Reading Reviews for A Life of Luxury and Lies
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marina Chapter Twenty Two: Goodbye To Where We Started

20th August 2014:
Totally awesome story! Read all the chapters so far in one sitting! Please update add soon as you can!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by T Chapter Twenty Two: Goodbye To Where We Started

18th August 2014:
oh my gosh that was amazing

 Report Review

Review #3, by T Chapter Eighteen: A Dieing Wish

17th August 2014:
oh my goodness you're a fabulous writer! i haven't been able to stop reading until now to comment on how amazing this fan fic is! great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Loonylovegood67890 Chapter Twenty Two: Goodbye To Where We Started

15th August 2014:
I'm so sad to hear that this story is going to end soon because it's really good. I still stand by my previous review and I will say it again. I love this story, I've become a bigger fan of Dramione because of this!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Loonylovegood67890 Chapter Twenty One: Questions and Answers

12th August 2014:
I'm in love with this story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You might be sad to know that the next chapter is the final one and then probably an epilogue. I'm glad you love it though and please let me know if I do the ending justice :) Thank you for leaving a review, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Whovian10 Chapter Twenty One: Questions and Answers

12th July 2014:
LOVED IT!!! Please post again soon!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! I'm so sorry for not responding sooner, I'm afraid I've been enjoying summer a bit too much. You'll be happy to know that I have just uploaded the next chapter and it should be available to read in the next few days. I really hope you enjoy it! Thank you so much for leaving a review, MM )

 Report Review

Review #7, by Stunned Chapter Twenty One: Questions and Answers

29th June 2014:
What a delightful chapter. Honestly, one of my favourites so far in this story, it was completely adorable. The proposal was amazing, ahhh my heart was thumping a little too much I think, what a dream proposal *sigh* The explanation about the ring was just wonderful too.
I was actually just listening to some Harry Potter music the other day (!) and the track Severus and Lily came on... it totally reminded me of your story, especially the chapters where Sofia is in captivity (mostly from about 2 minutes in + ) I love this story, it is really excellent.
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you! I felt like the proposal had to be really really good to get away from the fact that they are betrothed. I wanted to show that they really are in love so I hope I've done that :) I'll have to listen to the track as soon as I get a chance. Thank you so much for leaving yet another brilliant review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as much as you have so far. Thanks again, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Carissa Chapter Twenty One: Questions and Answers

27th June 2014:
Awww. I

Author's Response: It really was an aww moment wasn't it :) Thanks for leaving a review! They're all appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by lumos_knox Chapter Twenty One: Questions and Answers

27th June 2014:
Aw... What a lovely chapter!!!
You have no idea how happy I am to see Draco propose. Ever since I learnt he had bought the ring and was planning to, I was rooting for him to try again. Yay!

This was a really lovely chapter. I can see the date being something that Sofia would reay enjoy. The empty library was a nice touch. It shows that Draco really cares. He would have as to pull some massive strings to have that done.

Sofia expressing her feelings over the ring was a great addition, too. It's good to see neither Sofia or Draco forgot about that. The way she and him could really open up and talk to each other like that was one of my favourite parts of this chapter (besides the whole proposal part, I still can't get over that) .

You set the scene really well, too. Such romance. I find myself teleported to a massive empty library with soft flickering light... This is good because you as the author has transported me there.

My heart leaps every time I see that this story has been updated. It really is exciting to read EVERY chapter and I'm sooo glad that Draco and Sofia are going to be official OFFICIAL husband and wife :) They really are meant for each other in this story, there is no doubt about that.

Just another quick thing, I enjoyed the fact you were able to add in the perception of each others looks. Sofia looking at Draco and Draco at Sofia I thought was really cute. Now that you describe Sofia's dress, I want one. It sounds super nice.

I DO NOT want this story to end. I really urge you to make a sequel at a later time. It's already really successful and for good reason. Aren't I glad I came across this story. You've gotten me to love Dramione SO MUCH. Well, I guiltily enjoy it a massive amount so no regrets there at all!

Thank you so much for continuing to write and share! You can trust that Ill be here till the end. (Which I really wish was ages away ;)

Thanks for sharing, and until the next chapter!
lumos_knox

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes Draco finally proposed! I know they're betrothed so I felt like it had to be really special to show that they are really in love. I'm really glad you enjoyed it :) I wanted it to be something that Sofia would really enjoy and appreciate so that the readers would see how much Draco cares for her. I'm so glad you picked up on that :)

I was always planning for Sofia to tell Draco why she put on the ring at Grimmauld Place, I just needed to create the perfect moment for Draco to ask her about it so I hope I found that right moment :) I think that Draco and Sofia opening up to each other shows that they really mean something special to each other and that they are more than comfortable to tell each other anything, so I hope other readers noticed that as well as you.

You could not understand how happy I am that you have said that! I was hoping so bad that I described the setting enough to make readers really imagine it and feel as if they are literally stood in the room watching them. I'm so happy that I seem to have done that :)

I like that you enjoyed the perceptions of each other. I wanted to get across the point that they are very physically attracted to each other as well as in love :) I saw the dress online when doing a bit of internet shopping but for the life of me I can't remember what website it was on. I thought it would be perfect for Sofia's look though :)

I really appreciate the time you put into the reviews you leave for me and I'm beyond ecstatic at how much you love the story. You're not the first to ask me to do a sequel and I've always said that I'm just going to write an epilogue and that will be the end. However, if I can think of a plot before the end of this story which is good enough to match this story then I may just do one. I think I'm too in love with the characters to let them go to be honest! Unfortunately the end is in sight! There will be at most another four chapters and that will be it! It's honestly breaking my heart, haha!

Your continued support and love for this story is really overwhelming. As my first fanfic I didn't think I would get such a reaction and reviews so they are all appreciated more than you could ever imagine. Thank you so much again and I hope you continue to enjoy this story as much as you have so far.

Until the next chapter, MM :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Stunned Chapter Twenty: The Aftermath

22nd June 2014:
Another wonderful chapter. I actually thought you might have killed her off, but so glad you didn't! Her and Draco's relationship had barely started. Super excited for the next chapter, it'll be good to have some happiness (plus some Draco/Sofia time!) after the last few chapters which although they were pretty nasty, were really well written. Loving this story!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! No, I couldn't do that to Sofia! Or Draco and Blaise either :) The next chapter has been written so will be available soon and I can promise you happiness for the last few chapters :) I think the characters have taken all the heartache they can take now! Thank you again for taking the time to leave another lovely review, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by dannitee Chapter Twenty: The Aftermath

21st June 2014:
Ah I forgive you now! I don't know how you manage to keep me on my feet every time! I definitely like the after math of this. Still and forever will be my favorite story. Draco is such a romantic. I wish this story actually real,well not real,but actually happened in the books! I wanna marry sir Draco! (:

Author's Response: Hahaha! I know Draco sounds like a dream doesn't he! My aim was to make all the female readers fall for him but keep the cocky and arrogant personality at the same time so I hope I've done that :) I'm glad you forgive me! Of course I couldn't kill her off, I would have cried for weeks! Thank you for taking the time to leave another brilliant review, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Carissa Chapter Twenty: The Aftermath

21st June 2014:
PLEASE. UPDATE. SOON!!!
*Not to rush you, tho :)

Author's Response: Haha! I have already written chapter 21! I'm just waiting for a one shot I have uploaded to be validated by the site then I will upload the next chapter. Hopefully, it won't be more than a few days now :) Thank you for leaving me a review, it's really appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lumos_knox Chapter Twenty: The Aftermath

20th June 2014:
Hello again! I'm here for yet another review because I love this story so much! Every time you update, I feel super excited, cos' it means there's more awesomeness coming.

Yay! Sofia's awake!!!

I totally agree with your decision to not kill off Sofia. That would have been totally devastating. I loved the line of Sofia's waking:

"As he ran his fingers along pale porcelain skin, Draco saw two things he never thought he'd see again. The most beautiful crystal orbs were staring up at him."

Very beautiful, I really do love that line.

Sofia's tantrum is quite amusing. As an author, you get me to feel embarrassed for her. I can see Hermione shining through there, absolutely. It's so her to do that sort of thing, chuck a random tantie to get her own way.

I like how you chose to tie this story to canon by relating Ron and Harry's experiences with Sofia. It's nice to see that Sofia is surrounded by people who love her. I'm still loving the Slytherin/Gryffindor bonding! It's awesome to see the two houses come together, because we've basically never seen it before at all. Something fresh and new is always great to see, that's why I'm enjoying your take on Sofia's friendships.

It's really cute how Draco, Blaise and Pansy visited Ginny, because once again it's underlining the house unity theme. Ginny and Pansy going shopping?! That's great! I never thought I'd see the day where Pansy Parkinson and Ginny Weasley get along.

There was something powerful in the part about Sofia receiving the expensive handbag, and Pansy being super nice and saying that her and Ginny paid for it. Good old Ginny. She would have had to pay half, and we already know of her financial situation. It would have been quite the sacrifice on her part. It's really showing her love for Sofia.

I really like Draco's promise. Sofia's going to have heaps of books... For a bit there, I thought the bag that he had would hold the ring. I was like o_o YAY! Whoops.

I'd really like to see Draco try propose again, and Sofia to say yes. I don't know, I'm sort of just set on it happening. I'd also like something to be mentioned about Sofia putting the ring on. Did Draco notice?

Sofia's excitement over going out is funny. She must have been SUPER BORED to have that reaction. :) Sometimes it's how I feel. I like how you as the author can really get to the reader to relate. That's what I love so much about the story. The fact I can relate.

I'm excited to see where Draco takes Sofia... who knows what will happen?

Fantastic chapter, I'll DEFINITELY be back for more brilliant reading. I want to congratulate you on your writing skills, they really are great. Thankyou so much for sharing your work. :)

Until the next chapter- bye for now!
-lumos_knox

Author's Response: Hi again! It's good to see you back, you leave the BEST reviews :)

Of course I couldn't kill her off! I have no idea where I would even take the story if I did and, well, I would have cried for weeks too! I'm so happy you like the part where she wakes up. I worked really hard to try and make that bit perfect as that is essentially the most important part of the chapter :) I've never actually had another reviewer/reader compliment me on a specific line or phrase in my story so thank you very much! I'm glad it seemed to stand out for you :)

Sofia's tantrum, I love it! I'm glad you noticed that it was a typical Hermione thing to do! I watched HBP and DH Part 1 the other week and the scenes where she sends birds flying at Ron and has a strop at Ron when her comes back to find them on the horcrux hunt gave me the inspiration for that :)

I love the bond the Slytherins and Gryffindors now have, especially Ginny and Pansy! I think they could become very close (not as close as Sofia and Pansy) whereas the boys could all be more like acquaintances. There will always be that underlying tension between them but they all ignore it for Sofia's sake :)

Yes, Ginny Weasley was always one of my favourite characters in the book! I don't think she was portrayed well in the films so I try to write my fics based on that version of her and I think that is something she would definitely do!

Ah the ring! You'll just have to wait to find out more on that I'm afraid but you definitely won't have long to wait! And his promise! So sweet isn't it :)

I think her excitement of going out is again typical Hermione, never wanting to be stuck doing nothing so to be like that for weeks justifies her reaction :)

Thank you so much for leaving yet another amazing review! I really love that you take so much time and put in so much effort! As a writer it really is thrilling and very much appreciated! Until the next chapter! MM :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Bibeauty Chapter Nineteen: Fighting for Something

18th June 2014:
its really good but she had better not die

Author's Response: Haha! I'm sorry, I love this review! Very blunt and straight to the point! I'm glad you think it's good but I'm afraid you'll have to read the next chapter (which is available now) to find out what happens :) Thank you for leaving a review, it's really appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Carissa Chapter Nineteen: Fighting for Something

17th June 2014:
What?!?!! Nononononono!!

Author's Response: Sorrry! The next chapter is up and available for you to read so you can find out all you need to know from there! :) Thank you for reviewing, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Carissa Chapter Nineteen: Fighting for Something

17th June 2014:
What?!?!! Nononononono!!

Author's Response: Sorrry! The next chapter is up and available for you to read so you can find out all you need to know from there! :) Thank you for reviewing, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by lumos_knox Chapter Nineteen: Fighting for Something

17th June 2014:
No! Please no! Sofia... you can't kill her, can you? Brilliant chapter, it's an action movie in my head. I liked how you described Sofia's fragile little body, the way she can't take any more of the horror... Intense action scenes, all the fighting and wand work is what I live to see in stories. Fantastic stuff. The cliffhanger is killing me. And poor Draco and Blaise, having to be tormented, watching Sofia die. I actually thought Harry was gone for good there, but yay! Sofia saved him! What's nice to see is the Slytherin/Gryffindor binding. Interviews friendships are always really touching.

Well, great chapter and yes, until number 20! I can't wait!

Author's Response: You'll have to read the next chapter, which is available to read now, to find out or not :) I'm so so happy that you like the action scenes because I actually struggled to write them. I feel I'm better at writing feelings and emotions rather than action so I'm relieved to see they were good :) I really wanted to get the message across about how much pain she was going through so it didn't seem lame at the end. I didn't want people to be like 'really? Is that it?'. I know, I was going to include Ron and Harry in their torment but I felt it was fitting to just have Draco and Blaise. I love the Slytherin/Gryffindor connection. It's like they're not best friends just amicable and there will always be that underlying hostility yet they can't deny the connection they now have. Thank you so much for leaving another brilliant review, it really is appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by dannitee Chapter Nineteen: Fighting for Something

17th June 2014:
How could you do this to me again!!! Ah she can't die!!! Your killing me!!! I must know what happens next!!! She will wake up because she has to. I do like how this chapter was written. I cried a little I'm not gonna lie! Please post very soon. I'm addicted to this story. You should just tell me what happens next! (; bravo yet again!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! You'll have to read the next chapter to find out what happens, I never reveal the story secrets :) I'm glad you liked how it was written because I struggled with this one for a while. There's only a few chapters left (around 5) so I'm afraid your addiction may have to end soon! I'm so happy you've been enjoying it so much though! Thank you again for leaving another fantastic review, it really is appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Carissa Chapter Eighteen: A Dieing Wish

16th June 2014:
More, please! I love, love, love LLL!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it :) The next two chapters (19 and 20) have been uploaded and are available for you to read now so I hope that's enough for now, though I see you've already read 19 :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story just as much! Thank you for leaving a review, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Destiny Chapter Eighteen: A Dieing Wish

13th June 2014:
Loved it!

I can't wait for the continuation of this story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you like the story :) The next chapter will be available to read tomorrow with a little bit of luck so definitely not long to wait! Thank you for leaving a review, I really appreciate them. Please keep reading and reviewing and enjoy the rest of the story, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by dannitee Chapter Eighteen: A Dieing Wish

11th June 2014:
No no no no no! Sofie must be found! And soon! I can't keep reading Draco so upset it hurts me! Lol and I love how pansy is Sofia's best friend!!! And I love love love the speech she gave Draco! Please update soon!!! Xox

Author's Response: Hi! Wow, you really are going through the emotions with this one aren't you :) That's good though, it means I have done my job properly! I know, Draco is so sad right now it makes my heart ache but it must be done! I love Pansy from other fanfics I've read and it was good to get my version of her character across so I'm relieved that you like her and her relationship with Sofia. It took me forever to write the part where she's thinking of Draco so I'm so so happy you liked it! Thank you for leaving a review and please keep enjoying the story and letting me know what you think, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Stunned Chapter Eighteen: A Dieing Wish

10th June 2014:
This was the best chapter yet, it was so serious but that was definitely appropriate for the mood and I was on the edge of my seat the whole time! I loved the idea of Sofia wearing the ring (although I really really don't want her to die and hopefully you won't kill her off!)
The moment between Pansy and Draco, was just perfect, very realistic and emotional.
Another amazing chapter, I can't wait to read more, this is definitely one of my favourite Dramione's at the moment!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like it. I tried to make it as realistic as possible and get the mood just right so it's good to see it seems to have worked :) Thanks for leaving yet another lovely review, it is really appreciated and I love hearing your thoughts and opinions. Please let me know what you think of the rest of the story as it progresses. Thanks again, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Potter 123 Chapter Seventeen: Gone

4th June 2014:
It's great! Please post faster! Will you be making a sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy you like it :) Unfortunately I've been victim to writers block lately but I have now finished the next chapter. It should be available soon so please keep an eye out :) Thanks for taking the time to review, it really is appreciated. Let me know what you think of the rest of the story and have fun reading, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sarah Chapter Three: Belonging

2nd June 2014:
I am really enjoying your story!! I don't think there are enough stories that have Hermione the daughter of a pureblood family. I do need to give one critisism...Blaise and Hermione can not be Identical twins...they are what is known as Fraternal twins. Again I LOVE your story and can not wait to get to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like it. I am aware of the biological truth to them being twins but I wanted to emphasise their startling resemblance so I went with identical, I hope you don't mind too much :)I love reading reviews so please let me know what you think of the rest of the story, I hope it lives up to your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to review, it really is appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Molly's biggest fan Chapter Seventeen: Gone

2nd June 2014:
Please update ASAP! Every chapter is a highlight of my day! Love xoxo

Author's Response: I have written the next chapter and have had it for some time but I just feel as if it just needs something a little more adding to it. I really want it to be as good as the last so I shall be working on it for the rest of the night. Hopefully you won't have too long to wait :) I'm so happy you're enjoying the story and I am very thankful that you took the time to review, it really is appreciated. Please let me know what you think of the next chapter and I hope you enjoy it too, MM :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>