Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
408 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Raji staring into space

11th February 2016:
I really loved the poppy Louis ruddy effy banter I love all the friends she has it's so refreshing that it's not just her and aspen vs the world like in most fics lol
Your characters are actually so well portrayed
I'd love to see your take on Lily Potter and Dom weasley?
Looking forward to more updates!! Well done

 Report Review

Review #2, by Randomz staring into space

10th February 2016:
Oh my god that small JEFFY scene where they run into each other in the corridor was so perfect
I keep reading it again and again!
Wow wow wow
I'm so obsessed with them to when he was like "that was a good catch" the way he still thinks about her all the time omg I need a good JEFFY scene in the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hallucinogen staring into space

9th February 2016:
Greenbirds you genuinely make me believe in that teenage romance again, the one I used to dream and think about at 4am in year 9 half term breaks
What a talent to have to restore the faith of your readers in such significant emotions
You should be proud of yourself forever
Can't wait for another chapter

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anonymous staring into space

7th February 2016:
Just read the entirety of this fic in one sitting and I'm in love! You write so beautifully, can't wait to see an update :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymous staring into space

2nd February 2016:
Just read the entirety of this fic in one sitting and I'm in love! You write so beautifully, can't wait to see an update :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by CelinaRibena staring into space

30th January 2016:
Wow... I've just read this story for the first time, and I absolutely love it! You are a really talented writer. I find it clever how you can convey a story whilst giving us your own personal views on matters such as politics, war, feminism, etc... Not a fan of Effy and James breaking up though- please tell me they get back together! They have such chemistry. Please keep it up! Once I start reading a story I freak out if I don't have more fast! Love it x

 Report Review

Review #7, by pottered  staring into space

30th January 2016:
hiii
well omg this was such an intense chapter but GOOD. like, so good. im glad you touched the dark parts of the teenage life because unfortunately and sadly it does happen :c
i honestly am baffled at seth, how utterly ugly is he. i felt so, so bad for jasmine and so sad because people like seth actually exist and other people have to suffer through such disgusting people like seth. but ok!! aside from that, RAVENCLAW WON YESSS! Yes /yes/ im so happy and if it comes down between ravenclaw and gryffindor, im so rooting for ravenclaw!! i love them all so much. im so happy and proud of my girl effy catching the snitch, yes!! she's so cute and sweet and aw ): i felt so sad when she cried over the break up (?) but mikey was there yay mikey is so cute and i think i might be shipping them now :0 but still if james comes back to his senses and actually, properly apologises then hm i guess I'd be ok with jeffy aha although yeah, james does have his flaws, he did help this chapter and i did like the jeffy interaction in the end, it was cute. and ooo the feminist society thing: yeS YES /yes/ im so excited for it to be approved.
also: i really love the chapter title (i always have for your stories, they're always so creative and COOL)
xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by itssine staring into space

30th January 2016:
I think you're actually soo brave to write about such mature topics but you handled it amazingly!! and honestly if Effy wasn't already like my favourite oc ever she definitely is now, I love how she goes from vulnerable near the start to being such a strong leader! Seriously well done xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by xoxo_jpotter staring into space

29th January 2016:
This whole chapter was just... It gave me so many feels.

First, you write teenage dialogue and feelings so well. I feel like I've had the exact same conversation with my friends about breakups, so it just felt so real.

Also, Mikey is just amazing! I don't know what I'd do if you wrote him and Effy together. Love triangles always make me sad because someone has to lose, and it's always the nice one.

I think it's a good thing that you wrote about substance abuse and rape, and I think you went about it in an appropriate way. These things happen all of the time. Just a couple of months ago, I was at a party, and my friend and I had to stop nearly the exact situation! It was so scary, and I definitely didn't handle it as well as Effy did.

All in all, I think it's good that you don't write shiny pictures of what teen life is really like. It's very refreshing.

And you got another new banner! Your banners are always so trippy, I love them! And I never have trouble finding your story because I think you're the only author with Taylor Hill as a faceclaim (which I have no idea why. She's literally perfect!)

As always, I can not wait for you to update!

xoxo
-M

 Report Review

Review #10, by xoxo_jpotter the owlery

29th January 2016:
Okay this chapter has been up for how long? Like a month or more? And I'm only just now reading it! Plus, you have another chapter! Either I'm getting way behind, or you are updating a lot faster!

I can't believe I put this off for so long. It was so good. As much as I love Effy and James, I'm really glad she's not putting up with his crap! I read so many stories where the girl stays with the guy because she in love. Like, no. If she wouldn't have put her foot down, nothing would've gotten done.

That being said, I hope this puts a new perspective in James's head because he was being completely unfair. If my boyfriend was doing half of the stuff he was, I would dump him so fast.

I just want them to work on themselves and accept each other for their flaws (because it's not just James.) Please tell me you're not going to break them up forever! I couldn't take it!

Off to the next one!

xoxo
-M

 Report Review

Review #11, by Celeste staring into space

28th January 2016:
That was one intense chapter.
I'm at a loss of words. I have no idea what to say but my god that Seth guy what a piece of well you know.
At least they got to her.
He really really really should of been expelled who cares if exams were starting the next week.

Fantastic chapter. Your such a fantastic writer. I'm quite jealous.

 Report Review

Review #12, by JT4HP staring into space

28th January 2016:
SUCH A GOOD CHAPTER.

Seriously. Dealing with the rape and substance abuse was spot on. I can't wait to read about the aftermath of it and how Jasmine will be when she wakes up.

Also, just...you know so happy with James being all vulnerable (well, slightly vulnerable) with Eff asking her to "please" stay. UGH. Even though they're not together all the angst and feelings and love between them stil shows ah.

Uhm, also...loved the moment with Mikey. THEY ARE THE BEST EX COUPLE FRIENDS EVER.

Okay. I know you just put this one out but literally can't wait for the next one.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ttunext staring into space

28th January 2016:
You have no idea how many times I've reread this chapter even since it got put up. I've been waiting for it for so long and it's even better than I had expected it to be. Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by angieart staring into space

28th January 2016:
I love seriously love Effy so much. I reread the whole story before reading Ch 18 and you can seriously see how Effy has grown and in this chapter you really see a different side of Effy. An oh my gosh, James still clearly cares so much about Effy. I hope they work things out and get back together. The end absolutely gave me Jeffy feels. By the way James asked Effy to stay and he even said please. This couple is too much for me to handle. Can't wait for the next chapter! xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by maximillion staring into space

28th January 2016:
This chapter really wanted to make me cry. I love how well you incorporated the situation into the story and it only made it so much better and gave a deeper insight of the characters. UGH my poor Jeffy. I hope they work out and get back together. And then Mikey being all so supportive and loving just ugh. This chapter really made me see a different side of Effy. A less sarcastic side. It made me so sad when she finally talked about James and then when she was such a leader during the Jasmine/Seth situation. I was just so proud of her. I can't wait for the next chapter and what happens to all of them after the traumatic situation they went through.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tippytheelf staring into space

28th January 2016:
Oh my gosh This whole entire chapter is so good. Eggy just broke my heart when she cried to Mikey about James . I seriously just hope they do get back together.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Acorn the owlery

27th January 2016:
Omg so much exciting stuff was revealed
I'm so intrigued
Where will this aspen Louis relationship go?
What is Freddie's dark past?
WHAT IS GOING ON WITH JEFFY?
All these questions I can't wait to find out the answer to
I laughed out loud at the poppy toilet paper epiphany and can sadly say I totally relate too omg
"I'm crazy about you" from the Great James potter broke me just a little bit and I can't wait to see the pair reunite
Brilliant chapter so many emotions I loved it
Cannot wait to read more update soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by anonymousssss the owlery

26th January 2016:
The end just completely broke me because I have never really thought of Effy to be someone who cried over a guy. It really just showed me a different side of her and it made me realize how much her relationship with James (even though it was of somewhat destructive) meant to her. Also I kind of hate James for flirting especially with Dahlia and not realizing that it kind of hurt Effy but at the same time I understand that he's still the same James and that he can't change too much just because he's dating Effy. Sorry this seems kind of long but I feel so attached to these characters and I want nothing else but for them to end up together. I love all the other characters too and I don't really know why but I think I'd like to see more of Freddie cause he's such a big part of why James is who he is. ABSOLUTELY CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hpttu the owlery

26th January 2016:
my poor jeffy heart is broken but at the same time it seems like Mikey and Effy makes more sense. Ughhh. I dont even know anymore. Cant wait for the next chapter and the rest of the story. Also I was just wondering if you are going to do a sequel to FA? *fingers crossed that you do*

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cedes the owlery

24th January 2016:
"I love Effy and James but I think it had to be done"... DONT GET MY HOPES UP. IS MIKEY AND EFFY HAPPENING??? YESS! This chapter really opened my eyes to James treating her like shit, and before I used to think that Effy and James getting into arguments was just sexual tension, but honestly they fight so much and it's just.. I can't contain myself... Your whole "Mikey has always been in love with Effy" thing makes me love him more cause that means that even though they broke up in 4th year and he's been acting like a doting friend this whole time, instead of making her uncomfortable with his feelings, he's been waiting for her to see if she'd grow feeling for him too... Like what??? It's been 2 years?? Gosh this story is driving me crazy (in a like, a totally happy, cool, I'm-so-excited-for-this-to-be-happening, kind of way). Please don't make this a "but James and Effy are endgame" deal because I'll have to try to write an alternative ending and I have a very shit imagination and terrible grammar... I mean, I'm just kidding, but a girl can hope right?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cedes the usual atticus

24th January 2016:
James and Effy are so adorable and I can't wait till she meets his family and to hear her perspective on them! Rose and Scorpius was a long time coming and I wonder if that means she'll stop being so emo and finally start being nice to people again... Wouldn't that be a relief for Ron... Okay I feel like Mikey is underrated and I want him to be happy and with Effy, not for the story's sake but for my sake so I can live through her with this perfect human being... I know that isn't happening cause Effy and James are OTP but I can dream right? I started reading this yesterday and I don't know you, but you are amazing and I love your imagination! Cheers

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ninja in Training the owlery

22nd January 2016:
i am actually so glad they broke up because i don't actually like james at all -she has been happy with him on like two occasions and he's being such a prize dickhead! and yeah she hasnt asked him to change but she deserves better than someone that flirts with everyone and doesnt make time for her so he should want to change and hould realise that of course he doesnt have to change, but he does have to change for her!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hazel Black unbroken and wild

20th January 2016:
Oh I love Oscar... That Mean Girls reference was so perfect haha and how great was Effy and James dancing! Although him and Dalia again? Ugh.

My fave lines:

“Hey!” cried Scorpius, who had also come up to kiss Aspen. “It’s like a convention of all the boys Effy’s been on a date with!”

I was not the mayor of the friend-zone, I was the Queen, the King, and all of the government’s parties.

Love it!

Author's Response: I AM GENUINELY BLUSHING AT MY 2013 WRITING. I AM SO SORRY. wooow this needs a major rewrite!

but thank you so, so much for yet another insanely kind review. you're the best! i hope the rest doesn't disappoint ♥ thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hazel Black little sisters

20th January 2016:
Wow I loved the Quidditch match, so much action! And how amazing of James to catch Effy! eek... I'm sensing someone's catching the feelings. Wonderful chapter, I'll be reading on!

Author's Response: thank you so much for another lovely lovely chapter!! ahhh!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by daylight the owlery

19th January 2016:
HELLO
ITS ME
I WAS WONDERING IF AFTER ALL THESE YEARS you'd like a review from me because I have been MIA because college is an insatiable monster.
So, this chapter was brilliant, and you've continued your wonderful trend of keeping close to reality, and shown what a real teenaged relationship is like! Really, I feel like James and Effy represent all those lovely, fiery young loves that burn bright and hot but fade because of age and maturity levels and wandering eyes and all the angst of being a teenager. They're so fickle, but I could see them returning to one another after they've spent time apart and realized that they are the OTP and are Jeffy 4 life.

Also the new banner is amazing? My fave so far. Sorry again that my review was eons late, your writing continues to have that amazing wow factor, update soon!

Nora xx

Author's Response: omg omg omg! nora! what a deilght!

(and i totally laughed out loud at your adele reference.)

thank you so, so much for your truly lovely words. your description of james and effy is EXACTLY what i was going for. yesss! like- YES! you know? thank you so, so much ahhhasdfghjkl; you're the best. and ikr? this new banner has me totally heart eyes emoji. if you get me.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>