Reading Reviews for This is Life
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ellis_Sirius Everyone Feels Lost Sometimes

17th March 2014:
NO DON"T END THERE DON"T END THERE NO JACK YOU IDIOT NO!! It's so good, thank you for ending Albus/Jack that way instead of breaking his heart when she revealed it was all a bet or breaking James' heart when she fell for Albus, I love Rose as part of the group, and am I the only one who thinks that ScoRose has to happen someday? Because they would be great together! Oh yeah, I love James/Jack. He's so awesome! (And I love her run-on sentences- they add personality).

 Report Review

Review #2, by newgenerationlover Everyone Feels Lost Sometimes

17th March 2014:
Ahhh! I feel so confused!!! I was starting to like Albuck (Albus/Jack) and now the feels when she ran away from James (gosh, this is making me mad because James and Jack's couple name is either James or Jack and that just wouldn't make sense and arggh!!) and I now want them together too! Gosh darn you for giving me the feels!! Ah well anyway, can't wait to keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ellis_Sirius The Forgotten Weasley

11th March 2014:
Wow, I love this one too! This story is almost as good as The Unexpected- I love the fun feeling, as opposed to the darker feel of your other story (don't worry, that is great too- it's all excellent!). Please update this too, it's so awesome! Thanks so much for writing, these stories are great!

 Report Review

Review #4, by newgenerationlover The Forgotten Weasley

24th February 2014:
Yay for Scorose!! And is it bad that I, like Jack, am slowly beginning to like Albus, like as in shipping them?? And so happy that Clark accepted Freddy as a boyfriend, he might be able to loosen her up a little haha. Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you!! And haha no, it's not bad that you like Jack and Albus, I like them too ;) Thank you so much for reviewing by the way, I always appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by newgenerationlover Juicy Gossip

20th February 2014:
Love, love, love this chapter/story!! I really like the dynamic duo that is Clark and Jack, I am totally shipping Jack and James as well as Clark and Freddy, and I am so happy that you updated! Please get the next chapter up soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by newgenerationlover Memories and Making Up

12th February 2014:
Love this chapter! I definitely think that Jack did the right thing by forgiving James. Honestly, I think that she over reacted in the first place. I mean, it seems like he obviously didn't mean it, or at least didn't mean to say it, and Jack is such a strong character that she should have known better than to let one person's opinion get the better of her.

Can't wait to keep reading. Please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by iamatree Love is in the Air

6th January 2014:
Poor Al. He reminds me of the odd freak whom your friend brings to a party and somehow he traps you in a corner and insists on telling you his dull life story. Or maybe I just attract all the nutters and freaks. Good as ever, JB. Please hurry up with The Unexpected, though! X

 Report Review

Review #8, by iamatree Dating and Lying

18th December 2013:
I laughed so hard when Clark found the cat turd on her dress!!! The mental image is amazing!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by iamatree Making a Move

17th December 2013:
Eesh the language on these young 'uns. It's funny, though, a bit of swearing peppers the dialogue nicely. Kids do talk like that now so it's realistic I suppose. I sound like an old lady now... I like the fast dialogue in this story. It mirrors the pace of the characters and the theme of fun and frolicking. Good as ever, JB.

 Report Review

Review #10, by theblacksisters Dating and Lying

15th December 2013:
The wand story is interesting and inventive. I like it. But one thing to be careful of when adding those things in there is to make sure that it doesn't happen too much to one character, otherwise that character starts to seem overpowered. Just a word of warning-not that it's happening here.

 Report Review

Review #11, by iamatree I'm a Great Matchmaker

7th December 2013:
*snort* reindeer antlers.
*snort* puberty

 Report Review

Review #12, by iamatree Merging Groups

7th December 2013:
There's a challenge if I ever heard one!
Ok I'd like to weigh in here (like I do anything else). I like how thus far your female lead characters have been strong, determined women. People tend to think being a b*tch is a side - effect of another personality quirk where in fact it can be a choice. Your women know they are b*tches and are happy with that. It's no different to someone who tries to be funny, attractive, flirtatious etc. So in short, the b*tch characters are more fun and it's good to see that explored. Well done, JB.

Author's Response: Well, thank you, that's exactly what I was aiming for! You're just the best for noticing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by iamatree The Sixth First Day

7th December 2013:
Just a hunch, but I'm guessing sausage and basil pizza is your favourite? Sounds rank to me but then again I put brown sauce on EVERYTHING so what do I know?
I love anything prank related and a prank war... well, that is a recipe for fun! Can't wait to read more x

Author's Response: Hey! It's actually really good, you should try it :) And thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by iamatree The War Begins Again

4th December 2013:
Ok I promise I'm not stalking you. I just happened to click on your name and saw you had another story... I'm not weird. Truly.
This is a fun frolicking yarn, which I'm all for. It's great when your characters take on a life of their own isn't it? (Albeit in your head). But I totally read 'Transitive Property' as 'transvestite property' which left me confused for a few minutes...

Good stuff. 'Tree

Author's Response: gahahahahah tranvestite property hahaha heehee ooh good one. and thanks ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by newgenerationlover Dating and Lying

2nd December 2013:
Love it!! Can't wait to keep reading! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by theblacksisters Making a Move

2nd December 2013:
In this chapter you're saying exactly how awful her family is. In the summary you said, quote 'super-catholic.' Look, I don't know what you mean by this, but there are some Catholics who do come on this site and read the stuff here. For instance, me. And you give the impression that all Catholic families act like that. Now, I'm not saying my parents are perfect (sometimes they're just dumb) but they aren't like that. So, if this is the message you're sending, I'd do some reconsideration.

Author's Response: I am truly sorry if that's the message this story is sending, I did not intend that at all. My mother's family is actually Catholic, and they are absolutely wonderful, and I have absolutely nothing against the Catholic religion or Catholic people; the essence I was hoping for was an uber-controlling family, regardless of religion. The purpose of using religion was to give the main character some basis for her 'rebellious years'. I am very sorry if anything I wrote seemed biased or distasteful.

 Report Review

Review #17, by newgenerationlover Making a Move

30th November 2013:
I love this story so much. Please update soon, I really want to keep reading!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm suffering from a pretty bad case of writer's block right now, but the new chapter should still be up fairly soon :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by StellaRose I'm a Great Matchmaker

1st October 2013:
Hey there! Just wanted to let you know that I'm LOVING your story! I think you have a great idea going on and I can't wait to find out what happens!

OMG I can't wait to read about her interactions with Albus. I think that James likes her too. Or does he? Still debating on that. Right now I think it could go either way. Maybe he's trying to set her up with his brother? Gah. I can't decide :)

The only cc I have is that you need to be careful about stereotyping your characters. Clark's for example, is kind of annoying in the first couple of chapters because even though she's not a very nice person, she's drop dead gorgeous, super smart and extremely athletic. It just doesn't seem very realistic. That's just my two cents though. I do really like your story, that characterization is the only one I'm not completely sold on.

I'll definitely be checking back to read your next chapters. Keep up the good work and I can't wait for the next chapter!! :)

--Emmy

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for the tip :) I'll keep that in mind when I'm writing her character!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SoaringPatronus The Sixth First Day

23rd September 2013:
Yay! I love your other story and I was so excited when you posted this one! I like where it seems to be going and it's fun to read. :)

I love Jack! She seems awesome!

Hope you update again soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! This one is a lot more light-hearted, but it's really fun to write :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login