Reading Reviews for Beyond the Bright Forevers
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rumpelstiltskin London Bridge is Falling Down

25th November 2013:
Oh...that's so sad! :(

I definitely did not expect that to happen.

I wonder why she hid the truth from her friends.

Great chapter at any rate :). I didn't take your chapter title quite so literally until I read it. It has kind of a creepy irony to it, doesn't it?

-Rumpel

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rumpelstiltskin Born Again Virgin

3rd November 2013:
Hello *confetti*!

I'm not sure either, I just like to throw confetti :). I am so happy that you've updated!

I have to say that the Golden Snitch boxers are pretty priceless...that made me laugh.

Ah, I love the drama between Sirius and Mary. I'm quite a sucker for conflict (well, I'm a sucker for many things actually, but I do love conflicts).

I am really enjoying the characterization. From what I've seen of them, the cannon characters seem to be pretty much on target. And I LOVE Marlene, she's quite the handful making her extremely interesting to read.

Then the suspense at the end! It's not nice to leave us readers hanging, you know! :p

This story is really coming along!

I've noticed that you are interested in review exchanges. Well, you don't have to worry about reviewing mine as I am here strictly for funsies and I really love this. BUT I would suggest playing Review Tag on the Forums. I play all of the time, it's very fun! I know I've found many stories that I hadn't noticed before in there that I absolutely love and it's a great way for people to see your work. It is also NaNo month, so I know that many writers are busy and are probably neglecting checking the archives.

There's also places on the Forums for review requests. I don't know if you are a part of the archives or not but there's so much fun to be had there (story challenges, etc.).

Anyway, I'll be back when you update and if you decide to hop on the forums I may see you around there!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thanks Rumpel!

The review tag sounds really interesting, and I'll definitely check that out soon.

Marlene is one of my favorite characters to write, so it means a lot that you agree!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rumpelstiltskin Buck Up

24th October 2013:
I am very glad that I checked to see if anybody updated!

So, that is a very interesting background story for Mary. I feel for her because her parents pretty much abandoned her :(. But in the same respect, I suppose that would assist her character in being more independent and it allows Sirius and Mary to have something in common :).

Ah, Marlene's relationship with her eccentric mother is priceless! It was all too funny. It created a nice comedic relief to prepare the readers for the tone of the trial.

Speaking of, you've made her situation very realistic. It gave me chills while reading the trial scene. You have created a very empathetical connection with the readers here.

I can't believe she lost though! Oh Merlin, I really hate Mulciber...:( But you did a fantastic job with Mary's (and others) reaction to this.

The darker tone was again accompanied by a bit of relief at the end. I really enjoyed how my emotions changed several different times. That was quite brilliant on your part.

And then there is the last line :). Hooray! Except for the fact that Sirius is drunk and there are so many possible directions you can take this now. Ah anticipation!

Needless to say I am extremely excited for the next chapter! This story is very interesting and I am really enjoying your writing style.

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Rumpel--

Thank you so much! At first I was super hesitant to have Mary have a complicated relationship with her parents, because I feel like its super cliched to have it be so in common with Sirius, but I just couldn't help myself :)

Thank you so much for being such a loyal reader and reviewer! It means more than you know...

loverofthelight


 Report Review

Review #4, by MinMcG Buck Up

24th October 2013:
Oh my god, this was such a good chapter!! please keep updating!!

Author's Response: MinMcG--

Thank you for being such a loyal reader and reviewer! It means so much to me! Thank you for reading, and my next chapter just went into the queue, so it should be up in a few days.

loverofthelight


 Report Review

Review #5, by MinMcG Chapter One: "Call Me Mary."

20th October 2013:
Wow, this is so good! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot...if you have any suggestions, please tell me!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rumpelstiltskin Exacting Revenge

16th October 2013:
I am so happy that you updated!

I have to admit, your writing style is positively enthralling. I cannot get enough! It is intelligent and yet easy to read as you express your thoughts and ideas effectively and clearly.

That being said, the perspective in which you have described the other girls is lovely! On a side note, it is extremely entertaining the way you have portrayed Alice, especially. I have a feeling that I will grow to love her character very much.

Lily's reaction to James "nonchalantly" mentioning the wedding is priceless from the very beginning to the end of that scene. Positively brilliant!

Of course I think my favorite line would have to be "Evil Ravenclaws: 0. Mary: 1." You have the perfect amount of humor peppered throughout this and it is keeping me extremely entertained!

So, this chapter settles it. It's being moved to my favorites!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Rumpel--

Thank you again for reading! It means a lot, especially the details about Alice. Originally, I was going to make her really obstinate and standoffish to Mary (more than she already is, which is saying something), but I decided to open her up a bit. I had a great time writing her and Marlene's back story, as we know little to nothing about them.

I am so flattered that you are still reading, and if you have any suggestions or even requests, please please tell me!

loverofthelight


 Report Review

Review #7, by wedre Chapter One: "Call Me Mary."

11th October 2013:
this is okay so far. it has lots of potential. if you want a banner, go to thedarkarts(dot)net and someone will make one for you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! If you have any ideas about what would make it better, please share.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rumpelstiltskin Chapter One: "Call Me Mary."

9th October 2013:
Beautifully written and intangibly intriguing!

I love it! Mary's character is brilliant.

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot. Mary is one of my favorite characters in this story, but they get better... My personal favorite has the initials MM as well, if that gives you a hint :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Leiyran Chapter One: "Call Me Mary."

9th October 2013:
Oh please, write more

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot to me, as this story is literally my baby. If you have any suggestions, please give them!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jt Chapter One: "Call Me Mary."

9th October 2013:
That was bloody brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been working on this story for ages, and it means so much that you actually took the time to read and review...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login