recently !!

Author's Response: i'm literally editing the next update as we speak! thank you so much for reviewing, and i'm thrilled you like it so much ahahaha (and i think about it all day too) thank you so so much! xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ramerahals it's cold outside

21st June 2014:
I actually adore this story it's so well written and you don't even have to use long complicated words that no one understands to make it that good!
My favourite things about this fanfiction is that you have different theme for each one based on a song and ,lyrics and quotes I absolutely love that!
So happy I found this and I ship jeffy so hard
Love love love
Update soon please:)

Author's Response: ahhh thank you so much for this gorgeous review! i'm so glad you ship effy (love the couple name by the way) - thank you again! xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by LunaManj it's cold outside

21st June 2014:
My favourite chapter yet! I cannot even describe how happy I was when I saw you had updated! Which is impressive if you have exams because they literally take over your life haha! All I can say is that what you write is what many of us reading wish we could, I myself am so pleased when I see phrases like your opening one describing the surroundings of effy because it really sounds like you're a professional writer! Effy and James have come so far in this chapter and I literally cannot say how ,many feels this gave me!!! Just the simple things like when he put her arm round her shoulder or asked her to quit the quidditch team were just so real and simple and amazing. It made me so wish I had a James in my life! I think this chapter more than any others really showed a depth in plot and build and unlike any other fanfictions you didn't take a whole century to get the two together! And oh how I adore their late night endeavours and how James kisses her! I can't wait to see where you go with this honestly this is so exciting to be a part of and Jesus If every update will be this long and thrilling take as long as you need to update'! Now that is something I don't say a lot haha
I loved the scene also when james saw effy in the snow and she gave him attitude LOVE it
Cannot wait for you to develop their relationship further when feelings like jealousy come Into play!
Once again I would like to say that you balance romance drama humour and angst so well that it creates something beautiful in the name of fluorescent adolescent
Well done green birds
Tons and tons of hugs and lots of love

 Report Review

Review #17, by icingonmycake unbroken and wild

21st June 2014:
I am so in love with this story it's not even funny! Keep writing You're really good at it. What happens at nine? On to the next chapter!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #18, by icingonmycake little sisters

21st June 2014:
This was a great but extremely mysterious chapter. James was really good in this chapter and I'm really loving Effy as a character. I also love this story even more for the Hunger Games quote! The pre-match breakfast was also perfectly written.
Kisses
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #19, by icingonmycake rose petals scattered

21st June 2014:
I wondered for a second whether she was with Albus when she woke up :P. Anyway, it was a cute way to end Affy, and handled well. I quite liked the Swiss Family Wilderson bit too. And the Winona song is priceless! The mention of Victoire's wedding was a nice touch too. A pretty epic chapter, as fillers go!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #20, by icingonmycake call me darling

21st June 2014:
James and Effy! Jeffy I think. Lovely and very involving chapter. I like the idea of the Ahern dance, and the Halloween Fair. I think James and Effy sound great. Though it seems unfair to Albus that it's the first date and James is already about to steal Effy! I can't stop reading!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #21, by Funk it's cold outside

20th June 2014:
WHEN WILL U UPDATE NEXT PLS

 Report Review

Review #22, by Evermore it's cold outside

20th June 2014:
Never ever read a James oc this good and this hooking
I pray you are not one of those who updates once in a blue moon! I love this so much and effy and James are perfect
Will there be more fluff between them in the next chapter? Also love the fact that your keeping this down to earth! Update soon please!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lovebirds it's cold outside

20th June 2014:
So much love for this when will the next update be! I'm so excited to read more

Author's Response: in the process of editing the next chapter now!! thank you so much for reviewing, i hope you like the next chapter as much ahahaxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Carnivorousthing it's cold outside

20th June 2014:
UPDATE SOON PLEASE THIS STORY IS SO ADDICTIVE I CANT NOT READ MORE PLEASE JUST UPDATE PLEASE PLEASE
SORRY IM SELFISH!

Author's Response: omg thank you so so much for this review!!! im so happy you like it ah and im in the process of editing around the next chapter now! xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by icingonmycake more than nice

20th June 2014:
And so it begins! I love how this is going so far. Effy and Al! Affy? Elbus? Anyway, awesomesauce. Oooh James is getting jealous. I'm jumping up and down on my seat. The Halloween thing seems exciting, I wonder what'll happen! I loved reading another great chapter, until next time!
IoMC

Author's Response: Thanks again for yet another gorgeous review! I'm so glad you're liking it so far xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>