Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
203 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avery Wood some aloe vera?

5th March 2015:
OMG PLEASE WRITE MORE THIS BOOK IS SO GOOOD I LOVE YOU SO MUCH PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE

 Report Review

Review #2, by StrawberryDreams some aloe vera?

5th March 2015:
This chapter was an assortment of All the things I love best, christmas, humour, light hearted Romance, park gates in London, james potter, Italian boyfriends, feminism and a boy being horrible to a girl because he likes her so much
Adore your work and you present james potter perfectly he is my dream come true I'm your story
And as a fanfiction writer myself I know how hard it is to deliver a really good oc but you do a fantastic job thank you so much for posting this! I look forward to chapter 11 x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ractor67 some aloe vera?

5th March 2015:
Greenbirds u break my heart
I beg you to update
I can't even
Please
Oxygen = JEFFY

 Report Review

Review #4, by GangaNudhee some aloe vera?

4th March 2015:
I really love all your chapter titles!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sowersdithers communism in mermish

2nd March 2015:
Rereading this whole thang because YOU HAVENT UPDATED so I decided to review for the first time on my favourite chapter and hope that u feel sorry for us peasants that are addicted to your royal like holy grain equivalent words
I literally feel like Macbeth and your lady Macbeth and u could tell me to kill Duncan and I totally would commit regicide for a chapter 11
If you haven't noticed I am PASSIONATE about flourescent adolescent like I ship jeffy so hard and the whole story is like a jumble of everything I want in a story (and my life)
You make me genuinely happy when I read about effy's life
Everything Is so reluctantly perfect and real and you may thing I'm over sucking up to you for a next chapter but I honestly think that if you wrote a book people would get a new perspective on how the simple and basic things in life are the most beautiful and wow I have a massive english assessment thing to hand in which is so important but I dont care because I need to review and express how good of a fanfiction and author u are. I'm scared youve given up on this story and thought it isn't good enough or youve for writers block of whatever this is PLEASE JUST REALISE THE MAGIC U GIVE US the sort of Magic I felt when I read the real Harry potter
I'm sorry if this review was a little crazy but honestly I hope you see this soon and don't abojdon this story because IT is the best THE EPITOME OF LITERATURE (okay Defo over doing it now) but you know what I mean
Well wishes;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Redturtles some aloe vera?

2nd March 2015:
Just finished all ten chapters in like 4 hours!!! So so so in love with this story Hun U have done such a good job!! U should be so proud of yourself uoive managed to make me laugh so much and I love effy and jams so much but my favourite is Aspen OMG I AM HER she is literally me!! I spy with my little eye tho that theres going to be some intense drama between aspen rose and scorpius. Uh oh LOVE TRIANGLE!!! Lol absolutely over the moon Luna love good kind of excited to see a chapter 11 please get writing soon honey so much love for this xoxo

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bellonababy some aloe vera?

1st March 2015:
Hahahahaha ebola that made me laugh so hard in ur authors note
Babe you have such a cray cray imagination like this story is the stuff that makes pudding
That's how magical IT is haha
Please update soon man your killin us here, you can't have given up on this story look at how many reviews you have for only 10 chapters??!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shereya tattered velvet carpeting

1st March 2015:
So I'm actually dancing that's how happy I am after reading this and I like refuse to read the next chapter because I'm scared you'll never update again
You amaze me aaahajakshiwkskzhskakzjsiw this story is so effing (no pun intended) amazeballs more more MORE

 Report Review

Review #9, by jesus rose petals scattered

28th February 2015:
“Last night was potentially one of the funniest nights of my life,” said Liam. “Pity you were too drunk to remember anything.”

LOVE THIS LINE
liam if my faveee

 Report Review

Review #10, by freddieweasley78 call me darling

28th February 2015:
“My mum says you’ll fill out soon, don’t worry,” said Aspen.
such a funny line like my friends have said this to me
love all the characters effy is so feisty, james is a bae, Albus makes me laugh so much but i absolutely adore MIKEY HE IS A-M-A-Z-I-N-G he is just that one cool guy that every crew has, you know the go to guy that everyone just loves yeah thats mikey
loving the story read this all three time so hoping you'll update soon but this is my favourite chapter so far!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ronweasleyandme more than nice

28th February 2015:
I remember last year, you narrowly beat Alfie Ronson to the Snitch in a Ravenclaw and Gryffindor match. The next week we all went home for Christmas and James did not shut up about it"

The fact that James is affected by Effy makes me very very very happy
this fanfic is the best
"ek" makes me so happy to think i have another 7 chapters to go
so peak for the people that have finished chapter 10
still hope you update soon x

 Report Review

Review #12, by lalaland communism in mermish

28th February 2015:
“How do you spell communism in Mermish?” I asked.

“Komuniżmu

a rather exceptional line
mermish may be my favourite thing that has ever been created in fan fiction thus far love it love you
can't wait to read chapter 3

 Report Review

Review #13, by Chunga some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
"Camel or khaki" oh god I'm laughing so hard man😂😂 you know I just love the topical British humour here like every english teenager between the age of 13-19 gets all these reference I love it😂 this is an amazing chapter my favourite so far and I'm absolutely elated after reading it like I'm actually in such a good mood it made me laugh smile and wish I was living their lives
Wow absolutely in love with this and I really really look forward to an update which I hope will be really soon because I don't know how long I can go without reading this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by emmie some aloe vera?

26th February 2015:
Where are you?!?!?! please tell you're not gonna abandon this story!! please don't the plot and story in in general is too good! Please update soon!

Author's Response: im sorry! fluorescent adolescent is not abandoned but real life just takes priority. im so sorry- a levels are the worst. thanks so much x

 Report Review

Review #15, by ashtoashes some aloe vera?

11th February 2015:
Hi! Hello! I just wanted to say that I've enjoyed reading this so much and I love your writing style! I love your characters, and I particularly love your take on James, which is really unique and refreshing I guess. Anywayyy, please keep updating because I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: ahhh thanks dude! glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sleepingdragons tattered velvet carpeting

4th January 2015:
Omg I'm so embarrassed! So I left a review on your latest chapter and I realised that I accidentally called Effy 'Ellie'!? It's definitely because the main character in my hpff is called Ellie and I'm just so used to typing her name all the time haha, so sorry!! xx
(P.S. I love the name Effy, it always reminds me of Effy from the tv show Skins hehe)

Author's Response: omg no dont worry! and the name effy is sooo from skins, i am a massive fan, so yeah, its sick you watch it too aha xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by WhiteFeather some aloe vera?

21st December 2014:
Thank you for referencing feminism in this addition, but you kinda just made me really hate James, because i literally am Effy in any conversation about feminism... And he is full on virgin shaming Effy and that's totally not cool, and basically i don't think he's going to recover from this hatred i have from him, no matter what happens next. I hope Effy starts her society, kicks absolute BUTT and James ends up apologetic and regretful. Also, this story has really great potential and i really like reading it, so thanks a lot! :)

Author's Response: hey! so as an avid feminist myself, i couldnt help but stream some of that into not only the story itself, but effy as a character- so im soo happy you liked that! its a pity you dont like james, but i really dont blame you- he has a LOT of growing up to do. hopefully upcoming chapters will change your mind! thanks so much for reviewing, it honestly makes my day xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by sleepingdragons some aloe vera?

17th December 2014:
So I've literally done nothing all day but binge-read this. I love it so much! (Also your taste in music, judging by the song lyrics)
There's so many little details I love, and your characters are just the best (eg. Oscar, I love him haha).
I'm sososo excited to finally read a fanfic with someone feminist stuff in it, I love Ellie for wanting to start that society! And boo James for being so rude. Tbh I don't really like him that much at the moment, he was being a bit of a jerk.
Anyway I can't wait to read more!
xx

Author's Response: omgomgomg thank u so so much!! im so happy you like oscar, but im even happier you like the feminist aspect of effy's character. i wasnt too sure about it but now im really glad i added it in! and haha i totally agree with you on james- he has a lot of growing up to do, but hopefully you'll see some of his more redeemable qualities come out in later chapters. he and effy are so different, but so alike at the same time, you know?
thanks again for reviewing, im so glad you're liking this! xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by pottered  some aloe vera?

16th December 2014:
ohmygod. I just started reading this story and I'm in LOVE. I'm in love ok. Your writing is so good and all your characters are portrayed so beautifully. And ohmygod I LOVE effy. She's such a strong main character with so much potential and James...hmm he's really cuteee , like, sometimes but the other times he could also be a bit of a jerk like this chapter. It was all cute and lovely, and then BAM he just insulted effy /: but I love them both. Also aspen. And Albus. And Oscar as well. Basically everyone.

Author's Response: i am genuinely, 100%, truly blushing. oh wow. i'm so so so happy you like this! i'm so glad you see effy as a strong character- its difficult presenting the protagonist like that when the story is told in 1st person, and you're so right about james, he is a bit of a jerk. but hopefully upcoming chapters will change your mind? thanks again for reviewing, im so happy you're enjoying it! xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by ochalke5 some aloe vera?

12th December 2014:
WHAT?! I NEED AN UPDATE ASAP! I am totally addicted to this story and I cannot stop reading it! I love James and I love Effy. You're wonderful and this story is easily one of my favorites!
Please update soon!
10/10
Amazing.
Natalie

Author's Response: thank you so SO so much natalie! im trying to polish off the next chapter as we speak. honestly made my day!! sxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by MissMoneypenny some aloe vera?

6th December 2014:
babes i loved this as alwayS - totally got the m.i.c dynamic, with the whole sleeping bags thing. (that's, like, the only episode i've ever watched.) james is still bae and of course your character dynamics are sPOT on - that chunk of dialogue in the restaurant was gorgeous. my only complaint is that james and effy are very - um - sensitive, i guess? like they're really full on one second and then not talking the next. so maybe try not always going to extremes? idk. constructive criticism. but -- i loved this and am patiently awaiting the next chapter!
lucy xox

Author's Response: nooo thank you so so much for the cc, i rewrote the end of the chapter because yes you're right it was very melodramatic but honestly, effy and james are the king and queen of over-reacting. thank you so so much for the review, it made my day! lots n lots of luv xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by illaiyna some aloe vera?

6th December 2014:
'They're like this awkward throwback to well written and badly acted teen movies from the 1990s. It's a no from me.'

oh my god i started dying at that point xD just in general when effy comes on with aspen and oscar it's kind of like?? yes?? give me more??

but dude when Effy started arguing with james and stuff about war and politics i can totally relate. it's so hard to get along with people and NOT fight about views to do with like politics, war and religion. like in a way, neither of them should have mentioned it because it's always nasty stuff to like bring up. personally i agreed with effy because I hate the idea of 'dying honourably makes it good' or something. y'know? like, you're still dead. i don't know??

and omg the bit where the friends like crashed their date. that was another thing where i was just like 'oh my god, i get you, effy, there there' because there's so many scenes in this story which i just have either had in my own life or i can imagine happening? you know?

but i freaking love this. love it. keep going and i can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: u know when some reviews are just SO AWESOME you just put off reviewing them for like a month because u dont know how to answer it without crying and blushing ??? yeh well thats me. i know its not acceptable but honestly this review is the BEST THING EVAA thank u sososos much!!! u rock!!
thank u so so much for the review. im so glad you like aspen and oscar and james and his friends and just yayassdfghjkl; thank u !


 Report Review

Review #23, by XOdannieXO tattered velvet carpeting

3rd December 2014:
Oh it's been way too long, since I have last written you a review. But I guess, since I have read a few chapters last night, I can do it now... To be honest, I don't remember much... sorry for that but I have a short memory span :/ But I do remember, liking the new found relationship between Effy and James - the fact that she becomes mad because he wants her to give something up that means so much to her. I, also like Jasmine Azaela.. I don't remember WHEN or HOW you introduced her but I'm glad you did. I like that her mother is wearing a hijab. It may be the fact that I am muslim myself, through which I come into contact with a lot of women, who wear them... But yeah It may be that or just the general fact that I have never come across somebody that has mentioned other religions in their stories.That's just something that has been going through my mind since yesterday.. :D
Great work as always... Keep on going.

Kisses D.

Author's Response: hey! the reason why you can't remember much is TOTALLY my fault, i'm such a poor updater. but im really happy you remember the key factors of james and effy's relationship so yay! and ahhh again, thank you so much for reviewing.
i'm also glad you like jasmine azalea's character, she's probably my favourite? i think waaay more into her than anybody else. i think she's sub-consciously based off my moroccan friend (who's also a muslim) and HER mum wears a hijab, so i suppose it was just natural jasmine's mum wears one too if that kind of makes sense??? anyway, yeah- thank you so so much for reviewing, it so made my day! xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Anna Chapman some aloe vera?

27th November 2014:
Hi, I don't ever review but I love this story so much, and I'm in love with your writing style,you have a gift! Please keep updating, again I love it so much and your characters are so unique!

Author's Response: ahhh thank you so so much for reviewing! im so glad you like it, and your compliments are TOO kind wow xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpfan some aloe vera?

27th November 2014:
Really love this story - read it all in one go and now it 4 in the morning - oops! Love how Effy and James tease each other even though they like each other its super cute! Like that they have fights too but i feel like maybe the escalate a little too quickly? I dunno. Really love it though!!! Update soon!

Author's Response: omg woow! i always find myself staying up into the morning reading fanfiction so its sooo weird how thats happened to you over my story ahah- im so honoured, thank you! i suppose their fights are very quick, but i truly believe its very much their characters. they're both really hot-headed and truly believe their opinion is the only right opinion, so they're bound to blow up often. thank you so much for reviewing!! xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>