Reading Reviews for In the Arms of a Death-Eater
  
168 Reviews Found

Review #1, by prefectperfect The Last Stand

22nd March 2014:
I can't believe it's finished! I love it a great end to a really good story! Though a sad one! I loved it, can't wait to read some more stories from you :) xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kylie The Last Stand

4th March 2014:
That ending! Argghhh!
Loved it all but arghh why you do this?!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ju Hana Dinner and a Drink

27th February 2014:
Hmmm...starting chapter 3 until 5..i found it kinda slow and out of pace a bit..it was higly interesting to read the 1st & 2nd chapter but afterwards, it bores me out..the story has started to change it pace..hopefully the remaining chapters can be a bit more exciting.

Author's Response: It certainly does get more exciting, and I hope you have continued to read it! I can promise, it definitely picks up the pace. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ju Hana A Meeting of Unlike Minds

25th February 2014:
1st of all..I would like to say that you have a very good and a very strong excellent impression from the 1st chapter..

secondly you have a great script on this 2nd chapter as I even read it out loud just to listen on how it sounds, also by mimicking hermione's & draco's accent and stlye..lol..

This story is super intriguing and hopefully will continue to amaze me till the end..

continuing reading now..lol

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you are enjoying it thus far!

 Report Review

Review #5, by valerie The Last Stand

12th February 2014:
gah! you killed them off?! you made me love them then killed them! i was starting to picture their lives together, i.. well obviously you did a good job, a crappy story doesn't break hearts... i will maintain though draco as you write him is great but a very different man than the boy in the books which can be seen as feasible.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying my story was great! I really loved writing this, and the poetic tragic ending seemed so much more fitting for their lives then the romantic happily ever after. I'm so glad you enjoyed reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SuperiorLyrebird The Last Stand

27th January 2014:
And then I read the last sentence and cried. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I loved writing this story, and I'm so happy that you loved reading it and think it was wonderful :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Winnie The Last Stand

21st December 2013:
How can you do this to me? All this time, I thought everything was going to be okay!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I hope you still enjoyed the story, and can see the poetry in ending it the way I did. I truly enjoyed writing this, and reading your reviews made me smile :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Winnie Rescued

21st December 2013:
I love how Hermione has found her true love and starting to make amends with Ron.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I liked the idea of them being on decent terms after Hermione got over the deception.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Winnie Captured

21st December 2013:
Draco will be okay, right?

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! All will be revealed...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Winnie Encounters

21st December 2013:
Hermione should trust Draco more. I know it's probably really hard, since he was a Death Eater.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Hermione wants to trust him, but her new feelings of him are in a constant battle with the person she once knew, so it's a difficult position for her.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Winnie Revelation

20th December 2013:
I didn't enjoy that fight, because I love Draco too much. As for Ron, I guess he deserved it, just leaving Hermione without confiding in her. I'm glad that Draco decided to tell Harry about his feelings for Hermione. If he didn't, Harry probably wouldn't have taken so coolly. I want more Hermione and Draco actions.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Winnie Working Amongst Them

20th December 2013:
Now that Ron's out of the picture (I think he is.), the problem's just Narcissa.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! More about Narcissa will come into play later.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Winnie Asked and Answered

20th December 2013:
Oh my! I hope nothing bad happens.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Winnie A Startling Surprise

20th December 2013:
Oh my Rowling! Ron just shows up out of nowhere. Draco is fantasizing about Hermione. Narcissa is in the way of them ever becoming friends. I hope that everything will turn out okay.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Everything will be revealed :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Winnie Dinner and a Drink

20th December 2013:
Woah. . . He's just going to walk into her house and leave. . .

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Infinityx The Aftermath

9th December 2013:
Hi there!

I like the start to your story. I feel that a bit more description on Hermione and Ron's relationship may have given the divorce a greater impact though.

Why did you decide to make Hermione have a meeting on the same day as her divorce? That made the story take a bit of a hit, in my opinion that is.

I like your explanation of why Draco took the mark. Lucius seems to be the type to fall prey to the lure of power. Especially with his whole blood status bias. I can totally believe him making Draco take the mark and not giving him a say in the matter.

I don't like how you changed Kreacher's personality though. It seems very out of character, going by how he'd changed. He'd also been leading the house elves during the final battle so I don't see how he would once again be loyal to his old mistress. Plus, he and Harry had a good relationship going. You didn't have to change that.

Overall, I like your start to the story. I hope it doesn't move too fast as most of the Draco/Hermione stories I read progressed at a very fast pace making the entire thing seem unreal. I look forward to continue reading this.

Cheers!
Erin.

Author's Response: Erin,
Ron and Hermione's relationship will be explained in greater detail as the story progresses.

Hermione didn't have a meeting the same day of her divorce, she had work delivered to her home. She went into work the next day.

Thank you. When I read the books, I saw DM as more of a young boy being forced into unworldly situations that he wasn't ready for and being brainwashed into thinking he had to complete the tasks for the best of his family.

Yes, Kreacher had a good relationship with Harry, hence why Harry tried to free him. Just because Kreacher had a union with Harry, doesn't mean (in my personal opinion) that he would ever completely abandon the picture and the black family. I see it more as he had accepted Harry and his friends as family. I didn't attempt to change the relationship between Harry and Kreacher, merely extinguish it.

Thanks for reading and I hope I was able to explain my ideas and opinions on your concerns! I'm so glad you are enjoying it and I look forward to reading your comment once you have completed it.

Cheers!
Also Erin ;)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lauren The Last Stand

12th November 2013:
This is by far one of the best fanfics I've come across. I'm having mixed emotions about the ending though. It was very well written, don't get me wrong, but it just felt a little sudden. I have a hard time with sudden, tragic endings, because I feel like they're unfinished to a certain degree. I almost wish it had ended, instead of "he greeted death as an old friend," because I feel like that's kind of Harry's thing, but rather finished with Draco and Hermoine meeting somewhere after death and walked toward the bright light hand in hand or something like that. That's just my personal opinion. But as for the story as a whole, it was extremely well written, with great timing in character development and overall a very entertaining story line.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by XslowlyXfadingX The Last Stand

8th November 2013:
I hate to say it but that was a bad ending to an otherwise great story. It seemed like a desperate ending, a quick way to end everything without a happy ending. It just didn't make sense to me at all. I'm not saying everything should have a happy ending, I'm usually a fan of unhappy or untraditional endings but this was very sudden and i don't think it did your story any justice what-so-ever. It was kind of like, " they fell in love then they died. the end." I really think you could do better with the ending. Everything else that you wrote was wonderful from your characters to the plot and your writing. I'm just very confused and disappointed with how it ended.

Author's Response: I did have a hard time writing the ending, and am playing with the idea of changing it a bit to make it not so sudden. I'm sorry you didn't like it, because I really enjoyed reading your last review and was very pleased that you were enjoying the story as much as you were.

 Report Review

Review #19, by XslowlyXfadingX Working Amongst Them

8th November 2013:
With Finished stories I usually review half way through the story and then once again at the very end, but i just had to review this chappie!

Let me start by sayin I love this story! It's been a very long time since I've read a GREAT non-cliche ORIGINAL Dramione story and it's so refreshing I can't even tell you how happy I am I stumbled across this story. It's so well done and completely believable. It's so well written and beautifully descriptive It's really a joy to read. All the characters react appropriately, (except perhaps Neville) and Ron man don't get me started on him. He's one of my favorite characters in the books and it completely pains me to say this but he definitely seems like the kind of person to walk out and it did not surprise me at all the Ron walked out on Hermione. What I really like about what you did though was that you don't Ron-bash. I hate when readers abuse a character and make them out to be horrible people when really they just made a bad decision. I like how you make the readers not like what Ron did but you don't bash his character. So it is an AMAZING choice with the story. Not many writers can walk that line like you do.

What made me love this particular chappie was the cell phone. It was such a brilliant decision to introduce something so completely muggle and Draco not understand what it does. It was just a really nice touch that made your story stand out all that much more. Like I said your story is original and refreshing and I just thought the whole cell phone thing was adorable. Especially how he was hiding it like a kid with a hidden candy stash. it made me laugh. I can't wait to read the rest of your story So I'm going to do that now. lol
-Bee

Author's Response: -Bee
Thank you sooo much for the awesome review! I really enjoyed writing this chapter specifically for the point of introducing the Muggle technology to Draco and having him fumble with figuring it out. I thought it made him out to be incredibly endearing, and of course I want the fans to love him just as much as Hermione does ;) Thanks for reading! I can't wait to read your review at the end of the story and see what you think!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Malfoy_mione The Past is Dead

3rd November 2013:
Very good keep it up

Author's Response: Story is complete, feel free to read through and leave your comments as you go into each chapter and let me know what you think! I hope you enjoy it and look forward to reading your reviews ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Anon. The Last Stand

28th October 2013:
Omg. I hate you. Not really, but I am so saddened by this ending. Ugh. I'm gonna go cry in a corner now.

Author's Response: I love poetic tragic endings, and I felt their relationship couldn't go anywhere else. Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by olive draco The Last Stand

26th October 2013:
HOLY CRAP! I cannot believe you just killed them! I enjoyed this story so much.. but I definitely love happy endings with babies and stuff! you should still put it on fanfiction though

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and for all the reviews! I like happy endings every once in a while, but I adore my tragedies as well, and was in a place where the tragedy seemed fitting. I will be putting it up on fanfiction now that it is complete. Thanks again for enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ArtyGirl The Last Stand

25th October 2013:
I ended this as a "what the F***". This seemed rather anticlimactic. I'm sorry but I didn't like this ending at all. Why would you just kill off all the characters? It just seems lazy. Disappointed.

Author's Response: I settled on a tragic ending for the two as I felt it was most fitting for their characters. It has nothing to do with being lazy, as I wrote and thought about the ending for a long period of time, possibly more than 'they lived happily ever after with a bundle of children'. To me, *that's* taking the lazy way out. If the ending disappointed you, then I apologize, but tragedy is a part of life.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ArtyGirl Rescued

25th October 2013:
Mmmm shower sex, you're making me nostalgic.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LillyRoseanne The Last Stand

25th October 2013:
Man that was good... Very sad that you killed them, but I have done something similar in my own Dramione, so no fear, I'm not going to flame you cause that's just cruel :P
Awesome story, and you should be extremely proud of yourself, so glad I've read this :D Very unexpected ending, although foreshadowed in the dream a little, so I should have been really.
Well done you!!!
LR
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and understand the poetic ending for the two. Thank you so much for enjoying my story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>