Reading Reviews for Don't Say The "P" Word
  
104 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Vampyrfreaket Surprise?

11th May 2014:
Awesome story! Can't wait for next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by enterprise29 Surprise?

7th May 2014:
Great story, hope you continue it soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by newgenerationlover If You Can't Be My Knight In Shining Armour, Who Will?

6th May 2014:
Hello again!
Liked this chapter as well. I liked the strength Rose showed in this chapter. Standing up to Scorpius when he was mistreating her. That takes a lot of guts to do and so many girls don't do that when they are in similar situations. I mean, I kinda wish I was like Rose. I am kinda deathly afraid of confrontation if it is bad. Like there is this guy that liked me a couple months ago and I just liked him as a friend and instead of telling him that, I kinda just started to avoid him... oops. Sorry, tangent. Anyway, I am kinda in the middle on whether Rose means more to Scorpius than just one of his typical flings. I feel like right now, she isn't much more, but he will grow to like her more. Guess I will just have to keep reading to find out ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by newgenerationlover The Best Way To Start Off The Year

6th May 2014:
Really like this start! (Don't worry I'll keep reading, but I have to put this in first for BvB before the spot is taken ;) ) So this just jumps right in! I like it! Rose is very unique in this story and I'm kind of really liking her. She is studious and smart- as she got from her mama, but she is a entity of her own which so many writers seem to skip over. Even though we haven't seen much of Scorpius, he seems like he is going to be an interesting character- as well as James and Al of course ;)- and I can't wait to read more about him.
Todaloo for now!

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks! This was the first fanfic I wrote, and I wrote the first 5 chapters all at once, so bear with it, and know that I do intend to go back and do some editing to make it a teensy bit less dramatic. But I'm glad that you liked the first chapter!

I'm also glad you liked Rose, because I was very careful to make sure that she was her own person with hints of both of her parents in there. :) Hope it doesn't disappoint!

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by Veritaserum27 It All Ends In Fire and Ice

4th May 2014:
Hi Sarah!

So... this chapter is like... perfection. I LOVE it! It starts off all stressful and angsty and ends up just so, so sweet! My favorite line is "Well, I like you, and you like me, and we liked each other so much that we made a mini us. So, I think we both know we're in this together, in all senses." Oh! My heart! ♥ ♥ ♥

I LOVE how you have portrayed Rose. She is first and foremost a nerd. She finds solace in reading books and calms herself by going to the library. At the same time she is super sarcastic and witty - the personification of Ron. I love that you have made her a perfect mix of her parents.

I also like that Scorpius is super, duper sweet. He is scared, but chivalrous. He even waits for her after being sick. So nice.

Great job taking us on a roller coaster for this one. It started off with a fist fight, lead to stress, a love confession and finished up with some good, old fashioned vomiting. Nice work!

Beth ♥

Author's Response: Hi Beth!

Oh wow, thanks! I thought this one was kind of just... Over the top, but I'm glad you like it!!

Thanks so much! I worked really hard on her characterisation, I wanted her to be bits of both her Mom and Dad, but also her own person. So I'm glad you like her. Haha, always gotta end with the vomiting.

You're too sweet.

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by Veritaserum27 A Shadow In Your Imagination

4th May 2014:
Hi Sarah,

Here with another review. I spent the whole chapter just aww-ing over Scorpius. He is just so adorable I want to reach through the computer and hug him. Rose is really crazy right now - understandably so and it is so nice that he is just being there for her. It is clear that he doesn't know what to do most of the time, but he does what he can (like carrying her bag).

I just want to mention this sentence:

"Jacqueline and Scorpius had talked me into going to Pomfrey last night."

You might want to consider rephrasing it. When I read this originally (a few months ago) and today again, I thought that she had been to see Madame Pomfrey last night. - Maybe you could write:

Last night, I talked with Scorpius and Jacqueline. They want me to see Pomfrey. Finally, I agreed. Today was the day.

Or something like that so the reader knows that she hasn't been to see her yet, but will be going.

Anyway, I forgot to say in my last review (I know I'm doing them backwards) that I really, REALLY liked that you had her tell the Weasely family at Christmas. I have read a lot of these stories where they just put off and put off telling the family and that becomes the main focus of the story instead of the other emotions that the characters are going through.

As always, great storytelling!

Beth

Author's Response: Hi Beth,

You're so cute, reviewing backwards. Thanks for taking the time to review me at all! I really appreciate it!!

Okay, I'll keep that in mind. I do plan on doing a bunch of re-writes, this story is a bit more dramatic and over the top than I originally intended so I'm going to tone it down and fix it up. Thanks for that, though, I'll be sure to fix it if I keep that line.

I'm glad you liked that. I didn't want to put it off because I really did want to focus on the other emotions and the social repurcussions. It's not about Scorpius and Rose maybe/maybe not getting together. They're together :P We all know that's how I end it. I wanted to focus on her and everyone around her dealing with it.

Thanks for the lovely review!

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Veritaserum27 Surprise?

4th May 2014:
Hi Sarah!

Is this what you call a review bomb? I don't know the hip phrases you kids are using these days...

So - Molly. I hate her. She is pure evil. Why? Why does she do these things? How can she possibly think that this is going to make her look better? I should learn by now to always be suspicious when Molly is happy - because she is pretty much messing with someone else.

And I can't leave without saying something about Scorpius. Too cute! He promised to stay away from Rose because that is what she wanted, but you can tell that he wants to be by her side - I just want to hug him to death!

I am more than a little nervous about what Ron and the other over-protective male Weasleys will do to him. Yikes!

Thanks for the action-packed chapter!

Beth

Author's Response: Hi Beth!

A review bomb is.. Well, I already told you in a PM, but yeah, it's just reviewing people a lot. Sorry it's taken me so long to reply to this review. My responses suck too. It's probably not a response worth waiting for.

Oh Molly, well, we find out why she's so... Bad in the fear of falling apart. Also, maybe you'll find out why she did what she did in this chapter, in the newest chapter of that story. ;)

I'm really glad you liked the chapter and everything! Thanks for the review hon! Sorry for the lame reply!

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by stargazer The Best Way To Start Off The Year

24th April 2014:
So right off the bat I'm really enjoying this story. I like your characterizations of everyone so far. And I really like how Albus is a Slytherin. I'm really enjoying where this is headed and I think you may just have a new fan. I really enjoy the way you write too. Sorry this is short but I have to get ready and leave but I promise to continue reading and reviewing the chapters ahead!

Author's Response: Oh wow!

Thanks! I didn't expect you to say that! This definitely isn't my best writing, but I promise it gets better, my writing has evolved and chapter 8 definitely shows that. I'm super glad that you liked it though. Don't worry about the review being short. I don't mind. I'm flattered that you're going to R&R other chapters, though.

xoxo Sarah ♥

P.S. the beginning of chapter 3 is going to get some rewrites so don't judge me too much.


 Report Review

Review #9, by keyty Surprise?

21st April 2014:
Okay well I was way off again. Molly is such a little turd. Why is she like that?! I just feel so bad for Ron. He's so protective and I'm pretty sure he's close to having an aneurysm. But like when is someone gonna slap Molly? And really why is she so dang flabbity rude? And on a scale from Nearly Headless Nick to Bellatrix Lestrange, how drawn out and painful is Scorpius's death going to be? Because I'm guessing Harry and Ron are going to team up and do something and then for good measure take out Draco too.

Just kidding. Kind of.

I'm curious to see how everyone will react! But really this wasn't as bad as you made it out to be, and it IS getting better!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've just kind of come to expect it ;)

DUH. IT'S MOLLY. GO READ THE SHORT STORY IF YOU WANT TO KNOW.

Yeah, probably, maybe I'll pull an MLS and give him an aneurysm. KIDDING. JUST KIDDING. Lol, I can't even, I'm laughing so hard. I think I'm crying. Your reviews are priceless. Thanks, and duh it's getting better, my writing is improving.

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by keyty A Shadow In Your Imagination

21st April 2014:
Oh hey. This was hella cute. I wish it was that easy to get a sonogram, just a little wave of your wand and poof you can see it in your stomach. But I'm guessing Blair heard and now the whole school is going to know. So that's gonna suck. I don't get it -- they're friends but Rose doesn't want to tell her? We haven't seen much of her so I'm kind of confused. Oh well. This is gonna be a short review because I don't have much time to read the next chapter. Moving on!

Author's Response: Oh hey. Well, at least it wasn't too overdramatic. WRONG AGAIN. Uh, they're kind of like frenemies. Blair wants everything Rose has, perfect grades, famous family, prefect, you know. The ushe. Okay. RUN RUN RUN FORREST!

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by keyty It All Ends In Fire and Ice

21st April 2014:
Okay why does she still refer to the father of her child as Malfoy? I think she needs to get a little more personal with him. Can you just imagine their baby's first word, looking at him, he/she says 'Malfoy'. And he just goes 'Dammit, Rose, I keep asking you not to call me that and now our baby thinks that's my name. Look at what you've done.'

Okay that was weird. Anyway.

I knew itt. I totally knew itt. And since I read MLS I already know how the family finds out. So that's awkward. Oops. And with the recent mention of snow I think that's soon? So much drama. I love it.

Author's Response: LOLOLOLOLOL. That was hilarious. I can't even. You're priceless. And it's more of a habit now, you've been calling someone Malfoy for the last 6 years it's kind of hard to just suddenly change that habit.

Okay. WAIT. So now you love the drama? I'm so confused. STOP CONFUSING ME LADY.

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by keyty When Family Turns Into Frenzy

21st April 2014:
Okay well I mean I was kind of close. Al blurted it out but dang I wasn't expecting him to punch Scorpius. That's awkward. Poor guy, he hasn't even wrapped his head around this whole thing and now he's probably got a bloody nose. So I mean the next chapter will definitely be dramatic. I'm guessing Scorpius will either make his move or need time to think. But apparently my guesses are off so maybe it's neither of those things. I'm just hoping Albus calms the heck down. I needs to take a chill pill. For real.

Author's Response: Okay, well, I mean, kind of. But not fully. Duh. Al was mad, think of Al as protective older brother that's not actually older (Because i'm pretty sure Rose is a few months older than Al). Haha, yeah, your guesses are off. I promise he'll take a chill pill.

Btw. I'm not changing that scene in the re-write. That's staying.

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by keyty What To Expect When You're Expecting

21st April 2014:
Oh man, Jacqueline, you better not say the P word. Ha. See what I did there? I'm funny. I totally called it though! I knew it was gonna be this chapter! And I didn't even look at the names, though that would have been a dead giveaway tbh. But okay this isn't making me as uncomfortable as I thought. Not yet. I'm thinking there are a few different ways this could go. One is that she forces Jacqueline to secrecy and nobody finds out until she's showing (unlikely). Another is that she tells Lily and Lily blabs... again (more likely). The last is that she accidentally blurts it out to Scorpius, maybe even in front of a bunch of other people. Probably after falling. (also more likely). I'm really curious to see how everyone will react. I'm guessing Al will be mad again, James will probably be mad for a little bit, not long. I think Lily will be pretty supportive. And then Hugo will probably just be like 'what now you're gonna be even more motherly get away from me'. True story. Just wrote out everything else right there. Just kidding. Wow this review got really long. Okay, I'm rambling. Moving on to the next chapterr!

Author's Response: Ha. Haha. Hahaha. You're so funny I can't handle it. Yeah, I know, the titles are intentionally a dead give away. I did that intentionally. Haha, I love you being wrong. This is great. LOL now I'm making Hugo react like that. Thanks for the idea.

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by keyty Surely You Must Be Joking

21st April 2014:
At least she seems to be winning back her friends/cousins! I can see why they would be hurt that she didn't tell them, but really they're all just so dramatic :P And of course Scorpius is just so cute. But I think it's good for him to be rejected. The way you write him kind of reminds me of Sirius, but only just a bit. For the flashback, I don't think it needs to be in italics, just because it still sounds like she's looking back on it. Anyway I'm kind of excited about Rose rejected Scorpius. Stand your ground, girl! I wonder if next chapter she's finding out she's pregnant. Hm, I wonder how he'll take that.

Author's Response: Duh. Nobody could actually stay mad at her. Lol this story is so bad. I'm re-writing it, I promise it won't stay this dramatic. But I did tell you 3 was the worst! This is getting the biggest re-write.

Haha, the chapter titles kind of give it all away, just so you know :P

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by keyty If You Can't Be My Knight In Shining Armour, Who Will?

21st April 2014:
Oh hey. Fancy seeing you here ;)

Rose is such a drama queen though. Like I get she loves Scorpius but I feel like she could have gone about this better. She's kind of reminding me of Tonks here, what with all her clumsiness. And her seemingly unrequited love. She's so oblivious, it's obvious that Scorpius cares for her. Oh well. She'll figure it out soon enough.

Author's Response: Oh hey. Imagine that. ;)

Hahahahaha, you hate how dramatic this story is. I kind of love it. Like, ugh, it's just perfect. Yeah, but sometimes the people who care, don't realize the other one cares too because they're SO wrapped up in how they feel. Plus, I mean, I couldn't have them get together RIGHT away. :p

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by keyty The Best Way To Start Off The Year

21st April 2014:
Hey Sarah!

You know this really isn't that bad, I don't know what you're going on about. I like the little details you put in, like the Weasley red, or when Scorpius traced her arm. And I think this is a good start to the story, too. You've told us how Rose feels for Scorpius, how she thinks Scorpius feels about her. How Albus is usually very calm, but has a weak spot where Rose is concerned. And then how James just takes everything lightly and isn't as picky as his brother. Even though this topic is weird for me it doesn't seem too bad so far. Okay, moving on! :)

Author's Response: Hi!

Oh man, it really isn't good, though. I'm definitely rewriting 1-6 so they'll be less.. Dramatic. But thanks for reading even though it makes you uncomfortable, you're sweet!

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sammiboo Surprise?

20th April 2014:
OMG its so good I can't wait for more *hint hint*

Author's Response: Haha, Hi!

Thanks so much, you're so sweet! I'm hoping to get it up within the next couple weeks!

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #18, by paddlewaddle Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Molly has a death wish. If she doesn't, She's definitely on Rose's (and possible every other cousins) death list after the chaos dies down. This is turning out pretty hilarious :D Can't wait for the next Chapter with everyone's reaction!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reviewing!!

Haha, yeah, she's not going to have really any fans after this. I'm glad you're liking the story!! &heart;

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #19, by erykahrenee Surprise?

19th April 2014:
oh wow that was a cliffhanger. all can say hurry with the next chapter and make it as interesting as the others!! i cant wait to read it

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!!

;) What can I say? I like a good cliffhanger! I'm hoping to get it up within the next couple of weeks!! ♥

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #20, by AussieLottie Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Haha wow! :P
That was a cute chapter! I love how evil you made Molly! It's not very Weasley-esque though... Poor Rose! D:
But not the nicest place to leave me hanging! Please update soon as I'm excited to see what happens next :)

~AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!!

Can't have everyone be nice!! Besides, in a family as big as the Weasley's, someone is going to be bitter. I hope to update within the next couple of weeks! ♥

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #21, by kayleefrank When Family Turns Into Frenzy

19th April 2014:
Man I'm enjoying this story so much. There are quite a few teen pregnancy stories, and I really enjoy what you're doing with this one.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for reviewing!!

I'm so glad that you're liking this one, and that you keep reading! I promise it gets way better!! (no really, my writing has improved so much in six months!) ♥

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan310 Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Hi, Hi, Hi!

New chapter = a very happy me :D

Christmas at The Burrow just sounds so fun! Imagine all the people, presents and food. Take me there :p A Weasley Christmas sounds fab!

Oh, Molly's let the cat out of the bag!

Ahh Ron's reaction is priceless! I think you've done a good job of characterising him, wordless and full his face full of colour is how I'd imagine him to react as well.

"She needs to sort out her priorities" He mumbled to himself." -THIS! Oh my god, I love it!!! It's perfect, it really is. ♥

Gahh, Molly is just pretty evil isn't she? I normally love her but man she's evil. Are you sure she isn't a Slytherin?

I knew Rose was right and that someone knew! She wasn't imagining things.

The only thing two things picked up on was 'couch' try sofa, and 'butt' try bum.

I need the next chapter, oh my god. What a Christmas, I love it ♥ They all know, all of them, just wow. Poor Rose I want to hug her *hugs*, Molly needs a good old slap (is she the same age as Rose/Al etc..?)

Totally random but since you asked, not a sports fan at all. There's only one sport I watch, which is Rugby and I love it ♥ :p

Rose is soo calm and I love her for it. I think if she'd have freaked like Molly most probably wanted, then she'd get the satisfaction of knowing that she's caused a lot of problems. I love your Rose, she's one of ones I love the most and love to read ♥

Next chapter, please! The wait is going to kill me. Ron/Hermione's reaction, Molly/Arthur's reaction plus the aunties, uncles and cousins, man oh man it's going to be a crazy but good chapter and I can't wait.

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

Author's Response: Hi!

I am a terrible person for not replying to this sooner, I am so sorry!!! I'm always so flattered when you review. I'm so glad you love this story as much as I do ♥

Yes! I want to be part of a Weasley Christmas!! I'll just have to write myself into one of my stories. ;) Oh good! I'm so glad that you liked my characterization of Ron, I think that's what I was most nervous about this chapter. HEHEHE, I had to throw that in! I just had to!

Molly has her reasons for what she does, but right now, yes she is pretty Evil. Actually, I'm writing a short-story that shows why Molly is the way she is. The first chapter is up if you're interested in finding out why she is the way she is! I'm glad you liked the chapter and everything I put into it! The wait is probably going to kill you a bit more, as the next chapter is giving me some problems! But I promise it will be up before the end of the month!

Thanks so much for the lovely lovely review and I'm so sorry again that I didn't reply earlier.

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by Chillidalizard Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Oh the suspense, i can feel my heart beating really hard. Love how the family found out. I wasn't expecting that. Hope you upload soon because the ending is killing me, i want to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reviewing!!

Haha, yay! I'm glad you liked it that much!! I like to throw in a few surprises here and there. I'm glad you're enjoying it, I hope to update within the next couple of weeks!! ♥

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #24, by bookworm530 A Shadow In Your Imagination

15th March 2014:
Adorable chapter, glad Scorpius is being so supportive. I can't wait until the reveal to the Weasley and Malfoy families...eek! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I do plan to update this month! I hope you keep reading, thanks for the review!

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sado A Shadow In Your Imagination

14th March 2014:
I just came across your story a couple of hours ago and have been spending my time reading it ever since. I should say that it is BRILLIANT!!! You have all the aspects of writing and are able to describe the situation very accurately. As I am reading, it is as though a film of your story is playing in my mind. Hope to see the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Oh wow,

Thank you so much! That's so flattering, I'm so glad you liked it so much! I do plan on updating soon, hopefully this month, so keep an eye out. ;) Thanks again for this lovely review!

xoxo LL


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>