Reading Reviews for Trashy
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fiendfyre727 Predator and Prey

10th September 2014:
Please.another chapter...I'm begging you

 Report Review

Review #2, by peacock33 By My Side

7th July 2014:
Thanks for responding to my review. I enjoy getting more of the author's perspective. It sounds like you are meaning to write most of the characters as pretty immature and making stupid decisions, which is not only pretty realistic for high school, but it will be interesting to see how they grow up and mature as the story goes along.
It's interesting that you don't like Lily as the things you said about her (rejecting james while secretly liking him and getting jealous when he is with other girls) aren't part of canon but just some common cliches that have developed in fanfiction. So perhaps you can just write her the way you would want her to be so you and we can want her and James to end up together.
It's sad that James is going to blame Sydney for his problems with Lily, as he was just as much at fault and what little there actually was for Lily to be jealous of was just as much him flirting as Sydney. I know that some reviewers have liked the James and Syndey scenes, but personally I would not like to see them get together; it would be pretty messed up to her now-friend, Lily, and it would be a little too much for her to get together with Remus, James and Sirius! So I hope that couple doesn't develop any further.
Thanks for sharing your story and I'm interested to see how things move forward.

Author's Response: Hi There, Thanks for another review :)

Actually I think you might be right there. It's been a while since I've actually read the books so Lily perhaps wasn't as bad as I thought!

I know, I doubt Sydney and James would hook up but I think there is going to be some jealousy there at the closeness of their relationship on Lily and Sirius' end.

Thanks again for your review and the next chapter will hopefully be out shortly!


 Report Review

Review #3, by peacock33 Predator and Prey

7th July 2014:
I'm glad that Sydney has found a few friends again. But I do have to say that while she's gets so upset when people think the worst of her, she does make some poor choices at times that would lead to some of those conclusions. But I'm glad that she and Lily cleared things up and that she has Farrah's support. And I hope she can avoid Miles or get him to leave her alone. What a creep!
It was interesting that she thought Lily was the werewolf. I wonder when she'll figure it out.
And her righteous anger about Lily being mad at her for sleeping with James seems a little hypocritical as you seemed to write the scene so that if Sirius hadn't walked in, she and James very well might have hooked up. So I hope that now that she has talked to Lily about it and knows how she feels, that she doesn't have anymore moments with James and that nothing happens between them as I would feel really bad for Lily (though Lily also needs to put James out of his misery soon)! And I wonder why James was so cold to her and hasn't come to her defense at all these past few weeks?
Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Sydney, like any teenage girl, makes stupid decisions, I agree more so than normal, however she isn't used to the lifestyle of having friends and therefore is used to making decisions that benefit herself and is unpleasantly surprised when she realises that she now depends on her friends. She is, in my opinion, an idiot but she's quite a damaged young girl and cannot really take responsibility for her actions.

I know, I'm afraid Miles is going to pop up occasionally but it's nothing to fret!

About James and Sydney, as I've said before, I completely agree, Sydney is a girl who cannot take responsibility for her own action and does feel sorry for herself when things do not go the way she had hoped. She still has a lot of growing up to do as this fan fic continues!!

Also, I'm not a fan of Lily, I'm trying to be fair to her in this story however I am very against how she continuously berates and looks down at James who clearly loves and wants to be with her but then secretly likes him and becomes jealous when other girls show interest in him.

James however is also an idiot and therefore is quite proud and hurt that Sydney hadn't told him that she was animagus. He also as you will see in chapters to come that he blames Sydney for the recent strain that she's put on his and Lily's relationship.

Thank you for your review, the next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #4, by naflower05 Predator and Prey

3rd July 2014:
Great chapters! So now Lily is gonna figure out its Remus! I wonder why Sydney hasn't realized that yet. I hope she really did transform in time, update again soon please!! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: Sydney, in my opinion, can be a little dim at points so I doubt that she'll realise it's Remus for a while. Thank you so much for the review. The next chapter will hopefully be out soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by larissa_allstar Predator and Prey

3rd July 2014:
Hello(: I have actually gone and read this fic in one day. I simply adore it and need more! The characterization of the marauders is so on point, your writing style is simply addictive and flows beautifully.

I also adore this wonderful OC you've created, Sydney is such a complex and deep character. I love her narration and it makes this story truly a joy to read.

Can't wait to see more development from Syndey and her relationship with Sirius. :) continue soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Your review has literally made my day!

I'll try and get the next chapter out as soon as I can!


 Report Review

Review #6, by wheresmywand Predator and Prey

25th June 2014:
Love this story so much!! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Hopefully should be writing the next chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by wheresmywand By My Side

25th June 2014:
I love how protective and kind James is being! Aww it's so cute!

Author's Response: I know, I think it shows how James has matured since the beginning. Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by wheresmywand Into the Woods

25th June 2014:
This was such an exciting chapter! Well done, good job on the story so far

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by wheresmywand Who We Are

25th June 2014:
What a twist!! Didn't expect that! Can't wait to read the next one

Author's Response: Haha thanks. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by wheresmywand Little Liars

25th June 2014:
She threw a chair at her?!?! I love Sydney, she keeps getting better and better

Author's Response: Loool, thank you. Sydney is definitely my favourite character that I've created.

 Report Review

Review #11, by wheresmywand The Ball

25th June 2014:
Wow!!! Absolutely loved it!! Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you, keep reading, it gets better I promise!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ladyrae By My Side

18th June 2014:
Ooh I love the update!! I adore how helpful James is being, and I'm super curious about how Remus and Sirius will react. Not to mention how Lily will respond to the rumor that James and Sydney sleeping together!!!

A really good read. Can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Next chapter is up! Let me know what you think!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MistyWitch By My Side

17th June 2014:
Whoaa that was really nice plot twist... At this point to be very honest Sydney/James aren't looking so bad.. though i feel bad for Lily. But I would really like to see the werewolf after effects in next one and of course Sirius reaction to the "Situation".

I am really excited for next chapter and now i really cant wait to see how this instance will be played out to give way to eventual pairing. Keep up the good work you are such a good writer and so i have a feeling the romance between sydney and sirius will be epic unlike any other fic.

Author's Response: I know right? I've got a real thing for James/OCs but also Sirius/OCs. Thank you so much! This review has literally made my day! Next chapter is up, please keep reading!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by naflower05 Into the Woods

1st June 2014:
Really great couple of chapters!! Why is she feeling so sick?? And does Sirius now know that she can turn into a fox? I can't wait to see what the aftermath of this night is, because even though she won't be turned into a werewolf she's been pretty seriously injured by Remus. Update again soon please! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Wow thank you!

I'm afraid you'll have to keep on reading to find out!! Next chapter will hopefully be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #15, by ladyrae Into the Woods

30th May 2014:
Ooh super interesting!! I really like the details thrown in about how she's probably affected from Remus biting her in bed like Bill Weasley was after being attacked by an unchanged Fenrir. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Next chapter will hopefully be out soon. Please keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hermionestwin2 Into the Woods

30th May 2014:
OK so when I started this story, your errors really annoyed me, but I have grown to love it so much. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep writing because I am interested to know what happens to Sydney!

Author's Response: Hahahahahahaha!! Sorry!! I get so excited to write down what I have in my head, I make LOADS of mistakes. I think I need to give in and just get a Beta!

Thank so you so much for your review! The next chapter should be here soon!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by loony_lovegood101 Into the Woods

30th May 2014:
That was excellent :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter is under constuction!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MistyWitch Into the Woods

29th May 2014:
wow. really good chapter.. though ofcourse it was short but really action packed. Sirius is really acting like a child and an idiot... thats for sure but its good to see that he is not able to stop thinking about her... I really like that she is growing on him

Also probably a bit late, since i have read whole story, but i would like to mention that Sydney's character is really very very much different than other OCs. And i would also like to say that u have created finally a worthy love interest for Sirius. Other stories have OCs which are either too plain and girly or rather too edgy. but this character is so perfect to match sirius's character. So i really applaud you for creating Sydney. She has caliber to exist as a strojng independent character as well as go well with Sirius's personality.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. That has literally made my day!

I was getting very tired of these characters that at first I enjoyed to read about but after a while became annoying for trying too hard. (I'll put my hands up and admit that i've created a few of these)

I'm so glad that you like Sydney and that quite a few people like Sydney as in the story itself she is massively unpopular which I find quite funny.

The next chapter is undergoing construction so hopefully should be up soon!!

Thanks for reviewing and please keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ladyrae Who We Are

26th May 2014:
I like I like!! Can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Thanks!! It won't be long, I promise!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MistyWitch Who We Are

26th May 2014:
Very unexpected twist... but woww great way to end the chapter. brilliant writing as always... I wish Sirius would stop troubling Sydney so much. Remus was really sweet but I am still all for Sirius...

Waiting for next chapter eagerly. loved this story and conitnuing to love it more

Author's Response: Sirius is being a turd but hopefully stuff should soon change!! Keep reading please, next chapter is undergoing construction.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pretense Of Perfection Little Liars

18th May 2014:
I can't wait for the next chapter!! I If Sirius really thinks that's a "challenge" he can overcome, I believe he is sadly mistaken.

Author's Response: Mwahahaha you'll just have to wait and see, keep reading please

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pretense Of Perfection Watch It Bring You To Your Knees

18th May 2014:
I'm so intrigued by this story so far! Poor Sydney, having to deal with Miles and what he put her through...it makes me want to kick him. Really hard.

Over the past few chapters I've seen a few spelling and grammatical errors, but again, it's nothing that a good beta couldn't help you with quite easily. The forums here really do have excellent tools to help us with our writing. There's been a few instances in the same sentence where you've repeated your point twice through the same actions or facial expression, but nothing that detracts from the quality of the writing.

Sirius is kind of a jerk sometimes though, huh? Then again, it seems pretty in character for him to be acting the way he does, at least in my mind. I think Sydney handles him pretty well for the most part. I am also enjoying her blossoming friendship with Lily. I think they two of them could become quite close, and I think Sydney really needs a good friend that she can rely on...

With that being said, I've LOVED 95% of your characters and characterizations, although I do feel that I have to point out that Sydney's best friend, Ashley, seems two-dimensional to me at this point. I hope with their little argument that will change and she'll be fleshed out a bit more, as I just feel that we don't really know her quite well enough. As Sydney's best friend, she doesn't seem to be around very often, yet at least.

Keep up the awesome work, I can't wait to read the last couple of chapters I have yet to finish.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'll try to remember to get myself a beta! Please keep reading, the next chapter is undergoing construction!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pretense Of Perfection Come and Play

18th May 2014:
Another great chapter! The pace is moving along perfectly so far.

Poor Sydney. Those boys are all so mean to her, I just want to smack their heads together. I'm sure they'll end up regretting it though.

I've noticed some typos and grammatical errors, but aside from that everything else is pretty good. Sirius and James are very much in character, and Sydney is different from a lot of other OCs out there that play up their confidence or nerdiness to excess, detracting from their overall characterization. She just seems so real, like an actual girl dealing with actual problems. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The latest chapter is currently undergoing construction, however it won't take too long! Please keep reading and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pretense Of Perfection Deviation

18th May 2014:
I've always been a sucker for a good Sirius/OC, and I feel like I may have found a good one!

That being said, I just want to point out that Hagrid wasn't the Magical Creatures Professor when the Marauders went to school...you are free of course free to use creative license to change stuff like this, but since I tend to overlook small details like that, I just figured I'd point it out.

I think you're off to a very strong start..the bit about the flobberworms was brilliant, very in character for the Marauders. I can't wait to see how the rest of the story unfolds, and good luck in your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you much, I know, I think I was not really with it the day I wrote this chapter but it is amended in a later chapter. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ladyrae The Noose Around Your Neck

14th May 2014:
So you already know I'm more of a Remus fan in this story than Sirius, and I'm sticking to it for now. I think I'm having issues with her sudden interest in him. Yes, I get the physical attraction, but as far as she knows, he's only ever been a jerk to her. And aside from beating Davies, we've only seen him be a jerk to her, and say some pretty terrible things. So I'm still very Team Remus.

Still a great chapter. I like the building friendship with Lily, and I like that Ashley hasn't been forgotten in all of this. I wanna see what happens when the Marauders figure out that Regulus is the one that carved into her leg. And if James gets his head on straight, realizes that Lily like Sydney and that IT SHOULDN'T MATTER ANYWAY, and let's her on the team.

Until the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Yes, I know it's a very sudden interest. But she is a teenage girl. Any boy with a six-pack, olive skin and comes up to you and pushes you over in the playground you immediately form a crush on. (It's all that tough lovin') Sirius is an arsehole, but young boys like him never think about what they say, especially to girls. Plus boys who are 17 act as if they are 12 apart from the sudden interest in girls. Remus is one of the only boys that actually mature and act their age. But then again, Sydney's not particularly mature either and can't see what's good for her and what's not (Which is obviously Remus)

Thank you again for the brilliant review! Please keep reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>