Reading Reviews for One Kiss
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Glitter Spring Fairy 1

11th April 2015:
Hello there!

It is I, the Glitter Spring Fairy! Here to shower you with love and affection in the form of a nonsensical review!

I think the idea of this story was really interesting and I liked the way that it was a constant flow, it was pretty fun to just jump into the story the way we did. I think it was a really unique storyline, too, and the way you ended it was cute!!

The Glitter Spring Fairy likes cute!!

Keep up the good work and have a wonderful season!

xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Your Grinch 1

28th December 2014:
Greetings Lo,

I see you have been asking around. That's right, I'm watching, always watching. Are you on the right path? Ehhhm. No quite. Not to worry, I have more clues for you, but we'll get to that later.

On to this story:

I'm sensing a pattern here. You're a big fan of setting the scene with the first paragraph. That's just wonderful, in my opinion. It's a good habit, I think. Instantly, I see everything I need to in my mind. There is absolutely no discomfort when reading your stories because of this. I needn't ask: 'So where am I?'

I must admit, that despite my Grinchiness, you have softened my sentiments with this conversation between Hermione and Fred. It is adorable and sweet and funny and DON'T YOU DARE TELL ANYONE I SAID ANY OF THIS!

Ahem.

Oh, that poor Fred. I suppose it serves him right for pestering Hermione that way. Blregh.

Your alliteration-admiring, beaker-loving, under-promising Grinchie

An out of character post script, if you don't mind: That was the cutest wittle story I've read in a long time. It gave me warm fuzzy-wuzzies. You make it so hard to be Grinchy sometimes, Lo. How can I be grumpy, if I'm feeling like a melting marshmellow?

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 1

7th July 2014:
Now this was an enjoyable read. I am not a fan of Fred/Hermione but I loved the way you wove this situation and wrote their interactions here.

The way the whole conversation led up to that kiss was very interesting. It was interesting how Fred picked up the hint that Hermione had kissed Krum and used it to his advantage to tease her.

I also enjoyed Hermione's fiery personality here and how she finally showed Fred that she could kiss. The manner in which she kissed him made me chuckle. The element of surprise was definitely there as I expected more banter and goading perhaps, but not an outright kiss. Nonetheless, it was fun and cute. Fred's reaction to it was awesome, he was completely floored by Hermione's awesome kiss, haha.

All in all, awesome little read that I liked very much. If I could suggest any improvement, I'd just say to add a little more description about the characters, their thoughts etc. to add to the scene. Rest, good job!

House Cup 2014 Review.

-AditiDraco95

Author's Response: Hello!

I know, I'm not a fan of Hermione/Fred much but I honestly have no idea how I came up with this and then wrote it. Thanks so much for this spectacular review!

Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by SarahLMBT 1

19th March 2014:
Loved it!
The best part is that it left me wanting more! I wish we had more details, but isn't that kind of the point with a one-shot? It is supposed to just be this short moment, suspended in time, and I really believe you nailed it. The characters were spot on and you have a great attention to detail. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Hello!

Oh, thank you! I'm glad you liked it! I'm working on the details/description, sorry, but thank you for that beautiful compliment!

Thank you so much, this is so beautiful and wonderful!
Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #5, by MyMyMiss 1

7th March 2014:
Hi there hun, here for the blackout reviews!

Let me just say one thing... HERMIONE/FRED, omg in love, like seriously in love right now. They're one of my favorite, favorite pairings!!

Anyway - ahem, I think the lead up to the kiss was very well written and the intensity was on a good level, although I think I'd of like to of seen just a little more detail when it came to the kiss. Like how did it feel to Hermoine? Was he a better kisser than Krum? Was Hermione a better Kisser than Angelina? What were they thinking? etc.etc. but a little more detail between the actually kiss I think would be really nice to see.

Apart from that, it was a very well written story (: keep up the good work hun!!

~MMM: Slytherin and gyrffies blackout battle.

Author's Response: Hi!

Well yay! My friend got me into Hermione/Fred, so I'm not crazily into it, but I love them around this time, they're just so cute!

Yay! I'm glad it was well written! And yes, I know there should be more detail. Goodness, I'm bad at that. :$

Thank you so much, this review was amazing! Your suggestions for how to amp up the descriptions were stunning and I can't thank you enough for them and this overall review!

Thank you!
Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 1

1st March 2014:
For Blackout Bingo.

Now, who can resist a Fred/Hermione? No one, that's who... Well, maybe just me, but that's beside the point (and probably not true, or at least, I hope not). :D

I loved this so much, I had to favorite it. It was just so... something Fred would do once he found out information like that, I think. Hermione handled it better than I expected, in that I didn't expect her to outright kiss him. I expected a little goading or a comment first, at least. Like before she punched Draco. But I like the surprise.

This was awesome!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hiya!

Nope, I fully agree, as long as it's in Hogwarts era. :P I'm bit of a stickler for canon, but secret Fred/Hermione is just so cute!

Aw, well thank you! I'm so glad Fred was believable! And yes, although I'm putting money on that Hermione secretly wanted to for some time and that just gave her an opportunity. :P

Thank you so much for this wonderful review Sam!
Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by MissesWeasley123 1

13th February 2014:
Lo! Hey there :)

I love Hermione/Twin, but mostly Hermione/Fred but because I heard somewhere that she was initially supposed to be with Fred, but then J.K. was all, "lol no, let's kill fred and drink everyone's tears" and NOW I AM SAD. You should totally write a sequel where Hermione's all angst because Fred is dead and omg do it please.

Hermione's characterization is just brilliant, and so is Fred's. HIs playfulness and the way she was getting annoyed was so believable, and now this is a head canon of mine, totally a missing moment in canon.

Their kiss was thrilling, and I loved it because SO MUCH AWESOMENESS. See, this is why this pairing should've happened. *nods* And Fred's reaction, lol, that's so cute. Dayum, Hermione getting all dem boys. Honestly, great stuff!

This one sho was so sweet and I'd love a sequel.. it'd be amazing. Seriously loved it, great work!

Author's Response: Hi Nadia!

Yay! I'm a bit of a sucker for Hogwarts Era Hermione/Fred, AND I COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND ABOUT BEING SAD THAT FRED DIED, goodness J.K. definitely got some tears from me. Aha, I will take your wants into account and maybe one day I'll have a post-war Hermione/Fred-ish, Hermione/Ron one-shot. ;)

Yay! I was a little bit concerned about writing really well known characters, so I'm super glad you thought I captured them well. Yay for awesome kisses! Yes, I totally think Hermione and Fred could have ended up together! Total opposites, right?

I will try and work on a sequel just for you Nadia!
Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Erised 1

2nd February 2014:
Here from the review tag!

I saw this in the queue originally and thought at the time yay for Hermione and Fred! I totally wish Hermione/twin was canon, so fanfiction satisfies this imagination of mine ;)

I like the relationship that you set out between Fred and Hermione - it's light and full of banter as you would expect from Fred, so that's some good characterisation there. Typical Hermione doing an essay a week early too!

I thought it was good that Fred said he had something to tease Hermione about - it makes the story seem more like a possible 'missing moment' from the series and it makes the relationship between them very natural. They're just teenagers after all!

I also liked how the kiss actually happened with Fred goading her into it, it's definitely the way it would happen between them isn't it? The way she glared at him too afterwards is a nice touch.

I enjoyed this and I think this is a cute little one shot! Good work :)

Author's Response: Hi Jenny!

I really like Hermione/Fred, so I'm glad you like it too! If it weren't for the war and, you know, Ron, I think they would've been great together!

I'm so glad I was able to capture both of them well. I was a little nervous because Hermione is such a major character and Fred is featured quite a bit in the series, so thank you for saying that!

Yup! I don't like AUs all that much, so it was written to be a missing moment in canon. And yes, the kiss was fun to write! Just the perfect amount of 'make me.'

Thank you so much Jenny, this review was wonderful!
Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by toomanycurls 1

31st January 2014:
Review blitz back #1!

You should announce when you have new stories!! :P (you probably did but I missed it)

I'm kind of thrilled by the premise for this story. You may get a lot of squee. Having Hermione with one of the twins is a secret soft spot of mine.

Right off the bat, your characterization of Hermione is just brilliant and spot on. You got her in character without making her completely annoying (which I've seen in other stories and it irks me so!).

I have to think there's more to Fred pestering Hermione than just getting an autograph as he seems confident enough to just go up and ask for one. haha, I could see Fred being excellent at reading people - there's no hiding that kind of blush from him.

Fred is a bit nosy asking how it was. :P Hermione's diction is just perfect. It's the right amount of sophistication and annoyance at his request to hear the snogging deets.

! LOVE the kiss!!! I could completely see Fred getting Hermione worked up enough to storm out like that and having just enough moxy to kiss him. aah!

Incredible one-shot!!

-Rose

Author's Response: Hiya Rose!

I'm glad you like Hermione/Fred! Thanks so much for this amazing review!

Lo :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login