15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by befuddledbroomsticks Chapter 6 - Hogsmead

21st February 2014:
Woo, each chapter is better than the last! I have turned a fully committed shipper of Drarry! They're just fabulous.
My only complaint is the slight under reactions of the others, I think if you were ever going to redo it you could maybe make it funny? Just a thought. You could make Lucius have some sort of temper tantrum of some sort that could be wildly OOC but would also be wildly hilarious!
Fab work!

Author's Response: I've glad you are a Drarry shipper now! :D Got to love them! That does sound quite funny, but I don't know what I'm going to do with it yet I haven't totally decided :)But thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by justkeepswimming Chapter 6 - Hogsmead

21st February 2014:
I really like this story and your style of writing, specifically because you're just a beginner. I liked the little internal cliff-hanger to keep us interested! Nicely done.
I think Lucius was slightly out of character when you wrote of his reaction. I think that he would've been more disappointed that his only son had turned out to be gay which was most probably looked down upon in pureblood society. Also I think he would've reacted a lot stronger to the fact that it was Harry he was gay with, I mean he's the guy they're trying to kill!
One last thing, you sometimes spell father with an extra 'r' so it becomes 'farther' but other than that the spelling is practically immaculate.
All in all, it was a very nice piece and I can't wait to read chapter 7!
Em x

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) Ok, i agree with the more disappointed and the whole pure blood side of things i shall take that on board (maybe re-write it, I'm not sure yet) With his son dating Harry i don't think it is a big thing it's only a big thing because he is worried for his sons safety and how the Voldemort might try to use him. I will go through and sort the whole father/farther thing out. My proof reader didn't read through it before i posted it so i shall sort that out :) Chapter 7 is taking me ages because i just can't seem to get it right! I can't transfer what's in my head on to paper, But i promise it will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Katie Chapter 6 - Hogsmead

21st February 2014:
I love your story more and more each chapter :) all I could say is that I really thought that Lucius would be more angry and have a whole fit over it instead of just dropping his glass :') just some advice but otherwise very nicely written!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, see i didn't think he would react like that. I think he is more concerned about the dark lord and what he would do if he finds out than his son going out with Harry

 Report Review

Review #4, by erin Chapter 5 - Out We Come

19th February 2014:
Where has this been all my life?!
I love this story inside and out, and I just cannot believe that this is the first one you've ever written. Sure there's a few mistakes but goodness me, it's class. Just try not to move so fast but I still think it's great.
Update please!
Erin x

Author's Response: Thank you so much Erin, it seems to be moving fast but each chapter is getting longer and longer! I just can't believe all the positive feed back I'm getting! Update is coming, waiting on Chapter 6 to be validated and will finish off writing 7 tonight. Enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #5, by anna Chapter 5 - Out We Come

19th February 2014:
Amazin, funny chappie name!

Author's Response: Glad you like it, I thought it was quite funny :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by anonymous Chapter 4 Christmas!

19th February 2014:
UGH finally! It was about time one of them made a move, this is so cute, perfect 10/10

Author's Response: You wait till chapter 7 :) You'll love it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by anonymous Chapter 3 Draco Malfo

19th February 2014:
Harry's a wee bit snappy ain't he? Haha, once again great work

 Report Review

Review #8, by anonymous Chapter 2 - In the library

19th February 2014:
Aw I think little Draky is jealous! Cute, I love this already :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by anonymous Chapter 1 - Potions Class

19th February 2014:
Great start, what's going down in the library then?;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by hanzx Chapter 5 - Out We Come

19th February 2014:
I've never read these before but you're convincing me that I should more often. Keep updating

Author's Response: I will the next chapters are on there way :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by anonymous Chapter 5 - Out We Come

19th February 2014:
I love Drarry fics, you have made my day! This is really good :D but now you're going to have to update soon because I can't wait any longer and I need to know what happens!!! UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Chapter 6 is just waiting to be validated, and I have almost finished writing chapter 7 so they should be with you soon.
P.S. 6 and 7 are my favorite so far ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by befuddledbroomsticks Chapter 5 - Out We Come

19th February 2014:
This was my favourite chapter so far! It moves quite fast but as long as you keep a sufficient amount of detail in there then you can get away with it I think. Update soon!

Author's Response: It does! I thought that when i wrote it yesterday, and i have just finished writing chapter 6 and just put it up for validation, so should be there by tomorrow or Friday at the latest i guess. I really enjoyed writing Chapter 6 and cannot wait to write chapter 7! I'm so excited about it :D Hope you enjoy, and thank you so much for giving me such positive feedback!

 Report Review

Review #13, by befuddledbroomsticks Chapter 3 Draco Malfo

19th February 2014:
Okay it's official, I've fallen for this. I truly love the plot, but Draco and Harry seem a little too out of character despite the fact that they're gay. Anyway, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you I'm glad, I have tried to keep some of the originality the way JKR saw them but it is difficult when they are together.

 Report Review

Review #14, by befuddledbroomsticks Chapter 2 - In the library

19th February 2014:
I really like the plot, and I can already feel myself warming up to this couple! One thing though, it keeps switching from Harry in monologue, like at the start when it was 'I headed towards the library' to second person 'Harry went back to the locker room'. You see my pain? But it still gets the point across, and the rest of the chapter was enjoyable. Well done if this is your first story.

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that i kinda switch in the up coming chapters between Draco's and Harry's point of you a lot...

 Report Review

Review #15, by befuddledbroomsticks Chapter 1 - Potions Class

19th February 2014:
Nice wee cliff-hanger, haha. I've never read a Draco/Harry story, but so far it's not too bad. But just for future reference I think you meant 'definitely' instead of 'defiantly' and I'm not saying that to make myself seem like a genius because I'm far from it but it just annoys me when people spell it like that. Just some advice, but otherwise I really like this so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for telling me! i shall change it straight away. I'm actually Dyslexic so it's great that you picked up on it! I'm glad you are enjoying it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login