Reading Reviews for Through the Veil
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sophia Montgomery The planet Lepft

16th January 2006:
Interesting explanation of the planet. I wonder where Sirius is. . .

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sophia Montgomery Waking up

16th January 2006:
I THINK YOU SHOULDN"T CAPITALIZE YOUR AUTHOR'S NOTE. Haha. Uh, good chapter, though. It's nice that it gives a sense of (or lack of) place and names.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sophia Montgomery The Blizzard

16th January 2006:
Ooh! I like this version of an alive Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lyd The planet Lepft

16th July 2004:
Amazing, like the first two. I love this story...It's so weird that it's addictive. Keep up the good work and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lyd Waking up

16th July 2004:
If I were Sirius I would be praying too. How odd. I like this story, it reminds me of something from the Chronicles of Narnia...or A Wrinkle in Time. Amazing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lyd The Blizzard

16th July 2004:
Wow...this is...amazing. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cc The planet Lepft

3rd June 2004:
Its great, please post more!!! soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by bluemonkeymrbobpoppit(yes) The planet Lepft

23rd May 2004:
thank you for elaborating

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bluemonkeymrbobpoppit(yes) Waking up

23rd May 2004:
better than the 1st

Author's Response: Oh...Thanks....I think...

 Report Review

Review #10, by bluemonkeymrbobpoppit(yes) The Blizzard

23rd May 2004:
I think your story sucked jane kiane. (ha ha ha) actually it was pretty good.(evil good writers!)

Author's Response: Thanks, blue monkey-with-2-other-names-that-are-mushed-together-that-I-can't-make-out-as-to-what-they-are. The sarcasim has made me happy, it's so u! :}

 Report Review

Review #11, by Persons Unknown The Blizzard

6th May 2004:
YOUR STORy is the most amazing thing I've ever read! The rating should be 10 to the highest power in existence! (and as # never really end, I have no IDEA what I mean by that!)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Persons Unknown The Blizzard

6th May 2004:
4 and a half stars! :( :{ People don't know how to rate your story! [oh, by the way, you have good taste with the whold Sirius and OC thing going on]

 Report Review

Review #13, by Persons Unknown The Blizzard

6th May 2004:
Keep writing! I will sit here, waiting for your story! Keep it up Ms. Kiane!

Author's Response: Thanks...for all the kind reviews... and for "submitting several more, just to rate it ten" it is...appreciated

 Report Review

Review #14, by Persons unknown The Blizzard

6th May 2004:
Hey! I loooooove your story! OH, my God. I have never seen such a story! I think I'll submit several more reviews so that I can continuosly rate it ten!

Author's Response: Uhhh... Okay? ...Thank you... Uhhh... No other comments to be made

 Report Review

Review #15, by Essonneil The planet Lepft

4th May 2004:
Hey-o, I do like your story, and I hope you keep working on it. I thought the girls' pronunciation of Earth was cute.

Author's Response: Thanks! I intend to keep working on the story, so many good people like you reviewing, how can I not?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Malfait The planet Lepft

30th April 2004:
Greetings Jane Kiane, tis it is your mere servant, Malfait. Ah well, your fic is intersting and somewhat witty. Thought, there are many questions to be answered...... Au revoir!

Author's Response: Thanks, Malfait. To anyone besides "Malfait" who reads this the whole review was a joke.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Megan The planet Lepft

29th April 2004:
First review!!! I really like it. Although I don't get the wandless magic. And are the half-breeds like half-and-half wizards on Earth? Like Muggle dad and witch mom?

 Report Review

Review #18, by Megan Waking up

29th April 2004:
OK.... Crazy, or sane people that live beyond the veil? *coughcoughichangemycoughfrommylastreview.lenesaorlanacoughorlenafluffcoughcough*

Author's Response: read to find out and coughmakeupcoughyourmindcoughandcoughIamcoughcoughnotsureyetcoughcough!

Author's Response: Ok, because the site doesn't allow me to respond to your third review I'll answer your question on your 2nd review: Half breeds are like werewolves and vampires and such.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Megan The Blizzard

29th April 2004:
Wow.... coughlanacoughsiriuscoughfluffcough. Wow.... I really like it. I give it an 8.

Author's Response: coughnotcoughsureyetcoughcoughcough

 Report Review

Review #20, by Joda Waking up

27th April 2004:
Another review huh? Well today is your lucky day, cause I just happen to be passing through here and I figured I'd give this a go. This seems interesting so far, I want to see how Sirius is going to get along with his new roommates and how he's going to get home. Anyway, keep it up, and update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! You're right today IS my lucky day thanks to you and all the other reviewers! I'll update A.S.A.P.!

 Report Review

Review #21, by miguel Waking up

27th April 2004:
Good, now hurry and update, i want to find out what happens.

Author's Response: Okay, I'll do just that.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Essonneil Waking up

26th April 2004:
Hey-o, I think this story is pretty interesting. You do present the readers (and Sirius!) with a lot of unanswered questions, which makes your work an engaging read. I think you've set the foundation for a good story.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lalalala Waking up

24th April 2004:
ooookaaay,now you got me really confused!!they don't know england??but even if this place is somewhere behind the veil they must have passed through it and know sth about the world....oh i don't know....but plz update i hate it to be left alone confused...

Author's Response: I know that my story is sort of confusing at this point. I intend to explain some of it with in the next few chapters

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rill_Dracas The Blizzard

24th April 2004:
Really good start. I have a similar story in the works, answering the whole, where did he go? question, but it's linked to the story I just finished called Amavisse. I'd like to see more.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Oh, you people are so kind! I'll make sure to read your story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gwyn The Blizzard

23rd April 2004:
OK......so now I am hooked and can't wait to find out more about the girls and the mysterious stranger. What happened to your wrist? Hope it is feeling better soon!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! It means a lot to know that somebody liked my fic so far! To answer your question, I'm not sure what happened to my wrist! Thank you sooooooo much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>