Reading Reviews for The New Pride of Portree
  
235 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shinicha The Harpy With the Mohawk

27th November 2014:
Great! I love stories that are set in one universe :) I'm sorry to keep my reviews short - your stories are perfect anyway, so I hope it suffices to say: love it!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by RupertsPheonix Epilogue

2nd November 2014:
Aaaah! What a perfect close to a great fic! I have so enjoyed reading this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pasty Epilogue

26th October 2014:
Fantastic - I think this has been my favourite story of yours so far. Looking forward to reading what you write next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by knitting_goddess Epilogue

23rd October 2014:
SQUE!!!

Yeah, I'll leave it at that. You're a wonderful and talented writer, and your stories always draws me in completely, please never stop writing :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you very much! I really appreciate the kind review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by reviewghost Epilogue

20th October 2014:
I think this is my first time reviewing this story. This is the first of your stories I stumbled upon. It had 8 chapters at the time. Since then, I have read all of your stories (at least I think I have), and I love them all. Of course, I didn't realize that this was a continuation of a universe until I read your other stories, but I really enjoyed reading them and discovering more about the world you write about. You have the best Molly/Arthur story I've read, one of the best Rose/Scorpius, etc. You also wrote some of the first fan fiction in general I ever read. I guess I just want to say that I loved your stories and I've been with this one for a while, but I kind of rambled. Sorry, I do that. Anyway, your work means a lot to me (and this review is coming from someone who doesn't really review) and I wanted to say that. I have had a lot of fun with Rose and Molly and Lucy and Roxanne and everyone your write about. You know what? I revise my statement. I really just wanted to say thank you, for writing your stories and introducing me into this, the continuation of Harry Potter. So, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ThestralPrincess Epilogue

19th October 2014:
aw, love the ending. :D Also love the mention of Johnny Lupin :) Looking forward to see what you write next!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by PetrificusTotalus Flight and Family

19th October 2014:
Only time for a quick review before I read the next chapter! Loving this so far, excited to read on! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope you enjoy the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snuffles Epilogue

19th October 2014:
I meant babies 7 and 8 (in Done).
BTW. Please give us another story. You got me addicted
Xoxoxoxoxo

Author's Response: I'll try to get another story out soon! I've got one half-written from Scorpius's POV, hoping to have that done by Thanksgiving. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snuffles Epilogue

19th October 2014:
This was so cute! Your characters sound so real. I can't picture the Wealey family in any other way than the way you write them.
Just a little doubt: I didn't really get you time line in this story. I read all of them (more than once, I have to confess - chuckles) and if in this story Victoire has only five kids, where exactly does it fits (time wise ). Because she is going to babies 6 and 7 isn't she? Xoxoxoxo

Author's Response: Ah, I must admit, my timelines in Next Gen are a little fuzzy. I make a bit of effort at having it all fall into line, but don't be surprised if it doesn't always match up. Whoops. It started that way in JAMR because Rose was so vague about things like how old the Lupin kids are or how long she and Scorpius have been together, and then I had to nail down exact dates after and it just. Well. It's timeline-ish.

I'm glad you like the story and my version of the Weasleys! Victoire goes to babies 6, then 7 and 8. Because she and Teddy are crazy people lol. Thanks so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #10, by coolgf Epilogue

19th October 2014:
Omg. This is so cute. Now on to James, Albus, Lily and Hugo. Thank you. You can do it, more please.

Author's Response: I've got an idea I want to write that would be a lot on Lily and Hugo. Hopefully will start writing it in earnest soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by beatergirl21 Epilogue

18th October 2014:
I adored this whole story, the ending was lovely! It was fantastic all the way through and I can't wait to read whatever you do next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate the review and kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by knitting_goddess Leverage

17th October 2014:
Oh my deary me, I've got this really nice warm fuzzy feeling in my tummy! :D I just seriously hope they don't mess this up, please don't make them mess this up... Happy endings for everyone!!

Author's Response: I do love a happy ending! I'm glad you liked the chapter :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Penelope Inkwell Therapy

16th October 2014:
Hello hello!

So, first off, I may have mentioned it before, but I love how the team reacts to Fitz and Molly's relationship. And I really enjoyed how Fitz reacted to their reaction...to put it in the most confusing way possible ; ) Anyway, it's adorable.

Another thing I really like is that you have Fitz and Molly really talk. They've got passion, but they're also just comfortable with one another, discussing things like Molly's feelings on seeing her old teammates, stuff like that. Normal relationship stuff. That's something I feel like it's easy to skip over when you're plotting out a relationship arc, because there's the temptation to only deal with the BIG ISSUES, but the small ones are also hugely important. It makes them seem much more grounded, like they can really make a go of it, and that makes me happy.

Finally, I thought that scene between him and Mariah was very well done. You created an atmosphere in which we were able to feel more charitable toward Mariah, maybe recognize that she isn't all bad, while still remaining kind of wary of her. And I think that's exactly what Fitz feels, so props on really bringing us to that place during the scene. I liked how you had Fitz realize that even though Mariah had been kind of awful, she hadn't always been. And he also takes responsibility for his failings, realizing that maybe he hadn't always been the best husband. Sometimes break-ups are one party's fault, or even (as perhaps is still the case here) mostly one person's fault. But usually it's a two-way street, and when a relationship falls apart, usually both parties have a hand in that, in some way. I'm glad to see Fitz own up to that. It shows maturity, and I think it will help him move on from some of his bitterness.

Also, glad to see that he's going to therapy. I think that'll be a big help. Actually, a team therapist sounds like a *brilliant* idea. If you ever wanted to do a spin-off one-shot, I think it would be so awesome to just have scenes from the official therapy sessions of the Pride of Portree. I would sooo want to read that. So much room for comedy (and serious moments too, of course, but so much humor potential).

Aaand Mariah's going back to Tutshill. That is such a relief. Nice to see some things wrapping up nicely, after all Fitz and Molly have been through. Now, to just deal with McCormack...

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #14, by coolgf Leverage

14th October 2014:
This is so great ! So great ! What happens next , a wedding ? Please.

Author's Response: Oh not right away, but of course! I love a classic romantic ending. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ThestralPrincess Leverage

11th October 2014:
YAY! That is all I have to say. :)

Author's Response: Woohoo! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rachel Leverage

10th October 2014:
I HAVE NEVER LOVED LEVERAGE MORE IN MY LIFE

As usual this story continues to be amazing - I'm so glad McCormack came to her senses!...even if she did need a shove from Ballycastle :D

Author's Response: McCormack is secretly a softie when she gets emotionally attached. ;) And she is sensible, so she wants to keep both Fitz and Molly on board. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by B Leverage

10th October 2014:
Best leverage ever.

YAY FITZ AND MOLLY 4EVER!!!

Author's Response: lol! Glad you liked that! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by coolgf Therapy

28th September 2014:
Very nice, I can't wait for more. I just want to see what happens next. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you like the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #19, by stargirl100 Therapy

24th September 2014:
Love that you updated. But we need more. :) Thanks. How are they going to tell her ? And is she going to have him meet the parents and family ?

Author's Response: Always need more! That's a good sign ;) She will meet his parents, but whether or not that'll be shown...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Snuffles Therapy

21st September 2014:
OMG. I'm so in love with Molly/Fitz! The little exchanges between them are so awesome! You're awesome!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you like them so much :) That makes my day.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rachel Therapy

20th September 2014:
I've been excitedly checking this story every day hoping for a new chapter. And at the end of a truly awful day of work, I was beyond pleased to find this waiting for me. My day did a complete 180. This story is amazing; the characters (both canon and original) completely make sense in the world, and your dialogue is some of the strongest I've ever read. If I didn't know any better, I'd say you were JKR herself, its so fantastic. Can't wait to read the next part, sometimes I feel more invested in Molly and Fitz's relationship than my own :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anony Therapy

19th September 2014:
Thank you!!! This is the first review I have ever left and i've been reading fanfiction for years. I love this story and it was EXACTLY what I needed as today was pretty rotten. I hope the updates keep coming, I love all the original characters and be backgrounds that seem so well thought out. Keep it up, please!!! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad I could help brighten your mood! Thank you so much for the lovely review, I really appreciate it. And I'm so glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by RedHairGinny An Off Day

18th September 2014:
Hey, it's been a month since the next chapter, and I really can't wait for the next one!
Please publish it soon!
Thanking you,
An ardent fan XD

Author's Response: Ack it took me too long to update, I know. I'm so sorry! I hope you like the new chapter.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Snuffles An Off Day

7th September 2014:
Actually. Could you tell what jobs the Weasley/Potters have? We know about a few but I'd like to know about all of them

Please update. You're a fantastic writer and I look forward to your new stuff. Xxxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by ohnobeans An Off Day

7th September 2014:
I LOVE Meghan and Tavish sitting around and talking about Fitz and Molly. I'm so happy things are starting to work out for everybody!!

Author's Response: Haha, those two are shipping it. I liked the idea of McCormack secretly having a boyfriend, and Fitz's old coach looking out for him and he has no idea. It made me smile. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>