Reading Reviews for Wounded Warriors
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gail Dunn Moments of Shadows and Moments of Simplicity

3rd July 2014:
Just following up, hoping to read more soon.

Author's Response: I apologize. I've been absent. I often doubt my ability to write, and the "you're no good" demons got to me. But I'm back now, re-reading the story, looking at my outline. Hopefully I'll have more soon.

Thanks for the encouragement. It means more than you know.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Gail Dunn Moments of Shadows and Moments of Simplicity

14th May 2014:
Another great chapter! Love the prison scenes, very ominous and well described. Once again, I appreciate how you've made Snape the hero while maintaining his character. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really see Snape as being every bit as bad~~~ as McGonagall, just in different ways. As a Slytherin, he's not opposed to using information to suit his purposes. Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marilyn Moments of Shadows and Moments of Simplicity

13th May 2014:
Enjoying the series. Looking forward to updates

Author's Response: Thank you! I must admit, this chapter changes a few things. I now need to address the shadows. I know what they are, but how to weave the question into the story might be a challenge.

Glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gail Dunn The Spider and the Fly

1st May 2014:
Interesting to find Snape (back) in the prison. What's he doing there? What'll happen next? Way to keep us hanging!

Author's Response: Hehe! Being a devious writer here. :-) Glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gail Dunn Run

12th April 2014:
Another very interesting chapter. Glad you're able to get back to it. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hoping to get more submitted today.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sirius_gurl Run

11th April 2014:
I was thrilled to see an update! Great job - love the longer chapters! Glad to see a bit more honesty in Alara and Sev's relationship. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Honesty is not so easy for our dear Severus, particularly when it comes to his own feelings. He's had to bury them for too long.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gail Dunn Bestie

3rd April 2014:
Thanks for the new chapter - looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Just submitting a new chapter now. I've lot my editor, and seem to be a bit lost without him, so it's going slower. But I haven't given up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gail Dunn Sunday, October 31, 1999. 4am

14th March 2014:
This trilogy has been very enjoyable! When do you think you might be finishing this one? I read the first 2 in one day and have recommended them to my husband. We're middle aged and huge fans of the series and of the Snape character and think he never got his due. These stories provide a great perspective into his thoughts and feelings. Please continue, I think you're onto something. One tiny criticism meant to be constructive, you may want to have the chapters proofread, I noticed a few spelling issues. Sorry, guess it's the Ravenclaw in me! But once again, well done, great insight into the character, honest in how he would likely have been feeling and thinking, and I was pleased to revisit the school and to see the ideas in the books represented with familiar characters and terminology but with original ideas too. Happy to think of an AU where Snape might finally put some of his demons to rest and have a chance for happiness but as himself, not a dewy eyed adolescent. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately, the hard winter we've had where I live has caused real life to get in the way. I have the rest of the story mapped out, just some decisions I need to make and get it written. I hope to have more posted soon.

Dang those spelling errors. My spell checker doesn't always catch them for some reason.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kate Troubled Feast

7th January 2014:
Thank you for the marvellous trilogy. The new characters are brilliantly presented and lovable and the story is gripping, but who'd have known it's not finished yet: cliffhangers are a tormenting thing. Please keep posting!

Why did Alara almost give her relationship with Severus away to Brandon? She'd promised not to. Ok, no more questions, I'll just take it as it is.

Author's Response: Well crap, isn't that a good question?

*fumbles around in her notes for a few minutes desperately seeking a decent answer.*

You know how when Star Trek breaks it's canon they call it "just one of those things" and you roll your eyes because it really means the writer didn't check continuity? Yeah. It's uhm... just one of those things.

Good catch. I'll have to edit that. :-)

Thanks for the heads up!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sirius_gurl Happy Halloween

26th October 2013:
So happy to see you posted again! This story is off to a great start, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! This is a bit more off-the-cuff, usually I wait for the entire story to be done before I post. This is still in progress, but I think I have the early chapters settled enough to start posting.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login