Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jamespottersgirls communism in mermish

22nd April 2014:
OMG that picture of James in this chapte is just woah
Bloody hell he's gorgeous!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lycanthropelupin communism in mermish

22nd April 2014:
Omg a hahahahaha mermish that made me laugh so much I can just see all these students being forced to learn mermish and wailing and stuff like we have to learn Spanish and German haha that's really creative
Well done your a great writer and I love this story! More James/effy scenes please!! I want her to make him jealous It would actually make me squeal haha! Lots of love coxoxooz

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harrypotter456 rose petals scattered

22nd April 2014:
You have made this so special for me because this has to be my most favourite song ever and the most special lyrics ever too accompanied with a great piece of literature!
Brilliant absloutely brilliant hahah
Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Janinehathaway little sisters

22nd April 2014:
This is so freaking awesome can you please never ever stop writing woah great stuff!
Xxxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sunshine & Daisies little sisters

21st April 2014:
I meant to write this review earlier, sorry!! Again, this is another good chapter, and I was happy to see that you posted again so soon!

A couple of notes:

I feel the story is moving along slowly...particularly with Effy/James...each chapter only covers a short period of time, and sometimes I feel like it minimizes the connection Effy and James have with one another. I think if you break up the chapters a bit more, and have them cover longer periods of time, that will help with overall character development. Also, on that note, I'd love it if some more Rose/Albus/other Potter and Weasley characters make more appearances!

Looking forward to your next chapter!

Author's Response: There's loads of James and Effy next chapter- but I really appreciate the constructive criticism! Hopefully the next chapter will be longer than the past four- thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DracosGirl012 crushed moon extract

18th April 2014:
Aww! This was actually rather funny! I like Effy, and Aspen (I also like how you have her paired with Scorpius. That's a change from most fics but it's a nice change). I love Oscar. He seems really awesome so far! Will continue reading and reviewing the rest later! Xoxo, DracosGirl12

Author's Response: i hope you enjoy the rest even more than you enjoyed this! thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by darkvadersdaughter communism in mermish

18th April 2014:
i ship effy with so many people omg
i love her with james the most obviously
but you should so make james jealous with another character like liam or indigo it would be amazing
or even albus?
james is my favourite character ever and jealousy on boys is just too cute

Author's Response: ahaha thanks for that- and thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by cancerneedstogetcancer rose petals scattered

18th April 2014:
this has just popped up on my list and wow one of the best fics I've read
i love this so much

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LunaManj little sisters

17th April 2014:
Another brilliant chapter! Everything about this story makes me happy, from just the name - Effy all the way to how James smells like cigarettes. Simple things make a story wonderful and you are doing them so well! You are also very talented in the art of humour and have managed to make me laugh quite a few times! I absolutely adore the way you only give us a small glimpse into the interaction between james and effy, it is rather effective and really does leave us wanting more!! I cannot wait until the next chapter i am certain it will be even more so amazing than the last. In my last review i said this as well, that you are a truly magnificent writer and i cannot emphasise it enough. You have a talent, i hope you have lots of ideas for this story, I'm sure their all creative and fabulous in their own way! Reading this is also inspiring me to write something of my own, and that is something you should be proud of!
I hope to see more James and Effy in the next chapter!
I cannot wait until you update, do you know how long it will be?
Not to sound rude I AM JUST SO EAGER TO READ MORE!!!
well done again
lots of love xxx

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you! this has literally made me beam, ahh wow i'm so glad you like it! the next chapter will be up in just a bit, after i go over the first draft. can't thank you enough for this review- i'm literally smiling as i type this!

 Report Review

Review #10, by RavenHairedGirl little sisters

17th April 2014:
aah her and James are so lovely, I got tingles when he was shouting at her! I need more Oscar though, but this story is so good! I love your style

Author's Response: hhahaha thank you so much! and there is loooaaads of oscar next chapter. thanks again xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by meccadauberorabettingpencil crushed moon extract

15th April 2014:
I clicked on this story specifically because of the title (Arctic Monkeys, eh?). Needless to say, it's my new favorite. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by dobbyismyhero22 little sisters

12th April 2014:
OH MY GOD. first of all, hiii. SO i loved it. you're like HELLA talented and i really liked reading this. I couldn't stop once I started. AND THE END OF THIS CHAPTER KILLED ME A LITTLE I LOVE JAMES SO MUCH OMG. I like her friends a lot too. especially mickey. and oscar. and aspen actually too. i like everyone tbh. I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE

Author's Response: HI HI HI HI I AM LITERALLY JUST ABOUT TO REPLY TO YOU ON TUMBLR I AM GENUINELY BUT NOT PHYSICALLY OVER THE MOON THAT YOU LIKED THIS THANK U LOVE U LOADS XX

 Report Review

Review #13, by angieart little sisters

12th April 2014:
I am completely in love with this story and its characters.
Update more and soon too!

Author's Response: thank you SO so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by asdfghjkl little sisters

11th April 2014:
Aww omg this is so sweet James caught her and yelled at her and it's so cliche but still so good!

Author's Response: hahaha oh my god is it too cliche?? thanks so much :')

 Report Review

Review #15, by mathildarose little sisters

11th April 2014:
this was so goood, but the james/effy interactions are too short. i need more more more, come on.

Author's Response: THERE IS SO SO SO MUCH JAMES AND EFFY NEXT CHAPTER ASDFGHJKL;

 Report Review

Review #16, by GalaxyDefender little sisters

10th April 2014:
LOVED the HG quite, i burst out laughing!!! Id love a fanfic just about Winona, she sounds so damn cool!! confused why James was shouting though but this was such a great chapter!!! Normally quidditch games aren't that interesting to read but this ones really was!! More soon please!!!

Author's Response: hahaha i was hoping people would appreciate that thg quote! thanks so much xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderfan crushed moon extract

30th March 2014:
Saw this on the recently updated list and randomly clicked, haha. this is a great opening chapter! I already have a clear grasp on what Effy's personality is like, and the kind of inner monologue narration is a lot of fun to read. You've done really well establishing your characters personalities and their relationships/interactions with each other.

Also..." More drama than the Downton Abbey Christmas special..." love it. I died laughing. That's one of the cool things about next gen fics, you can put modern pop culfure references in. Honestly, I don't read a lot of nextgen for some reason, but I really like this one so far! It's well written and entertaining.

keep up the great work!

Author's Response: thank you SO much! i'm really happy this interested you, especially as you don't read a lot of nextgen. to be honest, i was pretty proud of the downton abbey reference, so yeah i'm glad you found it funny! thanks so much for reviewing- i hope the rest doesn't disappoint! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by LunaManj rose petals scattered

22nd March 2014:
Love love love this story so much! It's such a light and humorous thing in my head but at the same time it's dark and interesting because I just cannot wait till James falls for effy! Love effy so much as well which for me is rare because I find a majority of oc's horribly cliche! But yes this is absolutely fantastic you should feel very proud of yourself you are a very talented writer and this piece is engaging and captivating (I sound horribly like my English teacher when she marks my English essays;)) that bit where you wrote about James smoking gillyweed on the train god it made me laugh for quite a long time your comparisons to modern muggle ways of life within the story are so good! I've laughed a lot at some of the bits in this story which is the key to a story that is bound to me mesmerising! Never ever give up on this story because it has the potential to be something absolutely amazing even more so than it is now! I hope you don't plan on ever leaving this story and you keep updating whenever you can! I will look forward so much to the next chapter! I'm a sucker for James Potter
Lots of love x

Author's Response: omfgomfgomfgomfg ♥ ♥ ♥ thank you sO much! rly actually means so much awh thank you x1010084930275029 !
i don't know what to write. thank u so much aaahhh thank u!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mice rose petals scattered

18th March 2014:
OMG I love your story! I really hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: thank you!! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by HPFan123 rose petals scattered

18th March 2014:
Love this story! Please post again soon. The characteristics are awesome, and relatable. So much fun to read! But, please more James and Effy. I'd like to see where that goes.

Author's Response: there'll be plenty more james and effy coming up- thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne call me darling

14th March 2014:
I really love Mikey and Effy together but I feel like they're not going to end up together but they're so cute and I love them. sigh.

The dancing was so much fun to read- I love your descriptions and It made me want to dance!

Awesome chapter :)

Author's Response: omgomgomg your reviews are just making my day! i'm smiling so much, awh thank you! and we'll see about mikey and effy (lol jk i have no idea whats happening there i'm still writing my way through chapter 6) bea xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne communism in mermish

14th March 2014:
Ah I love how realistically you write highschool like literally every scene you describe I'm like, yeah, that could happen. So yeah, thanks for actually making what you write plausible and for these awesome characters.
Can Oscar be my best friend?

Author's Response: i'm so glad you think this is accurate- i'm still in the british high school so all i write is experience (as experienced as i can get, because i don't go to boarding school and i'm not magic hahaha) but yeah ahhh so happy it's relatable!! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne crushed moon extract

14th March 2014:
Hey there!

Just thought you should know that this chapter is so good! Your writing style is really unique and generally great, which makes this type of storyline stand out :)

Great beginning!
(and I love the title oh so very much)

Author's Response: thanks so much!! and wow, are you into the arctic monkeys too? bea xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by JT4HP rose petals scattered

12th March 2014:
OKAY, HI. New reviewer here. This story is so great. It's just so funny and Oscar is my favorite. He is so fabulous. Gosh, his conversations with Aspen and Effy. Hillarious. I'm really excited for the next chapter especially if it has lotss of James and Effy. AH. I don't even know what to say. I'm rambling. But this is a really great, funny, light-hearted and brilliant story.

Adding it to my favorites!

Author's Response: no- never apologise for rambling. it's all this story basically is! thank you so much for this review, it means so much- i'm so glad you like it! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cc call me darling

11th March 2014:
Wowowowow this is one of the coolest stories I've ever read on hpff!!! I love the characters so much!! Can't wait for the rest 💕💕

Author's Response: one of the coolest? wow, how amazing! really? thank you so much!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>