Reading Reviews for Wounded Warriors
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gail Dunn Werewolf in the Fold

18th November 2014:
Your writing seems to be getting better with every chapter and the story is very good! I'll keep checking this space. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sirius_gurl The Heart of Severus Snape

4th November 2014:
I think this was an incredibly well written chapter! You captured the characters perfectly and I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is in the pipeline, just waiting for it be approved. Unfortunately for Severus, the next chapter is going to prove to be a heck of a hurdle.

Thanks for the kind words!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gail Dunn The Heart of Severus Snape

14th October 2014:
Happy to see you back with a new chapter! I hope things are going well for you now. I got a new job - finally - so I haven't been able to check as often as before but I am keeping up with your story and always look forward to more. Welcome back!

Author's Response: Thanks!!! Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon, I hope to get it in to the approval process some time this weekend.

YAY for the new job!!! Best of luck to you with it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Cidy The Heart of Severus Snape

26th September 2014:
Beautiful! Well worth the wait. LOVED it!!

Author's Response: Thank you! The big struggle was where to put Severus' confession in. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gail Dunn Moments of Shadows and Moments of Simplicity

8th August 2014:
I'm so glad to see that you haven't given up! We all have self doubt at various times on various subjects but rest assured you wouldn't be getting these positive reviews and follow-ups if your writing wasn't good. You're the only author of these kinds of stories who I read regularly and check periodically for updates. I know life keeps you busy sometimes and this is a hobby so I don't say this to pressure you, just to let you know that your writing is so enjoyable that others look forward to it. I'll check back now and then, just wanted to send words of encouragement.

Author's Response: Thanks. I appreciate it. This week I'm actually headed to a writer's symposium and when I get back I'm starting some classes at my local community college to hopefully get better.

I must be a Ravenclaw. Always wanting to learn! :-) Thanks for the encouragement. I do appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cidy Moments of Shadows and Moments of Simplicity

1st August 2014:
I am really enjoying this entire story. You incorporate enough elements from the original storyline that there is no question this is an alternate ending. Your content is creative and feels authentic and original. I am not an editor nor am I a critic, I am just a reader. I came to the HP scene late (January 2014) despite living thru the hype and I LOVED LOVED LOVED the books. It is a delight for me to read this story and I anxiously await another chapter! Haters will hate so write to satisfy yourself. I remember going thru my double mastectomy and everyone telling me how brave I was and all I thought was "I don't feel very brave". You really are brave because you are putting yourself out there. The way you wove "The Spider and the Fly" into the story felt perfect: Snape would most definitely have quoted it. The way the story is unfolding to mirror the previous chapters that described Snape's dream demonstrates your organization and how well thought thru the story is. Well done and please keep it up. You make people happy with your writing!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm trying to remain true to the original characters, but the war had to have changed them all so much, especially the year that Deathly Hallows takes place. It's a challenge to stay true to the original and yet show growth!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gail Dunn Moments of Shadows and Moments of Simplicity

3rd July 2014:
Just following up, hoping to read more soon.

Author's Response: I apologize. I've been absent. I often doubt my ability to write, and the "you're no good" demons got to me. But I'm back now, re-reading the story, looking at my outline. Hopefully I'll have more soon.

Thanks for the encouragement. It means more than you know.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Gail Dunn Moments of Shadows and Moments of Simplicity

14th May 2014:
Another great chapter! Love the prison scenes, very ominous and well described. Once again, I appreciate how you've made Snape the hero while maintaining his character. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really see Snape as being every bit as bad~~~ as McGonagall, just in different ways. As a Slytherin, he's not opposed to using information to suit his purposes. Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marilyn Moments of Shadows and Moments of Simplicity

13th May 2014:
Enjoying the series. Looking forward to updates

Author's Response: Thank you! I must admit, this chapter changes a few things. I now need to address the shadows. I know what they are, but how to weave the question into the story might be a challenge.

Glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gail Dunn The Spider and the Fly

1st May 2014:
Interesting to find Snape (back) in the prison. What's he doing there? What'll happen next? Way to keep us hanging!

Author's Response: Hehe! Being a devious writer here. :-) Glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gail Dunn Run

12th April 2014:
Another very interesting chapter. Glad you're able to get back to it. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hoping to get more submitted today.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sirius_gurl Run

11th April 2014:
I was thrilled to see an update! Great job - love the longer chapters! Glad to see a bit more honesty in Alara and Sev's relationship. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Honesty is not so easy for our dear Severus, particularly when it comes to his own feelings. He's had to bury them for too long.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gail Dunn Bestie

3rd April 2014:
Thanks for the new chapter - looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Just submitting a new chapter now. I've lot my editor, and seem to be a bit lost without him, so it's going slower. But I haven't given up!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gail Dunn Sunday, October 31, 1999. 4am

14th March 2014:
This trilogy has been very enjoyable! When do you think you might be finishing this one? I read the first 2 in one day and have recommended them to my husband. We're middle aged and huge fans of the series and of the Snape character and think he never got his due. These stories provide a great perspective into his thoughts and feelings. Please continue, I think you're onto something. One tiny criticism meant to be constructive, you may want to have the chapters proofread, I noticed a few spelling issues. Sorry, guess it's the Ravenclaw in me! But once again, well done, great insight into the character, honest in how he would likely have been feeling and thinking, and I was pleased to revisit the school and to see the ideas in the books represented with familiar characters and terminology but with original ideas too. Happy to think of an AU where Snape might finally put some of his demons to rest and have a chance for happiness but as himself, not a dewy eyed adolescent. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately, the hard winter we've had where I live has caused real life to get in the way. I have the rest of the story mapped out, just some decisions I need to make and get it written. I hope to have more posted soon.

Dang those spelling errors. My spell checker doesn't always catch them for some reason.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kate Troubled Feast

7th January 2014:
Thank you for the marvellous trilogy. The new characters are brilliantly presented and lovable and the story is gripping, but who'd have known it's not finished yet: cliffhangers are a tormenting thing. Please keep posting!

Why did Alara almost give her relationship with Severus away to Brandon? She'd promised not to. Ok, no more questions, I'll just take it as it is.

Author's Response: Well crap, isn't that a good question?

*fumbles around in her notes for a few minutes desperately seeking a decent answer.*

You know how when Star Trek breaks it's canon they call it "just one of those things" and you roll your eyes because it really means the writer didn't check continuity? Yeah. It's uhm... just one of those things.

Good catch. I'll have to edit that. :-)

Thanks for the heads up!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sirius_gurl Happy Halloween

26th October 2013:
So happy to see you posted again! This story is off to a great start, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! This is a bit more off-the-cuff, usually I wait for the entire story to be done before I post. This is still in progress, but I think I have the early chapters settled enough to start posting.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login