Reading Reviews for Fallen Redemption
137 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TreacleTart Aftermath

28th August 2015:
Hello! Hello!

Back for another of your lovely chapters! I'm anxious to find out if Harry really is alive and what's happened to the world that Hermione knew previously.

I was really sad hearing about all of the people who were executed at the end of The Battle Of Hogwarts. Neville was such a strong figure towards the end and I always loved his story arc from goofy, clumsy child to strong, fierce leader, so it breaks my heart a little knowing that he didn't make it. And sadder still is the execution of the different Weasley's. Poor Arthur and Molly, locked up in Azkaban thinking that all of their children have been murdered. I can't imagine anything more awful than that. I suppose Ginny escaping is the only glimmer of brightness in an awful lot of darkness.

The idea of what happened to Hermione's parents is just horrific, but I feel like she always knew that there was a chance that they would be executed. Of course, the burning of their bodies and the subsequent mockery of their memory is even worse. It's just sickening to think that people could behave that way.

Ugh. And the nightmare that Hermione has about being dragged away from Ron. It's short and there's not a ton of detail, but it does exactly what it's meant to do. It's quite heartbreaking really.

I was beginning to wonder if Draco was ever going to have to prove how he knew Harry was alive. I'm glad that you have Hermione pushing him to divulge more information because it's really hard for me to imagine her sitting by passively. Even in this type of scenario, I imagine that she'd be quite assertive in her need for the truth.

You're doing a great job of maintaining the tone and pace of this story. Things flow really well and you've managed to keep both characters quite similar to cannon. Very impressive.

Keep up the good work!


 Report Review

Review #2, by TreacleTart Astoria

28th August 2015:
Hi there!

Back for another chapter! This story is addicting and the length of each chapter makes it move so quickly. You really have a gift for giving the reader just enough to make them want more.

The whole thought of being suddenly thrust into this strange world and being expected to adapt to everything is terrifying. It's lucky that Hermione is so brilliant and quick because a lesser person could easily blow the cover. The amount of fortitude it would take to keep your composure upon finding out that the love of your life was dead along with his entire family and possibly your best friend as well is insane. How Hermione didn't fall apart is beyond me.

I'm excited to see that they're in this secret room and now Draco is finally starting to tell her what's going on. I love seeing how people have changed the HP world in their own stories, so I'm curious about this world you've envisioned with the Dark Lord in charge.

And as I thought, a lot of the questions that I had in the last chapter were answered. The only thing I'm still not clear on is how Draco switched Astoria's body into Hermione's cell. Clearly, he didn't have the body present when he took Hermione out, so did he have to re-enter Azkaban carrying a dead body and leave it in the cell? Did someone else place the body there after he left?

Another good chapter! I'm looking forward to reading more soon!


 Report Review

Review #3, by TreacleTart Escape

28th August 2015:
Hello again!

I enjoyed the last chapter so much that I thought I'd come read this chapter right now.

So Harry's alive or at least that's what Draco says. At this point, we still don't really know if that's the truth, but seeing as Hermione's life can't really get any worse, what does she have to lose in finding out? And if Harry is really alive that would be a huge boost to the resistance.

As far as Hermione impersonating Astoria, I feel like that's going to be quite interesting. Hermione is so naturally kind by nature that I think it will be quite the challenge for her to act haughty and rude. I also have to wonder about the real Astoria. Does Draco have her locked away some where or has she died?

I almost always try to leave a small amount of concrit when I write a review, so here it is. I wish there was just a touch more detail around Hermione's escape. I imagine that a few questions will be answered in the next chapter because I can't imagine Hermione not questioning things, but this chapter makes it sound as if Draco just opened the door and strolled out with Hermione. I feel like it must be more complicated than that. Was there someone who took Hermione's place? Was there anything left behind to trick the Dementor's into thinking the cell was still full?

All in all, I think this chapter was another good one and I'm excited to see where this story goes. I'll be back for the next chapter soon!


 Report Review

Review #4, by TreacleTart Azkaban

28th August 2015:
Hi there!

I stumbled across this quite awhile back and added it to my currently reading list so I could make sure and come back to it when I had time. Well I finally have some time, so here I am.

I'm a big fan of a well-written, creative Dramione and I have to admit that your summary seemed so interesting that I was immediately drawn in.

This chapter was a great first chapter. The idea the Hermione has been in Azkaban for some undetermined, but long amount of time was interesting. I was so happy to see that her spirit isn't completely broken and that she uses her carving on the wall to keep herself from giving up. Hermione was always a fighter and somewhat of an optimist throughout cannon, so it's nice that you've retained that here.

I was really curious to see how you would begin the interactions with Draco and if you would be able to keep them in character, which can be really hard to do. I think so far you've done a lovely job of it. There was definitely the bit of hostility between the two of them and Hermione is quite suspicious of his motivations (as she should be). I thought it worked really well.

The technical aspects of your writing are quite nice in this as well. Everything is smooth and makes sense. Nothing really stood out as awkward. I didn't notice any typos or anything like that either, so good job there!

I'm headed off to read the next chapter now!


 Report Review

Review #5, by darina Torture

11th June 2015:

 Report Review

Review #6, by tlynk Torture

21st May 2015:
Really hope you haven't abandoned this story. I was really enjoying it! Please update soon, I love it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cherry_pop94 Torture

4th May 2015:
Another brilliant chapter! I'm dying to know what happens next!! The twist with Daphne is incredible. I never saw that happening, but perhaps it makes sense that Daphne's got a soft spot for Hermione, or maybe she's always been in league with the rebels...
I hope an update comes soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by cherry_pop94 Resistance

4th May 2015:
I teared up a little bit reading this chapter. The part where Hermione is recounting all their old memories, just imagining the expressions on George and Ginny's faces...
And then Ron showed up! Oh my goodness, my heart absolutely shattered. And when they began talking... I don't think my Romione heart can take this. I will ship those two until the day I die, I love them so much.
Once again, brilliant chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by cherry_pop94 Charade

4th May 2015:
It my skin crawl reading about Bellatrix and Voldemort behaving so... normally and dare I say, almost affectionately. They both still have a really slimy quality to them, but somehow, I just can't imagine Voldemort saying such human things, though I'm sure he must at some point.
I think this world you've created is really fascinating, especially with some of the rebels still at large. I love how you've made it so Ginny and George are at least still out there somewhere.
I'm very excited to see where this goes and can't wait to read the rest!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cherry_pop94 Azkaban

4th May 2015:
Not sure how I stumbled upon this, but here I am! I don't usually read things that aren't in line with canon, but here I am. This is really good so far and I'm looking forward to reading more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crookshanks11 Torture

22nd March 2015:
Your story is fantastic and it completely drew me on right from the start. It's ridiculously imaginative and I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Goldenpaw 43 Torture

19th February 2015:
This was amazing! I absolutely loved the bond between Daphne and Hermione, and the confusion for Hermione with having to deal with three relationships at the same time! The only thing that could make it better would be the rest of the finished story! Please don't give up on this, as it is definitely one of my favourites.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TamkRiddle Harry

10th February 2015:
Hey i love this story! will endgame be draco/hermione or Ron/hermione

Author's Response: As I said in an author's note earlier, I am not going to explicitly state that. As the author I have the freedom to take the story whichever direction I see fit, and it is more about the story of what's happening than romance anyway. Thanks for reading and I hope you continue!

 Report Review

Review #14, by TreacleTart Torture

3rd February 2015:
So I started reading the first chapter of this story at work on my lunch break. Big mistake. 2 hours later here I am finishing the last chapter you've completed. The story you've written is incredibly captivating and I can't think of anything that I've read on this site that is like it. The suspense is well done and the voice the character speaks with sounds authentic to Hermione. I'm really impressed.

Waiting with baited breath for your next update.


Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a great compliment. The next chapter should be in validation in the next couple of days. Hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by SiriusAura92 Torture

2nd February 2015:
Wow again!
I don't think I've ever seen a whole chapter dedicated to torture before but, although there was a nice amount of detail throughout, I think you would've benefited a little from just a bit more detail at the beginning. Really show us what He's done to her in-between chapts.

I'm also not quite sure how I feel about Voldemort using Muggle inventions (Such as the TV) considering how much he hates them. Maybe magical creations based off of Muggle tech.

Anyway, these are just small points as I really enjoyed this chapter and am, once again, impressed by how you can grab that much attention with the final paragraph.

Well done and I look forward to the next one!


Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed it. I know exactly what you mean about Voldemort using muggle inventions, but I can also see him being attracted to the added power and influence they can give him. I've also been thinking about how he tends to try to lull people into a false sense of security and might be able to do that by pretending to embrace parts of the muggle world before completely taking over. Do I necessarily think he would do this? I don't know, probably not. But I decided to play with it anyway :)

Again, thank you for your constructive, thoughtful, and positive review. I'm glad I'm able to hold your attention! I'll be posting the next chapter soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaye14 Harry

30th January 2015:
Love this story!!! Very interesting premise! Cannot wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriusAura92 Harry

28th January 2015:
Well worth the wait!
I was a little surprised at Harry's slight memory loss, forgetting he was a Horcrux and his meeting with Dumbledore (If that event even happened in your AU) but I guess he was in a coma for seven (I see what you did there!!!) years and anything could've happened to him.

And that ending... Oh I'm looking forward to what happens next!

Well done,
SiriusAura92 :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I figured he would have at least some memory loss. And don't worry, the next chapter is already being validated!


 Report Review

Review #18, by luvinpadfoot Letter

6th August 2014:
I just found this story and I'm so addicted! The plot is really intriguing. I love a good Voldemort won the war AU and this is definitely up there with my favorites. I don't think I've ever read anything quite like it. I also think the basic plot about him thinking the trio is dead and them all coming together in the end is very authentic to the nature of the books. It just seems like something that would happen in this universe, even AU.

Draco's character too seems right. I can imagine he'd be one to grow up a little in the years after the war, but still never come all the way around, like how he's so willing to kill people who might betray him. He feels very in character throughout, especially since we never actually saw the change. I could see him turning into this Draco easily.

I have to admit, I'm really shipping Hermione/Ron in this since he turned up alive, but any way it ends up I don't think it'd bother me too much because the story is so good even without that. The scene when he came back was so perfect and I was so surprised! I honestly believed he had died and getting tricked like that is one of the things I love in these type of stories. The possibility for happiness is still there! :)

I know it's been a long while since you updated this story, but wow I'm loving it and it'd be so great if you came back and added more. I really want to know what happens next, especially with Harry just waking up. :D This whole thing was just so much fun to read and I want more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I am working on updating it soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lambbees Aftermath

7th April 2014:
Okay, so I don't usually post a review on a story until the end, I generally just do an overall review. However, I am making an exception: I am really enjoying this story. It is well written and the plot is the most unique post Hogwarts fan fiction I've read. Great job! I can't wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by lola Letter

21st March 2014:
I just LOVE everything about this whole thing. You got the characters right, but what I find the best is the whole story - it's not just about romance and kitsch (although I still want Hermione to end up with Draco), it's the idea of Voldemort being alive and all the suspense that kept me reading chapter after chapter.
please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'll try to update more regularly :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Karen Croskrey Letter

19th March 2014:
Loving this story! I'm excited for you to update it so I can read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! As soon as a chapter for my other story gets validated, I'll update this one!

 Report Review

Review #22, by toothfairyliz Letter

18th March 2014:
cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bookworm530 Letter

16th March 2014:
Yeah for the kiss! Go Draco! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by SiriusAura92 Seduction

25th February 2014:
Another great chapter!
I'm really interested in these artifacts Voldemort brought from Egypt (I love stuff like that!!).
I have my suspicions with Seamus though.

I'm really enjoying where this is going and you're absolutely right, it's your FanFic to do with as you please. And a great one at that!

Can't wait for your next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not sure what you mean when you say you have your suspicions with Seamus, though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Chaserholly Seduction

5th February 2014:
hey there! what a good story you have here!! i can't keep myself from it for the past hours.. haha i can't believe i just found your story!! I LOVE IT! love the plot!! love the way you write it! love that you keep everyone stay in character too! overall, i think you've done a really good job!!! can't wait for the next chapter!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>