Reading Reviews for Foreign Affairs
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by icingonmycake Two Masters

18th April 2014:
I am speechless. Simply cannot wait until next update! See you then. And hopefully you will end the suspense surrounding this chapter, no, the entire STORY.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #2, by icingonmycake Mind Games

18th April 2014:
Wow. You did it again. This chapter... I loved the way it was a lot like a sim from Divergent, I don't know if you've read the series... But the point is that this gave me goosebumps, and that's something only great writing can do. Which, as I've mentioned in previous reviews, is just what this story is.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #3, by icingonmycake Into the Dark (Part 2)

18th April 2014:
*blinks many times*. You just managed to transport me to a different world! Now that is great writing. I really loved this one, though that is what I seem to be saying every chapter.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #4, by icingonmycake Into the Dark (Part 1)

18th April 2014:
(O_O) you see this? This is my I want more face. My how the hell face. My wow how do you write so well face. This seems like it's not going to lead to anything good face.
(♡_♡) my I love it face.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #5, by icingonmycake Washed Clean

18th April 2014:
THEY KISSED THEY KISSED THEY KISSED! Yes! Awesome! And I really loved the buildup too! This was an extremely well written chapter that compelled you to read it all the way through. I also think that the way you reveal so little about Casimir and Yaakov is both annoying but also pulls a reader to the story. All in all thumbs up! b(^_^)d

 Report Review

Review #6, by icingonmycake Fight and Flight

18th April 2014:
I HAVE NO WORDS LEFT TO SAY I LOVE THIS STORY. I can keep reading all day! Ah, Hermione on a broom. Love it! The hunter was also a surprise. I can't wait to find out what he really wants! So I'm going to read on...
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #7, by icingonmycake Marked

17th April 2014:
Aaaw! Epic dramione moments, the perfect amount of drunk abandon, and I really loved the part when Draco wants to come into her room and she's changing! This was so awesome I cannot put it into words, suffice to say that I'm addicted to this story.
IoMC

Author's Response: Well there had to be some humor in this otherwise dark story! I also wanted to show how much Hermione's image means to her, so that we can see her drop the act later as they get closer. The end of this chapter is still a mystery to readers...but I know why it happened! Mua ha ha.

-FawkesFelicis


 Report Review

Review #8, by icingonmycake The first step

17th April 2014:
What can I say, I'm in love with this story. I've decided to abandon homework completely until I read all the chapters that are currently up. DRACO! I liked the way their first meeting seemed natural and realistic.
IoMC

Author's Response: Love that you love it! Homework will wait, I know that feeling and I'm so glad that is how you feel about my story! I have mixed feelings about Draco, as a character in general and also in this story. Most people want to see him as this strong hero that sweeps Hermione off her feet, but that doesn't seem realistic to me. I think he's kind of weak, and definitely going through a tough time. That being said, something has to draw them together, so I find moments of strength in him that make the relationship complicated and real (I hope).

Love always,

FawkesFelicis


 Report Review

Review #9, by icingonmycake Reflection

17th April 2014:
As you said, not much action, but still a great and well written chapter. I can't stop reading... I wonder if ma'am will accept 'Too Interesting Fanfic' as a reason of not completing homework...
IoMC

Author's Response: I liked writing that chapter a lot, because it's the first time in this story that I actually got into Hermione's mind and showed a bit of what's making her tick. Not exactly a plot heavy chapter, but I felt it was necessary to get the reader more involved in the character.

Hugs,

FawkesFelicis


 Report Review

Review #10, by icingonmycake Up too late, and out of luck

17th April 2014:
WHO WAS HE? WHAT WAS HE TRYING TO DO? I need to know! You're really good at getting people hooked on to a story! I'm supposed to be completing a massive pile of homework right now :/. Epic chapter. Can't wait until the first dramione moment!
IoMC

Author's Response: Ah, you will see! The most recent chapters reveal a lot more, and the ones to come will tie it all together. Glad you're loving it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by icingonmycake A Meeting With The Minister

16th April 2014:
LOVE LOVE LOVE. all I can say! The ending! Gosebumps! I can't wait! This is going to be epic, I can just feel it!
IoMC

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you're loving it. It makes me SO happy to hear that a reader can't put my story down (so to speak). In my humble opinion, this story gets pretty epic. Hang on to your socks, I'm gonna try to knock them off! Please keep the reviews coming...even if you run out of nice things to say. Every opinion is valuable.

Hugs,

FawkesFelicis


 Report Review

Review #12, by icingonmycake Prologue

16th April 2014:
Wow, this was a great start to the story I'm already in love with it! Though this chapter could have been made more interesting by actually starting with the article about their death, but only the first few lines and sort of worked it all into Hermione's thoughts. This was great though. I felt a little sorry for Ron but slightly more for Hermione, it must have been a shock that she had no other place but that of 'Ron's Future Wife'. I like how detailed this chapter was and it didn't leave me with any questions but "What next" which is exactly what a powerful piece should do. So hats off to you! I'm glad that you didn't say that Hermione was alienated by Harry as well, because that is the path most go and the path that is least natural. Going to read the next chapter!
P.S- I'd live it if you checked out my fic, Explosion.☆
IoMC

Author's Response: Thank you so much and welcome to Foreign Affairs! I hope that you continue to enjoy and review! This first chapter pains me a little, because it was my first try at a fic and it needs some revision that I haven't gotten around to. Maybe I'll give your suggestion a try and see if I can't spice it up a little :)

I totally agree that Harry wouldn't turn his back on Hermione, he would try to make peace with both his friends, even if it didn't make him happy. We've all read the books, can't we give Harry a little credit??

I'll totally check out Explosion, the title alone has piqued my interest.

Thanks for reading!

-FawkesFelicis


 Report Review

Review #13, by SiriusAura92 Two Masters

16th April 2014:
Ah, the plot thickens.
I really found the first part of the chapter in particular really interesting. Though I can't decide whether he's talking to an Acromantular or if he's the spider equivalent to a Parsalmouth. Either way I really like how you built up Casimir in such a short span of time so well done!

Can't wait for your next installment!

SiriusAura92
:)

Author's Response: Thanks for another insightful review, you always ask me the question that I find I most need to answer for myself. I think Casimir is my favorite character to write in this story, because he's dark and twisted. In answer to your question about his conversation, I think it's kind of both, but I left it a bit ambiguous because I haven't completely decided yet if he shares this affinity with all spiders or just the acromantula. I'm excited for my next installment too, because I honestly only have a hazy idea of what is going to happen in the next couple chapters. I'm just going to let it come to me.

Love always,

FawkesFelicis


 Report Review

Review #14, by brttknee Two Masters

11th April 2014:
Great job! A little short, but just enough to keep me wanting more :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! And for reviewing, too. It's awesome to hear from readers. I'll try to make the next chapter a little longer, I often mean to write a really long chapter and then find myself at a natural stopping point. There's a lot of important stuff coming up so please keep reading!

Much Love!

-FawkesFelicis


 Report Review

Review #15, by Stunned Prologue

10th April 2014:
Hey FawkesFelicis it's me again (Stunned)
I've tried to message you on the Forums page about your offer to be a beta for my chapters in your last review of Lucky. Annoyingly (although I'm probably doing something wrong) the message thing didn't recognise your Author name thing. Is there any way to contact you, you said in the review to PM you but I have no idea how to do that haha, do you know? If you're not interested anymore don't worry about it but if you are, I'll try to send you the chapter.
Thank you!
Stunned x

Author's Response: I'm totally still interested, sorry it's been troublesome! Now that I think about it, it makes sense that this site doesn't allow direct, private contact for our own safety. I made an email address for my author-ing, it's fawkesfelicis at gmail and it's not linked to any actual information about me. I'm sure you're not a creep, but safety first! If you do send me messages, it might be a good idea for you to create your own alternate email, just on principle.
Feel free to send me the chapter there, as your beta I promise I won't share your work with anyone, just give you the benefit of my opinions :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Stunned Two Masters

10th April 2014:
I love the direction of this story!
And I loved Draco in this chapter as well, he was so quiet but you could see how protective over Hermione he was which was wonderful.
I know Dramione will pull through although Draco and Hermione are really going to have to fight for each other I think!
So looking forward to the next chapter!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thanks, Stunned! This is the beginning of the second half of the story and the action is really going to pick up. I'm thinking about re-working the earlier chapters, because they seem really bland to me now and I think a lot of people don't continue reading to the good parts because they get bored :( So it's up to me to make it more interesting. Of course, that's pretty low on my to-do list.
There will be all kinds of fighting for everything as we get to the real meat of the mystery!
Glad you enjoyed!


 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriusAura92 Mind Games

8th April 2014:
Another really good chapter.
In fact I think I prefer this cave scene to the last one as it feels a lot more personal to Draco than the last one did Hermione. (I'll have to go back and have a re-read of it though to make sure but that's what I get from first impressions.)

I really cannot wait to find out more about this cave and it's enchantments.
Well done again and looking forward to your next update!

SiriusAura92
:)

Author's Response: Well spotted! Yes, Draco's experience in the cave is much more dramatic and personal, care to guess why? My new chapter should be validated sometime today, and our heroes will have a moment to discuss this, but the mystery won't be solved just yet. Other things are stirring in this story right now. Thanks for sticking with me, your insight is always so valuable.

-FawkesFelicis


 Report Review

Review #18, by Stunned Mind Games

26th March 2014:
This was really creepy but I'm glad you did a chapter from Draco's perspective it's interesting to know what the nightmare was like from his point of view. I am loving this story! DRACO LOVES HERMIONE YAYYY!!
I can't wait to find out where you're going to take us next!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't want to give anything away so I won't say too much, but I think it was really important to get inside Draco's head. My lovely reviewers reminded me that he's *kind of* part of this story too. I know this chapter was weird and abstract, but it will become clear why this happened soon! I'm about to have spring break so I hope to get a lot of writing done!

Love always,

Fawkes


 Report Review

Review #19, by Thistle Into the Dark (Part 2)

25th February 2014:
Well, things are going pretty quickly between the two of them (maybe a longer intermediate state between the post Hogwarts feelings and love would have been a smoother transition ?). Still I can't wait to read the next chapter ;)
Casimir is really a cool character, I really enjoyed the passage when he is the narrator !! I'm trilling to read more about him ! :D

In hope to read you soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!
I know I rushed their relationship a bit, I agree with you that I could have done that more smoothly. Thanks for the feedback :)

Casimir will certainly continue to be an important character.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Thistle Fight and Flight

25th February 2014:
Love what you did with Hermione and Draco so far ;)!!
But I'm really sad about the Wealsley's behaviour. A bit over-reacting aren't they ? ^^
I hope she'll find a way to forgive them though I can't imagine how ^^ (I know I wouldn't lol)

Author's Response: My big regret in my early chapters is that I just rushed through everything because I wanted to get to the fun parts of the story. The plot line with the Weasley family totally deserved more attention. Maybe I'll go back and edit that someday?

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriusAura92 Into the Dark (Part 2)

23rd February 2014:
HEY!
Sorry for being so quiet lately!

I am loving how dark you're making this! It contrasts really well with the earlier romantic chapters and I'm hoping there's more like it.
I also like that you're giving Hermione more action scenes but I would like to see Draco share a bit more glory (All due course I'm sure but just something to keep in mind).

Characters- Amazing
Detail- Amazing
Creepiness- Perfect!

Cannot wait to find out more about this cave.
Hope you had a great Christmas!

SiriusAura92

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I plan more creepiness from here until the end, it's so much more fun to write than the fluffy romantic stuff.
I struggle a lot with writing Draco, I feel like he is really a weak person, but I know that he only works for Hermione if he finds his inner strength. I think I need to write about his inner discovery of his strengths in order for it to be believable. I don't really buy it when people write him as this big hero that saves Hermione, I think she's actually tougher than him. Thanks for sticking with me even though I've been slow lately!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Goldie Into the Dark (Part 2)

18th February 2014:
This story is so well written! I love the plot. But try not wimp out Draco too much. He needs to be the one fighting the dark magic. That was his sole purpose of accompanying Hermonine on this mission. Please post soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, and for your honest advice. You are right, I think I do make him weak sometimes. I used weakness to show the side of him that Hermione is able to forgive, and you'll see what REALLY happened to him in the cave next chapter.I know everyone wants to see a man who will fight for our heroine, and I hope that will happen in later chapters...

Please keep reading and reviewing!

Love,

FawkesFelicis


 Report Review

Review #23, by Stunned Into the Dark (Part 2)

16th February 2014:
Super freaky chapter, really well written, the descriptions were very vivid which was great!
I am intrigued as to what is going to happen next, not only between Draco and Hermione (their interaction in this chapter was amazing by the way!) but also in the cave when Hermione and Draco wake up.
Please update soon, I know as a fanfic writer myself that sometimes it's hard when you're really busy but I love this story a lot so I will be very excited when the next instalment arrives!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know this chapter is not what people usually like to read in fan fic, but I knew from the beginning of my story that I wanted to write it and I wanted it to be really creepy :)

I'll try not to keep you waiting!


 Report Review

Review #24, by brttknee Into the Dark (Part 1)

14th February 2014:
A great little chapter! Keep 'em coming!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by brttknee Marked

13th February 2014:
Dang! You are an incredible writer! That last section about forgiveness gave me major chills! When I first started reading this story, I wasn't sure how I would feel about a Draco/Hermione pairing, but you have made it entirely believable. Thanks for this awesome story!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I hope that you'll continue to enjoy this story as much as I do. I love Draco and Hermione together precisely because they're complicated and it's hard to make it work between them. Next time you review tell me what pairings you'd love to read...I'm always looking for new inspiration!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>