Reading Reviews for Don't Say The "P" Word
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by paddlewaddle Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Molly has a death wish. If she doesn't, She's definitely on Rose's (and possible every other cousins) death list after the chaos dies down. This is turning out pretty hilarious :D Can't wait for the next Chapter with everyone's reaction!

 Report Review

Review #2, by erykahrenee Surprise?

19th April 2014:
oh wow that was a cliffhanger. all can say hurry with the next chapter and make it as interesting as the others!! i cant wait to read it

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieLottie Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Haha wow! :P
That was a cute chapter! I love how evil you made Molly! It's not very Weasley-esque though... Poor Rose! D:
But not the nicest place to leave me hanging! Please update soon as I'm excited to see what happens next :)

~AussieLottie (10/10)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kayleefrank When Family Turns Into Frenzy

19th April 2014:
Man I'm enjoying this story so much. There are quite a few teen pregnancy stories, and I really enjoy what you're doing with this one.

 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310 Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Hi, Hi, Hi!

New chapter = a very happy me :D

Christmas at The Burrow just sounds so fun! Imagine all the people, presents and food. Take me there :p A Weasley Christmas sounds fab!

Oh, Molly's let the cat out of the bag!

Ahh Ron's reaction is priceless! I think you've done a good job of characterising him, wordless and full his face full of colour is how I'd imagine him to react as well.

"She needs to sort out her priorities" He mumbled to himself." -THIS! Oh my god, I love it!!! It's perfect, it really is. ♥

Gahh, Molly is just pretty evil isn't she? I normally love her but man she's evil. Are you sure she isn't a Slytherin?

I knew Rose was right and that someone knew! She wasn't imagining things.

The only thing two things picked up on was 'couch' try sofa, and 'butt' try bum.

I need the next chapter, oh my god. What a Christmas, I love it ♥ They all know, all of them, just wow. Poor Rose I want to hug her *hugs*, Molly needs a good old slap (is she the same age as Rose/Al etc..?)

Totally random but since you asked, not a sports fan at all. There's only one sport I watch, which is Rugby and I love it ♥ :p

Rose is soo calm and I love her for it. I think if she'd have freaked like Molly most probably wanted, then she'd get the satisfaction of knowing that she's caused a lot of problems. I love your Rose, she's one of ones I love the most and love to read ♥

Next chapter, please! The wait is going to kill me. Ron/Hermione's reaction, Molly/Arthur's reaction plus the aunties, uncles and cousins, man oh man it's going to be a crazy but good chapter and I can't wait.

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chillidalizard Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Oh the suspense, i can feel my heart beating really hard. Love how the family found out. I wasn't expecting that. Hope you upload soon because the ending is killing me, i want to know what happens next!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bookworm530 A Shadow In Your Imagination

15th March 2014:
Adorable chapter, glad Scorpius is being so supportive. I can't wait until the reveal to the Weasley and Malfoy families...eek! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I do plan to update this month! I hope you keep reading, thanks for the review!

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sado A Shadow In Your Imagination

14th March 2014:
I just came across your story a couple of hours ago and have been spending my time reading it ever since. I should say that it is BRILLIANT!!! You have all the aspects of writing and are able to describe the situation very accurately. As I am reading, it is as though a film of your story is playing in my mind. Hope to see the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Oh wow,

Thank you so much! That's so flattering, I'm so glad you liked it so much! I do plan on updating soon, hopefully this month, so keep an eye out. ;) Thanks again for this lovely review!

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lostmyheart Surely You Must Be Joking

12th February 2014:
Finally had the time to read the third chapter!

It was so sweet of Scorpius to come and visit her at the Hospital Wing, very thoughtful of him.
It surprises me that Rose doesn't change her opinion of him, even though he was so sweet and caring, playing with her hair when she faked her sleeping.

I liked how you ended the chapter with her not really being able to read his expression.
It bothers me to no end he keeps approaching her and not really having anything else to say but her name. I mean, c'mon Scorpius! Man up :b haha.

Rose keeps telling herself that she's just one of his girls, yet it's quite obvious (at least to us readers) that he likes her but in a very quiet and less obvious way. I like that.

Love this story!

Hugs
- Avi

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm so happy that you keep coming back to the story :)

I wanted to show that he IS sweet and he DOES care, he just doesn't know how to express it. ;) . I'm glad you liked how I ended it. :) I'm glad you're loving the story!!!

Thanks for reviewing!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #10, by toomanycurls What To Expect When You're Expecting

11th February 2014:
It's exciting to see the early signs of pregnancy! Okay, I've been trying to get pregnant for over a year so I'm always slightly bitter when people end up pregnant on accidnet but I thought you did a great job with her symptoms. I could see how she'd miss that her period wasn't there. (I do too much reading on pregnancy these days)

I was excited to see that Rose and Scorpius are trying to have a relationship discussion. They're both frustrating about it! Ah! Good frustrating though. I can tell they are holding back from each other and that they could have a lot to say if they were more open.

The build up to the pregnancy test was just brilliant. I can just feel her agony at the news of being pregnant! Oh I couldn't imagine having that happen as a teenager still at school.

I can't wait to see how Scorpius and her family react! You did a brilliant job this chapter!

-Rose

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks! I don't think I've ever seen (read?) you this enthusiastic! I'm so glad you liked the chapter! (and I'm sure you'll get there soon ;) ).

Thanks so much for all of your lovely words and comments! I'm so so so glad you liked this chapter, it's such a compliment :)

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lostmyheart If You Can't Be My Knight In Shining Armour, Who Will?

9th February 2014:
Hi again!

Well... I certainly didn't expect this to happen. That must've been quite a fall and I'm so glad you didn't write anything about blood coming out of that terrible gash on her legs, I wouldn't have enjoyed it too much! Haha.

She did take the wound rather calmly and trying to walk away after that, was just another example of her stubborn personality. Very well done!

I liked this chapter, it was different from other stories and I can't wait to see what you've done with the next couple of chapters!

Big hug
- Avi

Author's Response: Hi again!!

I don't think anybody ever does! But I really really wanted to seperate this story from other stories, and like you said, that did the trick! I'm so glad you liked it!!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lostmyheart The Best Way To Start Off The Year

9th February 2014:
Hi LL!

I finally got the time to read your story! I've wanted to read it for a while but I rarelly got the time for it, as I have so many projects at school.

So today, I'm project-free and I have all the time in world to read it! Till tomorrow that is..

Anyway, I absolutely loved this first chapter. It was really funny to read, I loved how you wrote the different characters - I especially liked the fact that James and Rose are closer than James and his sister, Lily.

I also liked that the brothers took her little "affair" with Scorpius differently, it really shows that there is a reason that they're placed in different houses - they're not alike.

How you described Scorpius made him rather scrumptious hehe. No wonder Rose fell for him.

The last lines of the story? Absolutely perfect! I mean it. It was a really great way to end this first chapter!

Can't wait to read on :)

Love
- Lostmyheart

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks for stopping by! You're so sweet!!

I'm so glad you liked the first chapter and how I wrote everything. And I'm glad that you saw the difference between the brothers!!!

I loved ending the chapter that way!!!

I hope you like the rest of the story!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #13, by toomanycurls Surely You Must Be Joking

7th February 2014:
Thanks for doing a review swap with me!

This chapter put me all over the map! I'm so glad Rose talked with her cousins about her relationship but now she needs to talk to Scorpius to figure things out. I did squee a bit when he came to see her in the hospital.

I really liked how you wrote their relationship montage. It was funny and light but still carried a good amount of emotional overature to make it clear Rose's emotions were involved during their random closet moments.

It's a bit sad that the Weasley-Potter kids have so much resentment towards the Malfoys. I've always thought that would at least be a little better for them. I'm interested to know why it stayed so volitle between the families.

I loved hearing more about Rose's friends (well, one friend and a few acquantances). Jacqueline sounds just lovely. I would be quite put out of my bff was keeping a relationship from me.

Maybe it's just be - but it seems a bit OBVIOUS that Scorpius likes her quite a bit. *sigh* why is romance so hard.

-Rose

Author's Response: Hehe, you're welcome. I had fun spazzing over your story!!

YAY! IT DID EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED IT TO! (and now i'm spazzing over mine!) I think that the resentment will go away once he proves himself, but right now, to them, he just seems like a prat, and they're connecting that with the fact that he's a Malfoy. Remember that he's Albus' best friend!!

Jacqueline is probably my favourite in this whole story. I love her. I kind of want to write a story about her, but don't know what I would write since some things seem to be coming out scarily angsty lately. I don't think I could live with myself if I killed her.

I wanted it to be OBVIOUS to the reader that Scorp likes Rose, but have everyone else be kind of oblivious to it. Because I feel like that happens a lot, what's clear to an outsider is completely hidden and invisible to an insider.

Romance is hard because if it was easy it wouldn't be as wonderful! #profoundmoment

Sorry. I love hashtags.

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #14, by patronus_charm If You Can't Be My Knight In Shining Armour, Who Will?

7th February 2014:
Hi Sarah!

I thought this was a really good follow on chapter from the previous with the way Rose was distracted in the lessons. I liked the side of Hermione being shown with her having good grades and it will be interesting to see if more Hermione traits crop up throughout or whether sheís more of her own person.

Haha, it made me laugh how Scorpius still wanted to kiss her and stuff and sheís just nuh-uh you arenít having any of that! You wrote their interaction really well, and their chemistry really played off of one another well. It will be interesting to see whether her pregnancy affects her views on Scorpius or not and I canít wait to see how their relationship progresses.

I really liked the appearance of all of the cousins and I canít wait to see more of them throughout. Of course Lily and James had to turn up at that exact moment but it was really funny to see them all confused like that. I canít wait to see more of them and what they think of her and Scorpius, especially Albus as theyíre friends, all of these things are so exciting!

The only CC I would give for you to work is that you used I quite a lot throughout the chapter, so perhaps try and lessen the use of it through perhaps omitting the subject pronoun by using an ing verb as I find that the easiest way to get round it, but itís up to you on how you do it really.

The ending was really great too with all of Roseís problems piling on top of her and I canít wait to see how she deals with them and whether this visit to the hospital wing will reveal certain things or not.

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm getting the most lovely reviews out of this battle! :)

I'm glad you liked it, and that the story made you laugh!! I loved loved loved writing in the appearance of the cousins and just the general interaction of that family. It was so much fun.

I'm glad you liked this chapter!!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #15, by toomanycurls If You Can't Be My Knight In Shining Armour, Who Will?

6th February 2014:
RRT!!

Rose lurves Scoprius! Rose lurves Scorpius. okay, I'm over it now.

Oh no, he did a kiss n' ditch? I'm glad she's not just going along with that. Ooh, he's a player. That makes sense then why Al would be so mad.

I don't want to see Rose all heart-broken and sad!! Fix it!

At least Scorpius is at least a bit decent when he finds Rose all... discombobulated.

and now the entire posse is involved. oh dear, this could get bad. Can't wait!

I wish Rose would be open with her family about her feelings and relationship with Scorpius. Hopefully she comes clean to Lily! Ah! such a tense point to finish on!

I'm desperately curious why Rose is so determined to not have her family know about Scorpius and her. I think it'd be a lot less complicated if she was just up front about her feelings. a hidden thing is never good (that's my fortune cookie quote for today)

-Rose

Author's Response: Rose. You're adorable!

I loved reading this review because you were so adorable about it. Thanks love! :)

I forget if I updated this chapter yet or not... Probably not, I didn't change much. Haha, discombobulated. That's brilliant, why didn't I think to call it that?

Because if she were open about it we wouldn't have a story! :P ;)

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #16, by Maelody A Shadow In Your Imagination

5th February 2014:
Caught up! Whew!

Ok, so Pomfrey was really believable. You had her character down pact. And I love that Jaqueline and Scor were with her, but I can't shake the feeling that one of her gossipy roommates was the one to overhear her. I wish she would have thought to tell Pomfrey they needed privacy.

Aww! A little blueberry! :3

Something tells me that she's overlooking Blaire. I think she'd be just as supportive as everyone else once given the chance. But if Rose waits too long and/or Blaire has to find out somehow else, things will take a turn for the worse.

Once McGonagall is told, I would think she would call a parent meeting with the Weasley and Malfoy families. Waiting until break is just too long! In McGonagall's eyes that is.

Again, it is really refreshing to see Rose is excited about her baby. It's not like she did it intentionally, but she knows there isn't any reversing it, so why worry? I like that. It makes me just as excited as her and for her instead of making me feel sorry for her.

I'm so glad to be caught up! It's shaping up to be an awesome story, and I can't wait to read more! :) way to go on being awesome! :D

~Mae

Author's Response: You are literally a gem! Thanks so much for leaving all of these reviews!!

Maybe.. Maybe not ;) You'll have to keep reading to find out!

Right?! Just a little blueberry. Blair will be told in the next couple of chapters, and we'll actually find out a little more about Blair.

I'll play with it. I think McGonagall will definitely give Rose some ultimatums, I'm still figuring that particular scene out.

Exactly! I'm so glad you see it that way! She's owning up to her situation, and embracing what she was given. Ultimately, no matter how mad her parents are, they're Weasley's, they're going to forgive her and love her. We all know it, no point beating around that bush. I'm excited for her too!!

I'm so glad you left all of these reviews, it was fantastic and I'm so glad you liked it! You called me awesome. I'm blushing. You're too sweet!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Maelody It All Ends In Fire and Ice

5th February 2014:
I'm almost caught up! Wooh go!

Anyway, I guess I'm satisfied with her reaction to Albus. Though I'd still be super mad at him haha.

It's a sort of relief to see everyone taking this so well. Even Rose. She knows that time will come with her parents and older family, but right now she's owned up to her mistakes, everyone, including the father, is supporting her, and she is even keeping the child! A major contrast to most pregnancy stories where it's constant fighting, stress, and worry all the time for the mother to be.


Her inner dialogue is so fun and humorous. You do a really great job writing arose, and she's a good character to follow. I really loved the bit you added about her not getting credit for being smart on her own. That she's only smart because of who her mother is. I think a lot of writers and people mis that up and honestly believe that. The poor girl.

I also loved the comfortable bit because I'm the same way. Nothing is comfortable, so I make it comfortable. :)

Great chapter! Sorry if I'm hurting with my reviews, but I really want to be caught up! :)

~Mae

Author's Response: No! Your reviews are making my day!

I was going to make her super mad at him, but it just didn't feel right. Besides, she's going to have plenty of anger later on.

I really wanted to not play games with Scorp and Rose getting together, and put the focus on Rose dealing with the repurcussions of being pregnant so young. I mean there's so much I can do with this, it felt wrong to put the focus on two people maybe getting together!

I'm glad you liked that part! She's smart on her own! Smartness doesn't pass down through the family!!! :)

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #18, by Maelody When Family Turns Into Frenzy

5th February 2014:
Oh wow. Poor Rose! Not even ten minutes to herself to figure everything out and her entire family and their dogs know! INCLUDING Scor! I guess it really saved her the trouble of having to individually tell everyone. Honestly though, I'm really glad to see James took it a lot better than I thought he would. And him bumbling about trying not to call his cousin anything bad was hilarious. As well as Jaqueline pretending they were up there for their own personal reasons. What I would have done to be in James' head that moment! Haha

I wanna sack Al upside the head though. Sometimes people's anger makes me angry! That wasn't his right to say or do, though I understand his anger. Rose should be very upset with him! I would be!

As for the pov changes, I liked them because I liked seeing the inside of other character's minds, but it always makes me feel a little uncomfortable when most of the story is in one person's pov the whole rest of the time. You did a lovely job at it though.

Alright, moving onward! :) great job, as always! :) you keep the suspense up!

~Mae

Author's Response: Hi again!

Right? Rose is having a rough time of it.

I was so unsure about the POV changes, so I'm glad you liked it. There will be more to come! I promise!!

Thanks!!!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #19, by Maelody What To Expect When You're Expecting

5th February 2014:
I love Jaqueline. Plain and simple.

Ok, as for Scor, I hope whatever answer he has for Rose, her answer doesn't scare him off. Then again, I honestly think some of her friends/family might know since they found out she was 'with' him. Or at least have an idea.

I really liked your magical pregnancy tests! And how you went on about the whole situation, really. I actually got goosebumps when Jaqueline started saying "You're p..." But Rose cut her off. I actually wanted to cry for her because you captured her emotions very well. And we all knew she was going to get pregnant! It's the point of the story! XD

Anyway, to answer a few of your questions, I really loved the chapter and I love how this story is progressing. I think she'll tell James. She has to. But when she does, she'll either have to strongly convince him not to, or he'll go straight to Al and Scor to beat the crap out of him! I even see him being a little mad at Al for ever becoming friends with Scor. You know, to defend the family and stuff.

Ok, well I'm moving on to the next chapter! Well done on this one!

~Mae

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, four reviews!! You're a gem!!!

That's such a compliment! Thank you so so so so so much! I'm glad that my writing was that good! Yeah, I'm pretty sure her getting pregnant was the least shocking part so far :P

Hope the rest didn't disappoint.

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #20, by Maelody Surely You Must Be Joking

4th February 2014:
Hey! I'm back! :)

So Rose desperately wanted to get away enough to skip class, eh? Tsk tsk ;) but every girl needs their break down at least once I guess haha. Though it was cute how Scor came in and visited her while she pretended to sleep.

I'm really glad James and her were able to make up! :) though I sense a bit if foreshadowing when he says "never hide something this big from me again" or whatever it is he says. Let's just hope he doesn't really push her down the stairs in doing so!

I like how she tries to compare him liking Jacqueline to her doing Scor. Unless he and Jacqueline are doing something, too, I think she's just a bit desperate to not be the only bad guy haha.

Cute! Moving onward! :)

Author's Response: Hi! Welcome back! So glad you came back!!!

Haha, I promise, it's pretty much her only breakdown that causes her to skip class. I think. No promises actually. That Scor, he is cute, isn't he?

Maybe.. Maybe not ;) You never know when James is feeling particularly mean!! Kidding, He wouldn't push her.

It was an attempt, had to throw it out there! Plus, it got James off her back!

Glad you liked it! Hope you like the rest!

I appreciate the review!!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310 A Shadow In Your Imagination

4th February 2014:
Ahh new chapter!! YAY!


Aw, so glad that managed to persuade her to see Pomfrey.

I definitely think Rose isn't seeing/hearing things. I'm starting to think that maybe Albus followed them in the cloak or someone stole the cloak to spy on her??

I love Madame Pomfrey and the fact she's tutting, I'm pretty sure it would her reaction no matter who the girls parents are.

Scorpius holding Rose's hand and seeing the baby asdfghjkl, I cannot handle the cuteness ♥ ♥

Ha! I love how Pomfrey says about Scorpius definitely being the father, lol.

A couple of the sentences ran together as if you missed the the enter space when you uploaded.

LOVE SCOROSE ACTION ♥, Ahhh I cannot wait until she tells her parents, talk about awkward.

I definitely think something is suspicious about the nose, think someone that Rose might not want to know about her pregnancy now knows.

Can't wait for the next one

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

Author's Response: You're so cute! Thanks for the review love!!

I'm so glad that you loved Madame Pomfrey. I wasn't sure how people would react to it and if they'd like it or not! RIGHT?!?!?! AREN'T THEY SO DARN CUTE! Telling her parents will be interesting indeed.

Maybe... Maybe not! You'll have to wait and see! ;)

Can't wait to read your review on the next one!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #22, by toomanycurls The Best Way To Start Off The Year

4th February 2014:
RRT!

I've been meaning to read through this.

Albus' reaction is hysterical. I mean, I've never been in that situation but I like to think I'd be sarcastic and witty versus all rage and yelling. :D Oooh, hidden love! I do like that Scorpius didn't let go of her. I mean, if he's caught then at least he's owning it. Though, I am curious if he's mad because it's Scoprius sleeping with Rose or because rose is sleeping with someone.

oh the walk of shame... as it goes in all dorms, it goes in Hogwarts. :P dude, I can't believe Al got the entire posse to collect Rose. low blow man.

You're doing a spectacular job with the teenage sexual angst and awkward family environment you'd get with so many siblings at one school.

this is a very promising start to the story!! I love the family conflict and her sense of shame for dating a Malfoy.

-Rose

Author's Response: Hi! Awe! Thanks!

I loved writing Albus in this chapter! It was so fun! The walk of shame was definitely my favourite part to write, though.

Oh my goodness, you just said I did a spectacular job with a form of angst. Im blushing. Thank you so so so much!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #23, by Guest A Shadow In Your Imagination

3rd February 2014:
FINALLY, an update! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks!

I hope you like the rest of the story!

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #24, by AriesGirl40 A Shadow In Your Imagination

3rd February 2014:
The first scan always makes for a good filler chapter. I did like the way you did it though, who was really at the door? I know it was real.
See you next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!!

If you say so! You'll have to keep reading to find out ;)

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #25, by Infinityx A Shadow In Your Imagination

3rd February 2014:
Hello!

Here for the BvB review battle!

Correct me if I'm wrong, but this chapter seems a little shorter than the others. Whyy? I love your writing. Please write more. :D

Another wonderful chapter. I love how you put in those little details about how they laugh like hyenas, and how Rose touches the painting. They're such simple acts, but add so much to the story.

Aww..Scorp is so sweet. He's such an ideal boyfriend. You've characterized Pomfrey really well. It felt natural to read about her being stern when she gets to know about the pregnancy. And I love how you've written her reaction when she gets to know its Scorpius'. The way you've brought in Pomfrey's opinion of Draco being a git is brilliant as well.

I love how everything you write flows so well. It's so natural and realistic. (Except for maybe how perfect the boyfriend is.) Sigh. Scorpius is so amazing.

Ooh, and that mystery character. I smell trouble on the breeze. Update soon! I can't wait to see what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Hi, you're too sweet.

This chapter is much shorter than the others, I had trouble starting it, and it's very much a filler chapter. I promise the next one will be longer!!! I'm so flattered that you like my writing!!!

Thanks so much, I wanted to write some fun things in there. I LOVE SCORPIUS. I think I'm over compensating Scorpius to cover my exes shortcomings, but I wanted to show that he's not the same person as his father, dont worry, some Malfoy traits will be sure to make an appearance,

I'm so glad you are enjoying the story, and that's such a huge compliment to say it flows so well!!

You'll have to keep reading to find out, I'll update in the next couple of weeks!! Maybe sooner! ;)

Xoxo Sarah


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>