Reading Reviews for Idiotic
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan Chapter Six

11th March 2014:
Hi! No need to apologise for taking ages to update, as I've taken ages to review this! I'm travelling, or else I would have pounced on this chapter and reviewed it immediately! But anyway, I'll stop rambling.

At first when Annie said she wasn't Teddys mother, I didn't think much of it until Teddy reacted... I had forgotten. Aw :(

I loved when Annie said she was nosy and used that as an excuse for getting information, haha.

I suspected when they first showed up at the flat that it had used to be Remus's, and aww I think it's sweet that Teddy still lives there! Awkward though how Annie found out about that. Maybe a bit too nosy! Thank goodness Teddy is chill though - of course, it's probably not the first time he's had to have that uncomfortable conversation with someone.

Can I just say that I love your Daphne and Astoria. Your Astoria is really original - giggly and gossipy and really not at all how I'd have thought of her. They'd probably be entertaining people to work with, haha.

So, the scene that begins with Annie's Mum luing on the sofa wirh a damp facecloth... I was immediately put to mind of Mrs Bennet in Pride and Prejudice, haha. I could so see Annie's mum saying "You have no compassion for my nerves!" - well, I think she did essentially say that. Fantastic. I was giggling all the way through that scene.

Oh boy. Teddy had better watch out. Their lie is getting a bit out of control!

this fic is so entertaining and I love it. Fabulous chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MarieBlack Chapter Six

24th February 2014:
AH. I have fallen for your story. For some reason I am very adverse to Victorie/Teddy pairings but also very adverse to some other Wotter stealing him away or something, so I decided to give this one a try.

And I am in love. Annie is so lively and real, and the setting of the Wizarding World is great. Prejudices don't go away so easily, and everything isn't perfectly fine. I like that. I also like having Astoria and Daphne thrown in as they are hardly ever heard of in the books.

If I was Annie I would punch my sister and go snog the heck out of Teddy Lupin.

It's a good thing I'm not her.

I'm excited for updates! :) Happy writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by newgenerationlover Chapter Six

18th February 2014:
Love this sooo much! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: I will, I promise! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by jailbird Chapter One

18th February 2014:
Holy Merlin, this is HILARIOUS!
Let me start by saying that Teddy/OC is so refreshing!
You've set up the story so well and I know I'll be hooked and I won't stop till I've read all the chapters and I can probably forget about attending my first class tomorrow.
I love your MC. I like how she can be sarcastic/funny about the whole sister stealing fiance situation. And Vic... no words. I love and hate her? Does that make sense? Normally I would just hate her, but I have a special spot for Vic so I think this read should be interesting. I'll probably be rooting for Annie and Vic whilst fangirling about Teddy (I know my life is a mess).
Honestly though, I haven't seen anything like this on here and it's so exciting. Can't wait to read more.
LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Toodles!

Author's Response: Hi lovely!

Yes, Teddy/OC was a bit of a gamble for me, I haven’t really seen it done before to be honest! Oh God, much as I love people reading this, don’t forget about your first class love! :P –that has to honestly be the best compliment I’ve gotten as a writer on here so far, let me love you!

To be honest, I’m pretty sure if Annie wasn’t sarcastic about it, Priscilla would be locked in some closet somewhere in Sweden by now. I don’t necessarily hate Vic, to be honest, I actually quite like her! Seeing her through Annie’s perspective paints her in a bad light, but she’s honestly not a bad person, I swear! Fangirling Teddy Lupin is one of my main hobbies, especially when he’s portrayed by Andrew Garfield (who doesn’t love that man?)

Bye love! I hope to hear from you soon :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Madeline Chapter Five

16th January 2014:
I love it! But please write Chapter 6 quickly! :)

Author's Response: Hi dear! Currently in the works, I promise I'll post it quick as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Five

31st December 2013:
Muahaha! Now that my identity has been revealed, I can come review this chapter!! :D

First of all, I was really amazed at just how quickly I fell back in love with this story. It's been a while since I've read chapter 4, but really as soon as I started reading it was like no time had passed at all! ♥

I absolutely LOVE this chapter, although I don't particularly like Lily's attitude in it... :P I mean, I understand she wants Teddy to be a "proper" part of the family, but all this isn't HIS fault! Poor Teddy and Annie!!

I was literally cringing when James kept asking all those questions, but I think Annie and Teddy did a pretty good job of covering it up! I'm just really anxious now to see what happens when Annie's Mom finds out who Narcissa just saw her with... I can hear the arguments already!

Another outstanding chapter, and I really can't wait for more!! ♥ 10/10!! :D

Author's Response: Awh, there was no need lovely! You've already reviewed so much-ack, let me love you!

Hehehe, yeaaah. I'm just about the worst updater. Ever. And for this I really do apologise! But thank you for that, now I'm smiling creepily, so fingers crossed no one can see me, okay? Okay.

Ah, but I think Lily adds a bit of spice to the whole thing. She most certainly isn't going to just lie down and let her OTP be destroyed by some, some ghastly idiot. She just sits there, plotting ways of making her 'disappear'.

Really? I don't think so, Teddy's quite a transparent person, and James knows him pretty well, so I think it would've been blatantly obvious to him that they were completely lying through their teeth! And yes, ah, the sounds of Annie's mother screaming shrilly. Music to my ears.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan Chapter Five

30th December 2013:
Hey there, I am here for the 12 Days of Reviewing!

I have mentioned this before but this story is absolutely hilarious! Every time that you come out with a new chapter the hilarity increases and Annie gets herself into another situation.

Her reaction to finding out that Teddy's godfather was Harry was hilarious. I could see her going into panic mode. I was surprised she didn't just turn around and book it out of the place.

Lily though, wowza. She was definitely very welcoming. It was just oozing out of her. I was expecting her to throw a chair or something by the way that she was treating Annie. Lily is going to go down with the Teddy/Victoire ship, isn't she? Hopefully she'll warm up to Annie a little bit as the story goes on.

Andromed though was brilliant! I never really thought that she would turn out quite so strict but I loved her. She was like the over protective dad asking questions of his daughter's boyfriend. Teddy's enthusiasm at realizing that his grand mum was there was brilliant as well.

I think Teddy has learned his lesson, never try to hide anything from Andromeda.

Author's Response: Hello lovely!

Annie has a knack for getting herself into the most confusing, God-awful situations. Well, I have a habit of putting her in them, but that's another matter for another time.

She pretty much almost did, the only thing that kept her there was that Teddy was ever so slightly blocking her escape route! Lily will never abandon ship. Ever. Hmm...Lily throwing a chair? Now, that's an interesting idea.

Ah, Andromeda. I see her as this tough, takes no nonsense sort of woman, so she just got straight down to interrogating Annie, no beating about the bush with this woman!

And the lesson for today is- :P

Thank you so much for the review dear!


 Report Review

Review #8, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Five

18th December 2013:
You're not the worst updater ever! And awe! Thanks for the mention! Glad I could be of service!!

I loved this chapter, I can't wait for Annie to find out more about Teddy, it has to happen at some point. I think it's so funny that Annie and Poppy couldn't remember who their Godfather was.

Oh my goodness, Lily is so evil, and when they're telling stories at the dinner and then it all goes so horribly wrong. James' reaction is priceless.

I can't wait to read the next chapter! Really brilliant job!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: I really am though! And not at all, credit given where credit's due, you were the one who inspired me to get my behind in gear :P

Those two are like a pair of goldfish though, they're quite forgetful. And yes, Lily is very, very evil, but I like her that way. And James' reaction is one of my favourite parts of this whole chapter, glad you like it too :P

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by marauderfan Chapter Five

17th December 2013:
Hahaha, loved Annies long story about why she dislikes having curly hair (and how she still resents that, what a decade later?) Annies narration is fantastic by the way. I love her sense of humour. Also, her godfather might be Draco Malfoy??? Ha thats great. Both because the irony is funny (since Teddys godfather is Harry, and I cant even imagine the McLaggens being friends with Malfoy), and I love the way things are connected like that in the wizarding world - its cool to know the types of people her family are friends with, it gives a clearer picture of her background. Though maybe she didnt associate with him that much anyway, since she doesnt even know who her godfather is haha.

I thought it was hilarious what Annies Mum decided to focus on when Annie and Poppy were sneaking out. No, not the sneaking out, but the fact that Poppy isnt dressed to the nines as well. :P

Ahahaha and cue awkward. The overdressed, the lack of conversation, and the OMG I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS MOMENT FOR SO LONG. SHE IS ABOUT TO MEET HARRY. Did I mention awkward? That would be so nerve wracking especially on top of the acting shes doing to pretend to be Teddys girlfriend. Oh and I forgot Teddy doesnt know Annies last name. I cant wait for Harrys reaction to that either.

Thanks to Lily for alleviating the tension by saying absurd and rude things. At least shes all about equal opportunity rudeness, picking on Al as well. :p Ooh, Andromeda is a woman you shouldnt mess with! Shes intense. Aha, I feel so badly for Annie, trying to win the approval of so many people. Kind of. Im torn between pity and appreciation of how awkward the whole thing is. :D I love the bickering among the family though. Its funny considering Annies starstruck-ness when she met him, and then she sees what hes like in reality he has a family as dysfunctional as any other.

Teddy is the worst liar. "That thing you have to go to" - really, because no one can see through that at all. :P

Oh wow, I totally forgot Teddy was related to the Malfoys! And well that coffee was just the icing on the cake.

Great chapter! I am enjoying this story so much :)

Author's Response: Yes, Annie it seems has the memory of an elephant, and the ability to hold a grudge, as you said, for a decade, or so it seems. Yeah, I agree, it would be irony at its best, but, you must remember that Draco might have been brought in from Annie’s mother’s side, not just the McLaggens….hee, mysterious. Anyway, all in all it does give a clearer image of her family background, but I plan to explore this a bit more in the next few chapters!

Typical Annie’s mother. There isn’t anything else I can say to explain that woman :P

IT WAS TERRIBLY AWKWARD WASN’T IT? I hope it was a fun to read as it was to write, I just sat there grinning manically as I shoved the two poor unfortunates into the whirlwind which is the Potter family (in my head anyway!). That will come later, I promise. All shall be revealed….

Lily dearest, she was actually a bit of an experiment for me. I’ve always and ever written her as this sweeter-than-pie sort, so this was something new, and I wasn’t sure if I went a bit overboard with it or not. Andromeda is the most wonderful woman ever, and I’m just scouring for somewhere else to fit her into this story, honestly, she was just so fun to write! And yes, the Potters are very, very dysfunctional, aren’t they?

Oh no, no one at all! What would make anyone think he’s lying? Really… :P

Poor Annie, I won’t let her catch a break, will I? I’m slightly a bad person, but anyway!

Thank you for the wonderful review! You’ve just pasted the biggest smile possible on my face :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationlover Chapter Five

16th December 2013:
Love it! Can't wait to keep reading!!

Author's Response: Please do! Thank you for reviewing dear!

 Report Review

Review #11, by beerue Chapter Five

16th December 2013:
I just love this story! It's so rare to find a Teddy/OC fanfiction, and Annie is the best OC imaginable.

I adore the way you write her and especially Teddy. Albus was probably my favourite thing about this chapter - just his moodiness and comments throughout the dinner.

I honestly ship Teddy and Annie more than you know, and they barely know anything about each other! Just keep up the amazing work

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for the kind words!

Ah, Albus. I have a terrible soft-spot for him, and although he's a very, very minor character in the grand scheme of things, I really think he's one of my favourites too!

Thank you so much for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Four

11th December 2013:
Hi! So I figured when I started reading this story that it might be an abandoned WIP, and can I just say, it shouldn't be?

This story is fantastic and I've loved every single sentence of it that i've read. Brilliant job, your story is captivating, and funny, and interesting. I want to know what'll happen next.

You really should continue on with this story, I think it'd be a smashing success.

xoxo LL

Author's Response: I know, I'm a terrible person for not updating in ages, but I swear, this isn't abandoned! I am literally about a page from finishing chapter five, which one way or another will be posted before the queue closure, I promise my dear!

Thank you so much for the lovely reviews dearie xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Three

11th December 2013:
I love Poppy and Annie as a pair of friends, the way they think is just so funny.

I love how genious Poppy was in that last bit too, brilliant idea, just act like you've had a change of heart.

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Poppy and Annie are quite the pair alright, sometimes they just confuse me though with their twisty-turny-changing-every-second way of thinking, but the perils reap good rewards methinks. Yes, Poppy is quite the little genius, isn't she?

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter Two

11th December 2013:
Oh no! That certainly wasn't according to plan! Poor Annie, she can't get a break, can she?

I really loved this chapter, I cant wait to read the next one. I wonder why she doesn't have a different job if she hates her current one so much?

xoxo LL

Author's Response: No, Annie most definitely can't get a break, that wouldn't be half as fuob, doesn't she? now would it?

She really does hate her job, doesn't she? Never fear, that shall be explored at a later date! x


 Report Review

Review #15, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter One

11th December 2013:
So, I was browsing through the title help topic and saw your description for this story and just HAD to give the story a read. I must say, I'm glad I did.

I loved this chapter, it was absolutely brilliant. I can't wait to see what happens next, oh, and I LOVE that banner!!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Hello love!

I'm glad you did too, also delighted that you enjoyed it, as this was my aim from the very start. I know, the genius' over on TDA are to thank for my gorgous banner!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by AgentGalini Chapter Four

25th November 2013:
Yeahhh!! She agreed :D Please update soon, I' dying to see her reaction when she'll meet Harry and the rest of the family.
Lol, love Poppy. And Annie. Generally, I love everything in this story.
You're an amazing author! Keep up the great work XD

Author's Response: Hi dear! Thank you for the review. I'm working on chapter five as we type, so I'm hoping to get that up, definitely before the staffers take their Christmas holliers! Thank you so much xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by 800 words of heaven Chapter One

5th November 2013:
Hello! Here with your INCREDIBLY late requested review! Gosh, it's been over two months since you requested - this is so embarrassing.

Okay, so let's get down to it! I think this story has a lot of potential to be a lot of fun! I am really looking forward to seeing where it will go. It sounds like a plot from a ckick lit right now, which is great for me, because I kinda like reading chick lit :)

Your main character, Annie is super engaging. I feel a connection with her already. Bad stuff seems to happen to her, and her life is not where she thought it would be, and that's a situation that anyone can relate to at some point in their lives. Furthermore, she has this really spunky personality that I'm really digging. She's independent and sarcastic, yet vulnerable at the same time, which adds a sense of realism to her.

Poppy is great as well. I love a good sassy best friend, and Poppy seems to fit the bill quite well. I hope that unlike most other stories, where the best friends are relegated to superficial supporting cast roles, Poppy will get her time to shine!

Your introduction of Teddy was very amusing. He seems to be in the same boat as Annie, and I think that will make for an interesting and entertaining dynamic. I look forward to seeing their further interactions with each other.

Also, I hope we get to meet the McLaggen family more in further chapters! I love a good family saga, and there seems to be so much opportunity for crazy family shenanigans in this one!

I have one minor CC: there are a few places in here where I got a bit confused because of minor flow issues. It isn't really a big deal, because overall, the chapter flows really well. Perhaps it's just me reading things funny!

A lovely beginning :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Dear, you aren’t the only one with time-keeping issues, it’s taken me a month to reply to you, so can you forgive me for that? Hopefully you can, I promise I wasn’t being rude, its just life sort of sprinted off on me and yes….

It’s most definitely a chick-lit, it’s so chick-lit it’s ridiculous. I don’t know, that’s sort of my niche if you get me, I’m afraid of making a hames of the other genres….not to say that I won’t make a hames of this genre either, but live and learn and all that jazz.

I’m so glad you like Annie! She’s just one of those people that I can’t even decide if I like her or not at this point, she’s a confusing one. And yeah, she’s a bit annoyed at life in general at the moment and she’s a bit grouchy and overall just in a sour mood, but that makes her pretty darn fun to write, so roll on the lemon!

Poppy, oh Poppy. Sassy best friend indeed. I agree, Poppy does need her time to shine, and I promise she will get it. Plus, I don’t think she’d actually allow me to brush her under the rug all that easily, I can’t exactly see her staying quiet and behaving somehow!

Teddy, yes, the entertainment levels skyrocket when he’s around, mostly because he’s just so darn adorable and awkward…little cutie pie…

Yes, the McLaggens will be making further appearances, mostly because I like aggravating Poppy, and her mother is just simply the most entertainingly annoying person I’ve ever had the misfortune to write, but no matter, no matter!

Thank you for the CC! I’ll definitely go back over the chapter and iron out the kinks!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by kenpo Chapter Four

4th November 2013:
I'm enjoying this. Keep writing! I love the dynamic between Annie and Poppy.

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thank you so much for the review. I can honestly say Poppy and Annie are probably my favourite friendship dynamic I have! Unfortunately, I'm sorry to say that an update will probably take a while. Me, being slightly crazy, signed up for Nano so I'm sort of buried underneath that :P



 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon  Chapter Four

2nd November 2013:
I'm loving this story so far. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next and how Annie's going to react when she finds out that Teddy's godfather is Harry Potter. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you very much, and I promise, Annie's reaction will (hopefully!) be worth the wait, though I'm afraid the wait might be a while, seeing as I decided to be adventurous and I went off an signed up for Nano. . . I'll try my best to update as soon as I can!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Four

2nd November 2013:
Haha! I wonder how much MORE Annie's going to freak out when she realizes WHO Teddy's Godfather is!? I'm glad that everything worked out, and that they're going to help each other. I get the feeling, though, that there are going to be quite a few complications! :P

I really, really love everything I've read so far, and I can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh yes, Annie does freak out, quite royally, but that's for the next chapter! There will definitely be a few complications along the way, and by a few I mean a multitude :P

Thank you so much, and I'll try my best!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Three

2nd November 2013:
I really, really don't like Annie's mother. I mean, really. How can she scold Annie for saying something about running off with the groom, when Priscilla's the one who ran off with him in the first place? *Shakes head*

Anyway, this was another intriguing chapter! It's really interesting to see how things worked out... and I can't wait to see what's coming next!

Great chapter, again, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Awh, I have a soft spot for Annie's Mum. I know she seems a bit biased, but you have to see it from her point of view. All this happened over a year ago, and she's just trying to keep the peace between Annie and Cilla, and keep World War Three from happening!

See you there! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter Two

2nd November 2013:
Hm. Very interesting! I've got the feeling something's going to happen to make Annie change her mind, and I'm sure hilarity will ensue! Great job, can't wait to see what's next!

Author's Response: Yes, something very interesting happens, and Annie does indeed change her mind! Hopefully hilarity will ensue but we shall have to see!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Chapter One

1st November 2013:
Hey there, dear!

First off, let me say a HUGE Congratulations for winning Featured Story! And now, on to your review!

I absolutely love this. It's just so different from anything I've read, and I'm already hooked! I was shocked right from the very beginning... I first thought that Annie WAS just a girl with a crush on her sister's boyfriend. But then when the truth came out, I couldn't believe it! :O No wonder she hates her sister so much!!

I really enjoyed the scene with Teddy and Vic, too! And I'm very curious as to where this will go from here! Great chapter, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much, it was a complete shock if anything, but thank you!

Yeah, Annie did seem a bit fan-girl-ish, but now we understand why so it's all good. I don't truly believe she 'hates' her sister, she's just still very angry at her, but not hate, you know, she'd save her from a burning building if it came to it!

I know, I love Vic entirely too much, and I'm just counting down the chapters until I get to include her again :P

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by harrietm Chapter Four

29th October 2013:
Very noice :)Annie is certainly a relatable character and I love Teddy already haha
I don't really have anything bad to say...except I did notice it says "You're godfather? " instead of "Your godfather? "
Overall though great writing and I look forward to the next update :)

Author's Response: Hello! I'm glad you find Annie relatable, and yes, Teddy is a little cutie, isn't he? Thank you for telling me about that, Ill go fix it straight away!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by puddlemere Chapter Four

26th October 2013:
Okay, so I've just read all four chapters of this and I wanted to say how much I'm loving it so far! Annie's really cool, in fact I love all the characters you've created. Your writing style's really nice and I can't wait to see what's gonna happen next, it's a great story!

Author's Response: Hello!

Well, this review has just caused me to grin like a little Cheshire cat, thank you so much! I'm glad you like the characters, they're a bit off the wall, but lovable at the same time, if that makes any sense!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>