Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
214 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sowersdithers communism in mermish

2nd March 2015:
Rereading this whole thang because YOU HAVENT UPDATED so I decided to review for the first time on my favourite chapter and hope that u feel sorry for us peasants that are addicted to your royal like holy grain equivalent words
I literally feel like Macbeth and your lady Macbeth and u could tell me to kill Duncan and I totally would commit regicide for a chapter 11
If you haven't noticed I am PASSIONATE about flourescent adolescent like I ship jeffy so hard and the whole story is like a jumble of everything I want in a story (and my life)
You make me genuinely happy when I read about effy's life
Everything Is so reluctantly perfect and real and you may thing I'm over sucking up to you for a next chapter but I honestly think that if you wrote a book people would get a new perspective on how the simple and basic things in life are the most beautiful and wow I have a massive english assessment thing to hand in which is so important but I dont care because I need to review and express how good of a fanfiction and author u are. I'm scared youve given up on this story and thought it isn't good enough or youve for writers block of whatever this is PLEASE JUST REALISE THE MAGIC U GIVE US the sort of Magic I felt when I read the real Harry potter
I'm sorry if this review was a little crazy but honestly I hope you see this soon and don't abojdon this story because IT is the best THE EPITOME OF LITERATURE (okay Defo over doing it now) but you know what I mean
Well wishes;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gothicalcather some aloe vera?

2nd March 2015:
This might just sound so weird lol but everytime james calls her Elizabeth I swear I get chills

 Report Review

Review #3, by Stereotype some aloe vera?

2nd March 2015:
"They're both communist countries"
"No mate"
Got me creasing like a scrunched up piece of paper you lil joker 😂😂😂
So pumped for a chapter 11
MAKE IT SOON PLS

 Report Review

Review #4, by Redturtles some aloe vera?

2nd March 2015:
Just finished all ten chapters in like 4 hours!!! So so so in love with this story Hun U have done such a good job!! U should be so proud of yourself uoive managed to make me laugh so much and I love effy and jams so much but my favourite is Aspen OMG I AM HER she is literally me!! I spy with my little eye tho that theres going to be some intense drama between aspen rose and scorpius. Uh oh LOVE TRIANGLE!!! Lol absolutely over the moon Luna love good kind of excited to see a chapter 11 please get writing soon honey so much love for this xoxo

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bellonababy some aloe vera?

1st March 2015:
Hahahahaha ebola that made me laugh so hard in ur authors note
Babe you have such a cray cray imagination like this story is the stuff that makes pudding
That's how magical IT is haha
Please update soon man your killin us here, you can't have given up on this story look at how many reviews you have for only 10 chapters??!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shereya tattered velvet carpeting

1st March 2015:
So I'm actually dancing that's how happy I am after reading this and I like refuse to read the next chapter because I'm scared you'll never update again
You amaze me aaahajakshiwkskzhskakzjsiw this story is so effing (no pun intended) amazeballs more more MORE

 Report Review

Review #7, by fergusons rose petals scattered

28th February 2015:
"most annoying bunch of twats I've ever worked with" - everyone says this to their friends at least 10 times love it

 Report Review

Review #8, by jesus rose petals scattered

28th February 2015:
“Last night was potentially one of the funniest nights of my life,” said Liam. “Pity you were too drunk to remember anything.”

LOVE THIS LINE
liam if my faveee

 Report Review

Review #9, by cnakd call me darling

28th February 2015:
so when u said that effy grew up in kent i kind of squealed and jumped around because i get your british references and they make me laugh so much and most importantly I LIVE AND WAS BORN IN KENT OMG IF UR FROM KENT THAT WOULD BE SO AWESOME AND I WOULD TOTALLY FIND U AND BRING U FOOD BECAUSE U R A GIFT FROM THE GODS THIS STORY IS LEGIT AWESOM
MIKEY IS BAE I LOVE HIM THE MOST JAMES IS A CLOSE SECOND THOUGH AND OF COURSE EFFY AND ASPEN MAKE ME LOVE U EVEN MORE
CANT WAIT TO READ CHAPTER 4

 Report Review

Review #10, by jamaicanbeatz call me darling

28th February 2015:
“Effy, wear your hair down.” It was up in a braid. “You’re not Katniss Everdeen, you are a 16 year old witch.”

hahahahahahahaah in tears lol what a reference i love british people and things and you and this story and life

 Report Review

Review #11, by freddieweasley78 call me darling

28th February 2015:
“My mum says you’ll fill out soon, don’t worry,” said Aspen.
such a funny line like my friends have said this to me
love all the characters effy is so feisty, james is a bae, Albus makes me laugh so much but i absolutely adore MIKEY HE IS A-M-A-Z-I-N-G he is just that one cool guy that every crew has, you know the go to guy that everyone just loves yeah thats mikey
loving the story read this all three time so hoping you'll update soon but this is my favourite chapter so far!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aluuring more than nice

28th February 2015:
“We’re so awkwardly British.”
best line EVER
oh how i live british teenage spirit

"groovy" - what a word made me chuckle

this story is really good btw you probs know this already but still just want you to know that the fact your making people smile by your words may be the most significant thing of all
you have a talent - please do not give up on this story

 Report Review

Review #13, by ronweasleyandme more than nice

28th February 2015:
I remember last year, you narrowly beat Alfie Ronson to the Snitch in a Ravenclaw and Gryffindor match. The next week we all went home for Christmas and James did not shut up about it"

The fact that James is affected by Effy makes me very very very happy
this fanfic is the best
"ek" makes me so happy to think i have another 7 chapters to go
so peak for the people that have finished chapter 10
still hope you update soon x

 Report Review

Review #14, by lalaland communism in mermish

28th February 2015:
“How do you spell communism in Mermish?” I asked.

“Komuniżmu

a rather exceptional line
mermish may be my favourite thing that has ever been created in fan fiction thus far love it love you
can't wait to read chapter 3

 Report Review

Review #15, by Love life some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
Can I please have your gift of making people laugh
Like this is so funny you had me in tears
I love this
Agh please update soon I need more JEFFY in my life or even just James potter alone will do

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rubbish matters some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
Jesus Mary and Joseph
You may be the saviour of my life this is the best fanfiction I have ever read and if you don't update soon I will actually die because I need more jeffy
I ship them so hard and I can't wait for you to put in other emotions like jealousy and I can't wait for this ball and albums' party and what jeffy will do there it's going to be so good
Cannot wait
My friend told me about this story and at first I was like ugh not another James oc but this is so good
Wow love it
Please update soon!!! Avhjnskakbx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cannot some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
I love adolescent friendship bonds
You portray it so well
Effy's whole social balance is perfect
Your writing is perfect
James potter is perfect
Pleas update soon or I will cry!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gangis some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
Romildas Italian boyfriend absolutely made this chapter
I love all the funny elements
You are truly talented
This is a authentic and beautiful piece of writing
Best chapter yet

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hakanians some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
Please update soon I love this story so much it's the best fanfiction I've ever read
I love James
I need more James!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jmh some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
So james potter is my absolute favourite character ever in this fanfiction
I know it's kind of wrong but I loved how he Virgin shamed effy because it made him real because that's exactly how a real boy now would behave and its a turn on because it shows how much he likes effy and the way he embedded "i really like you" into his sentence and effy ignored him so he got angry just makes me so happy to read this because it's so obvious he really likes her
I love this story so much like it's literally my favourite fan fiction and I've made my friends who like Harry potter read this too and they all love it and we have nerdy convos about it during spanish lessons sometimes
So I think it's really important that u update soon because Id rather be discussing if Rose is a goth or not than conjugating bloody reflexive verbs!
Lots of love u r a perfect writer x

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lukuus some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
When james groans after effy kisses his neck on the broom and he says effy it makes me fall in love with life and most importantly you
You have an art for words
Please update
This chapter is the best chapter so far!! I'm so impressed

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ellabella some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
"Emily Davidson did not get run over..." As someone whose doing their history gcse revision right now I just completely broke down with laughter at this
Best chapter yet
Wow I want effy's life
Everything about it is so effortless she's funny, quirky her friends are amazing OSCAR IS BRILLIANT AS IS ASPEN AND MIKEY AND LIAM they're all just a funny squad of people that I think everyone needs😂
James is amazing he makes this story for me
And her family life is so funny I loved Romilda
Brilliant please update soon it makes me sad that uou haven't in months!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Palmtreesaregeen some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
I just love this you know
It has everything
This is what teenage elationships in London are
"He swung his legs over the park fence" just love that line because that is just so real
So much rawness and everything is so alive in your stories
I cannot express how much this is really making me feel happy

It really does make me realise how brilliant and magical your teenage uears really are, the restaurants the nights out wow
Your are gifted
Please update soon

 Report Review

Review #24, by Chunga some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
"Camel or khaki" oh god I'm laughing so hard man😂😂 you know I just love the topical British humour here like every english teenager between the age of 13-19 gets all these reference I love it😂 this is an amazing chapter my favourite so far and I'm absolutely elated after reading it like I'm actually in such a good mood it made me laugh smile and wish I was living their lives
Wow absolutely in love with this and I really really look forward to an update which I hope will be really soon because I don't know how long I can go without reading this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by emmie some aloe vera?

26th February 2015:
Where are you?!?!?! please tell you're not gonna abandon this story!! please don't the plot and story in in general is too good! Please update soon!

Author's Response: im sorry! fluorescent adolescent is not abandoned but real life just takes priority. im so sorry- a levels are the worst. thanks so much x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>