Reading Reviews for Place Your Bets
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tuesday A Means to an End

16th January 2014:
Ok, whew, I put myself back together...
I agree with Mary's review in that the ending didn't seem to fit with Erin's character. The Erin in this chapter... Well I sort of hate her. I understand that the family made a massive mistake and that they need to learn that they can't toy with people's feelings in any way they see fit, but this sort of made Erin just as bad in the way that she broke James' heart (which is exactly what she was accusing the family of potentially doing). All the characters in this story have a whole lot of growing up to do...

But congratulations on shocking me to such an extent. I had all these theories on how the story would end, but this wasn't any of them. I'm impressed.

Tuesday
Xx

Author's Response: It's very true. And again I am so sorry haha I always intended for Erin and Louis to be together and honestly it was really hard to write that chapter because I loved James and I felt so horrible for doing that to him. But at the same time it kind of made sense, like Erin was only doing them things to make him fall for her - even if she may or may not have had those feelings too - but even then maybe he didn't really know her or maybe he did. But yeah they definitely need to grow up, the bet just got out of hand and ended extremely badly, unfortunately haha.
But anyway I am so glad you liked it even if you weren't too happy with the ending but like I warned you in the description you're in for a hell of a ride haha again my apologies but I am quite happy that I managed to shock so many people with the ending... Does that make me sadistic? Oh well mwhahahaha
Anyway thank you for reviewing it really means a lot, and hopefully you'll like some of my other stories too. But again THANK YOU!! :))


 Report Review

Review #2, by Tuesday A Means to an End

16th January 2014:
No :'( Can 't. Stop. Crying.

Author's Response: I really hope I didn't make you cry! I am so sorry if I did. Really really sorry x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tuesday Completing the bet?

16th January 2014:
Hahahaha, I couldn't stop laughing when Fred found them! Trying to hypnotize her XD LOVED IT!
Yay, Erin and James forever! Oh look, I'm getting sappy...
But really, loved the chapter.
Tuesday
Xx

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad you liked it! Fred is my favourite so I had to have some funny moments with him in haha again thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tuesday One Less Problem

16th January 2014:
I knew Louis was going to ruin their relationship! But really, I think James and Erin are perfect for each other. They're both a little messed up and troubled, but they help each other get through it and brighten each other's lives. Hopefully Erin won't have to worry about James cheating on her - he knows how it feels to be on the other end and he did say he wouldn't ever break a girl's heart that way! I really think he's a sweetheart!

Love the story, the plot twists are fun and unexpected - great job!
Tuesday
Xx

Author's Response: Awww that's really sweet !! And it's true James is a sweet heart and Thank you so much for reviewing it realty means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginerva A Means to an End

8th January 2014:
oh and i also wanna say...i never liked james senior,he was way to big headed...but thanks for making me like james.jr
you wrote a great character

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad to hear it!!! And thank you so much again it really does mean a lot!! Thank you for reviewing again :))

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginerva A Means to an End

7th January 2014:
the thing is i love bill and fluer, but louis is a(well you know what he is)...the punch felt so good...
and the thing is she was gonna teach all of them a lesson but she just shouted at all of them but she broke james's heart,even thou he was the only one who felt guilty

oh and just to be sure which one of these is wrong and can you complete the ones i dont know:
harry and ginny:james,albus,lily
ron and hermione:rose and hugo
gorge:freddie
bill and fluer:louis and Domenic
percy:lucy
and who is Roxanne and molly?
and were is victorie?

Author's Response: I completely understand haha Louis yeah he's a... yeah... doesn't need saying.. he definitely deserved that punch, both of them.
And honestly I think she made them all feel guilty to some extent whether it was her speech, and how making the bet in the first place was wrong. or the fact James was the real person who got hurt in all of it. they definitely felt guilty. so in that way Erin and Louis made their point.

and.
George: has Freddie and Roxanne (they're just siblings I think, but sometimes people write them as twins)
And Molly is Percy's kid too, he has both Molly and Lucy.
And I can't believe I forgot her!!! Well didn't include her in the story. Let's just say she was at work, or looking after one of her and Teddy's kids? yeah that works... hahaa
thank you so much for reviewing! and hopefully that cleared things up for you??
again thank you! means a lot


 Report Review

Review #7, by Amy A Means to an End

2nd January 2014:
Wow this story had so many twists and although i was routing for James and Erin I surprisingly loved the ending and the whole story!

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad you enjoyed it and I was so torn when I was ending it cause I was shipping James and Erin but I'd always planned for her and Louis it was a huge dilemma for me haha, but I'm glad you liked it and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Smile_Beautiful_ A Means to an End

23rd December 2013:
Wow, just wow! I usually don't read anything that involves James the second, but this was amazing! Well done! If you could read my stories and give me a few tips, that would be amazing!! Have a lovely Christmas!

Author's Response: Aw thanks, and I'm glad you have it a read then! Thank you for reviewing and yeah I'll check out your stories now :)) merry Christmas to you too!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny A Means to an End

20th December 2013:
wow! the ending was quite interesting! didn't see it coming but Erin and Louis are pretty twisted to have done what they did! I can't wait to read more fics from you and to see James' next adventure...^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

P.S: what will be named the sequel to this? that is, if you make a sequel?

Author's Response: Awww thanks I think aha, and I know right, I kind of had that bit planned but then I just got carried away when I was writing it aha and I'm glad to hear it!! I think the queue is closed now so I'll probably be uploading a story in the new year, so you can look out for that and as for the sequel I'm not too sure aha :)) but thank you for reviewing throughout all of it, it really means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationlover A Means to an End

19th December 2013:
...wait... are you seriously ending it here?!?!?!?! I loved the rest of the story, but this ending, if I am speaking honestly here, sounds kind of like you just wanted to end the story because you got bored with it. It is just too abrupt. To me, at least, this seems like the climax of the story, not the end. I can understand if you don't want to change it, but just take it into consideration. One of the things that I don't really agree with is that you have built up this great character, Erin, to be smart, kind, funny, and for all that characterization to be torn to shreds in just a couple sentences, just doesn't do the rest of your great story much justice.

Well, sorry about all that criticism but I feel like the ending just isn't up to par with the rest of your story. The rest of your story is so well written with great dynamics, twists and turns, and a great flow. So, in conclusion, love the story, just not the ending.

Merry Christmas from your avid reader,
Mary

P.S. Sorry again about sounding so harsh, I just want to help :)

Author's Response: No I completely understand and to be honest you are right, it got to the point where I didn't know how to end this story, I had like three different endings and I really couldn't decide, but when I was writing this one it kind of seemed right in a way? Like their earlier planning of revenge on the family. I just kind of wanted a big shock, and to possibly suggest that Dom was right about her to an extent. I'm thinking of doing one last chapter in Erin's perspective though to clear everything up, would that make it better aha?
Anyway thank you for reviewing and don't worry like you said you just want to help so thank you!!!
And merry Christmas to you too!


 Report Review

Review #11, by newgenerationlover Journey

1st December 2013:
love the chapter. James and Erin are soo cute together! Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Awww this makes me happy! And I'm glad you think so, there will be more James and Erin moments coming up ! I will try and upload sometime this week, so keep a look out! :)) thank you for reviewing means a lot!! :))

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Journey

1st December 2013:
another great chapter as well! it's fun to see that Dom is such a sore loser about the bet and I liked how you had James introducing his girlfriend to his relatives... can't wait to read more chapters and to see more James/Erin moments!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Aw yay!! I'm glad to hear you like it and i know there will be more of Doms childish nature to come! And also a lot more Erin and James moments, even a little visit for Louis mwhahahahahaha should update sometime this week hopefully, but thank you for reviewing again, means a lot!! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by newgenerationlover Completing the bet?

29th November 2013:
I am so happy they are finally together! AH!!! Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad to hear it! Next chapter is Christmas holiday so things should get interesting, hopefully it will be up sometime this week :) thank you for reviewing means a lot!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily A. Kirke Completing the bet?

28th November 2013:
YAY for James and Erin!

I hope that's the end of the Louis and Dom saga...but something tells me it might not be that simple.

Oh well...if we get to see a jealous James it'll all be worth it!

Great story, I really like Erin and how she seems to be a typical bookworm but is actually a wild child! Haha, can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Awww yay I'm glad to hear it and of course there's going to be a jealous James mwhahahahahaha and I'm glad you like Erin thought id do a twist on the normal typically character hahaah and the next chapter is Christmas break and I'm part way through writing it, so it should be done soonish (hopefully). Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!! :)))

 Report Review

Review #15, by LittleMissStoryteller Completing the bet?

16th November 2013:
No! I need more f this incredible story!!! :( it's absolutely bloody brilliant! Can't wait till the next update!! :D

Author's Response: Awww thank you! Im glad you like it, next chapter is partly written so I'll update as soon as I can! Should be in the queue by next week hopefully, sorry for the wait!! Thank you for reviewing!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny Completing the bet?

13th November 2013:
aww I'm really happy at how everything turned out between James and Erin! it was funny the moment of Fred and the two of them in bed! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad to hear it!!! And thank you yet again for reviewing aha means a lot!! I shall try and update soon! :))

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny One Less Problem

24th October 2013:
loved this chapter as well! :D it's interesting to see how conflicted Erin is with both Louis and James and now that Erin has learned that Louis cheated on her, will he find out that she is cheating on him as well with James? loving this fic so far!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad to hear it and mwhahahaha we'll see! Next chapter is partly written so I'll try and update soonish! Thanks for reviewing again!! :))

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny Feelings are Complicated...

24th October 2013:
loved this chapter! going to read the next one right now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'll try update another one soonish too but college is being a little bit stressful this year, but half term is coming up, so I should get something written at least aha! Thank you for reviewing!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by PurpleMoors Life doesn't get any easier...

26th September 2013:
I'm definitely shipping Erin/James.

I really like Louis so it's so difficult to decide but it's TeamJ all the way for me! He's such a sweetie yet such an utter boobface at the same time!

Great Job!

PurpleMoors :)

10/10

Author's Response: Ahhh! I'm sure James will be ecstatic to know he has your support aha, and I know how you feel I really can't decide who I prefer, so I'm basically letting the story write its self aha, so who knows what will happen the next chapter is awaiting validation so it should be with you soon! Thank you for reviewing it means a hell of a lot!! :-)))

 Report Review

Review #20, by /alex/andra philippa bester (13 going 14) Life doesn't get any easier...

25th September 2013:
Erin is a legend!
james is cute but too confused
and Louis is so sweet/cute/awesome.

Erin en Louis is net te oulik saam! ek wens die storie was eintlik net oor hulle. Miskien moet jy 'n nogge storie oor hulle skryf :) ek sou dit defentief lees ;)

BOOM that just happened. oh yes. I just spoke Afri-freaking -kaans. AFRIKAANS!! like the awesome bilingual I am. Afrikaans= one of the main languages of South Africa (where I live). and just because I'm "African" does not mean I am Black/poor/living in a shack/have a lion or springbusck as a pet(I AM NONE OF THESE unlike what you Americans/Europeans think). oh yeah I should give a Afrikaans =English translation.

Erin en Louis is net te oulik saam! ek wens die storie was eintlik net oor hulle. Miskien moet jy 'n nogge storie oor hulle skryf :) ek sou dit defentief lees ;)

=
Erin and Louis are just to cute/sweet together! I wish the story was actually just about them. Maybe you should write another story just about them:)I would definitely read it ;)




Sorry im bored at home and was lus(wanted to ) to give you peopke a taste of the awesomeness of Afrikaans/south Africa. like I said im bored. you're story is good so far-but could you please do more 'Louis+Erin'? I would be SO HAAAPY if you did. thank you x0x. keep writing youre good at it ;)
I swear if this story becomes a drag? is boring or to much drama

Author's Response: Asif you're from Africa that is incredible that wow, you're reading it from half way across the world wow! (I'm not too good at geography) and for the record I'm from the uk aha :) but still wow and don't worry I didn't think that aha, and thank you so much for the kind words really it means a lot and I was actually thinking about doing a prequel to this story focusing on Erin and Louis and their tutoring... So once I get some free time I'll get straight on to it, I have the next chapter partly written so I should be updating soon!!! Again thank you for the review means a lot :))

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Life doesn't get any easier...

23rd September 2013:
I feel bad for both Erin and James! to see how they're suffering with this bet, in which Erin is clearly torn between Louis and James and how James is starting to fancy her! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I know I feel bad as I'm writing it, I'm torn between the characters aha, I've nearly finished the next chapter so it should be along soon! Thank you for reviewing xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny Constant Worrying

23rd September 2013:
poor James! I think he is starting to fancy Erin and now she and Louis are going to give it another try! going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I know mwhahahaha, and I'm impressed at how quick the next chapter got updated, but no complaints more to come so yay :-)) thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Robin from the Hood  Confused and Completely Clueless

13th September 2013:
This is Robin Hood. Your next mission: update ASAP because this fic is beautiful and I am now addicted so thanks a lot.

Author's Response: Aw yay thanks robin ;) ill put a chapter in tomorrow for you ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry and Ginny  Confused and Completely Clueless

30th August 2013:
I knew it! I knew that Erin still had feelings towards Louis and I wonder, even though James said he'd back off, how he'll react once they meet face to face? can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Aha only time will tell! Mwhahahaha will update soonish! Thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Harry and Ginny Victory Party

24th August 2013:
Erin is slowly surprising James I think and I think that even though she and Louis are friends, I think she still feels something for him... I can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: yep she's definitely surprising him and he's in for more surprises in the chapters to come! mwhahahaha. You'll get to learn more about Erin in the next chapter, so hopefully you'll like that too! Will update soon and again THANK YOU for reviewing means so much!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>