15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by greenbubble The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 review.

NADIA! You are too good for MY own good. OMG, you just are the greatest writer for the parodies. If I ever wanted to read a parody, then I'd definitly come to you with no doubt. The argument is so good you know. I've read so many other stories were the arguments are so civilised. At last! A realistic one! And the title ... the chicken tempted me. I love chicken. But let's talk about the actual writing shall we? There's quite a lot of speech in this which is fine but you could add more on the surroundings or senses. Saying that, I'd probably get bored if you did too much description so you did a great job on the speech because I wasn't tired of it. (By the way, I LOVE the fart jokes :P )Actually, I don't think that the ending could be MORE dramatic you know what with the unicorn bursting in and Scorpius dying. Whenever I write a 'funny one shot' , a character always ends up dying for some reason. I'd better stop going off topic! I don't think you have really captured Rose's character but, in a way, this gives the story another boost of comedic value. I don't think that Rose would get into an argument that ... well ... mad. I think that Rose's type of argument would be more formal. However, that's just my opinion. I loved it when Scorpius said '"LOL WHAT LIFE?"'. I mean seriously, you are the queen of parodies. I just can't speak right now. NADIA, YOU ARE THE BEST :)

Great job.

- Emma

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sado The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

23rd March 2014:
LOL what a hilarious story!!! Never read one like it)) Good Job!!!

Author's Response: Hiya!

I am so excited you liked it! It was such a different experience to be writing it too, LOL! I hoe I didn't come across as TOO crazy or weird :P

I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!
- Nadiaaa


 Report Review

Review #3, by Karou_Marauder The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

24th January 2014:
LOL. I like it how Scorpius is like a mini-Dudley. Blonde, fat, greedy etc. And I'm pretty sure that 'upward' is a word, though I usually use 'upwards' myself.
I don't know if I want to know where you got your inspiration from (for the whole thing, not just the fart jokes :P)

Author's Response: Hey!

Haha, yeah Scorpius is like Dudley! I'd never thought of it like that but it makes sense! I'll check out the upward/upwards thing, thanks for pointing it out!

My inspiration.. Well. er - I am not funny, so I be weird and it turns into funny things, sometimes haha. lol.

Thanks for the review! Glad it gave you a laugh or two!


 Report Review

Review #4, by patronus_charm The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

20th December 2013:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Also, sorry for the short review my grandma keeps on peering over my laptop and asking what fan fiction is which is awkward as she doesn't know that I read/write it, anyhow.

GAH THIS WAS AWESOME. I was laughing through so much of it, as it was all so crazy and there was caps lock and random ghosts and fan clubs and just all the wackiness that I love.

I loved how the rivalries between the Wotters and Malfoys were shown brilliantly here with it being between Rose and Scorpius and them competing for looks and then later on with their parents. I mean, Scorpion was just a genius addition and left me crying with laughter.

Yay for the crazy ghosts and the way they just taunted Rose and Scorpius for ages. I think the best thing was Colin being alive (well, sort of) again and having a fan club because then he can carry on with his fanboying in the afterlife.

Wah, this one-shot was perfect, Nadia!

-Kiana

Author's Response: THANK YOU! ♥ ♥ ♥ Haha, don't sweat the "short' review :P It's not short by any means! And you grandma is AWESOME. LOL. She seems amazing.

GAH, THANK YOU SO MUCH. HAHA MY SCREAMY SHOUTY SELF SHONE THROUGH THIS PIECE. I'm glad you laughed a lot!!

HAHAHA I LIKED SCORPION TOO, I DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW I COME UP WITH THESE THINGS. I lub the Wotters and the Malfoys, and tried to break the stereotype of Scorpius being this hot guy and made him food loving and weird like me.

AHHH FANBOYING IS FUNNEH. Colin's addition was a prompt, so I'm glad you enjoyed that was well.

Thank you so much Kiana! This was a wonderful surprise!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by 800 words of heaven The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

1st December 2013:
REVIEW TAG! - Sorry for the late review. My internet died suddenly.

I didn't really know what to expect when I went into this one, but whatever it was, what I just read was most certainly not it!

I had a real blast reading this! This was unexpectedly a lot of fun! I think my favourite part was the end, with the unicorn - so random, yet so fitting as well! The unicorn really took the cake for me (or the biscuits, as the case may be).

I thought the way you broke the fourth wall was really clever. It was such a lovely touch to all the madness and I think I giggled the most at those parts.

Overall, such a fun story! Using six prompts in one story makes you a living legend, ghost of Colin Creevey and the unicorn that stole the biscuits present or not!

Author's Response: Heeey, that's okay! Thanks for tagging me!

Haha, that was me writing it :P

Wow, I'm so glad you had fun reading it! I had fun writing it too, though it did get a little annoying because I am not that funny. Well, I am, but my characters in this are very stupid and that can be annoying lol.

DUDE. YOU MADE A PUN OUT OF MY STORY. WOW.

Haha, that was a prompt I had to use! ;) Basically anything with "And then" was a prompt :P

Oh my god, thanks for such a fun review! I'm glad you liked it!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lostmyheart The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

13th October 2013:
Omg this story is so crazy, it's hilarious to read! I laughed out loud when I read the part with farting from the mouth, brilliant! Absolutely brilliant!
Loved it :)

Author's Response: Hi Lostmyheart, I love your username! It's really clever and relatable.

I'm so glad you had a fun time reading this, I had a fun time writing it.

Thanks so much for your kind words, they really mean a lot. Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by soufflegirl99 The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

1st October 2013:
This is brilliant! I really enjoyed reading it, and it was so funny! I loved the characters of Scorpius Malfoy and Rose Weasley, they had such witty and relatable personalities, and you put them in hilarious and random situations.

I loved the dialogue at the beginning! Especially the way Rose coughs 'moobs' I couldn;t stop laughing at that. I especially loved the extra bits of detail you add through out this on shot, such as 'taking full advantage of the corridor being empty' and 'Im Rowena Ravenclaw, the founder of Ravenclaw, the most Rowena of the Rowenest, the most Rav of the Rav, the most Claw of the Claw "', they were all so funny and it was a spot of genius to make these prompts all connected in some way. That was another ting - how they were all connected, and the way one event linked to another fluently and smoothly. I liked the way you knew Scorpius was going to die anyway, so it wasn't as sad. The fat and spotty jokes through out were very humorous as well, especially the way you kept bringing them up! :) It was extrememly random,and the pace was fast, but not so that you got lost. And as for the originality...10/10!

Overall, a really entertaining and memorable one shot, with really inventive plot twists and turns that kept me gripped to the screen until the very end. Awesome!

Sophie :D

Author's Response: Hello, Sophie! :D I am so excited to see you here!

Aha, I know you've seen the prompts we had to use for this so you know how hard it was to come up with a plot without making it too random and giving your characters fun personalities..

Sometimes I still think that I went crazy haha.

MOOBS! ♥ I think they are needed in any parody. Just saying. I added bits of detail in there, because I feel like the dialogue was so overwhelming. Descriptions always painful for me so I felt like I should at least add **something** to make it a bit more visual.

Yeah.. that whole Rowena Ravenclaw thing.. I really don't know how that happened..

I find it hilarious that you enjoyed the "flow" of this piece lol.

All credit for originality goes to Jenny and Claire for the prompts! I just made the literal usages of them haha.

Thanks so much for your kind words m'dear!

Nadia :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by bri_5_stars The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

1st October 2013:
Bravo! I very much liked this and it's what I was going for with the challenge. A fat Scorpius? Lol, Colin Creevy's ghost. lolz. I think my favorite bits where the mentioning of the author in the story, that always wins major points in my book! Oh and McGonagcall sucking at Transfiguration? That was funny. :D
brithewriter from the challenge, i'll have results up soon.

Author's Response: Hey!

I am loving the use of "LOL" in this review ;) Very awesome, because I know then that I've done my job. Aha, I was suposed to make a guest appearance in my own story, but that's not allowed due to the whole "no living people in fic" rule. I found this way worked though, even if I liked my other version better ;)

Thanks, and I'm so glad you laughed!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by vanityfair The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

29th September 2013:
Very funny and crazy. I liked it a lot. Rose and Scorpius were really great and I never thought fried chicken would feature in fanfiction. I'm still laughing now. Maia xxx

Author's Response: Hi Maia!

This was my first solid try at humour, so I'm so pleased you liked it! The fried chicken was a prompt lol, anything you saw that began with, "And then" was a prompt ;)

Thanks for leaving a review, I'm so happy you liked it!!

Nadia :P


 Report Review

Review #10, by milominderbinder The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

23rd September 2013:
Hi! I'm currently filling your banner request for this story on TDA so I thought I'd come and read it to get a better sense of what mood the banner should be, and I just wanted to tell you, I was laughing my head off at some bits of this :D You should definitely write more parodies hahaha :L Awesome job!

Author's Response: DUDE. YOUR BANNER IS SO AWESOMELY AWESOME I'M STILL STARING AT IT'S AWESOMENESS. THANK YOU SO MUCH! *sends cookies, Draco Malfoy, and hugs you way*

Aw thank you! I'll see, maybe I'll write more parodies when I can :)

Thanks so much for stopping by, and again, THANK YOU SO MUCH for the sparkly banner!

Nadia (who will stalk your TDA gallery...)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Erised The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

16th September 2013:
Hiya! *hugs* I'm fulfilling mine and Claire's end of the bargain that we'd do reviews for prompts, so here I am :) and this also doubles as catching up on your stories for me so this works out well! ;)

So, Nadia, I can tell you had fun with these prompts! From beginning to end the piece was funny, random and filled with the prompts we (meanly) set you. Seriously well done for squeezing in as many as you did because they were all pretty nasty ones!

So I enjoyed the banter between Rose and Scorpius here and that Scorpius was fat! How often is that in fanfiction? Pretty much never. They were actually more like normal teenagers here than in other stories thanks to the prompts!

What was also clever was how you broke the fourth wall and had the characters talking about how you were writing them. :P again it's not something I've seen in a story before and it works in the parody context!

I thought your plot was pretty good and coherent despite all of the weird events that the poor characters had to suffer through haha. The ending I liked especially because frankly it was just so random and fun to read!

Thanks for your entry Nadia and I hope you had as much fun writing this as I had reading it!

Author's Response: *huggles* Aw, Jenny, what a wonderful surprise! I think you've just reduced me to a pile of mush as I read this...

Haha you did very meanly set us up for this task! :P But I did have fun writing it, though some of it was hard to come up with. I was worried there would be too many jokes and yeah.

I need to include the fried chicken in SOMEHOW so I made Scorpy porky. Haha see what I did there...? Okay, anywaaay,I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Eeek, I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for reviewing and setting up this event, it was so much fun! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gaius Scipio The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

16th September 2013:
Hmm it seems he actually died of Unicorn induced, cookie deprived shock. Quite a common occurrence in Dream Valley, I'm told. Pesky Unicorns the Ministry really should do something about that.

Author's Response: Well that sir (or ma'm) is an excellent theory. Consider the Ministry informed, they are preparing to take action against the pesky Unicorns as we speak.

Okay, jokes aside, I have no clue what this review means or whether you liked it or not, but this made my day regardless. Thanks for giving me a laugh, and I hope I managed to give you one too!

Nadia :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by toomanycurls The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

13th September 2013:
I know this is for the humor challenge (which I'm writing for too!!) but I have to say, this is funny. ^_^ Which you were going for so it seems a tad redundant. Specifically, the opening line made me giggle. I'm not sure how old Scorpius and Rose are here but it sounds funny from a wizard of any age. I like the banter between Scorpius and Rose.

I really like the idea of Colin Creevey being a ghost at Hogwarts. ^_^ I can see it's a ghost party in the house tonight. Myrtle and Colin are really funny.

Though, okay, I have to ask, is the "lol" for ironic humor? If it's not, I'd recommend having a description saying he laughed. It gave me a few chuckles to see the LOL in the dialogue but it also didn't seem very wizard-y to reference a very muggle phrase.

Scorpy is hilarious. I mean, the name is hilarious. ^_^ Okay, I really love the gags on Scorpius' name. Serves him right for having a name like that. ^_^

The billion years old jabs are really funny too.

I think this is best categorized as random but funny. ^_^

Author's Response: Why hello lovely! Thanks for doing this :) Haha, I'm so happy this was funny. It was literally so hard trying to make something funny without it seeming like I was actually "trying".

Funny thing is, I combined this with another challenge so we were given certain prompts and Colin Creevey was a ghost in one of them. Basically, anything you see that says "And then..." is a prompt. Thus the randomness.

Actually, it was for ironic humour :P I debated between "LOL" and "LAWL" but settled on "LOL" because I didn't know what people would think of the latter.

Exactly! The Malfoys and their super weird names...

Yep, I totally agree: random!

Thanks for doing this, it was fun :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by HeyMrsPotter The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

2nd September 2013:
Nadia, THIS WAS HILARIOUS!From now one you should just write parodies all of the time! (With the exception of FNT of course)

I literally laughed the entire way through, this-"LOL WHAT LIFE" almost killed me :') I'm now entirely too happy for it being a Monday morning!

Good luck in the challenge :D

Author's Response: Dee! I finally thought that maybe I should at least try to respond to reviews on the tab... thank you for this.

I am a funny person. Well, maybe. I can be quite nerdy though so haha. Writing this made me giggle so much and made me considerably dumber as well. Ah, shucks what can we do.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by nott theodore The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

1st September 2013:
Hello you! ♥

(Just so you know, you should feel extremely special because this is the 400th review I'm writing!)

Okay, so this is some crazy craziness, my dear! It really made me laugh a lot because there was so much going on and none of it really made much sense but at the same time it didn't matter at all because the challenge prompts were very bizarre and I don't know how anyone could have made a serious story out of them!

I liked the fact that you portrayed Scorpius as something different to the usual amazing guy he's shown as, and made him fat and obsessed with food. It made me giggle the fact that he was so desperate to eat everything - so desperate that it killed him in the end. The way that he wrestled with McGonagall to try and get the sweet.

And I felt like there was a bit of a jibe at some of the most popular ships here too, with Scorpius and Rose far from the beauties they're usually portrayed to be and fighting with each other, as well as Draco and Hermione bickering with each other when they're called into McGonagall's office.

I was laughing all the way through this because of the way that you used the prompts to sort of enhance the general chaos. Myrtle was so funny and I liked the prompts that you chose. Well done with this!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hello beautiful! I'm so excited that I can finally get around to responding to this. This made me feel so good, especially since I was in the middle of dust and wood. *shivers* I shall never be around any type of flooring every again. Anyway...
I feel so special :)

Aha, I know! This story literally had me thinking: So, um... what am I supposed to write? There was no plot at all haha unlike Pandemonium.

Exactly, I was trying to poke fun at all the popular pairings that everyone thinks are perfect. I honestly just killed him, because, what else was I supposed to do!?

I'm so happy you liked Myrtle! I had fun writing her, and loved using plot holes to my advantage.

Thanks again for stopping by! It's good to be back again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login