Reading Reviews for Starfall
  
276 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kashish Bad Moon Rising

1st September 2014:
There's just one thing I can say, you are awesome... Simply awesome. There's only three sets of harry potter fanfics I've found with the time and effort... Your series is one of them... Super from G. Norman Lippart's james potter series and Dobbyelflord's harry potter alerted and balancing destinies

Author's Response: I'm not familiar with the other works; I should check them out! Thank you for the high praise, though, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Whimsical Diva Bad Moon Rising

1st September 2014:
JUst 9 more chapters? Does that mean I have to wait for 9 weeks (give or take a few) to finish this fic. Oh well, but I really CAN'T WAIT to read how this ends.

This chapter was amazing, but I especially loved the bit where Lisa killed Downing. I had to read that bit twice. good heavens, it was brilliant.

UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE!

Yep, that's for the 9 remaining chapters, and then the sequel.

Author's Response: I will be putting things in the queue more or less straight away from here to the end. So we will be subject to the queue's whims and cruelty! Hopefully it'll be a better rate than 1 a week and now I don't have to worry about my buffer.

Lisa's whole story so far has been leading up to this point, so I'm glad it paid off. So GEE, I guess I better go put the next chapter in the queue!! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by pikachewbites Bad Moon Rising

31st August 2014:
omg I love your writing & everything of the Stygian Trilogy so far! I've been recommending it on my blog so many times because I just want everyone to read this amazing fic.

I'm so happy to hear that you've finished the writing on this fic! I can't wait!

Author's Response: Amazing, very grateful for the recommendations. There's still so much to come I'm mad keen for more people to enjoy the rest of the ride.

It should be easy cruising to the end of Starfall... then, eventually, What Comes Next. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by RelentlessFire Landfall

31st August 2014:
I'm extremely sorry I haven't reviewed earlier, turns out I'm not the best with bicycles and had an accident too. I really love the description of Brillig island, I could picture it so well in my mind! I'm also very intrigued by the Inferi and the way you described them (incredible!) I love the fact that it's finally Rose doing something risky and heroic.
Great chapters as usual
Update soon :)
Giulia

Author's Response: Oh no! I hope you're okay.

First time I wrote this chapter, it was Scorpius doing the stupid dashing-off thing. But then I peered at it and realised that this was the same old, and also there was no way Scorpius had the know-how to pull it off. He's mad, but he usually has a plan. The only person who could blow something up like that was Rose, and then it made perfect sense that it was HER turn to emulate Scorpius' insanity, in her own, brilliant way. Scorpius isn't liking getting a taste of his own medicine.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymous Landfall

28th August 2014:
This is amazing? Like, everything? I've spent 2 days reading this series and it's so good, IT'S SO GOOD. This is probably the most interesting characterization for Albus Potter I've ever read and everyone is just as perfect and flawed and I love everything. I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE.

Author's Response: Must have been a busy two days, I hope it was a fun time! Thank you very much, especially for the Albus comment. In some ways his story is still beginning, so hang onto your hats! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by blu Landfall

27th August 2014:
one word: amaaazzing!

Author's Response: And a good word it is! Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Whimsical Diva Landfall

26th August 2014:
Sorry, I haven't been reviewing lately. Was a tad busy. Nothing much to say here - just a brilliant chapter. I can guess what might happen... Matt being the only one who isn't immune to the plague... Pooy guy.

Please update ASAP. I've enjoyed this journey of Starfall more than any of your other novels, and I'm certain the denouement will be utterly captivating.

Author's Response: No worries, just glad you're here. This chapter's not setting up anything GOOD to happen, is it?

I find Starfall occasionally riddled with trouble, myself, though I'm happier with it now as a complete piece. But still, I shall not complain that my readers are enjoying! Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by whykay Landfall

26th August 2014:
Exciting! Null magic is a wonderful concept that calls for extreme creativity - a writer like Slide and extreme intelligence - a Ravenclaw like Nat! :) Am simply AMAZED! These things you come up with - well they sound so logical (and never a quick fix solution) for something.. well.. that really doesn't exist (I know we can never know)! :) :D

Rose is safe. She must have lured them into a farm and set them on fire. Thing is - how will she get into the watch tower? Can she apparate in?

Lisa is risking outing herself. But I do not foresee her betrayal now - that has gotto be the climax. Does the sword help in combating Inferi? Maybe yes. Eridanos? Doubtful. Hmm. Will she take benefit of immunity against Eridanos from the sword (if any)?

Author's Response: I wouldn't imagine Null magic to be easy, or that's an instant-win for whichever wizard is prepared to fight without magic - though arguably none would be happy to, based on canon depictions of wizards. But we'll see a little more on the magic, how it works, and why. I do try to base the magic I invent as much on the style of magic JK presents. Though of course my own interpretation comes in.

Rose, well., I suppose it was her turn to do something nuts! Lisa is certainly sticking her neck out, and interesting theory on the sword.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by couldyoureallyknow Landfall

25th August 2014:
Your writing style is so superb. The depth of the characters is impeccable. Amazing! Amazing!

Author's Response: Very glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by whykay Out of a Clear Blue Sky

11th August 2014:
*I will wait for you*. Oh, that evoked such sadness. You've portrayed Matt's angst beautifully. Its soulful, heartfelt, ripping and poignant.

Rose's guilt is definitely more than just letting Matt kiss her - maybe its because he is a good guy and she ran away from getting in too deep with him.. maybe its only now that she also truly knows it is over and that it can never be... until Matt went *I will wait for you*. oh.. that gives me goosebumps.

Rose didn't tell Scorpius, I don't like lies AND Scorpius is not a sodding idiot.. And I shudder to think what will happen when he does learn of it, as the thing that happened just before Rose Iloveyou'd him. Did it prompt her? Was it guilt? Did she mean to tell him if not for this? Did she mean it? The signs don't look so good. And I have a feeling this will come out, if not in this book, then in the next. (I rem the Tanith-Nick vision of Gabe and its aftermath in the next book)

I do know Rose not telling Scorpius may save Matt from a potential beating, but I also think that it is messing up Rose more. And I don't think it is particularly a good idea to get into an Inferi and other dark creatures infested area with such torturous thoughts in the mind. They tend to distract and oh, maybe provide fodder?

And I got a hint of a grim satisfaction from Selena after her cross-examination of Rose - may be I am wrong, may be it is wishful- but was she glad/ waiting for Matt to get over Rose before anything could possibly happen?

Good going and as always, a great job! And btw, what's a queue break??

Author's Response: Matt's very romantically melodramatic and angsty in this chapter, isn't he? Well, he is a seventeen year-old boy in love. He's also his father's son, and thus prone to being loquacious when his emotions get the better of him.

Rose's guilt is... complicated. A little bit of it is feeling guilty for stuff that's NOT her fault, like Matt's feelings and his actions. It's not unusual for her to feel some sense of responsibility, even if it's unwarranted. And while I let my writing speak for itself often, I would stress that in this case, I think that the only person who's responsible for Matt's actions is Matt (and kissing someone when you know they don't want to be kissed, which he really does know deep down, is Not Okay). Rose will realise this.

But yes, some of it is because, well, she is genuinely fond of Matt, was once pretty crazy over him, and he just gave her an ardent declaration of love. That'll spin anyone's head.

There are pros and cons to her not telling Scorpius. Whether or not it's right, I bow out. Certainly Scorpius has the capacity to be VERY hurt if he finds this out, and especially if he finds out she hid it from him. And especially if he realises this came immediately before her dropping The L Word on him. If/when this is tackled... we'll see.

If anyone came to Selena and told her they were interested in Matt, she'd warn them he's not over Rose. She's smart enough to see that, and smart enough to know that ANYONE seeking to be involved with him should wait. Does that advice extend to herself? I can't really say. But she does have her own non-romantic problems to work out with Matt.

Queue break is me misusing words. Validators on HPFF are on a break for a week or so. Thus, no new updates from me in all that time! I shall see you when it's over.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by RelentlessFire The Gleaming

7th August 2014:
Great chapters as usual!!! Can't wait to read more :)
Update soon
Giulia

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jaz The Gleaming

4th August 2014:
I love this story! It is absolutely amazing in every way and I cannot wait to read what happens next!!! Rose and Scorpius interactions make me giddy and you portray them magnificently =D

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying! Thank you for the kind words and for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by whykay The Gleaming

4th August 2014:
!!! Oodles of tension. I do think that this is the gang being their worst at each other, after having gone through so much. And funny, Lisa being guarded about Astoria, for the gang and her, breaking up the impending fist fight. And oh, Selena definitely needs to sort herself out, and rather quickly, at least for Matt. And Astoria herself, with sunny smiles and icy glares - though I don't think it had much to do with guarded secrets than being defensive in the face of Rose. But, two questions - 1. Did Scorpius always know of her location, so much that the Al and Rose knew of it as well? 2. Wassup, Astoria?


Hmm.. Are they really immune from all forms of Phlegethon? Because I remember you stating in your response to one of the reviews that they may or may not.

So they are going after Nat, except Lisa and Matt, who will, I suppose stay back with Astoria or the ship. And.. wonder how Astoria will react to this!

I hope you feel better now. And (as an added bonus, of course) meet your writing targets! :D :D

Author's Response: Yeah, this is the gang really feeling the cabin fever, the combination of now being so close and yet there are a few too many different formative experiences, like Lisa and Matt not having been part of Phlegethon. Lisa is... adapting. Even she's not sure where she stands right now, though we'll see as we go on.

Astoria was certainly defensive at Rose, yes. Who wouldn't be? Whether it was indicative of anything deeper, alas, I can't say. Scorpius knew where she was - Al and Rose did not KNOW, but they suspected from the way Scorpius was acting, and I think they had a general ballpark of 'somewhere exotic' in terms of where Astoria was. Still, so many questions.

I was ambiguous in the past reviews. I'm often ambiguous! Seems Nat Lockett's been doing okay with Eridanos based off her Phlegethon immunity. We'll see.

I'm not quite as better as I thought - I promptly had another physiotherapy session which has given me all-new, painful exercises - but between my buffer and the pending queue hiatus, I imagine it shouldn't make much of a difference. I do want to get back to writing almost as much as I want to be running around. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by pfapsm Moonlight and Roses

2nd August 2014:
Hello!!

Thank you for the chapter, it was amazing and I had to forcefully keep my mouth shut to prevent myself from smiling too hard (because Scorpius and Albus, and Scorpius and Rose). I am DESPERATELY waiting for Rose to tell him she loves him.

(Is it wrong to be crushing on a fictional character?)

I really like how you wove Astoria into the plot!! I do have a sneaking suspicion that something terrible is about to happen, but... well, that's fanfiction. (My internal chant: pleasedontdiepleasedontdiepleasedontdie.) You're an amazing writer, and your story really gives me new perspectives on what happened after the war, and on the personalities of the characters and their house traits.

Canon Albus has always been a Slytherin to me - I also just read something on literary alchemy which makes it almost certain that he would be one, and also his initials are ASP, like the serpent, an Asp. Maybe some subtle foreshadowing?

In any case, I am loving the story. Feel better soon!!

Author's Response: I crush on fictional characters all the time. I'm not sure it's right to crush on MY fictional characters, but if you find them to your taste, who am I to stop you!

Astoria always had her place in the story, and while it's small for now, we'll see more of her in the future. I don't consider the Stygian Trilogy outright a 'could happen' - I would like to think the Trio got a Happily Ever After, not another war in 25 years - but I'm glad this entertains, and I'm of course rather fond of these characters.

There are some indicators either way on Albus being a Slytherin or not. I think we don't have enough evidence to say either way, alas. But he works as a Slytherin in this one!

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Solana Moonlight and Roses

1st August 2014:
Slide, are you ok? I hope you are no matter what. I guess we're so used to getting updates at least once a week that, when one doesn't come, it's time to hope you're ok even if you can't be with us for some time.

Take care of yourself. Still a great story! :-)

Author's Response: I am okay, and a chapter is in the queue at present! I went away over the weekend and my physio rehab with my leg has been consuming a lot of my time and mental energy. I was a bit optimistic and thought I'd be out and about and writing this week, and then tried it and exhausted myself, but I still have a backlog, I'm very NEARLY okay, and the next chapter will be with you soon.

And imminently I'll be back to my old tricks and finishing this story! But thank you for your concern. I'm okay, I'm just sorting out my health and my habits.


 Report Review

Review #16, by BellaLestrange87 Hitch Your Wagon

24th July 2014:
This was great. I like the conflict between Scorpius and Draco, and later Draco and Hermione. I loved the reference to Draco being turned into a ferret - apparently being humiliated by a fellow Death Eater (well not then, I suppose) was enough to stick with him for over 20 years.

Selena is up to something. I know there isn't much point asking when I have so many more chapters to read to catch up, but... A good novel needs conflict, so something bad is going to happen, I just know it.

Amazing job! I can't find anything to write CC about (this is better writing than my own), so... 10/10

Author's Response: I would think that something used by his enemies, like the ferret incident, would stick with Draco for a good, long time. While Draco in this story is nastier than I think he necessarily would be, I still dislike the idea of him being friendly with the Trio, even with the respectful nod in the Epilogue - Hermione is not Harry.

Selena IS, indeed, up to something. Guess we'll see what! Glad you enjoyed, thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lipa Moonlight and Roses

24th July 2014:
So now that Scorpius and Rose did "it" are they going to fight less? Haha

And what's up with Astoria? Did Scorpius always knew where she was or he just found out and decided to make a visit? ( I guess I'm going to have to wait for the next chapter, right?) :)

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Ha! A likely story. They might have a brief 'honeymoon' period but they will no doubt bicker a-plenty.

Scorpius knew where she was - I've been desperately trying to check I've not forgotten my own continuity, but I don't THINK he ever said he didn't KNOW where she was, just that he hadn't heard from her in a while. Though more details will be forthcoming.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Solana Moonlight and Roses

24th July 2014:
OMG, OMG, OMG ... Wow! I was about to come on to apologize profusely for not reviewing for so long when I read ... this! After a truly satisfying chapter -- I mean, all of them have been satisfying given your gift for telling a story. But this just threw me for a loop!

We've been waiting for Astoria for the longest time and now that she's appeared, you as the author must know we have a zillion questions. I mean, you know you've left probably the greatest cliffhanger for a group of readers of fanfic in forever!

We've got several choices here: Astoria is innocent of wrongdoing and there's some really WEIRD reason she has not tried to contact her son in so long, if she does care about him. Trouble is, right now what Scorpius is left with is a mother who has not contacted him that he seems happy to see, and a father he wants nothing to do with who has done little else but try to contact him.

Another possibility is she wanted to contact him but couldn't. She's being kept prisoner by Thane's group. Hm ... don't know if that one's feasible, depends on how you build her as a character.

And then there's the one where she's totally in cahoots with Thane and wanted Scorpius kept alive to try to talk him into joining them or something even more sinister.

So she then finally contacts him, fools him into believing she does love him, but then what's with the "shock" you say she expresses at seeing all of them?

I love all of it! I can't say it enough. I loved Scorp and Rose finally consummating their love. We knew that would happen eventually, and it did beautifully. Matt? He never liked hearing about them and is still a bit on Rose. Guess he's going to have to move on, truly move on. Maybe to ... Selena?

And I loved seeing more Albus-Scorp. Those 2 are brothers in spirit and always will be, I feel. And I love that Al admitted, finally, having chosen Slytherin and I'm feeling he's perfectly ok with that. As he should be. He's got Slytherin attributes that will help him grow, he knows it, and he's ok with that, too. As for where he would be in canon ... I'm honestly not sure. Perhaps. But right now we're in this story and it all feels ... right.

Please, please, please put the next chapter in queue so we know it's coming! And ... keep taking care of yourself! :-)

Author's Response: I feel like a long review deserves a long answer but all I can do is giggle with glee at your rampant theorising. I promised we'd see Astoria before Starfall's end, didn't I! So here we are!

There will be fallout from Scorose, with Matt still struggling with everything, poor boy. He's going to have to choose if he gets over her or... not. And 'not' is a terrible choice. But right now, Selena isn't there to give him any support.

It was about time we got the chapter from Scorbus. The two haven't talked in a while, and haven't outright talked about Scorose before, so they were due. They're good mates and can be honest with each other, so that works out well.

Next chapter is at last out. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Whimsical Diva Moonlight and Roses

23rd July 2014:
I just read your response to my previous review, and just so you know, JK did mention that at some point Ron did go back to work as an Auror, after a few years in the joke shop. So it's quite canon that in 2024, Ron might be an Auror.

You know, your explanation in this chapter as to why Albus chose Slytherin ... I think it comes closest to the most probable canon explanation. I think there are some pretty strong hints from JK that he might be in Slytherin, and I honestly can't think of any other probable reason, other than, well, his meeting and Liking Scorpius(the only one not to have fawned all over him?) before the Sorting. Let's not forget, one of the main reasons Harry chose Gryffindor over Slytherin was because of Ron's opinions on Slytherin on the train. You're on pretty solid ground there.

Poor Rose. If Lisa betrays this lot, then all the guilt would've been for nothing. In fact, I'm really waiting for Lisa's secret to come out in the wash now.

Can't also wait to find out more about Astoria. Always thought she isn't as pure as driven snow as Scorpius seems to think she is... Will be cool if SHE's the one Thane is insinuating about.

Author's Response: Hm, did she? I never caught in which order he was with the Aurors, then the joke shop. The story put him there in 2014, and it would seem odd if, in his 30s, he then went back to the Aurors. Unless he went to the joke shop when he and Hermione had the kids, as she would work a busy career, and then went back to the Aurors once they were both in Hogwarts... yes. I will headcanon that. Victory!

I agree there are some insinuations from JK of him being Slytherin, and as you say above is about the only way I see it working with what we can predict. It's still an enormous lunge for Albus, who (unlike Harry) would have a lot more baggage of pro-Gryffindor, and family already there.

Rose understands her guilt is partly about abusing privacy horribly. So I think she's more likely to be guilty that she abused Lisa's privacy and didn't even find the answer - like, if you're going to do bad, at least do bad right, you know? We'll see.

You're not alone in being suspicious of Astoria. Certainly some of the characters are, too. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by missdagane Moonlight and Roses

23rd July 2014:
Sorry that I didn't review in a while. Your fic is fantastic and the last chapters were amazing: never too short, never too long, when I read I can feel everything, if that makes sense for you. The final part of this chapter came as a big surprise: how and when has Scorpius known about Astoria? I hope he won't be disapointed. Can't wait for the next chapter! PS: hope you feel better.

Author's Response: The chapters are creeping longer and longer, and yet somehow they don't FEEL, when I write them, that much longer than Ignite's. It's weird. Though they're generally pretty jam-packed, which is a problem. Questions will be answered soon! Thanks for reviewing, and the kind words.

 Report Review

Review #21, by whykay Moonlight and Roses

23rd July 2014:
What the hell! OMG - please please put the next chapter in queue. Like right NOW.

HOW did he find out? And WHEN? Did Albus and Rose know? How??? Is that what they talked about in the previous chapter- Iknow-youknow-heknows bit?? What is she doing here? Why didn't she call EVER? Is she the puppeteer? Is she a mask / trap / mole? Is she merely an innocent bystander? I hope Scorpius won't be disappointed though.

This dampened even the OMGTHEYFINALLYDIDIT. Really. Downplayed well. And oh, Rose played dirty - very dirty. She IS discovering the unpleasant sides to herself and that couldn't have been smooth at all. Poor girl.

Poor Albus. He has certainly been very level headed with Scorpius and Rose bickering, hooking up, bickering and all. Plus he has to deal with the mysterious Lisa and the breach of trust (past and impending - though he doesn't know it). And the aftermath of James' cruel words ..

Poor poor Matt. He is so stuck between a rock and a hard place. I feel for him. He doesn't deserve to be lashed out at by Selena ('cuz she can't figure out where they stand - frankly it sounds like she used him), indirectly by Rose ('cuz she told them where they stand and why), obliviously by Scorpius ('cuz Scorose is rocking and is rubbed in his face) and well, ignored by Albus and Lisa (who are caught up with their own guilt, rights and wrongs of their worlds). To top that, he is nerdy. I feel for the boy.

Okay. So, in short, in this chapter and the immediate events leading upto it, I don't feel sorry for Selena. :P :P. Currently. I am sure I will be rooting for her soon. :D

But seriously, you GOTTO put the next chapter in queue NOW. This is what being on tenterhooks mean. . Not nice. AT ALL..

AARRGHH.

Author's Response: Apologies for the tardiness. It's out now!

Scorpius has never explicitly said he doesn't know where she is, just that he never hears from her. Albus and Rose have known enough to SUSPECT, as there were only so many people Scorpius could be taking them to. The other questions... I guess we'll see down the line!

In some ways, those unpleasant parts of Rose have always been there - remember what she was like at the beginning of Ignite. Her own feelings came first, whatever she had to do to fob people off. This is more her regressing, and also combining her newly-honed empathy with her selfishness. So it's a little bit old Rose, rather than just new Rose, and she doesn't like it.

I realised only this chapter that Al and Scorp haven't *really* talked about Scorose, or how Al feels about it, or what he thinks about it. It was about time.

Matt is getting rotten treatment across the board, mostly from people who don't mean to be cruel, and then there's Selena - who doesn't WANT to hurt him, but she's being selfish. And he is a pretty adorable nerd, which doesn't help his case.

Selena's being cruel. Rooting for her right now would be tough. Though it'll be a while before we see more from her.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hats For House Elves Moonlight and Roses

22nd July 2014:
A beautifully written chapter. Every time I come back to this story it is so easy to return to your world. These versions of the next generation characters are so brilliant as a part of the Harry Potter Universe but in their own world, like a pocket universe. Ultimate favourite fanfiction.

Keep writing and i'll come back everytime.

Couldn't resist. So not sorry.

Hats.

Author's Response: I'm not sorry either. Glad you're enjoying the story, glad you find it easy to drift back into it! This chapter's one of my favourites, though would you know it wasn't even planned? It all came about from the offhand reference to Rose being awkward around Scorpius when talking about Legilimency. The next thing I know I was writing a scene between them which became an argument and I had a whole chapter.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by mymischiefmanaged A Star to Steer Her By

17th July 2014:
Feeling guilty for not reviewing before now. I've loved this story so far (and ignite before it). Your characters are brilliantly written, the old trio is more mature but still in character and although I always want Draco to have more of a soft side your portrayal of him is completely believable. Can't wait for your next update (and it's a bit hopeless romantic of me but quite want to see something happen between Albus/Lisa or Matt/Selena)

Author's Response: No need to be guilty! Though I do like reviews. Draco is what Draco needs to be for this story; though I don't buy him being fully redeemed and lovely, I believe canonically he probably wouldn't turn out how he does here. But there are reasons why he is the way he is here!

More romance, you say? Well, Matt/Selena aren't necessarily a romantic pairing, but there's got to be SOME sort of angst brewing for Albus and Lisa, really, doesn't there... all in good time! Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #24, by RelentlessFire A Star to Steer Her By

15th July 2014:
I'm so sorry! I hope you'll soon get better! As for the story, usually great, I've really enjoyed this chapter, I think Lisa is slowly starting to trust them and drift to their side.
Update soon
Giulia

Author's Response: No worries, I AM getting better all the time, this just doesn't help my creativity. I endure! Lisa is having something of a soul-searching, we'll see where she ends up.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Nicole Swift A Star to Steer Her By

15th July 2014:
Oh Lisa, who will you betray in the end?

It nice, I get caught up in other things and when I come back to read I get to binge on six chapters.

I know it was last chapter but Scorpios did a fine job taking his dad down a few pegs. Good for him. He did not need someone else to tell why he should be worth something with him this time. I think he is learning his own worth as a person and starting to believe it.

Author's Response: Good question.

It's fun when you get a binge like that! See, I find it interesting people are having different reactions to Scorpius of last chapter; some think he was unreasonable to so much as hear Draco out, some like you think Draco had it coming. But yes, he is starting to really find his value in himself, rather than what he's been made to believe by people like his father!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>