Reading Reviews for No Good
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naflower05 Bad Feelings

24th April 2015:
Good chapter! Is Sirius gonna tell anyone? Update again soon please! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleMissAutumn Bad Feelings

22nd April 2015:
I love when you give us Sirius' perspective as well as Sydney's! I like the way that this story has started to progress and that Sydney is starting to become more complex and not just be full of venegence and hate but to show other sides of herself as well.

I also need more steamy Sydney/Sirius scenes in my life.

 Report Review

Review #3, by eternity1012323 Bad Feelings

21st April 2015:
i love your story finished it all today and wow is it ever unique. sydney is such a complex character and i cant wait to see where her story leads

 Report Review

Review #4, by loony_lovegood101 Bad Feelings

21st April 2015:
When I got to then end of this chapter I was like no.
UPDATE SOON. I NEED MORE.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DessieWeasley Having Me

24th March 2015:
Omg this story is amazing. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Next chapter will be out soon!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriusPotterhead Having Me

18th March 2015:
Oh my God!! And I thought I wrote provocative scenes!! Absolutely loved it!! :D x

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks!! the we're originally even more provocative but it was declined hahaha! Next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by naflower05 Having Me

17th March 2015:
Great couple of chapters! Update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) Will do!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheGirlWithThePinkBeret Having Me

17th March 2015:
Oh my days I'm blushing!! Do love this story though I always get excited when I see that a new chapter is up :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I've just put the next chapter in the queue so hopefully should be up soon!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by wheresmywand Thugs

15th March 2015:
I love this story!! Please keep going! I can tell this is about to get really good!!! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter will be out soon x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alicelost Thugs

12th March 2015:
please keep writing I love this story

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! The next chapter is all ready to go so it should be out very very soon!!! X

 Report Review

Review #11, by DessieWeasley Predator and Prey

31st January 2015:
I love this story. Update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Next chapter is now up, let me know what you think!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fiendfyre727 Predator and Prey

10th September 2014:
Please.another chapter...I'm begging you

Author's Response: Sorry my computers been busted for months now!! But I'm saving up for a new one and will be picking up where Ieft off soon I promise!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by peacock33 By My Side

7th July 2014:
Thanks for responding to my review. I enjoy getting more of the author's perspective. It sounds like you are meaning to write most of the characters as pretty immature and making stupid decisions, which is not only pretty realistic for high school, but it will be interesting to see how they grow up and mature as the story goes along.
It's interesting that you don't like Lily as the things you said about her (rejecting james while secretly liking him and getting jealous when he is with other girls) aren't part of canon but just some common cliches that have developed in fanfiction. So perhaps you can just write her the way you would want her to be so you and we can want her and James to end up together.
It's sad that James is going to blame Sydney for his problems with Lily, as he was just as much at fault and what little there actually was for Lily to be jealous of was just as much him flirting as Sydney. I know that some reviewers have liked the James and Syndey scenes, but personally I would not like to see them get together; it would be pretty messed up to her now-friend, Lily, and it would be a little too much for her to get together with Remus, James and Sirius! So I hope that couple doesn't develop any further.
Thanks for sharing your story and I'm interested to see how things move forward.

Author's Response: Hi There, Thanks for another review :)

Actually I think you might be right there. It's been a while since I've actually read the books so Lily perhaps wasn't as bad as I thought!

I know, I doubt Sydney and James would hook up but I think there is going to be some jealousy there at the closeness of their relationship on Lily and Sirius' end.

Thanks again for your review and the next chapter will hopefully be out shortly!


 Report Review

Review #14, by peacock33 Predator and Prey

7th July 2014:
I'm glad that Sydney has found a few friends again. But I do have to say that while she's gets so upset when people think the worst of her, she does make some poor choices at times that would lead to some of those conclusions. But I'm glad that she and Lily cleared things up and that she has Farrah's support. And I hope she can avoid Miles or get him to leave her alone. What a creep!
It was interesting that she thought Lily was the werewolf. I wonder when she'll figure it out.
And her righteous anger about Lily being mad at her for sleeping with James seems a little hypocritical as you seemed to write the scene so that if Sirius hadn't walked in, she and James very well might have hooked up. So I hope that now that she has talked to Lily about it and knows how she feels, that she doesn't have anymore moments with James and that nothing happens between them as I would feel really bad for Lily (though Lily also needs to put James out of his misery soon)! And I wonder why James was so cold to her and hasn't come to her defense at all these past few weeks?
Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Sydney, like any teenage girl, makes stupid decisions, I agree more so than normal, however she isn't used to the lifestyle of having friends and therefore is used to making decisions that benefit herself and is unpleasantly surprised when she realises that she now depends on her friends. She is, in my opinion, an idiot but she's quite a damaged young girl and cannot really take responsibility for her actions.

I know, I'm afraid Miles is going to pop up occasionally but it's nothing to fret!

About James and Sydney, as I've said before, I completely agree, Sydney is a girl who cannot take responsibility for her own action and does feel sorry for herself when things do not go the way she had hoped. She still has a lot of growing up to do as this fan fic continues!!

Also, I'm not a fan of Lily, I'm trying to be fair to her in this story however I am very against how she continuously berates and looks down at James who clearly loves and wants to be with her but then secretly likes him and becomes jealous when other girls show interest in him.

James however is also an idiot and therefore is quite proud and hurt that Sydney hadn't told him that she was animagus. He also as you will see in chapters to come that he blames Sydney for the recent strain that she's put on his and Lily's relationship.

Thank you for your review, the next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #15, by naflower05 Predator and Prey

3rd July 2014:
Great chapters! So now Lily is gonna figure out its Remus! I wonder why Sydney hasn't realized that yet. I hope she really did transform in time, update again soon please!! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: Sydney, in my opinion, can be a little dim at points so I doubt that she'll realise it's Remus for a while. Thank you so much for the review. The next chapter will hopefully be out soon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by larissa_allstar Predator and Prey

3rd July 2014:
Hello(: I have actually gone and read this fic in one day. I simply adore it and need more! The characterization of the marauders is so on point, your writing style is simply addictive and flows beautifully.

I also adore this wonderful OC you've created, Sydney is such a complex and deep character. I love her narration and it makes this story truly a joy to read.

Can't wait to see more development from Syndey and her relationship with Sirius. :) continue soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Your review has literally made my day!

I'll try and get the next chapter out as soon as I can!


 Report Review

Review #17, by wheresmywand Predator and Prey

25th June 2014:
Love this story so much!! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Hopefully should be writing the next chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by wheresmywand By My Side

25th June 2014:
I love how protective and kind James is being! Aww it's so cute!

Author's Response: I know, I think it shows how James has matured since the beginning. Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by wheresmywand Into the Woods

25th June 2014:
This was such an exciting chapter! Well done, good job on the story so far

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by wheresmywand Who We Are

25th June 2014:
What a twist!! Didn't expect that! Can't wait to read the next one

Author's Response: Haha thanks. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by wheresmywand Little Liars

25th June 2014:
She threw a chair at her?!?! I love Sydney, she keeps getting better and better

Author's Response: Loool, thank you. Sydney is definitely my favourite character that I've created.

 Report Review

Review #22, by wheresmywand The Ball

25th June 2014:
Wow!!! Absolutely loved it!! Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you, keep reading, it gets better I promise!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ladyrae By My Side

18th June 2014:
Ooh I love the update!! I adore how helpful James is being, and I'm super curious about how Remus and Sirius will react. Not to mention how Lily will respond to the rumor that James and Sydney sleeping together!!!

A really good read. Can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Next chapter is up! Let me know what you think!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MistyWitch By My Side

17th June 2014:
Whoaa that was really nice plot twist... At this point to be very honest Sydney/James aren't looking so bad.. though i feel bad for Lily. But I would really like to see the werewolf after effects in next one and of course Sirius reaction to the "Situation".

I am really excited for next chapter and now i really cant wait to see how this instance will be played out to give way to eventual pairing. Keep up the good work you are such a good writer and so i have a feeling the romance between sydney and sirius will be epic unlike any other fic.

Author's Response: I know right? I've got a real thing for James/OCs but also Sirius/OCs. Thank you so much! This review has literally made my day! Next chapter is up, please keep reading!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by naflower05 Into the Woods

1st June 2014:
Really great couple of chapters!! Why is she feeling so sick?? And does Sirius now know that she can turn into a fox? I can't wait to see what the aftermath of this night is, because even though she won't be turned into a werewolf she's been pretty seriously injured by Remus. Update again soon please! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Wow thank you!

I'm afraid you'll have to keep on reading to find out!! Next chapter will hopefully be out soon.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>