Reading Reviews for As Darkness Descends
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by olivia Let Me Love You

1st March 2018:
Please update! Iím super excited for a story that goes all the way until their deaths, and how you write everything in between. This story is THE BEST I have read on this website, and Iím very very excited for where you take this:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by EmmyBacon Let Me Love You

2nd January 2018:
I think my husband has out missing poster around our village because ever since finding your story 2 days ago I have binge ready book 1 and now the start of book 2.

Your ability to flick between the dark and the light is brilliant, you can hear the nuances and grey areas in both.

I loved Belle, loved everything she stood for, her fiery nature, her indescribable charm. but it felt right. For her to go that way. I didnt like it but they have their matyr. The voice and love to power them through, to fight!

This scene was so needed. I love the awe and admiration Lily held for James and all the boys...and the intimacy she needed, unknowingly craved until that moment. It was perfect.

Thank you so much for writing and I hope to see more soon
Emmy x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome feedback! I hope to update soon, and feel you on the act of the disappearing wife. When I get into a new chapter I can be a bit distracted and tend to snap at my husband for interrupting me.

Thanks again for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snape Let Me Love You

1st December 2017:
Please update soon! I️ canít wait for the next chapter:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kt Sunday Dinner

8th October 2017:
I'm so happy that you're back writing!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by KT Turning Tides

8th October 2017:

Author's Response: This makes me so happy!! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Agi Let Me Love You

1st October 2017:
Iíve been a fan for so long and read and re-read your story, so I canít tell you how happy I am that youíre back uploading the rest of it!!
Canít wait for whatís to come!! :)

Author's Response: So happy you like it!! Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by classicblack Let Me Love You

17th September 2017:
So I now see why you may move completely to HPFT because that. was. STEAMY! A really great chapter overall. It was really unexpected (but not in a bad way) to have an entire chapter dedicated to this, but I didn't mind. Your descriptions, your imagery were beautifully written. Great job!

Happy writing,

P.S. You may have answered this before, but are you planning on writing all the way up to their deaths?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback! I'm so happy you liked it. I actually wasn't planning or sure about how I'd handle their first time moment and then when I got started I realized how much I wanted to give them this, and show their level of respect for one another instead of just sort of brushing over it.

Yes, I'm planning on writing this until the very end ;(.

Thanks again for your feedback!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by classicblack Sunday Dinner

15th August 2017:
You're back! I loved this chapter. That was definitely one of the most seamless introductions to the Marauders' Animagus forms that I've read, so well done! I can't wait to see how you develop James and Lily's relationship further, as well as the whole gang's involvement with the Order. I can already sense the seeds of distrust growing among everyone.
Here's to more (and regular) updates!
Happy writing,

Author's Response: So happy you liked this chapter! And thanks for the awesome review. I may have to start posting solely on HPFT soon, due to more adult content coming up. I'll let you know if that's the case! Anyway, almost finished with the next chapter :). Thanks for the support

 Report Review

Review #9, by ValWitch21 Sunday Dinner

12th August 2017:

I only just saw all of these updates (and had to pinch myself) because I've been very bad at all things HPFF for the past four years but I'm so excited to read more of your writing!

Lily knows, yay! Sirius appears to be on an upwards curve! Remus, my precious dear, I love you so. And Peter, sigh - it's so odd to see him through Lily's eyes ("He's so cute") when we know what he does later. I'm already heartbroken and angry.

Speaking of heartbreak - Frank and Alice! The heartbreak, again, comes from what we know happens later and I don't want it to happen :( I can't believe that they're already married (and we weren't even privy to the ceremony, tut tut). I would love to read Augusta's reaction, she'll either bring the house down with anger or cry tears of joy.

Ahh. Okay. This was very rambly and excessively used exclamatiom marks but I AM EXCITED.

See you next week! ♥

Author's Response: Val! This review made me so happy. I've missed YOU so much! Hi! I'm almost finished with the next chapter and will get better about regular updates, lol! I may have to start posting solely on HPFT soon due to more adult content, but will let you know if that happens! Thanks for being so awesome and missing me despite my extended disappearance! I won't leave again! Lol!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sushmita Sunday Dinner

31st July 2017:
What a fantastic way to show Lily's first experience of the marauders in their Animagus forms. This chapter was just perfect! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I LOVED writing this chapter. So, about three weeks ago my state had a really sad lost hiker story. I train a search and rescue k9, and we were doing constant searches in the area we thought the hiker would be. Anyway, due to this, it left me little time to sleep. Hence the lack in new chapters. But, the next is almost done!!! Thank you so much for your awesome reviews!


 Report Review

Review #11, by sushmita Turning Tides

31st July 2017:
What a hot love scene between James and Lily. Loved it! Hope to read more of what the order will be upto. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was very fun to finally give them that. The next chapter is almost finished :)!


 Report Review

Review #12, by lily Turning Tides

15th July 2017:
ah please update!!! Saturday has been so dull without your fantastic writing to entertain me:)

Author's Response: You are awesome, thank you so much! The next chapter is nearly finished :)!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Brandon M. Turning Tides

12th July 2017:
Man the wait for the next chapters is going to kill me. Very excited to continue reading your story and hopeful that Saturday updates is true. Thank you again for being such a good writer and putting this story together.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback!! It put a huge smile on my face. And yes, count on Saturday updates! I'm so happy that you're enjoying this story, and can't wait to hear what you think of future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hcamp Turning Tides

7th July 2017:
I am extremely glad that you are continuing with the story. You are such a gifted writer, your way with words is beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Trying to stay away from writing it was killing me, and I'm so happy to be back!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Josephine85 Turning Tides

5th July 2017:
Oh yeah, you're back!!! I love this story (and the one before). Keep up the amazing write work. I'm not yet as addicted as I was before (I had to do some re reading), but that certainly comes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! Oh my gosh, I had to reread every single part of Before They Fall to make sure I wasn't going to mess up any small details I needed to carry through to this novel, and it was quite the undertaking. Haha! But it was nice to get me back in the right mindset!

Thank you so much for continuing this story with me!

 Report Review

Review #16, by aubrey Turning Tides

3rd July 2017:
oh my god you're back!! you don't know how long I've been waiting for this update; this is by far THE BEST marauders era fanfic I have EVER read, and I would have been as heartbroken as Sirius losing Belle if you hadn't come back.

Unfortunately, I do have to say that I am disappointed that I don't get the Frank and Alice wedding I had been hoping for, but their happiness was infectious and I'll forgive you;) I'm so glad I have kept with you from the very beginning and didn't give up on you:)) thanks you so much for your work, and please keep doing what you're doing, because it's absolutely amazing:)

Author's Response: Hi there :)! Thank you so much for sticking with this!! I'm back to Saturday updates, and won't be leaving again :)!

Oh man I played with that wedding so much, but it came out wrong no matter what I tried and it always ended with them not wanting to waste the time they have together on dealing with a wedding. If it helps, I think you'll love what I have planned for James and Lily's ;).

Thank you again for sticking with me!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sushmita Moving Forward

25th April 2017:
love the story so far, please update.
typo "Sirius where in the small car"

Author's Response: Hello, I wanted to let you know that I'll be updating soon :)! Finally getting time to work on my HP writing again :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sushmita Midnight Meetings

25th April 2017:
OMG the scene of Voldemort in the graveyard was quite chilling! Please keep writing this story, its totally awesome.
Small typo "with is own"

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I'm finally working on it again :)!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fingerscrossed-sourgrapesnape Moving Forward

27th January 2017:
Please please please update! I have been checking this story for three years to see if there were any new chapters, and have been disappointed when I didn't see one:( When I finally saw your reply to one of the reviews early last year, I got seriously excited and have been checking in every 2 weeks ever since! If you read this, please let us know what's going on. This story has had a great impact on my life and helped me see things from a different perspective and having it cut off so abruptly was truly heartbreaking:( Love you so much and can't wait to hear more,
your number one fan:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by uunkmkmxis Moving Forward

21st June 2016:
Make them have sex already. And do lots of detail

 Report Review

Review #21, by tartytorts Moving Forward

18th June 2016:
I started reading book 1 this morning and now I'm onto book 2!! You are such a talented writer :) but the fact that you killed Bellle is preposterous (well only because Sirius never found any happiness in his life) (but brilliant plot) it almost feels like an original prequel to the saga. I cannot wait for you to update this again :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by JChrissylover16 Moving Forward

24th January 2016:
Please update! You said in the author note that it would be a few months at most, but now it's been almost 3 years!:( I was seriously looking forward to reading this sequel, and it only has two chapters! This part of there lives is one of my favorite fanfics to read about, and I really wish you would update! You said you wouldn't abandon your story and I believe you, so I won't abandon you either but I'm hoping you get the message I'm trying to send you and update like you promised:)

Author's Response: Hi there, this may be three years too late, but I'm working on it again ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by CecilieRistorp Moving Forward

25th December 2015:
I just wanted to let you know that i've really enjoyed reading your stories, and it makes me so damn sad to see that you just stopped writing this one... I loved Before They Fall, and i loved the first two chapters of this one. Where are you? Why did you stop writing and updating? There was - is - so much magic in this story. It is the only fanfic thats ever really made me feel that HP wasn't completely over. I love your characters and I love your writing. I hope that you soon will start writing again - because i know i will really miss this story very soon, and I am guessing it won't be very easy to find any replacement. But I guess it is just wish thinking to believe that the next chapter is just around the corner when it has been so long since the last came out.
At least let this be a note of appreciation for your work - you are truly talented.
Much love.

 Report Review

Review #24, by DobbyLover Moving Forward

13th November 2015:
I read Before they Fall and loved it. Literally couldn't stop reading. Sequel is good, but I really want more! Please keep writing; your work makes me feel like HP isn't over yet!

 Report Review

Review #25, by kacy Moving Forward

30th June 2015:
Ah I just started reading these again after not getting on the sit for a few years and out of the ones I've read before the fall was one of my favorites! I can guess that you probably won't update anymore since its been so long, but I just wanted to let you know I loved reading your work and these two chapters are already so good!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>