Reading Reviews for Starfall
  
318 Reviews Found

Review #1, by whykay In the Pale Moonlight

29th October 2014:
I knew it. All of them are lulled. Even Albus. I am confident nothing is going to happen to them. I am not so sure about EvaLisa. And the Chalice.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Guilty_pleasures In the Pale Moonlight

29th October 2014:
Remember when I mentioned I found it hard to leave reviews on your chapters because sometimes I just become a total fangirl and can't even anything because my brain is a mush of OH MY GOD THIS IS EVERYTHING I NEEDED AND LOVE ABOUT FANFICTION HOW ARE YOU SO AMAZING I NEED THE NEXT CHAPTER ASAP THE SUSPENSE IS KILLING ME ...?

... This is one of those times.
Everything is perfect. I am so glad Selena and Matt have decided to be imperfectly perfect together and work through their heartbreaks together. I am so glad scorp and Rose are aware they're grown ups now and that NEWTS aren't all there is to life. And Albus? I just... I can't... Yep. Mush. Need Eva to confess in the midst of a drama fueled Prometheus raid for the chalice. I need Eva to be the good guy and for Prometheus to get away without the chalice because those kids don't need to hunt it any more than they have already. I need Eva and albus to live happily ever after. But I also need that third book to happen. So ARGH! Mush. Love.

Please keep doing what you're doing!
Thanks for another great chapter. Excited for the next!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kaeliebear In the Pale Moonlight

28th October 2014:
I've been completely engrossed in these stories for the past several weeks, and they've been worth every minute. I absolutely adore these characters and the way their stories are being told. I love them. Can't wait for more. And I really hope Eva stands up to Thane and tells Al the truth. Keep up the great writing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Whimsical Diva In the Pale Moonlight

28th October 2014:
I dont love you! No! Thats not what I meant! Despite herself, she grabbed the lapel of his jacket. I mean it. Not in the slightest. Not even a little bit.

You know what, rectifying this deserves a sequel in its own right. Matt and Selena are my favourite of the Six, and it's just beautiful what they have.

In fact, it's interesting that the three relationships are wonderfully poised. There's Rose and Scorpius, who're well and truly 'in love', then there's Eva, who might very well be in love with Albus, even if neither of them has acknowledged this, and then there's Matt and Selena, who're at the beginning of something they quite bring themselves to accept or even identify fully.

I remember saying at the beginning of the story - before Monte Carlo, I think - that I find Rose a tad lacking. I do like her now, even if she does happen to be my sixth favourite of the Six. Personally, if I were her, I wouldn't have chosen Scorpius over Matt, but I'm not her, so I can only judge her choices. I also remember saying that I find Albus really bland - I still feel he's 'too good to be true', but in some ways, the way his relationship with Eva progressed has leavened the one-noteness. I think their relationship works (the last section of this chapter was achingly poignant!) , because his 'goodness' countervails Eva's sins, but individually, while Eva appears to have grown and developed a lot as a character and as a person, Albus simply hasn't. Then again, I suppose that is what the sequel in the offing would be about, and I do remember you saying that Albus's story doesn't really take off until the third book. But whatever happens, I guess one thing is certain - this lot aren't going to spend another idyllic two years at Hogwarts.

You really need to put the remaining chapters in the queue pronto.

Author's Response: This Matt/Selena scene was probably the hardest of anything I've tried writing in Starfall. Mostly because it was a complete PAIN to judge what remained subtext and what became text. They're neither in a position to make emotional assertions, they both have too much healing to do, but I didn't want to end their relationship arc of this story on an unsatisfying note. So it's had to wind up here; they're friends, but they both know it's more than that, and the rest is just... time. But I'm glad you're rooting for them. I genuinely didn't go into Starfall planning them as a couple (I wasn't oblivious to the possibility, they just weren't Planned like Albus and Eva), so I've tried to let the flow come as naturally as possible. And while I don't really know how it's going to wind up in the sequel, I'm really glad people find them compelling as a duo. Especially as Matt is such a Marmite character (though I'm happy that way).

I don't think even Eva knows what she feels for Al. It's kind of hard to separate feelings for the man from what he represents - though the former are valid and powerful - and so she's not thinking about it.

Albus's virtues are selling him up-river, as it's his virtues which have got him in this situation with Eva, in many ways. So that lightens the one-note-ness, I think. Then again, if I had my time again, I would probably shake up Albus' plot arc from the beginning of Ignite. I was perhaps too focused on making him Scorpius' foil, too amused by the idea of him being the heroic sidekick while Scorpius was the sidekicky hero. Also some of the Albus tropes out there irritate the bejeezus out of me, and I perhaps neglected them more than I should (considering how much I crow about how I use the Next Gen tropes and play them straight, it probably wouldn't have hurt for Albus' arc in Ignite to be resenting his position as a hero's son and then rising to the occasion). But I'm here now, and the way things will fold out in the end of Starfall and moving on for Oblivion will put more meat on his bones, so to speak.

While I have (obviously) a soft spot for Rose, I can see why she's the Least of the Six for some. She's the least dramatic, sensible without being a common sense powerhouse like Albus, down-to-earth without the snark of Selena, smart without the flair of Matt. In some ways I've found her the most 'everyman' pair of eyes, the most 'normal' in terms of emotional reactions, but that doesn't help keep her exciting. We'll see where her journey in Book 3 takes us and her, though.

I probably would have chosen Matt over Scorpius, too, but Rose isn't wrong that she and Matt just sort of fall into a black hole of heavy reflection while Scorpius lightens the load. ;)

Anyway, ta for the review! Going to go put the next chapter in the queue RIGHT NOW. The queue has been my bane, I wanted this all out by November... though I probably won't start posting Oblivion 'til the new year (time to NaNo a chunk and edit) and this way there's less of a wait.

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #5, by j In the Pale Moonlight

27th October 2014:
Uh-oh! The final confrontation?? I'm so excited about this!!!

Author's Response: Oh yes, the End is Nigh. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Whimsical Diva Or Fordoes Me Quite

21st October 2014:
I'm grinning in vindication, not because I'd correctly predicted that Matt would be brought back to life, but because Scorpius is extending his father an olive branch of sorts. Now, I don't think Draco is a half decent sort of chap who is just misunderstood, but it's just that it appears he does care about his son, all things considered. Draco may well turn out to be the one to rat on the lot to the Council, but I'd believe his concern for his son is genuine.

Speaking of the Council... I fear something's about to happen in Venice, and expect the Council to have the Chalice at the end of the next chapter, or the one after that, and Starfall ending with, well, Starfall being unleashed on the world. Personally, I feel now would've been the best time for Lisa to have come clean to the Five. Matt's resuscitation must've buoyed them up like nobody's business, and she could've been the beneficiary of their magnanimity and gratitude. I mean, without Lisa banishing those ghosts, they totally couldn't have made it out of the cave. For that matter, without her clueing them up about Watlings, they wouldn't have even got to Cat Island. And of course, they'd wouldn't have quite made it alive out of Brillig without her and so on and so forth. But I kinda have the feeling that they're going to find out about it in the worst possible way. And to be honest, I'm kinda expecting it. ;) I'm most interested in Selena's reaction - Lisa contributed as much as Thane to Methuselah's death, and I just can't see Selena being able to forgive her for that. And Scorpius too, what with Tim's death and everything. If anything, I think it'd be the easiest for Albus to forgive her, since nobody close to him has died owing to her, and all he'd have had to contend with would be a broken heart. But we'll see, won't we?

Update, please!

Author's Response: Yeah, killing Matt would have just been gratuitous at this stage.

Draco's flawed but, yes, he is certainly invested in the wellbeing of his son. For the right reasons? Maybe. What defines the right reasons, anyway? They certainly have a lot more to talk about, and Scorpius is aware he's been fictionalising an awful lot of his parental relationships. One way or another, he needs the truth.

Everyone's feeling all paranoid about Venice, and what comes next. I don't know if there's ever a good time for Lisa to come clean, but you're right, this would stand the best chance. They got through Brillig AND Cat Island with huge credit both times due to her, and that could be enough to make them realise that she really has changed her ways. On the other hand, that would be a huge leap of faith for her to make, and it's questionable how much that's in her nature.

Eva certainly deserves blame for the work done for the Council, though she wasn't at Hogwarts like Thane and Downing were. So whether the guys would hold that personally against her, any more than they hold it personally against ALL the Council - it would depend on how they spun it. It's true that Albus is the one who's suffered the least from the Council's hands (even Rose has that 'Downing almost killed me' objection), which diminishes the obstacles before them.

But we shall see! Updates Imminent. I bloody hope. Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Helen J Haslam Shot in the Dark

20th October 2014:
I really enjoyed the start of this chapter with Thane and Saida, good atmosphere. Hurrah for Matt! Though everyone's having a bit of a hard time of it at the moment lol.

Author's Response: I needed to reintroduce Saida, she's got a part to play. Nobody's life is simple right now, though, is it? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Solana14 Or Fordoes Me Quite

20th October 2014:
omg, thank MERLIN you didn't kill off Matt!! I wasn't ready to see anyone else die -- certainly not any of the other 4 either. But Lisa ... we'll see, won't we? Could be she may have to be sacrificed or something else. Either way, I've the feeling we're going to see a very brief respite and holiday before they're cornered in Venice. I was hoping at about this point they did deserve a little break and I'm ready for one, too, before going on. We've another book to look forward to, so it'd be nice to end this one on a good or at least relatively peaceful note.

I too dearly love our Scorpius! He has truly made a great protagonist. Oh, so looking forward to his talk with his father. Not a whole lot of hope, because it seems Draco will continue being the way he's been portrayed here, but at least Scorpius has a chance to make peace with it all and realize he's not at fault for them being the way they are.

So so so looking forward to the end of this one!

Author's Response: Killing Matt off at this point would have been pretty brutally pointless. Guess we'll see what prices need to be paid for victory, though. Unsurprisingly, everyone's pretty paranoid about Venice. WOULD I ruin everything at the eleventh hour?

Scorpius has grown up a lot in this story and the previous, and seems at a good stage for progress. Draco's a troublesome type, but suppose we'll see what comes of Scorpius opening a dialogue with him. There will definitely be consequences.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by guilty_pleasures Or Fordoes Me Quite

19th October 2014:
I knew it! I just knew you wouldn't let Matt die! I knew you wouldn't bring Gabriel and Jen and Tanith and Tobias into Stygion on such a sad note! I'm so happy! And I'm so glad Matt has now got the time to do things he'd left unfinished. Rose is amazing. Scorp is a better person than I can ever hope to be.

Loved that he told Nat that she 'hasn't been sh*t', as a prelude compliment to pointing out how heroic she is. Perfect.

Is Selena quiet in this because she's thinking about Methusela and how she might have brought him back if she'd known about the chalice then? I know I would be. She must be devastated. Then devastated at being devastated because she's lead the most impressive excursion to do it, determined by hope and chance and historical conjecture which are such uncertain terms... And they did it. Despite everything she did it. She should be proud. But her mask was back the second he woke up. She must be dying inside, wishing Matt was Methusela... Hating Matt with no good logical reason except why does everything get to work out for him?

This is nearing the end! My god. What an adventure. Things seem to be resolving, but I'm sure something huge must be on its way if there is going to be a whole last book about it. Eeee! So excited.

Author's Response: Sometimes I offer my people a reprieve. Killing Matt would have just been cruel for cruelty's sake.

Scorpius is partly being nice to Matt because... well, he knows the guy almost died saving him. And he knows Rose still has some affection for him. And he knows it's harder for Rose. So he can at least suck it up, especially as he trusts Rose. Though Matt entirely deserved the strips she tore off him.

We will hear more from Selena soon, worry not. This chapter became part transition and it wasn't especially the time to start diving into her head and, as you say, her masks come up. She could save one man, but not the other. It's a messy, painful conflict.

Yet more to come, have no doubt, here and in the next story! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by whykay Or Fordoes Me Quite

19th October 2014:
Uhh. WHAT A RELIEF (though quite simplistic - it worked. Huh.)
But they are going to get busted in Venice. In next chapter we see Lisa's judgement, ain't it? Poor EvaLisa. Poor Albus, stuck between the both of them.

I love Scorpius. He is an awesome kid, and is turning out to be such a great person. I've said it before and I say it again here - I love how you have tackled the greys in your books. I love your understanding / observation of the human nature and the perspective you bring to good and bad - the idealistic ends of the same idealogical spectrum. I think it's too presumptuous to say 'good job' and move on, when there is so much depth in your writing. :)

Matt is beaten and worn out. Who wouldn't be?! I like it that Selena didn't rush to declare her hidden affection. And that it was Rose and Matt who hugged after such a great conversation. It makes for some perfect transition. :) But I do hope they talk soon.

And last but not the least - Yaay - Selena is the heroine and umm.. the heroin? She is literally the drug and the catalyst in this story. She is a meaning-er (you know what I mean!). I suspect she will now have a run - in with Thane in Venice since she is carrying the all-important Chalice. And will be forced to part with it; maybe at the risk of EvaLisa's life (too far fetched?!). I somehow feel Selena is the only one in this story who is perfectly poised with the right rhythm, the right amount of indignation, the right amount of anger, the right amount of bitterness (after Ager Sanguinis) to negotiate for EvaLisa. Albus - well, he would be too carried away by emotions and the others couldn't care two hoots about EvaLisa.

Anyway, those are my ramblings. I know the queue is to blame for the slow updates and not you! - so here is a request to HPFF - Q up!

Author's Response: The Chalice has been recorded as working. But who really wants to test its limits?

Everyone seems really worried about Venice. Can't imagine why.

Scorpius has done a lot of growing up, and despite her many flaws, Nat Lockett really helped with that, sometimes even despite herself. I'm glad you appreciate the greys, for even though I'd say the Hogwarts Five are rather heroic, they are certainly not flawless heroic. Maybe Albus. ;) Though he can be dim at times.

There will be talks with Matt and Selena, worry not. Though he really had to conclude Starfall's story of his feelings with Rose, even in a 'it's tough but he needs to get over it' kind of way.

'Meaning-er'. That is a perfect description of Selena in this story. It wasn't intentional; in some ways, she was only the catalyst because I needed some reason why the kids would chase Thane and the Chalice instead of just REPORTING this to their competent, authority figure parents, but Selena's damage was the best reason to set them on the path. And since then she has absolutely borne all the struggles and themes of the quest, physically and emotionally. Whether she'll have a part to play with EvaLisa... I guess we'll see.

The Q will hopefully speed up! Next chapter should be Imminent. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by R That Either Makes Me

18th October 2014:
Oh, my goodness.

What what WHAT could possibly happen next? Matt coming back as an Inferius because of Eridanos? Will they have to set him on fire? Rose and Selena and going to take this so hard oh dear oh dear... THE SUSPENSE!

The Chalice plot-twist-sort-of-thing was wonderfully written, by the way. And it targeted their personalities perfectly. I loved how Rose defended Scorpius!

10/10.

Author's Response: Setting Matt's corpse on fire after he becomes an Eridanos would be pretty horrendous. Then again, I made that happen with the twelve year-old Tim Warwick, so...

I'm glad you found the trial compelling! It was oodles of fun to write, especially Rose jumping in for Scorpius (not planned, just came out in the writing). Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Helen J Haslam Star-Crossed

17th October 2014:
'You disappeared under an invisibility cloak and just said "trust me". That's not a plan, Malfoy, that's barely even a concept.'

Ha ha yes :-D

Oh Scorpius, what are you doing! Get back to her lol!

Author's Response: Scorpius has his damage and his reasons... but he is definitely, as Rose points out, a terrible planner. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BellaLestrange87 That Either Makes Me

16th October 2014:
But. but... but. why?

*shakes head* No. He's not dead. I refuse to accept it. He's asleep, and Nat Lockett is stupid.

Aside from the heartbreak at the end of the chapter - WHY? - I really enjoyed this (except for the debate between the group and the Guardian. That's not your fault. I got lost.)

I believe that Lisa is truly Lisa now, and Eva Saida is gone; until, of course, they find out. If Albus is in an undeclared relationship with her, how will that affect the fight that will happen?

All the same, I'm happy Matt was unconscious when he - fell asleep. I'm still denying that IT happened. Nope. He's alive. *fiercely remains in denial* It prevents me from wondering whether or not he knew he was going to... yeah.

Maybe in the next chapter he'll be resuscitated, preferably as an actual living, human being, and not an Inferi-thing that Eridanos turns its victims into. Why, Matt, why couldn't you have stayed on board the ship? Bad things happen to idiots, but at least he was noble. Still, I liked him. He didn't need to - fall asleep. Yeah, he's asleep.

Author's Response: I have been often told I am a cruel writer.

Lisa's identity is rather taking over Eva, isn't it. Her choices in this chapter certainly solidify a lot of that. The question is what the world's going to do about those choices.

Guess we'll see the consequences of what's gone down with Matt... thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by guilty_pleasures That Either Makes Me

16th October 2014:
'What - in this world - is fair?'

Selena. My absolute favourite character. You really have done such an amazing job developing her.

I think she summarizes my thoughts of this chapter quite nicely. I so hope this isnt goodbye, little Doyle. I couldn't bear it if the scene where your Anguis characters finally meet up, grown up, in Stygion - happens because they need to bury Gabriel's boy.

I am so hoping that Nathalie is being possessed by a spell of final judgement test. Or that the entire dawn-thing is a spell to test them. That someone works it out, beats the final test, and suddenly it's midnight and Matt is alive and the the Chalis' magic cures him.

That's what I hope happens next.

Also, I'm gutted about the Dobby's. I think Selena's statement worked well to summarise that too. Unfair. You absolutely deserved one. Next year will be your year!

Keep on amazing us please! Can't wait for your next update (:

Author's Response: Selena pretty much owns this chapter, and in many ways Starfall's primary themes. It would be pretty horrendous if this was where I dragged all of the Anguisverse together in the Stygian trilogy, for a funeral; it was bad enough in the not-death earlier.

There will always be next year for Dobbys! Honestly, just knowing I've had so many readers out there keen to nominate me has been more than enough. Thanks a whole bunch!


 Report Review

Review #15, by EarthsTrueGreen That Either Makes Me

15th October 2014:
Not this again. Stop killing people off its breaking my heart! On another note, good update.

Author's Response: I fear I can be very cruel, or so I am often told. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Helen J Haslam Into Darkness

13th October 2014:
That, by which I mean the end section of this chapter, was absolutely perfect, exactly what I was hoping for from Selena. I knew she wasn't being honest, and this portrayal feels absolutely in keeping with her established character.

I also love the small but very important detail about bureaucracy getting in the way of countries sending Auroras into foreign territories, and how the kids basically have a free pass to do just that. Wonderful plot device.

Author's Response: Selena's breakdown was inevitable, after months of repression and then the pressure of the circumstances and Scorpius' words. I'm glad it was believable and satisfying.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Helen J Haslam Hitch Your Wagon

13th October 2014:
Hermione's roasting of Draco was *excellent* - especially the ferret part! My blood ran cold when she insinuated about her last visit to Malfoy Manor.

Very interesting, a large portion of my own story is set in the Black Forest and I invented an elaborate portkey method to get there too. I'm keen to see how you progress with this in your story, it's like meeting an old friend on new pages lol!

Author's Response: It was very satisfying to write Hermione tearing strips off Draco.

I prefer for magical travel to not be wands allowing instant apparition across the world. So limits by law and magic on portkeys is logical. Glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #18, by whykay That Either Makes Me

13th October 2014:
NO. NO. I refuse to believe Matt is dead - maybe he can be revived. That works right? This just sucks. Its worse than Methuselah Jones. And to have waited two weeks for this?!

Author's Response: The queue, alas, has been tricksy as of late. I can't control that. Matt's death is - well, this is what happens when you run around a plagued island without an immunity to the infection, alas. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by greenphantomme That Either Makes Me

12th October 2014:
Selena is so bad*ss. Seriously! This was a great chapter and the judgement was awesome (in terms of the four's reactions/answers). Something big is going to happen soon. Reeall big, can't wait to read about it! Hopefully the chapters go through quickly though, the waiting game is rather stressful haha. And now the statement that you indeed posed: what, oh what, could happen next...

Author's Response: This truly is Selena's "finest" hour. In many ways I think Starfall is her story above anyone else's, if we consider Ignite to have been Scorpius'. Which really wasn't intentional in the planning, it just... happened that way! Some more things might go down, though the guys do have the Chalice, so the end is very much in sight now. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Whimsical Diva That Either Makes Me

12th October 2014:
What, oh what could happen next? Well, for a start, Matt could be resuscitated, Selena could declare her feelings for him, Lisa could inadvertently betray the lot, Prometheus Thane could have been following this lot after learning of Downing's death and claim the Chalice, and I predict star fall ending with Lisa's secret coming out in the wash, leaving a heartbroken Albus, and oh, the Chalice would be used for Project Starfall, whatever that is...

But whatever's about to happen, one thing is certain - the next 6 odd weeks is going to be a roller coaster. Can't wait for it.

Author's Response: All good theories! I guess we'll see how it'll pan out. I dare say I have a surprise or two up my sleeve, nevertheless. Let's hope the queue is kind to my posting rate, it hasn't been as of late. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Helen J Haslam Prologue

9th October 2014:
Whoa - shocking start! Nicely done, if not horrible lol. Eva seems like someone to be scared of later on...

Author's Response: Eva's trouble, no doubt about it. And this is just the start of chaos. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by CauldronCloak27 Leap of Faith

6th October 2014:
BEYOND EXCITED! I love your work; please keep it coming!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by blu Leap of Faith

6th October 2014:
amaazing!! my heart was beating as i kept on reading.. i love your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, glad you enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #24, by pfapsm Leap of Faith

30th September 2014:
Hello! This chapter was GREAT (what else was I expecting, honestly?) albeit a bit wordy. But ARGH. CLIFFHANGERS. I'm predicting that Scorpius will get the Chalice, actually, since he seems to be the 'hero' of the series. But I can't say! I'm biased.

Once my exams are over I'll figure out some way to nominate this for the Dobbys. It should be a movie.

Also, if you don't mind satisfying my curiosity, I have a (non-plot related) question: what colour do you think the six's Polyjuice Potions would be? (Just wondering!)

Can't wait for the next chapter! I'm eager for some trio action.

Author's Response: Yees, this is the chapter of wordy explanation. It was kind of necessary to explain the Cat Island shebang, though I could have probably trimmed that.

Scorpius IS in many ways the protagonist, though Starfall is much less his story than Ignite was. We'll see how it all pans out, though!

Polyjuice Potion colours? That's a stonker of a question, I didn't expect that. I'll have to detach my brain from associating them with House colours. Rose is a soft sort of amber in my head, Scorpius a more shining gold. Albus gets a warm, deep, foresty green, Selena gets a dignified sort of Imperial Blue with some light sparkles in it, and Matt gets a metallic kind of red. Eva gets a sort of moody, cloudy kind of purple and would taste very, very bitter. Great question!

Cheers for the review! Updates soon.


 Report Review

Review #25, by guilty_pleasures Leap of Faith

30th September 2014:
Brilliant, educational, and incredibly written - as always. How many chapters left now?? I'm so glad you've said this is a trilogy, especially with all this talk about 'the end'... I'm definitely not ready to say goodbye to these characters yet!

So excited for your next update.

And if it eases your mind, I understood the San Salvador/Watlings/Cat Island explanation just fine. (: Well done, that can't have been easy to get into the story like you did!

Selena remains my all-time favourite character, even though Lisa is getting so amazing and Scorpius has a personality of all the qualities I love in this world... but Selena, she's so real. It's like I completely understand her even when she does things even Scorpius wishes he couldn't predict.

And what girl doesn't love a great girl power scene involving seemingly-reckless-but-actually-logical cliff jumping ? I know I do. Selena is the best.

There's a part of me that knows there's going to be some dramatic scene sometime soon where Albus finds out exactly who Lisa/Eva is (a part of me is even wondering if you plan to kill her off, but I'm choosing to hope you don't)... I'm sure there will be a lot of feelings of betrayal/devastation/heartbreak for Albus in the future, but there's an even bigger part of me that loves them together so much that I am hoping that they talk it out, respectfully accept Lisa's past as Eva and a spy, trust that she's on their side forever and live happily ever after.

Ok I'm done with this review box. You know how much love I have for this story! Could go on all day. More more more!

Author's Response: I think... 6 chapters? 7 left? I'd have to check my list, I don't know off the top of my head. And yes, the trilogy will be finished, I will be starting Book 3 for this year's NaNo. These stories are far from over.

I'm glad the Salvador/Watlings/Cat explanation worked! I had to read it a few times, it was a horrible moment of knowing *I* knew what was going on but not being sure if it was becoming too convoluted to explain. Still, when I first read that thing I KNEW I had to put it in the story.

Selena has taken over this story; when I first envisioned her, even though I knew I'd be pairing her up with Methuselah and then killing him, I never thought she would grow to take Book 2 by storm like she really has. And, indeed, who doesn't love girl power of someone like Selena taking charge and doing something risky? Though it WAS risky, I doubt she's trained in cliff-jumping.

I have plans for EvaLisa and Albus, of course. There will be tears before bedtime, but while I don't intend to resolve any of this too easily, at the same time I'm trying to keep it honest in terms of the feelings. This will definitely spill over to Book 3.

Thanks for reviewing! More soon.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>