Reading Reviews for I Know You Care
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Malahti I Know It's Always Been There

8th July 2014:
This is absolutely amazing. Well written! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Csawvel  I Know It's Always Been There

11th June 2014:
Beautiful! Well done!!

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you so much :) I'm glad you liked it.

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #3, by mexicancheekhugs I Know It's Always Been There

11th June 2014:
Absolutely loved this story! We'll done.

Author's Response: Hi!

Aw, thank you so much!
It's not entirely finished (with editing) but I've worked so hard for it. So I'm very happy to hear you loved reading it :)
Thank you for reviewing!

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #4, by HeyMrsPotter I Know It's Always Been There

24th April 2014:
Hi, Avi :D I adore Ellie Goulding and Dramione so this was basically the perfect story for me :D

It will never fail to amaze me that people can write such wonderful stories when English isn't their first language. It's my only language and I can't write this well!

I love how you used events from the books to form your flashbacks, it makes the story feel so much more authentic. I espeically loved the one of her in the bathroom just before the troll came in. And the one of him sitting on her bed in the hospital wing, so cute! If only he knew what she had been trying to do that resulted in her being there :P When she visited him there in sixth year, that almost broke my heart! I can just picture her telling him muggle stories and him being oblivious to it, seriously too cute for words!

I also really like how you've structured this, always going back to them in the middle of the battle, and it's like there's no-one else in the world but them and their reunion. Then their meeting a year later in Diagon Alley, that was just the perfect ending for this great one-shot. I'd love to know what Harry and Ron's reactions were to THAT public display of affection :p

Loved this, Avi. Brilliant story :)

Author's Response: Hi :D

This is so funny, I seriously considered posting the link to this story (it's one of the stories I care very deeply for - no pun intended :b ), but since it's my longest one-shot , I didn't want to burden you with it. And you chose it :) So funny.

I love Ellie Goulding as well, and this song fit so well for a Dramione, even though it was originally about her father, but yeah, it's not so visible in the lyrics :)

And I'm so happy you loved the flashbacks! :)
They did make the story longer than I originally intended, but I felt that they were necessary, to explain how they slowly fell in love over the years - from secret friends to two young people in love.

I'm so happy you liked this story, it means the world to me! I love your stories so much, it feels like I'm a little fan finally meeting her pop star :P haha.

Big hug,
Avi


 Report Review

Review #5, by LightLeviosa5443 I Know It's Always Been There

18th March 2014:
Hi! I'm finally getting around to reviewing this for you! I'm so sorry it's taken so long for me to get to these!!

I really really loved this. I listened to the song on repeat the entire time I read this, and it fit so well. It was almost as if the song really did wrap itself around the story. I loved the way that you went from present, to flashback, to lyrics, and then repeated throughout the story. It helped make the flow of the story smooth. It also gave us these emotions that were hightened. She missed him, then we got a memory and we understood why. The lyrics and song just complimented those wonderfully.

My only CC's are
-In the second sentence you say "...Death Eater fall to.." it should be fell.
-When she's saying that she's re-reading hogwarts a history, you say after that "there' no rush", don't forget the s in there's.
-And then just be careful that everytime someone new speaks you start a new line.

You know I love your writing. This was so beautiful and powerful. I really loved the ending. It was so fantastic. That she slowly felt more and more at home and then she saw him and everything was just complete.

I think you did a wonderful job, love!

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: Hi Sarah!

I finally got the time to give you a proper respond to your lovely review!

I am so happy you liked my story!
And I am so glad you felt the song helped with the flow. I literally listened to the story a hundred times while writing this.

Okay, thank you!
When I get the time to re-read it, I'll fix the parts you've pointed out. It really helps a lot to know what can be improved.

Thank you


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dark Whisper I Know It's Always Been There

5th February 2014:
LostMyHeart,

I love that your stories are inspired by music. Music is such a large part of our lives and lyrics can really inspire the imagination.

I looked up the song and listened and it really is beautiful and can see how it would fit with this Dramione. Very well done.

I liked the glimpses of their past and how you explained that they were friends as children, before "Mudblood" word got in the way. It is very much like Snape and Lily's beginning and I can see the parallels.

I loved the part when he helped her during the battle and especially how she felt safe. It was a very touching part to me that they had this moment together.

And of course, her kissing him in front of everyone in Diagon Alley is really saying a lot! It was a good ending and set them up for a hopeful future.

Great job!
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hi Dark Whisper!

Gosh I'm so glad you liked this story!

Yes, music is such a big part of our lives, I love to listen to different songs and I always get new ideas. 'I Know You Care' is one of my absolute favourites of all time.
So naturally this story is one of my own faves.

I'm glad you liked the ending! I was a little afraid that it maybe was a little tacky or cliché but it felt right for the story :)

Thank you so much for your review!

Hugs
- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #7, by p0tter fan I Know It's Always Been There

7th November 2013:
What an amazing story. I hope that you wil continue...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by bookworm530 I Know It's Always Been There

16th October 2013:
Beautifully written, I could definitely see Draco and Hermione living in this secret world through the years and only being able to reveal when the war was over. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! This means so much to me. I tried to write this story for almost a month. I wanted to make it seem simple and beautiful at the same time, just like the song.

 Report Review

Review #9, by KM I Know It's Always Been There

14th October 2013:
Beautifully written and very absorbing. Couldn't stop reading it!

Author's Response: Argh your review warms my heart! Thank you :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login