14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by td Chapter 10: Hand Me Down

7th April 2014:
Write more please!!I love your story

Author's Response: More just went into the queue. Thanks
MNF


 Report Review

Review #2, by iamatree Chapter 7: We Can Work It Out

6th March 2014:
Oh my word, they're going to Beauxbatons! It seems so weird but I understand why Hogwarts would be too painful to go back to. But more than that... those beers sound amazing!! I wish I had any one of them. The one that actually enhances your memory as you drink is a great idea (although quite the opposite to any beer I've drank!). Excellent work, very good.

Author's Response: thanks so much for your praise. I personally can't imagaine any student who was at Hogwarts for the battle ever being able to go back. The PTSD would be horrible; especially for those so intimately involved as Ginny and Hermione. France makes much more sense.

The beers and creating the magical ones was my favorite part of this story. Glad they sounds good to you.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #3, by iamatree Chapter 6: The Dodgy Pint

6th March 2014:
Well I've been waiting and waiting for you to update your story and finally it's here! I personally feel like this chapter is a sort of necessary-info chapter, full of things we need to know but aren't necessarily aware of it fully. I love the sound of the Lover's Libation brew... that would be class!!
'Tree

Author's Response: Sorry the updates have been so sporadic, my personal life has been a roller coaster of late, as I had major surgery and then my daughter fell ill and has require extensive treatments. I promise to try harder now. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #4, by dtinch Chapter 9: Everything

27th February 2014:
good Chapter please continue with this story thank you

Author's Response: Thanks, and I am.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #5, by FireboltSword32 Chapter 5: The Long Way Home

6th December 2013:
This story is really good so far! I'm looking forward to the rest! When are we going to have another chapter??? Or a few? :)

Author's Response: Sorry for the long wait, and the long wait for a response. Another chapter is in the queue. I had another writing project which required attention, as well as needing to deal with some health issues. I promise I'm back now.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #6, by Pigsfly Chapter 5: The Long Way Home

10th November 2013:
Mutt N Feathers, I really enjoy your writing . And I really like this story. The plot is interesting and different. Then again, I have liked most of your writings. Grammatically, a typo or grammar? error in the 3 rd. paragraph sentence "I went and to " makes no sense, tho I got the intent. I am really excited to read the rest of this novel!!! Can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks for the typo note. As often as people look at these things, it's remarkable that other issues can still be found. I'm glad you're enjoying the stories, and more chapters are on the way.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #7, by iamatree Chapter 5: The Long Way Home

6th November 2013:
Wow you certainly can tell you've done your research. I can now casually slip this knowledge into conversation and sound very clever! I am keen to know that back story between (presumably) Sirius and Seph. Oh and I imagine knowing more about beer than your husband is quite a coup. The only thing I can contribute, aside from a list of my favourite beers, is that the smell from a malt brewery is one of sweet, sickly burnt jacket potatoes. I live near a 'maltkins' and it is a strange smell.
As ever look, forward to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it. I did about a year worth of research on beers for these stories, and yes, I love being the beer snob in the house.

Another chapter is on it's way. I'd love to know your favorite beers.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #8, by iamatree Chapter 4: Our House

2nd November 2013:
I feel sorry for those girls raised to be nothing more than exceptional wives and mothers of exceptional wives. It still is an unspoken life for upper classes still, although not advertised. Sad, very sad. Anyway enough musings... I like the stories between the beers, it's very intriguing and is scratching at a surface which promises to be very exciting. By the way, how many chapters does this grand opus have?
'tree

Author's Response: This story has 41 chapters, and there is a sequel, which I think has 30. There are young women who are still breed to be dutiful wives, and it is sad. It's no wonder Molly and others rebelled against it.

There is a good bit of plot in the story, but there is also a whole lot of beer. I had more fun researching brewing and beer, and now my hubby calls me a 'beer snob'.

I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and I hope you continue to. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #9, by iamatree Chapter 3: I Will Remember You

1st November 2013:
All I can think is, I really want a pint.

Author's Response: Just hold on, I promise!
MNF


 Report Review

Review #10, by dtinch Chapter 3: I Will Remember You

31st October 2013:
good story as i said before. it seem s to me the manager is feeling guilty over something she couldn't control and wishes she could change it. please tell me if i am close. thanks for the story.

Author's Response: Seph has a whole lot that she feels guilty for, if nothing else, that she's alive at the rest of her friends -- save one -- are dead. You'll hear more about what has her feeling so bad in the coming chapters. Thanks for sticking with it. MNF

 Report Review

Review #11, by iamatree Chapter 1: Do What You Have To Do

31st October 2013:
It's kind of sad but interesting at the same time. I still am keen to read more!!

Author's Response: The beginning of this story is sad, at least the first like 10 chapters...then I swear it gets better. Just hang in there. I will post as quickly as the queue will let me. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

 Report Review

Review #12, by iamatree Prologue: Take A Chance on Beer

31st October 2013:
I am so excited to read this story. I love stories from the Marauder era and I literally can imagine this happening. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm a big Marauder fan myself; and it is my preferred time to write in. This is a blast of a story for me to write, and I hope you enjoy it.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #13, by Fawkes_hp Chapter 2: With A Little Help From My Friends

13th October 2013:
This story is amazing !!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I loved writing this one.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #14, by dtinch Prologue: Take A Chance on Beer

2nd October 2013:
You have a good start on this however i see Harry taking a more active roll in the ministry also so I would kind of think he would be active in both the brewery and the ministry but as an adviser in the ministry and a member of the wizengamont or wizard council where laws are voted on and trials decided. Just some ideas if you needed any and thanks for the story thus far. please write more .

Author's Response: As you'll see while the story unfolds, I don't think Harry wants to be involved in the politics and muckracking. I think he's had enough, he was used enough, tossed back and forth enough and wants nothing to do with it right away. I'm not saying long term, but just while he heals.

When we reach the end, let me know if you still think the same way. Keep in mind, we haven't really seen much yet.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. A new chapter should be up soon.

MNF


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login