Reading Reviews for CRUSH
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Diana Hanson 9

3rd February 2014:
What a sweet story...loved it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by magnifique11 7

21st November 2013:
Oh my gosh, this is such a great story! I just read the whole thing haha. :) And I don't think her reaction was too harsh at all! I loved how realistic it was with her realization that her whole life revolved around him and that wasn't okay. And how it wasn't okay that he just do that.

I'm super excited for the next chapter whenever you put it up! :)

-J

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, lovely! :) Really glad you liked her realisation-thing; it's really one of the key points of the story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by shotgun_sarcasm 6

29th October 2013:
Omg. I can't *insert shrill fangirl screeching*

Honestly, I don't know what else to say.

 Report Review

Review #4, by GoldenFeather  6

29th October 2013:
I really love this story! It is so simple and lovely! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Qwerty 6

27th October 2013:
Love this chapter, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shotgun_sarcasm 5

8th October 2013:
NO!!! Why, James? WHY?!

Now that I've gotten that out of my system... Fab chapter, as always, but the end was painful. I could feel her disappointment and sadness just like I'd been able to feel her sense of hope in the previous chapter. I'm so mad at James (but not at you. I know you must have a plan) and now I'm dying to know what happens next. I love this story, honestly. So much.

P.S. It was so sweet of you to mention me in your A/N and recommend my fic! I think that's the first time anyone's ever done that so I was extremely touched.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, sweetie :) And thanks for the trust, I do have a plan, but you won't discover it until the epilogue, which is five chapters away, so hold tight! And I'm glad you were okay with me mentioning you, you're just always so lovely in your reviews so I wanted to thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by justkeepswimming 5

8th October 2013:
No. Why would you do that? Why?!
Anyways, great chapter and personally I love Vicky, not sure why though...:')

Author's Response: I love Vicky too! I think it's in her attitude for me. It's so different from Charlie's because she doesn't take rubbish from anyone. And yep, James is an idiot. Sorry!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sez 4

29th September 2013:
Loving it so far!! Keep updating please and yeas I shop it

 Report Review

Review #9, by shotgun_sarcasm 4

24th September 2013:
I feel a new OTP coming on. I know I've gushed in all my previous reviews but I just love James and Charlie, the way you've personified them and the way they interact with one another. *sigh* It's just perfect. Job very well done, as always. I'm totally and completely in love with this fic.

Author's Response: Oh my days, your reviews honestly make my day. Thank you for always being so lovely! I'm really happy that you like their relationship- I was a bit worried it would come off as too forced? But thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by justkeepswimming 4

21st September 2013:
Wow, this is going to turn into my new favourite. I love the idea behind your story, I hardly ever find ones that it's the girl who likes the boy and not the other way around but that might just be me. To be honest, Charlie really reminds me of myself most of the time and that's the main reason why I love her to bits. We're both pretty cool ;) Only kidding, I really love this so please update soon!

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad to hear that! And I'm sure you're just as cool as Charlie, probably more. She's too busy fawning over James or obsessing over her grades to worry about her image. Anyway thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by golden ginny 4

21st September 2013:
Ah! This is an amazing fan fic please hurry to update :) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by shotgun_sarcasm 3

7th September 2013:
So cute! Teenage boys are pretty dim, aren't they? I mean it's so obvious Charlie likes him but he just doesn't see that. Great chapter! Can't wait for the next!

 Report Review

Review #13, by peanuts11 2

31st August 2013:
I love everything about this story. I've been thinking about writing a story where the protagonist also works at the Three Broomsticks so I love that you've added details that make her such a real character like having to save up money and the mortification she feels.

I love the concept of this story because a lot of other stories in this era tend to be epic and exaggerated, which is great and makes for a compelling read but sometimes it's nice to scale back and look at how day-to-day students deal with crushes and the innocence of first love.

I can't wait to read more and definitely deserves more reviews than it has. This will be a great story and so keep writing :D

Author's Response: What a great review!
Thank you so much for the feedback, I completely agree that epic stories may be harder to get into because it's harder to relate to the characters- which seems to be the reason Crush works.
If you do write that story I'll be the first to read it :) it'd be interesting to compare how we've each written a working student.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Leannadrobisforever 2

29th August 2013:
it was nice, i'll be looking out for the next chapter

Author's Response: The next chapter will be up next week, hopefully :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by GryffindorsPh0en1x 2

29th August 2013:
This is so good! I can relate so much to her. Oh this is brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by shotgun_sarcasm 1

24th August 2013:
This is the cutest thing I've read in a really, really long time. I've identified with Charlie sooo many times, and while reading this I felt like I was reading a diary entry from back when I was in high school. I'm really loving this and hope you update really soon. =)

Author's Response: Oh my God, thank you so much! Making a character readers can identify with is one of my goals, so I'm glad you feel that way :) The next chapter is just waiting to be validated and will be up soon, hopefully. Again thank millions for the gorgeous banner! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny 1

17th August 2013:
I don't think I've read a fic like this before and it has a very interesting first chapter! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter is just waiting to be validated :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login