Reading Reviews for murmur.
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aphoride one.

5th February 2014:
Hey there! Stopping by for the Review Battle in the common room ;) You know, it's strange - I remember reading this for the QTR Halloween Competition, I think, but I never reviewed... so, here I am again!

I have to say that having read this before, it's no less creepy than it was before. I don't get scared by things I read, but this really is creepy and weird and I could imagine someone making a really, brilliantly terrifying horror film out of this you know? Psychological horror... always the worst! ;)

Anyway, I really love this. I love how you've used Rose for your character, as she's such a common character but not commonly used in things like this - not that there is anything quite like this, but horror/dark as opposed to romance. I really like how you've portrayed her as not knowing what the voice is, not making any connection or necessarily trying to work out what it is, not noticing it at first... they're all such wonderful little insights into her character! The little pieces of information the voice tells her about herself as well, are so brilliant and so creepy. I like how, again, they really flesh out her character, but it's creepier than anything when you remember that it's the voice telling her. As though she doesn't know or something.

I don't know what's going on, but the whole thing with the voice and the necklace - potential link? - reminds me a lot of what happened to Ginny when she was possessed, only Rose isn't being possessed as such, it's more of a leech than anything else.

Okay, I'm successfully creeping myself out just by talking about this... well done you for making it so impossibly creepy that that happens! :P

I'm so impressed you wrote this all without the letter 'p' as well. It's one of those letters you don't think you use very often, but then you find out you use it more than you think.

So yes, I loved this. It's wonderfully creepy, really, really well-written, and so impressively done.

You've got to stop impressing me. Seriously. Or, rather, just write more ;)

Aph xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lostmyheart one.

31st January 2014:
Hi milominderbinder!

I wanted to go check your stories, since one of them are feautured on the frontpage (and also because you've made like 60% of all my banners).

This story really blows my mind! I mean... what was that?
The curiosity is killing me. It really is.
It was an excellent story and amazing how much you managed to squeeze it to only 500 words!

I'm going to check your other stories too! Though I hope they won't end so mysteriously like this one. I won't be able to handle it :b

Great job!

Author's Response: Hiya! Haha yeah I'm a bit addicted to TDA, hope you like all the banners I made you ;)

Wow I'm really glad you liked it! I normally waffle on so much so I have no idea how I managed to fit this in 500 words.

Haha, no, most of my stories don't end QUITE this mysteriously (though most of them aren't exactly cheerful either, so be warned).

Thanks so much for reviewing!

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan one.

14th December 2013:
Hola!

I thought I'd check this out in December instead of October because apparently I'm cool like that.

I thought this was interesting, I've never read a story that had anyone going crazy let alone Rose in it so this was a first for me.

I'm not sure how I feel about the voice in her head though. It doesn't like it's going to harm her or hurt her in any way at all but at the same time I don't get a good feeling from it at all. I feel like just as it's telling her the truth, it could just as easily tell Rose lies and things that could cause her to do bad things.

I wonder why the man gave her the necklace, it doesn't seem like it does much besides make Rose hear a voice in her head (besides her thoughts). Now that I think about it, you could turn this into a story about what the necklace does to whoever wears it, that would be pretty interesting to read.

I like how Rose isn't scared of the voice, she sounds almost indifferent to it, like she doesn't care that it's there at all. In fact, to me, it sounded like she was interested in what it was doing in her head and how it got there and what the effects of it will be on her.

But anyway, I did enjoy this and good job on it!

Author's Response: Hiya!

I'm glad you liked it :) I had never written a story with someone going crazy, so we're both new to this! Haha.

I think the true creepiness of the voice is the fact that it takes her over, so by the she's basically nothing more than a voice in her own head.

Because this was such a short amount of words I liked the ambiguity of it all, especially with the necklace. It's up to you whether you even think that's what made her go crazy! (Though I think it was).

Thanks for the review :P

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #4, by darcy. S one.

14th December 2013:
this is incredible! in only 500 words!!! wow you have blown me away you are definitely a talented writer, i have chills on my spine!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing :)

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #5, by Courtney Dark one.

30th November 2013:
Tag!

Wow, this was a great one-shot! I am seriously impressed. I don't see how you have managed to write something that is exactly 500 words (I'm sure that would be an impossible task for me) and also doesn't use the letter P. That is amazing!

Anyway, I loved the concept of this. Because it was a very short piece, we only got a short glimpse into Rose's life but I loved what you showed us, and I think you wrote the whole 'going crazy' thing really well!

I cannot wait to read more of your stuff! I would especially love to see something longer from you - a short story or a novel - because your work is just so amazing and I always want more!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Writing something 500 words long was SUPER hard, haha, that's usually like the opening paragraph to most of my fics so it was definitely a challenge!

I've never really tried writing something scary before so I'm glad you think it worked :D

I'm actually writing a short story at the moment! Which should be posted in a couple of weeks. It's gonna be quite different to my usual writing though, an attempt at a humour fic, so we'll see how it goes haha.

Thanks for the review!

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #6, by MissesWeasley123 one.

26th November 2013:
WHOA MAIA OH MY GOD.

WHAT IS THIS SORCERY AHHH.

This piece was this mass of brilliant sorcery and omg go home. Nobody likes you.

OR SHARE YOUR TALENT WITH THE LESS FORTUNATE UGH.

Firstly, um, what the heck, only 500 words? Why so cruel. I demand more.

Actually, no I don't. I think the size of this piece was perfect and so well done. I really enjoyed it. It was just enough to keep me hot on my toes the whole way, and I really, really liked it.

It was creepy, the plot. Absolutely creepy and really really twisted. But then so good also. HOW??

The necklace's voice was chilling and left my mind blown. This piece was so dark, but so well written also.

Great work Maia!

Author's Response: NADIA SHUSH YOU'RE THE SWEETEST.

I really liked writing something this short and I'm glad you think the length worked, I do too! It was for the Ravenclaw Halloween challenge on the forums which had a 500 word limit, otherwise I never would have written something this short - I like long rambly descriptions too much :P - but I'm glad I got out of my comfort zone and tried it because it was super fun to write!

I figured the only way I could make it really creepy in 500 words was to make it super ambiguous and leave a lot of it up to the imagination, because unknown, psychological horror always seems the scariest to me. I've written depressing stuff before but never anything outright dark or horror, and I don't really read horror either, so I was nervous about posting this since I basically had nothing to go on when I was writing it. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFace one.

24th November 2013:
Review Tag :D

Ok first of let me state that I'm really really mad that this is only a one shot and I think you did that on purpose to drive us readers crazy trying to figure out what happened next. You are very evil for doing that :p

Second even though it's short you added just enough description to it that the reader can imagine exactly what's going on. I personally find it very hard to be descriptive without writing like four pages worth so I commend you on being able to do it with how little words you used.

I honestly can't think of anything to change about this story it's well written with just enough description to show us how Rose is feeling the only thing I wish is that you would write a sequel. Maybe if I beg you will :D

Good Job -Crystal

Author's Response: Ahaha, I'm so glad you like it! I promise I'm not intentionally trying to drive you all mad with cliffhangers (she lies, cackling evilly).

I usually struggle with adding excessive amounts of description too so writing something this short was a REAL challenge, I am really glad you thought it worked! I was worried that some parts had way too much description and other parts had not nearly enough, but I guess it's actually kind of hard to get a huge imbalance in only 500 words!

I might think about writing a sequel... This was super fun to write, so maybe I should write another 500 word sequel that just ends on another cliffhanger ;) Haha no, I think I kind of like that it's so short and vague, truth be told I don't really even know myself what the necklace was or what happened to Rose, so I like that the readers get that air of mystery too! It's up to you to decide what happens to Rose :D

Thanks for the lovely review.

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #8, by GingeredTea one.

24th November 2013:
This was really cool for how short it was. I assume it was a cursed necklace?
Awesome job. I liked the way you introduced the idea of going crazy and the way you turned the mantra at the beginning around at the end. Bravo.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :) I made it deliberately ambiguous so you can decide if you thought it was a cursed necklace or not!

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Nasim6413 one.

4th November 2013:
I'm going to be honest- the story creeped me out. But not in a way that 'I-never-want-to-see-this-ever-again-it's-so-scary' but in a way that I want to know more, I want to know what's going on. And I really loved it. I don't see anything that I don't like.

The story is amazing. I wonder why Rose would accept a necklace from a stranger, though. Wouldn't she know better? At the end, I could barely tell who was saying what, and in my opinion it was good because it makes you really confused. That's what I dig about the story. The confusion.

I loved the story :D Keep writing.

~ Rose Weasley

WAIT WAIT NO NO NO. SORRY. THE NECKLACE BRAINWASHED ME NOW!

~ Nasim XD

Author's Response: Heya! I'm glad you liked the story, haha, even though it was creepy :D

To be honest, I haven't even decided a lot of those things myself. I love the vagueness I was writing with here because it leaves it so up to interpretation! So you can decide why you think she'd take a necklace from a stranger :P

Resist the brainwashing!!

Thanks for reviewing :)

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #10, by Haronione one.

3rd November 2013:
Hiya!! Here for the Ravenclaw review battle :)

How could I not review this Halloween challenge story after the review you left on mine?! This was a great little one-shot. I love that you have taken a different spin on the 'scary' theme, it was so chillingly scary and creepy.

The gradual change of the intensity of the voices in her head and that the voice slowly turned to sounding like her own so she couldn't differentiate the voice from her own thoughts was great and made it even more chilling. I absolutely loved how you repeated the opening section at the end but reversed it and ended it with them becoming one voice. This really rounded off the story and added to the creepiness of it all.

This must have been terrifying for Rose. Hearing voices is never good! It feels like the voice is lulling her in with the things it is saying to her here, that this is just the start of it all. Especially given that the voice has continued after taking off the necklace!

Some of my favourite lines are: 'It's not what I thought going crazy would be like' I find it quite scary that she realises she is going crazy but seems quite blase about it; 'The voice knows, and it tries to tell me, but I don't know how to listen anymore.' This is particularly chilling, poor Rose!

This was a fantastic, eerie one-shot and a great entry for the Halloween challenge :)

Haronione ♥

Author's Response: Hiya! Oh, I'm so glad you liked it! I've never tried to write something scary before which is why I leant towards a creepy, psychological style instead, I thought it would be easier to write haha.

Yeah, some of the creepiest things I could think of were all to do with hearing voices, going crazy, not knowing your own mind... so I decided to put them all into this story! I'm a big big fan of repetition and circular writing *English student nerdiness* so I was really happy with how the repeated beginning and end worked out. I'm glad you picked up on the change of voices so that the necklace has actually become her, I wasn't sure I had made it obvious enough!

I'm glad you liked the story :) Thanks for the amazing review!

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #11, by patronus_charm one.

3rd November 2013:
Hi, here from the review tag! Iím glad that I caught you as this is an entrant to the QTR Halloween challenge :D

Wow, this piece was really fantastic and fitted the bill of it being scary brilliantly! I think the most chilling thing about it was how Rose managed to remain rational throughout and there was this voice which gradually become interspersed more and more as the story went on, and the voice itself become more and more chilling with the way it began to possess her name and that idea was really fantastic.

I think the balance of the story was really good too, with the ratio of narration between Rose and the voice being very balanced so we got to learn about their separate identities really well. I also liked how you provided just the right level of backstory to Rose through both her own thoughts and the voiceís so we got a sense of who she is and, thus, was more relatable so you were willing her on to recover even more.

The necklace reminded me of Slytherinís locket with the way is possessed people and then a mixture of the one Katie Bell touched as it horrifying consequences. Iím so intrigued about how on earth she got the locket and why she suddenly felt the urge to take it off. I know obviously this had to be 500 words, but if you ever decided to explore those areas even more in a separate piece it would be really interesting. Perhaps this another Death Eater thing as theyíre trying to kill off the Golden Trioís children?

Then the closing lines! They were just fantastic! ♥ So, so chilling and so poignant too, because you leave the reader on the perfect cliff-hanger wondering what on earth will happen to Rose now. Will she dies? Will she recover? I reckon sheíll become like Ginny when she was possessed. Ooh all this speculation, itís great!

An amazing piece of work!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Heya! Wow, thanks for this amazing review!

I'm really glad you thought it was scary - I've never tried to write anything creepy or horror style before, so I was honestly going in blind and had no idea if this would work at all. I always find psychological thrillers scariest and I thought the most terrifying thing I could think of is losing yourself inside your own mind, so that's where the inspiration for this came from!

I still haven't decided what I think the necklace is. I agree it has some elements like the locket and the cursed necklace, also some aspects of Tom Riddle's diary. Really I wanted to make it as ambiguous as possible because I think that's how it's scariest - so the tiny word limit was actually a blessing in disguise, I really think it made this even scarier! If I did decide to write more of this I wouldn't even know where to start because I haven't figured out any of those details, haha!

Ooh, I'm glad you liked the end. I know I made it pretty subtle so I wasn't sure if everyone would pick up on the reversal of the voices at the end, and the fact that the voice has actually become her. I'm glad you liked the ambiguous ending :)

Thanks for reviewing!

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #12, by Red_headed_juliet one.

27th October 2013:
Very nice! The Lack a Letter Challenge is difficult enough without the 500 word count limitation. Brilliantly done. I like how you accomplished so much, even though several lines repeat themselves, every word really does count. I'm the other entry in the Lack a Letter Challenge, and I won't be offended at all if this beats my little one shot. Very beautifully done. I also find it kinda funny that you just made a banner for my Ginny story! X) (and thanks again for the banner.)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! The short word count was definitely just as big a challenge as missing the letter P, haha, but it was kinda fun trying to write something with so many limitations. I really debated about using all that repetition because like you say in a fic this short every word has to count, but in the end I decided to put it in, because it's really what makes the story spooky at all, so I'm glad you thought that worked!

Haha, I'm sure your entry is awesome :D And I had loads of fun making your Ginny banner so you're welcome!

Thanks for the review :D

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #13, by academica one.

27th October 2013:
Hello, fellow 'Claw! Here from review tag!

This is so interesting! I love how you interpreted the prompt for the Halloween competition. It was creepy to see the voice in Rose's head change over the course of the story from speaking to her to seemingly speaking from within her. I also liked how benign what it was saying was, because it was like there was something not quite right even though on the surface it seemed fairly "harmless."

I definitely wonder what's up with this strange necklace--it reminds me of Slytherin's locket, which would make the person wearing it become more irritable and sort of lose their personality temporarily. I kind of wish you had been able to write more so we could find out who gave her the necklace and what happens to Rose, but I know you were constrained by the teeny tiny word limit, and you did a great job with those 500 words :)

Nice work!

-Amanda

Author's Response: Yay Ravenclaw! :P Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the story :D

Ooh, I'm glad you picked up on the change of the voice from talking to her to talking as her. I think you're the first person who's mentioned that in a review! I definitely felt like that was scary when I was writing it, hence why it was perfect for the Halloween challenge! The things I always find scariest are when mundane things turn terrifying, which is why I made the voice rattle off such useless small-talk facts.

The 500 words was definitely a challenge since I'm usually the rambly-est writer ever, but I actually kind of like that you don't really know what's up with the necklace or who gave it to her or anything like that - it would almost ruin the story to know too much about it? Maybe that's just because I never quite decided any of those things anyway myself, haha.

Thanks for the great review!

~Maia



 Report Review

Review #14, by Illuminate one.

26th October 2013:
Hi! Review Tag!

This is a very well written and creepy story xD It's very disturbing, and I think it's a good idea for the reason she was affected to be magically-based, when she said that a stranger had given her a necklace it was very chilling. Adding the detail that she got a T in Charms was illuminative too, shows that she may not have even thought that the necklace could be dangerous.

You write it in such a way that I care about Rose too, I really want her to get help, even 500 words into the story. That shows the mark of the care you took in writing this.

Great job!

Author's Response: Ooh, I'm glad you liked it! Writing a story so short was a big challenge but I actually think it ended up making it scarier, I'm not sure it would have been this creepy if there'd been more detail, so I'm glad you thought it worked :D I'm glad you thought I got Rose's character across too, I tried to show her as much as I could without having the whole 500 words just be explaining her backstory!

Thanks for the review!

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #15, by 800 words of heaven one.

25th October 2013:
REVIEW TAGI!

OMGOMGOMGOMG!!!

So I've seen this story around the tag for a bit, so I thought I'd give it a go. Horror isn't really my thing (Monsters Inc gave me nightmares), but I love a good 500 word story. They're super difficult to write, so I love seeing people writing them and excelling at them - like you have.

I love the way you've written this. It doesn't feel 500 words long. It's written as if it is a much longer piece, and I don't know how you've done it, but it's not cut short or anything. There's a little bit of everything in here: emotion, drama, creepy strangers, enchanted jewelllery...

The scariest part of this story, for me at least, is that the "baddie" for lack of a better word, is Rose's own mind. Psychological thrillers are the best, simply because the idea that your own mind can turn on you is terrifying. You can fight the monsters, but how do you fight yourself?

Another thing that made this so awesome was that it reminded me of the Doctor Who episode "Midnight". I'm not sure if you're a fan of DW, or not, but it's the scariest episode ever, and you should definitely watch it (if you haven't already). There were so many aspects from that episode that I felt echoed in here, and it was really awesome!

Such a lovely read! Stupendous work!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you liked it! Even if you're not a fan of horror - which, neither am I, which made this super difficult to write, so I'm glad you thought it came out well :D

I always think psychological thrillers are way more scary than outright horror, so I'm glad you agree. There's something about the idea of having your own mind turn against you or losing control of your thoughts that's just absolutely chilling, right? That's why I thought the easiest way to make this scary in only 500 words would be to write it as a psychological danger and make it really really vague...

I am a super big Doctor Who fan, omg, and that episode is SO SCARY. This fic wasn't consciously inspired by it but now you've said that I can totally see what you mean. oooh, that just made this even spookier.

Thanks for the review!

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #16, by bellatrixlestrange123 one.

25th October 2013:
I saw you write about this on the forums so I decided to have a look.

Oh my, I was latched onto every. single. word. So hauntingly beautiful with slight humor and overall, it's brilliant.

Your writing style is so easy to get used to and every sentence flows smoothly into a paragraph and together forms a very captivating story!

Bella :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad it hooked you, I struggled so much with keeping it short so I'm glad it was still effective even though it's only 500 words!

Thanks for reviewing :D

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #17, by randomwriter one.

25th October 2013:
Hi Maia! :)

First of all, I take my hat off to you! I saw the 'Lack a Letter Challenge' on the forums, but I couldn't bring myself to sign up. I mean, how did you write an entire story without using a letter.

I realize that the letter is 'P'. Well, I'm impressed :P And on top off that, you also attempted the 'Every Word Counts' challenge. (Or did you?...This fits the bill!) Another of those challenges that scare me. I've always wanted to try it, but I'm not sure how I'll manage to write a story using exactly and only 500 words.

This was brilliant. The way you started off completely drew me in. It was like you were trying to brainwash the reader in the manner that the necklace was attempting to brainwash Rose. I love how you've written this, especially since it's also for a Horror challenge too. Wow! Talk about challenging yourself on so many levels in just one story! I think you've done a great job. The feeling that this leaves you with (dazed and brainwashed) goes along the theme of horror.

Great job, Maia! I'm off to read your other story in a few minutes! I love your writing so much. I'm glad your page has a couple more from the last time I checked. (I re-read Soaring then :P) ...and meh. I don't care if it's creepy. You're a great writer!

Excellent story.
Love Adi :)

Author's Response: Aww, you're the sweetest! I've entered quite a few challenges recently so there'll definitely be more from me in the next few months, though this was definitely the most challenges I'll be combining into one story! I think the only way I managed to avoid a letter was because it was only 500 words, haha, otherwise a P word would have eventually been unavoidable!

I'm glad you thought the spookiness worked well :) I've never tried to write anything outright scary before so that definitely added yet another challenge to it for me! Thankfully I got inspired by a terrifying prompt or I don't think I would have been able to write something scary! Still, I adore Halloween, so it was worth getting out of my comfort zone for the spirit of the holiday ;)

I'm glad you liked it! And if you haven't read "winter, cry" yet, wow, prepare yourself for a very long and depressing oneshot! Hope you like it haha :)

~Maia < 3


 Report Review

Review #18, by toomanycurls one.

24th October 2013:
I've never gone crazy but I think you capture it quite well here. :D The intonation Rose says sounds like what I'd imagine a therapist to say or what kind of self-talk I'd do if I were trying to keep my sanity.

You weave in so many beautiful details about Rose's life that the voice tells her. I am struggling a bit to coherently identify why this is awesome. I mean, it's like seeing a painting that is clearly masterfully done but needing to look at it for several hours to appreciate the artistry and skill it took to look so flawless and simple.

I'm really in awe of how well this flows - it sounds like it's supposed to be read in one smooth go. It feels very soulful.

I've just decided that everything you write is pretty awesome.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you like it! It was really fun to write because I had to do it in so few words that it really seemed like every one counted...

Ah, my writing is definitely no master painting! But wow, thanks for saying that < 3

I've just decided that YOU'RE pretty awesome :P

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady Asphodel one.

24th October 2013:
Really nice haunting piece here. :) You really have the Halloween spirit going and I enjoyed going insane for a moment myself... almost believing that I am Rose Weasley. :P


Keep it up!

- From the review thread. ^_^



-- Asphodel

Author's Response: Haha, glad I got you in the crazy halloween spirit :P

Thanks for reviewing!

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #20, by True Author one.

24th October 2013:
Oh god this was so scary! The idea is excellent. Really enjoyed this.
Happy Halloween!
Ashwini

Author's Response: Ooh, glad you liked it! It was hard to make something scary with so few words.

Thanks for reviewing :D

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderfan one.

23rd October 2013:
Review tag!

Ooh, what a great Halloween piece. It's the type of story you read and then turn around uneasily because you feel like someone is behind you. :p Or maybe that's just me. But the voice! So creepy. And it's not the necklace, it's... something else. Something unknown. The vagueness really makes this so scary, because it could be anything!

Also, I have to say you did a really impressive job of telling the story and conveying that feeling in only 500 words - that is really impressive, and certainly something I've never been able to do.

Great job on this story, I loved it!

Author's Response: Yay, glad you liked it! Since I had such a short word limit I thought the way to make it creepiest was probably to make it super vague and weird, so I'm glad you agree!

Wow, it was so hard trying to only use 500 words! The shortest thing I've ever managed to write before this was about 2000 words... so this was definitely a challenge!

Thanks for the review :D

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rumpelstiltskin one.

23rd October 2013:
Review tagging from the forums!

So I was afraid of this challenge and chose not to engage myself in it!

You have done a wondrous job in the creation of a GOOD (very good) story while being under the restrictions of a word count limit and being unable to use a certain letter.

In honor of your lovely result, I decided that I would not use YOUR banned letter during my feedback (which is much easier for me as I am merely leaving a review)!

This is absolutely chilling! Brilliant job!

-Signed the author who cannot use her false name because she has vowed not to use a letter that is in it! :)

Author's Response: Haha, well done for avoiding the dreaded banned letter! It wasn't that hard for me either because the story was only 500 words :P

Glad I chilled you! It was sooo hard to think of a way something could be spooky in such a short space of time, so I basically just decided to leave it as ambiguous as possible. I'm glad it worked!

Thanks for the review ;)

~Maia (whose name DOESN'T have a p in it!)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cannons one.

23rd October 2013:
I've been brainwashed by this ... MY NAME ISNT Rose Weasley!

haha this was scare-ly well written ;) (did you get it)

I liked the repetitiveness because that's what made it so unnerving!

Seriously the Weasley's and necklaces don't go well together, maybe it's another horcrux...

Author's Response: Resist the brainwashing! Resist!

Glad you thought it was scary - and fabulous use of a pun, I must say :P My English student side loves repetition so I decided to cram a lot of it in here in the hopes it would make it spookier - "unnerving" is a real compliment in this case!

Thanks for reviewing < 3

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #24, by MargaretLane one.

23rd October 2013:
Yikes, this is creepy. I assumed it was the necklace talking to her, but then she took it off and it didn't stop things, so I'm guessing it put some kind of curse on her. She should have known better than to take a necklace from a stranger really.

Author's Response: Will it sound mean if I say I'm glad I creeped you out? It's for a Halloween challenge so I guess I'm allowed to, hahah :P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login