Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
327 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beka_wotter the usual atticus

11th October 2015:
This story is so incredible!! Honestly I love it and I'm kind of addicted, Effy and James are the best, I mean Effy is so sarcastic I love it, also I can't wait to see what happens between Albus and Poppy, and I definitely ship Scorose but I want Rose to turn nice again haha, but overall it's awesome and I'm already looking forward to the next chapter! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpffluvss the usual atticus

10th October 2015:
AH!! I got really excited when i saw FA cause I thought you updated but sadly no. Im super excited about the new chapter and the rest! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyPotter29 the usual atticus

6th October 2015:
AHH this chapter was so great, please update soon!! I love Effy and James so much, but does Mikey like Effy? - I feel like he does :O Scorpius and Rose is obviously a thing but I want to hear more about them!! Also I feel like Poppy is going to give in at some point! I will inevitably discuss this chapter with my friend Sophie (who you know!) tomorrow so please update soon as we love this story so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sine the usual atticus

30th September 2015:
Oh my god. This might be one of my favourite chapters yet and that's saying something, honestly I wish I could comment on specific things but I'm just so in love with this whole story you've created. And Effy is possibly my favourite character of all times. I can't wait to see what you do with this next!

Sine x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Trenchieforh the usual atticus

22nd September 2015:
Best romance ever written award goes to you
This is effortlessly beautiful
Wow x

Author's Response: thank you so much!! couldn't be happier you enjoy it! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marbles the usual atticus

22nd September 2015:
This is all I have been waiting for literally
Pure JEFFY this broke my heart I read it over and over so many times
Thank you so much green birds this is my favourite chaoter ever written you did it so write!
Oh god it was so damn cute the whole scene in the changing rooms was actually flawless and can I just say ignore that reviewer who tried to tell you effy just was about boys and clothes ERM IM SORRY BUT EFFY CARES ABOUT FEMALE GOBLINS IM PRETTY SURE SHES MORE THAN JUST A PRETTY FACE! I assure you that Effy is mine and multiple other readers' favourite oc
I really hope you weren't too disheartened by that review because it honestly bares no relevance to how brilliant this writing is
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: awh this meant so much to me!! thank you!! i appreciate it so, so much- you are so kind, and your words mean a lot. im so glad this is your favourite chapter- hopefully you'll like the next one even more! xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girlsborninthe90s albus! albus! albus!

22nd September 2015:
Oh the line about albus looking like james makes me realise what a great writer you are! Everything is so easy and light and lovely
I really really like this syory and All your characters are just brilliant I'm really excited to read more and see where you take this
Tbh it could literally just be banter between characters and I'd be overwhelmed lol
Thank you for updating this master piece! Hope to see an update soon xo

Author's Response: thanks so much (im a girl born in the 90s too, snap)- so, so glad you're enjoying it! you're too kind, thanks again for reading and reviewing!! xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by MagicInMe the usual atticus

7th September 2015:
I can't put into words how excited I am that you updated FA...another amazing chapter. The only bad thing now is the wait til the next one. keep em coming x

Author's Response: thank you so, so much- couldn't be happier you liked it! next chapter coming soon, thanks again for reviewing xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracoisadaddysboy the usual atticus

3rd September 2015:
I don't even have anything to say besides: wow. This is such a good story!! Please write as fast as you can, I'm loving everything about this fic. xxx
ps.: so curious about the whole Mikey deal.

Author's Response: thank you so so much!! i'm trying haha- means so much to me, so happy you're liking it! and regarding mikey? you'll have to wait and see xoxo

 Report Review

Review #10, by pottermaniac12 the usual atticus

3rd September 2015:
Would you be offended if I say that I did not like your portrayal of James Potter at all?
I felt that you were trying to show him as a reformed bad boy but that was not what got conveyed. he's supposed to be occasionally sweet but I found him to be offensive and insensitive.
In fact I didn't find Effie's absorption with clothes and drinking all that very attractive either but they are teenagers so I could forgive her faults better I suppose.
I honestly felt that Mickey was more compatible to her personality and a better and wittier person as well!
With James , she might have passion but their personalities grate on each other.
All that said I did like your banter and conversations between all the characters...

Author's Response: i mean, i suppose i would be lying if i said i wasn't offended- i do spend a lot of time trying to shape and sculpt my characters' personalities and how they reform over the years, and if effy appears to only care about "clothes and drinking" then clearly i haven't done a very good job in the slightest. james is quite insensitive and can be offensive, true, but i'm surprised that's all you've gained from effy's persona- i can't remember the last time i wrote her to speak about clothing or drinking- i just scanned all fifteen chapters of the story, and she rarely does speak about the two subjects- but of course, it's your opinion, and i very much appreciate you reviewing! thanks for reading, i'm glad you liked the banter if not the main characters.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lalaland the usual atticus

3rd September 2015:
The phrase howler hate really made me laugh
My favourite chaoter yet I'm so excited for your update! As for inspiration I think you could literally take this story any where its that good!

Author's Response: thank you so much! and i'm so glad it made you laugh hahaha. new update coming sooon ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by JT4HP the usual atticus

3rd September 2015:
I LOVE JAMES AND EFFY! They are so cute. And I like the banter. I worried about Mikey. I love your story.

The end.

Author's Response: thank you sooo much! i'm so so happy you like them! and hahaha- just thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #13, by wastedmagics the usual atticus

3rd September 2015:
Okay first of all... Amazing.
Effy might be my favourite character ever I think. And JAMES, what a sweetheart he has become like honestly it gives me butterflies. I'm actually worried about Mikey, he seemed a bit better towards the end but still??
Rose and Scorpius,, finally!! Looking forward to seeing some more of that and definitely looking forward towards more Effy and James
Really j just absolutely adore all your characters and your writing!
Lots of love xxx

Author's Response: okkk i am so so SO sorry for how late this reply is! i'm awful :( thank you endlessly for your kind words, they mean the world. i'm so glad you like effy!!! like very very very happy. and ahaha- you'll see with mikey! don't want to ruin anything, but i love him too much to put him through anything too drastic ahah.
thanks again for being so so lovely!! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #14, by MalfoyMannor the usual atticus

2nd September 2015:
yay :) Jeffy I love them

Finally Rose and Scorp :)

but seriously what's up with Mickey now?

Author's Response: ahahah! you'll just have to wait and see. thanks again for reviewing! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #15, by pottered  the usual atticus

2nd September 2015:
eep hiii!
so im /so/ happy this updated i had nothing to read and was literally starving for a good update lol. /also/ this pretty much saved my day (more like WEEK) since school has been so stressful. im honestly going to annihilate myself. can GCSEs get anymore difficult??? im just :c

ok anyways enough rambling about me.

oh my /god/ i absolutely adored (!) james and effy in this chapter; their moments were so unbelievably cute! (and hot!)
im sooo happy they're finally exclusive, I've been waiting for this day. also, the idea of feminist society is BRILLIANT. i didn't know if it was possible to love effy than i already do until now. and, why, just why, is james so FIT. it's doing things to my heart and he's not even real :c

but mikey!!! aw ): he definitely likes effy. i feel so bad for him, he's such a cutie ): also, the fact 11 subjects??? i would DIE. i hope he doesn't drop quidditch!

ruddy and louis??? they're so suave; i loveee them. albus still trying to convince poppy to go on a date with him is sooo cute!!! he's, like, a cute little cupcake.

ooh, is liam gay??? eep, i hope he is. i mean, oscar and liam would be too cute. speaking of oscar, i ADORE him. i love him sooo much. the soft banter between him and literally everyone else (aha) is so cute and funny. his remarks are /always/ the best! and aspen; basically, my love!

rose and scorpius??? ahh, of course they're "getting it on" but the fact the whole school knows about it is just a reminder how fast news travels through schools and omg, how DISTURBING. i would dig a hole and reside in there if every student got to know about my sex life lol.

i absolutely love, love, /love/ your dialogues and descriptions; they're amazing. also, yes ): writers block is horrible, isn't it? ive been stuck on it for MONTHS. it's getting on my nerves, ive written nothing but nonsensical gibberish and sorry excuses for chapters lately .-.
sooo, i loveddd this! xxx

Author's Response: i cannot believe my response to this review is so late i'm so sorry :( :( i'm the worst. and ahhh! i remember gcses!! they're awful! a levels aren't much better, but at least you'll get to do subjects you're passionate about. good luck xoxoxo

thank you so, soo much for all the effy, james and jeffy love!! literally means so much ahaha thank you!! i couldn't be happier with your response to the characters, especially ruddy & louis who are relative new comers into the story. and with rose and scorpius, that plot line was actually based off a scandal about my friend and her boyfriend at the end of term last year- was vile, but really quite amusing in retrospect. secondary school is funny like that.

thanks infinitely, endlessly and abundantly for this review! reviews really do mean the WORLD to me and is really the reason why i'm continuing with FA at all, you know? good luck with your writers block! xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by angieart the usual atticus

2nd September 2015:
OH THE JEFFY FEELS! You're finally back! I kept on checking hpff and your tumblr to see if you've finally updated and now you finally have!!! This chapter is so amazing. JUST JEFFY! UGH. Seriously so excited right now. Can't wait for the next update! xx

Author's Response: ahhh! as always you are too kind, thank you so much! i'm so sorry for the infrequent updates and chapters, but school is endlessly time consuming. i'm so glad you liked this chapter! it's my favourite one so far. hopefully i'll finish the next chapter sometime soon- thanks again for reading and reviewing!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by CelinaRibena the usual atticus

2nd September 2015:
Absolutely loved this chapter babe! Gimme more! I wanna read all about James and Effy's relationship as well as Rose and Scorpius! Keep it up x

Author's Response: i'm so glad you like it! thanks for reviewing xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by MalfoyMannor albus! albus! albus!

7th August 2015:
more Jeffy please :D

Author's Response: it's on it's way! thank you for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by WeasleyLover289 albus! albus! albus!

25th July 2015:
I honestly love your writing so much, this chapter was amazing again!

I was wondering if perhaps Dahlia Moss might return soon, and perhaps Aspen and Alfie...? Ah I have no clue, just can't wait for you to update with more Jeffy and Oscar (who I am in love with). xx

Author's Response: alfie and especially aspen will return in the next chapter, although dahlia will have to wait a little bit. hey I'm so glad you like oscar, I love him too! we can form his fan club hahaha- thanks again so much for reviewing! your compliments are so sweet and nice and I'm actually beaming reading them!! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by hpffluvss albus! albus! albus!

24th July 2015:
OH MY GOSH THE JEFFY FEELS! I want them to just finally get together already but at the same time I am loving their relationship right now. Effy is just such a great character. Shes just so ironically flawed and perfect as she is. I love this story so much. Please update soon! xx.Also, I just wanted to know if Dahlia will ever come into the picture again? I'm thinking she will be since she was such a big part of James' little alter ego.

Author's Response: hey! thank you so much for reviewing!
I love that you want them to get together and I love that you like their stance right now! that makes me so happy to hear, thank you! loads of people don't actjay like james but I'm happy you like him with effy hahaha- especially as you like her too, THANJ YOU!! writing Ocs are so risky, right? like god forbid effy was ever a Mary Sue type. anyway sorry for rambling but thank you, thank you and thank you, you're so lovely and I also love your theory about dahlia. you've inspired me for the next chapter! thanks again xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by pottered  call me darling

21st July 2015:
omg yeah i think i reviewed this as Mary but hi im here again bc im so bored and utterly in love with this chapter so .-.
ugh i love this chapter sooo much, but i think that's obvious already lol but yeah im just (heart eyes)
i think im rereading this for the eighth time or something ohmygod im obsessed

Author's Response: that's so exciting! how you've created such an incredible hpff page AND tda page in the time between this review and your last one. i'm so happy you've joined hpff and started writing since your last review ♥
i'm so glad you like this chapter! especially as i really do not know how i feel about it, i'm forever scared its too cliche or cheesy or totally unrealistic.
thank you so so much for your kind words. you are SO LOVELY. i (and fa) really do not deserve all this love. thank you x10034757737! ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by Persephones_Child albus! albus! albus!

21st July 2015:
This story is my love, my life, my muse...
Please update it I'm begging you xxx

Author's Response: OMG. you're so lovely!!! you are too kind. i'll update as soon as i can! i'm so so happy you like FA- thank you so so so much!! ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by Manda95 crushed moon extract

19th July 2015:
Just started reading this. This first chapter is absolute brilliance. The sass and the language is incorporated so nicely. Its love at first sight for me. Going to continue reading now :)

Author's Response: hey! thank you so much for reading and additionally reviewing- i cannot believe you actually like the first chapter! i haven't touched it in ages, it's probably awful. i love how you're reading from the beginning, it's been two years since i wrote it ahahah!
thanks again for reviewing. hopefully you like the other chapters too! ♥

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rob albus! albus! albus!

18th July 2015:
when is the next chapter coming??? I hope its pretty quickly... its amazing!

Author's Response: omg! that's so nice of you to say- thank you so much! and not too sure about the next chapter, but as soon as i'm finished with it it's going up. xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by naughtforreal albus! albus! albus!

18th July 2015:
I like the last paragraph! It reminds me of penthouse nights and twinkling lights and they're not that cringy. I love it. James and Effy. Although honestly, I think Mikey still likes Effy and well, I kind of ship it. Meffy. Effkey? Miffy? Idk. Keep writing!

Author's Response: thank you so much for reading and reviewing! what you said about the last paragraph is so nice- "penthouse nights and twinkling lights" is it just me that thinks it sounds quasi-poetic? or am i just over-impressed by rhyme? hahaa.
does mikey like effy? hmmm. watch this space, perhaps, but interesting that you ship it!
thanks again for reviewing! hopefully the next chapter doesn't disappoint xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>