Reading Reviews for Love? Or Hate?
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TreacleTart Introductions

1st May 2015:
Hi there!

I'm here with another one of the reviews you won in my Not So Evil Villain Challenge!

This chapter reminded me so much of Harry, Ron, and Hermione traveling to Hogwarts. They have a fairly similar dynamic and Williams really reminds me of Draco. He even has two cronies, similar to Crabbe and Goyle!

The banter back and forth between the Claws and the Slytherins was amusing. I had to laugh when Williams called them inbred because as Jeannie pointed out, that's what Pureblood families are known for. Good for them all for sticking up for themselves.

The length of this chapter was very interesting. It's short and really only gives us a very quick look at the characters. I know that that's kind of the point with introductions, but I think you could add a bit more. Maybe a bit more description.

All in all, I think it was a good start. I would be interested to see how these characters diverge from the originals in the Harry Potter series and what type of adventures they end up on.

Good start!


Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I have had some others point out the similarities, but I always write what pops into my head-so similarities are an accident :P
Yes, this chapter was very short, but they are longer after this one.


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheStag Stress

4th October 2014:
this was an amazing story

Author's Response: Thanks-Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheStag Discovery

2nd April 2014:
Loved it! Can't wait to see what happens at Theo's Manner ;) *wink wink* lol!

Author's Response: Well, they're only 13 years old, so I'm afraid that they won't be doing anything too saucy!
And thanks for the comment!!!

P.S Sorry that I haven't been uploading as often-I'm trying to complete my A-levels as well and my exams start in a couple of months :/

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheStag Valentine's Day

21st January 2014:
love it still! cant wait to see if there are any more plot twists :)

Author's Response: Glad to hear that you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheStag News

13th January 2014:
Agh cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Well I'm afraid that you're going to have to wait! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheStag The Forest

13th January 2014:
Still loving the story

Author's Response: Thanks-glad to hear it!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sharvi Halloween Night

5th January 2014:
Hey! Great chapter! I can't wait to find out what happens between these two =)

Just a pointer, try to keep your point of views separate because I had to back and reread some passages because I got confused since you changed the POV so abruptly.

Author's Response: Sorry about that-I just get carried away with myself
And thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sharvi The Year Begins

5th January 2014:
For some reason I feel like you've taken all the experiences of Harry and put your OCs in place of them. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing until you go over board. For one, Slytherins have CoMC with Gryffindors, not Ravenclaws and I both that would change after the war. Secondly, a new Transfiguration teacher saying exactly the same thing McGonagall said to the third years in Harry's class? It seems unlikely to me.

It was a good chapter, but I think it could add to the story if you changed some of these small details. Please don't feel bad!

Author's Response: Don't worry about it-I appreciate reviews that can help me to improve my writing!
If I do put them in similar scenarios as Harry Potter, I don't mean to-I just write whatever comes into my head.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sharvi Introductions

5th January 2014:
I like it! Is it like a Slytherin's job to go to every compartment just to sneer at the occupants? It seems so :P

Author's Response: You'd think so, wouldn't you? I mainly did this to introduce some of the main characters

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheStag Plans

21st November 2013:
hurry and get the next chapter out :) im excited for it!

Author's Response: Chapter 11 is now out! It's been awaiting validation since the 16th.
Chapter 12 is currently being written, and I have mock exams this week and next, so you'll have to bear with me.

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheStag Succes

14th November 2013:
AMAZING!!! excited for next chapter!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I've got a one-shot short story awaiting validation at the moment, and then I'll upload the next chapter. It's called 'Riddle Me This' if you're interested. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheStag Hurt

5th November 2013:
amazing! can't wait to see if this wish does anything!!! :)

Author's Response: I'm afraid you'll have to wait, because I'm not giving out any spoilers!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheStag The Project

24th October 2013:
Another amazing I keep coming back and commenting! (: you have a fan here!

Author's Response: That's good to hear :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheStag Almost

22nd October 2013: I adore this story. this is like my drug! Please update as often as possible! SO AMAZING

Author's Response: Thanks, I do update as often as possible. Chapter 8 is awaiting validation and chapter 9 is currently being written. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheStag Christmas

17th October 2013:
I am in love with this story! I get so jealous of amazing writers like you! Keep it up!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, I try my best! I'm sure you can write well if you put your mind to it! (I haven't read any of your writing-I tend to be quite busy)

 Report Review

Review #16, by someone The Year Begins

21st September 2013:
Its me again!! I like this story, you are a good writer. Just make your chapters longer!

Author's Response: Thanks!
The next chapter has been uploaded!

 Report Review

Review #17, by someone Introductions

21st September 2013:
Oh, this seems interesting. I love your summary. I hope your chapters are longer though :D

Author's Response: oh thanks! I'll try to make my chapters longer, but I also need to keep up with school work

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login