Reading Reviews for Fallen Redemption
  
132 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tlynk Torture

21st May 2015:
Really hope you haven't abandoned this story. I was really enjoying it! Please update soon, I love it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by cherry_pop94 Torture

4th May 2015:
Another brilliant chapter! I'm dying to know what happens next!! The twist with Daphne is incredible. I never saw that happening, but perhaps it makes sense that Daphne's got a soft spot for Hermione, or maybe she's always been in league with the rebels...
I hope an update comes soon!
-Stefi

 Report Review

Review #3, by cherry_pop94 Resistance

4th May 2015:
I teared up a little bit reading this chapter. The part where Hermione is recounting all their old memories, just imagining the expressions on George and Ginny's faces...
And then Ron showed up! Oh my goodness, my heart absolutely shattered. And when they began talking... I don't think my Romione heart can take this. I will ship those two until the day I die, I love them so much.
Once again, brilliant chapter.
-Stefi

 Report Review

Review #4, by cherry_pop94 Charade

4th May 2015:
It my skin crawl reading about Bellatrix and Voldemort behaving so... normally and dare I say, almost affectionately. They both still have a really slimy quality to them, but somehow, I just can't imagine Voldemort saying such human things, though I'm sure he must at some point.
I think this world you've created is really fascinating, especially with some of the rebels still at large. I love how you've made it so Ginny and George are at least still out there somewhere.
I'm very excited to see where this goes and can't wait to read the rest!
-Stefi

 Report Review

Review #5, by cherry_pop94 Azkaban

4th May 2015:
Not sure how I stumbled upon this, but here I am! I don't usually read things that aren't in line with canon, but here I am. This is really good so far and I'm looking forward to reading more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crookshanks11 Torture

22nd March 2015:
Your story is fantastic and it completely drew me on right from the start. It's ridiculously imaginative and I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Goldenpaw 43 Torture

19th February 2015:
This was amazing! I absolutely loved the bond between Daphne and Hermione, and the confusion for Hermione with having to deal with three relationships at the same time! The only thing that could make it better would be the rest of the finished story! Please don't give up on this, as it is definitely one of my favourites.

 Report Review

Review #8, by TamkRiddle Harry

10th February 2015:
Hey i love this story! will endgame be draco/hermione or Ron/hermione

Author's Response: As I said in an author's note earlier, I am not going to explicitly state that. As the author I have the freedom to take the story whichever direction I see fit, and it is more about the story of what's happening than romance anyway. Thanks for reading and I hope you continue!

 Report Review

Review #9, by TreacleTart Torture

3rd February 2015:
So I started reading the first chapter of this story at work on my lunch break. Big mistake. 2 hours later here I am finishing the last chapter you've completed. The story you've written is incredibly captivating and I can't think of anything that I've read on this site that is like it. The suspense is well done and the voice the character speaks with sounds authentic to Hermione. I'm really impressed.

Waiting with baited breath for your next update.

~TreacleTart

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a great compliment. The next chapter should be in validation in the next couple of days. Hope you keep reading!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriusAura92 Torture

2nd February 2015:
Wow again!
I don't think I've ever seen a whole chapter dedicated to torture before but, although there was a nice amount of detail throughout, I think you would've benefited a little from just a bit more detail at the beginning. Really show us what He's done to her in-between chapts.

I'm also not quite sure how I feel about Voldemort using Muggle inventions (Such as the TV) considering how much he hates them. Maybe magical creations based off of Muggle tech.

Anyway, these are just small points as I really enjoyed this chapter and am, once again, impressed by how you can grab that much attention with the final paragraph.

Well done and I look forward to the next one!

SiriusAura92
:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed it. I know exactly what you mean about Voldemort using muggle inventions, but I can also see him being attracted to the added power and influence they can give him. I've also been thinking about how he tends to try to lull people into a false sense of security and might be able to do that by pretending to embrace parts of the muggle world before completely taking over. Do I necessarily think he would do this? I don't know, probably not. But I decided to play with it anyway :)

Again, thank you for your constructive, thoughtful, and positive review. I'm glad I'm able to hold your attention! I'll be posting the next chapter soon!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jaye14 Harry

30th January 2015:
Love this story!!! Very interesting premise! Cannot wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter should be up soon!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #12, by SiriusAura92 Harry

28th January 2015:
Well worth the wait!
I was a little surprised at Harry's slight memory loss, forgetting he was a Horcrux and his meeting with Dumbledore (If that event even happened in your AU) but I guess he was in a coma for seven (I see what you did there!!!) years and anything could've happened to him.

And that ending... Oh I'm looking forward to what happens next!

Well done,
SiriusAura92 :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I figured he would have at least some memory loss. And don't worry, the next chapter is already being validated!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #13, by luvinpadfoot Letter

6th August 2014:
I just found this story and I'm so addicted! The plot is really intriguing. I love a good Voldemort won the war AU and this is definitely up there with my favorites. I don't think I've ever read anything quite like it. I also think the basic plot about him thinking the trio is dead and them all coming together in the end is very authentic to the nature of the books. It just seems like something that would happen in this universe, even AU.

Draco's character too seems right. I can imagine he'd be one to grow up a little in the years after the war, but still never come all the way around, like how he's so willing to kill people who might betray him. He feels very in character throughout, especially since we never actually saw the change. I could see him turning into this Draco easily.

I have to admit, I'm really shipping Hermione/Ron in this since he turned up alive, but any way it ends up I don't think it'd bother me too much because the story is so good even without that. The scene when he came back was so perfect and I was so surprised! I honestly believed he had died and getting tricked like that is one of the things I love in these type of stories. The possibility for happiness is still there! :)

I know it's been a long while since you updated this story, but wow I'm loving it and it'd be so great if you came back and added more. I really want to know what happens next, especially with Harry just waking up. :D This whole thing was just so much fun to read and I want more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I am working on updating it soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lambbees Aftermath

7th April 2014:
Okay, so I don't usually post a review on a story until the end, I generally just do an overall review. However, I am making an exception: I am really enjoying this story. It is well written and the plot is the most unique post Hogwarts fan fiction I've read. Great job! I can't wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by lola Letter

21st March 2014:
I just LOVE everything about this whole thing. You got the characters right, but what I find the best is the whole story - it's not just about romance and kitsch (although I still want Hermione to end up with Draco), it's the idea of Voldemort being alive and all the suspense that kept me reading chapter after chapter.
please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'll try to update more regularly :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Karen Croskrey Letter

19th March 2014:
Loving this story! I'm excited for you to update it so I can read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! As soon as a chapter for my other story gets validated, I'll update this one!

 Report Review

Review #17, by toothfairyliz Letter

18th March 2014:
cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bookworm530 Letter

16th March 2014:
Yeah for the kiss! Go Draco! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriusAura92 Seduction

25th February 2014:
Another great chapter!
I'm really interested in these artifacts Voldemort brought from Egypt (I love stuff like that!!).
I have my suspicions with Seamus though.

I'm really enjoying where this is going and you're absolutely right, it's your FanFic to do with as you please. And a great one at that!

Can't wait for your next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not sure what you mean when you say you have your suspicions with Seamus, though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Chaserholly Seduction

5th February 2014:
hey there! what a good story you have here!! i can't keep myself from it for the past hours.. haha i can't believe i just found your story!! I LOVE IT! love the plot!! love the way you write it! love that you keep everyone stay in character too! overall, i think you've done a really good job!!! can't wait for the next chapter!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriusAura92 Closeted

1st February 2014:
Hey!
Another really nice chapter!
I really like that you don't over do it with the fluff but instead add in a bit of comedy to the mix.
Loving it so far and I really hope there's more Ron/Malfoy back-chat :P

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Working on getting the next chapter up!

 Report Review

Review #22, by lanlans Seduction

25th January 2014:
Great story:) well written and very addictive!Can't wait to see how things work out in the end!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs Malfoy Seduction

20th January 2014:
Ohmigod I actually adore this fanfic!!! I love the way you write- not sloppy like a lot of people on here and I love draco and Hermiones relationship. I really like reading about how astoria acts with draco and blaise!! Keep going hun and whatever you do, don't abandon or you will have a lot of disappointed readers! All the best, Liv xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Don't worry, even if updates are sporadic, I won't be abandoning this fic.

 Report Review

Review #24, by SiriusAura92 Billy

19th January 2014:
Yay! Glad to have you back! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by bookworm530 Seduction

16th January 2014:
Clever chapter...keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>