Reading Reviews for Why I should have been a Cat
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RupertsPheonix Why Roxanne is a shirtless Goddess.

25th July 2015:
This is so... interesting. I think that's the best possible word for it.

I'm in love with the quirkiness of your cast here, but I'm also kind of wondering what they're each hiding that makes them depend on goofy, aloof behavior when together. I feel like I'm waiting to get to know their backstories to understand each of them better -- but specifically Ana and James. And Basil - he's my favorite of her friends.

I really love the banter-style dialogue, and I look forward to some more James/Ana moments. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by hpfan Why Roxanne is a shirtless Goddess.

1st February 2015:
Just read the 5 chapters, such a fan!! Absolutely love your writing! Very keen for the party and the others to get there and see what happens!

Author's Response: Yay thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bethanex Why Gwendolyn is a Mermaid.

31st January 2015:
This was very enjoyable to read, but you're right - mostly fluff here. I really wanna see stuff go down.

:) beth

Author's Response: Thanks Beth!

 Report Review

Review #4, by bethanex Why I shouldn’t act impulsively.

31st January 2015:
I was very tempted to just type out a smiley face, but I have a duty to express myself. Hi. This was actually really enjoyable to read. I don't know what the plot is going to turn into, but I'm excited to see where you're going to take this. That being said, you write really well, with a pinch of humor sprinkled in every now and then. It's entertaining, to say the least. :)

Author's Response: I am glad you fulfilled your duty, dear reader. And thank you! It's lovely to hear kind things.

 Report Review

Review #5, by funyuns Why Emerson is a shirtless God.

7th August 2014:
Yooo this is really cute and hilarious. KEEP IT UP HOMIE

Author's Response: Thanks G-money ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by funyuns Why Gwendolyn is a Mermaid.

5th August 2014:

Author's Response: I WISH EVERYONE WAS YOU.

 Report Review

Review #7, by JamesyPotty Why Basil blames society.

1st February 2014:
This story is actually really good! The writing is amazing and I'm loving the whole thing. Can't wait till you post another chapter!

Author's Response: You're too kind, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hedwig67 Why I shouldn’t act impulsively.

19th January 2014:
This is fantastically written! I clicked on it initially because it sounded like it was going to be funny and a bit nonsensical, but it sounds like it's going to be much, much more than just silly. I already love the protagonist and look forward to reading more! I would love to see how you flesh out the characters! And James!
But, also, if you could maybe include ages, as I was a little confused. I thought that James was several years older than Roxanne, so I'd be interested in learning your reasons for amending this.
Update soon!

Author's Response: You're probably right about Roxanne and James, I never knew the exact difference between all the Wotter cousins, only that Victoire and Teddy are much older, and Luna's kids (not technically cousins but...) much younger. I should probably look into that, but anyway, there was no specific reason, only that I like the idea of Roxanne's character! Thanks for reading, and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by prettywishes Why I shouldn’t act impulsively.

23rd December 2013:
I'm pretty sure that drunk Anastasia and I are the same exact person, or maybe it's just that every drunk person gets very sentimental about everything. I'm very much a fan of this whole Ana/James thing, well the Ana/James thing that almost happened but didn't but really needs to happen thing. I also like them just as friend I suppose, but I think there's something to be said about the whole 'a girl and a guy can't just be friends' thing, especially when they take to sleeping next to each other drunk and half naked. Also like that you chose to have Rox the same age as James, she's so often an afterthought sort of character, so it'll be fun to see what you do with her! Very good start, interested to see where it goes!

Author's Response: Thanks, yes James and Ana will get it ooonn but that's for later ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Haley Why I shouldn’t act impulsively.

15th December 2013:
i love this story already! please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login